Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Reposado Restaurant

Reposado represents the latest addition to our family of restaurants. This unique experience offers exceptional Mexican cuisine which will challenge the imagination and seduce the palate.



Born from a rich tradition of regional Mexican specialties and contemporary culinary influences, it promises to be not only memorable but also enjoyable.



Please come enjoy a richly satisfying and fun Mexican dining experience.



Eat. Drink. Relax

236 Hamilton Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday 4pm - 6pm

Cross Street:
Emerson Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 833-3151

Website:
http://www.reposadorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
In addition to street parking, there is ample parking in the Palo Alto Civic Center underground parking garage a half block East of the restaurant. The entrance to the garage is a half block South of the intersection of Hamilton and Ramona.

Executive Chef:
Arnulfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Reposado offers Private Dining (with bar) in our beautiful Mezzanine Dining Room overlooking our main bar and dining room.

The Mezzanine Dining Room will accommodate up to 45 comfortably for dining and 75 for cocktails.

Private Party Contact:
Mitalee Nangrani: (650) 833-3151

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Reposado Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (35)
Fun (30)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Casual (25)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Business Meals (18)
Tapas (17)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
People Watching (10)
Spicy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Romantic (3)
Cozy (2)
Vegan (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1843 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server, James, was beyond amazing. He recommended the exact drinks and food that we were interested in, was the perfect balance of present and receptive to when we would need something. Food was amazing. Will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great, but the noise wasn't. This is about the noisiest restaurant I've ever been in. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to Reposado for the past few years and the food never disappointed us. The only issue we had during the past dining experience is that for some reason they decided to take one of our favorite item off the menu, the "Queso Fundido". Please bring that back!
Otherwise, the place is fun with good food and cocktails.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

they did not have our reservation however they accommodate us.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Just not as good as we remembered it this last time. Service was incredibly indifferent which was in stark contrast to the last time we dined here. Enough so to make a return visit questionable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good food and a knowledgeable waitress. Our waitress was extremely friendly and the food was delivered promptly. Great drinks too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service was very poor. Waited to order drinks, waited for drinks, waited to order, waited for food, waited for the check, waited to pay. I think you get it, we waited all night for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I love Reposado. I always order the same things -- Traditional Margarita, guacamole with chips, and plantains. I could drink the delicious dipping sauce served with the plantains it's so good. Last visit I took a friend who had never been and she is now a fan. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Had a lovely meal. Thanks to an excellent service, who helped us a lot in finding the right combinations we experienced mexican food on a high quality level with a wide variety of spicing. And the ambiente is exciting and well balanced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service is excellent, the staff is wonderful and the food is clearly carefully planned.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for a Date, Organic, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Michelle was fabulous, food delicious, and fellowship fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

++ Reliably good food. --Excessively noisy, unfortunately the acoustics and layout of the cavernous dining room has everyone shouting louder than the next table in order to be heard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

A favorite restaurant in Palo Alto. The mole chicken is excellent and the margaritas are as good as you will find with fresh ingredients.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

What a great place! Everything we ordered was exceptionally good. Steak, citrus pork and shrimp dishes, all exceptional. Good appetizers as well and good drinks. Slightly pricey but unique dishes. Plantain cake was unusual and really good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was our second time here and it did not disappoint. They have lots of vegetation options, in fact they have a whole separate menu. The restaurant is very lively. Get a margarita and join the fun.

I ordered the lamb chops. I was a little worried I wouldn't get the authentic Mexican flavors, but this dish did not disappoint. The lamb chops were grilled perfectly. They had a great char on them. It left the outside crispy, but the meat tender. I'd order it again in a heartbeat.

My husband and one friend ordered the special, which was halibut with olive tapenade and Mexican spices. It was really good. Another friend ordered the vegetarian stuffed pepper. The waitress said it was one of her favorite dishes on the menu. Everyone cleaned up their plates.

For dessert we got the banana cake. Oh, it was so good! It came with a scoop of ice cream. It was just enough for all four of us to share.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food, drinks and service was excellent. I can't wait to go back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was okay but expensive for what it was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Thank you for having two vegan options. I had the eggplant dish and it was wonderful.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food at Reposado is wonderful and the service was fine but this place is expensive! Lunch entree for over $20 is pretty steep and portion size is quite small for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Overpriced. Even for the Bay Area. But it was a pretty solid restaurant. Margaritas and tequilas there are the best offering on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Reliably excellent food and service. Tends to be noisy during peak hours. Great for a social time. Tough for discussing a complicated business deal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The food and service is very good. However, because the noise level is so high, the overall dining experience is diminished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Birthday

Food (like always) great, noisy as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We thought the food and drinks were great! Had fun trying the different tequilas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the amazing service. I did feel the the plate I ordered was over priced. I ordered the steak a la parilla and was not worth $35. The portion was small and the steak was basic. The sauce was delicious! We had a window seat and loved it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Indifferent service and mediocre food. A far cry from what true Mexican food tastes like. Maybe they were having a bad day but it was a big let down as a birthday celebration. I'd indicated on the reservation that we were celebrating a birthday (my son's) but somehow that fact was lost on the staff. No drink refills were offered during the meal. Service and food definitely not up to the standards of equivalent priced places in Palo Alto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food's good, but he place is so loud that conversation is very difficult even if you go early. I would only recommend to diners who don't feel the need to converse.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Love the food and ambiance, thought the prices were high for the quantity of food. Lunch for two people, with no alcohol (we both had iced tea to drink), just an entree and dessert, came to $75.00 before tip. That seems like a lot.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great restaurant with terrific service and delicious, but spicy food. More food than we wanted and wished the server had suggested that we need not order as much as we did.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Visiting family from SoCal we came because it was recommended and we weren't disappointed! Our server Michelle was friendly, informative, full of great recommendations and the food and service were impeccable! We will definitely dine here again and recommend it to friends. AMAZING!!! Didn't want the experience or the night to end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very good,a little noisy. Liked the Short Ribs and Chicken dishes

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Service is usually not this slow :( disappointed today...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very good Mexican influenced food but NOT Tex Mex. non pretentious but well prepared dishes not readily found elsewhere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We go there noften as my wife likes the salad. I'm less of a fan. The guac is good, the banana upside down cake is awesome. The pork belly is good when they have it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food and creative Mexican fare. Outstanding cocktails. A bit noisy but service is attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The shrimp were delicious and the toast in the sauce was perfect. Cappucinos were great too!
Server was attentive.

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Graduation dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food and service here was great. I can see that the restaurant might be loud when full, but when we were there for lunch, it was great. Service was amazing and the food was a new type of Mexican.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Everyone in our group enjoyed our belated Father's day brunch. I'd been worried about noise level based on other reviews, but from about 11 AM - 1 PM we were able to hear each other all the way down our table of 10. Thanks for a great meal!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.