Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Reposado Restaurant

Reposado represents the latest addition to our family of restaurants. This unique experience offers exceptional Mexican cuisine which will challenge the imagination and seduce the palate.



Born from a rich tradition of regional Mexican specialties and contemporary culinary influences, it promises to be not only memorable but also enjoyable.



Please come enjoy a richly satisfying and fun Mexican dining experience.



Eat. Drink. Relax

236 Hamilton Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday 4pm - 6pm

Cross Street:
Emerson Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 833-3151

Website:
http://www.reposadorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
In addition to street parking, there is ample parking in the Palo Alto Civic Center underground parking garage a half block East of the restaurant. The entrance to the garage is a half block South of the intersection of Hamilton and Ramona.

Executive Chef:
Arnulfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Reposado offers Private Dining (with bar) in our beautiful Mezzanine Dining Room overlooking our main bar and dining room.

The Mezzanine Dining Room will accommodate up to 45 comfortably for dining and 75 for cocktails.

Private Party Contact:
Mitalee Nangrani: (650) 833-3151

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom with our family of restaurants. Enjoy selections from our special menus with many of our regular items. Scratch and Reposado open at 10am for brunch, dinner at 4pm. Gravity for dinner at 4pm, where you can enjoy dinner or a relaxing glass of wine. Make your reservations early!

Reposado Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (34)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Fun (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Casual (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Authentic (14)
Business Meals (14)
Tapas (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Spicy (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Healthy (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1762 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

What a friend describes as "refined" Mexican food with excellent and authentic ingredients. Delicious. Beautiful presentations. The service is great. I always like their "tacos de la calle." My husband was happy (very important), and he loved his 16 oz margarita!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I took my wife to Reposado for dinner the other night, and it was a very enjoyable experience. My wife had the lamb chops and I had the pork, and both were fantastic. As was the beet salad we shared, as well as the sangria and wine.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for great food, ambulance and good service. Really enjoy Reposado!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service seemed rushed. Plates and drinks were whisked away before we were done.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Reposado presents a nice package. The location, decor, and service were great. The cocktails hit the spot and, in hindsight, I'm sad I wasn't more adventurous in my tequila choices. The quality to price ratio on the food is the sticking point. Our meal was well conceived and tasty, but not memorable in a way that justifies paying 30-49 dollars per entree.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. The waitstaff knows the menu and makes excellent recommendations. The atmosphere is supercharged, so the noise level is 'vibrant'.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary! Just the two of us, after work on a Friday afternoon. We had great, attentive service, and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

DOPE. Out of my price range for a regular basis, but great for a special occasion. Blue Crepes are the way to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The avocado was good and the rib eye steak was good but a bit tough... The short ribs were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great friendly service. Excellent flavorful food. Tried the mole chicken, very moist and flavorful. Excellent guacamole is a must try.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Reposado's is fun, electrifying and the food is incredibly delicious. The service stands on its own two feet and is always outstanding. Don't walk, run to Reposado's!

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Fun, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Good food, not the boring overdone Mexican staples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service was excellent, the staff was attentive and quick. The food was an upscale version of Mexican cuisine. We were seated upstairs and while the downstairs part of the restaurant has a hip vibe, the upstairs is dark and just feels like overflow space. When I reserved the restaurant there was tons of availability. It was more than 2 weeks out. Our reservation was for 6 and they had a lot of table seating open that seemed to accommodate that number and more. I would eat there again but request seating on the main floor which has a nice ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Its one our favorite dinner spots in Palo Alto
Chille poblano and plantain chips👍🏾
Service , food and Ambiance plus Value
My husbands fav dessert is the tres leches
However, it's not par as it used to be ( its dry!!!) so not how Tres leches is supposed to be...
chefs!!! R u reading...
Management... listening
I would still go back
However no tres Leches for us!!!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

food was great. Service was terribble. waited half hour for food. tables on either side of us ordered after we did but received food before we did. Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Really worth the visit / excellent flavor !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Plate for appetizer had hair on it. Crab crepe was supposed to be hot but barely warm. Was given worst table in the house-- upstairs middle of the floor with waiters brushing by every five minutes. Asked for a different table and was rebuffed. Great drinks but very bad experience, and I live three blocks from there and want to like Reposado.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The creative combination of flavors and the beautiful presentation make Reposado worth a visit. The prices are VERY high, though, and portions not large, so be prepared.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great place, yet they did not have our Open Table reservation :/

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was great. The service was attentive but too much so. We were rushed through our meal like they were just trying to get people through the restaurant as fast as possible.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great place to meet friends and taste the great food and tequila flights .we got to try several tequilasand enjoy the great menu and non rushed service.
The flank steak was awesome!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We all enjoyed the dinner. Food was very flavorful and waiter was attentive. He took good care of me with my food sensitivities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fabulous guacamole and margaritas! Special regional dishes that make your mouth water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My go-to restaurant in Palo Alto bc it's so good (food, service, ambience) -- and consistently so, at that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sorry, but $28 for chicken mole and $29 for seafood crepes that were the size of a dessert crepe not to mention $19.50 for a (large) margarita made with sweet and sour in lieu of fresh squeezed limes and agave is a no go for me and anyone who isn't interested in shelling out big bucks for Mexican food in a toney Palo Alto location. Oh yeah, and $7 for mediocre chips and salsas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This restaurant was very busy on Saturday night. It was also very warm. The food was very fresh - loved the ceviche and the salsas. The margaritas are spot on and the staff was knowledgeable and attentive. We had a wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ordered small plates. Nothing in the tamale and very little filling in the tacos. I know they are small, but filling non-existent and therefore little or no flavor. Too bad, the food used to be good here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very enjoyable lunch to celebrate birthday with family. Service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I think the food is overpriced, I had the ribeye, which was on the salty side for my taste. Drinks were ok, overall, you pay for location.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great Happy Hour! Yummy Margaritas and Guacamole. Went with a coworker and had a fantastic couple of hours eating appetizers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The quality of the food has gone down over the years. The food quality and taste is very inconsistent. I would not go to this restaurant again until they improve the quality and consistency of the food. They are clearly having management issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were seated towards the back area for a table for 2 made the reservation for 8:45pm and waited only about 3-5 mins for a table once we got there.

After being seated we were given two menus for the food and then the cocktails and drinks. The server poured us water and I asked for lemons. The server told us about the weekend special per the margaritas. My husband ordered one and I ordered a skinny spicy margarita. We ordered chips and guacamole and tomalitos to hold us over since we were hungry.

Drinks and Appetizers came and they were delicious we ordered our entrees as well - I ordered the Crepas Con Mariscos which was red snapper, shrimp and other seafood, actually very very delicious. Husband had the mole which was undercooked and still bleeding :( he was a little angry and said something to the server which he said sorry and left it at that, I thought that was rude, the least he could have done was take it back to cook more.

We had dessert and coffee to finish as my husband was angry that he couldn't eat the rest of his food and the server just took the plates and boxed mine up.

The check came and he charged us double for the drinks and apologized that it should have only been one since like I mentioned we only had one drink each, he did not take off anything not that we wanted him to but I thought for an undercooked meal he didn't take back to cook more should have been complimented being that he made a bad judgement call on that.

Overall the experience was dreadful- we were looking for a place to hang out and I wanted Mexican food and Tequila and some good music not country music in a Mexican tavern and especially didn't come for the bloody chicken mole and overcharging for drinks! 😑

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great guac and specialty margs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love it here. Great food, drinks, & service. I recommend having a reservation; but I also enjoy just sitting at the bar. :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent meal and service but very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I took a friend to Reposado to celebrate her birthday. Everything from the great food and drinks was amazing. The server Ena was second to none. Thanks again for making things so special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I'm a local and love Reposado. The guacamole is the best on the planet. For my latest visit, I took a number of work colleagues who were all first-timers to Palo Alto and the restaurant. They were blown away. It was a great night with amazing food and and that irreplaceable Palo Alto buzzy energy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Very solid mexican-style food in a high-end setting at high-end prices. We ordered several types of margaritas (especially recommend the picante), and shared tapas and entrees. The quality was very good, and the preparation was very satisfactory. The overall meal was reasonably expensive, but the quality was high also. I would particularly call out the excellent service provided by the front desk and the server.

Tags: Private Room, Tapas, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Waiter recommendation of pork was a real hit! Très ceviches was very tasty. Seafood enchiladas were just average. Sorry I missed the lamb chop!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The eggplant vegetarian main dish had two pieces of eggplant of which one was very well done and the other was so uncooked that I couldn't eat it. We asked to put a candle on the dessert order but they didn't the first time around.
Margaritas and plantains were very good.
I like the restaurant decor.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Hostess didn't mark off Open Table reservation, so received email from Open Table that I didn't make my reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.