Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 108 times today

Reposado Restaurant

4.6
1985 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
  • Handcrafted Cocktails
Reposado represents the latest addition to our family of restaurants. This unique experience offers exceptional Mexican cuisine which will challenge the imagination and seduce the palate.



Born from a rich tradition of regional Mexican specialties and contemporary culinary influences, it promises to be not only memorable but also enjoyable.



Please come enjoy a richly satisfying and fun Mexican dining experience.



Eat. Drink. Relax
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday 4pm - 6pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(650) 833-3151
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Arnulfo Hernandez
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Emerson Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
In addition to street parking, there is ample parking in the Palo Alto Civic Center underground parking garage a half block East of the restaurant. The entrance to the garage is a half block South of the intersection of Hamilton and Ramona.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Reposado offers Private Dining (with bar) in our beautiful Mezzanine Dining Room overlooking our main bar and dining room.

View Private Dining Details
What 1985 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great host staff - very willing to work with my party. Everyone at the table loved their meal. Cadillac Margarita was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Very tasty food and good service. I got the Cochinita Pibil, which was very hearty and pretty hefty (could have shared it with someone else).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Surprise Bachelorette Party and the food and drinks were amazing! Thank you for a fun night!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Outstanding food. My al pastor torta was delicious and the guacamole fresh and tasty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

The food and drinks are always great at Reposado, the service is always iffy. We arrived five minutes before our reservation. Then waited 30 minutes for our table. People without reservations but that had been waiting were seated first.

After we were seated, our drink order was taken right away, but we waited another 20 minutes before anyone even asked us if we wanted food. The food was fantastic, and it was a good evening, but the service here could use a jump start.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

I booked the restaurant for a business meeting. The sound level was pretty high, which was challenging. The meeting was casual, so it didn't matter too much, but this is a pretty noisy environment and not great for conversation. The margarita special was very good, and so was the guacamole. I order the beet salad for my main course. It was good, but hard to judge the food overall based on that. We had a great time at Reposado, so despite the noise, I would recommend it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I really do not comment except when it is an extreme and in this situation it was and unfortunately in a negative way. The food was horrible. I ordered a chicken tostada, the chicken was dry, stale and probably few days old. Other guests commented very negative on their orders. Vey disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This place does everything right. Amazing chips with guacamole, tomatillo and chile de arbol salsas. The costilla adobada is delicious and their desserts are perfect. The pastel azteca de chocolate is so rich and a little bit spicy. 10/10 would recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day. Nice restaurant with good food. Nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The food was amazing, we had the hamachi ceviche, crepes mariscos, burrata, and scallop and prawn small dish. I would order all again! The prices are on the higher side which is the downside, especially when a small margarita is $15.50.
This is more of a special occasion dinner place just because of the prices, but our server was wonderful and attentive. We also received a free dessert because it was my birthday. We ordered the tarte de Lima (lime tart) it arrived warm and was not expecting it to be so delicious!
Overall, the food is delicious, just be prepared to spend some money! And maybe do a cocktail at Tacolicious around the corner and then eat at Reposado.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I had the short rib and it was tender with incredible taste. Incredible sauces! I was so happy with this restaurant. Service was also very pleasant, prompt, but not pushy. Overall awesome experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Delicious hot spot in Palo Alto. Love the decor and the energy at the bar. My girlfriends and I met here for a late Saturday lunch. The margaritas were perfectly made, just enough strength and flavor. We shared many small plates, including the chips/salsa/guacamole, street tacos, roasted corn, hamachi ceviche, and crostini w/scallops and shrimp. All of it was delicious and perfectly portioned, but we had to have seconds of the corn.
Highly recommend as there are numerous places for small parties or large groups.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food! Absolutely loved the seafood crepes and beef fajitas we ordered. The banana dessert with salted caramel ice cream was fantastic as well. A bit pricey though. Small portions , but enough. Very loud! Service is good and very quick, the place was packed and our order was out in about 10 min.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The food was ok. But they were putting plastic straws in EVERYTHING even after we asked them to stop. We explained how bad plastic straws are for the environment and asked to PLEASE stop putting them in our drinks... but they kept doing it.. almost as if to annoy us. Avoid this place until they become a more responsible community member.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I went to Reposado with a friend and we came away pleased with our dinner. The margarita was very good but could be a little bigger in size for the price. The server Marenco made some great suggestions on the Guacamole appetizer and Salmon. The banana cake with sea salt ice cream was amazing. I would call Reposado a fusion restaurant since it will take you on a dining adventure outside the traditional lines of other Mexican establishments. Thanks again to the friendly staff for their outstanding service with a smile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was great tasting food, and our server was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Everything about Repasado was over and beyond expected. The starters were incredible and the drinks were exceptional! We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It is a very good/cool spot for high quality Mexican cuisine in Palo Alto. Very nice space and fun ambience. The only downside is that it is quite overpriced for this style of food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We always have a great time at Reposado. We sat upstairs which has a bar next to your table. Only complaint we had this time around was that the bar tender was also working as a server so you had to wait a really long time for your drink to arrive at your table. Overall we had a wonderful time food was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Wonderful wait staff who did not clearly communicate $5 PER PERSON cakeage fee. Said it was "$5 to cut the cake. " They kindly waived it for all of us just charged what was miscommunicated. Next time will not bring own birthday cake. We don't dine out a lot, unaware of trends nowadays. Always good idea to ask about cakeage as one would ask about corkage fees. Also they brought us an initial bill that included another table's tab. What a way to end an otherwise lovely dining experience, haggling over why the bill was what it was. Generally good service with delicious dishes. Goat cheese not too gamey in their beet and arugula salad. Crepe with red snapper, crab meat and shrimp was very good as was the grilled salmon, done just right. We would return in future, with lessons learned, but do check your tab before handing over your credit card!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Trendy Mexican place in downtown Palo Alto one block off of University Ave. Definitely worth trying at least once :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We met a friend for a casual get-together and sat in one of the booths. The food is fantastic. I always get the tacos del calle and I love the cadillac margarita and the guacamole. I've also had the salmon yucatan and the seafood crepes. Our friend loved the restaurant and wants to go back again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Crepes con marisco filling quality went down this visit. Fish bones and lower quality seafood filling.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Excellent food and quality service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great service and food! Waiters were great. Loved the guacamole, the tacos and the banana cake

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was excellent, but service was slow & few mistakes in taking our order. Otherwise, great place! We loved it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Already loud place made worse with thumping loud music. Service was subpar. Food was mediocre. Probably good for a drinking date?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Very over priced for what we ate! Like other places which are just as good and not so expensive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

My group of six had a great time. The service, food and drinks were delicious

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Nice food. Good atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Tasty food. Really outstanding service. Guacamole, tacos and ceviche were excellent. Salads so so. I’ll come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We loved dining here! Our waitress was the best, decor was fun, good vibe here. Two of us are vegan and we were each able to get a different gourmet vegan entree!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

WE love Reposado and choose to eat there in mid afternoon to avoid the crowds! The food is excellent though un- even, sometimes better than others. We like a booth in the bar and enjoy the bartender serving us. It is a lovely venu for a relaxed lunch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Drink are over priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great service and food but a little pricey.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Tasty but overpriced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Great restaurant. Resposado is a modern mexican restaurant. They have quite creative dishes. I asked the waiver what the most popular item on the menu was as the options were a little tricky to understand. I ordered the crepe meal for dinner. It was good, but I wasn't blown away. The bar made great drinks and the atmosphere is on point! I will definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Spectacular food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Went there for Sunday brunch - was easy to get a table even for a large group. The food was creative for brunch but everyone loved their food. It was really good and the service is fabulous. Don't forget to order the plaintains. They were delicious!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
50