Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Reposado Restaurant

Reposado represents the latest addition to our family of restaurants. This unique experience offers exceptional Mexican cuisine which will challenge the imagination and seduce the palate.



Born from a rich tradition of regional Mexican specialties and contemporary culinary influences, it promises to be not only memorable but also enjoyable.



Please come enjoy a richly satisfying and fun Mexican dining experience.



Eat. Drink. Relax

236 Hamilton Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94301
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday 4pm - 6pm

Cross Street:
Emerson Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 833-3151

Website:
http://www.reposadorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
In addition to street parking, there is ample parking in the Palo Alto Civic Center underground parking garage a half block East of the restaurant. The entrance to the garage is a half block South of the intersection of Hamilton and Ramona.

Executive Chef:
Arnulfo Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Reposado offers Private Dining (with bar) in our beautiful Mezzanine Dining Room overlooking our main bar and dining room.

The Mezzanine Dining Room will accommodate up to 45 comfortably for dining and 75 for cocktails.

Private Party Contact:
Mitalee Nangrani: (650) 833-3151

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate Easter with our family of restaurants for brunch and dinner. Enjoy selections from our special holiday menus. Scratch and Reposado open at 10 am for brunch, dinner at 4 pm. Gravity for dinner at 4 pm, where you can enjoy dinner or a relaxing glass of wine. Make your reservations early!

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom with our family of restaurants. Enjoy selections from our special menus with many of our regular items. Scratch and Reposado open at 10am for brunch, dinner at 4pm. Gravity for dinner at 4pm, where you can enjoy dinner or a relaxing glass of wine. Make your reservations early!

Reposado Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (34)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Casual (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Fun (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Tapas (12)
Authentic (12)
People Watching (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Spicy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Healthy (9)
Romantic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Family Style (6)
Cozy (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Great place, yet they did not have our Open Table reservation :/

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great. The service was attentive but too much so. We were rushed through our meal like they were just trying to get people through the restaurant as fast as possible.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place to meet friends and taste the great food and tequila flights .we got to try several tequilasand enjoy the great menu and non rushed service.
The flank steak was awesome!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We all enjoyed the dinner. Food was very flavorful and waiter was attentive. He took good care of me with my food sensitivities.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fabulous guacamole and margaritas! Special regional dishes that make your mouth water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

My go-to restaurant in Palo Alto bc it's so good (food, service, ambience) -- and consistently so, at that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sorry, but $28 for chicken mole and $29 for seafood crepes that were the size of a dessert crepe not to mention $19.50 for a (large) margarita made with sweet and sour in lieu of fresh squeezed limes and agave is a no go for me and anyone who isn't interested in shelling out big bucks for Mexican food in a toney Palo Alto location. Oh yeah, and $7 for mediocre chips and salsas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This restaurant was very busy on Saturday night. It was also very warm. The food was very fresh - loved the ceviche and the salsas. The margaritas are spot on and the staff was knowledgeable and attentive. We had a wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Ordered small plates. Nothing in the tamale and very little filling in the tacos. I know they are small, but filling non-existent and therefore little or no flavor. Too bad, the food used to be good here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very enjoyable lunch to celebrate birthday with family. Service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I think the food is overpriced, I had the ribeye, which was on the salty side for my taste. Drinks were ok, overall, you pay for location.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great Happy Hour! Yummy Margaritas and Guacamole. Went with a coworker and had a fantastic couple of hours eating appetizers.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The quality of the food has gone down over the years. The food quality and taste is very inconsistent. I would not go to this restaurant again until they improve the quality and consistency of the food. They are clearly having management issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were seated towards the back area for a table for 2 made the reservation for 8:45pm and waited only about 3-5 mins for a table once we got there.

After being seated we were given two menus for the food and then the cocktails and drinks. The server poured us water and I asked for lemons. The server told us about the weekend special per the margaritas. My husband ordered one and I ordered a skinny spicy margarita. We ordered chips and guacamole and tomalitos to hold us over since we were hungry.

Drinks and Appetizers came and they were delicious we ordered our entrees as well - I ordered the Crepas Con Mariscos which was red snapper, shrimp and other seafood, actually very very delicious. Husband had the mole which was undercooked and still bleeding :( he was a little angry and said something to the server which he said sorry and left it at that, I thought that was rude, the least he could have done was take it back to cook more.

We had dessert and coffee to finish as my husband was angry that he couldn't eat the rest of his food and the server just took the plates and boxed mine up.

The check came and he charged us double for the drinks and apologized that it should have only been one since like I mentioned we only had one drink each, he did not take off anything not that we wanted him to but I thought for an undercooked meal he didn't take back to cook more should have been complimented being that he made a bad judgement call on that.

Overall the experience was dreadful- we were looking for a place to hang out and I wanted Mexican food and Tequila and some good music not country music in a Mexican tavern and especially didn't come for the bloody chicken mole and overcharging for drinks! 😑

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love it here. Great food, drinks, & service. I recommend having a reservation; but I also enjoy just sitting at the bar. :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent meal and service but very noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I took a friend to Reposado to celebrate her birthday. Everything from the great food and drinks was amazing. The server Ena was second to none. Thanks again for making things so special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I'm a local and love Reposado. The guacamole is the best on the planet. For my latest visit, I took a number of work colleagues who were all first-timers to Palo Alto and the restaurant. They were blown away. It was a great night with amazing food and and that irreplaceable Palo Alto buzzy energy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Very solid mexican-style food in a high-end setting at high-end prices. We ordered several types of margaritas (especially recommend the picante), and shared tapas and entrees. The quality was very good, and the preparation was very satisfactory. The overall meal was reasonably expensive, but the quality was high also. I would particularly call out the excellent service provided by the front desk and the server.

Tags: Private Room, Tapas, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Waiter recommendation of pork was a real hit! Très ceviches was very tasty. Seafood enchiladas were just average. Sorry I missed the lamb chop!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The eggplant vegetarian main dish had two pieces of eggplant of which one was very well done and the other was so uncooked that I couldn't eat it. We asked to put a candle on the dessert order but they didn't the first time around.
Margaritas and plantains were very good.
I like the restaurant decor.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Hostess didn't mark off Open Table reservation, so received email from Open Table that I didn't make my reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We loved the menu, but some might find it limited. The food was AMAZING. My husband had the Ahi, and I had the Prawns with black rice, both of which our server said were new on the menu. They were perfect. The Hamachi appetizer was great too, albeit a bit small.

Drinks were just okay. I had the lemon drop martini (as a lemon drop lover who drinks them everywhere, this was far off the mark). My husband said his margarita was good but not great.

The wait staff was efficient, attentive, and very friendly. Really contributed to a great experience. The front desk staff was stiff, a bit aloof, and didn't greet us very warmly - they could use some coaching from the wait staff. It was a night and day difference.

Overall, we loved this place! We'll be back soon!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our favorite place to go when we are in the area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

YUM. We keeping coming here to have dinner, but end up ordering every app on the menu to share instead. The guac, the pork belly, the empanadas, the dates, the ceviche...somebody stop us!

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great! It was my second visit in 2 months and both times were very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This restaurant is amazing...so lively and great for fun evenings.

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is good but the price point is rediculous! 10.50 for 2 stuffed dates!! $160 brunch for 3 people is steep!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Tapas, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

What a great restaurant! We had a fantastic meal and outstanding service. Every dish we ordered was spectacular. The Cesar salad and Ceviche starters, the Tequila Flight and margaritas, the main dishes (salmon, ahi, pork chops, short ribs) were all outstanding. Everything was cooked to perfection, presented beautifully and wonderfully tasty! Our service was attentive and elegant without being overbearing or stuffy. I would dine here again and again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Came here for a lunch with 10 people (three kids) and everyone loved it! Margaritas were amazing (as always), food was on point (we mostly ordered brunch items and they were delish!) and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Really good service. Ambiance was perfect. Food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Delicious dishes and cocktails that are innovative while still feeling comfortable. We arrived half an hour early for our reservation, but they sat us right away. Service was quick and friendly.

It's pretty loud, and the tables are a little close to each other, but we had a great time.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Love this place! Always a favorite for a date or work event.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

I stopped going to Reposado a couple of years ago as it was okay food with slow service in a very loud room. We decided to give it another try last night for a 6 person birthday dinner. Unfortunately my opinion didn't change.

The restaurant was 50% full at 730pm. It took the waiter 20 minutes to acknowledge our table and another 20 minutes to get us drinks. Once drinks were delivered we waited another 20 minutes to be asked for our food orders. Their chips, guac and salsas are great. The food, however, as reported by everyone at the table was severely over-salted. Short ribs, seafood crepes and chicken mole were all massively hit with the salt shaker.

We ordered a bottle of wine that, while not corked, didn't taste good. That didn't matter to the management. They said that was the way the wine tasted, it needed more chilling time but it was now ours. I would have been happy to upgrade to a better wine but they didn't offer.

No need to go back. Until they get their service worked out - and lighten up on the salt - it's not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We started at the bar, lots of options, extensive tequila list, then to dinner, appetizer and excellent halibut dinners, more cocktails. Not a cheap date, with tips $180, but good service and food and drinks.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great food nice staff overall great place to go for lunch or dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

Amazing food, drinks and desserts!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very expensive drinks and expensive food with small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I used to enjoy the food at Reposado. However, this latest visit, we had multiple issues:
1. The food arrived less than 5 minutes after ordering. We hadn't even received our margaritas.
2. The very quickly delivered food was warm, but not hot. It felt like they had multiple of each entree pre-plated and just sitting out waiting for people to order.
3. The food was nearly flavorless. Very little herbs and spices. Even under-salted (a rarity at restaurants). They cut back on the sides compared to previous visits. The sauces left much to be desired.
4. The salsas are _so boring_ and in tiny, tiny bowls that make it difficult to eat them with chips. That has been their serving style in the past, but when the salsas were better it was easier to overlook the faulty form.

Overall, a big disappointment. This place is overpriced and underwhelming.

We do not plan on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The guacamole was just AMAZING! I recommend also the tamarind Margarita.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.