About Renee Kelly's Harvest

Renee Kelly's Harvest is an approachable upscale farm-to-table dining experience, all wrapped up in a castle. Our food style is a few simple twists on your favorites.

"The earth provides us with anything we need at any given part of time for optimum health, nutrition and flavor." Each ingredient is purchased from our local growers, farmers and artisans for immediate use.

Renee Kelly's Harvest at Caenen Castle is the only real, restored castle, right here in Kansas City, where you can enjoy fresh cuisine. Not only does Harvest specialize in local, farm to table dining, we also work with corporate retreats, weddings, rehearsal dinners, cooking classes and more special occasions.

12401 Johnson Drive
Shawnee, KS 66216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Lunch/Dinner Wednesday-Friday 11:00am-10:00pm
Dinner: Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Caenen

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(913) 631-4100

Website:
http://reneekellysharvest.com/

Catering:
We cater farm fresh food on site and off site, corporate lunches, fully catered dinners and private chef occasions. Just ask and we will tailor your event for you

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the building, on the west side and in the back. Overflow parking available on Caenen street. Please be mindful of traffic.

Executive Chef:
Renee Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners and other special events like Breakfast with Santa arrive every quarter. Watch Facebook or sign up for our e-mail list for the details.

Renee Kelly's Harvest Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
See All
Historic (22)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fireplace (17)
Seasonal (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Authentic (15)
Cozy (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Healthy (10)
Organic (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Private Room (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Scenic View (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my second time dining at Renee Kelly's. The food & service have been excellent both times. The menu being largely gluten-free for my girlfriend is also a big plus!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I ordered the sea bass with quinoa. We went at 6pm on a Saturday and they were out of the quinoa (one of the reasons I ordered this dish). The dish was rather bland. My husband ordered the strip steak and said it was extremely salty. Beautiful building and loved the atmosphere but for those prices, we'd rather eat elsewhere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were excited to dine here but left underwhelmed. First the high notes...I had an excellent mixed drink and the waiter was good. Now to the ok to bad....The cheese platter was good though the toasted bread served with it was burnt. Table bread service was unremarkable. The warm bacon dressing on the arugula salad was just okay at best. Gnocchi was way over cooked. The risotto was over salted but delicious. The short ribs were the absolute worst we've ever had. Talk about tough. My hubby thought he had hit bone and it was the meat. Every other short rib dish we've had, the meat has fallen apart and melted in your mouth. This $38 main dish was awful. We will not be back. It's a place with promise that just falls short.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Birthday lunch with my cousin. Great food, service, and environment. Amazing dessert topped off the experience. This was my second visit and both were wonderful.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went to Renee Kelly's Harvest for the first time with high expectations but we came away disappointed overall. It was Sunday brunch so mostly breakfast food but we were good with that. Everything on the menu sounded fabulous! The complimentary beignets with chocolate ganache were good but our meals left a lot to be desired. At our table, we had French toast, a frittata, and biscuits and gravy with a side of fried chicken bites. All of it seemed overcooked, but was served barely warm and everything except the French toast had an odd seasoning we didn't care for. When we asked for salt and pepper, we were given a small bowl of a seasoned pepper blend and then we knew where the odd flavor came from. Having said all that though, we will probably give it a try for dinner some evening, in hopes that it was an aberration. The atmosphere is lovely and worth experiencing at least once. If the food is better than what we had, it would be perfect for a romantic evening out.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We ate for brunch. I have a gluten allergy and they were very accommodating. The food was so delicious! It was our fist time for brunch but will be back again for dinner and brunch! The Staff was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Just fabulous food, creative menu and a historic building.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Private Room, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, very unique place, but very slow to get our food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The salads and entrees were very good. The service was excellent.

The environment is good and it is quiet. We commented that the patron's weren't on their cell phones. Lots of conversation at the tables, but it was nice and quiet.

The desserts were disappointing to us. We each chose a different one and they were both disappointing. The only thing we would have done differently was to skip dessert.

All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Menu was limited, and that's fine. But if your limiting the offing, the product should be prideful. I can not say that about my experience. Very little creativity and flavor to the product served. I read reviews before my visit and knew the portions were going to be small and that's ok too. I keep going back to the flavor. Farm to table can be creative and tasty. Effort need to be put forth in this area. We were so demoralized by the dinner we didn't even attempt desert. Actually ashamed to say left and went to sonic for a chilli cheese dog and shakes. Can't think of a single reason I would go back, so much more in KC to choose from.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

First time we dined at a Farm to Table restaurant. While the menu appears limited (as it changes often) the specials do a good job of filling out the choices. Just about something for everybody. Our server was great and answered all our questions. One of the specials was an appetizer but they turned it into an entree for us. The ambiance was great, the service was great, and the food was wonderful. Not an inexpensive place to dine but we were pleased with the value. One additional thought - it's obviously an historic place but we had to look up the history on our cell phone.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Of the six that went, two felt the food was dry. Two thought the food was ok. The other two thought the food was excellent. Everyone agreed the service was very slow.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My niece and I were pleasantly surprised by the castle decor, the natural wood and stone inside and out. The food was unique and delicious. The waiter was appropriately attentive. I was first impressed by the courteous, professional, personable, and prompt lady making our reservation and changing it twice for me without any problems. I recognized the same beautiful lady escorting us to our table.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Farm 2 Table Standout

Start to finish, totally 5 star. Our group of 6 marveled at very few other tables filled on a Wednesday night, why? This place is very special...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for brunch. Food was good - not great. The beignets were doughy and should probably be called fritters. Poached eggs were way overcooked. Chicken that came with the waffles was overdone as well. Wanted to like it and will probably be back. Kitchen might have just had a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had an excellent meal. Katie provided excellent service and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant for interesting, locally-sourced food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Visited during restaurant week, which was our reason for trying a new place. We were psyched to like it, due to Renee Kelly's reputation and persona. Food was not good, and the serving sizes were laughable. Instead of a 3-course meal, it was more like a partial tasting menu. Husband's pasta had to be sent back due to excessive salt. Carrot cake was dry and non-exceptional. Left hungry and went to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

My friend and I tried it for lunch during restaurant week. I was impressed and will be coming back soon with my husband and my red hat group. Next we will try dinner in short we will be back. Thank you for a wonderful lunch. S.R.

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We enjoyed everything we ordered! It was wonderful to dine in a castle!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The ambiance and food was enjoyable, as we have found in the past. The food offerings and presentations are outstanding, but don't come too hungry because the portion sizes are more like tastings, yet at 5 star prices. Wait staff was overly friendly to the point of interrupting table conversation. It was still an enjoyable evening though.....just not a good value for the money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

My wife liked her pasta dish; otherwise, the food was unremarkable. I had the chicken and waffles. The chicken was OK, for chicken nuggets, but the waffle was thin and underdone. The salad I received for the first course was about the size of a garnish. Not impressed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food, drinks, and atmosphere! The food is very reasonable portion sizes and so delicious and fresh. Sitting next to the fireplace was so cozy and romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were there during Restaurant Week, delicious unique menu and excellent service. We will go again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 14, 2017

First time for us. Wait staff was awesome. Killer setting in an old stone castle. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The chicken pot pie was amazing. Everything is farm to table and it all tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful food, atmosphere and service. Great setting for private events.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fabulous restaurant! We met family friends that we had not seen in a long time and we were not pressured to order or leave quickly. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The brunch items were large and delicious. I live 3 hours away, but will plan to go again when I'm in the area.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The "farm to table" menu is always full of options for diverse tastes. A "flavor explosion" is the best way I can describe many of their creations. The wine list offers excellent choices no matter your taste and the hand crafted cocktails are some of the best I've found in Kansas City. The setting is very cozy and sound level is medium. There is a beautiful wine cellar downstairs that looks perfect for private functions and dinner meetings.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Authentic, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The dining experience was great. All entrees were excellent as were the appetizers and drinks.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went for a special dinner. All around very enjoyable experience. Loved the castle. The food was a little pricey but totally worth it. We tried a variety of appetizers and side dishes tapas style and had the short ribs. We all agreed everything we tried was excellent. Service was very good as well. Can't wait to try lunch and brunch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Arrived at 6 pm...left at 10:03. Food courses came out of kitchen spaced far apart. "Sassy Red Head" spent mosf of the evening talking to a party of 4 at another table, not managing kitchen/flow of restaurant. Server was good .. but one of only two working that night, so was challenged. Food and ambience was very good, just had not planned on a 4-hour meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We met a friend whom we hadn't seen in awhile for lunch at Kelly's Harvest. We had a very leisurely lunch in a quiet restaurant; we stayed for about 1 1/2 hours while eating yummy food and catching up with one another. This is the 4th or 5th time we've had lunch here, and we've never been disappointed. The petite fromage is a bit different every time, the pasta of the day was delicious, and the pork cheeks were very tender and tasty (don't be put off by the name of the dish -- believe me, the dish was fantastic. Reasonable portions of quality food served by an excellent wait staff in a quiet, relaxing historical setting -- that pretty well sums it up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an excellent meal with great service. The setting is historic. There was a large rather loud group next to us, but they were just having a great time. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The venue had lots of ambiance, with the stone walls and rustic wood. However, the pop music playing on the restaurant's audio system seemed ill-fitting for such a high-class (read: expensive, but worth it) business. We went on New Year's Eve at 5:30, before heavy service times. Each dish on the Carnivore Club menu (special NYE menu) were carefully composed and delicious, save the fact that both the fish and beef courses were slightly warmer than room temperature (both mine and my other half's) I made it through the the fish course (striped bass) and thought it was odd. I enjoy my food hot, but thought perhaps it was customary for that dish to be less than. Both our scotch filets came out at the same temperature. I'm not one to send dishes back, so I ate it. I realized my other half's filet had a beautiful brown sauce/glaze, which mine was missing. I asked the server if the temperature on both dishes was standard. She said it was not normal and I should have told her. She also said they may not have been hit because "there were so many dishes coming out of the kitchen." For the price and reputation, my expectations are far greater than the service I would receive at a less professional restaurant. I would expect my food to be the correct temperature. I shouldn't have to send something back because the kitchen and/or server can't send out a hot meal. It was very disappointing, because the food was clearly prepared beautifully, with levels of flavor. I will say the server's timing was nice, as there was always enough time between courses. Nothing was forced on he table while you were still eating. The lemon blossom martini was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was amazing. Presented so beautifully. And the service was spot on. We will be back soon.

Thank you for the wonderful experience--

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Such a historical building that has been tastefully renovated. Food excellent. Love the fact we could converse quietly. No hurry.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with great food. My only issue was noise from a nearby large table as their voices carried and drowned out our conversation. That's not something you can really plan for though so it's not the restaurant's fault.

We definitely plan to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I had our reception here and came back to celebrate our Anniversary. The food was fantastic- farm to table and the best meal I've eaten in years!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I'm seriously blown away by chef renee everytime I eat here!! fantastic service amazing drinks just add to the outstanding food I look forward to my next time!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Beautiful historic facility. Service excellent. Fromagge plate excellent. Fellow diners had herbed chicken, duck, and pasta carbonara which was good by all accounts. I had the scotch filet which was a mignon size/shape piece of prime rib with fat removed and wrapped in prosciutto ordered med-rare. In hindsight not sure this is a good method for cooking prime rib as the cut was tough and difficult to consume. Server noted i did not finish the meat and insisted on comping my meal. Wish we had room left for dessert. Overall we loved the place and will return to try other culinary creations or the sampling menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I have been here before for a wine tasting and our friends have been here before for brunch and said it was outstanding. I was not at all impressed with the food - my friend and I had the Scottish filet which was very grizzly and tough. The knife would hardly cut it. We only ate 1/4 of it. I thought the prices were high for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Sunday Brunch was fabulous. The atmosphere was beautiful. The server was attentive and the food was delicious. There was something for everyone!!! What a delight.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Rather expensive but the server was excellent. One person in our party had specific food needs due to allergy, and she was accommodated very well. My chicken was excellent but the sides were marginal. The atmosphere is lovely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

everything from there moment we walked in was fantastic, can't wait to spread three news! what a gem!

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Historic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Fireplace, Cozy, Casual, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We just witnessed the first snowfall of the season from the luxurious dining room at Harvest. We love the place, the food, its gardens and the people. We always feel welcome and spoiled at the same time. It's perfect for a business lunch, Sunday brunch or romantic dinner. It's our favorite destination restaurant in the city.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Authentic, Organic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful, farm to table dining experience. The restaurant is gorgeous, varied fresh/local menu, and signature cocktails. It's a gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Organic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A hidden gem in Shawnee! Everything is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and great service in a cool old building.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband took me here for the first time on Valentine's Day several years ago. We have come for special occasions often since then. We love it. The wait staff is friendly, professional and helpful. The bartender is very good. We love the ambience and the food is not only presented beautifully, but tastes wonderful as well. The pace is relaxed, the dining room is lovely. It's always a treat to treat ourselves to this restaurant and invite others to join us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was our first visit and we hope to be back again soon. We have a tradition of lunches with friends and we enjoy trying places we have never been before. The food was wonderful as well as the service. We appreciated the chance to sit and talk and eat in such warm environment. We plan to come back in warm weather for outdoor dining.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.