About Renee Kelly's Harvest

12401 Johnson Drive
Shawnee, KS 66216
View Larger Map

Renee Kelly's Harvest is an approachable upscale farm-to-table dining experience, all wrapped up in a castle. Our food style is a few simple twists on your favorites.

"The earth provides us with anything we need at any given part of time for optimum health, nutrition and flavor." Each ingredient is purchased from our local growers, farmers and artisans for immediate use.

Renee Kelly's Harvest at Caenen Castle is the only real, restored castle, right here in Kansas City, where you can enjoy fresh cuisine. Not only does Harvest specialize in local, farm to table dining, we also work with corporate retreats, weddings, rehearsal dinners, cooking classes and more special occasions.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Lunch/Dinner Wednesday-Friday 11:00am-10:00pm
Dinner: Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Cayenne

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(913) 631-4100

Website:
http://reneekellysharvest.com/

Catering:
We cater farm fresh food on site and off site, corporate lunches, fully catered dinners and private chef occasions. Just ask and we will tailor your event for you

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the building, on the west side and in the back. Overflow parking available on Caenen street. Please be mindful of traffic.

Executive Chef:
Renee Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners and other special events like Breakfast with Santa arrive every quarter. Watch Facebook or sign up for our e-mail list for the details.

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Happy Hour!!

Thursdays, Fridays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Find a new wine on Wednesday, all day long. Special valid Aug 25, 2016 - Dec 25, 2016 on Wednesdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Bring in 2017 at a castle. Join us at Harvest for a chefs tasting dinner. $75++ per guest, Wine pairings are available. If seating is full give us a ring.

Happy Hour!!

Thursdays, Fridays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Every day we offer something special. Hand crafted cocktails, selected wines, 1/2 off our appetizers. Wednesday: 50% off wine under $50. Thursday: Bartender special and 1/2 price appetizer. Friday: Local Brew Join us at the bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. There is a little something for everyone! Chef always has something new !. Special valid Aug 25, 2016 - Dec 25, 2016 on Thursdays, Fridays and Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. How about if we have a little fun with dinner? Let us create for you. Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Renee Kelly's Harvest Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Kansas City, KS
Special Occasion
Kansas City, KS
Best Restaurants in Shawnee ›

Special Occasion (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Romantic (13)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Historic (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Fireplace (9)
Organic (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Casual (3)
Scenic View (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

everything from there moment we walked i ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

everything from there moment we walked in was fantastic, can't wait to spread three news! what a gem!

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Historic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Fireplace, Cozy, Casual, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just witnessed the first snowfall of ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

We just witnessed the first snowfall of the season from the luxurious dining room at Harvest. We love the place, the food, its gardens and the people. We always feel welcome and spoiled at the same time. It's perfect for a business lunch, Sunday brunch or romantic dinner. It's our favorite destination restaurant in the city.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Authentic, Organic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, farm to table dining experien ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful, farm to table dining experience. The restaurant is gorgeous, varied fresh/local menu, and signature cocktails. It's a gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Organic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service in a cool o ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and great service in a cool old building.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband took me here for the first ti ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband took me here for the first time on Valentine's Day several years ago. We have come for special occasions often since then. We love it. The wait staff is friendly, professional and helpful. The bartender is very good. We love the ambience and the food is not only presented beautifully, but tastes wonderful as well. The pace is relaxed, the dining room is lovely. It's always a treat to treat ourselves to this restaurant and invite others to join us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit and we hope to be ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was our first visit and we hope to be back again soon. We have a tradition of lunches with friends and we enjoy trying places we have never been before. The food was wonderful as well as the service. We appreciated the chance to sit and talk and eat in such warm environment. We plan to come back in warm weather for outdoor dining.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is always phenomenal. F ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This restaurant is always phenomenal. Food is the perfect portions. Always tasty options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time ordering food an ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time ordering food and sampling wines. Our orders came like a work of art!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's hard to express what a wonderful ex ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It's hard to express what a wonderful experience we had at Harvest. The ambiance, the service, and, most importantly, the food were outstanding. We had never been there before, but we hope to return often.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was really nice. A quiet ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The atmosphere was really nice. A quiet table in an historically old house was choice. The bar selections were very good but a bit pricey. The food selection was nice and all local, plus there was a great amount of food, almost like feeding farmhands, which was too much for us to finish all of it. However, in our opinions, the flavors were neutralized and without a great deal of taste. The syrup was thin and not sweet and the maple flavor did not stand out. The cherry jam served with the beignets was thick and too sticky, again not much flavor. My husband's eggs were cold and did not have much taste to them. The candied bacon was delicious as were the buckwheat pancakes. We will return as the food was good, not great, the choices were varied and the atmosphere historical. We would hope that the lunch or dinner menu would have more taste and not be so bland.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We dine here approx. 6 to 10 times per y ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We dine here approx. 6 to 10 times per year. This was a bad experience. 6 of us. 3 brasied short ribs, 1 pasta, 1 duck and 1 grass fed strip. The only meal that was better than OK was the duck. Strip could not be cut easily with the knife provided, I realized it wasn't to be tender as corn fed but this was very tough even as med-rare. At $56 nor 59, I felt cheated for an evening out.

In addition, the duroc pork chop now isn't on the menu, it was the best item before. I will be back but it will be a while before I do and only after a snignficant menu change.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I was at Renee Kelly's Harvest on Friday ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I was at Renee Kelly's Harvest on Friday, November 2. I lunched with three friends and none of us had been there before. We were charmed by the ambiance of the dining room and we all loved our meals. It was a very pleasant and relaxing lunch with excellent service. I will hurry to invite other friends to go and I hope to go sometime soon for dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I had a Sunday Brunch ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a Sunday Brunch reservation. The server, "Eric," was well informed and courteous and helpful in our Brunch selection. However, the eggs in my American Traditional order were not to my liking. Both eggs were overdone, and one of the eggs in my girlfriend's order was also overdone, we prefer that they be soft and open to "running" once cut open.

The bartender offered a complimentary autumn drink, and it was wonderful Apparently, the owner/chef, Ms. Renee Kelley was not in the kitchen on this Sunday - it would have been a different experience if she had been.

We will be back again (soon), most likely for dinner and hopefully, Ms. Kelley will be working that evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great venue, food seemed made to order s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great venue, food seemed made to order so be patient it is worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The tasting menu they offer is just perf ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The tasting menu they offer is just perfect. It gave us the perfect amount of food and the ability to try multiple items from their menu.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The porkchop was the best piece of pork ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The porkchop was the best piece of pork I've ever had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter and food was great. The ambia ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our waiter and food was great. The ambiance was also great. My daughter and birthday wife were very happy with my choice for the celebration.

Tags: Historic, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can only give ** for an overall value. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I can only give ** for an overall value. We had 6:30 reservation and two of the 5 entrees were already sold out. The waiter was very pleasant but not remarkable. Even the bread and butter (which we had to ask for) was strange; not really sure it was even butter.......

Realizing it's a personal choice, grass fed beef is not to our liking. Just seems "precious" and trendy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We were greeted promptly and seated. St ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were greeted promptly and seated. Staff is ver friendly. The wait for the first drinks was long and wasn't very busy. But the server knew the menu and specials and gave suggestions. Food was beautifully plated and excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

When I was in town, I wanted to take my ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

When I was in town, I wanted to take my mom out somewhere special for her 79th birthday. She had never been to Renee Kelly's Harvest and had always wanted to go-- so that made the decision easy for me. We had a wonderful meal and a wonderful evening. Even though it was a Friday night, we were able to take our time with the meal and never felt hurried. I had a prosciutto wrapped filet and my mom had a chicken dish. We had salads to start (the watermelon salad was amazing) and desserts to finish. All in all, it was a fantastic dining expereience.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Harvest has fully redeemed itself from t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Harvest has fully redeemed itself from the horrible hostess experience I had about one year ago. Today the experience was nothing but outstanding. Our server, Neal, was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was delicious and enjoyed by all. I look forward to returning for another fabulous meal soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for brunch and got the Pretty Darn ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Came for brunch and got the Pretty Darn Good Breakfast. It was amazing! The herb biscuit and pork belly melted together perfectly!

I highly recommend for everyone to experience this place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and cocktails never fail to del ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and cocktails never fail to deliver. The menu is not run-of-the-mill but is also not so foofy to be unrecognizable. The atmosphere of dining in a place that looks like a castle (but located in Shawnee, KS) makes it extra special. We love having cocktails outside before dinner. My wife had a pork chop that was melt in your mouth good. I had a steak that was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant. It's a little on the pricey side, but always delivers the quality.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great experience . The menu is ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 14, 2016

We had a great experience . The menu is varied and all locally sourced. It's worth the trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I real treasure in Johnson County.

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I real treasure in Johnson County.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place has vaulted to the top of my ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

This place has vaulted to the top of my list in KC. My wife had the grass fed strip and it was outstanding and I had the pork chop, which was the best I've ever had , bar none. We are not talking about some dry piece of pork, but rather a double cut heritage pasture raised pork chop of yesteryear, the way pork like is supposed to be. The appetizer, fried chicken pieces wrapped in a thin waffle was killer. The presentation of the meals was the best I've seen in the city in awhile and the many favors and fresh ingredients sourced from local farms was simply stellar. Did I mention dining in a historic castle home built in the early 1900's ? The service was superb with a very knowledgable server who is clearly a fellow foodie. Not very busy for a Thursday night, which makes no sense to me. A short drive from Leawood for us and we will be back soon for sure without a doubt. If you have not been here, you must give it a try. A real gem .

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful place with rich history and lo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Beautiful place with rich history and lovely ambiance! Really enjoyed our evening celebrating our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

There was only the four of us in the din ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 26, 2016

There was only the four of us in the dining room. We were dissappointed that it took 50 minutes to serve our food, which was the Friday special. Prime beef burger and fries and a salad. Our server was attentive, we just felt that the long wait for our food, kinda put a damper on our first time there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We stopped on a Sunday morning. Food wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We stopped on a Sunday morning. Food was great. Everything was great. Hope to come back often.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food! Delicious and a variety of ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Awesome food! Delicious and a variety of delectable tastes that were sensational! Great service also and very nice ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5:00 reservation. First to dine. Bar w ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

5:00 reservation. First to dine. Bar was dirty and dishevelled, maybe pre-shift meeting but not cleaned up. Empty dining room but was placed in the tight corner where the hosted said if the air vent was too cold she could put a menu cover over it. We adjusted the table and chairs to squeeze in and then asked for the menu cover for the vent. My direct view was straight to the mops and service area of the kitchen. We were pleasantly greeted by our server who shared the specials for the evening. Very large on the menu was the Chef's Tasting Menu, starting at $45. When the server returned to take our order we ordered the Tasting Menu but was told it wasn't available that evening because they had a big catering on the grill and couldn't prepare it. Should have mentioned that when the specials were presented. We placed our starter and entree order and received the starters quickly. Beet salad very bland and minimal. Pork belly and grits was a tasty and creative plate. Waited for our entree about 55 minutes from time of order... herb chicken and wrapped filet. Beef filet was ordered medium rare to the rare. Received it well done, terribly dry and inedible. The chicken was dry, also. Since we had waited so long, we had to leave to attend a movie and didn't have much to eat. Manager came to table to apologize and removed filet from check. Bill was quickly presented, we paid and left. Upon exiting there we no pleasantries or acknowledgement. For a restaurant with an expected average check of over $50, it was extremely disappointing on all accounts. Tried a NewSpot for us, but will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The pasta special was one of the very be ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The pasta special was one of the very best pasta dishes I have ever eaten. I would order it again and again. Service was good, friendly and accommodating. While the prices prevent me from eating at the restaurant more frequently, our meals were worth every cent we paid. And it is our "go to" place for special occasions and celebrations.

We are so glad to have a fine dining restaurant in Shawnee with such a relaxed vibe.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The entrees were incredible in their pre ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 3, 2016

The entrees were incredible in their presentation and creativity. Wonderful ambiance and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretentious and way overpriced. Our serv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Pretentious and way overpriced. Our server was very nice, but clearly overworked and was rushing around, making us feel stressed out and as if we were at a diner, not a fine dining establishment. We had to ask for refills of drinks, for dessert, and afterwards thought it probably would have been nice to be asked if we wanted coffee or an after dinner drink. The cheese board was wonderful, the simple salad was a handful of the greens I can buy at any grocery store - but was charged $7.00. The steak was ok, but after dropping them off at our table the server announced that she would come back with steak knives, then returned with two table knives. It wasn't a complete fiasco, but 3 cocktails, 1 appetizer, 2 salads, 2 entrees, and 2 desserts cost more than $200.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Unfortunately the food here was not fit ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Unfortunately the food here was not fit for a king, although the castle setting had great anticipations of a royal feast. Everything was just killed in too much salt enough to give you a cardiac arrest. Almost seems like the Chef has lost his or her taste buds. The wait for the food was a bit longer than expected as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was fantastic! Service was good, bu ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was fantastic! Service was good, but a little slow toward the end despite the fact we were the only people in the dining room. We went for Sunday brunch at 12:00. We took my kids (age 5 & 8) but I would not take them at dinner. My kids loved their pancakes, bacon and eggs. Cocktail list was great also. I can't wait to try it for dinner. I think the noise might be loud when the dining room is full, but since we were the only ones there it was fine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a wonderful dinner and a wonderfu ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 14, 2016

It was a wonderful dinner and a wonderful atmosphere! I'd highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was delicious, but it was overs ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 8, 2016

The meal was delicious, but it was overshadowed by the poor service. Our server was as nice as she could be, but was unsure of the menu, confused about what to serve when. The cocktail I ordered was described as having basil, and there was no basil at all, not even a hint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

The food was just ok, not worth the pric ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was just ok, not worth the price. I was expecting more from the chef, my steak was under cooked and bloody. The staff was very friendly, but service was slow for the place not to have many people there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

True farm to table. Didn't expect duck ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 12, 2016

True farm to table. Didn't expect duck and rabbit to be the specials of the day! Husband had the duck served/prepared 3 ways. Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.