About Renee Kelly's Harvest

Renee Kelly's Harvest is an approachable upscale farm-to-table dining experience, all wrapped up in a castle. Our food style is a few simple twists on your favorites.

"The earth provides us with anything we need at any given part of time for optimum health, nutrition and flavor." Each ingredient is purchased from our local growers, farmers and artisans for immediate use.

Renee Kelly's Harvest at Caenen Castle is the only real, restored castle, right here in Kansas City, where you can enjoy fresh cuisine. Not only does Harvest specialize in local, farm to table dining, we also work with corporate retreats, weddings, rehearsal dinners, cooking classes and more special occasions.

12401 Johnson Drive
Shawnee, KS 66216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Farm-to-table

Hours of Operation:
Lunch/Dinner Wednesday-Friday 11:00am-10:00pm
Dinner: Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Caenen

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(913) 631-4100

Website:
http://reneekellysharvest.com/

Catering:
We cater farm fresh food on site and off site, corporate lunches, fully catered dinners and private chef occasions. Just ask and we will tailor your event for you

Parking Details:
Parking is available in front of the building, on the west side and in the back. Overflow parking available on Caenen street. Please be mindful of traffic.

Executive Chef:
Renee Kelly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners and other special events like Breakfast with Santa arrive every quarter. Watch Facebook or sign up for our e-mail list for the details.

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $55.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. How about if we have a little fun with dinner? Let us create for you. Special valid Dec 1, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Renee Kelly's Harvest Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
See All
Romantic (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Historic (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fireplace (16)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Seasonal (11)
Authentic (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Healthy (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Business Meals (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Organic (7)
Private Room (6)
Fun (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Tapas (3)
Scenic View (3)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were there during Restaurant Week, de ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

We were there during Restaurant Week, delicious unique menu and excellent service. We will go again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time for us. Wait staff was awesom ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

First time for us. Wait staff was awesome. Killer setting in an old stone castle. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The chicken pot pie was amazing. Everyth ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

The chicken pot pie was amazing. Everything is farm to table and it all tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food, atmosphere and service. ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food, atmosphere and service. Great setting for private events.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous restaurant! We met family frie ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fabulous restaurant! We met family friends that we had not seen in a long time and we were not pressured to order or leave quickly. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The brunch items were large and delicious. I live 3 hours away, but will plan to go again when I'm in the area.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The "farm to table" menu is always full ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The "farm to table" menu is always full of options for diverse tastes. A "flavor explosion" is the best way I can describe many of their creations. The wine list offers excellent choices no matter your taste and the hand crafted cocktails are some of the best I've found in Kansas City. The setting is very cozy and sound level is medium. There is a beautiful wine cellar downstairs that looks perfect for private functions and dinner meetings.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Authentic, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was great. All ent ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The dining experience was great. All entrees were excellent as were the appetizers and drinks.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for a special dinner. All arou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went for a special dinner. All around very enjoyable experience. Loved the castle. The food was a little pricey but totally worth it. We tried a variety of appetizers and side dishes tapas style and had the short ribs. We all agreed everything we tried was excellent. Service was very good as well. Can't wait to try lunch and brunch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived at 6 pm...left at 10:03. Food co ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Arrived at 6 pm...left at 10:03. Food courses came out of kitchen spaced far apart. "Sassy Red Head" spent mosf of the evening talking to a party of 4 at another table, not managing kitchen/flow of restaurant. Server was good .. but one of only two working that night, so was challenged. Food and ambience was very good, just had not planned on a 4-hour meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We met a friend whom we hadn't seen in a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We met a friend whom we hadn't seen in awhile for lunch at Kelly's Harvest. We had a very leisurely lunch in a quiet restaurant; we stayed for about 1 1/2 hours while eating yummy food and catching up with one another. This is the 4th or 5th time we've had lunch here, and we've never been disappointed. The petite fromage is a bit different every time, the pasta of the day was delicious, and the pork cheeks were very tender and tasty (don't be put off by the name of the dish -- believe me, the dish was fantastic. Reasonable portions of quality food served by an excellent wait staff in a quiet, relaxing historical setting -- that pretty well sums it up!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent meal with great serv ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an excellent meal with great service. The setting is historic. There was a large rather loud group next to us, but they were just having a great time. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The venue had lots of ambiance, with the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The venue had lots of ambiance, with the stone walls and rustic wood. However, the pop music playing on the restaurant's audio system seemed ill-fitting for such a high-class (read: expensive, but worth it) business. We went on New Year's Eve at 5:30, before heavy service times. Each dish on the Carnivore Club menu (special NYE menu) were carefully composed and delicious, save the fact that both the fish and beef courses were slightly warmer than room temperature (both mine and my other half's) I made it through the the fish course (striped bass) and thought it was odd. I enjoy my food hot, but thought perhaps it was customary for that dish to be less than. Both our scotch filets came out at the same temperature. I'm not one to send dishes back, so I ate it. I realized my other half's filet had a beautiful brown sauce/glaze, which mine was missing. I asked the server if the temperature on both dishes was standard. She said it was not normal and I should have told her. She also said they may not have been hit because "there were so many dishes coming out of the kitchen." For the price and reputation, my expectations are far greater than the service I would receive at a less professional restaurant. I would expect my food to be the correct temperature. I shouldn't have to send something back because the kitchen and/or server can't send out a hot meal. It was very disappointing, because the food was clearly prepared beautifully, with levels of flavor. I will say the server's timing was nice, as there was always enough time between courses. Nothing was forced on he table while you were still eating. The lemon blossom martini was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was amazing. Presented so beau ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was amazing. Presented so beautifully. And the service was spot on. We will be back soon.

Thank you for the wonderful experience--

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a historical building that has been ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Such a historical building that has been tastefully renovated. Food excellent. Love the fact we could converse quietly. No hurry.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant with great food. My ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with great food. My only issue was noise from a nearby large table as their voices carried and drowned out our conversation. That's not something you can really plan for though so it's not the restaurant's fault.

We definitely plan to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had our reception here and ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I had our reception here and came back to celebrate our Anniversary. The food was fantastic- farm to table and the best meal I've eaten in years!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm seriously blown away by chef renee e ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I'm seriously blown away by chef renee everytime I eat here!! fantastic service amazing drinks just add to the outstanding food I look forward to my next time!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful historic facility. Service exc ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Beautiful historic facility. Service excellent. Fromagge plate excellent. Fellow diners had herbed chicken, duck, and pasta carbonara which was good by all accounts. I had the scotch filet which was a mignon size/shape piece of prime rib with fat removed and wrapped in prosciutto ordered med-rare. In hindsight not sure this is a good method for cooking prime rib as the cut was tough and difficult to consume. Server noted i did not finish the meat and insisted on comping my meal. Wish we had room left for dessert. Overall we loved the place and will return to try other culinary creations or the sampling menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been here before for a wine tasti ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I have been here before for a wine tasting and our friends have been here before for brunch and said it was outstanding. I was not at all impressed with the food - my friend and I had the Scottish filet which was very grizzly and tough. The knife would hardly cut it. We only ate 1/4 of it. I thought the prices were high for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Sunday Brunch was fabulous. The atmosphe ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Sunday Brunch was fabulous. The atmosphere was beautiful. The server was attentive and the food was delicious. There was something for everyone!!! What a delight.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather expensive but the server was exce ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Rather expensive but the server was excellent. One person in our party had specific food needs due to allergy, and she was accommodated very well. My chicken was excellent but the sides were marginal. The atmosphere is lovely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

everything from there moment we walked i ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

everything from there moment we walked in was fantastic, can't wait to spread three news! what a gem!

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Historic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, , Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Fireplace, Cozy, Casual, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just witnessed the first snowfall of ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We just witnessed the first snowfall of the season from the luxurious dining room at Harvest. We love the place, the food, its gardens and the people. We always feel welcome and spoiled at the same time. It's perfect for a business lunch, Sunday brunch or romantic dinner. It's our favorite destination restaurant in the city.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Authentic, Organic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, farm to table dining experien ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Wonderful, farm to table dining experience. The restaurant is gorgeous, varied fresh/local menu, and signature cocktails. It's a gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Organic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A hidden gem in Shawnee! Everything is o ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A hidden gem in Shawnee! Everything is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service in a cool o ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and great service in a cool old building.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband took me here for the first ti ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband took me here for the first time on Valentine's Day several years ago. We have come for special occasions often since then. We love it. The wait staff is friendly, professional and helpful. The bartender is very good. We love the ambience and the food is not only presented beautifully, but tastes wonderful as well. The pace is relaxed, the dining room is lovely. It's always a treat to treat ourselves to this restaurant and invite others to join us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit and we hope to be ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

It was our first visit and we hope to be back again soon. We have a tradition of lunches with friends and we enjoy trying places we have never been before. The food was wonderful as well as the service. We appreciated the chance to sit and talk and eat in such warm environment. We plan to come back in warm weather for outdoor dining.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is always phenomenal. F ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This restaurant is always phenomenal. Food is the perfect portions. Always tasty options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time ordering food an ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time ordering food and sampling wines. Our orders came like a work of art!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's hard to express what a wonderful ex ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

It's hard to express what a wonderful experience we had at Harvest. The ambiance, the service, and, most importantly, the food were outstanding. We had never been there before, but we hope to return often.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was really nice. A quiet ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The atmosphere was really nice. A quiet table in an historically old house was choice. The bar selections were very good but a bit pricey. The food selection was nice and all local, plus there was a great amount of food, almost like feeding farmhands, which was too much for us to finish all of it. However, in our opinions, the flavors were neutralized and without a great deal of taste. The syrup was thin and not sweet and the maple flavor did not stand out. The cherry jam served with the beignets was thick and too sticky, again not much flavor. My husband's eggs were cold and did not have much taste to them. The candied bacon was delicious as were the buckwheat pancakes. We will return as the food was good, not great, the choices were varied and the atmosphere historical. We would hope that the lunch or dinner menu would have more taste and not be so bland.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We dine here approx. 6 to 10 times per y ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We dine here approx. 6 to 10 times per year. This was a bad experience. 6 of us. 3 brasied short ribs, 1 pasta, 1 duck and 1 grass fed strip. The only meal that was better than OK was the duck. Strip could not be cut easily with the knife provided, I realized it wasn't to be tender as corn fed but this was very tough even as med-rare. At $56 nor 59, I felt cheated for an evening out.

In addition, the duroc pork chop now isn't on the menu, it was the best item before. I will be back but it will be a while before I do and only after a snignficant menu change.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I was at Renee Kelly's Harvest on Friday ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I was at Renee Kelly's Harvest on Friday, November 2. I lunched with three friends and none of us had been there before. We were charmed by the ambiance of the dining room and we all loved our meals. It was a very pleasant and relaxing lunch with excellent service. I will hurry to invite other friends to go and I hope to go sometime soon for dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I had a Sunday Brunch ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a Sunday Brunch reservation. The server, "Eric," was well informed and courteous and helpful in our Brunch selection. However, the eggs in my American Traditional order were not to my liking. Both eggs were overdone, and one of the eggs in my girlfriend's order was also overdone, we prefer that they be soft and open to "running" once cut open.

The bartender offered a complimentary autumn drink, and it was wonderful Apparently, the owner/chef, Ms. Renee Kelley was not in the kitchen on this Sunday - it would have been a different experience if she had been.

We will be back again (soon), most likely for dinner and hopefully, Ms. Kelley will be working that evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great venue, food seemed made to order s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great venue, food seemed made to order so be patient it is worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The tasting menu they offer is just perf ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The tasting menu they offer is just perfect. It gave us the perfect amount of food and the ability to try multiple items from their menu.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The porkchop was the best piece of pork ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The porkchop was the best piece of pork I've ever had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter and food was great. The ambia ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our waiter and food was great. The ambiance was also great. My daughter and birthday wife were very happy with my choice for the celebration.

Tags: Historic, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can only give ** for an overall value. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I can only give ** for an overall value. We had 6:30 reservation and two of the 5 entrees were already sold out. The waiter was very pleasant but not remarkable. Even the bread and butter (which we had to ask for) was strange; not really sure it was even butter.......

Realizing it's a personal choice, grass fed beef is not to our liking. Just seems "precious" and trendy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.