Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Rendezvous Bistro

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Fine Dining Restaurant Group. In the years since, we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering. Full restaurant buy-outs are also available.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Authentic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (7)
Romantic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Private Room (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined a day ago

The meal was just par-nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 2 days ago

Had dinner twice with family and friends. Cuisine was excellent. There's an entree for everyone from seared ahi tuna to meatloaf to fried chicken to grilled venison to daily/seasonal specials. Vegan entrees, too. Make a reservation and treat yourself and others.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 5 days ago

Our "go to" restaurant in a town with a lot of good places to dine. Alas, for the first time in my experience at Rendezvous Bistro, our service was mediocre. It's a little less than impressive when the server has to read the specials off a cheat sheet, and it's a good guess that the server hadn't even studied the cheat sheet before trying to read it to us. Service was a bit slow, we thought. Our drinks a bit slow in arriving. And a minor mix-up with our bill. We've always -- always -- thought the service superb. Here's hoping it was a one-off experience. My Skuna Bay salmon great. Daughter's croque madame and son-in-law's grilled pork chop also very good. Vertical Harvest salad wonderful, as were the bread pudding and the creme brulee.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best Jackson Hole has to over. Great food and always a great culinary experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

All of our dishes came out at the same time and there was no room on the table. Brought out an extra dish we did not order. No dressing on the salad. Waiter was very inexperienced. We left after the apps and didn't even stay to order a main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I have a difficult time understanding all of the positive reviews. Of the five food items we ordered, the grilled cheese was good, the Brussels sprouts appetizer and the cassoulet special were average, and the grilled octopus appetizer and chicken sandwich were awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Always fun, great service, great menu and entertaining environment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our whole family loves the Bistro! The menu is varied enough to satisfy many different food preferences. Our dishes were beautiful and tasty! Our waitress was attentive and very well informed on the various specials.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always brings local and out of town friends to Rendezvous Bristol! The menu has something for all likes.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I've reviewed this place on OpenTable every time I've dined there because they so deserve the praise. This place is definitely popular for a reason. You'd never know it, but the building is our old Denny's (thank God we're rid of that). Had someone told me that the old Denny's was getting renovated to eventually become an awesome bistro, I would have likely referred to it as something like "a fool and his money are lucky to just find each other! Why's this person so eager to throw it away?" After all, you've all heard it before; location, location, location. And an old Denny's? Well, to be fair, I'm wrong a lot. Rendezvous' culinary offerings, a great architect and a great decorator were apparently all it took to turn this location into restaurant gold. That said, if you like great food and atmosphere, you won't be disappointed. A spot of good advice for all; try the tuna tartar, oyster shooters and escargot. Although they have a fair sized parking lot, it's typically full for reasons that should be obvious, per my earlier comments. You can easily park anywhere near the southwest corner of Albertson's parking lot and walk over. And make reservations, on OpenTable of course. Bob Apatite!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We return to Rendezvous every when we come to Jackson. They have the best oysters in town which is one of the reasons we go. The food parings are wonderful and so flavorful. The portions are very generous. The wait staff is on top of things and very helpful with suggestions.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Once again Bistro did not disappoint. Service and dinners were excellent!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food and service, noise level is loud. Would recommend an early or late seating to avoid the noise. Meal portion are very reasonable so share an appetizer and dessert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, great people, consistent winner!!
Seasonal menu , great choices for all tastes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Consistently good and one of our local favorites. Danny is a great waiter!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is always a good place to go in Jackson Hole. I have never had a bad meal here. If you like oysters, they reliably serve a very delicious combination of east and west coast oysters, this time, all east coast, maybe the best ever. Everything else was just as good. Pork belly appetizer, escargot in puff pastry, nightly special which for Friday was scallops, all were outstanding. The brown sauce served with the escargot was delightful, as was the light and super tasty puff pastry they were served in. I'm no wine specialist but my glass of white with the oysters and red with the pork were perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 15, 2017

THIS PLACE IS AWESOME! I've written too many lengthy reviews for this restaurants in the past. So, enough said.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Incredible meal, awesome atmosphere and impeccable service! What more could you want in a restaurant????

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a good experience at Rendezvous - recommend the Tuna Tartare, Mussels, and steak!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Strange mix for a French restaurant. We had two appetizers, short rib raviolis were tasty, escargot was not how I thought it would be served but acceptable. Pork adobo was good but not authentic. Burger was good. Meat loaf and fried chicken was okay. Food was okay. Dessert was horrible especially for promoting a pastry chef on site. We ordered two desserts, chocolate bread pudding and the lemon roulade. Both seemed to have come straight out of the freezer. Of all the places we ate inJackson, this was not our favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This is our favorite local restaurant. The menu has some changes seasonally, but this time we ordered "standby's" steak frit and grilled pork. Both were excellent. The prior week week we had been in Las Vegas and had eaten at Charlie Palmer's in the 4 Seasons. That restaurant can't hold a candle to Rendezvous Bistro. Rendezvous is SO MUCH better! The meals are priced right and you certainly feel like you are getting a great meal for a reasonable price.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was a return visit and Rendezvous was as good as always.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always great service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love Rendesvous Bistro! Consistency is the name of the game! Always a treat to eat there. The Cajun Alligator was really delicious! I love all their entrees'! I'm a fan!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The beet salad portion size was disappointing. May at least put on a bigger bed of lettuce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wince restaurant. Great service. Food was really good, not great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was one of the worst meals I have had in some time. My daughter ordered the salmon and the dish was inedible. I had the duck confit, a real favorite of mine. The duck was all fat and skin, really no meat. The sides did not complement the duck at all. The salmon had the same issues. A jumble of flavors that detracted from each other rather than complementing each other. Neither of us ate more than a quarter of the meal. The waiter never asked us if the food was okay, not even when he cleared out mostly uneaten plates. My daughter quipped "at least the water was good. "

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My meal ... pork chop was a bit too salty but otherwise was good

The restaurant was much too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Say hi to Ben. And ask for Danny, the best waiter in JH.
Don't miss out on the Oysters!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This visit was a disappointment. I ordered the beef special, and it was terrible...Over cooked beef had no flavor and was dry, mashed potatoes with way too much horseradish and a soupy gloppy sauce..The salad with apples was really sour...the dressing was not good. My husband said his tuna tartare was not as good as usual, just bland..and the ravioli was boring...The waitress refilled our friends water, spilling a bunch onto his plate, still full of food, and she ignored it and walked away. The other guests said the food was ok, but nothing special..Sorry to say, but we won't return for a long time...which seems to be the case a lot here..we come, it is good, we return and it is not so good...

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have been going to Rendezvous Bistro for years. It is consistently one of the best dining options in Jackson! The service is so wonderful and professional, every single time!! The menu has something to suit every type of diner. The food is presented hot and done exactly as ordered...not always easy to accomplish with large groups, and this is what we usually have. Keep up the great job RB.....we'll be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food overall was no good , nice and cozy ambiance

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Years at Rendezvous Bistro with 6 of us. We were early and had a 12 year-old so couldn't just hang at the bar. The hostess provided a spot for us to prop, took our coats and treated us as if we were celebs! They did get our table ready early and we had a great experience. Good quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Veal oscar and king mushroom entrees were delicious. Server was very nice and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food and service! I spend the New Year's Eve with my family and was an very good choice

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This used to be a great place but my last two visits were disappointing. There are many better places in town, including some by the same owners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was delicious but our server dropped the ball. He coursed the appetizers individually (even though we said we were sharing) and it took over 2 hours for the entrees to come to the table. One person was eating an app as his main course and it was brought by itself in the middle of the apps. We were starving and frustrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Focused menu, consistently executed...but would enjoy more variety. Very busy over the holiday, and food was slow to come out. Very fairly priced wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Delicious- everyone of us loved our dinners.
Service was friendly and prompt.
Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was poor and we waited way to long for poor food!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.