Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Rendezvous Bistro

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Fine Dining Restaurant Group. In the years since, we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering. Full restaurant buy-outs are also available.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Local Ingredients (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Authentic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (7)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Romantic (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 18 hours ago

Wonderful meal. All of the staff were awesome, so friendly! I would definitely recommend !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice dining experience. I will be back. The pork chop.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The main course entrees were good - better than the apps- apps were salty.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The Bistro is always good but usually great. This visit was great. The trout was extremely well prepared and our server was friendly and helpful (but then, this is Jackson!). Hat's off to Erick for an outstanding job.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Always enjoy the Rendezvous Bistro! Consistently great food and service. We have never been disappointed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We ate at the bar. It was quiet and we had a wonderful visit--delicious food and great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Great dinner and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

My husband and I loved our dinner at Rendezvous! The meatloaf and mashed potatoes were delicious and our waiter was very attentive and helpful. I strongly recommend dining at Rendezvous!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were visiting the area and went to have dinner. Good food, service and good location.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent burrata with tomatoes asparagus and mozzarella; fantastic pork chop with chipotle corn on the cob; also enjoyed Mary's fried chicken, and the duck confit, and profiteroles for dessert. Well worth a return visit! There are more creative dishes to try! And our server was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food and atmosphere, a must when visiting Jackson !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love The Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful restaurant about a mile from Jackson Square. Good variety of entrees and above average wine list. Definitely recommend trying it out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent! We come here often and recommend it to friends and visitors.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Loved the bistro. Fantastic food (especially the onion soup and the tuna entrée). Service was very friendly. They have an outdoor dining area, which we requested. They don't routinely use it, but they were nice enough to set a table outside up for us. It was loud in the restaurant, but very sedate on the porch. Great local beer selection also if that is your thing.

They should probably consider routine outdoor dining. Aside from that, again the food and service are fantastic and definitely worth a visit if you are in the area!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We arrived late in the day for a visit to Jackson and looked at recommendations online (Yelp is my favorite). What a find! We love local restaurants...this was perfect. Great menu selections & atmosphere. Entrance was unattractive, but the interior was great. I wanted something light, my husband wanted something heartier. Bread and butter served were scrumptious. Our server was a bit spotty with requests, but we were quickly accommodated by other staff. Dinners were delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The Bistro is our "go to" place for getting a great meal in an easy comfortable setting. The waitstaff is some of the best in Jackson. We particularly like the bartender! She's been there for years. Last night the food was fantastic and it was easy to get seats at the bar. The only downside is a small parking lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

This was my first bad eating experience at one of my favorite restaurants here in Jackson. I ordered the Veal Marsala as our waiter said the cutlets were very tender as they were pounded thinly. The veal was not very thin and was quite chewy and definitely not worth the price tag. We returned our chocolate dessert as it definitely wasn't chocolate and instead was salty. So disappointed that I won't be going back for awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We have been going to Rendezvous Bistro for years and always enjoyed a lively atmosphere and delicious food. I recommend it highly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food excellent, service very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Asparagus appetizer was bland with an overwhelming amount of cheese. Entrees we're good and the server excellent. The sundae for dessert was good. Overall the experience was average, but for a $60 meal for two I was expecting more.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on July 20, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants known. Servers are very friendly & knowledgeable about menu. Chipotle pork chops's my standard in the summer but was not up to par on this visit. Normally an excellent choice if you like a little spice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I found the Rendezvous bistro on OpenTable and was not disappointed. My husband and I had a wonderful veal Marsala and my mother in law who is British liked her fish and chips. She asked for garden peas instead of mushy peas and they were happy to accommodate her. We also had the beautiful profiteroles which were really a treat.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We met friends for dinner and had a good time. The service was respectful of our friendly gathering and watched to come to the table when it was convenient with our conversations. Good food and you feel like a local even if you are visiting from out of town.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The bistro consistently provides excellent food and superior service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I had the scallops, my husband the pork chop, my daughter the tuna and my son the burger. We all had an awesome meal. My scallops were so light and tender. I'm still thinking about them a few days later!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Venison was over cooked and extremely average for the price point....Mushroom tart was good.
Service was very good. Compared to other restaurants in the area, this was a very average experience for about the same expense.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We have dined here before and we were not disappointed. Location easy to find, decor inside is lovely and lighting, table decor and mood were perfect. Wait staff were excellent and answered our menu questions fully. Food was wonderful with the trout and meatloaf being the favorites. Will come again when we return to Jackson Hole for another great evening here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Every dish was enjoyable except my duck confit that was over cooked. A bit over priced for the value offered. Service was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Tuna tartar is a must. Steak tartar equally delicious . Probably the best pork chop I have ever had. Service is terrific. Staff knowledgeable about the food. Willing to make recommendations. Had some wonderful locally made whiskeys. Bon appetite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We had a very nice dinner with good service. The food was reasonably priced and very good quality. The scallops could have been a bit more substantial. There was no gluten free bread.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Really good food, excellent service, and a nice wine list. You really can't ask for much more in a restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We loved our dine at Rendezvous Bistro. There were 11 of us and we all enjoyed our meals and had excellent service. There were a variety of menu choices that we thought were all reasonably priced and delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We used to live in Jackson Hole and loved Rendezvous Bistro. On a recent trip there we were disappointed in the quality of the food. Service and every thing else was great, but the food was not as good as we have experienced in the past. Will not recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Special occasion. Was seated at very small table crammed between two others. Waitress recommended the fried chicken which had NO seasoning that could be detected, not even salt. Don't recommend for anything other than a salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was tasteless. Mac & cheese had no flavor, the fried chicken was barely cooked and the skin had had no flavor. Food was very expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Good food in pleasant atmosphere. Great staff worked hard to accommodate. Drinks a little weak, but were replaced without a fuss. Worth going just for the chocolate bread pudding--amazing!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 26, 2017

we enjoyed the menu revision that included the daily specials from the old menu as regular items on the new one. Now we don't have to remember which night is which special. Good move!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 26, 2017

I had loin of Elk and it was terrific. My wife said her trout was great as well. The dessert was chocolate bread pudding and it was exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.