About Rendezvous Bistro

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Fine Dining Restaurant Group. In the years since, we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering. Full restaurant buy-outs are also available.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Bar Seating (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Business Meals (4)
Romantic (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1027 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The beet salad portion size was disappoi ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 2 days ago

The beet salad portion size was disappointing. May at least put on a bigger bed of lettuce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wince restaurant. Great service. Food ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 5 days ago

Wince restaurant. Great service. Food was really good, not great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This was one of the worst meals I have h ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was one of the worst meals I have had in some time. My daughter ordered the salmon and the dish was inedible. I had the duck confit, a real favorite of mine. The duck was all fat and skin, really no meat. The sides did not complement the duck at all. The salmon had the same issues. A jumble of flavors that detracted from each other rather than complementing each other. Neither of us ate more than a quarter of the meal. The waiter never asked us if the food was okay, not even when he cleared out mostly uneaten plates. My daughter quipped "at least the water was good. "

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

My meal ... pork chop was a bit too salt ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

My meal ... pork chop was a bit too salty but otherwise was good

The restaurant was much too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Say hi to Ben. And ask for Danny, the be ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Say hi to Ben. And ask for Danny, the best waiter in JH.

Don't miss out on the Oysters!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was a disappointment. I order ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This visit was a disappointment. I ordered the beef special, and it was terrible...Over cooked beef had no flavor and was dry, mashed potatoes with way too much horseradish and a soupy gloppy sauce..The salad with apples was really sour...the dressing was not good. My husband said his tuna tartare was not as good as usual, just bland..and the ravioli was boring...The waitress refilled our friends water, spilling a bunch onto his plate, still full of food, and she ignored it and walked away. The other guests said the food was ok, but nothing special..Sorry to say, but we won't return for a long time...which seems to be the case a lot here..we come, it is good, we return and it is not so good...

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

We have been going to Rendezvous Bistro ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have been going to Rendezvous Bistro for years. It is consistently one of the best dining options in Jackson! The service is so wonderful and professional, every single time!! The menu has something to suit every type of diner. The food is presented hot and done exactly as ordered...not always easy to accomplish with large groups, and this is what we usually have. Keep up the great job RB.....we'll be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food overall was no good , nice and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food overall was no good , nice and cozy ambiance

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated New Years at Rendezvous Bi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Years at Rendezvous Bistro with 6 of us. We were early and had a 12 year-old so couldn't just hang at the bar. The hostess provided a spot for us to prop, took our coats and treated us as if we were celebs! They did get our table ready early and we had a great experience. Good quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Veal oscar and king mushroom entrees wer ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Veal oscar and king mushroom entrees were delicious. Server was very nice and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service! I spend the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food and service! I spend the New Year's Eve with my family and was an very good choice

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This used to be a great place but my las ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This used to be a great place but my last two visits were disappointing. There are many better places in town, including some by the same owners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was delicious but our server dr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was delicious but our server dropped the ball. He coursed the appetizers individually (even though we said we were sharing) and it took over 2 hours for the entrees to come to the table. One person was eating an app as his main course and it was brought by itself in the middle of the apps. We were starving and frustrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Focused menu, consistently executed...bu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Focused menu, consistently executed...but would enjoy more variety. Very busy over the holiday, and food was slow to come out. Very fairly priced wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Delicious- everyone of us loved our dinn ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Delicious- everyone of us loved our dinners.

Service was friendly and prompt.

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was poor and we waited way to long ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was poor and we waited way to long for poor food!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Great food. Recognizable as imaginative. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food. Recognizable as imaginative. Few things not available from menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Christmas dinner at Rondevous was the pe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas dinner at Rondevous was the perfect alternative to being at home. Excecellent cuisine. The servers were attentive and friendly. The best meal our family of four had in Jackson. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just ok. Nothing to jump up and down abo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Just ok. Nothing to jump up and down about.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Christmas Eve dinner with family and fri ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner with family and friends. Great food, great service. Highly recommend for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They did not have our table ready. We wa ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They did not have our table ready. We waited over 30 minutes to sit down. Food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Totally sucked, place has gone way way d ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Totally sucked, place has gone way way down hill. Food cold, steaks inedible, wine by glass and bread were best, real disappointment all round!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Our dining experience was very good, as ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our dining experience was very good, as always. We enjoyed the new winter menu and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the bistro! It's our favorite pl ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We love the bistro! It's our favorite place for special occasions. The menu is always creative and delicious and the service is beyond excellent ! Our favorite staple appetizer is the mussels! The sea scallops are amazing as an entree! I tried a dish I had never had before - croque madame- it was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We popped in for an early dinner prior t ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We popped in for an early dinner prior to attending a 7:00p concert and enjoyed a lovely meal in an inviting atmosphere with Nickolai providing exceptional service. A lovely experience as always!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Sarah was great. Highly ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent food. Sarah was great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there for my husbands 60th birth ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were there for my husbands 60th birthday. I was looking for 2 for 1 and was disappointed that you didn't have one. The other place that we wanted to go to had a 2 for 1 but were booked except for a late dinner, which we didn't want. I think it would be nice to have a little something for people that are celebrating a birthday. Cake and ice cream would be very special. We enjoy going to The Bistrol and love the scallops. Our server was very professional and energetic.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Much better experience, was there during ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Much better experience, was there during busy tourist season, and was rushed

Food was excellent, had the beef saturday night special, with reasonable bottle of wine and appetizers, service was professional, attentive and friendly

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Rendezvous Bistro knocks it out of the p ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Rendezvous Bistro knocks it out of the park again! We had oysters on the half shell, tuna tartar, duck, grilled cheese sandwich (for my not so adventurous 15 year old daughter), crem brûlée and a bottle of Elk Cove Pinot Noir. The food, service and ambiance were all par excellent. This is, and has been for a while, our best big city style bistro. Definitely worth a try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner - had the scallops, and the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great dinner - had the scallops, and they were amazing. Both meals that I enjoyed had adapted veggies and greens in exchange for rice/pasta/potatoes, and they did superbly. It was a fun, date night. It was packed, so the noise level was very high. Hard to hold a "private" conversation, as both tables are nearby - so as long as you don't intend to have a meaningful or detailed conversation, you are good to go.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always had good luck here and great serv ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always had good luck here and great service. This time was no different service wise; however, I did learn for the first time that not 'everything' on the menu is good. The venison medallions were cold, raw and gamy. The grilled root vegetables were also cold, under cooked and borderline inedible, with no grill marks at all and probably a portion of 1/8 cup diced sized lukewarm veggies. This was not a meal - not even close. Even if the meat had been properly prepared, the 2 small medallions and raw roots to gnaw on were hardly enough to qualify as a meal.

Stick to the bistro fare here, the high rating is for previous visits and meals.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We love off season because we can enjoy ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We love off season because we can enjoy some of the restaurants we can not normally go to that often. My son picked this as his celebratory dinner for his good report card. Always a treat when we eat here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I'm always sure of a good meal at Rendez ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I'm always sure of a good meal at Rendezvous Bistro. I especially appreciate the friendly wait staff. I hope you let them know how much of a difference they make.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just had a light dinner (soup and sal ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We just had a light dinner (soup and salad). The salads were extremely fresh, and the dressings were made in-house and very tasty. Both soups were also excellent. Items were a bit pricey, but pretty consistent with Jackson Hole restaurant prices. Service was personable and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A new girl working at check in could not ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 17, 2016

A new girl working at check in could not find my reservation even though i had a confirmation

from open table. She may not have been trained on that. It was not crowded so it was no big

deal, but they should know that she could not find the confirmed reservation to prevent a problem on a busy nite

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been coming here for years and it has ne ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Been coming here for years and it has never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Traveling through food was Amazing!! And ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Traveling through food was Amazing!! And service was great! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the restaurant. I have noticed t ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We love the restaurant. I have noticed the last couple of times we were in the restaurant smelled musty and like old grease. I think it needs a good cleaning and a fresh new look 👌

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

An unexpected find. All six of us thoug ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

An unexpected find. All six of us thought the food was outstanding. My husband had one of the best pork chops he has ever eaten. You will not be disappointed with the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a locals favorite

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Always a locals favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.