About Rendezvous Bistro

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Rendezvous Bistro. In the years since we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail that will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
5 More
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

fit for foodies (37)
special occasion (29)
good for groups (24)
See All
neighborhood gem (18)
hot spot (17)
kid-friendly (17)
vibrant bar scene (14)
notable wine list (14)
romantic (10)
great for outdoor dining (10)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wide variety menu, our appetizers and en ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Wide variety menu, our appetizers and entrees were superb. Wait staff very friendly, helpful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Visited while on vacation in Jackson, Wy ...

Dined 5 days ago

Visited while on vacation in Jackson, Wyoming. Very good overall.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I and my family has been having dinners ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I and my family has been having dinners at Rendezvous Bistro for many years during the summer. It is always our Go To place for dependable quality dining.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We began with an app. We got the lobste ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We began with an app. We got the lobster ravioli. And once the dish came out my expectations were deflated like a tire driving over a spike rail. The sauce and the marriage of ingredients minus the ravioli were great. But the dish was like having U2 open for some high school prom band. The 4, 1"x3/4" raviolies were about 3/16" think and the "lobster filling" was more of a paste that I would put on a cracker. Very disappointing since the dish probably cost $3 to make if you're shipping ingredients in from Maine. $15 is outrageous. Then we got to our main courses and I was then reinflated. The pork chop was made perfect. Just on the verge of rare. The chipotle wasn't overbearing so it brought out all of the unique flavor of the pepper without just the major identity of heat. The slaw on top was a nice garnish as well was the mashed potatoes a nice texture. But neither of them stole the show from the chop. So I would say that you nailed it on the main dish. Worth the 25 bucks. However, the lobster still leaves a bad taste in my mouth. All in all 3 out of 5. Should have been at least 4 for what we paid.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Re ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Rendezvous Bistro. Service was efficient, but not intrusive. Glad to recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Was a great place to spend my birthday d ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Was a great place to spend my birthday date with my boyfriend. Delicious Tuesday nice ahi special and he loved his steak!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a valley resident and, take it from ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

I am a valley resident and, take it from me, this restaurant is among the top three in Jackson

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice standby in Jackson, WY

Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I have been going to Rendezvous Bistro for five or six years. Best described as a mix of comfort food and modern American cooking. Dishes are well prepared, service is good, prices are moderate. The place won't blow you away but it won't disappoint either.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good home cooked fare...with some gourmet touches

Dined on June 9, 2016

Love the daily specials! The long time fans next to us had tried almost all of them over the years and loved them. I had grilled tuna with wasabi mashed potatoes. Splendid! The asparagus starter is over the moon good...my husband liked the mussels. He had the duck confit entree however and found it over cooked. Our server, Radka, is very professional, friendly and attentive. (A couple near us ordered glasses of water, one shared appetiser. Then dessert. Period. Small bill. But she was attentive, very efficient and kind...)...she is a rare treat during busy season when servers tend to be college students.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was the best of our week long t ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

The food was the best of our week long trip. We had a group of six and everyone tried something different. Outstanding dishes were the pork chop and the Idaho trout. I usually never eat the skin on a fish and this was crispy and flavorful. We ate here when we last visited 3 years ago and the food is just as good as we remember. Nice wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The Bistro is a good local restaurant

Dined on June 6, 2016

My girlfriend and I eat here regularly as we like the ambiance, the cocktails and have many favorite menu items. I like the new high top tables in the bar area as the old seating felt too crowded and on top of each other. We ordered several appetizers and really liked the truffled asparagus and caesar salad. The lobster ravioli did not taste like lobster enough. For main dishes, we recommended our friend try the duck confit which she really enjoyed. I was disappointed by the bouillabaisse however as it had little in the way of seafood in it and the base was more like a gazpacho or jambalaya than a broth. The wait service was good but our waitress did not tell us when she was going off shift and it was quite some time before anyone else showed up to help us or bring the check. The Bistro can be very good and we like it overall but it can also be hit or miss at times with their food. The service is generally excellent except for this night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

New seating in the bar, an interesting c ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

New seating in the bar, an interesting change

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good

Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. I've eaten there many times, always have a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The lighting was a tad bit too dark. Wa ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The lighting was a tad bit too dark. Waitstaff was very attentive.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food. loved the Tuesday fish spe ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Amazing food. loved the Tuesday fish special. Roast chicken fine. Salmon excellent. And oh! The asparagus...bread excellent. A definite yes.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great night at Bistro and this ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Always a great night at Bistro and this time did not disappoint. My son loved the mussels.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

My recent visit to the Bistro was just s ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

My recent visit to the Bistro was just so-so. I've been to the Bistro many, many, times- I had veal Marsala which is normally a very flavorful dish and not terribly difficult to execute. On this night, it was just ok. I have and can prepare it better at home. The side serving of potatoes was the equivalent of maybe 3 tiny, tiny potatoes. They were the best part. My dining companion had a fish(sea bass?) on top of some shredded cabbage slaw. She only ate a bite because it was so bland. I let her have some of my meal. Unfortunately, our server never checked in with us after our plates were delivered. It was until I was well finished and my friend's meal sat mostly unfinished that he asked if everything was ok. She told him it was very bland and he asked if she wanted anything else. Sadly, not at that point since I was done with meal by 15 minutes at least. Who would want another entrée at that point? We said we would look at the dessert menu. There was no offer of dessert on the house or an after dinner drink. My experience has been that the restaurants of the Fine Dining never step up and offer compensation for poor food or service. The staff at the Bistro is consistently friendly, warm, and sincere. However, they need to be more forthcoming when things aren't up to par. The diner shouldn't have to ask.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Rendezvous Bistro is always good, always ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Rendezvous Bistro is always good, always has an enjoyable, diverse, and yet changing menu . This is a consistent "go-to" member of our short list of places that we like, that we will patronize with enthusiasm. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Only one vegetarian option (which has be ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Only one vegetarian option (which has been the same for a year) and it is pretty bad. They need to get with the program and realize there are a lot of vegetarians and vegans out there.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoy the daily specials, particularly t ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Enjoy the daily specials, particularly the Scallops on Fridays. We travel 60 miles one way to enjoy the food and service and enjoyed seeing our neighbor Robinson Family Farms providing their wonderful pork to the Rendezvous. Jackson Hole has world class restaurants and chefs with the Rendezvous being high on that list. Yes, we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the first time in years I've lef ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This is the first time in years I've left the Bistro loving it -- so glad we gave it "one more try". It was the last day before their off-season closing, and we shared a table with friends -- FIRST time the noise level was actually okay for real conversation! The beef bourguignon was quite good, and so was the service (maybe the staff were all so happy to be nearing a vacation)...

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently One of Jackson Hole's Best

Dined on April 22, 2016

I've said it before, and I'll say it again: Rendezvous Bistro is my favorite restaurant in a town full of good restaurants. Always top-notch food, wine, and service. Always.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience4
service4

I usually get the duck confit but it was ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

I usually get the duck confit but it was really salty this time, otherwise it's delicious. My husband's half-chicken breast didn't seem that fresh. We still will come back, and the crab cake is to die for!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy the Bistro

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Jackson locals and we consistently have good food and service at the Bistro. We've eaten here dozens of times and it is always good. It is our go-to restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The Rendezvous Bistro never disappoints. We live in town and this place is ALWAYS a good solid choice.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

This restaurant is good, everyone enjoys ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

This restaurant is good, everyone enjoys their meal but service, although efficient, is a bit snobby. I know many "locals" who go here and I have been there many times myself. Food is consistent - service attitude a bit over the top; worth a try.

food3
ambience3
service4

Oysters were sooo good. Cassoulet was me ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Oysters were sooo good. Cassoulet was meh

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great JH restaurant

Dined on March 8, 2016

Loved our dinner here - great for families (basket of crayons on all tables!) with a great kids menu - Excellent cocktails and wine list - all the food was amazing!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Fun lively place with great food.

Dined on March 6, 2016

Rendezvous Bistro is away from touristy downtown Jackson, but not too far. It has more of a locals vibe to it. The restaurant was pretty full when we visited on a Saturday night, so it had a happening feel to it, yet, service was prompt and our meals were served timely. Various staff member cooperated to make sure we were taken care of. The food was better than good, and the prices were reasonable. We will go back and would recommend Rendezvous to anyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

amazing fish and veal

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

The Bistro is one our favorites! It's fun and delish. The menu has something for everyone - portions are generous, hot and fresh from the kitchen. Veal Marsala has become a new favorite and this time we also tried the Salmon, the sauce was excellent!

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Just EH

Dined on March 4, 2016

Nothing special. It was okay. Food was okay/good. Will not be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food and service as always

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Why did you change the steak frittes??? ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Why did you change the steak frittes??? So bummed! A good steak doesn't need sauce! Also, we ordered the Bistro Brownie and it was served sans brownie lol. It was just a bowl of ice cream with syrup on it. When I asked our waitress about it she just brought us a bowl of brownie bites. It was fine but we just thought it was weird that we ordered a brownie and she forgot to put the brownie in the bowl. Still love the Bistro though! Just have to pick a new fave on the menu (or please go back to the original steak and fries)!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was great except the noise le ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Everything was great except the noise level was high.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food away from downtown Jackson

Dined on February 22, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Rendezvous very much. We were glad to find it as we were just arriving in Jackson and unable to secure a last minute reservation downtown. While the location isn't glamorous, the food and service were quite good. It was somewhat disconcerting to order a half bottle of a specific wine only to have it arrive in a carafe. I prefer to see a label on a wine I have chosen by name unless it is advertised as a carafe of house wine. Not a deal breaker tho as the wine and the meal were very good. We would visit again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite hot spot-locAls top pick

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Consistently great-top notch food drink service Our regular spot Plus we always take our out of town guests here

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite JH Location!

Dined on February 21, 2016

We stop here every time we visit JH. Staff is attentive but not overbearing. Food is exceptional! Love the energy of the Bistro, warm and inviting.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as Always

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

We found the food and the service to consistently meet our expectations at the Bistro. No disappointment this time either. Only problem this time was with Open Table. When we arrived, the restaurant did not have our confirmed reservation, but they were able to seat us anyway, even though they were obviously crowded. Furthermore, the menu on Open Table was out of date, with two of the dishes that we were anticipating not offered during this season. I suggest you call to confirm the reservation and, if the menu is of concern, go directly to the Bistro website.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

It was great!

Dined on February 15, 2016

It was great!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Valentines Day night out with my family

Dined on February 15, 2016

The Rendezvous Bistro was a great night out with my husband and two young children, while we were visiting Jackson. Being that it was a Sunday night and Valentines Day I was concerned we weren't going to find a nice place to eat that would have great food and appreciate our two boys ages 4 & 6, but the Bistro was perfect! The servers were nice and professional, the table had crayons and paper for everyone, and though they were busy they did not attempt to rush us in or out. The food and wine was excellent and all of us were happy and satisfied by the end of the evening. I would definitely take my family there again and recommend the Bistro to others, especially a family looking for middle ground between ritzy and a burger in Jackson.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.