Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Rendezvous Bistro

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Fine Dining Restaurant Group. In the years since, we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering. Full restaurant buy-outs are also available.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Fun (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Business Meals (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Organic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The Bistro used to be lick your plate good. The meal was good but not excellent. Really good friendly service.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Another excellent meal with very professional service . The entrees were Veal Marsala and the Trout which are regular options .Both came with sizable portions of vegetables n potatoes n were tasty . Love the off season in Jackson n especially dining here since the room can get noisy .

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent service and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Mixed feelings about this restaurant.

My wife had the trout - which she thought was excellent.

I had Mary's fried chicken - which was average. My meal came with cold mashed potatoes - thus helping to keep my calorie intake down for the night.

Tags: Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great food, well prepared, fabulous flavors, nice presentation, friendly service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great service and great food! Still our favorite place in the valley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good service, and excellent food. We had the duck confit and loved it.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Returning for a second visit. Duck was good though slightly salty. Good crisp skin. Sides of red cabbage and spatzle complimented nicely. Chocolate bread pudding very good, center a bit cold.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Rendezvous Bistro is always our go-to for a delicious, friendly meal. Nicki (Nikki?) is a fantastic server and we were served quickly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

A great dining experience. Loved the open table concept. The aromas coming from the kitchen that you get when you walk in was phenomenal. Recommends by The Wyoming Inn. Will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Nice alternative to the more expensive restaurants in Jackson.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The outside appearance doesn't do justice to what happens inside...great food combined with great service! The trout with pesto ,etc was the best I have ever had!
Thanks.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I have mixed feedback on our experience. Nice decor and ambiance, but a large group came to the private dining room, which opens onto the main dining room. They were loud and rowdy and ruined the experience.

Our food was very good- the mussels were absolutely out of this world and the chocolate bread pudding was a pleasure. However, our server was socially very awkward and I also recieved some surprisingly dirty silverware.

Eh...

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was very good. Went there for seafood and was not disappointed. Restaurant is nicely decorated and this adds to its appeal. Service was very good. Only negative was that we thought it was a bit pricey. So expect to spend in excess of a $100 for a dinner for two with only two drinks.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Their trout entree is excellent. Same for the Maine mussels. Servers are friendly & very good. Good selection of beer. Wine is a little on the high side, but seems to be true for all the better restaurants in Jackson.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Met with a Cousin and family that I hadn't seen for over 30 years. Despite the fact that the cousin and family members had been held up in heavy summer traffic in Yellowstone and Grand Teton Park, the staff at R Bistro held our table (a special request corner booth) and couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating!

We will eat here again and again and always recommend this spot to our visitors and guests!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food and service as always. Great variety of menu items.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 24, 2017

My trout was superb. The restaurant was comfortable, the service was excellent, but above all, the staff made sure that we had a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

I am local and have been going here for years. Not any more. Alligator was not edible. Ceasar salad was lousy. Mary's fried chicken was not hot and you would do better at Albertson's. Only the profiteroles were good. Go somewhere else!! This place has gone downhill big time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The ahi tuna appetizer was excellent and different. I would go back for that. The rest of the meal was also delicious. Our waitress was very attentive, efficient and friendly. A delightful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Probably our new fav restaurant in JH! Delish.. the trout just melted in your mouth...

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Wonderful meal. All of the staff were awesome, so friendly! I would definitely recommend !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Really enjoyed our experience at Rendezvous. Food was excellent, great choices, service was great, manager came over to ask if we were doing ok, etc. I would recommend to all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The menu was excellent and service superb. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Jackson.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very nice dining experience. I will be back. The pork chop.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The main course entrees were good - better than the apps- apps were salty.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The Bistro is always good but usually great. This visit was great. The trout was extremely well prepared and our server was friendly and helpful (but then, this is Jackson!). Hat's off to Erick for an outstanding job.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always enjoy the Rendezvous Bistro! Consistently great food and service. We have never been disappointed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We ate at the bar. It was quiet and we had a wonderful visit--delicious food and great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Great dinner and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

My husband and I loved our dinner at Rendezvous! The meatloaf and mashed potatoes were delicious and our waiter was very attentive and helpful. I strongly recommend dining at Rendezvous!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were visiting the area and went to have dinner. Good food, service and good location.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent burrata with tomatoes asparagus and mozzarella; fantastic pork chop with chipotle corn on the cob; also enjoyed Mary's fried chicken, and the duck confit, and profiteroles for dessert. Well worth a return visit! There are more creative dishes to try! And our server was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food and atmosphere, a must when visiting Jackson !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love The Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful restaurant about a mile from Jackson Square. Good variety of entrees and above average wine list. Definitely recommend trying it out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent! We come here often and recommend it to friends and visitors.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Loved the bistro. Fantastic food (especially the onion soup and the tuna entrée). Service was very friendly. They have an outdoor dining area, which we requested. They don't routinely use it, but they were nice enough to set a table outside up for us. It was loud in the restaurant, but very sedate on the porch. Great local beer selection also if that is your thing.

They should probably consider routine outdoor dining. Aside from that, again the food and service are fantastic and definitely worth a visit if you are in the area!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.