About Rendezvous Bistro

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Rendezvous Bistro. In the years since we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail that will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
8 More
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Fit for Foodies (51)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Groups (32)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Hot Spot (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Romantic (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Kid-friendly (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
923 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I have lived in JH for ov ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I have lived in JH for over three years. The first year we went to RB and just didn't like the food or the experience. We went back for the first time in two years this week and were pleasantly surprised at the improvement in everything from atmosphere to food. The grilled peach burrata salad was amazing. I had a special jambalaya -- I would have preferred a more classic rice than the stuff they served which was quite mushy. Great taste though. My husband enjoyed his usual rooted chicken with fries and spinach. Cocktails were excellent -- great if you are in that part of town for a movie. We're putting it back in our rotation!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Inspired food at reasonable price

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Inspired food at reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service! Our best din ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service!

Our best dining experience in Jackson Hole/Yellowstone by far.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have eaten there many times but the food ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Have eaten there many times but the food just wasn't up to par. Not particularly bad, but no reason to return. We had to ask that service be slowed down as the courses were being served before we had even finished the previous course. Used to love this place but very disappointed in our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I called 3 weeks in advance to our trip ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I called 3 weeks in advance to our trip to Jackson Hole. I specifically put that it was our Anniversary and we wanted a quiet corner table.

"Our table" wasn't ready upon arrival. When I inquired to the high school hostess which table were they preparing, it was ridiculous how close both to the left and right tables were. They had to pull the table out to sit one of us on the bench seat. I physically bumped elbows with the table diner next to me.

My husband and I were not able to have a conversation because of the tables on both sides of us were talking loud.

Prior to our appetizers arriving, we asked to be moved at 9pm and they could not accomodate the request.

We tried to make the best of it but spent the entire dinner just listening to the conversations around us and staring at each other.

Not the way I imagined our anniversary dinner playing out. For $150 dinner, the food was average and the service was 'rushed'. Most of the menu was 'sold out' at 7:45pm, they even ran out of bread to serve.

No mention of our anniversary or complimentary dessert or glass of wine. Again, a simple mention of anniversary would have been nice.

The server seemed irritate at questions about the menu and talked so fast we couldn't understand her on top of the noise.

For the price, average quality of food and the stadium level noise, we will not be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

As per usual, the total experience was e ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

As per usual, the total experience was exceptional. We were met with smiles. We chose to sit in the bar at their 6 seater tables and were served quickly with professional and friendly service. Bread, fresh from the oven; oyster shooters, excellent manhattans and martinis, and a variety of dishes from a sophisticated menu... everything was perfect. Food and service is outstanding. If you want great dining in Jackson Hole, cone to the Rendezvous Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our family has been coming to Rendezvous ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Our family has been coming to Rendezvous Bistro for many years. The food is always good. The wait staff is usually very upbeat and fun. We all have our favorites and enjoy trying the new items on the menu. Plating is always beautiful. We hope to continue dining here for years to come.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Was visiting Jackson hole and a fellow t ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Was visiting Jackson hole and a fellow traveler recommended this venue. The food was very good & they allowed us to share a dinner. The pork chop was delicious. Looked like a lot of locals frequent this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was okay, wine selection was superb ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was okay, wine selection was superb, service was exceptional!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant had a great menu selecti ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This restaurant had a great menu selection and raw oyster bar if you like oysters. They had other seafood and I particularly like the fried calimari. We made a reservation for an early dinner at 5:30pm (when they were supposed to open) but didn't unlock the door until another patron pounded on the door nearly 5:45. I'd say there were a dozen people waiting to get in and a few people left.

Ok wine selection, good menu and service was good.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The barrimundi (sea bass) was ok, but th ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The barrimundi (sea bass) was ok, but the green broth it sits in was not good, nor the peanuts floating in it. The mint and greens on top was the only "side" that it came with. Not at all filling and I left hungry. The price for that was outrageous .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We have found the Bistro to be a relativ ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have found the Bistro to be a relatively consistent choice for a nice dinner out. Very good service, well prepared food, nice range of options on the menu and wine list. Expensive, but very much in line with other fine dining options in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent! The restaurant ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent! The restaurant was packed with a big party in a private dining room. We sat at a large round table in the center of the room, but it was so crowded that almost everyone who passed behind me knocked into my chair. The servers seemed to be trying to do their best, but food and drinks came out VERY slow. After finishing appetizers was finally able to tell server we did not get one that was ordered and by that time did not want it. I asked if dinner was coming out soon and was told yes. We sat and sat, and then were served the other appetizer... waiter said we did not have to pay for it. Dinner came quite a long time later. Also had to wait for dessert. Finally got the bill and the third appetizer was added in at the bottom. Food was so good, rest of experience lacking.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

We were wonderfully surprised food excel ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were wonderfully surprised food excellent

Great service great people

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, excellent food and service

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

As always, excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good fried chicken! Busy, noise and ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Very good fried chicken! Busy, noise and still a local favorite.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We have eaten here before and found the ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We have eaten here before and found the menu to be more limited than before. The food is still very good. We were looking forward to the scallops which were not available that night. Disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined with good friends after a speci ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We dined with good friends after a special day visiting local Jackson attractions. We were very hungry, ready for a good meal. Our waiter, Max, was very attentive and supportive of our needs. The hot, fresh bread was very good! He pointed out the specials, and we got the scallop dish which was fantastic. The calamari appetizer was not the best, however, all the rest of the food was good. We enjoyed the wine and beer selections. Dessert of blackberry cobbler was terrific. All in all a good experience in Jackson!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were excited to try Rendezvous Bistro ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We were excited to try Rendezvous Bistro as both my wife and I had read so many great reviews about it (including one citing it as the best restaurant in Wyoming). Unfortunately we left very disappointed. The restaurant was nice but to be honest the food wasn't very good. We had the mussels to begin with which were good paired with sourdough that we really enjoyed, especially considering the location. They were prepared in your typical white wine/garlic sauce that pretty much everyone on the planet enjoys. That was where the good food ended. My wife had veal marsala that was very chewy and I had meat loaf that appeared to be two weeks old and overcooked under the salamander to the point that it was so dry it wasn't even edible when drenched in demi-glace. Yes, I realize no one eats meat loaf on Labor Day but if you have it on the menu then it should be fresh and given the same attention as anything else on the menu. There literally wasn't one thing we at the whole meal that wasn't salted to the point that we both woke up the next morning and drank a gallon of water each. Those aren't the types of things where you give them a mullegan and call it an off night. Very disappointing. I'm not sure who they paid off to give them good reviews but we won't be back.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

A feast for the tastebuds. Creative cuis ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

A feast for the tastebuds. Creative cuisine from apps to dessert. Absolutely delicious. Wait staff was superb with recommendations.

Tags: Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Went to the Bistro after an early movie. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Went to the Bistro after an early movie. Place was quiet when we arrived, but almost full by the time we left. The venison and ahi tuna were excellent. Service was timely at first, but got a bit slow as the place filled up. We go there often and will go again. The Bistro is always good value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I started with the French onion soup and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I started with the French onion soup and it was so full of flavor...I loved it. I had the pork chop as my entrée and it was amazing. I love eating at Rendezvous Bistro. I've never been disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in Jackson Hole for a short vaca ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were in Jackson Hole for a short vacation. Our son had recommended Rendezvous Bistro so I made a reservation. It was a good thing we had the reservation, it was a busy place. The server was friendly and helpful. A couple of us ordered the trout and all agreed that it was sitting in too much butter. Other than that there no complaints.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. Always a st ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. Always a stop for me when I am in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rendezvous Bistro is always a hit. Tuna ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Rendezvous Bistro is always a hit. Tuna tartar, escargot, fresh oysters on the half shell; this place has items available that others in Jackson don't. Great wine list, excellent service and ambiance fitting of a much bigger city. Of the many restaurants to choose from in Jackson, this one always hits the mark. Definitely worth trying!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was absolutely amazing. She ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Our waitress was absolutely amazing. She was friendly, patient and highly accommodating. The food I would say was mid-level. Pork asado could have been better executed had they removed the fat from the cut. Veal Marsala was tough with an oddly flavored sauce. Trout was delicious. Bread is great and was the peanut satay wraps, although an interpretation of true peanut satay, were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

A great surprise of a good meal in Jacks ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

A great surprise of a good meal in Jackson. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu, tables are a bit close but they happily moved us to a more private table . Excellent wine list . We had meatloaf & veal Marsala , both excellently prepared with tasty sides. Portions were large & we both brought leftovers home. Too full for dessert . Quaint outdoor seating available too, but

No view , plenty of plants & candles to make it inviting . Will defiantly return on future visits . Also have very interesting nightly specials, listed on website .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Despite our reservation, we and our gran ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Despite our reservation, we and our grandchildren had to wait 30 minutes to get a table. NOT cool!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Music was too loud for good conversation ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Music was too loud for good conversation - distracting. Main reason for average overall rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had friends visiting from Tulsa OK. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had friends visiting from Tulsa OK. We all enjoyed our entrees, the Pork Chop was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always good, consistent service and food ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

always good, consistent service and food. go often!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Checked out reviews on several restauran ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Checked out reviews on several restaurants in Jackson, Wyoming and selected this one based on the variety of choices on the menu. Frankly, just because we are traveling out west, we do not care to eat "game" and found many restaurants had an over abundance of that western fare.

I had the Veal Marsala - it was tender and delicious. I was not familiar with many of their wines so their bartender came to our table with tastings. The pace of service was perfect. I would highly recommend Rendezvous Bistro.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best food we had in Jackson Hole wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best food we had in Jackson Hole without a doubt. Every menu item the 4 of us ordered was excellent. The steak frites highlighted one of the best NY strip cuts I have ever had and was MUCH better (and less expensive) than the one I had at the Snake River Grill. This is an outstanding restaurant with a casual and fun vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service from Rose. As always, gre ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great service from Rose. As always, great food. The pork chop was dynamite. Oysters fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fantastic and the service w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful. The chipotle pork chop with mango slaw was one of the best chops I've ever had. Will definitely return when back in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Bistro! My favorite restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Love the Bistro! My favorite restaurant in Jackson. Service is always excellent and food yummy. The Friday special of scallops is one of my favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant. 2nd year in a row we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great restaurant. 2nd year in a row we have eaten here, will come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good and filling, the waite ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was good and filling, the waiter quick and attentive. As with most restaurants we've dined at in Jackson Hole, good food, but not great food. Resort town high prices as well, but this is also common in Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent as always. Love the bar seati ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent as always. Love the bar seating. Tuna tartare is excellent and one of my favorites.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Rendezvous is consistent with excellent ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Rendezvous is consistent with excellent food and good service, even when swamped as essentially all restaurants in Jackson are during the summer months. It is a local favorite and as such is pretty busy even during the "shoulder seasons" (late fall, spring) - so a reservation, especially during summer, is a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.