About Rendezvous Bistro

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Rendezvous Bistro. In the years since we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail that will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
5 More
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

fit for foodies (45)
special occasion (33)
good for groups (26)
See All
neighborhood gem (24)
hot spot (21)
great for outdoor dining (19)
notable wine list (17)
vibrant bar scene (16)
romantic (14)
kid-friendly (14)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (1)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
880 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

first time to Jackson, WY, really enjoye ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

first time to Jackson, WY, really enjoyed our dinner at the Rendezvous Bistro and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. Went for special occasion ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Disappointed.

Went for special occasion to one of usually favorite restaurants. Obviously busy, and were seated and immediately ask for our dinner order. No inquiry wine, cocktail etc. Requested a cocktail, and then server wanted order again. Selected appetizers first, oysters, and soup for guest. Soup was very good. Oysters were cold and flavor full, but obviously have been shucked earlier in the day.

Entrees: Duck and Jambalaya, Duck was very salty, and guest found Jambalaya flavorful but experienced a MSG like effect after dinner in the middle of the night.

Plates were cleared quickly and dessert offered. Check came with dessert ; Message was clear ; have your dessert and clear the table as there are people waiting. ( our reservation was for 715 )

Felt very rushed, and dinner was not inexpensive. Will pass on future dining here until after the season quiets down.

Noise level of energetic is kind, is was very loud and conversation difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

I absolutely love this place. My favorit ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I absolutely love this place. My favorites are the pork chop and fried chicken. I would eat here every day if I could. Service has always been exceptional too.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out of all specials, veal entree was tou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Out of all specials, veal entree was tough, sauce mediocre. Wine super expensive.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This was my first mediocre experience @ ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was my first mediocre experience @ the Bistro, having dined there in the past, as a local Jackson resident.

Reservations were for 7:15, but I arrived early at ~ 7:00 and was told that we'd be able to be seated in the Patio in about 10 minutes.

It was actually more like 1 hour, and with relatively slow service and "normal consumption time", they were breaking down the patio and stacking chair all around us ("BIG event the next day" we were told)... not terribly relaxing as we waited ~ 15 minute for coffee at the meals finish.

Several bussers picked up plates before we were finished, and we had to ask the staff to put the food plate back down so that we could finish.

The fries were room temp at arrival.

The Duck Confit was MUCH too Peppery, as was the Vertical Harvest salad, which was discussed with staff after the meal.

The Barrimundi dish was enjoyable, and spicy, as advertised.

The Indian Vegetable Plate was rated as O.K..

It's possible that we were a bit forgotten out on the patio, as this was the first time that I've dined outside.

Between the food and the service, I would not rush back.

For the Bistro's sake, I hope that this was an unusual occurrence. Chuck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Excellent food. Great waiter but forgot ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food. Great waiter but forgot to pack up 1/2 of the chicken and it got thrown out!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had wonderful service with Jay- very fri ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had wonderful service with Jay- very friendly, knowledgeable, and on task! Food was delicious, with unique and delicious choices. Outdoor patio was OK- not particularly pretty, and there was definite road noise.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I have been coming to the Bistro since i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have been coming to the Bistro since it opened. The food is wonderful, the wait staff is

friendly and superb. The atmosphere is safe, comfortable and cozy. Not a better place

in Jackson.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently year-after-year serving the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Consistently year-after-year serving the finest food in Jackson.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved this restaurant as an out-of- ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I reserved this restaurant as an out-of-towner, based on OpenTable reviews. I have 4 kids (2 older teenage girls, a 7-year-old boy, and a 4-year-old girl). My children are all well-behaved and have been taught proper restaurant etiquette. We reserved for my son's birthday dinner, as we were in Yellowstone for the week. When we checked in, the host was extremely rude. He tried to "convince" us to dine outside. It was 91 degrees, and I was not interested. He asked another hostess, and they sat and discussed where they could put us since I refused the outside table. The service didn't get better from there. Honestly, I truly believe they just don't want kids at their restaurant. I don't know who marked this as "kid-friendly" but it was anything but. I noticed they kept trying to push the families with kids to the outside tables. The server wasn't any friendlier. Finally, the food was not worth the price. My husband and I have dined at a lot of very upscale restaurants here in Colorado. The prices here weren't bad, but were not worth the food. My teenager had a $13 chicken sandwich with the chicken completely overdone and tough. We paid $8 for some penne pasta and marinara sauce for my littlest one, and it was maybe a notch above Chef Boyardee. The trout was good, with good flavor and presentation, but not worth anywhere near $26 for the portion size and overall experience. It seems like their target customer is a 2nd-home owner in wealthy Jackson, not out-of-towners or families. I was disappointed in the whole experience, and I would not recommend this to anyone nor would I return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I have actually never written an evaluat ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I have actually never written an evaluation that was negative before. This place was recommended to us by a friend in the wine industry. While we didn't realize initially it was a little outside town, we wanted to give it a try! Positives: we arrived early and our table eagerly awaited us.

Negatives: waitress was literally indifferent to every menu inquiry. If we tell you we have 8 people and ask how many Ahi your appetizer serves...can your response please not be "depends how much you people need to eat!" Please educate your servers in Oysters and the difference of size based on the source...please teach them not to be schooled by their bus boys on wine education. Between the noise of the highway , the lack of Jackson ambience, the truly poor service I hope folks aren't lured by this place. and as for the food-which is why we eat out-the avocado on the ahi seemed previously prepared, and whil theduck confit was incredible, the fish and pasta dishes were a huge disappointment! With all of the dining options in this region, I suggest you go somewhere else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

Rendezvous Bistro went above & beyond to ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Rendezvous Bistro went above & beyond to accommodate our family of 14. Food and service was top notch. Highly recommend this restaurant in Jackson!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Food was served quite fas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service. Food was served quite fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The absolute best! The Bistro is a class ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The absolute best! The Bistro is a classic - amazing food, service and ambiance. They catered to my large party extremely well around a delays and other issues. what a night! Go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good, broad creative menu p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Consistently good, broad creative menu perfectly executed. Not remotely pretentious. We they had an outpost in my gastro-ville home town Chicago. It is nationally good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our meal was such a disappointment. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our meal was such a disappointment. The trout, which is a regular item on the menu was sold out, and only 3 roast chickens were available. In addition to this, the first bottle of wine we ordered was sold out. We ordered a different bottle of red wine, and it was served warm (not cellar temp but kitchen warm). No one out of the 6 of us liked the wine and left most of it in our glasses. We ordered a different bottle of red and it was the same story.....totally inexcusable to serve red wine like this. The fresh oysters on the shell were mushy, as if water had gotten in them. No one liked their appetizers or entrees. The service was also spotty at best. After years of eating at RB, we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Creative dishes, attentive service, grea ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Creative dishes, attentive service, great atmosphere, very helpful in answering questions about menu offerings. Would make this a destination restaurant on my next visit to Jackson.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Rendezvous is by far our favorite restau ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Rendezvous is by far our favorite restaurant in Jackson, we always take our visitors here and it never disappoints! The Pork Chop and corn salsa is very nice! Ben, the manager is amazing, friendly and the reason that we keep returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had great service and had a wonderful ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had great service and had a wonderful recommendation for wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Restaurant was good but extremely dark ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Restaurant was good but extremely dark inside. Such that it negatively affected our enjoyment big the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We enjoyed our meal and had a group that ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We enjoyed our meal and had a group that included children. Everyone was pleased!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

So good I went the next night, too, in v ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

So good I went the next night, too, in violation of my custom of trying a different place every night.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We absolutely loved this restaurant! Th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We absolutely loved this restaurant! The food was amazing, wine list good and the service

was friendly, helpful and quick. This was the best meal we have while vacationing in

Jackson. Would definitely return and would recommend to friends. Love it!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wide variety menu, our appetizers and en ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Wide variety menu, our appetizers and entrees were superb. Wait staff very friendly, helpful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Visited while on vacation in Jackson, Wy ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Visited while on vacation in Jackson, Wyoming. Very good overall.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Been going to the Bistro for many years ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Been going to the Bistro for many years and it is still a favorite. Love getting appetizers and salads. This time I had a bit of the grilled cheese sandwich and WOW, it is the best ever. I would order it for the table next time and cut it up for everyone to share. Love the moderate prices for wine - always a bonus here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I and my family has been having dinners ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I and my family has been having dinners at Rendezvous Bistro for many years during the summer. It is always our Go To place for dependable quality dining.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We began with an app. We got the lobste ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We began with an app. We got the lobster ravioli. And once the dish came out my expectations were deflated like a tire driving over a spike rail. The sauce and the marriage of ingredients minus the ravioli were great. But the dish was like having U2 open for some high school prom band. The 4, 1"x3/4" raviolies were about 3/16" think and the "lobster filling" was more of a paste that I would put on a cracker. Very disappointing since the dish probably cost $3 to make if you're shipping ingredients in from Maine. $15 is outrageous. Then we got to our main courses and I was then reinflated. The pork chop was made perfect. Just on the verge of rare. The chipotle wasn't overbearing so it brought out all of the unique flavor of the pepper without just the major identity of heat. The slaw on top was a nice garnish as well was the mashed potatoes a nice texture. But neither of them stole the show from the chop. So I would say that you nailed it on the main dish. Worth the 25 bucks. However, the lobster still leaves a bad taste in my mouth. All in all 3 out of 5. Should have been at least 4 for what we paid.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Re ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Rendezvous Bistro. Service was efficient, but not intrusive. Glad to recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was a great place to spend my birthday d ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Was a great place to spend my birthday date with my boyfriend. Delicious Tuesday nice ahi special and he loved his steak!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I am a valley resident and, take it from ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I am a valley resident and, take it from me, this restaurant is among the top three in Jackson

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice standby in Jackson, WY

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My wife and I have been going to Rendezvous Bistro for five or six years. Best described as a mix of comfort food and modern American cooking. Dishes are well prepared, service is good, prices are moderate. The place won't blow you away but it won't disappoint either.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good home cooked fare...with some gourmet touches

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Love the daily specials! The long time fans next to us had tried almost all of them over the years and loved them. I had grilled tuna with wasabi mashed potatoes. Splendid! The asparagus starter is over the moon good...my husband liked the mussels. He had the duck confit entree however and found it over cooked.

Our server, Radka, is very professional, friendly and attentive. (A couple near us ordered glasses of water, one shared appetiser. Then dessert. Period. Small bill. But she was attentive, very efficient and kind...)...she is a rare treat during busy season when servers tend to be college students.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was the best of our week long t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The food was the best of our week long trip. We had a group of six and everyone tried something different. Outstanding dishes were the pork chop and the Idaho trout. I usually never eat the skin on a fish and this was crispy and flavorful. We ate here when we last visited 3 years ago and the food is just as good as we remember. Nice wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Bistro is a good local restaurant

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

My girlfriend and I eat here regularly as we like the ambiance, the cocktails and have many favorite menu items. I like the new high top tables in the bar area as the old seating felt too crowded and on top of each other. We ordered several appetizers and really liked the truffled asparagus and caesar salad. The lobster ravioli did not taste like lobster enough. For main dishes, we recommended our friend try the duck confit which she really enjoyed. I was disappointed by the bouillabaisse however as it had little in the way of seafood in it and the base was more like a gazpacho or jambalaya than a broth. The wait service was good but our waitress did not tell us when she was going off shift and it was quite some time before anyone else showed up to help us or bring the check. The Bistro can be very good and we like it overall but it can also be hit or miss at times with their food. The service is generally excellent except for this night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

New seating in the bar, an interesting c ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

New seating in the bar, an interesting change

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always good

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. I've eaten there many times, always have a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The lighting was a tad bit too dark. Wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The lighting was a tad bit too dark. Waitstaff was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Amazing food. loved the Tuesday fish spe ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Amazing food. loved the Tuesday fish special. Roast chicken fine. Salmon excellent. And oh! The asparagus...bread excellent. A definite yes.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great night at Bistro and this ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Always a great night at Bistro and this time did not disappoint. My son loved the mussels.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.