Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Rendezvous Bistro

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Fine Dining Restaurant Group. In the years since, we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering. Full restaurant buy-outs are also available.

Private Party Contact:
Park Dunn-Morrison: (307) 733-5010

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Authentic (11)
Fun (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Business Meals (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1077 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Sat at the bar--great bar tender. Food was excellent and service was superb. Would go back in a NY second!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 6 days ago

MUST HAVE A NEW CHEF. DISAPPOINTED IN THE SO-SO FOOD AND MENU. OUR LONG TIME FAVORITE FOR MANY YEARS SEEMS TO HAVE SLIPPED.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 6 days ago

Connor my adult son with disabilities LOVED the fried chicken👍🏻❤️❤️❤️

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 7 days ago

Fried chicken was not cooked all the way through. Other food was marginal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 17, 2017

3 of us had an very nice meal at the Bistro early on a Fri evening. Quieter than usual so nice for conversation. Food was good as always, and service very good! The Bistro does what I does very well. It is a dependable kitchen that locals and visitors enjoy.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was consistently good. Service attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Bistro is always a good bet for getting together with family and/or friends. Nicky was great, attentive but not overbearing. We had 6 people in the corner booth, so it's a little quieter there and we had a fun time. Food was good. Two men had the pork chops and loved the dish. 2 of us had the trout and the sides and sauce were perfect!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

There was so much on this menu that looked good, it was really hard to choose. Looking forward to getting back to try more items. Super fun to catch up with a good friend over one of our favorite wines.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Soup was cold had to send back and then my fish came out cold as well. We are regulars here and this was surprising. They also took some of our favorites items off the menu. I sure hope they get back to being the dependable restaurant that we have loved for many years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Love the new menu and as always the service, ambiance and overall experience is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great meal! An innovative menu, well executed. Service was excellent. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Nice place, good service and excellent food! Will be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food and the ambience is casual and welcoming. Big range of ages with something for everyone. If there is such a thing as Wyoming chic this is it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My dinner was uncharacteristically disappointing. The shrimp provençal had little flavor and the halibut, while tasty, was a stingy portion. I eat here regularly, and this was the first time I was disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 4, 2017

pretty noisy place but food and service were fine. the wine list is good too and had some uncommon selections we enjoyed.

Tags: Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I love this restaurant. We had a great time at a table in the bar area. It was offseason specials time, and we really enjoyed the bargains.

Would appreciate some more vegetarian and vegan options. One friend opted to not come with us because when she checked the menu she didn't find things that suited her.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I eat here almost every time I come to jackson at least 3 times a year. Amazing food. Always! I usually get the esgargo and duck confit. It never disappoints The service seemed a little inattentive tonight but overall a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always fun at the Bistro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Rendezvous Bistro is a long-time favorite - food always good, wine list more than sufficient, and service too always pleasant and attentive. For a group that also needed the opportunity to chat about various issues I always ask if one of the quieter corner tables/booths can be provided and RB always looks to accommodate (if they can).
So a regularly very pleasant experience all around and certainly worthy of being recommended to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Healthy, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our reservation was at 7:15 but we didn't get seated until 7:45 and 4 of the main dishes were already gone. We have eaten there many times so knew what we wanted and luckily could replace the "gone" dishes. Disappointed though. Always too noisy and dark for me but the food is consistently good and decent price so I'm a fan.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food is always a good meal! I conducted a business meeting here so I was happy to have a table in the corner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great dining experience and not too expensive which allows us to go here more than just on special occasions. My favorite restaurant in Jackson, and I live here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I would like to thank the staff they were excellent they went above and beyond to help me Thank you !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The meal was just par-nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Had dinner twice with family and friends. Cuisine was excellent. There's an entree for everyone from seared ahi tuna to meatloaf to fried chicken to grilled venison to daily/seasonal specials. Vegan entrees, too. Make a reservation and treat yourself and others.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our "go to" restaurant in a town with a lot of good places to dine. Alas, for the first time in my experience at Rendezvous Bistro, our service was mediocre. It's a little less than impressive when the server has to read the specials off a cheat sheet, and it's a good guess that the server hadn't even studied the cheat sheet before trying to read it to us. Service was a bit slow, we thought. Our drinks a bit slow in arriving. And a minor mix-up with our bill. We've always -- always -- thought the service superb. Here's hoping it was a one-off experience. My Skuna Bay salmon great. Daughter's croque madame and son-in-law's grilled pork chop also very good. Vertical Harvest salad wonderful, as were the bread pudding and the creme brulee.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

One of the best Jackson Hole has to over. Great food and always a great culinary experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

All of our dishes came out at the same time and there was no room on the table. Brought out an extra dish we did not order. No dressing on the salad. Waiter was very inexperienced. We left after the apps and didn't even stay to order a main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I have a difficult time understanding all of the positive reviews. Of the five food items we ordered, the grilled cheese was good, the Brussels sprouts appetizer and the cassoulet special were average, and the grilled octopus appetizer and chicken sandwich were awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Always fun, great service, great menu and entertaining environment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our whole family loves the Bistro! The menu is varied enough to satisfy many different food preferences. Our dishes were beautiful and tasty! Our waitress was attentive and very well informed on the various specials.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always brings local and out of town friends to Rendezvous Bristol! The menu has something for all likes.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I've reviewed this place on OpenTable every time I've dined there because they so deserve the praise. This place is definitely popular for a reason. You'd never know it, but the building is our old Denny's (thank God we're rid of that). Had someone told me that the old Denny's was getting renovated to eventually become an awesome bistro, I would have likely referred to it as something like "a fool and his money are lucky to just find each other! Why's this person so eager to throw it away?" After all, you've all heard it before; location, location, location. And an old Denny's? Well, to be fair, I'm wrong a lot. Rendezvous' culinary offerings, a great architect and a great decorator were apparently all it took to turn this location into restaurant gold. That said, if you like great food and atmosphere, you won't be disappointed. A spot of good advice for all; try the tuna tartar, oyster shooters and escargot. Although they have a fair sized parking lot, it's typically full for reasons that should be obvious, per my earlier comments. You can easily park anywhere near the southwest corner of Albertson's parking lot and walk over. And make reservations, on OpenTable of course. Bob Apatite!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and amazing atmosphere. Definitely gave us the Jackson Hole experience we were looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We return to Rendezvous every when we come to Jackson. They have the best oysters in town which is one of the reasons we go. The food parings are wonderful and so flavorful. The portions are very generous. The wait staff is on top of things and very helpful with suggestions.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Once again Bistro did not disappoint. Service and dinners were excellent!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food and service, noise level is loud. Would recommend an early or late seating to avoid the noise. Meal portion are very reasonable so share an appetizer and dessert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, great people, consistent winner!!
Seasonal menu , great choices for all tastes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Consistently good and one of our local favorites. Danny is a great waiter!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is always a good place to go in Jackson Hole. I have never had a bad meal here. If you like oysters, they reliably serve a very delicious combination of east and west coast oysters, this time, all east coast, maybe the best ever. Everything else was just as good. Pork belly appetizer, escargot in puff pastry, nightly special which for Friday was scallops, all were outstanding. The brown sauce served with the escargot was delightful, as was the light and super tasty puff pastry they were served in. I'm no wine specialist but my glass of white with the oysters and red with the pork were perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.