About Rendezvous Bistro

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Rendezvous Bistro. In the years since we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail that will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole
2 More
American
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Fit for Foodies (52)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Groups (30)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Romantic (14)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
899 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service. Always a st ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. Always a stop for me when I am in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rendezvous Bistro is always a hit. Tuna ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 5 days ago

Rendezvous Bistro is always a hit. Tuna tartar, escargot, fresh oysters on the half shell; this place has items available that others in Jackson don't. Great wine list, excellent service and ambiance fitting of a much bigger city. Of the many restaurants to choose from in Jackson, this one always hits the mark. Definitely worth trying!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was absolutely amazing. She ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waitress was absolutely amazing. She was friendly, patient and highly accommodating. The food I would say was mid-level. Pork asado could have been better executed had they removed the fat from the cut. Veal Marsala was tough with an oddly flavored sauce. Trout was delicious. Bread is great and was the peanut satay wraps, although an interpretation of true peanut satay, were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Despite our reservation, we and our gran ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Despite our reservation, we and our grandchildren had to wait 30 minutes to get a table. NOT cool!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Music was too loud for good conversation ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Music was too loud for good conversation - distracting. Main reason for average overall rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had friends visiting from Tulsa OK. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had friends visiting from Tulsa OK. We all enjoyed our entrees, the Pork Chop was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always good, consistent service and food ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

always good, consistent service and food. go often!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Checked out reviews on several restauran ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Checked out reviews on several restaurants in Jackson, Wyoming and selected this one based on the variety of choices on the menu. Frankly, just because we are traveling out west, we do not care to eat "game" and found many restaurants had an over abundance of that western fare.

I had the Veal Marsala - it was tender and delicious. I was not familiar with many of their wines so their bartender came to our table with tastings. The pace of service was perfect. I would highly recommend Rendezvous Bistro.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best food we had in Jackson Hole wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best food we had in Jackson Hole without a doubt. Every menu item the 4 of us ordered was excellent. The steak frites highlighted one of the best NY strip cuts I have ever had and was MUCH better (and less expensive) than the one I had at the Snake River Grill. This is an outstanding restaurant with a casual and fun vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service from Rose. As always, gre ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great service from Rose. As always, great food. The pork chop was dynamite. Oysters fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fantastic and the service w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful. The chipotle pork chop with mango slaw was one of the best chops I've ever had. Will definitely return when back in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Bistro! My favorite restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Love the Bistro! My favorite restaurant in Jackson. Service is always excellent and food yummy. The Friday special of scallops is one of my favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant. 2nd year in a row we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great restaurant. 2nd year in a row we have eaten here, will come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good and filling, the waite ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was good and filling, the waiter quick and attentive. As with most restaurants we've dined at in Jackson Hole, good food, but not great food. Resort town high prices as well, but this is also common in Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent as always. Love the bar seati ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent as always. Love the bar seating. Tuna tartare is excellent and one of my favorites.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Rendezvous is consistent with excellent ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Rendezvous is consistent with excellent food and good service, even when swamped as essentially all restaurants in Jackson are during the summer months. It is a local favorite and as such is pretty busy even during the "shoulder seasons" (late fall, spring) - so a reservation, especially during summer, is a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was very good. The restaurant ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was very good. The restaurant and kitchen were extremely busy, which contributed to the unevenness of the service. For example, the appetizer was served after the entrees had been delivered.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for the last night of our honeym ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We went for the last night of our honeymoon and it was a perfect choice. We sat outside, had excellent service and delicious food. It is somewhat outside of town which is great because it wasn't overly crowded or noisey. The venison was fantastic and so was the duck confit! We started with the tuna taratre which is a must have!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you like great food and nice people, ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

If you like great food and nice people, the Bistro is a gem. Make it your first stop because you'll want to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

first time to Jackson, WY, really enjoye ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

first time to Jackson, WY, really enjoyed our dinner at the Rendezvous Bistro and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed. Went for special occasion ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Disappointed.

Went for special occasion to one of usually favorite restaurants. Obviously busy, and were seated and immediately ask for our dinner order. No inquiry wine, cocktail etc. Requested a cocktail, and then server wanted order again. Selected appetizers first, oysters, and soup for guest. Soup was very good. Oysters were cold and flavor full, but obviously have been shucked earlier in the day.

Entrees: Duck and Jambalaya, Duck was very salty, and guest found Jambalaya flavorful but experienced a MSG like effect after dinner in the middle of the night.

Plates were cleared quickly and dessert offered. Check came with dessert ; Message was clear ; have your dessert and clear the table as there are people waiting. ( our reservation was for 715 )

Felt very rushed, and dinner was not inexpensive. Will pass on future dining here until after the season quiets down.

Noise level of energetic is kind, is was very loud and conversation difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

I absolutely love this place. My favorit ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I absolutely love this place. My favorites are the pork chop and fried chicken. I would eat here every day if I could. Service has always been exceptional too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out of all specials, veal entree was tou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Out of all specials, veal entree was tough, sauce mediocre. Wine super expensive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This was my first mediocre experience @ ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was my first mediocre experience @ the Bistro, having dined there in the past, as a local Jackson resident.

Reservations were for 7:15, but I arrived early at ~ 7:00 and was told that we'd be able to be seated in the Patio in about 10 minutes.

It was actually more like 1 hour, and with relatively slow service and "normal consumption time", they were breaking down the patio and stacking chair all around us ("BIG event the next day" we were told)... not terribly relaxing as we waited ~ 15 minute for coffee at the meals finish.

Several bussers picked up plates before we were finished, and we had to ask the staff to put the food plate back down so that we could finish.

The fries were room temp at arrival.

The Duck Confit was MUCH too Peppery, as was the Vertical Harvest salad, which was discussed with staff after the meal.

The Barrimundi dish was enjoyable, and spicy, as advertised.

The Indian Vegetable Plate was rated as O.K..

It's possible that we were a bit forgotten out on the patio, as this was the first time that I've dined outside.

Between the food and the service, I would not rush back.

For the Bistro's sake, I hope that this was an unusual occurrence. Chuck

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Excellent food. Great waiter but forgot ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food. Great waiter but forgot to pack up 1/2 of the chicken and it got thrown out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had wonderful service with Jay- very fri ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had wonderful service with Jay- very friendly, knowledgeable, and on task! Food was delicious, with unique and delicious choices. Outdoor patio was OK- not particularly pretty, and there was definite road noise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I have been coming to the Bistro since i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I have been coming to the Bistro since it opened. The food is wonderful, the wait staff is

friendly and superb. The atmosphere is safe, comfortable and cozy. Not a better place

in Jackson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently year-after-year serving the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Consistently year-after-year serving the finest food in Jackson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved this restaurant as an out-of- ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I reserved this restaurant as an out-of-towner, based on OpenTable reviews. I have 4 kids (2 older teenage girls, a 7-year-old boy, and a 4-year-old girl). My children are all well-behaved and have been taught proper restaurant etiquette. We reserved for my son's birthday dinner, as we were in Yellowstone for the week. When we checked in, the host was extremely rude. He tried to "convince" us to dine outside. It was 91 degrees, and I was not interested. He asked another hostess, and they sat and discussed where they could put us since I refused the outside table. The service didn't get better from there. Honestly, I truly believe they just don't want kids at their restaurant. I don't know who marked this as "kid-friendly" but it was anything but. I noticed they kept trying to push the families with kids to the outside tables. The server wasn't any friendlier. Finally, the food was not worth the price. My husband and I have dined at a lot of very upscale restaurants here in Colorado. The prices here weren't bad, but were not worth the food. My teenager had a $13 chicken sandwich with the chicken completely overdone and tough. We paid $8 for some penne pasta and marinara sauce for my littlest one, and it was maybe a notch above Chef Boyardee. The trout was good, with good flavor and presentation, but not worth anywhere near $26 for the portion size and overall experience. It seems like their target customer is a 2nd-home owner in wealthy Jackson, not out-of-towners or families. I was disappointed in the whole experience, and I would not recommend this to anyone nor would I return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I have actually never written an evaluat ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I have actually never written an evaluation that was negative before. This place was recommended to us by a friend in the wine industry. While we didn't realize initially it was a little outside town, we wanted to give it a try! Positives: we arrived early and our table eagerly awaited us.

Negatives: waitress was literally indifferent to every menu inquiry. If we tell you we have 8 people and ask how many Ahi your appetizer serves...can your response please not be "depends how much you people need to eat!" Please educate your servers in Oysters and the difference of size based on the source...please teach them not to be schooled by their bus boys on wine education. Between the noise of the highway , the lack of Jackson ambience, the truly poor service I hope folks aren't lured by this place. and as for the food-which is why we eat out-the avocado on the ahi seemed previously prepared, and whil theduck confit was incredible, the fish and pasta dishes were a huge disappointment! With all of the dining options in this region, I suggest you go somewhere else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

Rendezvous Bistro went above & beyond to ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Rendezvous Bistro went above & beyond to accommodate our family of 14. Food and service was top notch. Highly recommend this restaurant in Jackson!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Food was served quite fas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service. Food was served quite fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The absolute best! The Bistro is a class ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The absolute best! The Bistro is a classic - amazing food, service and ambiance. They catered to my large party extremely well around a delays and other issues. what a night! Go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good, broad creative menu p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Consistently good, broad creative menu perfectly executed. Not remotely pretentious. We they had an outpost in my gastro-ville home town Chicago. It is nationally good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our meal was such a disappointment. The ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our meal was such a disappointment. The trout, which is a regular item on the menu was sold out, and only 3 roast chickens were available. In addition to this, the first bottle of wine we ordered was sold out. We ordered a different bottle of red wine, and it was served warm (not cellar temp but kitchen warm). No one out of the 6 of us liked the wine and left most of it in our glasses. We ordered a different bottle of red and it was the same story.....totally inexcusable to serve red wine like this. The fresh oysters on the shell were mushy, as if water had gotten in them. No one liked their appetizers or entrees. The service was also spotty at best. After years of eating at RB, we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Creative dishes, attentive service, grea ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Creative dishes, attentive service, great atmosphere, very helpful in answering questions about menu offerings. Would make this a destination restaurant on my next visit to Jackson.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Rendezvous is by far our favorite restau ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Rendezvous is by far our favorite restaurant in Jackson, we always take our visitors here and it never disappoints! The Pork Chop and corn salsa is very nice! Ben, the manager is amazing, friendly and the reason that we keep returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had great service and had a wonderful ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had great service and had a wonderful recommendation for wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Restaurant was good but extremely dark ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Restaurant was good but extremely dark inside. Such that it negatively affected our enjoyment big the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We enjoyed our meal and had a group that ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We enjoyed our meal and had a group that included children. Everyone was pleased!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.