About Rendezvous Bistro

380 S. US Hwy 89
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

In 2001 the opening of Rendezvous Bistro changed the face of dining in Jackson Hole. Offering a fun and lively atmosphere paired with the knowledgeable service you expect and serving tasty American Bistro fare. This spirit is still alive today. Warm hospitality and an excellent value bring locals and visitors alike flocking to "The Bistro", sometimes returning 3-4 times in a week. A place you come to see your neighbors, family and friends. Dine at the oyster bar, sit down for a casual dinner in the bar, or enjoy a three course experience in the dining room. A comprehensive and varied wine list and full bar are available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Tuesday-Saturday at 5:30pm.
Happy Hour 5:30 - 6:30pm.

Cross Street:
Maple WY

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 739-1100

Website:
http://www.rendezvousbistro.net/

Catering:
In 2003 we attended to the requests of our customers by launching Bistro Catering and designing a 3000 square foot dedicated catering facility, the first of its kind in Jackson Hole. Bistro Catering is the full service catering division of Rendezvous Bistro. In the years since we have grown to accommodate virtually any size party, wedding or event. Our standard of excellence is the factor that makes us stand alone. From start to finish, the attention to detail that will make your event flawless.

Parking Details:
Overflow parking in adjacent parking lots.

Public Transit:
START Bus picks up next door at KMART.

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room is perfect for a holiday celebration, office party or any group gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Erin Oda: (307)733-5010x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rendezvous Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
6 More
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Creative Cuisine (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Casual (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Romantic (9)
Healthy (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
People Watching (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (3)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
943 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food. Sarah was great. Highly ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. Sarah was great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there for my husbands 60th birth ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 5 days ago

We were there for my husbands 60th birthday. I was looking for 2 for 1 and was disappointed that you didn't have one. The other place that we wanted to go to had a 2 for 1 but were booked except for a late dinner, which we didn't want. I think it would be nice to have a little something for people that are celebrating a birthday. Cake and ice cream would be very special. We enjoy going to The Bistrol and love the scallops. Our server was very professional and energetic.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Much better experience, was there during ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Much better experience, was there during busy tourist season, and was rushed

Food was excellent, had the beef saturday night special, with reasonable bottle of wine and appetizers, service was professional, attentive and friendly

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Rendezvous Bistro knocks it out of the p ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Rendezvous Bistro knocks it out of the park again! We had oysters on the half shell, tuna tartar, duck, grilled cheese sandwich (for my not so adventurous 15 year old daughter), crem brûlée and a bottle of Elk Cove Pinot Noir. The food, service and ambiance were all par excellent. This is, and has been for a while, our best big city style bistro. Definitely worth a try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner - had the scallops, and the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great dinner - had the scallops, and they were amazing. Both meals that I enjoyed had adapted veggies and greens in exchange for rice/pasta/potatoes, and they did superbly. It was a fun, date night. It was packed, so the noise level was very high. Hard to hold a "private" conversation, as both tables are nearby - so as long as you don't intend to have a meaningful or detailed conversation, you are good to go.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always had good luck here and great serv ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always had good luck here and great service. This time was no different service wise; however, I did learn for the first time that not 'everything' on the menu is good. The venison medallions were cold, raw and gamy. The grilled root vegetables were also cold, under cooked and borderline inedible, with no grill marks at all and probably a portion of 1/8 cup diced sized lukewarm veggies. This was not a meal - not even close. Even if the meat had been properly prepared, the 2 small medallions and raw roots to gnaw on were hardly enough to qualify as a meal.

Stick to the bistro fare here, the high rating is for previous visits and meals.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We love off season because we can enjoy ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We love off season because we can enjoy some of the restaurants we can not normally go to that often. My son picked this as his celebratory dinner for his good report card. Always a treat when we eat here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I'm always sure of a good meal at Rendez ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I'm always sure of a good meal at Rendezvous Bistro. I especially appreciate the friendly wait staff. I hope you let them know how much of a difference they make.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just had a light dinner (soup and sal ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We just had a light dinner (soup and salad). The salads were extremely fresh, and the dressings were made in-house and very tasty. Both soups were also excellent. Items were a bit pricey, but pretty consistent with Jackson Hole restaurant prices. Service was personable and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A new girl working at check in could not ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 17, 2016

A new girl working at check in could not find my reservation even though i had a confirmation

from open table. She may not have been trained on that. It was not crowded so it was no big

deal, but they should know that she could not find the confirmed reservation to prevent a problem on a busy nite

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been coming here for years and it has ne ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Been coming here for years and it has never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Traveling through food was Amazing!! And ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Traveling through food was Amazing!! And service was great! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the restaurant. I have noticed t ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We love the restaurant. I have noticed the last couple of times we were in the restaurant smelled musty and like old grease. I think it needs a good cleaning and a fresh new look 👌

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

An unexpected find. All six of us thoug ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

An unexpected find. All six of us thought the food was outstanding. My husband had one of the best pork chops he has ever eaten. You will not be disappointed with the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always good, from welcome to service to ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Always good, from welcome to service to food quality to ambiance to check. Still my JH favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great fun as usual! Our go to place in t ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great fun as usual! Our go to place in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved our experience at Rendevouz. Ex ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We loved our experience at Rendevouz. Excellent food and attentive service. Great value in the Jackson area. As long as energetic ( somewhat loud ) places do not bother you, a great choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

This restaurant is highly over-rated. T ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This restaurant is highly over-rated. The lighting is so weak the waiters carry flashlights. The food was over cooked and luke warm upon arrival. Disappointing!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

My husband and I have lived in JH for ov ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My husband and I have lived in JH for over three years. The first year we went to RB and just didn't like the food or the experience. We went back for the first time in two years this week and were pleasantly surprised at the improvement in everything from atmosphere to food. The grilled peach burrata salad was amazing. I had a special jambalaya -- I would have preferred a more classic rice than the stuff they served which was quite mushy. Great taste though. My husband enjoyed his usual rooted chicken with fries and spinach. Cocktails were excellent -- great if you are in that part of town for a movie. We're putting it back in our rotation!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Inspired food at reasonable price

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Inspired food at reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service! Our best din ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Our best dining experience in Jackson Hole/Yellowstone by far.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have eaten there many times but the food ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Have eaten there many times but the food just wasn't up to par. Not particularly bad, but no reason to return. We had to ask that service be slowed down as the courses were being served before we had even finished the previous course. Used to love this place but very disappointed in our last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I called 3 weeks in advance to our trip ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I called 3 weeks in advance to our trip to Jackson Hole. I specifically put that it was our Anniversary and we wanted a quiet corner table.

"Our table" wasn't ready upon arrival. When I inquired to the high school hostess which table were they preparing, it was ridiculous how close both to the left and right tables were. They had to pull the table out to sit one of us on the bench seat. I physically bumped elbows with the table diner next to me.

My husband and I were not able to have a conversation because of the tables on both sides of us were talking loud.

Prior to our appetizers arriving, we asked to be moved at 9pm and they could not accomodate the request.

We tried to make the best of it but spent the entire dinner just listening to the conversations around us and staring at each other.

Not the way I imagined our anniversary dinner playing out. For $150 dinner, the food was average and the service was 'rushed'. Most of the menu was 'sold out' at 7:45pm, they even ran out of bread to serve.

No mention of our anniversary or complimentary dessert or glass of wine. Again, a simple mention of anniversary would have been nice.

The server seemed irritate at questions about the menu and talked so fast we couldn't understand her on top of the noise.

For the price, average quality of food and the stadium level noise, we will not be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

As per usual, the total experience was e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2016

As per usual, the total experience was exceptional. We were met with smiles. We chose to sit in the bar at their 6 seater tables and were served quickly with professional and friendly service. Bread, fresh from the oven; oyster shooters, excellent manhattans and martinis, and a variety of dishes from a sophisticated menu... everything was perfect. Food and service is outstanding. If you want great dining in Jackson Hole, cone to the Rendezvous Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our family has been coming to Rendezvous ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Our family has been coming to Rendezvous Bistro for many years. The food is always good. The wait staff is usually very upbeat and fun. We all have our favorites and enjoy trying the new items on the menu. Plating is always beautiful. We hope to continue dining here for years to come.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Was visiting Jackson hole and a fellow t ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Was visiting Jackson hole and a fellow traveler recommended this venue. The food was very good & they allowed us to share a dinner. The pork chop was delicious. Looked like a lot of locals frequent this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was okay, wine selection was superb ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was okay, wine selection was superb, service was exceptional!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant had a great menu selecti ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 12, 2016

This restaurant had a great menu selection and raw oyster bar if you like oysters. They had other seafood and I particularly like the fried calimari. We made a reservation for an early dinner at 5:30pm (when they were supposed to open) but didn't unlock the door until another patron pounded on the door nearly 5:45. I'd say there were a dozen people waiting to get in and a few people left.

Ok wine selection, good menu and service was good.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The barrimundi (sea bass) was ok, but th ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The barrimundi (sea bass) was ok, but the green broth it sits in was not good, nor the peanuts floating in it. The mint and greens on top was the only "side" that it came with. Not at all filling and I left hungry. The price for that was outrageous .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We have found the Bistro to be a relativ ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have found the Bistro to be a relatively consistent choice for a nice dinner out. Very good service, well prepared food, nice range of options on the menu and wine list. Expensive, but very much in line with other fine dining options in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent! The restaurant ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent! The restaurant was packed with a big party in a private dining room. We sat at a large round table in the center of the room, but it was so crowded that almost everyone who passed behind me knocked into my chair. The servers seemed to be trying to do their best, but food and drinks came out VERY slow. After finishing appetizers was finally able to tell server we did not get one that was ordered and by that time did not want it. I asked if dinner was coming out soon and was told yes. We sat and sat, and then were served the other appetizer... waiter said we did not have to pay for it. Dinner came quite a long time later. Also had to wait for dessert. Finally got the bill and the third appetizer was added in at the bottom. Food was so good, rest of experience lacking.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

We were wonderfully surprised food excel ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were wonderfully surprised food excellent

Great service great people

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, excellent food and service

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 8, 2016

As always, excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good fried chicken! Busy, noise and ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Very good fried chicken! Busy, noise and still a local favorite.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We have eaten here before and found the ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We have eaten here before and found the menu to be more limited than before. The food is still very good. We were looking forward to the scallops which were not available that night. Disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined with good friends after a speci ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We dined with good friends after a special day visiting local Jackson attractions. We were very hungry, ready for a good meal. Our waiter, Max, was very attentive and supportive of our needs. The hot, fresh bread was very good! He pointed out the specials, and we got the scallop dish which was fantastic. The calamari appetizer was not the best, however, all the rest of the food was good. We enjoyed the wine and beer selections. Dessert of blackberry cobbler was terrific. All in all a good experience in Jackson!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were excited to try Rendezvous Bistro ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We were excited to try Rendezvous Bistro as both my wife and I had read so many great reviews about it (including one citing it as the best restaurant in Wyoming). Unfortunately we left very disappointed. The restaurant was nice but to be honest the food wasn't very good. We had the mussels to begin with which were good paired with sourdough that we really enjoyed, especially considering the location. They were prepared in your typical white wine/garlic sauce that pretty much everyone on the planet enjoys. That was where the good food ended. My wife had veal marsala that was very chewy and I had meat loaf that appeared to be two weeks old and overcooked under the salamander to the point that it was so dry it wasn't even edible when drenched in demi-glace. Yes, I realize no one eats meat loaf on Labor Day but if you have it on the menu then it should be fresh and given the same attention as anything else on the menu. There literally wasn't one thing we at the whole meal that wasn't salted to the point that we both woke up the next morning and drank a gallon of water each. Those aren't the types of things where you give them a mullegan and call it an off night. Very disappointing. I'm not sure who they paid off to give them good reviews but we won't be back.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

A feast for the tastebuds. Creative cuis ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 31, 2016

A feast for the tastebuds. Creative cuisine from apps to dessert. Absolutely delicious. Wait staff was superb with recommendations.

Tags: Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Went to the Bistro after an early movie. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Went to the Bistro after an early movie. Place was quiet when we arrived, but almost full by the time we left. The venison and ahi tuna were excellent. Service was timely at first, but got a bit slow as the place filled up. We go there often and will go again. The Bistro is always good value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I started with the French onion soup and ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 26, 2016

I started with the French onion soup and it was so full of flavor...I loved it. I had the pork chop as my entrée and it was amazing. I love eating at Rendezvous Bistro. I've never been disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.