Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Renato's

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for a Date (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Cozy (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Authentic (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Fit for Foodies (16)
People Watching (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Scenic View (11)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Historic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Music (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

wonderful birthday dinner for my 90 year old mother

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

It's a wonderful classic. Excellent food and drinks. Fine service. Lovely setting. Thanks for another special evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We live in Manhattan and came to Palm Beach for a family funeral. What could have been a very somber trip was substantially lightened by the warm and gracious welcome our small family group received at Renato's. Even though this was our first visit --and clearly the restaurant has many devoted regulars -- the service, from the moment we arrived, could not have been more polished, yet unpretentious. The menu was superb, the food was exceptional and the ambiance was delightful in an airy, yet cozy, room with glass walls on either side, one overlooking a garden courtyard dining area.
Renato's helped sustain us the night before what we knew would be a trying day. We will definitely return the next time we're in Palm Beach! A really lovely place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food great ambiance great service on palm beach island. Best Italian spot around. Great date night or for couples.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had a lovely evening celebrating our son's special day. We were seated immediately to our table and waited upon as soon as we got comfortable. Staff are very nice and professional looking after us and the restaurant very elegant.
Thank you for making our evening a great experience at your restaurant will definitely be returning and recommending to our friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Beautiful restaurant in a lovely setting just off Worth Ave. Traditional and rather formal with excellent service and cuisine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was wonderful and their main dining room is charming. We highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had not been there in 10 years. Friends wanted to try it. Frankly they are living on their past. Food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very disappointed after a great experience last time I dined there. Hesitant to return

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We loved it. Homemade pasta was delicious and nice Italian wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service was amazing!!!
Sebastian was the most knowledgeable industry person that i know.
Calin the bartender fixed us with out of this world cocktails.
Overall a great experience due to the service and the food!
Renato's is a definitely in Palm Beach!!! A+++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very nice traditional Italian meal, beautifully prepared and served. Average expensive for Palm Beach. Definitely an occasion restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

5 star experience! Impeccable service and food. My only disappointment was that we were not able to sit outside/patio (weather). World class!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have been frequenting Renato's for years. It is an elegant setting with great service. The noise level is normal so you can actually carry on a conversation which is not the case everywhere today. and we will miss Luciano when her retires.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Made this reservation weeks ago. Arrived and was moved to the "other room". A large room with no value.
Had to wait 25 minutes to sit in the main dining room.
To the restaurants good they the screwed up and turned the night around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

One of the best Restuarant's in the country, it was my 4th visit.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

the wine room is nice and quiet and is adjacent to the main dining room

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Been here several times and never tire of the food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent food and service. Loved the apple tart and ice cream. Beautiful ambiance

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

rest. is the best in palm beach. everything about the rest. is top shelve. must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I was told this was a must visit, they were suppose to be a great Italian restaurant. Well, it is no better than a great pizzeria back in NJ. First the snails with polenta was tastless. I had to pyt so much salt and pepper to flavor. My wife's cedar salar had zero taste of anchovie and the cesar dressing was bad. My chicken again lack flavor and my wife's salmon ravioli was just ok. At least my son's dish was hoid, he had the duck. Go to Vic and Angelo or another place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was an awesome experience from scheduling the reservation, to the service and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Beautifully comfortable elegance, great warm, but professional Waite staff, varied menu and superb presentation..wonderful evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Menu has many great choices. We will be going back again in the near future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Incredible service, food and drinks! I've been here many times and it never loses its consistency ! I've been all over and this is by far the best restaurant in town because they care about service and their customers...... our martinis were excellent as was the French Rose champagne Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Well rounded menu with a warm, comfortable atmosphere. Roasted artichokes were a nice starter, the homemade pappardelle was delicious. The veal chop was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very elegant with great service. Celebrated a birthday

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant - would score the food an 8/10; service excellent. Best place in Palm Beach

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

As usual, the service and food was impeccable. I highly recommend Renato's to anyone searching for a class act

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I should have realized the moment we were seated in an otherwise empty restaurant the dripping on my head was a sign of things to come. To their credit they dealt with the problem quickly. But on receiving our drinks in this serene atmosphere we were assaulted by a BUS load of very loud and boisterous drinkers and diners that filled the restaurant not only physically but the air with noise so loud we began to shout at one another. But surely the coming food would make up for this....NOT !! My salad was fresh from days in the refrigerator, the caprese ordered by one member of our party was TWO slices of Tomato and TWO slices of mozzarella for $22 !!!!
The entree's of three of the four were clearly reheated and past their prime. The remaining diner loved her salmon but upon returning home got sick as a dog.
This was not the experience we were used to from this highly regarded restaurant , but we will not give them a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

While the food was a bit pricey, it was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food and beautiful setting.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food, service and ambiance was very good. I will recommend to a friend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

we really like the food and the attitude - and come back frequently.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The ambience was perfect for celebrating with my newly wed. The food was delicious! I loved the risotto.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Special fish was expensive and overcooked and tasteless. Other dishes, cocktails and wine were good. We have been going for many years for the great ambiance but the expensive food is uneven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent Italian menu and wine list.
Great outdoor dining in courtyard

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Nice restaurant with lovely outdoor space and great food. Excellent service except for a pushy valet this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Think again before booking lunch here for a special or romantic occasion. For a restaurant of this caliber, the least you can expect is a dining experience free from solicitations. I booked a table for a romantic lunch before proposing to my girlfriend, only to have a real damper put on the occasion by two ladies from fashion outfits who went around the restaurant, stopping at each table marketing their brands. This was all done in the clear, so obviously with support from the restaurant. Patrons were obviously annoyed, as were we. The food is excellent and I hate to see a good place suffer from what is a poor business decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.