Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Renato's

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (34)
Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Cozy (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (12)
Authentic (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
People Watching (9)
Scenic View (8)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1080 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

I have been coming here for more than 40 years. I never disappoints. It is my favorite restaurant in Palm Beach.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Came for my mom's birthday while visiting from out of town. The staff were wonderful and made it a point to make us feel extra special in light of it being my mom's birthday. The outdoor seating was beautiful and the service was top notch. My one complaint was that the prices were a bit steep- $26 antipasto plate that was very small and $30 for 8 ravioli was disproportionate in my opinion. Still though, the experience overall was worth it. We will back if we are in town again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

the setting and service at Renato's are great; unfortunately the high priced dinner entrees disn't impress. A simple salmon was way overcooked and under seasoned, accompanied by under-seasoned green beans. My friends pasta dish with salmon made her sick. Last time for me at Renato's which makes me sad because I love the outdoor seating there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Dover Sole $60.00 really Go to Palm beach Grill. Had soup salad grouper and a pasta which were at best fair With a not expensive bottle of wine $250.00 plus tip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Linguine with vongole in white sauce was so watery that it looks like a chicken soup with linguine floating..... I had the same linguine with vongole last year and was fantastico..... very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

All of the staff were very polite, efficient and accommodated our seating request. The dining was romantic and achieved the elegant atmosphere of being transported to Europe. The lentil soup was very good; however, the ceasers salad, pasta and grouper were fair. The Moscado Asti was wonderful and they presented us with a candlelit Tiramisu cake in celebration of our Anniversary which was fantastic. Overall the experience was wonderful, and I would recommended Renato's for an impressive date or to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food selections for "Flavors of Palm Beach" offerings we not good. My dish was more a stew then a steak salad. Rolls were good, key lime pie ok. They wanted to clean up so were actually rude in their actions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

All good except my friend ordered a dish of broccoli rabe and shrimp - it was not on the.menu. Though they were accommodating, we found the price of $45. A little high for 4 not so giant shrimp!! Love the restaurant anyway. Most delicious risotto!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good ambiance. Not so impressed by the food. Salmon was "meh". Definitely not worth the $39 value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Renato's was off their usual game Friday night of Labor Day weekend. The service was uncharacteristically terrible. The ambiance negatives included a table with probably a mentally challenged your person who was too loudly expressing herself, as well as a couple the wife of which was screaming abuses at her husband. These matters may not have been under the restaurant's control, but certainly ruined our dining experience, even if we could have excused the dismal lapse in service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful, superb, you have to experience this if you are within a 2 hour drive. Even worth taking a hotel room if you have to travel further to get there.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Organic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fun, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Enjoyed our experience here. Beautiful place, attentive staff and delicious food. Will come back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Another fine/enjoyable dinner at Renato's. Well trained friendly/professional staff. Excellent menu. Love the pasta, the veal chop, the steaks...yes I am a frequent dinner and will continue to go there for special occasions and client dinners.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was outstanding especially the bolognese mushroom pasta dish. Veal chop was just right. Osso Bucco was to die for. A great wine selection. The service was excellent. A thoroughly enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

wonderful birthday dinner for my 90 year old mother

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

It's a wonderful classic. Excellent food and drinks. Fine service. Lovely setting. Thanks for another special evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We live in Manhattan and came to Palm Beach for a family funeral. What could have been a very somber trip was substantially lightened by the warm and gracious welcome our small family group received at Renato's. Even though this was our first visit --and clearly the restaurant has many devoted regulars -- the service, from the moment we arrived, could not have been more polished, yet unpretentious. The menu was superb, the food was exceptional and the ambiance was delightful in an airy, yet cozy, room with glass walls on either side, one overlooking a garden courtyard dining area.
Renato's helped sustain us the night before what we knew would be a trying day. We will definitely return the next time we're in Palm Beach! A really lovely place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food great ambiance great service on palm beach island. Best Italian spot around. Great date night or for couples.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had a lovely evening celebrating our son's special day. We were seated immediately to our table and waited upon as soon as we got comfortable. Staff are very nice and professional looking after us and the restaurant very elegant.
Thank you for making our evening a great experience at your restaurant will definitely be returning and recommending to our friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Beautiful restaurant in a lovely setting just off Worth Ave. Traditional and rather formal with excellent service and cuisine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was wonderful and their main dining room is charming. We highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had not been there in 10 years. Friends wanted to try it. Frankly they are living on their past. Food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very disappointed after a great experience last time I dined there. Hesitant to return

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We loved it. Homemade pasta was delicious and nice Italian wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Service was amazing!!!
Sebastian was the most knowledgeable industry person that i know.
Calin the bartender fixed us with out of this world cocktails.
Overall a great experience due to the service and the food!
Renato's is a definitely in Palm Beach!!! A+++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very nice traditional Italian meal, beautifully prepared and served. Average expensive for Palm Beach. Definitely an occasion restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2017

5 star experience! Impeccable service and food. My only disappointment was that we were not able to sit outside/patio (weather). World class!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have been frequenting Renato's for years. It is an elegant setting with great service. The noise level is normal so you can actually carry on a conversation which is not the case everywhere today. and we will miss Luciano when her retires.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Made this reservation weeks ago. Arrived and was moved to the "other room". A large room with no value.
Had to wait 25 minutes to sit in the main dining room.
To the restaurants good they the screwed up and turned the night around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

One of the best Restuarant's in the country, it was my 4th visit.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

the wine room is nice and quiet and is adjacent to the main dining room

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Been here several times and never tire of the food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent food and service. Loved the apple tart and ice cream. Beautiful ambiance

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

rest. is the best in palm beach. everything about the rest. is top shelve. must try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I was told this was a must visit, they were suppose to be a great Italian restaurant. Well, it is no better than a great pizzeria back in NJ. First the snails with polenta was tastless. I had to pyt so much salt and pepper to flavor. My wife's cedar salar had zero taste of anchovie and the cesar dressing was bad. My chicken again lack flavor and my wife's salmon ravioli was just ok. At least my son's dish was hoid, he had the duck. Go to Vic and Angelo or another place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was an awesome experience from scheduling the reservation, to the service and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Beautifully comfortable elegance, great warm, but professional Waite staff, varied menu and superb presentation..wonderful evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Menu has many great choices. We will be going back again in the near future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Incredible service, food and drinks! I've been here many times and it never loses its consistency ! I've been all over and this is by far the best restaurant in town because they care about service and their customers...... our martinis were excellent as was the French Rose champagne Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.