About Renato's

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Vitello al Limone - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Gazpacho - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Semifreddo - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Chicken Milanese with Crabmeat - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Veal Piccatta - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Lump Crab Cake - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Veal Milanese - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Tiramisu - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
David Bruce Pinot Noir 2008 - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
omg - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Wrong Check On The Right.  Watch Out - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
People Watching (17)
Authentic (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (11)
Private Room (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
889 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was delicious, service always perfe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious, service always perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no other restaurant in Palm Bea ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

There is no other restaurant in Palm Beach as elegant and lovely on a warm evening as Renato's! The secluded terrace is beautifully appointed, and adorned with flowering vines, twinkling lights and water fountains. The food is among the best in Palm Beach and the service is always exemplary. We always enjoy our visits to Renato's!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a beautiful setting, however, the p ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

What a beautiful setting, however, the presentation of the food on a plate with the entree on one third of the plate with a potato and a few string beans in the other two thirds looked like mess hall issue. My wife's rack of lamb came out well done when ordered medium rare. It was returned and the new order was presented with so much fat it was inedible. They removed it from the check. This is not a place to dine. Although the prices connote gourmet dining, it falls far short. It is just a beautiful place that happens to serve meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

You would think when you asked for a rom ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

You would think when you asked for a romantic table for you Anniversary that it would be a little further from the front door. After moving to a more secluded spot we felt abandoned, maybe that was the problem. It should have been a red flag when I started seeing plates go back to the kitchen. After having our salad the entrees arrived, I must say the presentation was outstanding, but I had this thought "I hope its cooked as well as it looked" and sure enough as chef Ramsey would say "It"s F%&G#" RAW! So goes my plate back to the kitchen for a quick turn in the microwave. We finished our dinner and had to flag down someone to get our bill. After all that, my final thoughts are, its Palm Beach, there are better places to go for the $.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

MAGICAL SETTING. Perfect for out of t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

MAGICAL SETTING. Perfect for out of town guests. Perfect to create a sense of Palm Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely setting and very attentive servic ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Lovely setting and very attentive service. The food was good, not challenging but well prepared.

It is a very romantic restaurant where we celebrated a birthday and would be happy to return to.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The Maitre was uncharming and in complet ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The Maitre was uncharming and in complete contrast to the previous lovely fellow who always made you feel special and welcome. The current man in charge's management style has influenced his

staff and they are impatient, strangely and unattractively macho and unsophisticated. Renatos is not a fast food restaurant and it's service should be as well done as its food.

Palm Beachers are not an easy crowd. They simply expect the best.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Renatos is lovely and the outdoor dining ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Renatos is lovely and the outdoor dining experience superb. It is popular which can make getting a patio table difficult so request one ahead of time when the weather is good

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Perfect for a special event, like New Ye ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Perfect for a special event, like New Year's Eve!! This is our second year celebrating here and it's becoming a wonderful tradition. The rack of lamb was delicious and the fresh olive rolls are worth the calories!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and ambiance were outstanding. I di ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and ambiance were outstanding. I did feel rushed because the courses came out super fast. I would have enjoyed the meal more if the service was slower. At one point, my husband finished his drink and a hand came out of nowhere, reached around him and whisked the empty glass away.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

TABLES TOO CLOSE TOO EACH OTHER CONTRIB ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

TABLES TOO CLOSE TOO EACH OTHER CONTRIBUTES TO EXCESS NOISE LEVEL. DINNER WAS ACCEPTABLE, BUT THE VALUE WAS NOT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great spot off Worth Ave. in heart of hi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great spot off Worth Ave. in heart of historic shopping district. Good healthy salad options if you want to keep it light. Inner courtyard seating is very serene outdoor option on a nice day with lots of bougainvillea and orchids lining the walls.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter never bothered checking on us ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our waiter never bothered checking on us the entire time we were there. Never asked how our meal was or filled our glasses with water which we all were drinking. Had to ask other waiters to get him, even for our check. Our service was terrible and my pasta sauce was not good at all. Both the girls I was with seemed to enjoy theirs. But we all thought our waiter was awful!!!! Especially when it seemed like such a nice place. The setting outside was beautiful and we enjoyed the atmosphere!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Simply lovely

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Simply lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing night at Renatos celebrating Chr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing night at Renatos celebrating Christmas and Hanukkah!! Love the ambience, service, and food. Our fav spot in Palm Beach. Reminds us so much of Italy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always delicious and great service. Ambi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Always delicious and great service. Ambience is wonderful!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambience is wonderful. The food is very ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Ambience is wonderful. The food is very good, however, a lot of dishes are prepared with cream based sauces. I think there should be a couple of healthier options. Service is very good but I feel our dining experience is rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Xmas eve. Piano was lovely.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Xmas eve. Piano was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place & great service.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place & great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and food was excell ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and food was excellent. Service was outstanding, only negative was food was pricey so bring some extra cash!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Classic Palm Beach al fresco dining in a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Classic Palm Beach al fresco dining in a picturesque courtyard of Via Mizner. Fine dining with nice variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Beautiful location, delicious food, and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Beautiful location, delicious food, and exceptional service make Renato's a very special experience. Thank You!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

the food was fabulous, the service was m ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

the food was fabulous, the service was moderate. Need to step that up.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Arrived and sat promptly but without men ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Arrived and sat promptly but without menus. Ordered bottle of wine and still no menus. Had to wave someone down to finally get them. After we were done took forever to get check. Again had to wave to a waiter to get his attention. Being overlooked took away from our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Wonderful experience! Ate outside in the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wonderful experience! Ate outside in the quaint court yard, celebrating my daughter in laws birthday...every ones food was delicious, the waitstaff was exceptional. Could not have asked for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome place best food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Awesome place best food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food. Crowd looked to be loca ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wonderful food. Crowd looked to be locals as wait staff seemed to know many diners. Great pasta and sauce! Wasn't crowded at all at 6pm but by 7, full.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If I didn't know I was in Palm Beach, I ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2016

If I didn't know I was in Palm Beach, I would think I wax in Italy. Intend to go back again. My favorite restaurant in Palm Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Totally enjoyable experience. Food was d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Totally enjoyable experience. Food was delicious, service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our favorite restaurant in Palm B ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Always our favorite restaurant in Palm Beach! One of the prettiest places to dine in the area. Food is outstanding and service is perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was incredible service was 110%

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Food was incredible service was 110%

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious! However, wait staff ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Food was delicious! However, wait staff was quite rude and we felt very rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Superb food, service and ambiance. Best ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Superb food, service and ambiance. Best dining experience in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Renato's R staursmt The service ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We love Renato's R staursmt The service is excellent, ambiance and food perfect for a lovely evening! First time here an definitely many more to come! Thanks to every one of you for making us enjoy a beautiful evening!

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food seems like more of commercial kitch ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Food seems like more of commercial kitchen quality. Fish was mushy. Stick with the pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Usually amazing but this time we waited ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Usually amazing but this time we waited until 8:50 for an 8:30 reservation. As we were finishing our appetizers the staff was standing behind us with main course. They Rushed entire meal and when they got my coffee cocktail wrong they didn't offer to remake just abruptly said would take off check. Not on our revisit list as too many other great restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We have eaten at Renatos many times and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We have eaten at Renatos many times and always love it. It is a special place to go for a very enjoyable evening with great food and service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Renato's never disappoints and Saturday ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Renato's never disappoints and Saturday was no exception. Will be there Christmas for dinner😋

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was rushed.Two of four had three ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was rushed.Two of four had three courses, two had 2.The two who ordered three got one and two together. We talked and ate at leisure and were complained about for taking 2 hrs and 45 min for a $485. Dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Beautiful setting. Food was delicious & ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Beautiful setting. Food was delicious & great service. Upscale yet relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.