Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Renato's

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (99)
Romantic (86)
Special Occasion (86)
See All
Good for a Date (69)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Worth the Drive (44)
Fit for Foodies (42)
People Watching (42)
Authentic (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Notable Wine List (32)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Great for Lunch (24)
Historic (20)
Good for Groups (15)
Scenic View (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Fun (13)
Private Room (12)
Business Meals (12)
Seasonal (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1001 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We dined at Renato's for our anniversary. The setting is absolutely beautiful at this restaurant and they stick to a very traditional dining style, which is nice. The service was sub part unfortunately. We never received lemon or lime after asking 3 times. The server made us feel as if we were an after thought. It's not too over priced for Palm Beach. The prosciutto chicken was very good. The rest of the meal was slightly sub par.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The truffle oil cream sauce is the BEST in the world! Eat in the garden around 7.

Don't go if you are in a rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was disappointing and overpriced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Dining out on a holiday is not my usual "thing". We were in Palm Beach for Easter and Renato's was recommended as a wise choice...indeed it was. We were not rushed or given a limited menu. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and most importantly, the food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

It was Easter Sunday but we were for my husbands birthday it's one of our all time favorite restaurants. Everything about it is classic Palm Beach yet the food is superior service is wonderful. Always. The waiters I am sure have been there for many years. It reminds me of when I lived in NYC 20 years ago. Things did not change so fast and the great restaurants were not so silly trendy.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Have been here several times and each time we have enjoyed a superb meal, flawless service and an upbeat ambiance. Being here reminds us of some of our favorite places on Capri and along the Amalfi coast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, a perfectly lovely place for a nice leisurely delicious lunch with family.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good food and service . Good location especially outdoor seating.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had a family dinner- atmosphere was like you were in Italy and food was great- service - very attentive and very helpful- overall I would highly recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We just live Renato's. One of our favorite spots to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Despite reserving weeks in advance, my daughter and I were led to the worst table in the back of the restaurant by a rude maitre d. When I asked if they had a table outside she gave me a condescending and dismissive head shake, as if we weren't worthy of an outdoor table - she didn't even give us the option of waiting. Our table - right near the kitchen - put us in the path of the scrambling waitstaff. The actual waitstaff was attentive, and the food tasted fine, except for the metal wire my daughter found in her risotto. They didn't charge us for it - appropriately. Perhaps if there were a man in our party, we would have been treated differently. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Everything was wonderful. A great birthday celebration.

One thing, my tagliatelle bolognese pasta was over cooked and all the meat was mushed in. I was a little disappointed. But still tasty. Next time I will order something different.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Renato's never disappoints. Great menu, excellent service, wonderful ambiance, Italian specialties that are served on time and taste as if we were in Florence. Worth Avenue is a great place to stroll before and after dinner at Renato's. We will continue to return for special occasions.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Vacation dinner with the family including the young ones
Great spot

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Piano player has no idea what he is doing. His playing, amplified more than needed, boarded on the offensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday and a 30th anniversary and we had a wonderful time! The food was wonderful and it was a beautiful evening so the doors were open. They have such a pretty courtyard. The service was very good and I felt like they were very accommodating. The only thing I would change is a bigger table for our party of 8. I felt like it was a bit tight. Renato's is one of my favorite restaurants for special occasions. I highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It is always a fabulous time at Renatos! It is by far the best place in all of Palm Beach.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Lovely location, disappointing meal

A lovely setting outdoors on a warm spring evening. The meal was disappointing and service indifferent, quality not worth the price charged compared to other similar Palm Beach restaurants. My first course carpaccio had been obviously prepared well in advance, served over chilled. Little flavour. The penne pasta was glutinous without much taste. Fortunately, my two companions had salad and fish dishes that they both found satisfactory, but not outstanding. The final letdown - despite asking twice and being assured both times by the waiter that the espresso in the affogato was decaffeinated, it was not. Hence this review written well after midnight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic can't wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent as always. One of the most beautiful al fresco dining experiences in Palm Beach

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Reservation honored on time and for the outdoor seating we requested. Best Italian food on an extensive menu. Service was very attentive and we were not rushed between courses. Our out-of-town northern guests were blown away by the outdoor courtyard setting. Thank you for a great night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Never a disappointment. It's like sitting in a Trattoria in Italy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

First time at Renato's and it was a delightful experience. The service was courteous, helpful and prompt. Pasta dishes were very ample and delicious. Ambience for outdoor dining was unbeatable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food was very underwhelming. Definitely not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food is always amazing! One of the most romantic places in Palm Beach! Superb service staff. Have been back several times now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Perfection, as always. One of favorite Palm Beach spots for lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

This was by far our favorite restaurant in palm beach! The service and food were outstanding! The dishes were large , fresh and delicious! The bread rolls and breadsticks were a great start. The grilled octopus for appetizer was amazing!! Ossobuco was recommended by Carlos as one of the best dishes and he was right. It was the best ossobuco my husband has ever has anywhere! This will definitely be our first stop every time we visit palm beach!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Service is TOP notch

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Lovely courtyard setting, delicious gnocchi and wonderful expert service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We visit Renato's at least twice a month. It is always delicious and the service is impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

veal chops tough and difficult to even cut. poorly grilled. roast duckling grey and tasteless. unusual but a terrible evening. The snapper was very good. Overall the evening was poor but for the snapper. They did take the cost of the ducking off the check. all in all a disappointing evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fabulous venue in a lovely courtyard ....lots of flowers, a water fountain , birds singing around you. Just beautiful ....very romantic. The service outstanding and the food was absolutely delicious! Couldn't ask for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Atmosphere beautiful, food fair. Lobster salad was tired and seafood didn't seem fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We always feel that we get great attention and service at Renata. The food is excellent and well worth the price. Outside in the evening really feels like you are in Italy. The servers are very helpful when choosing wine or special dishes. We brought friends from out of town and they loved it. They will. One back next time they are here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We were seated inside in the back near the kitchen. Every other time we've eaten here we've been seated outside in the courtyard, which is very definitely preferred! The restaurant was busy and we were seated near two very boisterous large groups that became annoying as their drinks kicked in. The food was great as always, although our waiter was a bit over-eager. I felt like I had to keep a hand on my glass and my fork or they might be taken away quickly 😉 All in all, it was fine as the food is so tasty but next time I'll specifically ask for outdoor seating.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Always good food, good service, & a beautiful setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Although we sat inside, the view out the window was absolutely stunning. The flowers, the trees, the sky we're all beautiful and enhance the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was great, Only problem I have is the food always comes out luke warm
nice wine list

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Beautiful night... wonderful food... perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Renato's always pleases and has a certain consistency which makes
for a comfortable and rewarding visit. The staff is very attentive
and professional and the place characterizes the old world charm
and never disappoints over the years - the menu is versatile and
even if it is not pasta you will find a menu which is fitting every ones taste.

The only thing I missed was "tartufo" on the desert menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.