About Renato's

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Renato's
Vitello al Limone
Gazpacho
Semifreddo
Chicken Milanese with Crabmeat
Veal Piccatta
Lump Crab Cake
Veal Milanese
Tiramisu
David Bruce Pinot Noir 2008
omg
Wrong Check On The Right.  Watch Out

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach ›

Special Occasion (76)
Romantic (71)
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (31)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (12)
Scenic View (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my third visit to Renato's. My ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 2 days ago

This was my third visit to Renato's. My sales manager and I took a client there for lunch. They are very accommodating with menu requests and changes. We loved it so much that we went back for dinner. The crab cakes are delicious. Don't miss those!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food amazing drinks very nice st ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food amazing drinks very nice staff we had a great time! Perfect for a romantic date night!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Renato's has a great location. Unfortuna ...

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

Renato's has a great location. Unfortunately the quality of the offerings has declined. The building is in need of general maintenance. For example the awning over the outdoor dinning is streaked green from mold. Seems to be living on its past reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

the tables are very close together and i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

the tables are very close together and it is very noisy. the food is ok, but not extraordinary for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

We had friends visiting from Sweden & th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had friends visiting from Sweden & they enjoyed lunch with us at Renato's.

The menu was varied & the presentation was excellent. The staff were very attentive & this added to the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Renato's is relatively small but has a l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Renato's is relatively small but has a large outdoor seating area used by several patrons. Service and food was excellent . Mushroom ravioli with caviar was superb and the chef accommodated our wishes to make a warm zabaglione poured over berries. That was a treat. It was so good we went back the next night and did it again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been a customer for many years an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I have been a customer for many years and a strong supporter of the establishment. It is on my 'top-three' list in Palm Beach. Kudos! Jerold Moore

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I eat here ever time I am in the Palm Be ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I eat here ever time I am in the Palm Beach area. Wonderful experience each and every single time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at Renato's for years ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I have been dining at Renato's for years. The food, service and ambiance are world class. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for first class dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and exceptional service ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Exceptional food and exceptional service. The ambiance is very romantic and perfect for celebrating a special occasion. Would love to go back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, decent wine list, above ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent food, decent wine list, above average service. We arrived early (6pm) and the place filled quickly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I HAVE GONE TO RENATO'S SINCE IT OPENED. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I HAVE GONE TO RENATO'S SINCE IT OPENED. FRIDAY NIGHT WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER SENT ANYTHING BACK. MY FILET MIGNON WAS BURNT. I ORDERED IT MED/RARE. IT WAS CHARRED .....I TRIED TWO BITES AND SENT IT BACK. THERE WAS NOT THE FIRST BIT OF JUICE FROM THE MEAT........AWFUL. I FOUND OUT THE NEXT DAY THAT ONE OF OUR FRIENDS WHO WAS WITH US HAD TOUGH VEAL. SHE DID NOT MENTION IT AS SHE KNEW I WAS ALREADY A BIT UPSET WITH MY DINNER. HOWEVER, SHE SAID THE SAUCE WAS DELICIOUS. I AM NOT SURE IF WE WILL GO AGAIN, BUT I WILL NOT INVITE GUESTS TO JOIN US UNTIL WE SEE IF THE QUALITY IS BACK. IT IS NOT A $20.00 DINNER AND ONE WOULD WOULD EXPECT TOP QUALITY. THERE ARE TOO MANY RESTAURANTS TO CHOICE FROM TO HAVE A MEAL THAT YOU CANNOT EAT!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Very Nice restaurant! I Love it! The foo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Very Nice restaurant! I Love it! The food And the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Appetizer, Salads, and Entrees were ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our Appetizer, Salads, and Entrees were absolutely amazing. The service was spot on, the entire evening, without being intrusive. Renato's is a very special place for a romantic dinner, or for parties of 4 or 6. Love this place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Italian food. Some staff a wee bit ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great Italian food. Some staff a wee bit stuffy but overall 5 stars.

Split dinners the pasta dishes are for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food, excelent service. Located in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food, excelent service. Located in a very beautiful Italian-style square.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Well run establishment. Good was delicio ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Well run establishment. Good was delicious and professional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent - second time dining there. Ve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent - second time dining there. Very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely marvelous experience,as alway ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Absolutely marvelous experience,as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A perfect place for a lovely long Saturd ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A perfect place for a lovely long Saturday lunch. Beautiful setting and great food !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Renato's is a special place. The staff k ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Renato's is a special place. The staff knows how to treat their patrons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at renato ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at renato's . The food was excellent , service outstanding, and a very memorable experience. I will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

took my mother there for here 94th birth ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

took my mother there for here 94th birthday. a three course lunch for 29 dollars.

good selections with an outstanding courtyard experience. Preferably at night.

New bar that is beautiful, but you can't eat anything at it.

Only bad thing I have to say about Renato's, they need a bar menu.

total bill was 105 with tip of 20 dollars.

I have always had a great experience there!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Renatos many times and h ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We have been to Renatos many times and have always enjoyed the experience,all aspects of it. Sunday night was a disappointment from beginning to end. We were there to share our "favorite "special occasion restaurant with our children to celebrate their anniversary and could not have been more disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Always a lovely experience at Renato's. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always a lovely experience at Renato's. It is one of the prettiest restaurants in Palm Beach and the service is always gracious; food excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Renato's is gem. The food, drink & win ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Renato's is gem. The food, drink & wine list are excellent. The wait staff is phenomenal. The decor inside and outside are beautiful. Renato's emulates old world charm hidden in a courtyard in Palm Beach. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful setting and staff. Relaxing u ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Delightful setting and staff. Relaxing upscale decor complete with fresh roses on the tables. ( A nice touch in spite of lower summer traffic) . Excellent proactive service . Very fresh ingredients , artfully presented and prepared . Pleasing to the eye and palate . We shall return !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing. I had t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing. I had the crab cake appetizer and veal limone. It was incredible. Service impeccable.. I will definitely be back soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. Will retur ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Will return with friends. Little loud but lots of fun

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It had been 10 years since we were last ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

It had been 10 years since we were last at Renatos. Prior to that we celebrated our anniversary there for the previous 6-7 years running. I think a couple things happened. One we have been exposed to more fine dining restaurants in cities like Boston, Atlanta, Washington, Charleston, etc. and two it seems Renatos has lost a little something.

A couple examples. My Manhattan while good had a bright red preserved for a million years cherry as opposed to a Luxardo, a house made, or other appropriate one for a restaurant of this ilk. Two, the romaine in my caesar was mostly white with many brown edges. Not the freshest. Three we were misled a little I believe when asking about the salads. When dining out we usually find that we can split a salad since they are of such a size. We questioned our waiter before ordering and he assured us they were small just suitable for one. When they came each was more than enough for two as neither of us finished ours. Another $14 for them.

The lamb and veal chop were very good although I realized at the end they put the wrong sauce on the veal chop using the vegetable sauce from ossobucco as opposed to the porcini truffle I was supposed to receive. It did have mushrooms but still was not correct. I am sure they would have corrected it should I raised the issue but I was almost finished before it hit me. None the less I don't believe they correctly prepared the order.

Prices are what you would expect for Palm Beach although the lamb and veal are not as out of line as are the pastas.

Service was excellent and we recognized most of the servers and managers. Nice to see so many still there.

It wasn't a bad evening by any means but we both shared a little disappointment that it wasn't as special as it used to be.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

A foodies delight! Can not wait to ret ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

A foodies delight! Can not wait to return to experience this tour of flavors. Presentation perfection.

My complements to each one who took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the worst dining experience I h ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

This was the worst dining experience I have had in many years. Very low class service. Good looked ok but we didn't eat it because it was not at all what we ordered and we were made to feel that we were quite the inconvenience to our waiter. He was way out of his league, lacked any noticeable degree of training and IMO should have been fired on the spot. The manager did offer to pay for our lunch but he too seemed rather ill suited for a restaurant of this purported caliber. We went to the breakers and had a fantastic ambiance experience and the food and service was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Outdoor garden was terrific. Food was f ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Outdoor garden was terrific. Food was fair. Service good. Nice wine list.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Excellent food & wine but $18.50 for a g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent food & wine but $18.50 for a glass of wine is a bit too much. Great atmosphere and the best anchovies for my Caesar salad.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Everything was perfect. I couldn't ask ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for a better restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great experience, overall. Beautiful p ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

A great experience, overall. Beautiful place, good service. Very good seafood pasta (Fra Diavolo) and risottos. Wine list is somewhat limited and expensive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This has always been my favorite restaur ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

This has always been my favorite restaurant for special occasions. The ambiance is lovely and the staff superb, as well as the food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fit for a King (Queen) ! If you want to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fit for a King (Queen) ! If you want to be pampered Great food and see the who's who this is the place !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We shared the baby kale with pomegranate ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We shared the baby kale with pomegranate seeds and Gorgonzola cheese salad to start. Sharing the portion was the perfect size. I had the risotto with lobster and crab meat and my mom had a veal special. The meal was absolutely delicious. We sat in the wine room which was smaller and less busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The restaurant is romantic and elegant. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The restaurant is romantic and elegant. The food was delicious and beautifully set on the plates. The service was excellent. The wine which the waiter recommended was wonderful. We enjoyed our dinner tremendously!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.