About Renato's

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Renato's
Vitello al Limone
Gazpacho
Semifreddo
Chicken Milanese with Crabmeat
Veal Piccatta
Lump Crab Cake
Veal Milanese
Tiramisu
David Bruce Pinot Noir 2008
omg
Wrong Check On The Right.  Watch Out

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach ›

Special Occasion (61)
Romantic (49)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Notable Wine List (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Scenic View (6)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Historic (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
780 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pam Beach classic! Beautiful iconic arc ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 3 days ago

Pam Beach classic! Beautiful iconic architecture and location in a beautiful via off worth ave.

Service is professional and the food will not disappoint! You will feel transported to a time when people did not wear denim with holes. So civilized and elegant. Just perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute place, nice courtyard when the weat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Cute place, nice courtyard when the weather is good outside. Food not that great for the price you pay .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Classic Good restaurant with an informed ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Classic Good restaurant with an informed, polite and accommodating staff.

Perfect light Italian food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I was very disappointed with Renato's. ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

I was very disappointed with Renato's. It came highly recommended. It is back in a Via in Palm Beach off of Worth Avenue. It was very noisy. The service was not stellar. Granted we were there for Flavors of Palm Beach. We have found some gems using this opportunity to try restaurants. This was not one of them. I can't imagine what a zoo this restaurant would be during the season. I will go tho their other restaurant which is more casual, not as noisy and much more friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dining at Renato's is "always" special. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Dining at Renato's is "always" special. The staff makes everyone feel important and honored. This is truly one of Palm Beaches best restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. I highly re ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food and service was great. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Eggplant parm app was v good...penne goo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Eggplant parm app was v good...penne good , mango sorbet great and v good coffee......the room was attractive but I felt like I was in the over flow room of a dining hall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Waiter spilled wine on our table, was ki ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Waiter spilled wine on our table, was kind enough to provide a free refill but unfortunately the wine was too old. Food was good but nothing to write home about. My wife found a plastic piece in her meal. Again they were kind enough to take hers off the menu, but I had expected a lot more from this whole experience. The ambiance and setting is great, but quality of the food does not match the price. For the best Italian food in WPB we go to Grato or Lynora's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

What a delight - seated on time, attenti ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

What a delight - seated on time, attentive staff from the moment we walked in to the time we left. The food and atmosphere were delightful. Such a treat to find!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For Flavor Palm Beach I thought the cho ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

For Flavor Palm Beach I thought the choices were too limited. The value just was not there. The food was ordinary nothing special. The decor was beautiful and the service top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Very Palm Beach! Rooms are elegantly dec ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very Palm Beach! Rooms are elegantly decorated, with outdoor dining hidden away from any street noise. Multiple rooms. I'd avoid traditional Italian dishes--you can get them anywhere--and try something a little different. Had a lobster and beets appetizer (special). Unusual combination but it worked. Only 'complaint' is that the service is old fashioned. Might be a plus to some people but we found the staff somewhat stiff and impersonal. No one smiled, no feeling that you were any different than the last person who sat there. On the other hand, they were on top of things, efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely dinner Everyone enjoyed!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Lovely dinner

Everyone enjoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Flavor Of Palm Beach, I had duc ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went for Flavor Of Palm Beach, I had duck as an appetizer that was overcooked but tasty. Others had lobster salad on beets, strange combination and very little lobster. My main course was fish that was cooked properly and tasty. Others had sausage(dry and very salty), a lamb chop(single cooked perfectly) and small chicken breast(dry and overcooked). Trio of dessert was the best part of the meal.

Service was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Part of the palm beach September food fe ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Part of the palm beach September food fest event , the fixed menu was great and gave enough choice

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were rushed from the minute we walked ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We were rushed from the minute we walked in, the waiter kept pushing us to pick a wine before we even looked at the dining menu. One entree had to be sent back it was so salty it could not be eaten. So disappointed in this place.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

We were spending some family vacation ti ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We were spending some family vacation time in Palm Beach and our friends from Orlando tell me it's a must visit to Renato's for lunch or dinner. We ate at Renato's twice in 3 days,from the food, wait staff and all who manage this restaurant it's top of our list for evermore!! Just amazing, thanks to the owners and management for making our dinner(s) wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a lovely evening with excellent f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always a lovely evening with excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was just as outstanding as the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was just as outstanding as the service. This is a must go for great Italian food with just as great attentive service!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb as usual. The pasta wit ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was superb as usual. The pasta with mushrooms and veal was superb, as was the fish special. The service is always exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The risotto frutti di mare was exception ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The risotto frutti di mare was exceptional and the ambiance is elegant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fabulous food, service and ambiance love ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

fabulous food, service and ambiance

lovely spot that I hope to return to!

not many restaurants have been around that long without a good reason!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not only was the food spectacular, but t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was impeccable and the atmosphere enjoyable. Our only small complaint was the nose level! However, that was the opinion of an architect and an interior design couple. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting, impeccable service, g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Beautiful setting, impeccable service, great food, valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were EXCELLENT. Only i ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Food and service were EXCELLENT. Only issue was that the dining room was a little noisy for a romantic dinner. We would've have chosen the outdoor patio if the weather was better. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was my third visit to Renato's. My ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

This was my third visit to Renato's. My sales manager and I took a client there for lunch. They are very accommodating with menu requests and changes. We loved it so much that we went back for dinner. The crab cakes are delicious. Don't miss those!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food amazing drinks very nice st ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing food amazing drinks very nice staff we had a great time! Perfect for a romantic date night!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Renato's has a great location. Unfortuna ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Renato's has a great location. Unfortunately the quality of the offerings has declined. The building is in need of general maintenance. For example the awning over the outdoor dinning is streaked green from mold. Seems to be living on its past reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

the tables are very close together and i ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

the tables are very close together and it is very noisy. the food is ok, but not extraordinary for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

We had friends visiting from Sweden & th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had friends visiting from Sweden & they enjoyed lunch with us at Renato's.

The menu was varied & the presentation was excellent. The staff were very attentive & this added to the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Renato's is relatively small but has a l ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Renato's is relatively small but has a large outdoor seating area used by several patrons. Service and food was excellent . Mushroom ravioli with caviar was superb and the chef accommodated our wishes to make a warm zabaglione poured over berries. That was a treat. It was so good we went back the next night and did it again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was not very friendly, infac ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The hostess was not very friendly, infact she said that the restaurant did not participate in open table, so my reservation did not register. The owner was out of town and I was not able to inform him of staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been a customer for many years an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I have been a customer for many years and a strong supporter of the establishment. It is on my 'top-three' list in Palm Beach. Kudos! Jerold Moore

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I eat here ever time I am in the Palm Be ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I eat here ever time I am in the Palm Beach area. Wonderful experience each and every single time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at Renato's for years ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I have been dining at Renato's for years. The food, service and ambiance are world class. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for first class dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and exceptional service ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Exceptional food and exceptional service. The ambiance is very romantic and perfect for celebrating a special occasion. Would love to go back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, decent wine list, above ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent food, decent wine list, above average service. We arrived early (6pm) and the place filled quickly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I HAVE GONE TO RENATO'S SINCE IT OPENED. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I HAVE GONE TO RENATO'S SINCE IT OPENED. FRIDAY NIGHT WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE EVER SENT ANYTHING BACK. MY FILET MIGNON WAS BURNT. I ORDERED IT MED/RARE. IT WAS CHARRED .....I TRIED TWO BITES AND SENT IT BACK. THERE WAS NOT THE FIRST BIT OF JUICE FROM THE MEAT........AWFUL. I FOUND OUT THE NEXT DAY THAT ONE OF OUR FRIENDS WHO WAS WITH US HAD TOUGH VEAL. SHE DID NOT MENTION IT AS SHE KNEW I WAS ALREADY A BIT UPSET WITH MY DINNER. HOWEVER, SHE SAID THE SAUCE WAS DELICIOUS. I AM NOT SURE IF WE WILL GO AGAIN, BUT I WILL NOT INVITE GUESTS TO JOIN US UNTIL WE SEE IF THE QUALITY IS BACK. IT IS NOT A $20.00 DINNER AND ONE WOULD WOULD EXPECT TOP QUALITY. THERE ARE TOO MANY RESTAURANTS TO CHOICE FROM TO HAVE A MEAL THAT YOU CANNOT EAT!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Very Nice restaurant! I Love it! The foo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Very Nice restaurant! I Love it! The food And the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Appetizer, Salads, and Entrees were ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our Appetizer, Salads, and Entrees were absolutely amazing. The service was spot on, the entire evening, without being intrusive. Renato's is a very special place for a romantic dinner, or for parties of 4 or 6. Love this place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Italian food. Some staff a wee bit ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great Italian food. Some staff a wee bit stuffy but overall 5 stars.

Split dinners the pasta dishes are for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.