About Renato's

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Vitello al Limone - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Gazpacho - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Semifreddo - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Chicken Milanese with Crabmeat - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Veal Piccatta - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Lump Crab Cake - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Veal Milanese - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Tiramisu - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
David Bruce Pinot Noir 2008 - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
omg - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL
Wrong Check On The Right.  Watch Out - Renato's, Palm Beach, FL

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach ›

Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Cozy (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Authentic (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
People Watching (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Historic (5)
Fun (5)
Private Room (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Scenic View (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful setting. Food was delicious & ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful setting. Food was delicious & great service. Upscale yet relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always festive, attentive service, predi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always festive, attentive service, predictable food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

It's a fine line between attentive servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It's a fine line between attentive service and annoying interruptions by wait staff. In this case, it was the latter making conversation difficult. I expect more from a fine dining restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Wonderful thanksgiving for us - great ni ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful thanksgiving for us - great night!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of Palm Beach's finest and most beau ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

One of Palm Beach's finest and most beautiful restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A step in Roma in Palm Beach, beautiful ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

A step in Roma in Palm Beach, beautiful ambience, good food and great service.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall wonderful experience. Options f ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Overall wonderful experience. Options for indoor and outdoor courtyard seating. Classic italian selections and vegetarian options that we ordered: Mushroom Risotto and Ravioli Second courses were flavorful and well prepared. Good wine list and cocktails. Desserts were the right balance of sweetness and richness.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A great place for a ladies lunch to cele ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

A great place for a ladies lunch to celebrate a special birthday. Eating outdoors with fresh flowers on the table was very special. The waiters were very gracious and welcoming

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and overall spot! The pace c ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great food and overall spot! The pace could have been slowed down a bit....but it was great ...thank you

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The ambience and Service are amazing V ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The ambience and Service are amazing Very good food And wines We had a magical time with our group of eight friends

Tags: Historic, Fun, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was delicious. The atmosphere i ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was delicious. The atmosphere is lovely. Highly staffed to meet your needs

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Everything about Renato's is simply wond ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything about Renato's is simply wonderful. Food, service, and ambiance!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect....... love everything ab ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always perfect....... love everything about this place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The ambiance is great, with a very roman ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The ambiance is great, with a very romantic vibe. The place is definitely very expensive and you can probably find the same food somewhere else for a better price, but being that this place is on the island, the price is to be expected. Overall, it was a great experience. The service was top notch and both my husband's and my meal were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband John and I love everything ab ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband John and I love everything about Renato's.

His only complaint, being a tall man sitting at the bar was uncomfortable for him, as most have step at the bottom.

Still my favorite !!!

Shirley russell

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Historic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Renato's . Is our 1st destinatio ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We love Renato's . Is our 1st destination after arriving from NYC for our biannual 2 days stay at Breakers. Never disappoint us. Stuff is very professional and friendly at the same time and always do everything to make our dinner spacial THANK YOU!!! Mr. Ortega always make sure all our special request are fulfill. On top is so romantic place. A must if in Palm Beach. We always have dover sole and carpaccio. Dover sole is always delicious but this time was extra special!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our experience from beginning to e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Loved our experience from beginning to end. We ventured to the vegetarian fare and the Risotto Ai Fungi and the mushoom ravioli were both delicious. The staff was particularly courteous, helpful and friendly.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Renato's, one of our favorite restaurant ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Renato's, one of our favorite restaurants in Palm Beach, delivers once more.

This time we were there for our 20th wedding anniversary celebration, and the staff was fabulous as always. The food? Superb! My wife started the night with stone crab followed with fish of the day: pompano. I had the insalata caprese followed by the veal chop. Divine!

Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the atmosphere of being able to din ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Love the atmosphere of being able to dine outside in the courtyard. One of our favorite places to dine when in town. Food and service is exceptional always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service and the food was ama ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Outstanding service and the food was amazing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything here was great. We ate on the ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Everything here was great. We ate on the patio. This place is classic Italian with an amazing patio. Great service, old-world style and a classic overall experience. Located on Worth Avenue, so there is much to see nearby. Excellent pasta, fresh fish and great wines. 4-Stars!

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Renat's is a guaranteed good time - grea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Renat's is a guaranteed good time - great food , attentively served in a beautiful atmosphere that is the standard for Palm Beach

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the past 25 years, Renato's has been ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2016

For the past 25 years, Renato's has been my most favorite place for dinner when in

Palm Beach. I was disappointed with the grouper on this visit. No flavor at all. Hope

this was just a blip - as I really miss the fabulous food that they normally serve!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Just average food priced a lot higher th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Just average food priced a lot higher than average food very very very salty

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

It was a pleasurable dining experience w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

It was a pleasurable dining experience with friends. We loved the cozy, romantic atmosphere. There were interesting selections on the menu . The ravioli was very light and tasty. You will not be disappointed when you choose Renato's for fine dining. I look forward to going back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I got the palk beach flavor menu and cou ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I got the palk beach flavor menu and couldn't be happier with it. We got a table outside and even if it was raining, it was very beautiful and cozy. I loved the lobster and beet salad and also the mix of fish made me try new flavors (such as the pesto mashed potatoes). The desserts could have been better but overall my belly left full and happy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pam Beach classic! Beautiful iconic arc ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Pam Beach classic! Beautiful iconic architecture and location in a beautiful via off worth ave.

Service is professional and the food will not disappoint! You will feel transported to a time when people did not wear denim with holes. So civilized and elegant. Just perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute place, nice courtyard when the weat ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Cute place, nice courtyard when the weather is good outside. Food not that great for the price you pay .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Classic Good restaurant with an informed ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Classic Good restaurant with an informed, polite and accommodating staff.

Perfect light Italian food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I was very disappointed with Renato's. ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I was very disappointed with Renato's. It came highly recommended. It is back in a Via in Palm Beach off of Worth Avenue. It was very noisy. The service was not stellar. Granted we were there for Flavors of Palm Beach. We have found some gems using this opportunity to try restaurants. This was not one of them. I can't imagine what a zoo this restaurant would be during the season. I will go tho their other restaurant which is more casual, not as noisy and much more friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dining at Renato's is "always" special. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Dining at Renato's is "always" special. The staff makes everyone feel important and honored. This is truly one of Palm Beaches best restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. I highly re ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food and service was great. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Eggplant parm app was v good...penne goo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Eggplant parm app was v good...penne good , mango sorbet great and v good coffee......the room was attractive but I felt like I was in the over flow room of a dining hall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Waiter spilled wine on our table, was ki ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Waiter spilled wine on our table, was kind enough to provide a free refill but unfortunately the wine was too old. Food was good but nothing to write home about. My wife found a plastic piece in her meal. Again they were kind enough to take hers off the menu, but I had expected a lot more from this whole experience. The ambiance and setting is great, but quality of the food does not match the price. For the best Italian food in WPB we go to Grato or Lynora's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

What a delight - seated on time, attenti ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2016

What a delight - seated on time, attentive staff from the moment we walked in to the time we left. The food and atmosphere were delightful. Such a treat to find!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For Flavor Palm Beach I thought the cho ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

For Flavor Palm Beach I thought the choices were too limited. The value just was not there. The food was ordinary nothing special. The decor was beautiful and the service top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Very Palm Beach! Rooms are elegantly dec ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very Palm Beach! Rooms are elegantly decorated, with outdoor dining hidden away from any street noise. Multiple rooms. I'd avoid traditional Italian dishes--you can get them anywhere--and try something a little different. Had a lobster and beets appetizer (special). Unusual combination but it worked. Only 'complaint' is that the service is old fashioned. Might be a plus to some people but we found the staff somewhat stiff and impersonal. No one smiled, no feeling that you were any different than the last person who sat there. On the other hand, they were on top of things, efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely dinner Everyone enjoyed!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Lovely dinner

Everyone enjoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Flavor Of Palm Beach, I had duc ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went for Flavor Of Palm Beach, I had duck as an appetizer that was overcooked but tasty. Others had lobster salad on beets, strange combination and very little lobster. My main course was fish that was cooked properly and tasty. Others had sausage(dry and very salty), a lamb chop(single cooked perfectly) and small chicken breast(dry and overcooked). Trio of dessert was the best part of the meal.

Service was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Part of the palm beach September food fe ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Part of the palm beach September food fest event , the fixed menu was great and gave enough choice

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.