About Renato's

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (67)
Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for a Date (45)
Worth the Drive (35)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
People Watching (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Authentic (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Cozy (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Private Room (13)
Historic (13)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Business Meals (9)
Scenic View (8)
Seasonal (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Healthy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

We dined here on 2/20/17. The veal scallopini was not as good as mid priced Italian restaurants we frequent. The veal was dry and not tender. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The service in Monday night was less than we've experienced before. From the rude greeting and seating preference to the waiter not knowing the menu. Also waited time for service. I'll think twice before I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice atmosphere for a romantic dinner. Although, I would say a little overpriced even for Palm Beach.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Will definitely go back when we visit Palm Beach!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Scenic View, People Watching, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

People watching beyond compare. Stunning outdoor courtyard, which cannot be beat on a lovely Florida evening. We had to wait even though we had a reservation. We forgave all because it was a busy Saturday night. Once we were seated it was magical. Food was a tad disappointing and a step below the ambience. But, it was a night to remember and will be a place to return to the next time I am fortunate enough to be in beautiful Palm Beach.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Pretty setting, very solid food, but a bit pricey. Very busy and good for people watching during winter season.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Every time we have new guests to entertain in Palm Beach we include Renato's. The food, service and ambiance (especially in the courtyard) are magical. On the last occasion, a Friday evening in February, we arrived, having made the reservation for the following week by mistake! The Maître d' was so reassuring and helpful. We had a drink at the bar and 20 minutes later were shown to a beautiful table in the courtyard! We went on to enjoy a meal of exquisite Italian comfort food for which Renato's is renowned. Our guests loved it and we will always remember the Md as a hero!

Recommended dishes include the diver scallops, foie gras, jumbo prawns, lobster risotto, veal ragoût pappardelle, Dover sole, rack of lamb, and veal tenderloin.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Such a beautiful and elegant restaurant with excellent atmosphere and top notch service! The food is excellent. For a romantic experience request to be sitted at the Courtyard

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It's Worth Ave and with that comes the expectation of people and pricing.

Other than the Foie Gras, (not as flavorful as it should have been and not in the same class as Daniel!) the meals were very good

One of the more romantic spots in PB

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Beautiful, but overrated. Pretentious service, lackluster food and the prices are staggering. Could be a great place if there was more of a manager presence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Magical spot with superb classic Italian cuisine. Never disappointed. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Dinner for 4; everyone totally satisfied. 3 had Dover Sole & thought it the best ever with tableside serving not missed. Smaller room with the wine racks quieter and attractive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Exceptional in every single way. Food was authentic and dandy you certainly get what you pay for it is expensive but it is absolutely fantastic

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always love Renatos Celebrated a birthday and the staff enjoyed it with us.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Excellent waiter.

Large portions

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went as a group of 6. This place was so much fun and has great energy. The food was also amazingly great. Everything was spot on. I had the langosta risotto that was flavorful. along with our chocolate desserts.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderfully quiet wine room. Interesting menu and specials. Casual but effective service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Renato's is a beautiful place to dine outdoors. It feels like Italy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was delicious! My wife and I sat at a corner table that was just the right size, in the courtyard. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very nice place. Outside dining is lovely. Food is great and so as the device. Pricey but nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Una cena deliciosa en un lugar bastante recomendable para ocasiones especiales, estuvo a la altura de las expectativas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I am in the Palm Beach area several times a year. I always make it a point to eat at Renato's several times during my stays. Phenomenal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Historic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was impeccable! Atmosphere serene and outdoor dining was wonderful weather permitting! Food good but not superb but overall...a "special ole world Palm Beach dining experience"!! We had fun!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Renatos has great service, is a lovely setting and has excellent food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Impeccable food and service. The atmosphere is perfection and the food is as well. It's a gorgeous venue, a little pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Have been there several times and go every season several times. Great restaurant and one of our favorites in the area. Great food and ambiance. Definitely eat in the garden whether permitting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have very much enjoyed dining at Renato's on many prior occasions, but this time was a disappointment. The place was absolutely jammed, and both the food and the service suffered as a result. Our food was bland and insipid and the wait was crushed and harried and struggling to pay attention to customers. We sat in one of the side rooms, where the noise level was cacophonous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Unbeatable atmospheric! Could even civilize new president when he is in town. My mistake in ordering very dry LI duckling. Can't go wrong sticking with trad med offerings. Bougainville and orchids in abundance exposed at the back of via Milner convinces one that Positano or Aix are just around the next turn. A Palm Beach must!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

4A wonderful classic, landmark restaurant that never disappoints.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

One of the most beautiful restaurants i've been to.

beautiful ambiance, wonderful food & service

I was so impressed that i made four more reservations for next month

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My favorite place and most accommodating even if my guests were 1 hour late! Thanks so much.

Mrs. P Lambrecht

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had not been to Renato's in a very long time so it was a very nice evening with friends from California. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had a very good time because of the ambience and the service. Food was ok but not outstanding and certainly not for the price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Beautiful outdoor dining in a courtyard with good food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Eating on the patio in lovely weather provided a beautiful setting, but the food was very disappointing. It was good, but not great, and certainly not worth the high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great service. Fish entrees were outstanding. Nice wine list. Lovely outdoor seating

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

A friend recommended Renato's, especially when I told him I wanted to take my wife to a special restaurant for her birthday. She loved it! The service was great, the food was better and the overall atmosphere was elegant. The evening was very enjoyable. And, they put a candle on one of the desserts then sang Happy Birthday.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

It was a beautiful setting. The food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We've been coming to Palm Beach in January to run a radiology course for about 10 years now, and just happened upon this lovely spot. I think the setting is the real clincher here. The courtyard is absolutely beautiful, with bougainvillea-lined walls and subtle lighting. Certainly the usual Palm Beach older and wealthier crowd. Nothing cutting edge about this place - food is solid and traditional. Service is attentive. Not sure what the inside is like, but the courtyard is highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The reason to come to renato's is the food. Dining in the outdoor courtyard is also lovely.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 19, 2017

One Of my favorite restaurants, love the European atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This restaurant is known for its historical aspect of Palm Beach , but I found the latest reviews to be valid. We were seated immediately but we were approached by more than one waiter one for our drink order and another for our meal. The courses do come out to quickly, you hardly have a chance to have anything settle down. My filet came out to rare but no one bothered to come back and ask if everything was ok. We did get a side of the paste bolanse and that was delicious. It it still worth the trip but don't expect the kind of reputation that it once had

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Really enjoyed our dinner. It was a beautiful night and we sat outside. It was like dining in Italy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Had been to Renato's last year with another couple & were very pleased. Went there this time for an upscale romantic dining experience for my wife's birthday. Had a table outside on a beautiful night. Ambiance was excellent and despite the outdoor area being full it was still relatively quiet. Food was excellent as was the service. Prices are consistent with Palm Beach restaurants. Will definitely go back & would recommend it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was delicious, service always perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I ordered the Dover sole and it was full of bones ... I sent it back and got another one which was better but still a few bones. Everyone else in our group had nice meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

There is no other restaurant in Palm Beach as elegant and lovely on a warm evening as Renato's! The secluded terrace is beautifully appointed, and adorned with flowering vines, twinkling lights and water fountains. The food is among the best in Palm Beach and the service is always exemplary. We always enjoy our visits to Renato's!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

What a beautiful setting, however, the presentation of the food on a plate with the entree on one third of the plate with a potato and a few string beans in the other two thirds looked like mess hall issue. My wife's rack of lamb came out well done when ordered medium rare. It was returned and the new order was presented with so much fat it was inedible. They removed it from the check. This is not a place to dine. Although the prices connote gourmet dining, it falls far short. It is just a beautiful place that happens to serve meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

You would think when you asked for a romantic table for you Anniversary that it would be a little further from the front door. After moving to a more secluded spot we felt abandoned, maybe that was the problem. It should have been a red flag when I started seeing plates go back to the kitchen. After having our salad the entrees arrived, I must say the presentation was outstanding, but I had this thought "I hope its cooked as well as it looked" and sure enough as chef Ramsey would say "It"s F%&G#" RAW! So goes my plate back to the kitchen for a quick turn in the microwave. We finished our dinner and had to flag down someone to get our bill. After all that, my final thoughts are, its Palm Beach, there are better places to go for the $.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.