About Renato's

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Renato's
Vitello al Limone
Gazpacho
Semifreddo
Veal Piccatta
Lump Crab Cake
Veal Milanese
Chicken Milanese with Crabmeat
omg
David Bruce Pinot Noir 2008
Tiramisu
Wrong Check On The Right.  Watch Out

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Palm Beach County
Outdoor Dining
Palm Beach County
Romantic
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach ›

special occasion (97)
great for outdoor dining (95)
romantic (81)
See All
fit for foodies (55)
neighborhood gem (46)
notable wine list (39)
great for lunch (28)
good for groups (17)
hot spot (14)
scenic view (10)
great for brunch (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
724 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It had been 10 years since we were last ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

It had been 10 years since we were last at Renatos. Prior to that we celebrated our anniversary there for the previous 6-7 years running. I think a couple things happened. One we have been exposed to more fine dining restaurants in cities like Boston, Atlanta, Washington, Charleston, etc. and two it seems Renatos has lost a little something. A couple examples. My Manhattan while good had a bright red preserved for a million years cherry as opposed to a Luxardo, a house made, or other appropriate one for a restaurant of this ilk. Two, the romaine in my caesar was mostly white with many brown edges. Not the freshest. Three we were misled a little I believe when asking about the salads. When dining out we usually find that we can split a salad since they are of such a size. We questioned our waiter before ordering and he assured us they were small just suitable for one. When they came each was more than enough for two as neither of us finished ours. Another $14 for them. The lamb and veal chop were very good although I realized at the end they put the wrong sauce on the veal chop using the vegetable sauce from ossobucco as opposed to the porcini truffle I was supposed to receive. It did have mushrooms but still was not correct. I am sure they would have corrected it should I raised the issue but I was almost finished before it hit me. None the less I don't believe they correctly prepared the order. Prices are what you would expect for Palm Beach although the lamb and veal are not as out of line as are the pastas. Service was excellent and we recognized most of the servers and managers. Nice to see so many still there. It wasn't a bad evening by any means but we both shared a little disappointment that it wasn't as special as it used to be.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A foodies delight! Can not wait to ret ...

Dined 5 days ago

A foodies delight! Can not wait to return to experience this tour of flavors. Presentation perfection. My complements to each one who took care of us.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was the worst dining experience I h ...

Dined 7 days ago

This was the worst dining experience I have had in many years. Very low class service. Good looked ok but we didn't eat it because it was not at all what we ordered and we were made to feel that we were quite the inconvenience to our waiter. He was way out of his league, lacked any noticeable degree of training and IMO should have been fired on the spot. The manager did offer to pay for our lunch but he too seemed rather ill suited for a restaurant of this purported caliber. We went to the breakers and had a fantastic ambiance experience and the food and service was incredible.

food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Outdoor garden was terrific. Food was f ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Outdoor garden was terrific. Food was fair. Service good. Nice wine list.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Excellent food & wine but $18.50 for a g ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent food & wine but $18.50 for a glass of wine is a bit too much. Great atmosphere and the best anchovies for my Caesar salad.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. I couldn't ask ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for a better restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A great experience, overall. Beautiful p ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

A great experience, overall. Beautiful place, good service. Very good seafood pasta (Fra Diavolo) and risottos. Wine list is somewhat limited and expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has always been my favorite restaur ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

This has always been my favorite restaurant for special occasions. The ambiance is lovely and the staff superb, as well as the food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fit for a King (Queen) ! If you want to ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Fit for a King (Queen) ! If you want to be pampered Great food and see the who's who this is the place !

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

We shared the baby kale with pomegranate ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We shared the baby kale with pomegranate seeds and Gorgonzola cheese salad to start. Sharing the portion was the perfect size. I had the risotto with lobster and crab meat and my mom had a veal special. The meal was absolutely delicious. We sat in the wine room which was smaller and less busy.

food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is romantic and elegant. ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

The restaurant is romantic and elegant. The food was delicious and beautifully set on the plates. The service was excellent. The wine which the waiter recommended was wonderful. We enjoyed our dinner tremendously!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A delightful and elegant evening

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

First time diners here but long-time foodies (from the opposite FL coast). Very much enjoyed Renato's. It's a lovely and full experience from the opulent decor to the courtyard vistas to the attentive staff to the excellent food. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dining

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

We were visiting Palm Beach and dinned here one evening. We sat outside in a lovely patio setting. The service was wonderful and we enjoyed our meals very much. They also have a nice wine selection.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

All the servers fawned over us. The se ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

All the servers fawned over us. The service and food was incredible. Always a wonderful experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of Palm Beach

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Fit the Palm Beach vibe. Great food and service. All in all a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

It's always a special dining experience. ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

It's always a special dining experience. Service and food is great. "Brad" made Renato's special. Our last visit, he was gone. We feel it is the restaurants loss

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! Perfect! Significant! Elegant! ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fabulous! Perfect! Significant! Elegant! I guess I just don't have the words. Do not miss Renato's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for our 40th wedding anniv ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We went there for our 40th wedding anniversary. The service and the food were superb. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Renatos is a MUST for anyone who enjoys ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Renatos is a MUST for anyone who enjoys great food and atmosphere. The service and the food are outstanding.We travel a lot for business and there is no other five -star restaurant that prepares sea bass like this restaurant; My husband loves the sea bass at Renatos! We had our 22 month old grandchild with us and they treated her royally. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It is our favorite restaurant in FLorida.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our waiter asked if we would like a drin ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Our waiter asked if we would like a drink as my daughters birthday dessert was being served. We assumed it was a gift from the management. A few minutes later two men came to our table to chat and then wanted to join us. I'm a 52 yr old woman that was having a nice birthday celebration with my daughter that was marred by two people who thought they were in a night club looking for a hookup. It was so inappropriate and I feel the restaurant policy should include ..."never asking patrons if a person can buy them a drink!"

food5
ambience5
service5

My fiancée had the linguini Von vongole ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

My fiancée had the linguini Von vongole and I had the bolognese - both were excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great meal. It was a perfect ni ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a great meal. It was a perfect night to sit outdoors. Our server was very professional, and the food was wonderful! I definitely recommend this restaurant...try to sit outside if the weather is right.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food1
ambience1
service1

Very over cooked meal and in intensive s ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Very over cooked meal and in intensive service

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the food, we missed the italian ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We loved the food, we missed the italian waiters though, Thank you

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

If you want to feel part of Palm Beach i ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

If you want to feel part of Palm Beach instead of just being a visitor, get dressed up and go to Renato's. Ask for an outdoor table. Look around at the crowd, you can just assume these are some of the one percenters. By the way the food and service are excellent. The surroundings will remind you of Italy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Just ok

Dined on May 8, 2016

The outdoor area is quite lovely but food was disappointing. Better value next door at Al Fresco.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent everything. Will return.

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent everything. Will return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite

Dined on May 7, 2016

Renatos is my favorite restaurant in Palm Beach. It is so romantic. i always feel as if I am in Europe.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic ambiance and food is always ex ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Fantastic ambiance and food is always excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Favourite Restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food is always delicious - the setting so beautiful - the service is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

I took my boyfriend to Renato's for his 35th birthday on a Saturday night. When we arrived for our 8:30 reservation, there was a line at the door. We were greeted and given an indoor or courtyard tables option and choose the later. It was a perfect view and a perfect table for our celebration. Service and prompt and to the point. Our wine server was fantastic and ver personable! Food came out quickly and was delicious. The only slight disappointment was that my boyfriends birthday was not acknowledged. It wasn't a deal breaker by any means. It is a perfect special occasion restaurant and I could not be more please with our dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful evening . Wait staff e ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had a wonderful evening . Wait staff exceptional! Food extremely good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A must!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

There will be no our biannual stay in Palm Beach without 1st night dinner at Renato's. Stuff is very nice and food always fresh and tasty. All on the team make us feel very special. I always order the same Carpaccio and Dover Sole (my way :-)). Romantic outdoors seating and piano player add that special mood. We always say only 3 days and we back to Manhattan but I am already waiting for my October dinner at Reanto's.

food5
ambience5
service4

Lovely outdoor dining in good weather. T ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Lovely outdoor dining in good weather. The veal Gorgonzola was delicious as well as the mixed green and pear salad. Romantic and delightful.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always perfect for romance

Dined on April 21, 2016

Wonderful as always perfect for romance

food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Disappointed

Dined on April 20, 2016

We were greatly disappointed!! We were meeting friends there who had never been there before and honestly we were embarrassed. Our service was terrible. I finally had to ask someone to clear our first course plates. My salad was served with no dressing and had to ask for it. It was not good and my salmon was over cooked and dry. We have been there a number of times every year and have enjoyed I the past.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our dinner was good as usual. We had very good service and our request honored. The only critic is that we felt rushed. We were in and out of the restaurant in an hour. The restaurant wasn't as busy as usual and thus we had very quick service etc.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Palm Beach perfection

Dined on April 14, 2016

Renato's is one of the best dining spots in Palm Beach, with decor, food and service reminiscent of what one defines as "quintessential Palm Beach" Highly recommend for tourists and locals alike.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Still as excellent and elegant as I reme ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Still as excellent and elegant as I remember.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.