Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Renato's

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
Special Occasion (70)
Romantic (58)
See All
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
People Watching (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Authentic (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Cozy (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Great for Lunch (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Scenic View (14)
Historic (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Private Room (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Live Music (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1037 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Incredible service, food and drinks! I've been here many times and it never loses its consistency ! I've been all over and this is by far the best restaurant in town because they care about service and their customers...... our martinis were excellent as was the French Rose champagne Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Well rounded menu with a warm, comfortable atmosphere. Roasted artichokes were a nice starter, the homemade pappardelle was delicious. The veal chop was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very elegant with great service. Celebrated a birthday

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant - would score the food an 8/10; service excellent. Best place in Palm Beach

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

As usual, the service and food was impeccable. I highly recommend Renato's to anyone searching for a class act

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I should have realized the moment we were seated in an otherwise empty restaurant the dripping on my head was a sign of things to come. To their credit they dealt with the problem quickly. But on receiving our drinks in this serene atmosphere we were assaulted by a BUS load of very loud and boisterous drinkers and diners that filled the restaurant not only physically but the air with noise so loud we began to shout at one another. But surely the coming food would make up for this....NOT !! My salad was fresh from days in the refrigerator, the caprese ordered by one member of our party was TWO slices of Tomato and TWO slices of mozzarella for $22 !!!!
The entree's of three of the four were clearly reheated and past their prime. The remaining diner loved her salmon but upon returning home got sick as a dog.
This was not the experience we were used to from this highly regarded restaurant , but we will not give them a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

While the food was a bit pricey, it was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food and beautiful setting.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food, service and ambiance was very good. I will recommend to a friend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The ambience was perfect for celebrating with my newly wed. The food was delicious! I loved the risotto.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Special fish was expensive and overcooked and tasteless. Other dishes, cocktails and wine were good. We have been going for many years for the great ambiance but the expensive food is uneven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Nice restaurant with lovely outdoor space and great food. Excellent service except for a pushy valet this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Think again before booking lunch here for a special or romantic occasion. For a restaurant of this caliber, the least you can expect is a dining experience free from solicitations. I booked a table for a romantic lunch before proposing to my girlfriend, only to have a real damper put on the occasion by two ladies from fashion outfits who went around the restaurant, stopping at each table marketing their brands. This was all done in the clear, so obviously with support from the restaurant. Patrons were obviously annoyed, as were we. The food is excellent and I hate to see a good place suffer from what is a poor business decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent ambiance . I was looking forward to sitting outside in their beautiful garden but the weather did not cooperate . Great service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Amazing! Absolutely beautiful. Foie gras was delicious
Would definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent in every way! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time diners there, and lived up to all expectations. Outstanding food and service! Italian cuisine was superb! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Renato's hospitable recipe of a romantic ambience, courteous and attentive staff, and an excellent cuisine creates a dining experience that is unique, comfortable and unforgettable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I loved renatos! I hated going back to upstate, ny with crappy restaurants. Lol we had a wonderful dinner there. Will miss it!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Beautiful setting and impeccable service. Food was outstanding

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Before Kravis Theatre ... timely and satisfying. Delicious gazpacho and great salad amidst flowers galore. I love this spot👍

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great in every aspect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Sitting outside is highly recommended. Beautiful setting and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Lovely to look at just don't eat there.
Brown salad that could have been fresher from a McDonald's dumpster.
Entree marginal
Waiters clearly agitated and not service oriented. Too bad as was referred by breakers staff.
Have advised their mgmt to remove them from referral list. Renatos even reported to open table that I was a no show.. presumably to avoid paying open table!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Service was neither friendly nor gracious. Gruff and boorish. Ruined an otherwise excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

El mejor ambiente y comida en Palm Beach. El servicio es espectacular!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Historic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a pleasant evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Renatos is lovely, quaint, and classic. The food is always impeccable and the service is some of the finest around ! Never disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Ambassador ,s Table was closed for lunch!!
We travelled ten miles,
Walked down the long hallway to find a sign on the door.
We had a reservation thru OT.
Not Good!
,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing service totally blown away by the meal. I highly recommend this restaurant. A wonderful experience

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Historic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

If you set outside , don't set near or under
The tree's at night . The little birds nest in the tree's and their droppings fall on your
Menu at first , then you , then your food .
The place needs a make over and one would think your at a nursing home instead of
A high end restaurant . Also the bartenders
Know the basics , like Gin and Tonic ,,how boring !
I guess it's a place to pay a high price for wine ?
I've eaten all over the world and other than
The courtyard ambience , I'd give it a
5 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food is outstanding from appetizer (foie gras) to salad (Caesar) to main (lobster in risotto and duck). Service, with a team approach, is terrific without meddling. Noise level is energetic, nit decibel-busting. Indoor or outdoor spaces are both inviting (the website photos make the indoor rooms look dark and foreboding; they are not. Would recommend highly and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Love this place,great! I live in Pennsylvania and try to get to Renato's on every trip to Palm Beach

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Just a great restaurant. No matter the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Amazingly beautiful courtyard, fantastic food, excellent service! Wonderful evening, expensive but worth it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 24, 2017

So nice to have a beautiful and quiet restaurant to enjoy a meal with friends. The service was efficient without being overbearing. Food was excellent. Loved the veal with gorgonzola sauce and our friend loved the chicken. Seafood risotto was a bit too rich but everything including the wine was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We dined at Renato's for our anniversary. The setting is absolutely beautiful at this restaurant and they stick to a very traditional dining style, which is nice. The service was sub part unfortunately. We never received lemon or lime after asking 3 times. The server made us feel as if we were an after thought. It's not too over priced for Palm Beach. The prosciutto chicken was very good. The rest of the meal was slightly sub par.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The truffle oil cream sauce is the BEST in the world! Eat in the garden around 7.

Don't go if you are in a rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was disappointing and overpriced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Dining out on a holiday is not my usual "thing". We were in Palm Beach for Easter and Renato's was recommended as a wise choice...indeed it was. We were not rushed or given a limited menu. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and most importantly, the food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.