Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Renato's

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (90)
Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (74)
See All
Good for a Date (63)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Worth the Drive (46)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
People Watching (40)
Authentic (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Cozy (28)
Great for Lunch (22)
Historic (20)
Scenic View (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Fun (13)
Business Meals (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Seasonal (9)
Private Room (8)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Live Music (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1023 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Think again before booking lunch here for a special or romantic occasion. For a restaurant of this caliber, the least you can expect is a dining experience free from solicitations. I booked a table for a romantic lunch before proposing to my girlfriend, only to have a real damper put on the occasion by two ladies from fashion outfits who went around the restaurant, stopping at each table marketing their brands. This was all done in the clear, so obviously with support from the restaurant. Patrons were obviously annoyed, as were we. The food is excellent and I hate to see a good place suffer from what is a poor business decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent ambiance . I was looking forward to sitting outside in their beautiful garden but the weather did not cooperate . Great service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing! Absolutely beautiful. Foie gras was delicious
Would definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent in every way! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time diners there, and lived up to all expectations. Outstanding food and service! Italian cuisine was superb! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Renato's hospitable recipe of a romantic ambience, courteous and attentive staff, and an excellent cuisine creates a dining experience that is unique, comfortable and unforgettable.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I loved renatos! I hated going back to upstate, ny with crappy restaurants. Lol we had a wonderful dinner there. Will miss it!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Beautiful setting and impeccable service. Food was outstanding

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Before Kravis Theatre ... timely and satisfying. Delicious gazpacho and great salad amidst flowers galore. I love this spot👍

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Sitting outside is highly recommended. Beautiful setting and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Lovely to look at just don't eat there.
Brown salad that could have been fresher from a McDonald's dumpster.
Entree marginal
Waiters clearly agitated and not service oriented. Too bad as was referred by breakers staff.
Have advised their mgmt to remove them from referral list. Renatos even reported to open table that I was a no show.. presumably to avoid paying open table!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Service was neither friendly nor gracious. Gruff and boorish. Ruined an otherwise excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

El mejor ambiente y comida en Palm Beach. El servicio es espectacular!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Historic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a pleasant evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Ambassador ,s Table was closed for lunch!!
We travelled ten miles,
Walked down the long hallway to find a sign on the door.
We had a reservation thru OT.
Not Good!
,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing service totally blown away by the meal. I highly recommend this restaurant. A wonderful experience

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Historic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

If you set outside , don't set near or under
The tree's at night . The little birds nest in the tree's and their droppings fall on your
Menu at first , then you , then your food .
The place needs a make over and one would think your at a nursing home instead of
A high end restaurant . Also the bartenders
Know the basics , like Gin and Tonic ,,how boring !
I guess it's a place to pay a high price for wine ?
I've eaten all over the world and other than
The courtyard ambience , I'd give it a
5 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food is outstanding from appetizer (foie gras) to salad (Caesar) to main (lobster in risotto and duck). Service, with a team approach, is terrific without meddling. Noise level is energetic, nit decibel-busting. Indoor or outdoor spaces are both inviting (the website photos make the indoor rooms look dark and foreboding; they are not. Would recommend highly and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Love this place,great! I live in Pennsylvania and try to get to Renato's on every trip to Palm Beach

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Just a great restaurant. No matter the occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Amazingly beautiful courtyard, fantastic food, excellent service! Wonderful evening, expensive but worth it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 24, 2017

So nice to have a beautiful and quiet restaurant to enjoy a meal with friends. The service was efficient without being overbearing. Food was excellent. Loved the veal with gorgonzola sauce and our friend loved the chicken. Seafood risotto was a bit too rich but everything including the wine was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We dined at Renato's for our anniversary. The setting is absolutely beautiful at this restaurant and they stick to a very traditional dining style, which is nice. The service was sub part unfortunately. We never received lemon or lime after asking 3 times. The server made us feel as if we were an after thought. It's not too over priced for Palm Beach. The prosciutto chicken was very good. The rest of the meal was slightly sub par.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The truffle oil cream sauce is the BEST in the world! Eat in the garden around 7.

Don't go if you are in a rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was disappointing and overpriced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Dining out on a holiday is not my usual "thing". We were in Palm Beach for Easter and Renato's was recommended as a wise choice...indeed it was. We were not rushed or given a limited menu. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and most importantly, the food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was Easter Sunday but we were for my husbands birthday it's one of our all time favorite restaurants. Everything about it is classic Palm Beach yet the food is superior service is wonderful. Always. The waiters I am sure have been there for many years. It reminds me of when I lived in NYC 20 years ago. Things did not change so fast and the great restaurants were not so silly trendy.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Have been here several times and each time we have enjoyed a superb meal, flawless service and an upbeat ambiance. Being here reminds us of some of our favorite places on Capri and along the Amalfi coast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

As always, a perfectly lovely place for a nice leisurely delicious lunch with family.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good food and service . Good location especially outdoor seating.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We had a family dinner- atmosphere was like you were in Italy and food was great- service - very attentive and very helpful- overall I would highly recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Despite reserving weeks in advance, my daughter and I were led to the worst table in the back of the restaurant by a rude maitre d. When I asked if they had a table outside she gave me a condescending and dismissive head shake, as if we weren't worthy of an outdoor table - she didn't even give us the option of waiting. Our table - right near the kitchen - put us in the path of the scrambling waitstaff. The actual waitstaff was attentive, and the food tasted fine, except for the metal wire my daughter found in her risotto. They didn't charge us for it - appropriately. Perhaps if there were a man in our party, we would have been treated differently. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We just live Renato's. One of our favorite spots to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Everything was wonderful. A great birthday celebration.

One thing, my tagliatelle bolognese pasta was over cooked and all the meat was mushed in. I was a little disappointed. But still tasty. Next time I will order something different.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Renato's never disappoints. Great menu, excellent service, wonderful ambiance, Italian specialties that are served on time and taste as if we were in Florence. Worth Avenue is a great place to stroll before and after dinner at Renato's. We will continue to return for special occasions.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Vacation dinner with the family including the young ones
Great spot

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Piano player has no idea what he is doing. His playing, amplified more than needed, boarded on the offensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday and a 30th anniversary and we had a wonderful time! The food was wonderful and it was a beautiful evening so the doors were open. They have such a pretty courtyard. The service was very good and I felt like they were very accommodating. The only thing I would change is a bigger table for our party of 8. I felt like it was a bit tight. Renato's is one of my favorite restaurants for special occasions. I highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It is always a fabulous time at Renatos! It is by far the best place in all of Palm Beach.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Lovely location, disappointing meal

A lovely setting outdoors on a warm spring evening. The meal was disappointing and service indifferent, quality not worth the price charged compared to other similar Palm Beach restaurants. My first course carpaccio had been obviously prepared well in advance, served over chilled. Little flavour. The penne pasta was glutinous without much taste. Fortunately, my two companions had salad and fish dishes that they both found satisfactory, but not outstanding. The final letdown - despite asking twice and being assured both times by the waiter that the espresso in the affogato was decaffeinated, it was not. Hence this review written well after midnight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.