About Renato's

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Palm Beach County
Romantic
Palm Beach County
Best Restaurants in Palm Beach ›

great for outdoor dining (133)
special occasion (125)
romantic (107)
See All
fit for foodies (80)
neighborhood gem (58)
great for lunch (47)
notable wine list (46)
good for groups (27)
hot spot (23)
great for brunch (14)
scenic view (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of Palm Beach

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Fit the Palm Beach vibe. Great food and service. All in all a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

It's always a special dining experience. ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

It's always a special dining experience. Service and food is great. "Brad" made Renato's special. Our last visit, he was gone. We feel it is the restaurants loss

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! Perfect! Significant! Elegant! ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fabulous! Perfect! Significant! Elegant! I guess I just don't have the words. Do not miss Renato's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for our 40th wedding anniv ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We went there for our 40th wedding anniversary. The service and the food were superb. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Renatos is a MUST for anyone who enjoys ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Renatos is a MUST for anyone who enjoys great food and atmosphere. The service and the food are outstanding.We travel a lot for business and there is no other five -star restaurant that prepares sea bass like this restaurant; My husband loves the sea bass at Renatos! We had our 22 month old grandchild with us and they treated her royally. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It is our favorite restaurant in FLorida.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our waiter asked if we would like a drin ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Our waiter asked if we would like a drink as my daughters birthday dessert was being served. We assumed it was a gift from the management. A few minutes later two men came to our table to chat and then wanted to join us. I'm a 52 yr old woman that was having a nice birthday celebration with my daughter that was marred by two people who thought they were in a night club looking for a hookup. It was so inappropriate and I feel the restaurant policy should include ..."never asking patrons if a person can buy them a drink!"

food5
ambience5
service5

My fiancée had the linguini Von vongole ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

My fiancée had the linguini Von vongole and I had the bolognese - both were excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a great meal. It was a perfect ni ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a great meal. It was a perfect night to sit outdoors. Our server was very professional, and the food was wonderful! I definitely recommend this restaurant...try to sit outside if the weather is right.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food1
ambience1
service1

Very over cooked meal and in intensive s ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Very over cooked meal and in intensive service

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the food, we missed the italian ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We loved the food, we missed the italian waiters though, Thank you

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

If you want to feel part of Palm Beach i ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

If you want to feel part of Palm Beach instead of just being a visitor, get dressed up and go to Renato's. Ask for an outdoor table. Look around at the crowd, you can just assume these are some of the one percenters. By the way the food and service are excellent. The surroundings will remind you of Italy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Just ok

Dined on May 8, 2016

The outdoor area is quite lovely but food was disappointing. Better value next door at Al Fresco.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent everything. Will return.

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent everything. Will return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite

Dined on May 7, 2016

Renatos is my favorite restaurant in Palm Beach. It is so romantic. i always feel as if I am in Europe.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic ambiance and food is always ex ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Fantastic ambiance and food is always excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Favourite Restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food is always delicious - the setting so beautiful - the service is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

I took my boyfriend to Renato's for his 35th birthday on a Saturday night. When we arrived for our 8:30 reservation, there was a line at the door. We were greeted and given an indoor or courtyard tables option and choose the later. It was a perfect view and a perfect table for our celebration. Service and prompt and to the point. Our wine server was fantastic and ver personable! Food came out quickly and was delicious. The only slight disappointment was that my boyfriends birthday was not acknowledged. It wasn't a deal breaker by any means. It is a perfect special occasion restaurant and I could not be more please with our dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful evening . Wait staff e ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had a wonderful evening . Wait staff exceptional! Food extremely good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A must!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

There will be no our biannual stay in Palm Beach without 1st night dinner at Renato's. Stuff is very nice and food always fresh and tasty. All on the team make us feel very special. I always order the same Carpaccio and Dover Sole (my way :-)). Romantic outdoors seating and piano player add that special mood. We always say only 3 days and we back to Manhattan but I am already waiting for my October dinner at Reanto's.

food5
ambience5
service4

Lovely outdoor dining in good weather. T ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Lovely outdoor dining in good weather. The veal Gorgonzola was delicious as well as the mixed green and pear salad. Romantic and delightful.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as always perfect for romance

Dined on April 21, 2016

Wonderful as always perfect for romance

food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Disappointed

Dined on April 20, 2016

We were greatly disappointed!! We were meeting friends there who had never been there before and honestly we were embarrassed. Our service was terrible. I finally had to ask someone to clear our first course plates. My salad was served with no dressing and had to ask for it. It was not good and my salmon was over cooked and dry. We have been there a number of times every year and have enjoyed I the past.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our dinner was good as usual. We had very good service and our request honored. The only critic is that we felt rushed. We were in and out of the restaurant in an hour. The restaurant wasn't as busy as usual and thus we had very quick service etc.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Palm Beach perfection

Dined on April 14, 2016

Renato's is one of the best dining spots in Palm Beach, with decor, food and service reminiscent of what one defines as "quintessential Palm Beach" Highly recommend for tourists and locals alike.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Still as excellent and elegant as I reme ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Still as excellent and elegant as I remember.

food5
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed my birthday lunch there with fam ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Enjoyed my birthday lunch there with family. Beautiful location and delicious food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful spot out door dining on a beau ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Beautiful spot out door dining on a beautiful night

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sitting around the fountain

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Service and Food exceptional Very nice to sit outdoors

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enchanting ambience!

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

It was my first visit to Renato's and, quite unforgettable. I was seated outside in the small garden, full of orchids and other plants, all blooming and so beautiful that I almost forgot what brought me to Renato's in the first place... Then the lunch came. I ordered two small dishes from lunch menu on "special" and both were very good; Renato's salad offered a generous portion and Carpaccio di Pesce was not only delicious but equally pleasant to the eye being wonderfully presented. Overall, it was a very nice lunch in a "dreamland" for me and, a definite "come back"!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Classic Italian. Nothing out of the ord ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Classic Italian. Nothing out of the ordinary, but executed extremely well. On point service and ambiance on the patio like none other. Very good wine selection as well.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner at the outside seating ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Wonderful dinner at the outside seating in the Via.....beautiful evening under the stars.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Renato's Was Disappointing

Dined on April 2, 2016

This was our second time at Renato's. We went back because it was good the first time. This time, it was not at all good. My wife had the veal. It was ordinary. I had the sole. It was also very unexceptional. Our friends plates were no better. This is an expensive restaurant, catering to the top-shelf Palm Beach customers. They need to do a better job. We will not go back. I went to the Cafe L'Europe two nights later; it was heads and shoulders above Renato's. Sorry Renato's; you need to find some more talent in the kitchen.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and experience. Service ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Excellent meal and experience. Service was exceptional. Great selection on menu as well as unique specials .

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

OK but nothing more

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went here for my birthday and I've always wanted to try Renato's for dinner since I was little! The food was very mediocre. I had the veal scalloppini and it was drenched in sauce. The meat was dry, too. Disappointed. Tiramisu was drenched in coffee flavor and tasted bland. Only one choice of Prosecco wine - this is an Italian restaurant! Service was attentive. Restaurant didn't seem very clean. Perhaps it is just old, but they recently renovated. I would not rush back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dinner with friends on the ter ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Delicious dinner with friends on the terrace!

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Review

Dined on March 25, 2016

Rinalto's is an icon in Palm Beach. Appreciate it was the Easter long weekend however for the first time ever we felt very rushed with waiters pouncing to take away dishes and move us along - takes away from the ambience. The food as always was delicious.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on March 23, 2016

We had a perfect experience in every way. Food, ambiance, service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely lunch

Dined on March 23, 2016

Once again we had a lovely experience at Renato's...we always love going there whether for lunch or dinner...beautiful restaurant, delicious food, and exceptional staff

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as usual!

Dined on March 21, 2016

Amazing as usual, loved the food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.