Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Renato's

Renato’s is nestled in breathtaking architecture, with an intimate dining room that enchants with warm woods and fabric covered walls. Culinary delights from the classics to the eclectic are complemented with an extensive wine list, and the bar is stocked with your favorite libations. Outdoor dining is available in our courtyard and our Wine Cellar, Capri and Peruvian Rooms are perfect for private affairs.

87 Via Mizner
Palm Beach, FL 33480
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Worth Avenue

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 655-9752

Website:
http://www.renatospalmbeach.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking during Lunch is available on Worth and Peruvian Avenues, as well as nearby parking lots. Valet service is available starting at 6 PM on Worth Avenue.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Nestled in Via Mizner on Worth Avenue, Renato’s impresses in every way making it the perfect destination for any special occasion.

Renato's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (76)
Special Occasion (72)
Romantic (71)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Worth the Drive (41)
People Watching (39)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Authentic (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Cozy (22)
Historic (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Private Room (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (10)
Seasonal (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
967 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Atmosphere beautiful, food fair. Lobster salad was tired and seafood didn't seem fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We were seated inside in the back near the kitchen. Every other time we've eaten here we've been seated outside in the courtyard, which is very definitely preferred! The restaurant was busy and we were seated near two very boisterous large groups that became annoying as their drinks kicked in. The food was great as always, although our waiter was a bit over-eager. I felt like I had to keep a hand on my glass and my fork or they might be taken away quickly 😉 All in all, it was fine as the food is so tasty but next time I'll specifically ask for outdoor seating.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Always good food, good service, & a beautiful setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Although we sat inside, the view out the window was absolutely stunning. The flowers, the trees, the sky we're all beautiful and enhance the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was great, Only problem I have is the food always comes out luke warm
nice wine list

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful night... wonderful food... perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Renato's always pleases and has a certain consistency which makes
for a comfortable and rewarding visit. The staff is very attentive
and professional and the place characterizes the old world charm
and never disappoints over the years - the menu is versatile and
even if it is not pasta you will find a menu which is fitting every ones taste.

The only thing I missed was "tartufo" on the desert menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Consistently great food at this beautiful Italian restaurant just behind Worth Avenue in Palm Beach. Brilliant atmosphere and amazing service in an amazing setting. Do not pass up the opportunity to dine at Renato's if you are in the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent Waite staff along with excellent food. Would always go here when in town

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 14, 2017

One dinner came out cold. Sirloin was not cooked properly and was a poor cut with excessive waste. Vegetables we're mediocre. Appetizers and dessert were good. Overall it did not live up to expectations especially considering the price level.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We alway leaving the restaurant with a good taste in are mouth

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

If you like big, busy and noisy places with average food, this is your spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been going to Renatos for several years because of the ambiance and food. However, this visit we noticed the price increase (substantially) and the food wasnt as good. We except every item on the menu to be outstanding and they werent. Very disappointing and we wont be returning any time soon in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A lovely time! Our wait staff was top notch allowing for a true dining experience. Our waiter was so kind to even go out to the valet to have them put the convertible top up on my car which I had forgotten to do upon my arrival. The food was fantastic. I have never had a bad dining experience. I would highly recommend to others.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a reservation but table was not ready, should have been on terrace,ended up in the wine room, very nice but not what we had reserved to dine with our daughter that had just landed in Palm Beach for a short stay in Palm Beach. A bit disappointing but still great food and service as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always enjoyable. But had sticker shock recently.
$60 for Dover Sole. Then the real surprise was a cup of tea, $8.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Renato's is a gem for sure. It is beautiful inside. The food was very good. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent experience as always. Great service, very good food. We love Renatos!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our go to restaurant on the Island. Friendly and competent staff. Generous drinks. None of the air kisses and phoniness found in some of the other PB establishments. Renato's has been providing good food and drink for years. Even had Christmas night dinner here. Always bring Northerners and they love the al fresco courtyard.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delicious and wonderful atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was delicious. The wine list really special. And the garden was so beautiful. And no one rushed us. A perfect reunion.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Always unobtrusive but attentive service
Delicious food presented beautifully

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Romantic, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Palm Beach. The food and service is outstanding and the outdoor tables place you in a piazza in Italy.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Disappointed. Renato's has been our go to place for special occassions for many years. Went there last night to celebrate our anniversary. We were rushed. The waiter wanted our drink order as soon as we sat down. Another took our dinner order before our drinks arrived. Drinks, appetizer, entree, dessert - we were out in one hour. One hour! The couple sitting next to us were just as rushed. I understand the need to turn tables but at a place like Renato's shouldn't we have the table for two hours?

My fish was overcooked and my potatos were cold. Clealry there were problems in the kitchen, too. Lastly, men in shorts were allowed in. I understand the world is going more casual but at a place like Renato's long pants for men should be required. What's next, no shirts?

It's apparent that Renato's objective is to maximize revenue. But volume isn't the answer, a quility dining experience is. Aviod.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great as always. Love the setting and the food is wonderful

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Después de esperar más de 30 minutos y ver cómo sentaban a otros comensales que llegaban después, preguntamos al Sr. Nefta que pasaba. Su respuesta fue "ruda y hostil", Toni amenazante al preguntar "quieren la mesa o no?" Fuimos por 10 años al restaurant mientras vacacionabamos en la zona. NO VOLVEMOS NI LO RECOMENDAMOS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

overly commercial , stuffy and not that friendly. "food with an attitude"

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were disappointed that this reliable standby fell short- mediocre pasta, indifferent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We dined here on 2/20/17. The veal scallopini was not as good as mid priced Italian restaurants we frequent. The veal was dry and not tender. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The service in Monday night was less than we've experienced before. From the rude greeting and seating preference to the waiter not knowing the menu. Also waited time for service. I'll think twice before I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Nice atmosphere for a romantic dinner. Although, I would say a little overpriced even for Palm Beach.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Will definitely go back when we visit Palm Beach!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Scenic View, People Watching, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

People watching beyond compare. Stunning outdoor courtyard, which cannot be beat on a lovely Florida evening. We had to wait even though we had a reservation. We forgave all because it was a busy Saturday night. Once we were seated it was magical. Food was a tad disappointing and a step below the ambience. But, it was a night to remember and will be a place to return to the next time I am fortunate enough to be in beautiful Palm Beach.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Pretty setting, very solid food, but a bit pricey. Very busy and good for people watching during winter season.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Every time we have new guests to entertain in Palm Beach we include Renato's. The food, service and ambiance (especially in the courtyard) are magical. On the last occasion, a Friday evening in February, we arrived, having made the reservation for the following week by mistake! The Maître d' was so reassuring and helpful. We had a drink at the bar and 20 minutes later were shown to a beautiful table in the courtyard! We went on to enjoy a meal of exquisite Italian comfort food for which Renato's is renowned. Our guests loved it and we will always remember the Md as a hero!
Recommended dishes include the diver scallops, foie gras, jumbo prawns, lobster risotto, veal ragoût pappardelle, Dover sole, rack of lamb, and veal tenderloin.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Such a beautiful and elegant restaurant with excellent atmosphere and top notch service! The food is excellent. For a romantic experience request to be sitted at the Courtyard

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It's Worth Ave and with that comes the expectation of people and pricing.
Other than the Foie Gras, (not as flavorful as it should have been and not in the same class as Daniel!) the meals were very good
One of the more romantic spots in PB

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Beautiful, but overrated. Pretentious service, lackluster food and the prices are staggering. Could be a great place if there was more of a manager presence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Magical spot with superb classic Italian cuisine. Never disappointed. Highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.