Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Ravine Vineyard Winery RestaurantRavine Vineyard Winery Restaurant
(1349)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Niagara
Booked 13 times today
Carpaccio Restaurant & Wine BarCarpaccio Restaurant & Wine Bar
(465)
$$$$
Italian | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 9 times today
AG at The SterlingAG at The Sterling
(1117)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 9 times today
Canyon Creek - Niagara FallsCanyon Creek - Niagara Falls
(1670)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 10 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Niagara Falls CourtyardThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Niagara Falls Courtyard
(287)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 13 times today
Sandstone GrillhouseSandstone Grillhouse
(114)
$$$$
Steak | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 3 times today
Marilyn's Bistro & LoungeMarilyn's Bistro & Lounge
(362)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 8 times today
Flour Mill RestaurantFlour Mill Restaurant
(112)
$$$$
Canadian | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 9 times today
The Rainbow Room by Massimo CapraThe Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra
(618)
$$$$
Italian | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 13 times today
Moose and Pepper BistroMoose and Pepper Bistro
(46)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Bravo! Pizzeria & GrillBravo! Pizzeria & Grill
(260)
$$$$
Italian | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 2 times today
Skylon Tower Revolving Dining RoomSkylon Tower Revolving Dining Room
(461)
$$$$
Continental | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 7 times today
Pranzo Ristorante ItalianoPranzo Ristorante Italiano
(79)
$$$$
Italian | Niagara Falls, Niagara
Booked 3 times today
Kitchen76 at Two Sisters VineyardsKitchen76 at Two Sisters Vineyards
(763)
$$$$
Italian | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Niagara
Booked 23 times today
Doc Magilligan's Restaurant & Irish PubDoc Magilligan's Restaurant & Irish Pub
(19)
$$$$
Irish | Niagara Falls, Niagara

About Remingtons of Niagara

5657 Victoria Ave
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L5
View Larger Map

Remingtons of Niagara is a fun, romantic steak and seafood restaurant located in Niagra, Canada. While Niagra might be most famous for its roaring falls, Remington's is a fantastic restaurant that should be considered in any travel plans. Most notably, Remington's employs singing servers, so throughout the night diners are serenaded with everything from easy listening classics of the swing and big band era to modern day top-40 pop.

Remington's menu is full of various cuts of prime steak and wonderful seafood dishes, like an 8 oz. beef tenderloin, but the go-to speciality for those looking for a romantic evening is the Ultimate Couple's Dinner Special. This dinner for two runs Sunday-Friday and includes an appetizer, entr�e, and dessert, as well as a half litre of house wine. Here, the dessert of the house is two warm vanilla ice cream crepes.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wine Bar, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 356-4410

Website:
http://www.remingtonsofniagara.com/

Entertainment:
Rare, Medium & Well Sung
Remington's Of Niagara is proud to host a cavalcade of talented "Singing Servers" with vast musical portfolio's. many have very successful careers in recordings, television and live performances.
Their theatre productions range from Smokey Jazz of the Golden Era to Pippin, Charlie Brown and the Wizard Of Oz. Come and hear our starred artists Serenade you with some of their most recent songs on itunes. Our Singers/Song Writers are passionate performers and invite you along for a memorable Niagara Falls engagement.

Parking Details:
Our parking is located behind us, we have 5 underground parking levels in our shared garage which is complimentary for our Remington diners.

Executive Chef:
Matt Atkinson

Private Party Facilities:
Remingtons caters to groups and parties of any size. Give us a call and ask about our special menus.

Private Party Contact:
Hans Becker: 9053564410x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your next special event at Remingtons !
We'll be happy to cater to your every need !!!
***
January and February 2016

Two spectacular Winemaker's Dinners

Restaurant Photos

  • New York Strip - Remingtons of Niagara, Niagara Falls, ON
New York Strip - Remingtons of Niagara, Niagara Falls, ON
Sort By:
S
264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Interesting decor, delicious food and gr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Interesting decor, delicious food and great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The prine rib was great.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 13, 2016

The prine rib was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and atmosphere were amazing!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Great food and atmosphere, would definitely visit again. Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and it was part of a package

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2016

We have been there before, so we knew what to expect. The salmon was delicious as usual.

Everything we had was top notch and the waitress was very nice and she could sing too.

This was a part of package deal with Oakes so it was paid for except the tip so it was very nice. the singers were very good also.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely couples dinner

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 9, 2016

We really enjoyed the couples' special. Food was great and service was pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

enjoyed the service staff singing songs. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2016

enjoyed the service staff singing songs. Certainly a bonus. Food was very good. I would recommend the steak and for dessert a vanilla cake that was gluten free. Will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambiance

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2016

This is probably one of the nicest restaurants in Niagara, great servers, fab food and surprisingly has the most Frederic Remington sculptures outside of a museum, and here in Canada at that!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will definitely be by again

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 29, 2016

The food was excellent, great portions. Nice atmosphere !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience!

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2016

The decor was unique from your standard food chains. The food was fine quality and accurate to order (i.e. medium rare and medium were actually so) and not overcooked. Our waiter was also a singer, so every few songs you would see him sing and what an amazing voice.

Overall, this was well worth the visit and a repeat visit in the near future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food and even better service!!! ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Amazing food and even better service!!! The wait staff all had amazing voices and was very entertaining yet still maintaining a romantic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Evening

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Had the couples special for our anniversary. Would definitely do it again

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Second time dining here in a little over a month while visiting the Falls area. Second visit equally as pleasant. Waitress was efficient and pleasant, food delicious---we were very happy with the experience and we will be back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife wanted to go to Remington's agai ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 22, 2016

My wife wanted to go to Remington's again because it was so good the first time we went there a year ago. Again, the food was excellent and our server was outstanding. Only problem was that they ran out of a main dish, the crabs, that my wife wanted to go there for in the first place. Other than that everything was well worth the return visit.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What a Wonderful Experience!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 22, 2016

Along with the great food and wine, sitting next to the fire place and background music set the ambiance for my husband's birthday, one of the waiters walks about singing to a couple of the acoustic sounds, and he has an amazing voice! Well done!

My husband had bison (I'm not that daring) and I had lobster stuffed salmon! Portions were a good size. The chef needs to receive utmost praise - bison done just beautifully for my husband's taste (med-rare, pulled apart with fork and tasty) and the lobster stuffed salmon was delicious too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to this restaurant as part o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 22, 2016

First visit to this restaurant as part of Hotel stay and Gourmet Dinner package. Good service and better than expected food upgrade choice for starter. Would certainly come again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unappetizing baked potatoes

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We ordered the prime rib, and the meat was very good. Unfortunately the baked potatoes we ordered that came with the meal were lukewarm at best, and tasted old, like they had been reheated. Why would you reheat potatoes when they are so inexpensive to cook fresh and hot? This was not our first time to dine at Remington's, but it just may be our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Useless food voucher

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We bought a casino package with DaysInn that included food voucher of $20 at Remington of Niagara.

However, once we sat we were told we could not use the voucher for any specials and could not use for any salad nor appetizer. My wife does not eat much, so she wanted to have some salad or appetizer.

We ended up ordering appetizer, salad and prime rib, but we could not use the food voucher at all.

The table we sat by the window was cold and food was not very warm, tasted just normal.

We were disappointed and never come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Hidden Jem

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The ambiance when we walked in the door was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating and the greatest surprise was the singing wait staff. Every 10 minutes a new singer walked around the restaurant singing to each table. Their voices were amazing. I have already recommended Remington's to several people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

lights and singing waitress/waiter

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We could do without the singing waitress and waiter. It was too loud and frankly they wern't very good.

We sat on the upper level, towards the front of the building, and found the lights/lighting a little too harsh/bright.

Bottom line: very nice experience and we will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

EXCELLENT MEAL

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2016

THIS WAS OUR THIRD DINNER AT THE REMINGTON'S. WONDERFUL FOR DATE NIGHT'S. THE FOOD HAS ALWAYS BEEN EXCELLENT ALONG WITH THE SERVICE. LOVE THE FACT THAT THE STAFF TAKES THE TIME TO SING WHEN EVER THEY CAN. MY HUSBAND IS SO HOOKED ON THE PRIME RIB WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal, great service

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We had reservations on a busy Saturday night. We didn't expect to get in and out quickly so we really enjoyed the leisurely pace. The food and service were excellent. Loved the singing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food, staff and atmosphere

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was perfectly done. The staff was friendly and talented...they took turns wandering through the restaurant singing which was a very nice surprise! The atmosphere was romantic and energetic all at the same time. A wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy a special occasion or a romantic evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every visit to this restauarant has been ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Every visit to this restauarant has been different. On this visit, service and presentation of food from the kitchen did not compare to earlier visits. We are somewhat reserved on coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

No Singing Waiters

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2016

The Remington is noted for their singing waiters. However, the manager felt they were too busy to sing that night. We, as were many other couples , including 1 on their honeymoon were there for a belated valentine dinner. The manager made a very bad call and disappointed a lot of people. Customers would have waited an extra 5 min for their server to sing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

Remmington's Review

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2016

This was our third time dining at Remington's. It was winter time and not very busy. Our waitress Carley was very good.

The food this time was so so.

We didn't get a singing waiter.

We were not as impressed as on previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

not much of a fine dinning

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2016

being a chef I may be a little to critical, but a nice place like that should use real bacon and homemade dressing on their Caesar salad. Also I was offered A1 or HP sauce for my steak, again homemade would b way better. My boyfriend's chicken stuffing was barely there. Nice presentation and a nice ambiance, but the quality of food alright. Keg tops it any day !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is truly a neighborhood ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2016

This restaurant is truly a neighborhood gem. We didn't expect how amazing the food here is. Their escargot is the best (not the typical butter, cheese and mushroom dish) and their calamari has a tasteful batter! Most importantly, their Prime Rib is very tender and perfectly cooked (although it was a little bit salty as per our taste). With an amazing service from our server, Steve, it was truly a great experience dining here. We'll definitely go back to this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived at 6pm for our reservation. W ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We arrived at 6pm for our reservation. We decided to get the couples date night special. Ordered our appetizer and entre. Our waiter didnt seem overly thrilled to be at his job. He messed up our appetizers first, then we waited over an hour before we finally recieved our entrees. Other people got their food and left while we were still waiting. According to the waiter there was a mess up in the kitchen and they werent keeping up with orders. Then we had to wait another while for our dessert which our waiter forgot was included in the date night package. We were never offered coffee or tea. Then we had giftcards. Our meal was cheaper then the giftcards and after the long wait on dinner i wasnt about the leave the whole amount as a tip. The waiter said he didnt know what to do with the extra so we would have to only use one gift card and pay the rest and come back another time. Not the most amazing experience for a once in awhile date night with my husband!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Food was good. Waiter was very courteous ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was good. Waiter was very courteous but food took 1 hour twenty minutes to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great overall experience!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We purchased the dinner package with the hotel and we were not disappointed. You can upgrade your dinner choices if u want to at a reasonable price. We will definitely go back when in Niagara Falls!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

A great place with a great menu

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We were there for valentines day great menu plus a special menu just for valentines day. Great staff excellent service even though they were very busy it did not effect the service level. Wait staff take turns singing to different songs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not the best

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2016

I was a bit dissapointed with the overall service. It propable was due to it being Valent ine and all. The food was excellant but the time it took between courses was a bit too much for us. It was very slow and the waiters made us look like fergotten customers.It took us about 1 hour and forty five minutes for dinner. I was there before and had a good time , but this time we left not too happy.

I will not be coming back any time soon.

Regards

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The value with it being included with th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The value with it being included with the voucher was amazing , not sure if I would afford the prices at this restaurant otherwise. Horseradish is HOT just the way we like it. Prime Rib done to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food okay

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The singing waiter and waitress were amazing. The service was great. We ate there for valentines and they were rushed off their feet but still managed to provide great service. The food was okay had the prime rib and found it a bit tough - nice flavour though. They had a special valentines menu that may have been better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Valentine's Dinner

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2016

There was 6 of us that enjoyed a wonderful Valentine's dinner. Our server was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the menu items. She took our drink order and considering the occasion, returned in a very timely manor. We waited a bit longer than normal for our meals but again, it was a very busy night. We LOVED all the live signing staff! When our meals arrived, they were piping hot and everything was cooked exactly the way we all asked for. Very good food with very reasonable prices. Will definitely return some day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

No waiting time, food was fantastic eve ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2016

No waiting time, food was fantastic everyone was so kind . And the singers were very good !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Romatic place to eat

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We been going there for many years. This past Valentines we experienced slow service and food not prepared to their standards.

The Manager was very kind and did everything to help resolve the issue fast. Unfortunately my wife ended up eating herself while my food had to be replaced. My soup first came cold and then my steak well over cooked. My only thoughts are how can a cook release foods like this to be served? Oh well it happens as the past everything went well in all occasions.

The servers are very nice and they do look after you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Nice meal

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Had an excellent meal(bison steak). Nice friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved our valentine supper. Everything w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Loved our valentine supper. Everything was good from our place to sit to our food. Love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Frenchy

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2016

This was our third time to this establishment. We loved the atmosphere and the food was good for the price paid.

We were disappointed when we were told that there was no specials available Valentine weekend and then heard other patrons getting specials.

Maybe there was a misunderstanding between us and our waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.