Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Regi's American Bistro

We feature roof-top & farm to fork. Our multiple award winning Crab Cakes & Brunch are the best in town. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace in our cozy dining room in the winter, or on our patio terrace in the warmer months. Join us for Brunch on both Saturday and Sunday.

1002 Light Street
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast/Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E. Hamburg

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 539-7344

Website:
http://www.regisamericanbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Friday & Saturday Evenings

Private Party Facilities:
For no fee we offer a 25 seat dining area for private parties and events. If requested we can provide a set menu which will sample some of our best dishes from the menu.

Private Party Contact:
Alan Morstein: (410) 539-7344

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Open Every Day For You Dining Needs.

Regi's American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Comfort Food (10)
See All
Great for Brunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great Beer (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
867 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Regii's 0f Federal Hill has become one of our favorite restaurants. The service is outstanding and the food is consistently fresh & delicious and varied. We have introduced many of our friends to this gem of a restaurant and everyone leaves vowing to return. The setting and displayed art work contributes to the ambiance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great Beer, Business Meals, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Nice local bar. Good comfort food. Get the tater tots.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Terrific service, friendly staff and patrons, delicious crab dip and crab cakes, fun cocktail selections.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

I had viewed the lunch menu on line and was disappointed that was not available on Sunday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Went for the soft shell crabs advertised on social media and on signs in front of restaurant but not even on the menu. Had to request and get approval from kitchen to order. 55 minutes later we had received a glass of water and nothing else. Others in dining room had been there longer and had no food yet either. We opted to leave only to find tables out front that had been vacant earlier filled and customers all served food. This restaurant is one of the best in federal hill and had this been my first time I would never return again. Not sure what went wrong yesterday but hope the issues are resolved quickly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 4, 2017

5 or 6 of us go there every year for 4th of July dinner.
I also enjoy Regi's throughout the year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2017

If this was first visit it would have been my last. My server looked like he just got up. Didn't seem happy about being there and his service reflected that.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Post race meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Husband and I shared the WHALE SIZE soft shells and the grilled Caesar with rare tuna on top for dinner...Yummmmy!! We were with friends so of course we started with the tater tots! Regi's is our "go to" restaurant. Always new menu items, always so fresh, always great drinks!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Noisy and kind of slow service (yet the waiter was very professional and friendly) with quite good food. My Crab Cake Club, with bacon and shrimp salad, was terrific and my wife loved her soft crab sandwich.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I have never had a disappointing meal or overall eating experience at Regi's - they go above and beyond to make their patrons' time there special. I would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent brunch with a really creative menu. Delicious and varied items from French Toast to Soft Shell Crab Omlet

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We took my stepmother to brunch for late Mother's Day. The food was superb, the service fun and delightful. It was a great outing and we will visir again and again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I recommend going to Regi's. I met up with two of my cousins there for Regi's Sunday brunch. It was all of our first time being there. The food was good. I had the steak and eggs. We sat outside on a sunny afternoon. The service was a little slow. But we were taking things easy and were slow to decide what we wanted to order. So that wasn't a problem. Their prices are reasonable. I would eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Stuffed cabbage or not, Regi's has been a go-to for friends and out of town guests for years. Never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Healthy, Casual, Scenic View, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Regi's is fabulous! Will return whenever we are in Baltimore.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

In the beginning the the host & manager were semi rude & not very accommodating . But Sam who was our server was amazing & very attentive. If you go ask for San as your server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Inexcusable!! Be prepared to wait if you make a large party reservation!! I made reservations for 12 on Open Table for a Mothers Day/Graduation celebration with family and friends. We waited (standing outside) for a whopping 1 ½ hours to be seated! We were lucky to have beautiful weather and a relaxed and tolerant group, in spite of our sore backs and ferocious hunger!
45 min into our wait, they took a drink order. When we were finally seated, they apologized with 2 orders of delicious Tator Tots. The manager/owner (? ) never came to the table with a formal apologize to the group. The Tatot Tots were delicious but a feeble apology. They should have comped our drinks too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for mother's day brunch and food and service for perfect.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Enjoyed Regi's as always but did not enjoy seeing on the website that there was weekend valet parking and getting there to find that there was none. Parking in Fed is difficult during the week much less on the weekend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Regi's appeared on the Top 100 Brunches in the US, being the reason why we went for lunch on Saturday. We arrived on time 2:30PM. Street parking is very difficult there. The first half of the restaurant is a large bar, which is where the entrance is. It was busy, while the dining areas were almost completely empty. The bartender looked at us, did not greet us. We stood by the hostess stand for a couple minutes, no other staff was present. We continued to wait, the bartender looked at us again, but did not acknowledge. After waiting a few minutes we walked into the restaurant looking for staff. If we hadn't spent so much time parking we would've gone somewhere else. Finally, we peeked into the kitchen and found someone. He then seated us at one of the many empty tables. It's a good thing the menu was creative and the food was good, since our initial impression of the restaurant was unfriendly. We would go back for the satisfying food, but may hesitate to return because of the poor parking situation and the lack of warm greeting. Nonetheless, we did enjoy the food.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We ate outside and loved it. Food always good and nice variety. Our neighborhood go to restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Recommended bottle of Malbec was fabulous. Crab cake was okay but the lumps were broken up and the spicing was unusual. Salmon dinner was very good and soft shell crab was outstanding

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Been to regi's several time and the food is always yum yum yummy. I will return

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My family from out of town loved it! Interesting menu ...familiar brunch items with a twist.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great place to kick back and have a relaxing meal. Food is always good with a wide variety of offerings along with daily specials. Regi's is my go to place with friends visiting Baltimore.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had Easter brunch at Regi's. 7 people. Ate outside. Food, service, and atmosphere was excellent. We would go back without hesitation.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was excellent, prices reasonable, local crowd, noisy room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very noisy, waiter was not very good. Had to ask for bread after our meal arrived.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

They are really nice in there, but the service was just awful. Just unbelievable slow (bringing drinks, taking order, refilling coffee, you name it). Once the food finally came it was ice cold. If you're going to sit at the bar, or you're a party of 2, it is probably fine (we were a party of 6 and it was about half full on a Sunday).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our go-to place never disappoints. Well prepared food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

A bistro type restaurant in a narrow town house, more bar space than dining.we were seated upstairs right by the stairs, and the noise from the bar AND from the dining area was deafening. Drinks took 15 minutes to arrive. Service was otherwise ok. Mussels were terrific, great sauce and beautifully cooked. Fish of the day was tuna, with hummus and olives, could have been a bit more rare and better seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had not been here for years. The food was delicious as we remembered and we , and our friends will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My favorite in Baltimore. Always fresh, delicious and owner is always there! Must haves are garbage salad, buffalo oysters, soft shell crab, meatloaf and thanksgiving sandwich.

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Regi's was recommended to us, and we went there for dinner on St. Patrick's Day. We had reservations, and got seated right away, but the place was so packed! It felt OVER-packed! But once we got to our table, I felt a little better. However, my friends and I were hoping for a nice conversation, and it was hard to do that over the drinking crowd. The food was good, but it was a little TOO spicy...I had the Thai noodle bowl and didn't realize it came with so much sriracha...had I known, I would have asked for that on the side. But overall, it was good and not a bad price. Our waiter did his job, but didn't go above and beyond...I can understand, as it was a pretty raucous crowd. I would give this place another shot.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Mid afternoon business lunch; excellent service and delicious food.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We started dating at Regi's 27 years ago. 5 kids later still in love and stopped in while up from NC. We r still in love with regi's as well! Awesome crab cakes

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great local place with a nice menu. Nice bar setting on one side and small dinning room on the other. Great outdoor seating too.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was eh, ambiance was poor. We won't be going back

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Delicious! We truly enjoyed our dinner at Regis. The parking in Federal Hill is always terrible and confusing, but there is a garage about 2 blocks away. We were warmly greeted when we came in and were seated immediately. Our waiter, Phil (amazing!), was so great! He gave his recommendations and was very prompt and helpful. I got the fried oysters with blue cheese slaw.. Just perfect. And my husband got a mixture of crab soup with cream of crab soup and he devoured it! For dinner I had the skirt steak with broccoli and sweet potato and my husband had the sea bass. My steak and broccoli were cooked perfectly and my husband almost licked his plate, his was so good.. Lol. I highly recommend Regis, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.