About Regi's American Bistro

1002 Light Street
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

We feature roof-top & farm to fork. Our multiple award winning Crab Cakes & Brunch are the best in town. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace in our cozy dining room in the winter, or on our patio terrace in the warmer months. Join us for Brunch on both Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast/Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E. Hamburg

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 539-7344

Website:
http://www.regisamericanbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Friday & Saturday Evenings

Private Party Facilities:
For no fee we offer a 25 seat dining area for private parties and events. If requested we can provide a set menu which will sample some of our best dishes from the menu.

Private Party Contact:
Alan Morstein: 4105397344x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Open Every Day For You Dining Needs.

Restaurant Photos

A.J.'s Tater Tots - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Bloody Mary - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Softshell Crab - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Tomato Basil Blue Cheese Salad - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Pork Belly - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Cake - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Roasted Lobster, Purple Potatoes, Citrus Pico De Gallo, Jicama, Cilantro - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Crab Cake Platter - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Thanksgiving Sandwich - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Grilled Grapefruit - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD
Crab Bisque - Regi's American Bistro, Baltimore, MD

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Local Cured Ham Dinner w/2 sides 26
Free Range Turkey Dinner w/2 sides 33
From The Stove Menu & Our Side Dishes To Die For!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Brunch Specialties Till 3
Christmas & Hanukkah Dinner Specialties ALL Day
We Have Sold-Out For The Last 15 Years. Don't Miss Out On This Special Day.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Tired Of Sticker Shock For New Years Eve?
Your Not Alone.
New Years At Regi's Has Sold Out For 15 Straight Years.

Regi's American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Baltimore
Contemporary American
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Federal Hill ›

Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Historic (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the Thanksgiving pre fix dinner - ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Loved the Thanksgiving pre fix dinner - partner had salmon. Excellent cocktails. Always great food & ambiance - any time of the year.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Casual, Historic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner at Regi's ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner at Regi's. The only issue I have is that the meal and price of the meal was different than what was described on their website.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We are new to the area and made Thanksgi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We are new to the area and made Thanksgiving reservations. We sat outside on a beautiful day with the outside tent down it was the perfect temperature. Our waiter, Sam was amazing. He recommended a drink and seemed to be there when we needed him otherwise we were left alone. Perfect experience. We will definitely be back to try different items on the menu!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Regi's food, service and warm welcome gr ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Regi's food, service and warm welcome great, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

First time and decided to enjoy the outs ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First time and decided to enjoy the outside seating on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Excellent brunch choices and the eggs Chesapeake was a nice way to start the day. Crushes were a perfect drink for the morning. The whole family enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

My wife and I took our sons, one of them ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

My wife and I took our sons, one of them just moved to federal hill 2 weeks ago, to the restaurant. Friendly staff. Great food.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Regi's Ultimate Crab Cake is out of this ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Regi's Ultimate Crab Cake is out of this world and the Bloody Mary that washed it down was fantastic as well. Choice of indoor and outdoor dining, with heaters outside. This was a great find.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed brunch at Regis on a Sunday. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We enjoyed brunch at Regis on a Sunday. Everyone enjoyed their dishes. The crab dip was the real standout. Delicious! Also enjoyed the orange crushes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We have been opting for Regi's for pre-R ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We have been opting for Regi's for pre-Ravens game brunch for the last couple of seasons. Federal Hill is full of venues for before and after festivities such as Mother's or the Cross Street Market, but if you're looking for a civilized, quaint, authentic Baltimore experience, this is the place. There's a mix of Baltimore and visiting team patrons, and everyone seems to be in a good spirit, including the staff. Full carafes of Blody Marys or Mamosas are available for a very reasonable sum, and there is a great variety of brunch lunch items available on this Baltimore centric menu... although I love the San Francisco Joe egg dish which includes Italian sausage, spinach, shrooms, and cheddar, and all the breakfast dishes come with amazing home fries. Be forewarned, give yourself adequate time before kickoff if your going to the game, because this is a very popular spot. Or wait until kickoff, eat at the bar, and watch football... it's not a sports bar, just a local spot with great food, atmosphere, and authenticity.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Always welcoming. Food is great. Service ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Always welcoming. Food is great. Service is friendly and attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were in town for business ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My wife and I were in town for business and some R/R. Regi's was a gem and overall the best ambience, food and service we found. The menu selection was excellent but we decided on the nightly specials and were not disappointed by the Chilean seabass and Asian spare ribs. We discussed on our flight home that this would be a must stop on our next visit. All around well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the food, but noise level is loud.

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Loved the food, but noise level is loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

After Ravens game, the service was poor ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2016

After Ravens game, the service was poor and some of the food was undercooked. We were told there were two new cooks in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Pre Ravens Game Day Brunch with another ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Pre Ravens Game Day Brunch with another couple...crazy busy but it all worked out! We luckily got to be seated outside where it was quiet enough to visit with our friends. The food was very good and the bloody mary carafe delicious as well. It was clear that the kitchen and wait staff were challenged with the onslaught of pre game business, but eventually we got to eat and got to the game. The owners are always welcoming and wonderful!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

In Baltimore for the first time for a w ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2016

In Baltimore for the first time for a weekend event. Regi's was recommended by the waitress in the lounge at the hotel where we had just checked in. Regi's was in walking distance, only three blocks away, from the Baltimore Inner-Harbor. We were not disappointed! I had the crab cakes..delicious. Regi's had that local "Cheers-everybody knows your name " atmosphere.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Like every time I have been there great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Like every time I have been there great food,great service,and fair prices. Thank you AL

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I first enjoyed Regi's in 20 ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2016

My wife and I first enjoyed Regi's in 2010 and decided to go again during our recent visit to Baltimore. We were again very pleased. Food, service, and value are excellent. We'd eat there frequently if we lived in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Danny, our server, was very attentive in ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Danny, our server, was very attentive in the beginning. However, she had so many tables to cover that we were left to fend for ourselves. The blackened mahi mahi was very good but the sides were room temperature. Salmon was rated very good. The seafood salad was very large and plentiful. Bread was not served.

we wuill return.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This is our "go to" restaurant in Federa ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is our "go to" restaurant in Federal Hill! Always great food and drinks. Dinner specials change depending on the time of year and everything is so fresh!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for dinner with parents and a frien ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Went for dinner with parents and a friend to celebrate a new job. Short walk off the Baltimore Inner Harbor away from all the tourists. We were seated outside on a beautiful day, so ambience was great. Plates were a good size. Everyone's meal was flavorful. Crabcake and shrimp dishes were well seasoned. 4 entrees, 2 automatically-refilled (non-alcoholic) beverages an appetizer for $140. I'd say that's a pretty good value. Would definitely go again when I'm visiting the Baltimore inner harbor area.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Spicy, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We were recommended this restaurant by f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2016

We were recommended this restaurant by friends from Baltimore, while we were in town visiting. After a 30 minute walk, we were hot and hungry. THE CRAB DIP IS SO GOOD! Go for that! The kids grilled cheese had two cheeses, a good surprise. the hamburger was pretty standard, and both my husband and I got the crab cake sandwich. Kind of like a burger, but with a crab cake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

the restaurant was very good and we have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

the restaurant was very good and we have the luck of being seaed outside

we had excellent fish of many kind from crabcakes salmon ahi tuna

the wines and cocktails were excellent and the service was competent and kind

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The tater tots were awesome and so was t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The tater tots were awesome and so was there iced coffee. Do not get the avocado egg toast. It is not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Took forever for entrees to come out(nea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Took forever for entrees to come out(nearly 1 hour). Restaurant was not that busy. Blamed on the BigAss pork chop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great food & service! Lunch special me ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food & service! Lunch special menu is $8, a fabulous deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Alan runs a fabulous neighborhood gem. i ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Alan runs a fabulous neighborhood gem. it's consistent locally sourced products are always something special. the soft shell crabs are remarkable but so is pretty much everything on the menu. do not miss Monday's special, the chicken parm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been at Regi's regularly for lunc ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 2, 2016

I have been at Regi's regularly for lunch lately from Monday to Thursday and possibly Friday if their bartender Becca works on that day. She has made the difference in experiencing coziness & friendly atmosphere besides their great food! She's a super down to earth bartender without attitude and she also works on Sunday evening, wish she also works more evening shifts.

Regi's like Cheers in Federal Hill, everyone knows each other and we always try to get to know new comers! The owner Alan is great to chat with and super relaxing just to get away from the busy office hours for a moment. I can talk more about this place but just stop by for yourself, especially just hang out at the bar area to enjoy good food & drinks. They have three large TVs to watch for your favorite sports & news. It's a pet friendly restaurant with an outdoor seating area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, great food and even better se ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 31, 2016

As always, great food and even better service. Regi's never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an awesome brunch here. The food ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had an awesome brunch here. The food was amazing, we had an omelet and crab Benedict. Service also was great. We will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Reggis as it was within walking ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 25, 2016

We chose Reggis as it was within walking distance to a friend's home. We went into the city for Restaurant week. I chose one of the restaurant week choices do rock fish. I had a watermelon, mint and feta salad to start and my meal came with a dessert choice. The salad was ok, not special. The rockfish was wonderful. I took half home, along with my dessert of peach cobbler. My husband said it was good. The restaurant is a great location, the seating was comfortable. The noise level was a bit loud.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The dining room got so LOUD that our par ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The dining room got so LOUD that our party felt like we had to shout to each other. This became so annoying after awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Regi's is my lifeline when I need comfor ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Regi's is my lifeline when I need comfort food in a warm atmosphere. I live 20 minutes uptown from Regi's but crave it at least once a week. Fresh, fun, festive. There is a reason that they have been successful for so many years. Cannot say enough good things about Regi's. My favorite place in Baltimore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Regi's many times. The ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have eaten at Regi's many times. The food is always consistent, always good. We have never had a bad meal there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were delighted with our evening at Re ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 24, 2016

We were delighted with our evening at Regi's. The seafood was delicious. This is a great place to get soft shells, a crabcake, and other local specialities. Great beer on tap. The staff is so friendly and kind. Don't miss this neighborhood gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Regi's is a really fun and delicious res ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Regi's is a really fun and delicious restaurant on Light Street in Federal Hill, Baltimore. We especially like it because it has a front patio where dogs are welcome, and our miniature schnauzer is treated as well as we are! We went for Father's Day brunch. The Bloody Marys were just the right blend of spicy and tomato. My wife and I both had salmon creations -- one salmon taco order and one Asian salad with salmon. Both were plentiful and scrumptious. Service was perfect. This is our second trip to Regi's and we will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Regi's! All of the food here is gre ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Love Regi's! All of the food here is great and I would recommend it to all of my friends and family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally excellent to outstanding, this ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Normally excellent to outstanding, this was an off night for Regi's. Server forgot about us. Mac & cheese was very disappointing a. Avocado flatbread had very little avocado. Soft shells were only adequate. Regi's I better than this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We love Regi's before a game.

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Regi's is a great stop before an O's game. We had the avocado flatbread and the soft shell crabs. Both were very good. The owner is very personable and all the staff is very friendly and ready to make your visit a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cozy Restaurant with Baltimore feel

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 2, 2016

This is a cozy Baltimore restaurant and definitely has that Baltimore vibe going for it. It looks like the bar would be a fun place to hang out for happy hour but we were there for lunch. I had the shrimp salad sandwich which was really good, large shrimp lightly mayo'd and seasoned nicely. The French fries remind me of Thrashers on the Boardwalk in OC. YUM! It was a little pricy for lunch but there were less expensive options. I just wanted to treat myself that day. Go you won't be disappointed. Server was a little less friendly than I would've liked but he was efficient and quick so, I can live with that.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Dog friendly

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great, dog friendly restaurant. We really enjoyed the food. Service was very slow- it seemed that just our table was impacted. But all staff were friendly and it's wonderful to be able to enjoy the patio with our furry friend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.