Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.42mi

About Regi's American Bistro

We feature roof-top & farm to fork. Our multiple award winning Crab Cakes & Brunch are the best in town. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace in our cozy dining room in the winter, or on our patio terrace in the warmer months. Join us for Brunch on both Saturday and Sunday.

1002 Light Street
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast/Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E. Hamburg

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 539-7344

Website:
http://www.regisamericanbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Friday & Saturday Evenings

Private Party Facilities:
For no fee we offer a 25 seat dining area for private parties and events. If requested we can provide a set menu which will sample some of our best dishes from the menu.

Private Party Contact:
Alan Morstein: (410) 539-7344

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Open Every Day For You Dining Needs.

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Chef T.J. Garrish Is Assembling Our Holiday Menu
Classic Dishes As Well As "Outside The Box" Holiday Dishes
Reserve EARLY To Be Guaranteed A Wonderful Evening

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Christmas Day Serving Our Snack Menu (appetizers) & Large Plate - (From The Stove Menu)
Plenty Of Free Street Parking Since Everyone Is Closed.
Reservations Suggested

Regi's American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (16)
Casual (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great Beer (3)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Romantic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
891 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

I usually love this place, but they could not get a simple vegetable omelet order correct on this visit. After the second time it came out, the server acknowledged it was not what I ordered as she placed it in front of me. I said I would just eat it because I did not want to send it back a second time. I was still charged for the omelet; and charged for an omelet that came with salmon at that (which was not in the omelet I was given). I left disappointed because I usually love this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

food was ok - not outstanding but menu had good choices - my be better for lunch than dinner prices were good

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Great food choices; comforting with just the right combinations. Pleasant staff and our server gave us great suggestions

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Good food, good service. Good overall casual place and dog friendly. Not crazy about dogs being able to run around the restaurant but it didn't seem to bother anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was good, but not memorable. I had the chicken club omelette. The breakfast potatoes, however, are great; very crispy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Alan is always welcoming and the food is great. Best pork chop ever!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

I went for thanksgiving, there was a special meal with a set price. I selected Regi’s for their holiday meal. There was a standard fare and for an extra five bucks you could get Chilean sea bass or a steak rather than turkey. I had already memorized the special menu. Honestly I was very disappointed. The prices escalated by 5 to 10 bucks per meal. They ran out of everything. No sausage stuffing. No stuffing at all. No mashed potatos. No turkey leg. No desserts at all. Instead I got some turkey, a small portion, and a small plate of fried oysters. We also had the sea bass. It was tasty. But not much of a portion. Instead of stuffing I got roasted potato hash browns, not well cooked, and spinach. I had to beg for bread. What bothered me most was that some servers, I overheard,told customers that they ran out of items, early on. I though since Ours didn’t say anything, we’ll get what we ordered. But Spinach appeared instead of the stuffing. Before I could ask, our server disappeared. At the end of the meal no mention of no available deserts. I was expecting my upside down apple whatever I didn’t get, instead I had to ask for it. Only then We were then offered a drink, on the house , big deal. Wasn’t on the house since we paid for an incomplete meal. It was like a bait and switch. If they had said when we arrived, oh by the way, we’ve run out of everything, we can offer you substitutions, or a reduced price, instead of an increased price, I would have been more informed and maybe less dissapointed. I could have had the choice to go elsewhere. I had other options. Regi’s bistro advertised 14 sell out years of thanksgiving. If that were the case, they should not have been so unprepared for their 15th.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

We’ve gone to Gigi’s for 20+ years and never had a bad meal . It’s our go to in the neighborhood dining spot. We had our 1st Thanksgiving Dinner there and Alan knocked it out of the park. As always great service and our meal was delish. Turkey was moist and tasty, all the sides were hot and plentiful lovely sparkling wine ... simply couldn’t have been a better experience !

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had Thanksgiving dinner there. Thea food was good, the service was great. The waiter was spot on with suggestions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Very nice, quaint and excellent food. Service was awesome and friendly . Menu was seasonally creative with a terrific Turkey sandwich. My client said she is definitely coming back--because she had never been to Regis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Four of us got together at Regi's for Sunday brunch. When we want to go out for brunch, Regi's is our "go to" pick in the neighborhood. The menu choices are predictably good and this visit was no exception - fine egg and sandwich choices were made by all. Service was welcoming and friendly. For some reason on this visit, the restaurant was usually noisy making conversation difficult.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Food was just okay. French fries were warm, but not hot. My shrimp salad was also good , but not great.. I would probably not recommend Regi’s to anyone. Service was very good, but if you cannot back it up with food, it is a lost cause.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

My favorite Baltimore restaurant.
Hamburgers made of steak and brisket- the best

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Casual, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 20, 2017

long time customer but menu has changed-less choices and not as good. no children's menu, wait staff used to be regulars, now new one for our last 3 times and not well trained. (had to ask twice for water and bread) . Rolls were overcooked. convenient neighborhood restaurant but now hesitant to bring guests there and looking for a new go- to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2017

I was disappointed with Regi's this time. First, there was a bit of a "bait and switch." Its website proclaims: " GO BOTTOMLESS FOR BRUNCH, Saturday & Sunday,9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m., $10.00 Mimosa – Bloodies – Bellini – Sparkling Rose." What is DOESN'T say is "Except on dates of Ravens home games." I understand WHY they might not offer "bottomless drinks" on dates of Ravens home games but they should say so on the website because other restaurants do offer bottomless drinks on these dates and people make decisions based on website information. Then Regi's ran out of any and all Rose wines! The restaurant was crowded (as they expected when they cancel bottomless drinks) but it must understaffed or poorly staffed because our waitress disappeared for long stretches. But the food was good. So I'll return and continue to recommended it for the food but management, please correct your website.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2017

There was a large party there when we arrived and it was obvious they had way too much to drink.. about 10-15 minutes later they left and the experience was 100% better!!!! Ate a delicious meal and shared laughter!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had brunch this past weekend. I ordered the french toast - nothing special and came with only a tiny sliver of watermelon. It was very overpriced for what you get. Service was so-so, not particularly friendly. Go to the LIGHT STREET CAFE instead! We went there the next day and the portions were huge, way less expensive and awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We visited with a large group of 13 in town for a conference. The restaurant was very accommodating with the reservation. The owner was very nice and did confirm availability of items that were listed on the online menu. Our server was very short and clearly not happy with dealing with a large group. He grumbled about being allowed to order stuff not on the menu, the size of the kitchen, and amount of food ordered. We had to have the bill corrected because we didn’t get our half priced bottles of wine. Food was good but it was unfortunate that the server was so abrupt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food is great and the owner and staff are extremely friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Wow, this used to be one of our favorite go-to places in Baltimore but how it has gone downhill. Even their famous "award-winning" tater-tots with bacon and brie has deteriorated. The cheese sauce seems thinned down and lacking much flavor; the tater-tots seem to come from a frozen bag tossed into the microwave. The waitperson could not answer the most basic questions, such as the rail vodka or the difference between the crab cake dinner and the sandwich (two with dinner, one on the sandwich). And speaking of the crab cake, we used to bring out-of-town guests here for the Maryland crab cake--it actually had crabmeat in it back then. The service used to be fast, efficient, and friendly. Now it is just average. There are so many great places to eat in Baltimore, unfortunately, this is no longer one of them.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food here is always delicious and the atmosphere is always upbeat. Great location for before/after ball game or brunch after a race. The staff is always friendly and on top of things.

Bottomless mimosas and bloody mary with Sunday brunch is a great way to brace yourself for the work week ahead.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 23, 2017

This is a nice, but not spectacular restaurant. The food is fine and ambience is good. Our first table wobbled and the wait staff never figured out how to steady it. They eventually reseated us. The noise level was low and we were able to converse easily.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Tha manager/ owner was very attentive and hands on. Nice to see! Perfect night for outdoor dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Regii's 0f Federal Hill has become one of our favorite restaurants. The service is outstanding and the food is consistently fresh & delicious and varied. We have introduced many of our friends to this gem of a restaurant and everyone leaves vowing to return. The setting and displayed art work contributes to the ambiance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great Beer, Business Meals, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Nice local bar. Good comfort food. Get the tater tots.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Terrific service, friendly staff and patrons, delicious crab dip and crab cakes, fun cocktail selections.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This place is amazing! They are always careful about my allergies and the food is fresh and flavorful. I dine here often and think they are one of the best spots in baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

I had viewed the lunch menu on line and was disappointed that was not available on Sunday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Went for the soft shell crabs advertised on social media and on signs in front of restaurant but not even on the menu. Had to request and get approval from kitchen to order. 55 minutes later we had received a glass of water and nothing else. Others in dining room had been there longer and had no food yet either. We opted to leave only to find tables out front that had been vacant earlier filled and customers all served food. This restaurant is one of the best in federal hill and had this been my first time I would never return again. Not sure what went wrong yesterday but hope the issues are resolved quickly

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 4, 2017

5 or 6 of us go there every year for 4th of July dinner.
I also enjoy Regi's throughout the year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2017

If this was first visit it would have been my last. My server looked like he just got up. Didn't seem happy about being there and his service reflected that.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Post race meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Husband and I shared the WHALE SIZE soft shells and the grilled Caesar with rare tuna on top for dinner...Yummmmy!! We were with friends so of course we started with the tater tots! Regi's is our "go to" restaurant. Always new menu items, always so fresh, always great drinks!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Noisy and kind of slow service (yet the waiter was very professional and friendly) with quite good food. My Crab Cake Club, with bacon and shrimp salad, was terrific and my wife loved her soft crab sandwich.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I have never had a disappointing meal or overall eating experience at Regi's - they go above and beyond to make their patrons' time there special. I would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent brunch with a really creative menu. Delicious and varied items from French Toast to Soft Shell Crab Omlet

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We took my stepmother to brunch for late Mother's Day. The food was superb, the service fun and delightful. It was a great outing and we will visir again and again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I recommend going to Regi's. I met up with two of my cousins there for Regi's Sunday brunch. It was all of our first time being there. The food was good. I had the steak and eggs. We sat outside on a sunny afternoon. The service was a little slow. But we were taking things easy and were slow to decide what we wanted to order. So that wasn't a problem. Their prices are reasonable. I would eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Stuffed cabbage or not, Regi's has been a go-to for friends and out of town guests for years. Never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Healthy, Casual, Scenic View, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Regi's is fabulous! Will return whenever we are in Baltimore.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.