About Regi's American Bistro

1002 Light Street
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

We feature roof-top & farm to fork. Our multiple award winning Crab Cakes & Brunch are the best in town. Enjoy our cuisine by the fireplace in our cozy dining room in the winter, or on our patio terrace in the warmer months. Join us for Brunch on both Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast/Brunch: 9:30am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E. Hamburg

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 539-7344

Website:
http://www.regisamericanbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking Friday & Saturday Evenings

Private Party Facilities:
For no fee we offer a 25 seat dining area for private parties and events. If requested we can provide a set menu which will sample some of our best dishes from the menu.

Private Party Contact:
Alan Morstein: 4105397344x

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Open Every Day For You Dining Needs.

Restaurant Photos

A.J.'s Tater Tots
Crab Cake Platter
Bloody Mary
Softshell Crab
Tomato Basil Blue Cheese Salad
Pork Belly
Chocolate Cake
Roasted Lobster, Purple Potatoes, Citrus Pico De Gallo, Jicama, Cilantro
Thanksgiving Sandwich
Grilled Grapefruit
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Sandwich
Crab Bisque

Regi's American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Federal Hill ›

Neighborhood Gem (47)
Great for Brunch (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
See All
Great for Lunch (33)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Groups (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Romantic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Sort By:
Newest
735 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the restaurant was very good and we have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

the restaurant was very good and we have the luck of being seaed outside

we had excellent fish of many kind from crabcakes salmon ahi tuna

the wines and cocktails were excellent and the service was competent and kind

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The tater tots were awesome and so was t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The tater tots were awesome and so was there iced coffee. Do not get the avocado egg toast. It is not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Took forever for entrees to come out(nea ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Took forever for entrees to come out(nearly 1 hour). Restaurant was not that busy. Blamed on the BigAss pork chop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great food & service! Lunch special me ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food & service! Lunch special menu is $8, a fabulous deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Alan runs a fabulous neighborhood gem. i ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Alan runs a fabulous neighborhood gem. it's consistent locally sourced products are always something special. the soft shell crabs are remarkable but so is pretty much everything on the menu. do not miss Monday's special, the chicken parm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have been at Regi's regularly for lunc ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I have been at Regi's regularly for lunch lately from Monday to Thursday and possibly Friday if their bartender Becca works on that day. She has made the difference in experiencing coziness & friendly atmosphere besides their great food! She's a super down to earth bartender without attitude and she also works on Sunday evening, wish she also works more evening shifts.

Regi's like Cheers in Federal Hill, everyone knows each other and we always try to get to know new comers! The owner Alan is great to chat with and super relaxing just to get away from the busy office hours for a moment. I can talk more about this place but just stop by for yourself, especially just hang out at the bar area to enjoy good food & drinks. They have three large TVs to watch for your favorite sports & news. It's a pet friendly restaurant with an outdoor seating area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, great food and even better se ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

As always, great food and even better service. Regi's never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an awesome brunch here. The food ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had an awesome brunch here. The food was amazing, we had an omelet and crab Benedict. Service also was great. We will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Reggis as it was within walking ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We chose Reggis as it was within walking distance to a friend's home. We went into the city for Restaurant week. I chose one of the restaurant week choices do rock fish. I had a watermelon, mint and feta salad to start and my meal came with a dessert choice. The salad was ok, not special. The rockfish was wonderful. I took half home, along with my dessert of peach cobbler. My husband said it was good. The restaurant is a great location, the seating was comfortable. The noise level was a bit loud.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The dining room got so LOUD that our par ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The dining room got so LOUD that our party felt like we had to shout to each other. This became so annoying after awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Regi's is my lifeline when I need comfor ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Regi's is my lifeline when I need comfort food in a warm atmosphere. I live 20 minutes uptown from Regi's but crave it at least once a week. Fresh, fun, festive. There is a reason that they have been successful for so many years. Cannot say enough good things about Regi's. My favorite place in Baltimore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Regi's many times. The ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We have eaten at Regi's many times. The food is always consistent, always good. We have never had a bad meal there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were delighted with our evening at Re ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We were delighted with our evening at Regi's. The seafood was delicious. This is a great place to get soft shells, a crabcake, and other local specialities. Great beer on tap. The staff is so friendly and kind. Don't miss this neighborhood gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Regi's is a really fun and delicious res ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Regi's is a really fun and delicious restaurant on Light Street in Federal Hill, Baltimore. We especially like it because it has a front patio where dogs are welcome, and our miniature schnauzer is treated as well as we are! We went for Father's Day brunch. The Bloody Marys were just the right blend of spicy and tomato. My wife and I both had salmon creations -- one salmon taco order and one Asian salad with salmon. Both were plentiful and scrumptious. Service was perfect. This is our second trip to Regi's and we will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Love Regi's! All of the food here is gre ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Love Regi's! All of the food here is great and I would recommend it to all of my friends and family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally excellent to outstanding, this ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Normally excellent to outstanding, this was an off night for Regi's. Server forgot about us. Mac & cheese was very disappointing a. Avocado flatbread had very little avocado. Soft shells were only adequate. Regi's I better than this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We love Regi's before a game.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Regi's is a great stop before an O's game. We had the avocado flatbread and the soft shell crabs. Both were very good. The owner is very personable and all the staff is very friendly and ready to make your visit a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cozy Restaurant with Baltimore feel

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

This is a cozy Baltimore restaurant and definitely has that Baltimore vibe going for it. It looks like the bar would be a fun place to hang out for happy hour but we were there for lunch. I had the shrimp salad sandwich which was really good, large shrimp lightly mayo'd and seasoned nicely. The French fries remind me of Thrashers on the Boardwalk in OC. YUM! It was a little pricy for lunch but there were less expensive options. I just wanted to treat myself that day. Go you won't be disappointed. Server was a little less friendly than I would've liked but he was efficient and quick so, I can live with that.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Dog friendly

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great, dog friendly restaurant. We really enjoyed the food. Service was very slow- it seemed that just our table was impacted. But all staff were friendly and it's wonderful to be able to enjoy the patio with our furry friend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Always good!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Table for 8 was ready when we walked in. Friendly host and servers. Food and service was very good. Pork chop was big hit. Bar is tiny, we drank elsewhere before and after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant was very cute. Unfortuna ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The restaurant was very cute. Unfortunately, what I ordered was pretty bad. I was there for brunch and order the burger medium rare. It came to me as well done as a burger could be and the bun was so hard I could not eat it. It was probably not a good day to order a burger. My husband said the fish tacos needed some help.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

I could not believe the size of the shri ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I could not believe the size of the shrimp on the garbage salad!!! There was enough salad for three days and there were about 6-7 huge shrimp on top wonderful!!! The Maryland Crab soup is always outstanding especially the huge amount of jumbo lump crab on top

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was horrible and drinks were way ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was horrible and drinks were way over priced. Wouldn't go back anytime soon. Food was good though when they brought the right dishes---burger was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

We have visited Regi's often and never b ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have visited Regi's often and never been disappointed. Alan, the owner, is always present making sure that his customers are well pleased upon leaving. We recommend it highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday Brunch with the Pup.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a group of four and a dog for a brunch. They offer heated, dog friendly outdoor seating and we were seated immediately. The waiter was courteous and attentive. The food came out quickly and everyone enjoyed their meals.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

As always Regis never disappoints

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

As always Regis never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Best Cuban sandwich in Baltimore!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Best Cuban sandwich in Baltimore!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Small cute place in fed hill. Food is in ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Small cute place in fed hill. Food is in point. Can get loud in the back room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday celebrations and out of town guests

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Dinner out with friends (party of 6) who were in town for a wedding was very nice; but, it would have been a lot better if it weren't so noisy! There were times when we were yelling at each other and still could not hear. There was a large party next to us and the room was smaller than expected with little acoustical padding. At other times it may have been only moderately noisy.

The food was quite good and well prepared. The crab cakes were a bit strong (blue crabs are not in season yet). They were meaty with no filler though. The steaks were tasty but a little chewy. The berry salad was delicious as was the cream of crab soup.

We may try Regi's again on a weeknight when it might be less busy. Our Server was so fantastic! (I am sorry I don't remember her name.) She gave us a warning when the party table would be ordering and recommended to order as soon as possible if we were hungry...and we were. It would have taken some time to prepare all of the other meals ordered before us otherwise. Much appreciated! In spite of being busy, she was always there for us with a friendly smile. Every one who was working there seemed to be very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Nice visit for a Sunday early dinner

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

After a great classical concert, three of us went to Regi's for an early dinner on a Sunday. My friends loved the Blueberry Lemonade, an alcoholic drink. I had the Blackened fish and it was delicious. Good experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter took a long time to attend to us ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Waiter took a long time to attend to us

Seemed as if we were bothering him!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Take me Out to the Regi's!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Great place to watch the O's and eat and drink and eat and drink!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is consistently great in a nice nei ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Food is consistently great in a nice neighborhood atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

What a gem in Federal Hill!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

What a fun evening out at Regi's!! We were welcomed by all the staff. Our waiter was attentive and helpful with wine selection. (He also gave us tips about where to catch the water taxi!) The menu had a nice variety of specials: shrimp risotto, fish tacos, filet encrusted with blue cheese and a great smashed avocado appetizer. Also, great crab soup, sandwiches/burgers. All of our dishes were delicious, perfectly cooked, beautifully presented and reasonably priced (no leftovers here).

Happily surprised to find Regi's in Federal Hill/Cross Street Market before a trip to the Baltimore Lights. Can't wait to go back! !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best in Federal Hill

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Love Regi's. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and the food is simply fantastic. I highly recommend getting the half & half soup, half Maryland crab and half cream of crab, awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great casual dining

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Friendly neighborhood restaurant with good food, great service, and great prices.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Only criticism...even with a reservation ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Only criticism...even with a reservation you might wait a significant amount of time. But the bar is a great place to have a drink and wait while your table clears. True gem!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fantastic

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Regi's is great place for small group lunch meeting. thank you for your care, food and hospitality

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Variety and Delicious!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Regi's carries a wide variety of choices, from soups, salads, sandwiches, entrees, wine and specialty cocktails. We tried the avocado toast appetizer and it was really delicious and enough for 2 to share. The prime rib special was a huge portion of meat along with 2 plentiful side dishes. We always enjoy the pasta w/ crab and shrimp tossed in a light flavorful sauce. We were not disappointed. There was an abundance of seafood and it was really delicious! Our server was attentive and personable. We will definitely return to Regi's soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent meal and service

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Everything was delicious, service was great. Ordered Calamari for an appetizer which was cooked to perfection. My friend had a prime rib that he declared was the best he ever had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.