Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center

4.7
542 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
RECENTLY NAMED ONE OF THE TOP 100 BRUNCH RESTAURANTS IN AMERICA!

This winter, The Regency Room is rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Chef De cusine Colin Lloyd introduces his new Fall/Winter menus. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! "The menu features indulgent items that showcase local, regional and International flavors," said Chef Lloyd. "the new menu offers our classics while also highlighting small and large plate offerings in The Regency Room."

Opening in 1938, The Regency Room has remained at the heart of the Roanoke social and cultural experience. The restaurant, under the direction of Executive Chef DeMarco, features French-inspired Southern cuisine and is open year-round, including holidays. The Regency Room is extensively involved in a shop local, buy local mentality.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern, Contemporary French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(540) 853-8280
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Stephen DeMarco
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Williamson Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking is available for dinner with validation, discounted valet parking is available with validation throughout the week for breakfast, lunch and Sunday brunch.

Discounted self parking is also available to Regency Room Diners with validation.

Please inquire in The Regency Room for valet parking validation.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue.



Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Featuring live classical/jazz music and dancing experience each Friday and Saturday evenings, the very best entertainment in the Roanoke Valley. Our Grand Sunday Brunch Buffet also features live entertainment weekly.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
When it comes to your special day, The Regency Room is committed to making every moment unforgettable statement.

Celebrate life's milestones and accomplisments- from bar and bat mitzvahs, anniversaries and showers to product launches, awards ceremonies and celebration dinners - in a variety of settings. Whatever your occasion, let us design and create imaginative, tastefully appointed and graciously served special events.

The new group dining area, The Regency Overlook, will be reserved for functions, such as wedding receptions and corporate lunches or dinners.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Steeped in elegance and tradition, The Virginia Room welcomes guests into the luxury of private dining and personal service. Surrounded by rich mahogany and graced with white tablecloth, the Virginia Room offers a dining experience unsurpassed in the Roanoke Valley.

View Private Dining Details
What 542 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We really enjoy The Regency Room! Great Sunday Brunch Buffet, especially if you have friends visiting. But we also have enjoyed Lunch and Dinner there. The service for us has always been great also. I am of the opinion that to rate a restaurant highly, it needs a combination of good food, presentation, and service. I really enjoy the different offerings on the menu, not "run-of-the-mill". We all really liked the scones! 😉

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The Regency Room is always an excellent choice. From being greeted so warmly and having our table ready was so appreciated. Our server was excellent . Food was outstanding although a little slow coming out from the kitchen.They have an excellent children’s menu also. This night they had live music . All in all a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Plan on dinner taking 2 hours. This is a bit long. The time between appetizers and entre way too long as is the wait for a simple main course of filets

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The restaurant is nice. It’s not great, but nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I didn’t enjoy the shrimp and grits or asparagus. The portions were small for the price. My husband liked his chicken. The Marzipan was fair and the peanut soup was fair. The meal was $60.00. Entirely too much. Will not return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My wife and I had dined for breakfast on occasion and typically enjoy good service. For VT graduation, I took my graduate and family. The service was nearly nonexistent. So, despite a rather good omelet and other good food from the buffet, we did not get a celebratory dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food and drinks could not have been better. The matrede was charming as well as accommodating. Our server Drew was also charming as well as informed and helpful and Brody his assistant was polite, attentive and so nice. It was an expensive evening but one of the nicest dinners our family has ever had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

As my husband and I work full-time, it's hard to go to 65 miles to Hotel Roanoke for a quick lunch... but we had an opportunity seized with delight. Such an elegant environment (and the pansy truck was out filling the flower posts along the driveway with pretty flowers for Mother's Day). Everything on the buffet looks good and tastes better. Two kinds of asparagus were in the offerings, one as a main course vegetable, and another more for salad arrangements. We managed to try four of the five dessert offerings... soooooo good. We never feel rushed here. The coffee and tea are wonderful, and it's such a delight to sneak away here whenever we can.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I made a reservation online for my sister’s birthday. I checked the box labeled. I told my sister that I had a surprise for her, thinking there would be some sort of acknowledgement of her special day. Nothing was said or done, no one at the Regency Room cared enough to even mention it. The greeter seemed unaware of my reservation.
I will not reserve a table at the Regency Room again. They don’t care. I seemed to be an embarassment, as a matter of fact.
But a table across from us with three people received a king’s welcome. The chef came out. Very jolly. I guess its who you know and how important you seem to be.
We are elderly, and therefore invisible at the Hotel Roanoke.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Exception service. Be sure to try the peanut soup.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We took the folks to celebrate their 50th anniversary, server " Bobby" was excellent, buffet was laid out and explained well, made to feel welcomed, nice dinner music via piano player. They enjoyed the experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Sunday brunch with my wife and a long-time friend. Service truly was superb. Attentive without hovering. Wide choice of food available: fresh made omelets along with all the breakfast regulars, prime rib, shrimp cocktail, roasted veggies, salmon. Dessert selection was fine, though I'm used to a little more variety.
A special note: I explained in the reservation that there would be three of us, with one using a rollator (a wheeled walker). We were lead to seats close to the buffet, with three chairs and an area to set the walker.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was our 28h Anniversary dinner. They greeted us by name and gave us a table in the corner. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Manager helped with wine choice, was knowledgeable and wine was a spot on pairing. Wonderful evening all the way around!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Our dinner was perfect! The food was divine! Everything was fresh and very flavorful. Our server Joshua did an excellent job and took good care of us. The birthday dessert was a nice surprise. We already made plans to come back for a date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The service at the Regency Room, as we expected, lived up to its decades-long reputation. During our overnight stay, it seemed like there was no one at the Hotel Roanoke who did not go out of their way to make sure we were happy and satisfied, from car valet and "bellhop" to maître d'hôtel.

The food is well presented and prepared, but as good as the food is, the staff is even better. If you want to be treated like customers used to be treated, when America was still the greatest (not the whatever it has deteriorated into), and when businesses cared if you came back, this is the place to stay and the place to eat. You'd be hard pressed to find its equivalent anywhere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

A delightful stay at the hotel Roanoke for a weekend, so we enjoyed 2 breakfasts and one lunch at the Regency. The food was good and the atmosphere was both luxurious and friendly. I was pleased that the oatmeal at breakfast and the peanut soup at lunch were both marked with a "VN" for vegan ...so I was surprised, and somewhat amused, to see that those were the only two items available for a vegan. Surely any kitchen can keep a frozen veggie burger on hand ...
Unfortunately, neither the soup nor oatmeal were served hot. I didn't comment as I was afraid if I sent them back they would be microwaved. They did taste good however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great food and service. Wait staff was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Had been to this restaurant 40 years ago on a business trip. This restaurant which had been the place to go in Roanoke since opening in 1939 is located in the Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center. Although a new owner, the hotel and restaurant returned to its original glory via an extensive renovation. The food, service and ambiance as good as 40 years ago. A real gem! And a band with dancing during dinner on weekends an added plus. Very generous portions of excellent food in a great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Service was impeccable - outstanding!!! Food was delicious - truly superb! I love the hotel Regency Room - but the music (as great as it was) could have been a tad softer so we could talk... unfortunately the volume curtailed the conversation. It was wonderful music - song choices were perfect for us but we wanted to turn down the volume a bit!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The room is lovely - old school elegant. They service was on the formal side but seasoned with Southern charm. The food was lovely. Absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. Wonderful bread. Three things that need attention: the first (and the most irritating) was the martini my husband ordered. He asked for Hendricks and on the bill were two charges: first $4 for the martini and then a $13 surcharge for the Hendricks. A $17 martini -even for folks from the pricey East coast was sticker shock. We ate on the late side and I appreciate the staff has to break down tables to get ready for breakfast service, but in a fancy dining room it’s disconcerting to have staff changing table settings (done as quietly as possibly) around you while you eat. Last and this is sort of picky - but, again for a venue that is totally high end old school the linen service need to be instructed to iron the liners that go under the table cloths and drape down the sides of the table. Mr Carson would not have been pleased.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best service in Roanoke: the proper amount of friendliness and professionalism combine to make this classy 4 star restaurant the bee’s knees! 😄

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Sunday brunch. Lovely ambience and good service. Food as good as it can be for a buffet. Roast beef and omelettes especially tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We wanted very nice dining experience and we knew The Regency Room was the place to go. Great atmosphere, delicious food, impeccable service in a beautiful and relaxed setting. Richard, our server, and the others that assisted were excellent!! We could not have asked for better evening! We look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Excellent! Staff was attentive and very professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Excellent food and wine. Excellent service; Quiet for talk.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Perfect! Was with the drive from North Carolina to take our son out for his birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We went to celebrate St. Patrick's Day and they were offering a special brunch menu. It was only $18 per person and absolutely fantastic. The service, atmosphere, and food was outstanding and I can't wait to return for another visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Very nice birthday dinner. They were very mindful of my dietary restrictions

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Excellent experience. The grouper was presented in appealing fashion, cooked to the appropriate level and the wine suggestion was a wonderful compliment to the meal. The service was at the same high quality level as always. Topping it all off was entertaining music from a band of three people who clearly enjoyed the opportunity to share their talents.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Came here for Sunday Brunch. Service was spot on and the food was delicious. They had breakfast items, lunch items, and a omelette stand. Soft drinks/Juices were included but alcoholic beverages such as mimosa and bloody mary cost extra. Overall an extremely enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Start to finish, one of the best meals and experiences in dining!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had a special night with dancing. Small dance floor but live band. Great food, good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Absolutely LOVE the Hotel Roanoke and the Regency Room! Would recommend to anyone for any occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Great spot for celebrating special days! The food was excellent as well as the presentation. Servers extremely polite and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent night all around. We were first-time diners and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The manager, Alec Carlson, even prepared our bananas foster table-side and was extremely professional, answering every question we had and making sure we were taken care of. Such a knowledgeable person! Will definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We went for a breakfast buffet and it was terrific. For the food, environment, service and experience well worth the bill for the two of us. I’d highly recommend it if in Roanoke. Make reservations glad we did - it was packed

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

One vegetarian option on menu which presented a problem for a very high priority business guest

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

This restaurant was perfect for a girls day! The food was delicious and they were really accommodating for our group of 12.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Lovely breakfast with good friends. The food was wonderfully displayed and delicious. But, the very BEST part of the experience was Bobby, our waiter. His attention to detail, our needs and his friendly manner made our experience perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

The service, food and atmosphere was great. I will definitely be returning and will consider The Regency Room when I have out of town guests. The area has a lot to offer so the visit may be part of a day trip!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14

Tweets by The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center