Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center

This Spring, The Regency Room is rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Executive Chef Stephen DeMarco introduces his new Spring menus. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! "The menu features indulgent items that showcase spring's flavors," said Executive Chef DeMarco. "the new menu offers our classics while also highlighting small and large plate offerings in The Regency Room."

Opening in 1938, The Regency Room has remained at the heart of the Roanoke social and cultural experience. The restaurant, under the direction of Executive Chef DeMarco, features French-inspired Southern cuisine and is open year-round, including holidays. The Regency Room is extensively involved in a shop local, buy local mentality.

110 Shenandoah Ave NE
Roanoke, VA 24016
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Williamson Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 985-5900

Website:
http://www.hotelroanoke.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live classical/jazz music and dancing experience each Friday and Saturday evenings, the very best entertainment in the Roanoke Valley. Our Grand Sunday Brunch Buffet also features live entertainment weekly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available for dinner with validation, discounted valet parking is available with validation throughout the week for breakfast, lunch and Sunday brunch.

Discounted self parking is also available to Regency Room Diners with validation.

Please inquire in The Regency Room for valet parking validation.

Public Transit:
Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue.



Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chef Stephen DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
When it comes to your special day, The Regency Room is committed to making every moment unforgettable statement.

Celebrate life's milestones and accomplisments- from bar and bat mitzvahs, anniversaries and showers to product launches, awards ceremonies and celebration dinners - in a variety of settings. Whatever your occasion, let us design and create imaginative, tastefully appointed and graciously served special events.

The new group dining area, The Regency Overlook, will be reserved for functions, such as wedding receptions and corporate lunches or dinners.

Private Dining

Steeped in elegance and tradition, The Virginia Room welcomes guests into the luxury of private dining and personal service. Surrounded by rich mahogany and graced with white tablecloth, the Virginia Room offers a dining experience unsurpassed in the Roanoke Valley.

The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Romantic (17)
Historic (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Live Music (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Business Meals (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Dancing (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (5)
Scenic View (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Casual (3)
Organic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, service, and fine dining experience. Ambience very quiet and sedate. Expect to spend about two hours for dinner -- nothing is rushed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was lacking. Waited a solid 7 minutes before we were greeted by our server. Food served felt as if it had been sitting for a bit before delivered. Drinks were watered down when served (clear perspiration all over the glasses, not much ice, and served 12 min after ordering). Our server was friendly, cannot remember her name but it was Saturday afternoon, day before Easter. Restaurant manager did not seem present but more focused on the menus. Not my worst experience, but not the experience I was looking for at The Regency Room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The server did not bother to tell us when brunch was over so when we went to get omlettes from the omelette station it was already taken down. He also took at least a half an hour to bring our coffee The main course hot food entrees were not so hot. Almost cool. The peanut soup was completely dried up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had a great get together with family for Sunday Brunch. They offer a very good selection of breakfast items as well as lunch item on this fantastic buffet. It has stations spread throughout the Regency Room making for a good experience. There is no crowding at the serving stations and everything is high quality and continuously refilled with delicious options. The omlet station offers great options to build your omlet. Their sticky pecan rolls are warm and wonderful! They have gluten free offerings and they keep your coffee cup filled. We love this brunch and we will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great table with view of downtown. Salad was excellent and dinner - one trout and one port - were outstanding, both in taste and presentation. Waiter was very knowledgeable and made excellent suggestions. A memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our family ate there before taking my elderly dad to the airport and we are tied to Va Tech so its great that they now are part this. Roanoke is part of our family history so we love it and the selection of food was almost overwhelming. The service was impeccable (thanks to Crystal?) and the piano playing was enjoyed by all - even our college age girls! We will be back for the Sunday brunch for sure!!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food is old school and salty. That said, people were very friendly and the meal was memorable.

Tags: Authentic, Dancing, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The service provided by everyone at the Regency Room was exceptional. Friendly and professional, we felt very well taken care of. The ambiance was so nice, reminding us of fine dining rooms we've seen in movies with soft lighting, beautiful china, and a three piece band playing. Our meal was delicious and the creme brulee was a highlight.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Before we even entered the beautiful Regency Room, The Hotel Roanoke is breathtaking! Easy parking, gorgeous surroundings, I loved it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Historic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We came for the monthly Dogwood Club dinner. More food than we could eat, the dishes were excellent, and the wine pairings were surprisingly good. We've been dining at the Regency Room for 13 years and can say the current team is the best ever.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Another lovely Sunday Brunch, with special dishes for St. Patrick's Day. I couldn't sample everything, even though I tried...

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I took a friend for a special dinner and we got the March fixed price Dogeood Club special. As anticipated, it was delightful. We gladly brought leftovers home for lunch the next day. It lives up to expectations for the Recency Room!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

They offered complementary desert for our annniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Beautiful Sunday Brunch in a Beautiful setting. Wide variety of Brunch Menu items with Omelettes cooked to order along with carving station.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We greatly enjoyed dining at the Regency Room at Hotel Roanoke. The food and service was excellent. Our server was Drew and he made great recommendation for dining and wine pairing. The service/food was fantastic. This was out first visit and will definitely dine at the Regency Room again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A nice brunch with good variety and balance between breakfast and lunch items.
Peanut soup and sticky buns always reliable traditional standbys.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lunch with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have celebrated Valentine's at the Hotel Roanoke the past two years and plan on continuing our tradition. Dinner and dancing in the Regency Room is divine. The service is impeccable, the food delicious, and the atmosphere perfect for a special evening. The three piece band and dance floor make for a most elegant experience. Don't wait for a holiday...if we lived in Roanoke this would be a monthly date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This place was amazing definitely worth the money! For years me and my wife thought Frankie Rowland's was the best place to eat in Roanoke well after are dinner there last Friday, the Regency Room is now are favorite restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service, hot food. plenty of food, no lines - very nice for a casual but special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent food & service. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is almost nowhere is "perfect" - there are no more than a handgul of 5 star places in the US.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and food amazing. Service was phenomenal

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Truly a special place for you and your family, friends or business meal.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As always, the staff was excellent and the food was great!!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent brunch, great service, and great atmosphere at the Regency Room at the Hotel Roanoke.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing food. We had high expectations and they were surpassed. This brunch was a delicious way to sample all the wonderful food and the gracious atmosphere that the Regency Room has to offer.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Historic, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Brunch was excellent but service was a little slow 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our entire dining experience was awesome! I would rate the food among the very best I have ever eaten! Earle was our server and he was very attentive and took excellent care of us. Lowell, the host, made us feel so welcome from the moment we walked in. He made several trips to our table just to chat with us. He has the perfect personality for his job! We would highly recommended this restaurant to anyone. Perfect choice of a place to spend our 1st wedding anniversary!

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. We have been celebrating here for several years . Wow , what an amazing experience and exquisite food ! Just when you thought that they could not possibly be any better The Regency Room steps it up another notch . The whole entire staff made our evening perfect. If you want a complete dinings experience and not just a good meal , this is the place to go . The best in Roanoke !!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The brunch buffet spread will leave even the wettest of appetites fully satisfied 😋 Please show up hungry 😉

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Had a great date with my wife. This place was very romantic with live drums, sax, and piano. Small dance floor was perfect. Every bite was delicious. Older classical atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Historic, Business Meals, Live Music, Dancing, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great Service and Food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is predictable and not really' Southern' fare as advertised. Go for the impeccable service and great people watching. The desserts were especially disappointing,tasting like things one buy from a big box food club store. Entrees choices were fine,but again predictable. I went for the New Year day brunch, to start the year with a bang. Didn't happen, it was more of a quite 'Harrumph '.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We may have gone in expecting to much, the hotel is beautiful, the Christmas decorations were gorgeous, the food was generic. The She Crap soup was very good!, my Bloody Mary was terrible...for the prices they charge it would have been nice to say "wow" at least once....

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We go annually to see the show of trees. We love the food and atmosphere; however, this time we were seated at 10:15, and the food was removed from the buffet at 10:35. If the last seating for breakfast is 10:30, the food should be available for 1/2 hour, in my opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Host made us uncomfortable for arriving 30 minutes early with a comment. Many empty tables. Waitress was nice but to no fault of hers, service was slow. Food was good but flow of drinks, salad, dinner and even longer wait for dessert. Food was very good but disappointed in service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My sisters and I went for a pre-Christmas brunch, hoping to start a new tradition. It was magical and an event to treasure with family. Afterwards, we saw the trees. Just a beautiful and meaningful way to start the Christmas holiday weekend. There's nothing like the Grand Lady herself!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Historic, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Had a very lovely lunch experience with three dear friends. We were not rushed, our server was very attentive. We were able to have nice conversation and not have to talk over each other. The She-crab soup was amazing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.