About Regency Dining Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center

110 Shenandoah Ave NE
Roanoke, VA 24016
View Larger Map

This Fall, The Regency Room is rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Executive Chef Stephen DeMarco introduces his new winter dinner menu. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! "The menu features indulgent items that showcase summer's flavors," said Executive Chef DeMarco. "From Lobster Bienville and Heirloom Tomato and Crab Tower to fresh-new drinks, the new menu offers our classics while also highlighting small and large plate offerings in The Regency Room."

Opening in 1938, The Regency Room has remained at the heart of the Roanoke social and cultural experience. The restaurant, under the direction of Executive Chef DeMarco, features French-inspired Southern cuisine and is open year-round, including holidays. The Regency Room is extensively involved in a shop local, buy local mentality.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Closed on Sunday for dinner.
Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Williamson Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 985-5900

Website:
http://www.hotelroanoke.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live classical/jazz music and dancing experience each Friday and Saturday evenings, the very best entertainment in the Roanoke Valley. Our Grand Sunday Brunch Buffet also features live entertainment weekly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available for dinner with validation, discounted valet parking is available with validation throughout the week for breakfast, lunch and Sunday brunch.

Discounted self parking is also available to Regency Room Diners with validation.

Please inquire in The Regency Room for valet parking validation.

Public Transit:
Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue.



Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chef Stephen DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
When it comes to your special day, The Regency Room is committed to making every moment unforgettable statement.

Celebrate life's milestones and accomplisments- from bar and bat mitzvahs, anniversaries and showers to product launches, awards ceremonies and celebration dinners - in a variety of settings. Whatever your occasion, let us design and create imaginative, tastefully appointed and graciously served special events.

The new group dining area, The Regency Overlook, will be reserved for functions, such as wedding receptions and corporate lunches or dinners.

Promotions

Become A Dogwood Club Member

Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Dine with Us and All You'll Gain is Points

Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Sunday Grand Buffet Brunch

Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Enjoy Dining on the Patios!

Special valid Aug 8, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Become A Dogwood Club Member

Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Make a statement in The Regency Room and enjoy discounts off your food bill for breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner! With seasonal offerings, live entertainment on the weekends, and an opportunity to sample what SWVA has to offer, every night is spec. Excludes Tax and Tip. Membership in the Dogwood Club is free. Visit hotelroanoke.com or call 853.8280. Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Dine with Us and All You'll Gain is Points

Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

When you dine at The Regency Room, you can earn up to 1000 HHonors Bonus Points when you spend more than $50. Ask the front desk for more details. Prior to dining, please be sure to pick up your Dining Bonus Certificate at the front desk. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not yet an HHonors member? Join now to start earning points!. Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Sunday Grand Buffet Brunch

Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Join us for the Roanoke Valley's most elegant and award-winning Sunday Brunch featuring all of your favorite breakfast and lunch specials including an action carving station. Adult: $24, Children 12 & Under: $14, Children 5 & under: Complimentary. Excludes Tax and Tip. Tax and tip not included. Special valid May 5, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Enjoy Dining on the Patios!

Special valid Aug 8, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Summer is here in the Roanoke Valley and its a great time to savor the outdoors on the patios at The Regency Room. Come enjoy dining al fresco for breakfast, lunch, dinner and brunch!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 8, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016 all week from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Steeped in elegance and tradition, The Virginia Room welcomes guests into the luxury of private dining and personal service. Surrounded by rich mahogany and graced with white tablecloth, the Virginia Room offers a dining experience unsurpassed in the Roanoke Valley.

Regency Dining Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southern
Virginia
Best Overall
Greater Roanoke
Best Ambiance
Greater Roanoke
2 More
Special Occasion
Greater Roanoke
Most Booked
Greater Roanoke
Best Restaurants in Roanoke ›

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (30)
Great for Brunch (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Scenic View (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second visit to the Regency ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit to the Regency Room for the Sunday brunch and it won't be our last. We consider this the best hotel brunch we have ever visited! From the wide variety of delicious food to the impeccable service we can find no fault with the Roanoke Hotel.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Regency Room is and will be a place ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Regency Room is and will be a place of quiet elegance in the Roanoke valley. The entire evening was special, enhanced by the music provided by a talented trio. She crab soup, trout, lamb, and an unelievable dessert exceeded our expectation for a special evening. Thanks

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, outstanding food and servic ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place, outstanding food and service! The small issue that we had was that our table was placed near a private room that was quite loud. Other than that it was wonderful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Authentic, Historic, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband and I had Sunday brunch at th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I had Sunday brunch at the Hotel Roanoke's Regency Dining room and it was delicious. They had items that were "breakfast" and "lunch", so whatever you were in the mood for, they had on the buffet (waffles, eggs, omelets to order, mashed potatoes, a carving station, chicken salad, etc). Very good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to take in a bit of history. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place to take in a bit of history. The jazz trio that comes on Friday and Saturday is quite a treat to listen to.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

eautiful atmosphere, excellent service a ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

eautiful atmosphere, excellent service and delicious brunch! The food seems to come straight out of Southern Living!B

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was white glove elegance... S ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Everything was white glove elegance... Service, ambiance, live dinner music, food ( one of the best meals ever)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely room white table-clothed tables, ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Lovely room white table-clothed tables, and a table of eight that were so loud and boisterous I thought I was in a sports bar with people routing for their team. We went for a special dinner and dressed accordingly. Most of the other diners were in shorts and other very sporty clothes but, of course, you see that more and more often. The disturbing thing was the incredibly noisy table of 8 seated in the middle of the dining room. You couldn't even carry on a conversation. My husband spoke to the "host" and he apparently asked them to keep it down a little. Don't know why he needed complaints to realize how disturbing that table was. I did not enjoy my experience and did not even get an apology from the Regency management. Won't be eating there again. I definitely don't recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

It was nice but the food took forever.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was nice but the food took forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Historic setting, well prepared meal, an ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Historic setting, well prepared meal, and accommodating staff. We were impressed with our first trip here and plan to return semi-regularly.

PS: You have to try the Peanut soup!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always an excellent experience including ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always an excellent experience including food, service , and atmosphere. Outside dining is awesome too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Roanoke. It is pricey, so we go only once or twice a year for a special date. The waitstaff are always knowledgeable and friendly. They never rush diners, yet are attentive and at the ready. They food is always perfect and the choices change seasonally so that there is always something new to try. Our table is always ready when we arrive and the host always greats us as if we were royalty. We are made to feel important and well-cared for when at the Regency Room. No place in this town offers better or more consistent food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner. Elegant atmosphere. Th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent dinner. Elegant atmosphere. The food was delicious. A very special treat of a band trio, enjoyed the evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister, daughter and I are on a road ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My sister, daughter and I are on a road trip vacation, and our first night is in Roanoke. I made a reservation at the Regency Dining Room weeks ago, expecting to have a great meal in a restaurant with elegant ambience. When we arrived, the host was staring at a piece of paper and said he would be with us in a few minutes. He finally looked up and took us to our table. There were two other tables occupied, and a total of 7 tables occupied. Four parties arrived after we did. It took more than 15 minutes for a glass of wine to arrive. My daughter ordered a virgin strawberry daiquiri which turned out to be strawberry juice and crushed ice. We asked the waitress for bread, and she said she would bring some but disappeared. After about 20 minutes,we asked another waiter for bread, and he brought the bread. We asked for more water and a waiter poured something into our glasses that made the water taste incredibly foul. My sister said, "How can you screw up water?" We watched the 4 parties who arrived more than 30 minutes after us as they were served an amuse bouche, and their first course, and second. Our waitress disappeared for an hour. I finally asked the host if he was the manager and told him we had been in the restaurant over an hour and had not received the amuse bouche or our dinner and that the water tasted terrible. He did not apologize but said "I understand, Ma'am" and disappeared. Ten minutes later a waiter brought new water glasses. After we had been seated 1 hour and 10 minutes, the manager brought our entrees. We never received the amuse bouche. The entrees were mediocre at best. I informed the manager we would not be paying for our meals. After he delivered them, we never saw the manager or any other server again for the 25 minutes we were in the restaurant. Finally, when we left, the valet asked how the dinner was, so we told him. He was the only person who apologized, and then he said, "Come back soon." We had a good laugh, but, will NEVER go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We are always please with the food and s ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We are always please with the food and service. Very relaxing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The room was beautiful, food was great, ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The room was beautiful, food was great, service was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Everything was very good. My only critic ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Everything was very good. My only criticism was the lack of enforcement of the dress code. I was told it was business casual. I dresses that way as did my guest. I wanted it to be a special dinner. The man next to us had on shorts, his shirttail was out and he had on shoes and no socks. The group one table over had on jeans and no socks. It certainly detracted from the quality of the evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Staff was excellent. Friendly, professi ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Staff was excellent. Friendly, professional, happy. Food was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We couldn't have been more pleased with ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We couldn't have been more pleased with our service and the quality of the food. Our server was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best meals I have ever had! T ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

One of the best meals I have ever had! The whole experience was exceptional. The staff and service were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, this place has wonderful food ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As always, this place has wonderful food, service and ambiance. If you're looking for the best tasting buffet with impeccable service, the Regency Room is the place to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful brunch!! Lots of choices from ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful brunch!! Lots of choices from breakfast, main courses, and a great dessert selection. Loved the spoon bread! And excellent filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was disappointing and the service w ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was disappointing and the service was slow. Practices like refilling the cream on our table by pouring in what was left at the table next to ours was used, also we were served coffee from a used cup with a lipstick mark on it. Not what you would expect for this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Superlative food and service from Drew. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Superlative food and service from Drew. Excellent music from Tom Artwick and band. Elegant, romantic environment. Anticipated our needs and even brought my very pregnant daughter chocolate milk which was not on the menu. I would highly recommend everything we ordered: peanut soup, duck appetizer, bourbon-glazed hangar steak, filet mignon and flan, lamb, chocolate and pecan cake. Have some of the excellent coffee and enjoy the music and historic ambiance. Then walk the grounds of the historic Hotel Roanoke. It was an evening we will treasure forever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Restaurant for a Special Occassion

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I took my wife here for dinner for our 5 year Wedding Anniversary. It was, without doubt, the best dinner experience we've had. Everything we ate was delicious. The staff treated us like first-class, and the ambiance in the dining room was magical. We were fortunate enough to be seated near the live Jazz trio, and their music added much to already exceptional experience.

I would wholeheartedly recommend the Regency Dining Room to anyone looking for a great dining experience. My only regret is that I won't be able to go back more often!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I'm an old school kind of guy with an appreciation for restaurants that combine excellent service, a wine selection with more than the usual suspects and food choices that satisfy more than intrigue. When we visit Roanoke this is our top choice. The jazz trio was an extra bonus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful Birthday Breakfast

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server was fabulous. He was so attentive and personable. The atmosphere is so elegant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great but the food was over ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Service was great but the food was over priced. We both realize that we are not the fancy restaurant type.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

WE have dined here many times and each t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

WE have dined here many times and each time love it! When you are trying to impress anyone this is the location to do so. Server was amazing with his service and suggestions to our guest. You cannot go wrong coming here! A Roanoke favorite.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always enjoy the Sunday Brunch

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We try to go to the Regency Room for the Sunday Brunch whenever possible. Lovely atmosphere and food is always plentiful and delicious. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a very pleasant experience at a very affordable cost.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always celebrate my husbands birthday ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I always celebrate my husbands birthday there in January and they always make him feel very special and the level of service is excellent . So I asked to celebrate mine there this year . Such a dissappoitment I felt anything but special on this visit. The host was wonderful as usual he told our server we were celebrating my birthday and that we were dogwood members . That was the last time I felt special we ordered a bottle of wine after a long while I finally asked some other wait person if we could please have our wine . it then was brought out. The menu was smaller than usual it did not have my favorite Seafood Chesapeake , wait person informed us it was a condensed menu because of VT graduation (very disappointed and feel we should have been informed when reservations were made , I reluctantly choose shrimp n grits . Absolutely nothing special in fact dry and over cooked . For desert of course that menu did not include the usual bananas foster. I chose chocolate turtle cake was good however usually they write happy birthday on plate and has a candle . none of the usual special treats were present just desert as usual server NEVER once acknowledged that it was my special day . I feel we were just another number I will never celebrate my Birthday there again and will reconsider if we will ever celebrate my husbands in January again , if this is how it is done now there , we can go anywhere and be treated like another customer but the reason we always went to the a Regency Room is because we were treated special on Special Occssions .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Best Restaurant in Roanoke

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The Regency Room is the best restaurant in Roanoke! The ambience was great, food was cooked to perfection, some of the best food I ever had. The servers and wait staff were great and personable. We celebrated graduation and it was a very fitting dining experience. Also, the piano man playing live ambient piano music was also enjoyable! Overall 5/5, the Regency Room is a must go to restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. Wonderful food. Highl ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Wonderful service. Wonderful food. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was average but expensive.

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The dinning room wasn't crowed but it took too long for our dinner to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We have been dining at the Regency Room ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We have been dining at the Regency Room for several decades. Of all the restaurants we have dined at in the past, it is our all-time favorite. Folks who do not appreciate fine dining are missing something! The staff is friendly and competent. The food is world-class and the ambiance is relaxing and classy. We are never rushed. The "frosting on the cake" is the acoustical jazz music on Friday nights!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful historic hotel and great restaurant

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Wonderful buffet brunch with a myriad of choices in a beautiful atmosphere in a historic hotel. A wonderful gift for my mother.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice for special occasion

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We enjoyed our trip to the Regency Room. We did not know a small jazz group was playing that evening, so it was a little loud when we first sat down, but we became accustomed to the music and it was very nice. The maître d was great and very accommodating. Service and food were good and servings were generous. This is the finest place in Roanoke for ambiance and history.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff were very friendly and the foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The staff were very friendly and the food was great! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Lunch

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Meeting friends for lunch this restaurant is the perfect choice. There is a fabulous buffet and also an a la carte menu. Always professional service and always have the reservation I make through Open Table. If you are visiting Roanoke please take some time to visit The Regency Room and The Hitel Roanoke.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Friend

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

A friend's mother had promised to take her to the Hotel Roanoke but unfortunately her mother passed away before this could happen. I heard about this at church so I decided that she should have the pleasure of dining at the Regency Room and I took her on a short tour of the hotel. I think she enjoyed herself very much and I did promise her we would do it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.