Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center

RECENTLY NAMED ONE OF THE TOP 100 BRUNCH RESTAURANTS IN AMERICA!

This summer, The Regency Room is rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Executive Chef Stephen DeMarco introduces his new Spring menus. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! "The menu features indulgent items that showcase spring's flavors," said Executive Chef DeMarco. "the new menu offers our classics while also highlighting small and large plate offerings in The Regency Room."

Opening in 1938, The Regency Room has remained at the heart of the Roanoke social and cultural experience. The restaurant, under the direction of Executive Chef DeMarco, features French-inspired Southern cuisine and is open year-round, including holidays. The Regency Room is extensively involved in a shop local, buy local mentality.

110 Shenandoah Ave NE
Roanoke, VA 24016
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Williamson Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 985-5900

Website:
http://www.hotelroanoke.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live classical/jazz music and dancing experience each Friday and Saturday evenings, the very best entertainment in the Roanoke Valley. Our Grand Sunday Brunch Buffet also features live entertainment weekly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available for dinner with validation, discounted valet parking is available with validation throughout the week for breakfast, lunch and Sunday brunch.

Discounted self parking is also available to Regency Room Diners with validation.

Please inquire in The Regency Room for valet parking validation.

Public Transit:
Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue.



Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chef Stephen DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
When it comes to your special day, The Regency Room is committed to making every moment unforgettable statement.

Celebrate life's milestones and accomplisments- from bar and bat mitzvahs, anniversaries and showers to product launches, awards ceremonies and celebration dinners - in a variety of settings. Whatever your occasion, let us design and create imaginative, tastefully appointed and graciously served special events.

The new group dining area, The Regency Overlook, will be reserved for functions, such as wedding receptions and corporate lunches or dinners.

Private Dining

Steeped in elegance and tradition, The Virginia Room welcomes guests into the luxury of private dining and personal service. Surrounded by rich mahogany and graced with white tablecloth, the Virginia Room offers a dining experience unsurpassed in the Roanoke Valley.

The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Live Music (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Scenic View (7)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (1)
Waterfront (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We were very impressed with the service upon entering the restaurant. The soup and salad were excellent. Many of the main entrees were either cold or less than expected for taste and preparation We did arrive at 11:30. The lamb was very dry. The spoon bread which they are noted for, was cold. The desserts were excellent. Our waitress was outstanding as well as ALL the servers at the stations. Overall, a pleasant experience-nice ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Very poor service. Had a reservation but they refused to seat us because it was made online.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Excellent food and service. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made us feel very special.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 28, 2017

The staff made our "special occasion" absolutely perfect. A quiet, private table was requested and we were prepared a very special table. It was just absolutely perfect and the staff was so very thoughtful and accommodating. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

This is a lovel gracious dining scene. The atmosphere is very tasteful and the lunch buffet was delicious as well as gorgeous to look at. The desserts were holiday themed and very festive. It was a wonderful spot to cap off our week of family time. Service was impeccable. Loved everything about it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 26, 2017

Fabulous, we love the hotel and the Regency is a great "date night" special
place to go. We love everything about the hotel! One of the best restaurants
we've eaten especially for Roanoke where we're from.

Love it!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2017

My score is based on my last experience. I was disappointed in the meal. It was Christmas eve and this was supposed to be a special occasion. The hot food was very disappointing. The hot egetable selection was minimal in my opinion. None of these were better than average. The meats were fair as well. The cold salad bar was good (best part of buffet) and the dessert bar again was just fine. For the price, this was extremely disappointing to have average food and disappointing food. The server handed us the bill and apologized for the service not being her normal standard. It had been lacking, but was not terrible and she was busy. The problem was when I reviewed the bill there was a 20 percent service fee. This really was an insult. I have had good meals here, but this was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Restaurant was not that busy, but appeared short staffed. Took 10 mins to greet us, 5 more minuets to get a drink. That was pretty much the pace, slow. When our food came, mine was perfect, husbands was cold. We just wanted a nice meal for my birthday. If you are expected to pay top dollar then you should have the equivalent experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Fantastic! The service was wonderful and so was the food. The filet and crab cake are both entrees I definitely recommend. The bananas foster was made table side. We can’t wait to go back again! Beautiful around the holidays and there was live music.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Just a holiday lunch so we could view the Xmas tree presentations. As usual, more food than we could eat at one sitting. Excellent service and very good wine by the glass.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 19, 2017

We were disappointed in the service, finally after flagging down a server for the fourth time, we were told they do “team” service.
That’s fine but no one wanted to claim our table!
Hoping that was a fluke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 17, 2017

I treat two friends to Sunday brunch every year during the Christmas season. We are never disappointed. The many choices of delicious food, the evergreen decorations, the Christmas carols on the piano, the leisurely feel, and the attentive service all make this so very special!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 17, 2017

They were so kind and friendly. Very accommodating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Live Music, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. I always shop and cook for the holidays, however this year has been very challenging with my father's progressing Parkinson's disease and my mother's Breast cancer and chemo treatments. I work long hours and it is difficult to find time for my adult children, grandchildren and parents. Dining at your beautiful Hotel and touring the Christmas trees made this Christmas very special for me and my family. God bless and keep you all!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Service was courteous but extremely slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

Loved the experience and the food was delicious!! Enjoyed the variety of food; not the same sides that you would expect. The price was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Music from combo nice, food average, service excellent, surprised at change in attire - lots of jeans and ball caps -disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

When I made the reservation I specifically said we have several large people in our group of 10 please give us plenty of room so we are not elbowing each other. I even called the morning of the lunch and told the person who answered the phone the same thing. When I arrived, first we were seated a foot away from the salad bar, and 10 people 3 very large folks, crunched into a table for 6. Two of us were literally sitting at the corners of the table another straddelling the table legs where the tables were pushed together. I went up and told the gentleman that appeared to be in charge and he did then add another table, should have been put togethere correctly before we arrived when you ask and call ahead and ask. The food was not appealing at all. It was all BROWN goo, mushrooms, fish, etc. The chicken salad had to be cut with a knife the chunks were so big in it. Salad bar had no variety. Dessert was okay. None of us could understand our waiter either we had to keep asking him to repeat himself. So overall not a positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Wonderful place to enjoy a December birthday. I wish that the lunch buffet was available all year round.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 6, 2017

My favorite place to dine - for any occasion! My friends and I enjoy going there any time during the year, but the Christmas season is our favorite. We love seeing the beautifully-decorated Christmas trees. When out of town guests are visiting, Hotel Roanoke is recommended for accommodations and dining. Enjoy seeing the VT football team when they are guests!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 6, 2017

It was a great experience. Teresa was very attentive and professional. Our meal was flavorful and delicious. Great attention to detail. Great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Food was just okay. We were there at noon and they had already run out of one of their featured soups and there was a wait for a refill. I was not aware it was a buffet lunch, learned later we could have ordered off a menu. Probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great Hotel. Would highly recommend it and it's facilities.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Nice Sunday brunch, very good. The food was great, nicely presented, the service staff outstanding. The dining room is very nice and the piano music was enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The Regency was in the hotel where we stayed. We were delighted with both dinner and the Sunday Brunch. I recommend the restaurant at the hotel because it was excellent. Creative dishes, well-described and graciously served. Atmosphere was quiet at dinner and somewhat noisy at brunch. Decorations were beautiful. Both the restaurant and the hotel have a classic quality that feels comfortably old-fashioned, like stepping back in time. The food was up-to-date. If we are in the area, we would plan to dine at The Regency again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Overall, very good! The Regency Room was crowded Saturday night, so service was a bit slow. My food was excellent, and the Bananas Foster was to die for! (Presentation/Flambé and taste) Definitely will go again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Dinner was excellent and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2017

The Regency Room at Hotel Roanoke is my favorite place for "special occasion" lunches or dinners. The best way to make a reservation is through "Open Table" - especially during holidays.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2017

In town briefly and staying at Roanoke Inn invited long time friends and a visitor from Italy. Our waiter Earle made the evening for us. He was great food was good never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2017

The service was superb! Beautiful historic hotel and restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 16, 2017

The Regency Room has returned to its former glory, and the results are well worth experiencing for yourself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Enjoyed the buffet tremendously! Also, the waiter was very professional - pleasant and attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary. The staff was attentive, courteous and friendly. We spent several hours savoring our dinner and dancing to the outstanding live music.
Sunday Brunch was fabulous. The restaurant and hotel employees are top notch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Very good choice. Went for brunch with my wife and in laws and had a blast. Great variety and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Absolutely lovely from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Great menu items.
The house salad was to die for. I did not know salad could taste so good. My wife raved over her shrimp and grits. I had the shrimp and scallops and the scallops were the best I have eaten. Shrimp was fresh and cooked just right. Service was solid. Couldn’t have been better. When in Roanoke we will be back !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We were staying at the Hotel Roanoke and this was our first time at the Regency Room. We were greeted warmly, the service was very attentive and the food was great. The next time in Roanoke, we will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was terrific. Live music was a nice touch to a lovely evening.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service was amazing and so was the food. Loved our experience and the staff was over-the-top friendly!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Wonder service. Made it very special for my daughters Birthday. Food was delicious. Live music was a nice touch. Made us feel special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.