Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center

RECENTLY NAMED ONE OF THE TOP 100 BRUNCH RESTAURANTS IN AMERICA!

This summer, The Regency Room is rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Executive Chef Stephen DeMarco introduces his new Spring menus. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! "The menu features indulgent items that showcase spring's flavors," said Executive Chef DeMarco. "the new menu offers our classics while also highlighting small and large plate offerings in The Regency Room."

Opening in 1938, The Regency Room has remained at the heart of the Roanoke social and cultural experience. The restaurant, under the direction of Executive Chef DeMarco, features French-inspired Southern cuisine and is open year-round, including holidays. The Regency Room is extensively involved in a shop local, buy local mentality.

110 Shenandoah Ave NE
Roanoke, VA 24016
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday & Sunday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Williamson Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(540) 985-5900

Website:
http://www.hotelroanoke.com/

Entertainment:
Featuring live classical/jazz music and dancing experience each Friday and Saturday evenings, the very best entertainment in the Roanoke Valley. Our Grand Sunday Brunch Buffet also features live entertainment weekly.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available for dinner with validation, discounted valet parking is available with validation throughout the week for breakfast, lunch and Sunday brunch.

Discounted self parking is also available to Regency Room Diners with validation.

Please inquire in The Regency Room for valet parking validation.

Public Transit:
Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue.



Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Chef Stephen DeMarco

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
When it comes to your special day, The Regency Room is committed to making every moment unforgettable statement.

Celebrate life's milestones and accomplisments- from bar and bat mitzvahs, anniversaries and showers to product launches, awards ceremonies and celebration dinners - in a variety of settings. Whatever your occasion, let us design and create imaginative, tastefully appointed and graciously served special events.

The new group dining area, The Regency Overlook, will be reserved for functions, such as wedding receptions and corporate lunches or dinners.

Specials

Enjoy Dining on the Patios!

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Summer Tea Dance - June 18, 2017

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Grand Buffet Brunch

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Dine with Us and All You'll Gain is Points

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Become A Dogwood Club Member

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Enjoy Dining on the Patios!

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Summer is here in the Roanoke Valley and its a great time to savor the outdoors on the patios at The Regency Room. Come enjoy dining al fresco for breakfast, lunch, dinner and brunch!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM.

Summer Tea Dance - June 18, 2017

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Come enjoy an afternoon and evening of entertainment, dancing, dining, camaraderie, and celebrate the holidays while learning other steps in ballroom dancing at the Summer Tea Dance. Includes Tax and Tip. $30 per person. Price includes an elegant dinner buffet. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Sunday Grand Buffet Brunch

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Recently voted Top 100 Brunch Spots in America, join us for the Roanoke Valley's most elegant and award-winning Sunday Brunch featuring all of your favorite breakfast and lunch specials including an action carving station. Excludes Tax and Tip. Tax and tip not included. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Dine with Us and All You'll Gain is Points

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

When you dine at The Regency Room, you can earn up to 1000 HHonors Bonus Points when you spend more than $50. Ask the front desk for more details. Prior to dining, please be sure to pick up your Dining Bonus Certificate at the front desk. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not yet an HHonors member? Join now to start earning points!. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Become A Dogwood Club Member

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Make a statement in The Regency Room and enjoy discounts off your food bill for breakfast, lunch, brunch and dinner! With seasonal offerings, live entertainment on the weekends, and an opportunity to sample what SWVA has to offer, every night is spec. Excludes Tax and Tip. Membership in the Dogwood Club is free. Visit hotelroanoke.com or call 853.8280. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Steeped in elegance and tradition, The Virginia Room welcomes guests into the luxury of private dining and personal service. Surrounded by rich mahogany and graced with white tablecloth, the Virginia Room offers a dining experience unsurpassed in the Roanoke Valley.

The Regency Room - The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Live Music (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Authentic (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Historic (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Scenic View (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Dancing (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
430 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant never fails to provide a fantastic culinary experience. The service is top notch. The mango martini is a pleasant way to start the meal with an aroma that speaks to the truly refreshing taste. The filet mignon is melt-in-your -mouth delicious. The peanut and she-crab soup are both must haves. The live light jazz is always tasteful, and the host makes sure each guest has everything they need.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

I love the coziness of the Virginia Room. It offered privacy without isolation. The overall experience was great! Excellent hostess, wait staff and food. My favorite part of the lunch buffet was the cheesecake. It is by far the best cheesecake I've ever tasted.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The only disappointment was the lack of customers. The food was delicious, the service excellent. The shrimp and scallop mix was superb. The filet was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Sunday Brunch--no one at Regency Room front desk to greet us.
Waitress never gave us an overview of the selections and the outdoor grill which was duck we were not told about. When silverware taken away with plates no more silverware was given to us for further courses.
Overall OK food and very poor service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The staff welcomed us like old friends, and in fact, we are (or at least I am; it was my husband's first visit). They asked and I told them my first visit was 70 years ago, when I was 6. I have been back several times since, including a two-night stay when the VA state Beta Club (high school honor society) had a conference there in the 1950s. I also came for a ladies' lunch in the 1990s when the dining room was part of the VA Tech catering training. So the Regency Room was my first experience in fine dining and continues to be a favorite. Saturday night it exceeded expectations. Delightful waiter, excellent wine, and lovely classic renditions by a jazz trio. I ordered fish when I was 6, and again, seafood was my choice and trout my husband's -- all good. The dessert (off menu--suggested by our waiter) was exceptional. I wish I could remember the name-- an amazing pastry with poached pear, ice cream, and champagne sauce. Perfect combination. Our compliments to the chefs and entire staff.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. A trio provides great music on Friday and Saturday evenings. This was out first visit to the Hotel Roanoke and The Regency Room. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Another wonderful dinner at the Regency Room -- never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Elegance abounds in the surroundings and ambiance of this restaurant. Staff were pleasant and kindly considerate of all of our needs. Food was fine southern fare!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Exceptional brunch. Bloody Mary's delicious. A pleasant interlude to a lovely Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our first time there; delightful experience!
Delicious buffet and so very much variety, pleasant wait staff, lovely setting!!
A bit pricey but would go again; perfect for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great service and great food, highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Live Music, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This establishment has set the gold standard for taking care of the customer in every way. It is very rare that a place hits on all cylinders for two hours solid. No detail was left undone. Well done Regency Room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Nice experience. Great food, good variety and friendly staff in very nice surroundings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Southern hospitality at its finest....as it ALWAYS has been. Hotel Roanoke treats its guests like royalty every time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very disappointed- I called regency room and was told fathers day buffet went to 3pm. I booked 145pm on open table. When we arrived on Sunday I was told buffet ended at 2. At 2 the piano music stopped.By 215 they were taking food away. Deserts were gone by 225 and we had to ask for bread pudding.

Service was mediocre. We felt rushed in buffet line.
Very disappointed. We consider the regency room a treat. This was not.

We could have easily made reservations for noon had we known. Despite the above, we payed full price for buffet X4 people.

Not the usual regency room experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I treated my Dad to Brunch Father's day morning and it was our first experience eating at Hotel Roanoke. The food was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful and it overall surpassed our expectations. The only thing I would recommend is a dress code. For the price you pay and to be in the main dining area there should definitely be a dress code.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My wife and I visited Roanoke for the first time over Fathers Day weekend 2017. After reading a number of reviews, I chose the Regency Room based on those reviews and our innkeeper's recommendation. The Hotel Roanoke has been around for a long time, but it didn't seem dated. The valet staff was helpful--interestingly, the valet who helped us was from our former hometown in California (Walnut Creek) and his brother attended the same high school that our two kids did. The restaurant staff was pleasant, engaging and courteous. Our waiter, Earle, was attentive without being overbearing and provided good service. The food was very good. I enjoyed the peanut soup, which I had never tasted before anywhere. My wife had the filet mignon, a sizable portion with two filets on a skewer. I had the hanger steak which was also a larger portion than I'd anticipated. The meat was prepared as we had requested and tasted great. I had the parsley potatoes, which were just ok. I thought they could use more herbs for more flavor. The wine selection (from CA, OR and WA) was better than I had expected, although the I thought the markup on some of the bottles was rather high. The highlight of the evening for us was the jazz trio that played for most of the time we were there. Lots of standards, but the well-done live music added a lot to the already-goo dining experience. We enjoyed our evening at the Regency Room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The Regency Room is a pleasant venue for a quiet, enjoyable, and comfortable dining experience. The American Standards presented by a capable trio provided the perfect ambiance for a wonderful evening. She crab bisque, tenderloin, and trout topped off with a special desert were perfectly prepared and presented in a relaxed manner. We are glad to have The Hotel Roanoke and The Regency Room in our neighborhood!

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent dinner. Relaxing atmosphere. Nice menu choice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our sixth time and the worst of the six. Service was good, as always (nice job, Teresa), but the food was disappointing. We tried the wine pairing dinner and the salad was nothing special. Greens and berries. The two 3 oz filets were cooked properly but quite bland as was the crab crusted turbot. These dishes should have had some zing! The coconut cake with ganache was also pretty boring. We'll have to decide if we dine here when we come back in the fall. This is the first time that I'd say I'm not sure we will....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wow!!! Eat there every time we are in Roanoke. Lived up to our memories of it. Excellent service and food. Split shared soup and salad for us, before we had our entrees. Southern American specialities. Friday and Saturday nights they have a 3-piece instrumental band which just adds to the experience. Nice dress up place, but we were traveling and in jeans and they still made us feel at home.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Lovely restaurant setting with a varied lunch menu. Salads and choices of sandwiches are good and the outside, patio seating offers views of downtown, beautiful flowers, and fun spot for people watching, liked it so much for lunch, also ate breakfast and dinner there, too. Highly recommend, excellent food and wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Scenic View, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Absolutely the worst restaurant I have ever been to anywhere
Food terrible and cold
Service non existent
Stay away stay away stay away!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 27, 2017

After a delicious Easter Dinner and perfect anniversary dinner, Regency Room has quickly become worth the hour-long drive it takes us to get there. The menu is filled with fresh ingredients, imaginatively prepared, and is a treat from appetizers to the spectacular French Press coffee. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great location with downtown history. Great food. Excellent service. Will definitely visit here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I took my mum here for her Mother's Day gift. We had a wonderful experience! The waitress was great and attentive but not hovering. The food was amazing,and the wine was perfect. Thank you for such a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I selected this restaurant for our 49th wedding anniversary. After we were seated, it was about 20 minutes before our waitress came to our table. She informed us that she did not know that this was her table and apologized for the delay. She took our order and then we waited at least 45 minutes for our main entrée. The food was mediocre. In my opinion, it was not up to the Hotel Roanoke standards. We were very disappointed with our experience and will not be celebrating our 50th anniversary there.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fabulous Sunday Brunch! Celebrated a college graduation and a birthday - was thankful for numerous, delicious gluten free options, too. Something for everyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Extremely helpful & personable service in an excellent venue. Food was well worth the cost

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We enjoy the atmosphere and music on the weekends. Our group had filets, lamb chop and trout. All excellent. We keep returning for the filet, best in the area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is a reliable spot for fine dining in a historic hotel in downtown Roanoke. Good selection of entrees, some with small portion options, salads, desserts. All presented elegantly and professionally. Seldom crowded. Expensive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food, service, and fine dining experience. Ambience very quiet and sedate. Expect to spend about two hours for dinner -- nothing is rushed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was lacking. Waited a solid 7 minutes before we were greeted by our server. Food served felt as if it had been sitting for a bit before delivered. Drinks were watered down when served (clear perspiration all over the glasses, not much ice, and served 12 min after ordering). Our server was friendly, cannot remember her name but it was Saturday afternoon, day before Easter. Restaurant manager did not seem present but more focused on the menus. Not my worst experience, but not the experience I was looking for at The Regency Room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The server did not bother to tell us when brunch was over so when we went to get omlettes from the omelette station it was already taken down. He also took at least a half an hour to bring our coffee The main course hot food entrees were not so hot. Almost cool. The peanut soup was completely dried up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Had a great get together with family for Sunday Brunch. They offer a very good selection of breakfast items as well as lunch item on this fantastic buffet. It has stations spread throughout the Regency Room making for a good experience. There is no crowding at the serving stations and everything is high quality and continuously refilled with delicious options. The omlet station offers great options to build your omlet. Their sticky pecan rolls are warm and wonderful! They have gluten free offerings and they keep your coffee cup filled. We love this brunch and we will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great table with view of downtown. Salad was excellent and dinner - one trout and one port - were outstanding, both in taste and presentation. Waiter was very knowledgeable and made excellent suggestions. A memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our family ate there before taking my elderly dad to the airport and we are tied to Va Tech so its great that they now are part this. Roanoke is part of our family history so we love it and the selection of food was almost overwhelming. The service was impeccable (thanks to Crystal?) and the piano playing was enjoyed by all - even our college age girls! We will be back for the Sunday brunch for sure!!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food is old school and salty. That said, people were very friendly and the meal was memorable.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The service provided by everyone at the Regency Room was exceptional. Friendly and professional, we felt very well taken care of. The ambiance was so nice, reminding us of fine dining rooms we've seen in movies with soft lighting, beautiful china, and a three piece band playing. Our meal was delicious and the creme brulee was a highlight.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.