About Reflections - Rosewood Hotel Georgia

801 West Georgia St
Vancouver, BC V6E 3T5
View Larger Map

Uniting downtown Vancouver’s vibrant energy with the tranquility of the outdoors, Reflections: The Garden Terrace offers a variety of seafood and light sharing dishes in a sophisticated outdoor bar and lounge setting. Situated within the inner courtyard of the hotel’s fourth floor, this urban oasis in the heart of Vancouver delivers a laid-back vibe with foliage, vibrant flowers, sumptuous greenery, and soft lighting. Heaters and lush, warm blankets are available on cool evenings.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Lounge, Tapas / Small Plates, Northwest

Hours of Operation:

Open Daily 11:30am - 10:30pm

Seasonal, April to end of September (approximate). The venue remains available for private events year-round.

Cross Street:
Corner Howe and Georgia

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 673-7043

Website:
http://www.rosewoodhotels.com/en/hotel-georgia-vancouver/dining/reflections

Parking Details:
Parking is available through the hotel valet, Pacific Centre parkade, or street level.

Executive Chef:
Harold Lemos

Private Party Facilities:
With a reception-style capacity for 150 guests, the venue is available for private and social events, such as product launches or corporate functions. Valet parking available.

Private Party Contact:
Sales and Catering: 6046825566x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, View

Restaurant Photos

  • Reflections - Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Reflections - Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Reflections - Rosewood Hotel Georgia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Vancouver
Outdoor Dining
Vancouver
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Great for Lunch (15)
Romantic (8)
See All
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
55 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great location, fantastic summer patio. ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great location, fantastic summer patio. Service was excellent. 'Mushroom pizza' was Costco flatbread, Costco Parmesan and about 7 mushrooms. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

My chicken and soba noodles were good ex ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My chicken and soba noodles were good except there was too much sauce on the chicken. Limited menu, so nice outdoor patio for drinks and light meals. We told the waitress my husband couldn't eat carbs, and when his dish came with potatoes, they were quick to fix that and substituted the potatoes with a salad.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Restaurant phoned me about 4 times to co ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Restaurant phoned me about 4 times to confirm reservation and couldn't seem to get it straight. Always very polite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding Vancouver gem centrally loca ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Outstanding Vancouver gem centrally located in the very elegant Rosewood Hotel Georgia - a little LA and Vancouver combined - stunning cuisine and matching elegant atmosphere. HIghly recommend this chic restaurant for lunch, drinks or dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great space, however, every time I've be ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great space, however, every time I've been on a nice warm summer day it's been cold there. I'm not sure if it is the water feature? So if you're going for a nice summer patio experience ask to sit in the sun! Food was good, I would have liked more low cal options. Most of the menu items have grains, noodles, bread, potatoes, burrata etc. I ended up ordering the tuna poke and cucumber soup which was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great ambience. Excellent service. Relat ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great ambience. Excellent service. Relatively quiet despite in the heart of downtown. Plan to return another time for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

For the high-end Rosewood brand I was ex ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

For the high-end Rosewood brand I was expecting higher quality food than what my friend and I were served (she had the grilled chicken and I had the mushroom pizza) which was sub-standard and over-priced for what it was. She commented the glaze on her chicken tasted cheap and "out of a bottle" and my pizza was dry and bland. This venue might be okay for an after-work drink but it's nothing special and we won't be back. The one compliment I will make is our server was delightful and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

had lunch...food was mediocre and overpr ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

had lunch...food was mediocre and overpriced...benches and seats were uncomfortable...atmosphere lacks identity...needs a better menu

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Didnt live up to expectations

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Although service was very good the food was so so - pricey and very little variety on the menu for lunch and portions were very tiny. I took friends from out of town and wish we had gone elsewhere

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Birthday lunch

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

I took my friend to Reflections for her birthday lunch. It was a big hit. She loved the food and ambiance and now wants to come back for drinks and dinner! We just have to make sure its a sunny day!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service. Good food. Nice drinks. A ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Great service. Good food. Nice drinks. Awesome atmosphere. Hidden gem in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent environment... got the tropica ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent environment... got the tropical paradise fell in a busy downtown setting.. lve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Exceptional day and excellent cocktails. ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Exceptional day and excellent cocktails. Was a great experience

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reflecting on Reflections

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Love the renovation. Cool and fresh and the menu was delicious. Small bowls of delectable treats were easy to share. We must have missed the after work buzz which I had heard of. On a Tuesday night by 7:30 , it was almost empty. Worked for me as it was easy to have a conversation with my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful space. Great service. Will def ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Beautiful space. Great service. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Definitely one of the prettiest patios i ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Definitely one of the prettiest patios in the city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent service!

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Hot spot for lunch or drinks on a sunny day. Great ambiance and epic service. Love it!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

terrible food, great drinks. overall rea ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 28, 2015

terrible food, great drinks. overall reasonably priced

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Classy outdoor retreat

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Took a friend celebrating a special birthday, and as a Vancouver resident wanted something unique to start the night. The bar scene is so noisy and this location and its ambiance, far exceeded our expectations. Great for a large group and intimate enough for a couple's retreat from the city below. Noise level was appropriate (eg lively enough yet could hear each other's conversation). Service was unobtrusive and smooth.

Spoke with the manager and can hardly wait to see what changes are in store for next season!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice atmosphere

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Reflections has an amazing atmosphere and is a good place for a drink and to socialize.

I would consider it more of a bar than a restaurant which is what I had initially thought.

The drinks were really good and the appetizers were pretty good. Our server was friendly but not very attentive. We sat waiting to order while she was socializing with friends.

We didn't end up staying long.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Lovely seasonal venue

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 27, 2015

A great place to enjoy lovely light dishes and well made cocktails with great staff. The one and only issue at this venue, is that they have somehow managed to search around the world for the most uncomfortable seats ever possible. If you are an older guest (and by older, I mean older than 25 in this case...), this venue is most likely torturous for you in terms of physical comfort.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Reflections is chill ~ I would definitely return!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 27, 2015

Reflections is chill. It was a real pleasure to enjoy the elegant and friendly service, the wonderful food and delightful drinks in an ambience that was not artificially overstated by management nor by other patrons. I would definitely return as it was all so easy ~ just as most of us wish for any evening out or get-together, with lover, friends, family or business associate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Spot!

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 26, 2015

What a romantic and lovely spot for lunch. The menu wasn't large but every item that we ordered was awesome. It was a moderately sunny day but we didn't get a lot of sun the patio but loved that they had blankets for you. Lots of good looking people to look at too. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Lovely

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 1, 2015

Reflections has a lovely and away from the maddening crowd atmosphere. Service was very attentive and you were made to feel welcome and special. It is an oasis in the middle of the city and as it is an outdoor patio nestled amidst the buildings, you can gaze upwards to admire the surrounding buildings, taking note to the detail of the architecture around you. The patio at Reflections itself is surrounded by water and a cascading waterfall. Very soothing and tranquil yet it is a happening spot. By day a Zen spot by night a festive place to meet and chat as the fire cauldrons blaze into the night. The food was very well appointed onto the plate, small servings but tasty. I would say the meals were plated in a most creative and gourmet style of the times. Overall, this spot is a gem and a delight. Well done Reflections- Rosewood Hotel Georgia!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great patio setting.

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 31, 2015

Great ambiance, attentive servers and a fun place for drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Tropical Setting in Downtown Vancouver

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 30, 2015

The setting of Reflections is not what one would expect for a first time visitor to this old world charm hotel in downtown Vancouver. Arriving on the 4th floor one is immediately transported into a poolside feel of a tropical paradise with water features, the light background noise of running water and a variety of table and chairs and mini cabanas. We went on a day full of sunshine which made it extra special. The service was good, and swift and the snack and drink menu was good as well. This place is a hidden gem and somewhat unexpected considering its location.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A perfect little place to celebrate a fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2015

A perfect little place to celebrate a friend's 30th. She loved her first experience at Reflections. Thank you staff, you guys did great. Thanks for letting us bring in some balloons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice for pre-dinner drinks

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 22, 2015

We went to reflections for drinks before going to Hawkesworth. It was nice was nice, but not really memorable. We went expecting a 'roof-top' terrace and it was, but it has no view. We found it quite noisy which was more from the music playing than any noise from the clientele. Reflections has a diverse, if not random selection of seating from wooden stools and bar tables to very comfy couches and lounge chairs. I was challenged to identify what I would recommend the restaurant for. All in all I would say it was good, but not great. The whole evening, including Hawkesworth, however, was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent Vibe

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 9, 2015

If you feel you want to go on a vacation that's exquisite without leaving the borders of Vancouver, go.

Keep in mind the meals are mostly tapas size but are congenial for sharing.

I like the fact that the food is not at all generic.

The sangria was potent with excellent fresh fruit.

Thank you for a great business luncheon experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Relaxing at the end of the day w/ a glass of wine

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 27, 2015

The water features and fire pit were super as was the sight of the tops of buildings around. I found the low seating for eating very uncomfortable. Next time we will request seats with backs at a high table. The share platters would have been adequate for two but just did not stretch far enough for three. The apple slices looked a bit tired and were turning brown which was unfortunate. We had a great wine and the cheesecake dessert was delicious.

BTW the location of the hotel on the map on Open Table is incorrect - it shows on the corner of Burrard!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The area and space is just gorgeous, the ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

The area and space is just gorgeous, they really have outdone themselves on this rooftop patio. Unfortunate for us we seemed to attend in that "Happy hour" time and came to realize not only do they not have any Happy Hour specials, but also nothing that satisfies a hungry tummy. We left in love with the scene and server, but more than unpleasantly hungry despite ordering two menu options and spending over $70.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Beachy....

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

We had the Pacific Seafood salad & grilled game hen. Very delicious! And for dessert, cheesecake mousse! Devine! Servings are more towards tapas size, not meal size. Décor is west coast beach, a little bit like L.A. (with no beach!). Views are the buildings surrounding you so it could feel a bit closed in however, the heating lamps & blankets & nice furniture make up for that. Also the water fountains drown the noise of the traffic below. Our waiter & waitress were right on top of things. Very personal & friendly. This is our 2nd time here. And we would return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing experience

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 12, 2014

I have always wanted to go to this resturant becuase its liek a hidden gem in the city. The atnospher was amazing and i look the lay out. I can drees semil formal but have the feeling that 'this is a fancy resturant where i do not have to be under dressed"

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Bill Ross

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on October 3, 2014

This was an outstanding find in the heart of the city in a hotel that has kept all it's old time charm but with a great modern feel as well. food was great and the setting was superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was awesome. You'd think there ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 26, 2014

The food was awesome. You'd think there wasn't enough food per serving but are pleasantly surprised when you are full when you are finished. The location is great even when it is pouring rain - not cold or damp at all. The service was wonderful.

The only negative is if you don't know where it is in the hotel you can get a little lost finding it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Hidden Hide-away

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 22, 2014

I always enjoy Reflections, good service, food, drink! Only criticism is that the benches to sit on are wayyyy to low, especially in heels or if you are tall, they make you crunch up your whole body, or if you lean back you cannot even speak to the person across from you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Best lounge in town!

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 21, 2014

Excellent environment! Friendly service.

Food and drinks always made to perfection.

Great menu and drink selections.

The best outdoor lounge in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A little disappointed

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 13, 2014

THe ambience was alright, but service was extremely slow for a non busy Saturday afternoon. The food was very mediocre as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Great food that is beautifully presented ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 8, 2014

Great food that is beautifully presented. Lovely atmosphere and friendly service. A definite repeat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch at the Oasis

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 28, 2014

Reflections for lunch is a quiet oasis in the city centre with an almost meditative atmosphere which calms and rejuvenates in the middle of your day. The al fresco decor with water and fire features produces a unique outdoor setting without being right on the busy street as with most patio dining options.. The menu is light, fresh and delicious and I appreciated the non-alcoholic drink selection--the "Lonsdale" was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.