Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Red Stag Grill-Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville

Complimentary valet parking! Red Stag Grill offers Asheville’s finest dining with the freshest local ingredients, personally selected at nearby farms by our chef. Featuring contemporary European comfort food, Red Stag Grill is sumptuous, rustic hunting lodge meets modern-chic sensibility. After dinner, sip a signature martini or cocktail in the Red Stag Grill lounge and bar area and be entertained by local musicians.

11 Boston Way
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am; Lunch Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Biltmore Ave.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 398-5600

Website:
http://www.bohemianhotelasheville.com/dining/dining.asp

Entertainment:
Wednesday through Saturday nights, 8 PM till 10 PM

Catering:
At the Grand Bohemian Hotel, exceptional events are our passion. We specialize in hosting inspiring business functions and social occasions for those who expect the absolute best in service, detail, and atmosphere. Through meticulous planning and flawless execution, we weave distinctive character and impeccable style into every event to ensure it is as memorable as it is successful. By harnessing your vision, we define an artistic direction for your gathering and deliver a professional, sophisticated affair that accomplishes all of your objectives.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking with Restaurant Validation

Executive Chef:
Scott Ostrander

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate this Easter by gathering your family around our table. Red Stag Grill will offer a delicious Three Course Prix Fixe Menu featuring Crab and Lobster Chowder, Peppercorn-Crusted Prime Rib, Grilled Lamb Loin and more.

Private Dining

Red Stag Grill offers Asheville’s finest dining with the freshest local ingredients, personally selected at nearby farms by our chef. Featuring contemporary European comfort food, Red Stag Grill is sumptuous, rustic hunting lodge meets modern-chic sensibility.

Red Stag Grill-Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for a Date (85)
Good for Anniversaries (80)
See All
Romantic (75)
Fit for Foodies (58)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Cozy (47)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Fireplace (41)
Notable Wine List (40)
Bar Seating (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Business Meals (34)
Local Ingredients (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Historic (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Authentic (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Casual (11)
Seasonal (11)
Live Music (11)
Fun (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
People Watching (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

The Elk was delicious!

Tags: Live Music, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Very quiet. Very good food. The wait staff could have been more present.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary. I had the chef tasting menu with the wine pairings and my husband had the she crab soup with the elk. David was a wonderful server and asset to the restaurant. Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We could not have been more disappointed in our experience. Despite having an Open Table reservation, the front office staff was disorganized and confused. We waited 10 minutes to be seated and another 15 to even have a waitress. Then another 10 for water and another 10 for coffee which was lukewarm and had to sent back. No refills on coffee or water unless prompted. Our bloody Mary's would have come at the END of our meal, had the meal arrived within 30 mins (which it didn't). The food was ok but not great. We were there for a happy reunion-type occasion so really wanted to enjoy it. Such a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great ambiance and exceptional food! I would dine here again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Red Stag Grill never disappoints. With family in Tennessee and NC, this has earned its spot as our fave spot to meet halfway. They have perhaps the most gracious staff east of the Mississippi. The local trout entree was superb. The chef cheerfully accommodated dietary restrictions, and the server never batted an eye. Desserts were creative and delicious. Can't wait till it's time to meet here again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We keep returning to the Red Stag because....the ambiance is perfection....the waitstaff is outstanding....the menu has choices to please everyone's pallet....the food is delicious....we have always had a wonderful, relaxing meal! Special requests....just ASK....chef could not be more accommodating. The Grand Bohemian Hotel is a gem - guaranteed to please even the pickiest perfectionist!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is a fun place to dine. The design is fun and interesting, the staff really attentive and the food was excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food: Hunt Board, Lamb & Trout.
Lamb chop was fantastic and overshadowed the lamb shank. The Trout was good as was the hunt board. Mushroom & farro was superb.

Ambience and service.
For around $30 a plate, you expect a certain level of service that we didn't receive. The bar area had a great live pianist and wonderful ambience but, walking back into the main dining area it was a lot less lively and a lot more quiet.

Overall:
Based on the ratings & reviews, I was very hopeful but left underwhelmed. Maybe we caught it on an off night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food was creative and plentiful and the service from entry to leaving was outstanding. Of special pleasure was our server, David A., who added to our experience and was beyond helpful with food and drink recommendations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

A lovely but expensive restaurant in the Grand Bohemian Hotel in Asheville, NC. It is very dim in the restaurant but they do have lighted menus so that was a big help. Our dinners of rib-eye steak and halibut were excellent. When we had a little mishap at our table, the immediate efficiency and concern of Andrea, the restaurant manager, was nothing short of wonderful. She took care of everything in a quick and low-key manner. We would return to any restaurant where someone of her caliber was in charge. Our waiter's service was fine; a little slow but we weren't in a hurry. We both thoroughly enjoyed the Red Stag Grill and will stay at the Grand Bohemian Hotel on our to Asheville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The Red Stag was awesome. The food was wonderful and our waiter was a gem.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

there was a grandmother playing a continuous stuffed toy birthday song at the next table
the child was not the problem as she was well behaved but the repetitive song ruined our dining experience for a quiet romantic outing. they drank and became louder with raucous laughter as the nite progressed

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

First date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Atmosphere was fabulous. Food was good but not as good as I had expected given the price. Our waiter was informative but could have been more attentive.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I usually don't review restaurants but I was so upset by my experience at Red Stag Grille that I felt compelled to say something...

My husband and I made a reservation here for our first wedding anniversary. They lost our reservation and then told us that they had given our table away. They then sat us at a table with a view of McDonalds, complete with street lights blaring in our faces.

Our server was miserable--he was serving maybe 3-4 tables but it took him a VERY LONG time to assist us with simple things like refilling our water. At the end of the meal, we actually looked around for him to bring us the check because we hadn't seen him in so long.

The food was mediocre. Absolutely NOT worth the price paid. We both ordered the filet and they both came out really charred (not like a good sear charred, but like burnt charred).

In addition, the photos with the red mood lighting are a farce--while the atmosphere was nice, it was certainly not as romantic as depicted.

Overall, it was a negative experience and I definitely would not recommend it.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I took my daughter to Asheville for some 'girl' time. She had the Lamb, which was excellent. I had the duck which was good, but the skin could have been a little more crisp (the risotto was awesome!). Overall, very good for reasonable (not cheap) price.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our 5th visit to The Red Stag and it continues to be one of the top restaurants we've ever encountered. The food is always excellent. The service is outstanding. Always just the right amount of formality mixed with Southern hospitality. The decor is comforting and very mountain lodge style with a little modern flair mixed in. We cant speak highly enough and recommend The Red Stag to everyone we know making the trip to Asheville. We will come back again and again in the years to come, I'm sure.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday weekend and staying at the Grand Bohemian. It was a pleasure to be able to relax and not have to drive anywhere different for dinner. The four course, wine paired dinner was excellent from the salad to the carrot cake! The scallops were excellent and the elk never disappoints! All of the wine pairings were spot on. We'll be back!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Wonderfull meal!! Even though it was in a hotEl we were a bit hesitant to try the food but it was outstanding.
I had the elk and my husband the lamb both were out of this world.
The NC board appetizers was also fantastic locally sourced cheeses and meats.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and it was stunning. From the old-world entry way with a rustic burly fireplace and warm leather chairs, we could tell attention to detail was their strong point. Low lighting, live piano music, and beautiful craftsmanship took us away to another world even before we dined! I was met at the table with 13 fresh roses as our romantic center piece, placed there at the request of my husband. Our waitress was perfectly attentive and sincerely congratulated us on our anniversary. We chose the chef's tasting menu and we were not disappointed! Each entree was carefully crafted and wonderfully balanced, paired with delightfully complimentary wines. The star of the show, in my opinion, was the elk...a subtle masterpiece on a beautifully thoughtful plate. Although, each course had a shining element that deserved praise all its own. Ours was a complete dining experience, one that we will not soon forget. Our highest praise to the chef, the wait staff, and the interior designer! Thank you all for a very special evening!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was great, service was just as great!! Would highly recommend!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Beautiful dining room, it transports you to a lodge far far away. Hostess tried, was okay. Server was vibrant and very helpful. Food was delicious! Duck dish was over salted but otherwise flavors were outstanding! Benedict was also delicious with crispy potatoes.
Would recommend for brunch, date night and midweek lunch specials.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Lovely! Went with friends for a special birthday celebration. We were in the main dining room but it felt like a private dining room with our own butler. Our three hour dinner was outstanding. The best special occasion restaurant in Asheville!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Red Stag Grill is always our dining choice when we visit Asheville! The food is always outstanding and the service is impeccable. Bartenders are the friendliest. Favorite place!

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We love a quiet evening with great service, fine wine and exceptional food. Paul is an excellent server. We always return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was excellent as was the service. A tad $$$ but it was worth it.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Have been to Red Stag many times and will return again . Superb food and service . Pricey but generous servings and worth the cost. One of our Ashville favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

40th birthday celebration

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Quiet,cozy and very romantic! Perfect setting for a date night or any quiet evening with your partner. Quite pricey but good was delicious and worth the $.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We did dinner here for my husband's birthday on a recent trip to Asheville. I had made a reservation (highly recommended), we were greeted and seated right away. We were checked on by the waiter almost immediately for our drink order and if we had any questions. The waiter was very attentive throughout the meal, without being intrusive. The food was fabulous! My husband had the short ribs that were very flavorful and really tender. I had the filet mignon that was cooked perfectly and very tender. The entire dinner was fabulous and the atmosphere was very nice Lastly the hotel will do complimentary valet parking when you dine at the restaurant as well. We will definitely be back when we are in Asheville again.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful place to have dinner. Great atmosphere and great staff. Ryan did a fantastic job and would reccomend this place to anyone in the Asheville Area.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A wonderful dining experience. We've added it to our "must do" list for future Asheville visits.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 21, 2017

I had a wonderful lunch there with my girlfriends. The food was excellent and the service superb!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went with a friend who has enjoyed the Red Stag very much for weekday lunch several times, so he had assumed that brunch on Sunday, which was the only menu available although we had a reservation for 2:15, would be very good, too. It wasn't. We all ordered what was billed as a roasted duck and wild boar hash with caremlized onions. The onions were not carmelized; they were merely sautéed and limp. The dish comprised a little bit of duck; somewhat more boar in the form of a mild, tough sausage with little flavor; and copious amounts of the cheap ingredient, roasted potatoes. For $18 we all thought it was a total rip-off.

The wait staff seemed poorly trained. Our waiter, a young man, started by saying his name and telling us he would "be taking care of" us, and he called me (aged 67) "My dear." That's not the sort of behavior we expected in a restaurant in a hotel of its purported calibre. My husband had to flag him down later to get more water; the first glass itself was cracked so he had to send it back. We were one of three tables in the place so the staff could not have been busy.

We were near a sideboard where there were pitchers of water, napkins, silverware, and so on. One waitress pouring water into glasses spilled a puddle of it on the floor, just to the right of our friend, who is in his 80s, and who might have slipped and fell had we not seen the spill. She just looked at it and left it on the floor until another patron, who passed by our table on his way out, said something to my husband about the water. Then the man said to waitress, "That's $500 million waiting to happen." At that point she got rag and wiped it up.

Most disappointing. Our friend says the Thursday lunch menu is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We often meet at Red Stag for Sunday Brunch. The wait staff is personable and professional. The chef is top notch and all of the food is fabulous. The atmosphere is relaxing and elegant. It is one of our favorite spots in Asheville. And...if you HATE trying to find a parking spot downtown, there is complimentary valet parking for dining guests.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had reservations for brunch Sunday 2-19 and arrived about 5 minutes early. We were told by the hostess that she “had been told not to seat anyone for a while because the kitchen was backed up”. It was suggested that we wait at the bar so we did even though we could see that there were lots of empty tables and would have preferred to be seated in the dining room to sip our wine and mimosas while we waited for our food.
The bartender told us that they were busier than they had expected to be. We ordered drinks and sat at bar for 15 minutes. Then someone came and told us he could seat us after we “closed out” at the bar. In my experience, most upscale restaurants will transfer your bar tab to your dining check so that you only have one receipt to deal with. So, the service person waited while we settled up at the bar. He did not offer to transport our carafe of mimosas or wine glasses to the dining room, again something that usually happens at an upscale place.
After we were seated in the dining room (still lots of empty tables), we waited another 15 minutes before anyone took our order and were told that there was some confusion about who was supposed to wait on us.
Good news is, my entrée – salmon tartine- was very good (my husband was less enthused about his). Bad news is, we probably won’t be back. Too many other choices in Asheville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The steaks were horrible. A very inferior cut of beef. The elk was ice cold. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have been here several times over the past several years and never been disappointed. I had a birthday dinner here with family and we all loved our food from the scallops to the elk . The salads were good too. I only eat a little seafood ...otherwise vegetarian and don't like heavy or spicy foods. I enjoyed my meal. The others in my party eat anything and loved theirs too. We ate here again for Sunday brunch . Their grits are the best ever....all 9 of us agreed! We know grits too. My omelet was filling and tasty. My son had a hash with duck and ? other meat and he loved it! The others also enjoyed their meals...coffee good too. We were very pleased with our meals. The 6 layer chocolate cake for my birthday was also good...waiter was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience at the red stag. Food was on point. Service to match. Look and feel of the dining room was awesome. We sat across from the kitchen, was an amazing experience to watch the crew at work. My only complaint was the table. This place was packed when we visited, for our anniversary. Our table for 2,could have been for 4. With the busy chatter, it made it hard to converse with my wife. But that is nit picking. We will be back. A lot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.