About Red Square Euro Bistro

1512 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Red Square is a warm & friendly restaurant that offers contemporary European cuisine. Our full bar features over 100 vodkas from around the world plus twenty house-made infusions, as well as an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Global, International, Russian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday : 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar: Open nightly until 2:00am

Cross Street:
15 th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 595-8600

Website:
http://www.redsquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Directly below the restaurant entrance from Lawrence Street. $4.00 after 4:00pm.

Public Transit:
located just off 16th street mall between Lawrence St. and Larimer St.

Executive Chef:
Chuck James

Private Party Facilities:
Red Square offers a private dining room seating up to 16 guests & a semi-private area seating up to 24 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blaszczyk: 3035958600x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Roasted Duck Breast
  • Fig Vodka
  • Duck Liver Pate
Roasted Duck Breast
Fig Vodka
Duck Liver Pate

Red Square Euro Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (25)
fit for foodies (25)
romantic (24)
See All
neighborhood gem (20)
good for groups (15)
great for outdoor dining (13)
vibrant bar scene (9)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (6)
notable wine list (4)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (2)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We've dine here 3 times in the last year ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We've dine here 3 times in the last year and loved it every time. Everything we've tried on the menu is great, but the beef Stronganoff is a major standout -- great strip steak with mashed potatoes and fantastic mushroom sauce Also loved the duck and grouper; pierogis great as appetizer. Nice inexpensive wines and enormous vodka selection. Excellent friendly and attentive service. Highly recommened!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy this place. Never a b ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We always enjoy this place. Never a bad experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious and unique menu -- always a pl ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Delicious and unique menu -- always a pleasure. The chef is creative and the plating of the desserts is always unique and compliments the spirit of the dessert. The wait staff is responsive and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server excellent. Attentive to our spee ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Server excellent. Attentive to our speed of dining, helpful with drink menu, pleasant person.

Food excellent, but pricey. Non-American food was great for connaissures and foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Appetizers and main courses were excelle ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Appetizers and main courses were excellent however for the price there could have been more food...except the stroganoff, it had plenty of food. The desserts were a little lacking in overall taste, especially when compared to the apps and main courses.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Four of us dined on June 12 at 6pm. Our ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Four of us dined on June 12 at 6pm. Our server was very nice, friendly, and efficient. The atmosphere was very pleasant. The restaurant was quiet, perhaps because there were only a few diners. That should have been a clue. We ordered four different entrees. The food, including the beet soup, was awful. None of us will go back to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Great food and service. Not cheap, but ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great food and service. Not cheap, but really yummy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent and fun. We had t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was excellent and fun. We had the pork schnitzel was excellent but too much! And the vodka tastings (shots) were outstanding. We had a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Quaint

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

What a quaint little spot! The interior is very European, it would be a great place on a snowy day in front of the fire, sipping some of their infused vodka! Pretty and authentic food, with a lot of flavor. The vodka is wonderful, and desserts AMAZINGLY good! It is a fun place to veer away from the usual fare.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a consistent, quality dining expe ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Always a consistent, quality dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and I discovered Red Square almo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and I discovered Red Square almost entirely by accident, trying to find a nice restaurant near where we were staying for our honeymoon - on a Saturday night, no less, while everything everywhere was basically fully booked. Thankfully, we found this restaurant and had a wonderful time. Their flavored vodkas are a must-try, especially the black currant and honey vodkas. Their appetizers are great, especially the Steak Tartare, and their entrees are fantastic as well. The wait staff was also highly attentive and friendly. Be warned that if you do outdoor seating, you may be prone to random wind gusts, since the outdoor dining area is more or less in between the buildings on Writer's Square; just make sure to put your menus under a glass or cell phone if it's even a remotely windy day and you'll be fine.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was spectacular and the infused ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was spectacular and the infused vodkas were even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was extraordinary. We had the m ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was extraordinary. We had the meat dumplings and the bliniki with crab and I had the grouper. It was wonderful and we went through a lot of bread to catch every drop of the sauces.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everybody pleased!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We were a party of 3 young adults and 2 parents for Mother's Day. Everyone came away very pleased with their meals. Service was friendly and attentive. Food was varied and very good. In our group, we had the Duck Breast, Stroganoff, Parapadelle Pasta, Chowder and Schnitzel, as well as a variety of desserts.

The servings are 'european', so not super huge, but just right if you are not a starving young guy. The German Potato salad with the Schnitzel was FAB!, the Parapadelle had a wonderful flavor, the Stroganoff was loved and the Chowder was fulsome in flavor. If we had an improvement opportunity to offer, it was that the Schnitzel breading was good, but the meat could have been a little more flavorful.

Overall, we will surely return and are looking forward to trying some of the yummy-looking appetizers.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Such a Denver gem!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We love Red Square! There is truly no other restaurant like it in Denver. Steve, the owner, is wonderful and always takes time to visit with the regulars and thank them for their business. Coming here feels like eating at your favorite family restaurant when you were growing up, thanks to the warm service and exceptional staff. Make no mistake, however, because the food elevates the whole place to a fine-dining experience, and they are consistently killing it with their cuisine. Kudos again, team (thanks, Joseph, for the excellent service, as always). Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Almost a home run

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

The waiter was very attentive, yet the food took awhile coming out from the kitchen and was warm, not hot. Had the food been hot, this would have likely been one of the best restaurant meals we had ever experienced.

The rack of lamb and grouper were both well prepared and the presentation was outstanding.

This was our second visit in the past two months and we will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for vodka

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Huge selection of vodka on the menu, but food was mediocre and over-priced ($30 entrees).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

New chef = fantastic new menu!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Their famous beef stroganoff is still on the menu but there are other wonderful choices like the grouper with lobster ravioli and schnitzel. Great apps - try the pierogies or scallops. And don't forget the amazing infused vodka!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fun time had at Red Square Euro Bistro

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Lots of Vodka choices/ good drinks, great appetizers, nice entree's.

We shared the cheese plate, mussels, and pirogue appetizers.

Seafood combo, stroganoff (more of a grilled NY steak), and Grouper.

Everyone enjoyed the meal.

.

Joseph, our waiter, was great.

Bench seating needs more padding/reupholster . Stick to the chairs!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A very pleasant surprise!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We dined at this restaurant because of a promotion. My expectations are set pretty low in these instances. However, Red Square Euro Bistro blew all 4 of us away (in a very positive way)!

The atmosphere was great for a double date and allowed us to dress up and catch up with friends. We all enjoyed several of the cocktails and house infused vodka shots...which may or may not have led us to be thoroughly impressed with the food! All joking aside, the food was amazing! The appetizers were phenomenal (beef tartar & mussels), the entrees delicious (rack of lamb and grouper were both winners), and the desserts (smores and another one I can't recall the name of, although I liked it more), while not the best in town, were a great finish to our meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant, whose location (a bit tucked away but very close to Larimer Square) is probably the only reason why everyone doesn't know about it yet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Red Square Euro a few ti ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

We have been to Red Square Euro a few times now, and the food always good. I like the way the wait staff make the experience even more pleasurable with suggestions and accomidations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food & service was outstanding, portion ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Food & service was outstanding, portion sizes very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The next table was very loud and obnoxio ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

The next table was very loud and obnoxious. The food was very good although we had to wait a long time to be served. The waiter did not charge for the drinks as the wait was so long.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Red SQ

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Good food, a bit noisy, the waiter was overwhelmed toward end of meal. Great Vodka drinks.

They do not validate parking.

7 out of 10

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Restaurant

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Everything about the place was what you hope to find in a restaurant. Nice interior, friendly waiter and waitress, good service, good selection and great food and reasonably priced. No complaints.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charm from the inside out!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was superb. I highly recommend the asparagus soup; it was literally the best soup I have ever had. The crab cake was truly tasty, and the Stroganoff very tender and flavorful.

The staff is very courteous, but not inclined to hang around, so be assertive when you need something.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Red Square Euro Bistro provided one of t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Red Square Euro Bistro provided one of the best Restaurant Week meals we've experienced in Denver: food, ambiance, service. Highly recommend.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the horseradish mashed potatoes

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

I went to Red Square most recently for Denver Restaurant Week and loved it. The horseradish mashed potatoes were stellar. The crab cake was also excellent--unlike many restaurants, it was mostly fresh crab as opposed to breadcrumbs. Each course was a standout and showed the chef's creativity. And of course, the vodkas are amazing. I had a dill martini with extra pickles and it was wonderful. Just make sure to finish it before dessert, because it does not pair well with chocolate!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome food and service!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

First time to Red Square for party of 4. We were all knocked out by

our entrees! Service was outstanding! Our server Pasha was

terrific, so very efficient with a great sense of humor! We also would like to

compliment the hostess, the bartender, the chef and all the folks who delivered our

entrees. Christina was so great too and the only other name we know besides Pasha.

A well run restaurant for sure! We would highly recommend Red Square Euro Bistro!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time at Red Square. E ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

This was our first time at Red Square. Even though it was during Denver Restaurant Week The service was excellent and the noise level subdued. The food was excellent and the menu varied.

Although it is a Russian restaurant the food is more European. I was amazed at the number of Vodkas on the menu. I am not a Vodka drinker but was temped to try one of the more exotic sounding ones . Maybe next time! Great dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fun place for a special occasion

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

My family is of Eastern European decent so I grew up with the foods the restaurant serves, which made the experience very fun for me. The food was tasty and the menu was definitely not your typical American fare. One comment is I wish some of the appetizers would have been made into full on meals because I could have ordered just off the app menu. The service was wonderful and you could tell they restaurant takes a lot of pride in the food they serve. I would definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Vegan friendly

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

My date was blown away with the chef's accommodating her vegan diet. She was more than happy with all 3 courses being specially prepared for her and tasted delicious. I felt the same about all of my selections. Staff was very helpful, though service was a little slow but it was a busy night. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent and the service was g ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was good but the portion size was a bit small and we all left hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great Beet Martinis

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Food was great and the kitchen did a great job splitting one of the salads and an entree. Dinner was a pleasent experience . The beet martinis was cold borscht in a glass.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Valentine's Day outing

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Waiter was outstanding. We were seated at our reservation time. Special day the three course menu offered attractive options. Unique pairings and presentation. This was our first visit, but will certainly not be our last. Very well done on every dimension.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our all time favorites in Denver. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

One of our all time favorites in Denver. The good, service and atmosphere are all second to none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A go-to restaurant for us

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Love this place. Great infused vodkas made in-house. Wonderful Russian food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

The waiter was very attentive to our time needs and very helpful in providing suggestions. Food presentation was excellent. Will be returning. The sea bass was excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We picked Red Square Bistro for an infor ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

We picked Red Square Bistro for an informal business dinner. Service was outstanding and friendly and the food oh ... The food was amazing

Highly recommend the beef stroganoff, the lamb and schnitzel all were superb

For appetizers the meat board and cheese board were also fantastic

All of that at reasonable prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall, pretty good.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We visited the restaurant on New Year's Eve. They had a three course meal available that was appropriately priced for the event. Dinner started with an amuse prior to the first course, which was nice. Scallop appetizer was very good. For the main course, we both had steak. Both were medium rare, but served a little luke warm, and not terrifically seasoned. Service was good, but I wouldn't go back with the level of excellent restaurants available. Still, an overall good experience including well made cocktails.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.