About Red Square Euro Bistro

1512 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Red Square is a warm & friendly restaurant that offers contemporary European cuisine. Our full bar features over 100 vodkas from around the world plus twenty house-made infusions, as well as an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Global, International, Russian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday : 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar: Open nightly until 2:00am

Cross Street:
15 th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 595-8600

Website:
http://www.redsquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Directly below the restaurant entrance from Lawrence Street. $4.00 after 4:00pm.

Public Transit:
located just off 16th street mall between Lawrence St. and Larimer St.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Becker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Roasted Duck Breast - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
  • Fig Vodka - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
  • Duck Liver Pate - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO

Report a photo problem

Roasted Duck Breast - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
Fig Vodka - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
Duck Liver Pate - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO

Private Dining

Red Square offers a private dining room seating up to 16 guests & a semi-private area up to 50 guests. We can host seated dinners along with cocktail and appetizer events! We have flexible menu options and various beverage packages to make any event a hit!

Red Square Euro Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Romantic (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fireplace (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Groups (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Business Meals (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1051 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

New Years Celebration 2016

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Celebration 2016

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

About once a year we go to Red Square Eu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

About once a year we go to Red Square Euro Bistro and then, once we're there, we realize why we haven't been there for a year (and we eat dinner out about four times a week). It's really mediocre, that's why. The space is OK and the location (in Writer's Square) is good and close to the action downtown but everything is a little less than OK. If you need a place to eat out close to downtown and there's absolutely nothing else available, do yourself a favor and eat at Racines, not this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We waited almost 10 minutes before anyon ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We waited almost 10 minutes before anyone greeted us or offered service. Waiter, although very nice, was scattered and seemed to have too many tables to oversee. Requests for more water, bread or coffee was a wait. Food was average tasting, lacking flavor & portions were very small. Desserts were good however, and ambiance very nice & comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

It was such a great time!! Our waiter wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was such a great time!! Our waiter was so nice, and the food was great. All 5 of us got the stroganoff and not a single plate was taken away with a scrap of food on it. We also ordered a pitcher of the pineapple infused vodka and it was AWESOME. Yields about 12 shots, so for $30 it was a great value for such a good vodka.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and decor are unique a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food, service and decor are unique and outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and value, a must try

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent food and value, a must try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We normally don't like flavored vodkas, ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We normally don't like flavored vodkas, but the house infused vodkas are something entirely different. Loved the Black Currant vodka shots, and the waitress suggested that we try the Beet vodka and it was delicious. The mussels have a very good rich sauce with sausage and peppers. The Stroganof was also wonderful - a good-sized piece of steak with a nice char on it with mashed potatoes and that perfect mushroom sauce. Ending up with shots of Strawberry vodka was perfect.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food, great service!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mussels were plentiful and the seaso ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The mussels were plentiful and the seasoning was unusual.

Short ribs were delicious.

Rack of lamb okay.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Go there every Holiday time!! Pasha is o ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Go there every Holiday time!! Pasha is our favorite waiter!!! A special guy!! We will be back soon!😃😃

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a groupon so it was a terrific va ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We had a groupon so it was a terrific value. The service was a bit slow but it was close to Christmas so not unexpected. Our waiter was very solicitous and apologized ....also keeping us abreast of the progress. With the coupon we shared one appetizer , each had an entree (big portions and well prepared)then one dessert. More than enough food. Overall a good dining experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

The beef stroganoff is so very good and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The beef stroganoff is so very good and I would say your signature dish. The pork schnitzel and gnocchi were average. It was a cold, snowy night. So, the restaurant was not as busy which made it romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent mussels, fair service, and fri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent mussels, fair service, and friendly atmosphere. The only complaint that I would have is that they sat me very close to the front door. This caused a very cold rush whenever the door opened. I had a reservation so I was disappointed that I was not seated at one of the tables available further from the door.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

First time at this restaurant. The decor ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 17, 2016

First time at this restaurant. The decor was very nice and our waiter was outstanding. Everyone enjoyed their meal except me...I ordered the schnitzel thinking it would be fabulous and it was, instead, very ordinary and somewhat tasteless. Also the kale salad was overdressed and fairly plain. I guess for the prices we paid, I expected something to wow me.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food at a great value. Our only c ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great food at a great value. Our only complaint was not enough staff once the place got busy.

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Fireplace, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was good, but not great. Price ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was good, but not great. Prices were reasonable and the waiter was friendly. The menu would be better if it had more options for the entrees. I'd go back, but I'd like to try some other restaurants first. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a phenomenal experience. Service ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always a phenomenal experience. Service is exceptional.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great contemporary twist on beef strogan ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great contemporary twist on beef stroganoff. A friend said the cocktails are excellent. Dessert was frilly but just okay.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The coctail was fantastic. Thr service w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The coctail was fantastic. Thr service was very good and we liked the decoration and he atmosphere. Unfortunately the food was or good. In the appetizer there was way too much salt. The main dishes were small, very pricey and other well made.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Outstanding, as usual. Loved every dish ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Outstanding, as usual. Loved every dish the 4 of us had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, , Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very red, modernist interior (open ceili ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very red, modernist interior (open ceilings painted black, interesting artwork). Tables spaced nicely apart; outdoor seating. Lots of vodkas if that is your thing, wine by the glass is very limited. Food was good but marred by poor service (waiter always seemed over-rushed but the venue was only half full; ended with being served desert but needed to flag down the water server to ask for utensils to eat it with!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

This experience was not up to the standa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This experience was not up to the standards of my previous visits to Red Square. I used to get a full duck breast and this time I got 3 chunks that might have equaled a third of a breast. It took 20 minutes to get desert (S'Mores cake) and it was not worth it. The pineapple vodka is still good....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food, great service, great ambienc ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food, great service, great ambience. Went here for a pre-theatre meal and we were not disappointed. Don't be fooled by outside appearance, inside it's cozy and elegant.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good service and food over ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Consistently good service and food over the years. The appetizers, which include several traditional Russian/Eastern European items (e.g. blinchiki, pirogi) and the large selection of vodkas including many infused by Red Square, retain the restaurant's links to its history. A contemporary menu balances that with modern tastes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This place is awesome. The service mana ...

 
 (México)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This place is awesome. The service manager greeted us and decided to serve us personally. We were late arriving for our reservation and they were not busy, so they sat us outside(warm night) at our request. We promptly ordered apps and dinner. I also caught him at the bar and told him it was my wife's birthday. They made a special dessert for her. The wine service was great and the food came out hot and looked great! Every single course perfect. The beet soup, the perogis, the duck, and the sea bass. All was awesome. We will definitely be back!

Tags: , Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit with a Rusian friend. " ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

First time visit with a Rusian friend. "He stated there was nothing on Rusian on the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

What a wonderful surprise!! We tried Re ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 24, 2016

What a wonderful surprise!! We tried Red Square because of a Groupon offer. It has now been added to our list of favorite restaurants. The Groupon included one appetizer, two entrees and one dessert. We chose the pelemini for the appetizer. Little clouds of delightful flavor. We added the Hot Borscht and were not disappointed. A 10 on the flavor scale. I had the stroganoff. Unlike most stroganoffs, I got two nice size pieces of strip steak and the sauce was so good I wanted to lick the plate. My husband chose the rack of lamb. It must have been good because I didn't get to try it. We each got a dessert (the lemon tart and the fuji apple fritters) and both were delightful. Good value for the money--even without the Groupon. Be sure to try this AMAZING restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wide variety of vodka ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food and wide variety of vodka. Great downtown location

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our second visit - the cocktail ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This was our second visit - the cocktails are very good, and the wine is reasonably priced. We shared the beet appetizer, and the stroganoff and roast duck were excellent. The portion sizes were perfect for 2 women - finally a restaurant that values quality over quantity! The panna cotta with fresh berries was a hit. Only drawback was a lot of noise from a few bar patrons attempting to speak Russian (I don't think they knew the word meant Goodbye, which was a gentle hint).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Red Euro Bistro is always good! Good foo ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Red Euro Bistro is always good! Good food, good service. We always enjoy it!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is very good, and the staff rea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food is very good, and the staff really tries to take good care of you. We were there on a very lively Friday night which was much noisier than our past visits on Saturday and Sunday. It is a lovely little restaurant with surprisingly good food and drinks and a lively bar scene. The bar scene is more for younger people, while the restaurant is great for any age group other than young children. You really ought to try it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

the food was really good, the service wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

the food was really good, the service was slow. our waters barely got refilled. very pricey!!!!!!!!! we were told all the appetizers were very small, so we ordered extra...some of the appetizers were quite enough actually.

they did give my mom a free desert with a candle since we were there celebrating her birthday!!! Did love that some of the servers spoke Russian.

there was really not enough real authentic Russian cuisine...like Blinchiki were made from crab...no one eats crab in Russia!!! it's made from sweet stuff or fine cottage cheese or nuetella!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

We went on a Travelzoo deal and so glad ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We went on a Travelzoo deal and so glad we did. Were there on a weeknight and it was nearly empty and quiet. We were very happy with the food quality and presentation. While not a large menu, other than vodka, it was well prepared and tasty. There was a lot of attention to detail in each dish and we had fun exploring each element of our entrees. Nice cheeses on the cheese board, my wife's duck was excellent as was my rack of lamb. The wine and martinis we ordered were a good value. The service was also very good and our server was helpful in answering questions and offering suggestions. We will be back in the future and tell our foodie friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there for my daughter's birthday wi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Went there for my daughter's birthday with her three small children. Joseph, our waiter, did an outstanding job making sure that the children got what they needed, and gave the four adults wonderful service throughout. A really professional waiter! The food was wonderful as well. Had a couple of apps--brussels sprouts and pierogi--which were top notch. I thoroughly enjoyed the duck breast, which had a lovely potato pave and baby fall vegetables with it. My daughter had the gnocchi, which was the weakest entree, but still really good. But oh, oh the desserts--a lemon tart with basil sorbet that was out of this world; an apple rose on a slab of wood with sour cream ice cream; and the smokey s'mores brownie---truly some of the best desserts I've ever had....and I travel in and out of country extensively. Well done Red Square!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good experience. My wife had dinne ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Very good experience. My wife had dinner. Cocktails were OK. Excellent steak tartare appetizer. My wife's duck and my lamb rack were outstanding. Our server (name?) was personable and attentive, and his suggestions--including chocolate cake for dessert--were spot on. Rather pricey, but appropriate for the excellent meal. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the food, drinks and our server ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We loved the food, drinks and our server Joesph! It was busy but each meal was delivered hot and delicious. The drinks were well constructed, original and yummy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have a Travel Zoo coupon which made d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We have a Travel Zoo coupon which made dinner for two with drinks come in at a total cost of about $75 with tax and tip. That is a really good deal for a restaurant of this caliber. Nice vegetarian dumpling to start then I had beef stroganoff like no other. It was a big ribeye steak medium rare with the stroganoff mushroom sauce with mashed potatoes. My wife had the Grilled Long Island Duck Breast, both were large portions. We had a special apple dessert that is hard to describe but impressively presented.

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been here 5 or 6 times and it's co ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We've been here 5 or 6 times and it's consistently excellent. The stroganoff is a stand-out. A twist on tradition by using NY strip and mashed potatoes with a fantastic mushroom sauce. Pierogis also excellent -- actually everything was. Very friendly and helpful service. We'll be back (again)!

Tags: , Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was great! We will definitely ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This place was great! We will definitely return. Our server was great and I was impressed with the selection of infused vodkas.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, food was great. We ha ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Fantastic service, food was great. We had a Groupon and were blown away. Will be back, happy to pay full price.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.