About Red Square Euro Bistro

1512 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Red Square is a warm & friendly restaurant that offers contemporary European cuisine. Our full bar features over 100 vodkas from around the world plus twenty house-made infusions, as well as an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Global, International, Russian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday : 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar: Open nightly until 2:00am

Cross Street:
15 th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 595-8600

Website:
http://www.redsquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Directly below the restaurant entrance from Lawrence Street. $4.00 after 4:00pm.

Public Transit:
located just off 16th street mall between Lawrence St. and Larimer St.

Executive Chef:
Chuck James

Private Party Facilities:
Red Square offers a private dining room seating up to 16 guests & a semi-private area seating up to 24 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blaszczyk: 3035958600x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Square Euro Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (38)
fit for foodies (36)
romantic (31)
See All
neighborhood gem (22)
good for groups (19)
vibrant bar scene (14)
great for outdoor dining (9)
late-night find (8)
hot spot (7)
notable wine list (6)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was extraordinary. We had the m ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was extraordinary. We had the meat dumplings and the bliniki with crab and I had the grouper. It was wonderful and we went through a lot of bread to catch every drop of the sauces.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everybody pleased!

Dined on May 9, 2016

We were a party of 3 young adults and 2 parents for Mother's Day. Everyone came away very pleased with their meals. Service was friendly and attentive. Food was varied and very good. In our group, we had the Duck Breast, Stroganoff, Parapadelle Pasta, Chowder and Schnitzel, as well as a variety of desserts. The servings are 'european', so not super huge, but just right if you are not a starving young guy. The German Potato salad with the Schnitzel was FAB!, the Parapadelle had a wonderful flavor, the Stroganoff was loved and the Chowder was fulsome in flavor. If we had an improvement opportunity to offer, it was that the Schnitzel breading was good, but the meat could have been a little more flavorful. Overall, we will surely return and are looking forward to trying some of the yummy-looking appetizers.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a Denver gem!

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

We love Red Square! There is truly no other restaurant like it in Denver. Steve, the owner, is wonderful and always takes time to visit with the regulars and thank them for their business. Coming here feels like eating at your favorite family restaurant when you were growing up, thanks to the warm service and exceptional staff. Make no mistake, however, because the food elevates the whole place to a fine-dining experience, and they are consistently killing it with their cuisine. Kudos again, team (thanks, Joseph, for the excellent service, as always). Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Almost a home run

Dined on April 25, 2016

The waiter was very attentive, yet the food took awhile coming out from the kitchen and was warm, not hot. Had the food been hot, this would have likely been one of the best restaurant meals we had ever experienced. The rack of lamb and grouper were both well prepared and the presentation was outstanding. This was our second visit in the past two months and we will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great place for vodka

Dined on April 23, 2016

Huge selection of vodka on the menu, but food was mediocre and over-priced ($30 entrees).

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New chef = fantastic new menu!

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Their famous beef stroganoff is still on the menu but there are other wonderful choices like the grouper with lobster ravioli and schnitzel. Great apps - try the pierogies or scallops. And don't forget the amazing infused vodka!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A fun time had at Red Square Euro Bistro

Dined on April 10, 2016

Lots of Vodka choices/ good drinks, great appetizers, nice entree's. We shared the cheese plate, mussels, and pirogue appetizers. Seafood combo, stroganoff (more of a grilled NY steak), and Grouper. Everyone enjoyed the meal. . Joseph, our waiter, was great. Bench seating needs more padding/reupholster . Stick to the chairs!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very pleasant surprise!

Dined on April 3, 2016

We dined at this restaurant because of a promotion. My expectations are set pretty low in these instances. However, Red Square Euro Bistro blew all 4 of us away (in a very positive way)! The atmosphere was great for a double date and allowed us to dress up and catch up with friends. We all enjoyed several of the cocktails and house infused vodka shots...which may or may not have led us to be thoroughly impressed with the food! All joking aside, the food was amazing! The appetizers were phenomenal (beef tartar & mussels), the entrees delicious (rack of lamb and grouper were both winners), and the desserts (smores and another one I can't recall the name of, although I liked it more), while not the best in town, were a great finish to our meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant, whose location (a bit tucked away but very close to Larimer Square) is probably the only reason why everyone doesn't know about it yet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5

Food & service was outstanding, portion ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Food & service was outstanding, portion sizes very small.

food4
ambience3
service2
value4

The next table was very loud and obnoxio ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

The next table was very loud and obnoxious. The food was very good although we had to wait a long time to be served. The waiter did not charge for the drinks as the wait was so long.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Red SQ

Dined on March 16, 2016

Good food, a bit noisy, the waiter was overwhelmed toward end of meal. Great Vodka drinks. They do not validate parking. 7 out of 10

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on March 12, 2016

Everything about the place was what you hope to find in a restaurant. Nice interior, friendly waiter and waitress, good service, good selection and great food and reasonably priced. No complaints.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Charm from the inside out!

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was superb. I highly recommend the asparagus soup; it was literally the best soup I have ever had. The crab cake was truly tasty, and the Stroganoff very tender and flavorful. The staff is very courteous, but not inclined to hang around, so be assertive when you need something.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Red Square Euro Bistro provided one of t ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Red Square Euro Bistro provided one of the best Restaurant Week meals we've experienced in Denver: food, ambiance, service. Highly recommend.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Love the horseradish mashed potatoes

Dined on March 6, 2016

I went to Red Square most recently for Denver Restaurant Week and loved it. The horseradish mashed potatoes were stellar. The crab cake was also excellent--unlike many restaurants, it was mostly fresh crab as opposed to breadcrumbs. Each course was a standout and showed the chef's creativity. And of course, the vodkas are amazing. I had a dill martini with extra pickles and it was wonderful. Just make sure to finish it before dessert, because it does not pair well with chocolate!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and service!

Dined on March 6, 2016

First time to Red Square for party of 4. We were all knocked out by our entrees! Service was outstanding! Our server Pasha was terrific, so very efficient with a great sense of humor! We also would like to compliment the hostess, the bartender, the chef and all the folks who delivered our entrees. Christina was so great too and the only other name we know besides Pasha. A well run restaurant for sure! We would highly recommend Red Square Euro Bistro!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was our first time at Red Square. E ...

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

This was our first time at Red Square. Even though it was during Denver Restaurant Week The service was excellent and the noise level subdued. The food was excellent and the menu varied. Although it is a Russian restaurant the food is more European. I was amazed at the number of Vodkas on the menu. I am not a Vodka drinker but was temped to try one of the more exotic sounding ones . Maybe next time! Great dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place for a special occasion

Dined on February 28, 2016

My family is of Eastern European decent so I grew up with the foods the restaurant serves, which made the experience very fun for me. The food was tasty and the menu was definitely not your typical American fare. One comment is I wish some of the appetizers would have been made into full on meals because I could have ordered just off the app menu. The service was wonderful and you could tell they restaurant takes a lot of pride in the food they serve. I would definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Vegan friendly

Dined on February 27, 2016

My date was blown away with the chef's accommodating her vegan diet. She was more than happy with all 3 courses being specially prepared for her and tasted delicious. I felt the same about all of my selections. Staff was very helpful, though service was a little slow but it was a busy night. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was excellent and the service was g ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was good but the portion size was a bit small and we all left hungry.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Beet Martinis

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

Food was great and the kitchen did a great job splitting one of the salads and an entree. Dinner was a pleasent experience . The beet martinis was cold borscht in a glass.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day outing

Dined on February 15, 2016

Waiter was outstanding. We were seated at our reservation time. Special day the three course menu offered attractive options. Unique pairings and presentation. This was our first visit, but will certainly not be our last. Very well done on every dimension.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our all time favorites in Denver. ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

One of our all time favorites in Denver. The good, service and atmosphere are all second to none!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A go-to restaurant for us

Dined on February 7, 2016

Love this place. Great infused vodkas made in-house. Wonderful Russian food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service

Dined on February 6, 2016

The waiter was very attentive to our time needs and very helpful in providing suggestions. Food presentation was excellent. Will be returning. The sea bass was excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

We picked Red Square Bistro for an infor ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

We picked Red Square Bistro for an informal business dinner. Service was outstanding and friendly and the food oh ... The food was amazing Highly recommend the beef stroganoff, the lamb and schnitzel all were superb For appetizers the meat board and cheese board were also fantastic All of that at reasonable prices

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall, pretty good.

Dined on January 1, 2016

We visited the restaurant on New Year's Eve. They had a three course meal available that was appropriately priced for the event. Dinner started with an amuse prior to the first course, which was nice. Scallop appetizer was very good. For the main course, we both had steak. Both were medium rare, but served a little luke warm, and not terrifically seasoned. Service was good, but I wouldn't go back with the level of excellent restaurants available. Still, an overall good experience including well made cocktails.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

The food was not only delicious, it was also presented beautifully. Everything was wonderful from appetizers to the vodka with dessert. Our waiter, Joseph, made a special evening even more special with his superior service. The owner was also involved in making this an excellent dining experience. We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In a hurry, and we recieved more than we deserved

Dined on December 19, 2015

We were late...impossibly late. We set back out reservation twice. 45 minutes before the concert started, and 15 minutes *after* our latest reservation we arrived. The staff (especially our waiter) got it DONE. They were polite, helpful, and courteous. The appetizers, drinks, and bill arrived precisely as we needed them. All were perfect. The little meat dumplings and kale salad deserve extra kudos. I left a 30% tip, and now I think that was too little. When we return, we plan to be better customers. This restaurant earned better from me.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on December 18, 2015

We've been going to this restaurant for years. The service is always spot on. The food is fantabulous. Plus, they have infused vodkas that are very yummy.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Warm and cozy place to dine

Dined on December 13, 2015

We've eaten at the Red Square several times. While there is a slavic influence to the menu, I would consider it "Russian" per se. The restaurant infuses non-traditional ingredients with slavic to create an excellent hybrid of dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent downtown spot

Dined on December 13, 2015

We eat here every time we want to take someone downtown for a great evening without having to deal with the pretentious hipsters. The food is excellent, the vodka cold and the wine list is broad enough to satisfy any tastes without having to spend $100 to get a decent bottle. The owners are always around and are very concerned with how well your night went. We have been dining here for close to a decade and will continue for as long as Red Square is here.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly waiter. Great service. Food wa ...

Dined on December 11, 2015

Friendly waiter. Great service. Food was amazing. Had the mushroom bisque and the stroganoff.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place!

vip
Dined on November 29, 2015

Red Square is such a gem! I love going there whenever I am in town. The food and atmosphere are great. I love the staff - they are always so welcoming and warm! And the vodka! Absolutely wonderful!! One must partake of the vodka whenever at Red Square!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Evening

Dined on November 21, 2015

We had a Denver Daily Deal and they treated us like royalty. We tried some very interesting vodka shots, had mussels for an appetizer, fabulous entrees, and a nice dessert. The service was excellent! A great experience and we have already recommended it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire experience was great. Our ser ...

Dined on November 18, 2015

The entire experience was great. Our server, Joseph I believe, was friendly, fun, and attentive. The food was amazing and the chef, Garen, came out to meet us. He was very nice and it was very fun to meet him. To touch back in the food, from the appetizer to the dessert each dish was delicious. All the menu items are hand made in the restaurant and you can tell they use the best ingredients. On top of it all the prices were extremely reasonable. I expected to pay far more. If you have the chance to go here, do it! You will not be sorry.

food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful evening. Terrific food & service

Dined on November 15, 2015

Started off with a warm reception by the restaurateur. Beautiful ambiance throughout. The server was both friendly and helpful. The infused vodka is special with many flavors to choose from and enjoy. The appetizers, main course and desserts were all special tasting and something I want to repeat very soon. The Red Square is a must experience. I loved our experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service2

Reservations are useless

Dined on November 14, 2015

We had reservations. Two other groups who did not have reservations and came in after us were seated ahead of us. Also, another group who had reservations for the same time and who had come in after us were seated before us as well. We were finally seated 30 minutes after our reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service1

Disrespectful

Dined on November 14, 2015

We made a reservation over 24 hours early. Arrive, and the host gives me a very inconvenienced look when I state my name for the res. He then proceeds to go in the back room and pull out a plastic FOLDING TABLE for us, covering it with wrinkled cloth tables cloths. He was completely rude seating us, and half of our chairs had broken backs. I will not be returning and would NOT recommend.

food3
ambience3
service3

Unique atmosphere

vip
Dined on November 13, 2015

The beef stroganoff was quite good but not what I would call great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.