About Red Square Euro Bistro

1512 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Red Square is a warm & friendly restaurant that offers contemporary European cuisine. Our full bar features over 100 vodkas from around the world plus twenty house-made infusions, as well as an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Global, International, Russian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday : 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Bar: Open nightly until 2:00am

Cross Street:
15 th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 595-8600

Website:
http://www.redsquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Directly below the restaurant entrance from Lawrence Street. $4.00 after 4:00pm.

Public Transit:
located just off 16th street mall between Lawrence St. and Larimer St.

Executive Chef:
Brandon Becker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Roasted Duck Breast - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
  • Fig Vodka - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
  • Duck Liver Pate - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
Roasted Duck Breast - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
Fig Vodka - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO
Duck Liver Pate - Red Square Euro Bistro, Denver, CO

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

On New Year's Eve we will be serving a Three course Prix Fixe menu for $65 per person.

Private Dining

Red Square offers a private dining room seating up to 16 guests & a semi-private area up to 50 guests. We can host seated dinners along with cocktail and appetizer events! We have flexible menu options and various beverage packages to make any event a hit!

Red Square Euro Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

Fit for Foodies (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Romantic (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Business Meals (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
979 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good, but not great. Price ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was good, but not great. Prices were reasonable and the waiter was friendly. The menu would be better if it had more options for the entrees. I'd go back, but I'd like to try some other restaurants first. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a phenomenal experience. Service ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always a phenomenal experience. Service is exceptional.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great contemporary twist on beef strogan ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great contemporary twist on beef stroganoff. A friend said the cocktails are excellent. Dessert was frilly but just okay.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The coctail was fantastic. Thr service w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The coctail was fantastic. Thr service was very good and we liked the decoration and he atmosphere. Unfortunately the food was or good. In the appetizer there was way too much salt. The main dishes were small, very pricey and other well made.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Outstanding, as usual. Loved every dish ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Outstanding, as usual. Loved every dish the 4 of us had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very red, modernist interior (open ceili ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very red, modernist interior (open ceilings painted black, interesting artwork). Tables spaced nicely apart; outdoor seating. Lots of vodkas if that is your thing, wine by the glass is very limited. Food was good but marred by poor service (waiter always seemed over-rushed but the venue was only half full; ended with being served desert but needed to flag down the water server to ask for utensils to eat it with!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

This experience was not up to the standa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This experience was not up to the standards of my previous visits to Red Square. I used to get a full duck breast and this time I got 3 chunks that might have equaled a third of a breast. It took 20 minutes to get desert (S'Mores cake) and it was not worth it. The pineapple vodka is still good....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food, great service, great ambienc ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food, great service, great ambience. Went here for a pre-theatre meal and we were not disappointed. Don't be fooled by outside appearance, inside it's cozy and elegant.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good service and food over ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Consistently good service and food over the years. The appetizers, which include several traditional Russian/Eastern European items (e.g. blinchiki, pirogi) and the large selection of vodkas including many infused by Red Square, retain the restaurant's links to its history. A contemporary menu balances that with modern tastes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This place is awesome. The service mana ...

 
 (México)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This place is awesome. The service manager greeted us and decided to serve us personally. We were late arriving for our reservation and they were not busy, so they sat us outside(warm night) at our request. We promptly ordered apps and dinner. I also caught him at the bar and told him it was my wife's birthday. They made a special dessert for her. The wine service was great and the food came out hot and looked great! Every single course perfect. The beet soup, the perogis, the duck, and the sea bass. All was awesome. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit with a Rusian friend. " ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

First time visit with a Rusian friend. "He stated there was nothing on Rusian on the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

What a wonderful surprise!! We tried Re ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 24, 2016

What a wonderful surprise!! We tried Red Square because of a Groupon offer. It has now been added to our list of favorite restaurants. The Groupon included one appetizer, two entrees and one dessert. We chose the pelemini for the appetizer. Little clouds of delightful flavor. We added the Hot Borscht and were not disappointed. A 10 on the flavor scale. I had the stroganoff. Unlike most stroganoffs, I got two nice size pieces of strip steak and the sauce was so good I wanted to lick the plate. My husband chose the rack of lamb. It must have been good because I didn't get to try it. We each got a dessert (the lemon tart and the fuji apple fritters) and both were delightful. Good value for the money--even without the Groupon. Be sure to try this AMAZING restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wide variety of vodka ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food and wide variety of vodka. Great downtown location

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our second visit - the cocktail ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This was our second visit - the cocktails are very good, and the wine is reasonably priced. We shared the beet appetizer, and the stroganoff and roast duck were excellent. The portion sizes were perfect for 2 women - finally a restaurant that values quality over quantity! The panna cotta with fresh berries was a hit. Only drawback was a lot of noise from a few bar patrons attempting to speak Russian (I don't think they knew the word meant Goodbye, which was a gentle hint).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Red Euro Bistro is always good! Good foo ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Red Euro Bistro is always good! Good food, good service. We always enjoy it!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is very good, and the staff rea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food is very good, and the staff really tries to take good care of you. We were there on a very lively Friday night which was much noisier than our past visits on Saturday and Sunday. It is a lovely little restaurant with surprisingly good food and drinks and a lively bar scene. The bar scene is more for younger people, while the restaurant is great for any age group other than young children. You really ought to try it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

the food was really good, the service wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

the food was really good, the service was slow. our waters barely got refilled. very pricey!!!!!!!!! we were told all the appetizers were very small, so we ordered extra...some of the appetizers were quite enough actually.

they did give my mom a free desert with a candle since we were there celebrating her birthday!!! Did love that some of the servers spoke Russian.

there was really not enough real authentic Russian cuisine...like Blinchiki were made from crab...no one eats crab in Russia!!! it's made from sweet stuff or fine cottage cheese or nuetella!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

We went on a Travelzoo deal and so glad ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We went on a Travelzoo deal and so glad we did. Were there on a weeknight and it was nearly empty and quiet. We were very happy with the food quality and presentation. While not a large menu, other than vodka, it was well prepared and tasty. There was a lot of attention to detail in each dish and we had fun exploring each element of our entrees. Nice cheeses on the cheese board, my wife's duck was excellent as was my rack of lamb. The wine and martinis we ordered were a good value. The service was also very good and our server was helpful in answering questions and offering suggestions. We will be back in the future and tell our foodie friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went there for my daughter's birthday wi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Went there for my daughter's birthday with her three small children. Joseph, our waiter, did an outstanding job making sure that the children got what they needed, and gave the four adults wonderful service throughout. A really professional waiter! The food was wonderful as well. Had a couple of apps--brussels sprouts and pierogi--which were top notch. I thoroughly enjoyed the duck breast, which had a lovely potato pave and baby fall vegetables with it. My daughter had the gnocchi, which was the weakest entree, but still really good. But oh, oh the desserts--a lemon tart with basil sorbet that was out of this world; an apple rose on a slab of wood with sour cream ice cream; and the smokey s'mores brownie---truly some of the best desserts I've ever had....and I travel in and out of country extensively. Well done Red Square!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good experience. My wife had dinne ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Very good experience. My wife had dinner. Cocktails were OK. Excellent steak tartare appetizer. My wife's duck and my lamb rack were outstanding. Our server (name?) was personable and attentive, and his suggestions--including chocolate cake for dessert--were spot on. Rather pricey, but appropriate for the excellent meal. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the food, drinks and our server ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We loved the food, drinks and our server Joesph! It was busy but each meal was delivered hot and delicious. The drinks were well constructed, original and yummy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have a Travel Zoo coupon which made d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We have a Travel Zoo coupon which made dinner for two with drinks come in at a total cost of about $75 with tax and tip. That is a really good deal for a restaurant of this caliber. Nice vegetarian dumpling to start then I had beef stroganoff like no other. It was a big ribeye steak medium rare with the stroganoff mushroom sauce with mashed potatoes. My wife had the Grilled Long Island Duck Breast, both were large portions. We had a special apple dessert that is hard to describe but impressively presented.

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been here 5 or 6 times and it's co ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We've been here 5 or 6 times and it's consistently excellent. The stroganoff is a stand-out. A twist on tradition by using NY strip and mashed potatoes with a fantastic mushroom sauce. Pierogis also excellent -- actually everything was. Very friendly and helpful service. We'll be back (again)!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was great! We will definitely ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This place was great! We will definitely return. Our server was great and I was impressed with the selection of infused vodkas.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, food was great. We ha ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Fantastic service, food was great. We had a Groupon and were blown away. Will be back, happy to pay full price.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you haven't tried beet vodka, you don ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 18, 2016

If you haven't tried beet vodka, you don't know what you are missing! What a fabulous evening we had with another couple at Red Square Bistro. The service was great; attentive but in no way were we rushed. Things to try if you haven't; Beet Vodka! (Worth mentioning twice), the mussel appetizer was seriously amazing . And the duck entree. Can not go wrong!

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really good, but the portio ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was really good, but the portions were on the smaller side. I am a thin female and even after an appetizer, dinner and a dessert I could have eaten more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

we had a great dinner before heading to ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

we had a great dinner before heading to a show at the Buell. The waitress was attentive and the food was delicious. I highly reccomend the steak with the stroganoff.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Vodka menu, very tasty food.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Vodka menu, very tasty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was delicious! And Joseph was gre ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Dinner was delicious! And Joseph was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the beef tartar, rack of lamb, b ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Enjoyed the beef tartar, rack of lamb, beef stroganoff and pana cotta. We always enjoy the dining experience. Service is always great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Red Square. Love their ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always enjoy Red Square. Love their infused Vodkas, Service is always wonderful and friendly. Food is always very good. This is the only time my steak in the strogenogh was a bit grissily.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meal! Started with Mussels an ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent meal! Started with Mussels and the Cheese Tray -- both very good and enough to share. The Sea Bass was cooked to perfection and very flavorful. My husband had the Stroganoff which he loved. Unique and tasty drinks. Have to try a shot of vodka -- pineapple is delicious. Pasha is the best server -- friendly and attentive. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter was wonderful! Food was delic ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our waiter was wonderful! Food was delicious. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The cold beet soup was divine! I want mo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The cold beet soup was divine! I want more. Right now. Cant wait to return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good find. Eastern European fair. Prompt ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Good find. Eastern European fair. Prompt service. Excellent selection of Vodka

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pasha always does a wonderful job. We r ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Pasha always does a wonderful job. We really enjoy him and the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was out of the ordinary and very go ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was out of the ordinary and very good. Service was great especially the young gal that seated us then made sure we were kept hydrated and happy during the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a couple friends here for dinner to ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Took a couple friends here for dinner to try food different from the norm. We were not disappointed.

Good, knowledgeable service. Excellent starters from Russia and surrounding countries.

Had to try the different vodkas - the traditional pepper was our favorite.

Recommend the pelemeni and the tartare for starters. Any of the entrees are worth a trip here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We've dine here 3 times in the last year ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2016

We've dine here 3 times in the last year and loved it every time. Everything we've tried on the menu is great, but the beef Stronganoff is a major standout -- great strip steak with mashed potatoes and fantastic mushroom sauce Also loved the duck and grouper; pierogis great as appetizer. Nice inexpensive wines and enormous vodka selection. Excellent friendly and attentive service. Highly recommened!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.