About Red Pump Kitchen

401 East Main Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
View Larger Map

We use locally sourced, seasonal ingredients to create Tuscan inspired dishes. Our dishes include pizzettes, antipasti, seafood and a selection of homemade pastas. Italian and Virginia wines make up the dynamic wine list. Our craft cocktails are made-to-order and use the freshest possible ingredients.

The bistro-setting features an open kitchen with a classic wood burning oven, a full service bar, and outdoor seating. Our Chef’s Table is available for group dining for parties of 8-10 guests and features 4-course prix-fixe menu with optional wine pairings. Sunday and Tuesday are our Featured Wine Nights.

Red Pump's Tuscan cuisine is a pleasing combination of the highest-quality ingredients and the caring preparation by our chefs who take pride in the dishes they present.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday, 5:00 pm - 10 pm
Friday - Saturday, 5:00 pm - 11 pm
Sunday, 5:00 pm - 10 pm

Cross Street:
4th and Main Street on the Downtown Mall

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(434) 202-6040

Website:
http://redpumpkitchen.com/

Parking Details:
Parking Validation for Market St Garage

Executive Chef:
Lee Hendrickson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact laurie@redpumpkitchen.com

Restaurant Photos

Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA
Red Pump Kitchen, Charlottesville, VA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Red Pump Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Charlottesville
Best Restaurants in Charlottesville ›

Good for a Date (26)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Fun (17)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Casual (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Authentic (9)
People Watching (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (4)
Organic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We hadn't been to Red Pump before so tho ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

We hadn't been to Red Pump before so thought we would give it a try...before a show at the Paramount. Not a huge place by any means. Nice décor...very warm/inviting. We were seated promptly and then they quickly accommodated our request for a better table. Attentive service. The menu had a good selection, although not a great place if you are on a gluten-free diet. The beet appetizer was really interesting (involving coffee and chocolate). I had the pork cheeks on rigatoni with lemon ricotta. I'm not a huge pasta fan, but this was well-executed. The pork was really tender. Not a huge serving, which is a good thing. The cioppino was fine...they should serve with bread and/or a spoon. The salmon was very good...cooked to order. We ordered a bottle of wine, and the server was good about pouring throughout the meal. We had to run so didn't have time for dessert. Although it was a bit pricey (but competitive with certain other spots in and around the downtown mall), we were glad to have tried this.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

One of the worst meals in Charlottesvill ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the worst meals in Charlottesville. My last time there. The service and ambiance are great but the food and wine were a shame. We interviewed a candidate and I was embarrassed. I felt bad to leave in the middle but I should have moved all of us to another place. This is such a great place with a fantastic interior and a great service... get rid of the chef and hire someone who can cook. This could be a jewel in the crown but right now it's a no-go place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Great food. Excellent service. Wonderful ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Wonderful ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was very nice and delicious. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was very nice and delicious. Not sure what all the comments about the noise were. We could here everything fine. And portion size is completely normal. Those comments must be from folks who prefer Cheesecake Factory servings.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice place; food and service were good. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice place; food and service were good. When I made our reservations on Open Table for 3, we had our pick of times, no problem. However, when we arrived, they seated us at a small table right by the door. We asked if there was another table out of the pathway and cold draft of the door , they replied everything was reserved. Maybe they only cater to larger groups? Not sure but we weren't pleased. We moved on though and had a nice dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We were very impressed with the staff an ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were very impressed with the staff and their willingness to make our dining experience as comfortable as possible. The backless barstools were uncomfortable and hard to tolerate for some in our party, so when another table became available, we were reseated. The food was delicious; however, the entrees were not of equal proportion, i.e., pricier dishes were somewhat smaller than less expensive ones.

Overall, a warm and inviting dining experience for a special birthday occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a party of three out for a frien ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a party of three out for a friends birthday. It was a chilly windy night and we were given a very small table near the front door. We were told that's all they had, so we couldn't move. The size of the actual table would have been better suited for a two person party. If you wanted to buy a bottle of wine, there were a lot of choices, if you wanted a glass of wine, the list was very limited. The entre was good, but on the small side. I'm not quite sure what the vegetable was that was paired with my salmon, but it looked like the ends that you cut off of a carrot and toss out.

They were nice enough to give us a free gelato for my friends birthday, but I won't be going back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Absolutely not worth the price. Food was ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Absolutely not worth the price. Food was very expensive, unimpressive, and the portion sizes were ridiculously small. We got the lobster pasta dish and only got 4 noodle shells. Will not be returning.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great food, good service. Appreciated wh ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, good service. Appreciated when server assisted chices with special diet

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We've eaten here several times. Great fo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We've eaten here several times. Great food, wine and fabulous service. Could not have had a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been twice now. Food consistently ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We've been twice now. Food consistently very good. One omission: no bread! Even if requested, they just don't have.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I brought my parents here and had a wond ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I brought my parents here and had a wonderful dining experience. We ordered a few things to share: the cheese board, the margherita pizza, the eggplant fritti, and the brussel sprouts. Everything was exquisite- delicious, perfectly seasoned, prepared with care. The brussel sprouts, however, were absolutely outstanding. I could have eaten a giant pile of them all by myself. The wine selection by the glass was concise yet had a great variety choices: Spanish, French and Italian. The ambience was lovely and the service was friendly, helpful and informative. I will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal here with husband and s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a great meal here with husband and son. We all really enjoyed the octopus and kale salad appetizers. My son loved the lobster ravioli and I had a beef pasta dish that was great with an amazing mushroom ragu. It's a little loud and the tables are close together, but it's fun to watch kitchen prepare the food, if you get a chance to sit at that end of the dining room.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Took our son out for dinner here on a bu ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Took our son out for dinner here on a busy Friday night. Enjoyed superb lobster tortellini, excellent thin crust pear and. Russel sprout pizzete, and Carbonara. Not crazy about the mussels on a slice of toast. Server was superb.

Fun location on the downtown mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent as always. Lobster Tortellini ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent as always. Lobster Tortellini a winner! Great servers, especially Farrell. Has become our favorite spot.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance but so so food and servic ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great ambiance but so so food and service. We had hoped for better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Beautiful and cozy atmosphere, warm and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful and cozy atmosphere, warm and inviting lighting, excellent service, wholesome and fresh ingredients, best in ambience, wonderful wines

Tags: Fun, Organic, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing experience for dinner bef ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Had an amazing experience for dinner before a show at The Jefferson. Definitely try the chefs tasting menu and wine pairings. The chef and staff couldn't have been nicer and the food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at the Red Pump on 10/22/16 was ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Dinner at the Red Pump on 10/22/16 was fantastic. We had the Lobster Tortellini and sides of beets and Brussels sprouts. All were very good! The atmosphere was energetic without being deafening and the service was outstanding. Our server's name was Lori (not sure of the way she spells her name) and she helped make the overall experience that much better. She was very knowledgeable and attentive while also being personable and a joy to interact with. I hope to return soon. Joe R.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The Lobster Tortellini is outstanding an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The Lobster Tortellini is outstanding and should never be removed from the menu :) It is one of the reasons I keep coming back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, pleasant service, but boy was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good food, pleasant service, but boy was it loud! Two friends and I had an 8:15 reservation on a Saturday night --the restaurant was full (we had to wait a few minutes past our reservation time for the table) and very noisy. We had to shout across the table to hear each other. The waitperson told us it was better in warm weather, when the French doors stay open and the noise doesn't bounce off the walls.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and the service were excellent! ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food and the service were excellent! A bit pricey for the amount of food provided, and I wish there were more choices on the menu, especially salads. Loud enough to have to strain your voice to talk to table-mates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were visiting Charlottesville for the ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We were visiting Charlottesville for the weekend and someone recommended Red Pump to us for dinner. We loved it!! Everyone was so nice and the food was fantastic! We went with our older teens and had an amazing meal. The brick oven pizza was a big hit and the whole Bronzino was cooked to perfection! We would also recommend the brussel sprouts - yum! The open kitchen made the place lively and fun. We will be back!!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Red Pump several times. As ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We've been to Red Pump several times. As always, the food was terrific, the hostess was very nice and professional, but the waitstaff, all very pleasant, were a mess. We had four different people bringing different items out, the service was slow and haphazard and there was not really a concept of working as a team. So I'm torn, as this has not been our experience, and again, the food was terrific. It will probably be a while before we go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Red Pump had some great flavors going on ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Red Pump had some great flavors going on. Small menu but good variety. The pasta's were very good and pizza came out hot and fresh. Waitress needed to smile more, was a little uncomfortable. It seemed slow for a Sunday night but we walked out happy and content.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We did the Chef's table with the availab ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We did the Chef's table with the available wine pairing and it was wonderful - great food, great wine, great ambiance!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it. We were visiting my daughter ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Loved it. We were visiting my daughter at school for parents weekend.....No Not UVA. Made the drive from Harrisonburg because I wanted something different and upscale yet hip. Read the reviews a week or so prior and decided to take the plunge even though previous reviews noted smaller portions and bad acoustics. The quality of the food far outweighed the portion sizes . I thought they were adequate...we all eat too much anyway! Burratta and Brussel Sprouts were fresh and tasty as starters. The entrees were creative and presented beautifully. Wine, equally satisfying. The noise level...very lively...just how we like it. Fantastic dining option

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My brother and I made reservations to at ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My brother and I made reservations to attend an afternoon meal at 5PM on 24SEP2016 and were greeted promptly and seated in the beautiful dining room that was highlighted with casually elegant artwork, bar, and background music lent a sophistication to this Charlottesville, VA Italian eatery. I order the local cheese plate, eggplant fritti and the agnolotti. I especially liked the agnolotti which was filled with sausage, served with charred mushrooms and microgreens. Service was a bit inattentive at first as I had to ask for more crostini with which to enjoy the fromage plate. The food more than made up for this. Well executed thoughtful and seasonal creations make this a must visit when in town for a UVA game.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Yummy but portions were too small for th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Yummy but portions were too small for the high prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Quite disappointing. Too precious and se ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Quite disappointing. Too precious and self congratulatory about the pedestrian menu choices. Mini martini with chunks of ice, wine not the year advertised on the menu, unwelcoming hostess, uninformed staff. So

Many other good places in Cville why bother with this place?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We had a great dinner at Red Pump. It w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a great dinner at Red Pump. It was a nice evening and packed inside, so we ate at an outdoor table on the walking mall. My soup and pasta were both excellent. Good service, if a bit slow at first. Would definitely go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent in every way. The best scall ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent in every way. The best scallops I have ever had. We'll make this a regular visit. Farrell is a top notch server.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing. It was fresh, full ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was amazing. It was fresh, full of flavor and light. Not heavy. The bread was divine. Never tasted bread like this. It was soft and fragrant.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous. The portions are ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was fabulous. The portions are small and pricey, but the food was well made and fresh. The service was pretty slow, but other than that, great experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great variety menu with incredible flavo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great variety menu with incredible flavors. Enjoyed happy hour drinks and app and non-happy hour dinner. Gnocchi is fabulous. Definitely coming back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I love Red Pump and was excited to come ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I love Red Pump and was excited to come in for dinner. We try to come in for dinner every time we are in town. My fiance and I brought our parents here for a nice dinner (we are getting married in Cville very soon). The food was good, but the quality of the service has definitely declined since we were there earlier this Spring. There were a number of miscommunications among the staff about simple things. First, in the reservation we had asked for a table along the couches and the hostess tried to seat us at the front of the restaurant. Once asked, they were able to move us to a table along the wall. Second, some of the servers should not have been serving in a high end restaurant without more training. They missed basic cues, and struggled a bit. I was disappointed in the service during this visit, but are optimistic that it was just an off night and not a general decline of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I would have liked a glass of red wine c ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I would have liked a glass of red wine choice that was not a sweet red.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite spots! Love the Lobst ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of my favorite spots! Love the Lobster tortellini! Outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner and evening. G ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner and evening. Great food, service and ambiance. Highly recommended

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful spot with great atmosphere. Se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Beautiful spot with great atmosphere. Service was great. Scampi was good but overpriced. Pizza Margherita was disappointing (better than most around but still), which was a surprise with that big, fancy pizza oven. My mother's comment: "The sauce is everything and that tasted like Chef Boyardee."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.