Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi

About Red Martini, Wine Bar & Grill

Red Martini, Wine Bar & Grill is nestled in the heart of the Antique district in Historic Downtown Redmond.

A modern restaurant with a slight Art Deco influence featuring seasonally driven French infused New American cuisine, a dynamic selection of wines, and expertly crafted martinis from the classic to the modern ... all made with fresh ingredients.

The interior design weaves a modern aesthetic through a historic brick Georgian architectural building originally built in 1928.

509 SW Sixth Street
Redmond, OR 97756
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.


Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
SW 6th & Evergreen St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 504-6424

Website:
http://www.redmartiniandwinebar.com/

Executive Chef:
Justin Pinch & Don Yee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Red Martini, Wine Bar & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Historic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
139 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

We drove from Madras to find a good restaurant and we were not disappointed. Great food and cocktails and a very nice, cozy atmosphere. I recommend making a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great find...not your typical Redmond restaurant. Creative menu, great execution Worth the drive from Bend for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I came here with friends and I had not been in over a year. It was not a crowded as I thought it would be and that was good because we were late. Our drink order was taken promptly and mine took about 5 or so min to prepare and I was not as impressed with it (French 75) this time aS I WAS IN PREVIOUS VISITS. I also ordered a glass of the house red wine. My dinner, the seafood pasta was uterly outstanding. Here it is 2 nights later and I am inspired to try to make a home version.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Highly recommend. Great cocktail atmosphere ala James Bond . Great foid and served in appropriate volume.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our cocktails were expertly prepared and the food was delicious. We especially liked that the portion sizes of the entrees were just right -- definitely enough but not oversized. We will definitely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Delicious food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great service, outstanding actually!! Food is always wonderful. Handcrafted cocktails. Noise level is moderate, but not quiet. Wonderful wine menu as well. Out of town guest of mine was very impressed!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have dined there many times and it has never been a disappointment. The menu offers a wide variety of good. You will not be disappointed. The staff is very attentive to ones needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

What a great little restaurant in Redmond. There were many things we loved at Red Martini. We had the goat cheese cigars with fig jam and maple bourbon to start and it was delicious. Our small plate mains were French pot roast and Manhattan steak. Both were very good but not served hot. Almost like the plates sat in the serving window too long. The highlight of the night were the red martinis. Refreshing and light.

Overall, a great experience at Red Martini 🍸!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Our second visit to this very nice restaurant. Very good food and a great place for any special occasion. Will be returning!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Friendly staff. Food was excellent and the restaurant was very stylish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This was the second time we ate at Red Martini and my wife requested that we go their for her birthday dinner. The food was excellent and we were able to sit in the front alcove area, which was private and romantic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Have been here several times to have a drink and hors d' oeuvres at the bar and always enjoyed the food, drink and atmosphere. First dinner experience and it was really nice. Very crowded so space was a little cozy at our table of four but I like that. Service was a bit slow to start since they were quite busy during the peak dinner hour. Really good food we had wedge salads, scallops and the lamb chops.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

very pleasant & friendly atmosphere, good selection of wines, nice choices on menu for all varieties (meat, fish, etc.) very good waitstaff. Moderate pricing. we really enjoyed this restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The Service was mediocre . Had to go get my server to take our order after waiting 20 after he said he'd be right back. I ordered the tenderloin with mashers, and got 4 small strips of meat on top of about 3 tablespoons of potatoes. No salad, no vegetable. $25. Tim at the bar was great, but if I were going out for a higher end meal, I would go somewhere else. There are better places within a block or two.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have been to this place several times. This time we had a seating area in a corner with very comfortable seats with velveteen covers that were very comfortable. There are other seats that are right next to each other but this seating was special. The food, as always was very good although my pasta dish was just average. My wife had the Cod which was excellent. Alex, our server was absolutely great - attentive but not intrusive. We had the baked Brie appetizer that was very good. The wine list has enough variety that you can pick something that works for you without breaking the wallet.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went here for date night on a Friday night. It was packed, but not too loud to have an intimate date. There are appetizers, salad and soup options, and then "small plates" on the menu, which are basically small entrees. For the size it was a little pricey, but the food was delicious and everything was perfectly cooked, so it was worth it for a nice night out. The martinis were good as well. I would go back and try more of the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Everything was fabulous! Delighted!!! Excellent food ... best we've found locally yet!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Consistently the best food in Deschutes County. The menu never remains static. Cozy and Elegant atmosphere. Outstanding cocktails. Wonderful service. A Gem!

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good. Service great. A little over priced.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The place has unfortunately went downhill in all areas since the last time we were in last year. It's a shame because we had an amazing experience the first time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always great in every aspect of dining.......love this place and service food are outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a great time, food and martinis were excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our third valentines evening dining at Red Martini.
The previous two years were perfect. This Valentines was very disappointing! I made reservations way in advance thinking when we got there it would be as the past. Quiet and good ambience. It was crowded and noisy! Service was horrible and very slow! Food was not gourmet as we remembered. When finished which was two hours later because of bad service we had to flag down one of the owners to get our check! Very disappointing evening! I also come for lunch with girlfriends fairly often! I would like to give the restaurant another chance however I'm hesitant!!!
Unsatisfied customer
Jodie Faleschini

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First visit for early Valentines Day dinner, it was full even at 4:30 which says a lot. We were seated a tad close to the next tables but other than that the food was great and our waiter was awesome! We live in Bend but will travel up to Red Martini again for sure very soon. Great food,
great place, nice evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love this place! Charming atmosphere, great service and yummy food. I want to try everything on the menu.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Red Martini is a really special place in downtown, quaint Redmond. You feel as though you are stepping back into the glamorous Art Deco, Hollywood era with the historic architecture and decor. Very lively romantic spot. Cocktails are unique and handcrafted, and dishes are top notch and quite artistic.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food! Great martinis and wine! We thoroughly enjoyed this place!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Fabulous drinks and food in unlikely locale. Better than most Bend restaurants. Professional, talented bar tending.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went to dinner with my mother for New Year's eve. It's one of our favorite spots to go in Redmond. We like the decor, the service is excellent, the drinks are fun and different, and we like the smaller plates so that we can enjoy an appetizer entrée and dessert without feeling overstuffed

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Enjoy the martinis and the food with a old movie playing on the wall. Lots of fun and quaintness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Creative Dishes. Attentive service. Small restaurant with a nice ambiance. Bar is attractive. Good wine list. Good drinks. Leave room for dessert!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The creative martini's are a must try at this place.....and the food is good too!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Excellent, friendly service. Innovative and delicious drinks. Obvious quality in the food and beverage. Beautiful little spot with tasteful decor and plush feeling.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

If you enjoy great food and a distinctive environment you will thrive dining at Red Martini!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Small, intimate setting. Diverse menu. Both our appetizers and main courses were excellent.

Service was attentive and helpful. However, we never felt rushed in any way.

We will differently return, as we live down the road in Bend and find the Red Martini at par, or close thereto, to our two favorite restaurants in Bend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

When we arrived a little earlier then our reservation the young lady who was tending bar took care of us. She did a very good job and our food was outstanding. Then Alex arrived and he finished taking care of us. We really enjoy the food, service and just the whole dining experience. Sometimes we make it a special occasion, like this reservation we were taking our friends out for a just because dinner. Thank you staff, Alex and our young lady who all served us. We always look forward to coming to your restaurant. We live about 50 minutes away, but so worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Family visiting for my birthday from another State. We had wonderful Appetizers, and main dishes Short Ribs, Crab Cakes, French Pot Roast, and the wine list is exceptional. Known for their excellent martinis. Outstanding service. You can't go wrong with this jewel of a restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We enjoy the food and beverages as well as a great staff. When friend or family from out of the area visit we always try to make the Red Martini a special occasion .

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Were celebrating our anniversary. Love the food, service, drinks and the welcoming feeling you get. One of our favorite places in Redmond to go. It is so worth our drive. thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.