Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.73mi

About Red Martini, Wine Bar & Grill

Red Martini, Wine Bar & Grill is nestled in the heart of the Antique district in Historic Downtown Redmond.

A modern restaurant with a slight Art Deco influence featuring seasonally driven French infused New American cuisine, a dynamic selection of wines, and expertly crafted martinis from the classic to the modern ... all made with fresh ingredients.

The interior design weaves a modern aesthetic through a historic brick Georgian architectural building originally built in 1928.

509 SW Sixth Street
Redmond, OR 97756
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, French, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.


Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
SW 6th & Evergreen St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 504-6424

Website:
http://www.redmartiniandwinebar.com/

Executive Chef:
Justin Pinch & Don Yee

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Red Martini, Wine Bar & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tapas (6)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Attentive service, excellent seafood and Northwestern entrees, well-made, honest cocktails.
Maitre d' was professional and checked on the table frequently. Although the noise level is high (small room, not much on the walls or ceiling to absorb the noise), the atmosphere is very nice, and fits a niche as a great upscale alternative in Redmond.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 6, 2017

A fun place to dine: great food and service! Alex, the manager is super and ensures the restaurant is first class in all aspects. The drinks are excellent and creative, especially the dessert drinks! The food is tasty and the small plates offer just the right portions. The servers are friendly and accommodating. The noise level isn’t exactly intimate but not overwhelming. The Red Martini offers a wonderful dining experience at a reasonable price. One of our favorite places to enjoy a night out!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 6, 2017

They really know how to make martini's...$1 off these beauties between 4 and 6!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Red Martini is a small, cozy, restaurant with eclectic menus for both food and martinis. Service was a little slow at the beginning but it felt more like "relaxed" slow rather than "we don't have enough servers" slow. Definitely recommend it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The staff at Red Martini did everything possible to make our dining experience one of the best in Central Oregon. From our choice of table to creating a special cocktail for a member of our party, the staff wanted to make us welcome and comfortable. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and helped us to make choices that we loved. The food was just the right amount at a good price. We will return often for another chance to sample new dishes from this thoughtful and delicious menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

A Gem!
This is a really small place with a speakeasy type decor. We were there on a Friday night and the place was packed. I would say reservations would be a must here. There name includes "Wine Bar" but the wine list is underwhelming.
However, the food was great! Two of us had the soup of the day which was a lobster bisque - extremely well done. The crab cakes are very generous and tasty. The whiskey meatballs are to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

This was our fourth experience and we have been pleased each time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 2, 2017

As usual the service was friendly and the food was excellent. Our grandson really enjoyed the maple whiskey meatballs and the bison burger. We look forward to dining here and seeing Alex every time we are in Redmond.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Have dined here several times over the years. Food still among the best in the area. Yes, a bit cramped (I.e. Paris bistro) and, when all tables occupied, can be noisy; but still the place we always bring out of town visitors. Has yet to disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

We had a fabulous birthday dinner. Our server was friendly and welcomed our feedback. The food and cocktails were wonderful. Great experience

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 21, 2017

After several visits my observations are that the menu has some very good dishes and stands in the top tier of central Oregon. In particular, for Redmond it is a pleasant surprise. I have found the Elk tenderloin with cherry port reduction to be excellent. They have a generous pour on the wine by the glass and many unique/interesting cocktails. Deserts are hit and miss. They had a great desert for a while which was not only tasty but had a great presentation (chocolate ball which opened with hot sauce) but sadly that is off the menu and we have not found anything we like as well. Hopefully they will find some hits to bring that aspect of the menu up to par with the appetizers and main courses. Overall, we find it to be a very good and welcome spot in Redmond and will continue to visit when we are in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We came up to the area for the solar eclipse and wanted to find a place that took reservations...bingo, Red Martini, Wine Bar & Grill came up. What a gem!! Excellent food, great martinis and drinks, attentive servers and staff, and a comfortable atmosphere. We're so glad we found this place!! If we're ever up in the area again, we will definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

In Redmond for the eclipse. This was a fun and tasty outing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 19, 2017

By far our favorite dining spot in Redmond. The staff are friendly and professional. The food is wonderful and portions are just the right size. Cocktails are great and I love the atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Unfortunately the table we reserved was given to another party evidently due to a "glitch" in this system which went down and lost some info. They did try to make it up to us. Again service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Service OK at best. Food was good. Ambiance -a little too "quaint" for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 9, 2017

always a wonderful experience. we love wait person alex. he is great! and the food is always top notch. so are the drinks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Good excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

My review for the restaurant is wonderful..however my review for Open table as a reservation website is horrible. we arrived at Red Martini and they didn't have our reservation even though you sent me a confirmation.Fortunately the restaurant was able to seat us. I will never use you again and I recommend that they don't use you either. You are not reliable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent selection of food items, prepared perfectly and arranged appealingly.
Samantha was our server and she's one of the best I've ever had take care of me.

I eat out a lot and drive 20 mins away to eat here. I'll be back again and again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant for a fun meal. Service is thoughtful and timely, but not intrusive. Food and drink options are creative and excellent value. Restaurant is small with a lovely, personal atmosphere. Don't miss the opportunity to try this fine experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Central Oregon. The food is outstanding and the cocktails are wonderful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Thought we would try this place out and we were happy that we did. Nice cocktail menu with some very interesting martinis. Food was good and service attentive and friendly. Good to have other options in Redmond.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great atmosphere, wonderful food and excellent service. Alex is our favorite waiter and all around good guy! Haven't had a bad meal the yet.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent service and superb food! The ambience and decor is very soothing. I will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Always a treat to dine at this restaurant. The atmosphere is unique for a small town and one you might find tucked in a big city. The staff is very attenative.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant. The menu is varied and includes tapas size plates. The staff is
a fun group of happy people. And yes, it is a good find.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tapas, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This restaurant is a little gem in Redmond. Atmosphere, service, a large varied menu and quality of food makes this our favorite dining spot.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

What a lovely "find." The only thing I wasn't 100% happy about was the wine selection available. Oh well, it's a martini bar. ha ha

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Red Martini always delivers, great food, martinis, wine, ambiance, deco and service, don't miss it!

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We always enjoy our time at Red Martini. The service is great and the food is amazing! A little loud so not the best choice for that quiet evening out, but it is a popular meeting spot for friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

One of our favorite places to go for any occasion. Great food and drinks plus excellent wait staff. Our favorite guy remembers even when he is not taking care of our table. Very professional. We always have a good time.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was really good, especially the pot roast and chicken special, pasta alittle dry. Drinks to expensive but a wide choice

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Delicious food nicely presented. Service is attentive. Attractive decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food and service was great. Little noisy. Well worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We ate there twice in the week we stayed at Eagle Crest. The food and service is outstanding, the best crab cakes we have found ever, the elk was perfectly cooked, the martinis were made by a master. The duck breast was perfect. No faults here with service to please.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We drove from Madras to find a good restaurant and we were not disappointed. Great food and cocktails and a very nice, cozy atmosphere. I recommend making a reservation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great find...not your typical Redmond restaurant. Creative menu, great execution Worth the drive from Bend for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I came here with friends and I had not been in over a year. It was not a crowded as I thought it would be and that was good because we were late. Our drink order was taken promptly and mine took about 5 or so min to prepare and I was not as impressed with it (French 75) this time aS I WAS IN PREVIOUS VISITS. I also ordered a glass of the house red wine. My dinner, the seafood pasta was uterly outstanding. Here it is 2 nights later and I am inspired to try to make a home version.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Highly recommend. Great cocktail atmosphere ala James Bond . Great foid and served in appropriate volume.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.