About Red Fish Grill

115 Bourbon St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Fishing for New Orleans' deFINitive seafood dining? Fish no further than Ralph Brennan's Red Fish Grill, a triumph of cuisine, style and design. Casual New Orleans seafood dominates a menu peppered with Big Easy favorites like Hickory Grilled Redfish, BBQ Oysters, Alligator Sausage & Seafood Gumbo, Double Chocolate Bread Pudding, and a wide variety of Gulf fish available every night.



Festive, hip decor offering an oasis from the bawdy bright lights of Bourbon Street, features hand-painted tables, a sea colored etched floor, colossal oyster mirrors, metal-sculpted palms, Louisiana bayou photography, and a sea of metal fish in neon swimming overhead.



Professional yet friendly service spiced with New Orleans joie de vie ensures easy comfort and sets a tone for the ultimate laissez les bon temps rouler!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner Daily: (Monday - Thursday, Sunday) 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Oyster Bar: (Monday - Thursday, Sunday) 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dinner & Oyster Bar (Friday & Saturday) 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Iberville Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 598-1200

Website:
http://www.redfishgrill.com/

Catering:
For over thirty years, Ralph Brennan and his dedicated Ralph Brennan Restaurant Group team have catered the meals and events that celebrate the moments of your life.

Providing full-service custom catering for events large and small, we tailor our services to enhance your palate, theme and budget. Our passion for quality ingredients, innovative cuisine and exceptional service sets us apart and ensures your event shines. We are dedicated to servicing a seamless, professional and above all memorable experience.

Public Transit:
Canal and St. Charles streetcars one block from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Austin Kirzner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Double Chocolate Bread Pudding - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Oysters - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Oysters on the Half Shell - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
App Platter - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Bread Pudding - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Pale Ale - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Beef Skewers - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Charred Redfish With Crab - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Redfish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Mahi Mahi With Citrus Glaze And Shrimp - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Barbeque Oysters With Home Made Bleu Cheese - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Dozen Raw Oysters - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Lemon Drop Cosmo - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Satsuma Mimosa - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Lamb And White Bean Soup - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
1/2 Grande Isle Salad - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Pimm's Frozen Cocktail - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Bananas Foster Ice Cream Sandwich - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Hickory Smoked Redfish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Alligator And Seafood Gumbo - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Alligator Sausage & Seafood Gumbo - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Abita Amber - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Abita Andygator - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Beautiful Bounty Of Below Bivalve Booya - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Po-Boy Plate - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Half Dozen Cold Fresh Salty Bivalves - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
$10 Dressed Oyster Challenge - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Oyster Half Po-Boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Mississippi Catfish & Crawfish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Bar Selections - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
RFG Salad - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Oyster Po Boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Breaux Bridge Crawfish Stuffed Deviled Eggs - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
House Salad - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp and Grits - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Dan Aykroyd Lemonade - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Maccallen 12 Year - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
fresh bread - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Colorful Menu - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Sparkling Water - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Hickory Grilled Redfish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
crabcake - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Catfish Poboy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Lemon Sorbet - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Shrimp Po Boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp And Cheese Grits - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Alligator Sausage And Seafood Gumbo - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Barbeque Shrimp And Garlic Cheese Grits - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Thanksgiving Buffet-Turkey, Cajun Turkey, Prime Rib, Dressing And More!!! - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Hickory Grilled Red Fish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Caesar Salad - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Pumpkin Pie, Ginger Snap Cookie - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Crystal Calamari - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Finca el Origen malbec - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Shrimp & Blackened Avocado Po-Boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tenderloin Wrapped Yellow Fin Tuna - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Gator Sausage And Seafood Gumbo - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Fried BBQ Oyster Po Boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Red Fish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Bbq Blue Crab Claws - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Sweet Potato And Warm Bourbon Pecan Pie - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Cocktails!!!!!! - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Fried Oysters & Boudin Tamales - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Root Beer Float - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Barbeque Blue Crab  - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Louisiana Drum Fish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Dijon - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
buffet - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Po Boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Creme Brulee with S'mores Topping - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Shrimp & Avocado Po'boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Famous Roast Beef And Provolone - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Classic Crayfish Boil - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Grand Island Salad - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Picayune Punch - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
BBQ oyster poboy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Creole Marinated Gulf Shrimp - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Boudin - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Redfish Sampler - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Red Fish Over Spinach With Lump Crab - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Pan Seared Red Snapper - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Pie - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Community Coffee Creme Brulee - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Rfg House Salad - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Crabcakes - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Corn and Crab Bisque - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Red Fish Grill Sampler:Bbq Oysters, Boiled Shrimp,Calamari - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Red Fish Special - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Bananas Foster - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Alligator Seafood Gumbo - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Bbq Shrimp Po'boy - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Catfish - Red Fish Grill, New Orleans, LA

Private Dining

Located at the “gateway” to the French Quarter, Red Fish Grill features three private dining areas perfect for private lunch, dinners, meetings, and receptions. Red Fish Grill can accommodate 250 people for full service dining and 500 people for cocktail receptions.

Red Fish Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
New Orleans / Louisiana
Seafood
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in French Quarter ›

Casual (63)
Special Occasion (60)
Good for Groups (59)
See All
Creative Cuisine (56)
Local Ingredients (51)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for a Date (47)
Fun (47)
Authentic (46)
Hot Spot (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
People Watching (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Bar Seating (25)
Business Meals (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Comfort Food (22)
Kid-friendly (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Spicy (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Family Style (14)
Historic (14)
Romantic (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Healthy (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Great Beer (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Seasonal (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Live Sports (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Scenic View (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Cozy (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2962 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food! Don't miss the Double Chocol ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food!

Don't miss the Double Chocolate Bread Pudding.

Reservation suggested strongly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our dinner was delicious. We shared the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Our dinner was delicious. We shared the seafood appetizer and had crab cakes, shrimp and grits and redfish for dinner. Food is amazing. Frank, our waiter, was very attentive and engaging. Great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wasn't impressed

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined 5 days ago

Wasn't impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Upon entering, the decor was casual and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Upon entering, the decor was casual and fun, with colorful metal fish on the walls. Hostess and waiter very friendly & helpful. After ordering our drinks, we decided to focus on appetizers instead of entrees and ordered a dozen BBQ oysters, which were tasty. They do have blue cheese on them, so heads up if you are not a fan. My husband ordered the alligator sausage & seafood gumbo and I ordered the soup of the day, which was a squash bisque. Both were tasty; however, I thought mine tasted like it had almost been burnt or scalded. I later found out that I apparently got one of the last, if not THE last cup from the pot, so that confirmed my suspicion. Nevertheless, it was good. We finished with their signature Double Chocolate Bread Pudding with Almond Bark, topped with white & dark ganache and a scoop of ice cream. It takes them a while to make it, so decide early if you want this. It was wonderful, but very filling, even with us sharing. Our waiter was very helpful and friendly. We spotted either the manager or the owner constantly walking around looking at everything making sure all was in order. This is a great casual, fun place to eat and I recommend that you go!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great lunch options. The BBQ C ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

It was a great lunch options. The BBQ Crab Claws were the best thing any of us ate. The creative cocktails were very light and refreshing. I would definitely recommend this place again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Spicy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, People Watching, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my wife and stepson out day after T ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Took my wife and stepson out day after Thanksgiving. We received a good appetizer, good bottle of wine, and good entrees all around near the price I was expecting. Concrete floor and hard surfaces make it tough to hear and carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wow if you want to have the best oysters ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wow if you want to have the best oysters on the half shell this is the place. They have the best and freshest oysters I have found in a very long time!!! The place is pretty noisy but the oysters is the reason to go!

Tags: Historic, Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was close to awefull. We went there ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was close to awefull. We went there, group of 5, none of us found anything positive in what we saw in our plate. Ambiance ok, service is normal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Our family went for Thanksgiving Buffet ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our family went for Thanksgiving Buffet Dinner. The food was fantastic and the service was great. It was a bit pricy ($59/adult and $19/kids) but it was well worth it. They had oysters, prime rib, cat fish, sushi bites, gumbo, and much more. The desserts was also delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving Dinner while we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving Dinner while we were on vacation in NOLA. I had read amazing reviews about the location, and was very excited to get a reservation. We got to the restaurant for their special Thanksgiving Buffet a bit early, but we waited for an extra 45 minutes past our reservation time. Once seated, it was worth the wait. Our server, Dewan, was extra sweet. The food was amazing! The food made up for the extra long wait we had. Definitely try the grilled red fish (if its on the menu). It was amazing! Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have eaten at this restaurant 10 years ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant 10 years ago was wonderful in every way. However, I wasn't so impressed this time. This time it was for Thanksgiving dinner which was buffet only. There were a couple of good dishes, but none of the food was what I would consider "delicious" and I wouldn't do it again. It was way overpriced for what it was. At $59 per person for the buffet plus 3 Budweiser's (I drank water) plus tip, our meal for 2 was $175.00. I think the only good thing about Thanksgiving dinner at Redfish was, my partner loves oysters on the half and they were on the buffet, so all you can eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Kevin was an outstanding waiter--very at ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Kevin was an outstanding waiter--very attentive and took care of our special request.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving dinner at Red Fish was fant ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner at Red Fish was fantastic. Turdunken gumbo was incredible. Staff was very friendly at our table as well as the food tables. We went back Friday night for the BBQ oysters and they were as good as advertised

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

The Thanksgiving buffet at Red Fish Gril ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving buffet at Red Fish Grill cannot be beat! This was our third year enjoying a special day here. The food is amazing and the servers are friendly. We are never rushed even though the place quickly fills up after noon or 1pm. No reason to leave unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have mixed feelings about this restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We have mixed feelings about this restaurant. It wasn't bad, it was good but it doesn't seem like a good value. The restaurant feels like a chain restaurant. The wait staff was very robotic--not nice, not mean--they just take your order and bring the food. I had a bowl of gumbo for dinner. The bowl option isn't even on the menu but I noticed a guy at the table next to us had a bowl of something so I asked our waiter what it was. He said the bowl of gumbo it's not on the menu but I can order a bowl for double the price of the cup. When I ordered it for my main course (I wasn't super hungry) the look on his face was like, ' oh, great. cheapskates.' The gumbo was excellent. My husband ordered a fish entree-- my husband liked it; I thought it was average. I would skip this place next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Very good food and the service is excell ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Very good food and the service is excellent . Definitely would like to try some other dishes as well.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food several fish selections that y ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food several fish selections that you can get grilled and avoid the heavy fried food typical of NOLA fare but also has typical fare. Good location on quieter end of Bourbon St. reasonable value considering quality of food and location

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great drinks and food. A favorite in th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great drinks and food. A favorite in the French Quarter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had lunch at RFG a year ago and the f ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had lunch at RFG a year ago and the food was excellent. We decided to repeat but this time for dinner. Dinner was a huge disappointment! First of all the restaurant was packed and very noisy. We prefer, and we're able to grab a seat at the bar, however the bartenders were way more interested in serving a group of attractive girls seated immediately to our right. The food arrived and was, unfortunately, overdone. I hate to write negative reviews and I will give them the benefit of the doubt. I think they were overwhelmed or short handed in the kitchen. Regardless, it was. Huge disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We had an awesome meal at Red Fish Grill ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had an awesome meal at Red Fish Grill! Great service too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Poor sequencing --- main courses came be ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Poor sequencing --- main courses came before raw oyster appetizers. Oysters were not very flavorful.

Food was rich ... redfish was a bit dry. Had a good meal a year ago ... this was not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We dined as a group of 8 during our prof ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We dined as a group of 8 during our professional conference. The food was great in taste with good presentation and good serving size; decent wine list as well. The place is very popular so expect big crowds and high noise level as a result of it. Overall I'll give it 8 out of 10.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The restaurant was packed so make sure t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The restaurant was packed so make sure to make reservations. The food was EXCELLENT. We started with the Alligator Boudin Balls which only comes with 3 so make sure to get two orders if you have more at the table. It was a little spicy but very good! We had the Jumbo Crab Cake which was excellent but you get just one and it's not very big but filling enough. (SO if you are a big eater maybe request an extra crab cake) We also had the Signature Dish Wood Grilled Redfish and Lump Crabmeat in lemon butter sauce. The Lump Crabmeat on top was hardly there so savor every bite but overall DELICIOUS! In addition we were served the Mangrove Snapper Green Curry which was a generous portion. Ok, make sure to have lots of water on hand for this one because it is

S P I C Y!!!!!! But Also DELICIOUS if you like lots of heat! We finished with the double chocolate bread pudding. Oh my! If you are a chocoholic this is the one for you! They pour a whole cup on DELICIOUS fudge on top and it's a good size serving! Our server was just nice enough. Almost afraid to be too nice it seemed. I guess you can expect that at an upper scale resteraunt. But with the Red Fish Grill as far as the food goes YOU CANT GO WRONG. Atmosphere was a little noisy and a little crowded but overall it was a very nice experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Drum fish with pecans was great. Nice se ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Drum fish with pecans was great. Nice selection of craft beers on menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed a terrific meal at the Red Fish ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoyed a terrific meal at the Red Fish Grill. Mike B. was a fantastic waiter and his recommendations were spot on. Food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are very glad that we dined at Red Fi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We are very glad that we dined at Red Fish Grill in New Orleans during a recent trip there. We wanted to experience "authentic" New Orleans cuisine, without spending an arm and a leg at one of the "big name" restaurants. Red Fish Grill was perfect - a tremendous selection of local oysters and fish dishes, with a tender filet mignon for me (non-fish eater). The salads are unique and delicious. Great value for your $$. The service staff was tremendously attentive and friendly. Will be back!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful. Service was impe ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was wonderful. Service was impeccable. A must visit for anyone looking for good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience across the board aside ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great experience across the board aside from it being VERY crowded!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even with a 6:45p reservation we waited ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Even with a 6:45p reservation we waited 35 minutes to be seated. This was over scheduling by management. Why bother with reservations. It was VERY noisy. Too many people in a confined space. Will NOT go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

We had a memorable experience at the Red ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a memorable experience at the Red Grill on our visit to New Orleans. We all had various fish dishes with fresh vegetables and all we outstanding. The fresh oysters were awesome! The Shrimp and Grits were delicious. And there are no words to describe the chocolate bread pudding. But, the best part of our evening was meeting our waiter, Ike. He made our evening an exception experience. His knowledge, enthusiasm and energy was a big part of our very enjoyable evening. Thanks again Ike!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter took great care of us! Everyo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our waiter took great care of us! Everyone enjoyed their food. The raw oysters were so fresh and tasty!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always a solid choice when we are in NOL ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a solid choice when we are in NOLA. Food consistently good. Lots of choices on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and drink with terrific wai ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Awesome food and drink with terrific wait staff. Ike was the best! Would absolutely go again on our next visit to New Orleans.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the "famous barbecue oysters ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We ordered the "famous barbecue oysters " and were less than impressed. The red fish was very good and great flavor from the wood grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The BBQ Oysters were amazing...I want to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The BBQ Oysters were amazing...I want to know how to make them! While tables are tightly packed and it is noisy. We also felt slightly rushed and I suspect it is to turn over the tables quickly. We noticed some tables had table cloths...how do you reserve one of those? A gain the food is 5 star.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and even better service. Seati ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Good food and even better service. Seating was prompt, the food was very good and the service was outstanding. The server, Ariel, is a real pro.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Casual atmosphere, wonderful service. T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Casual atmosphere, wonderful service. The fish dishes are outstanding, and the salads are great. Good for families, tourists, business dinners or whatever.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have eaten several times at Red Fish G ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have eaten several times at Red Fish Grill. I will go back as often as I can - especially when family is in town to visit. I love the BBQ oytsers, and the redfish with lump crabmeat was a delicious entree! Don't forget the chocolate bread pudding. I won't! Delicious. And great service!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and service oustandin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was great and service oustanding. Can get a little loud.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious as always! The fish w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious as always! The fish with the lump crabmeat and of course the bread pudding were all to die for. We did have to ask the waiter for our bread and or d'oeuvres can out after our entree when we asked where they were. Red Fish Grill will remain my favorite place in NOLA.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.