Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Red Fish Grill

Remember when Matt Dillon was eavesdropping on Cameron Diaz in the movie "There's Something About Mary"? They were at Red Fish Grill. And what a location! Whether dining outside under the Palms at the edge of Biscayne Bay or in the historic coral stone dining room, this restaurant is like nowhere else. It's a slice of Florida that disappeared long ago in most parts of Miami. But it's a lot more than atmosphere that brings in the locals and notables. The menu is dedicated to fresh local seafood, cooked with a gourmet twist, sometimes Caribbean... sometimes Asian. Please visit our website for further details.

9610 Old Cutler Road
Miami, FL 33156
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 5:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Old Cutler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 668-8788

Website:
http://www.redfishgrill.net/

Catering:
Please contact Chris Klaic for all off-site catering inquiries.

Parking Details:
There are 300 parking spaces available to customers.

Executive Chef:
Terrance Daniel

Private Party Facilities:
Red Fish Grill has private dining available for your next business meeting or family function.

Private Party Contact:
Brandy Posada: (305) 668-8788

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Red Fish Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (68)
Good for a Date (60)
Waterfront (59)
See All
Scenic View (57)
Special Occasion (53)
Romantic (52)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Cozy (19)
Historic (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Authentic (14)
Casual (12)
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fun (10)
People Watching (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1880 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a nice evening, service was exceptional. Food was good, Casually Elegant Florida Dining Experience. Highly recommend for a date with someone special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 18, 2017

It's appears that this restaurant may have hanged owners and definitley chef. Was a favorite. The snapper was greasy, raw and unseasoned. However the manager was kind and had it made over well done and less grease but still tasteless. The server was nice but packed my take away with the fried yuca on top of the fish and coleslaw. Did not know he needed directive for this.
My friend enjoy his birthday and the ambience but was disappointed with the food.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful! The staff was so professional and offered superb hospitality! Will definitely visit next time I'm in Miami!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Thank you for a absolutly tasty food. Although there where effects of the storm you did a great job to give us a great and tasty Dinner Experience. We keep it in good memory and hope to come back one day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything was perfect for a date night with my husband. The service was very good and our server was kind and attentive.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The view was lovely, the food and service were great. It was definitely a "find"....and in our case worth the hour drive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Unfortunately it was the first time here that I have to say I did not enjoy my meal. The appetizers were good but my snapper was a big letdown. I didn't send it back because the company I was with, everybody was enjoying their meal but unfortunately I was not. The waiter was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It's a beautiful spot, but the food is really mediocre and overpriced, except for the key lime pie, which was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great food, service, and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Beautiful setting, great service. But the food is not very good. The fish was so overcooked that it looked and tasted like chicken breast. The seviche was blah--there are so many places in Miami to get good seviche! The fried calamari is the same tentalcled fried mess you can get anywhere for half the price. And finally - the wine: the least expensive bottle is $40. Have a beer, share an appetizer and enjoy the sunset. Then go elsewhere for dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Beautiful waterfront! I loved it and I'll come back for sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fresh ingredients, expertly finished with impeccable service and a view to die for. What more could you want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

An elegant and peaceful atmosphere. We had the salmon and steak, beautiful plate presentation and very delicious flavor. The staff was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Took my wife for our anniversary and it was a great quiet night away from the kids.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Food is always just perfect. Haven't had a bad meal yet and we visit at least twice a month. Great view and great service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

It was our first time at the Red Fish Grill and we loved it. Our waiter was super nice. He described all the specials in detail. He filled our wine & water glasses regularly. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was great except the flies the minute food wasn't placed on our table. We wanted to enjoy sitting outdoors as it has a lovely ambiance. Constantly having to fan flies away detracted from the great food. Made us eat faster than we wanted.... other than that, GREAT😃

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our first time there. We sat outside and the view was terrific. We were afraid there might be mosquitoes but we weren't bothered. Our waiter was great - attentive without hovering. Husband got the bass, he said it was great. I had the lobster and it was good too. We each had a glass of wine which was just fine. We felt the food was a little pricey.

Overall a good experience, will go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The view was awesome, the service quick, and friendly. The food was pretty good, wish they had more of a drink selection, but overall it was a good meal. A little overpriced, would not pay it again, but it was good for a one time thing.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This restaurant was a hidden gem within Matheson Park. It was really nice to escape the hustle and bustle of Miami. My husband and I enjoyed the ocean view as we ate our meals. We each ordered a fish entree and glass of wine. Try the key lime pie - the almond crust was a pleasant surprise! The service was outstanding! An overall relaxing experience. Worth the drive :)

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

hello , the only thing is that both me and my wife thought dishes were missing a bit of salt, a bit of spark. I chose the Mahi Mahi and she chose the shrimp
thanks

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was a great place the food didn't knock my socks off though. Waitstaff was very friendly and professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Location location
Asked for an outdoor table it was nice
Server was super
Food was not good at all. Prices are high which we knew but food was so lame.
Again the view the cool music and the server were the only reason we rated 3 otherwise it is a 2

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our dinner was delicious and the service was outstanding. I had the seabass, which is their signature dish, and it was amazing! The thing only I would is to opt for inside seating during the summer months. It was very hot and humid outside, not comfortable for dinner. Our server was very accommodating and was able to get us and inside table for our dessert course. I would definitely go back and highly recommend you give this place a try. In the spring or fall outdoor seating would be wonderful, with a beautiful water view.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Just a wonderful experience all around - great food and excellent service

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We got a table outside and the view was beautiful. Since it was June, it got buggy once the sun went down and the no-see-ums were biting us, but the server brought a non-aerosol bug spray with a mild scent and the rest of the evening we were bug free. I do agree with another reviewer that the orange plastic chairs are a little off, but otherwise the setting is lovely. Food was good. I look forward to going again.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Had a great dinner and friends, family celebrating my wife's birthday. as always food was very good. love the location right on the bay, always bring out of town guest to this location for a taste of Miami.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Best sea bass I've ever had! Good service, gorgeous setting, quiet with lovely background music.
A delightful evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great location and romantic. The views are amazing and the food exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It's an outstanding place for a date. With the ocean at a side, you can enjoy a great food and services like in very few other places.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent meal, Sea Bass was outstanding and shrimp appetizers was very good. Staff attentive and on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The menu has no vegan options, and the restaurant is hostile toward preparing a simple vegan meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Hadn't been at Red Fish in a while, still as nice a location as I remembered, but the food has been stepped up for sure ! Delicious fish dishes and enough choices for the meat eaters too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Food is good. Ambiance has potential. Problem is the heat. We love sitting outside, but it was excruciatingly hot the evening we went. Although by the water, there was no breeze. Save for the winter months.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I will definitely go back, it was magical
Aram Kulhanjian

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Was disappointed with ambiance and food. Food quality was poor. Would not go back or recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was a perfect dinner for a perfect evening. Our guest was enchanted and everyone enjoyed their food. We will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Delicious food, could have larger portions for price. Service was great, extremely polite waitress. Loved the ambience. Reservations were at 5 and the swimming area was still crowded. Next time I will go later.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I dined there for dinner with another couple - the setting was beautiful with Miami skyline in the background and the waterfront ambiance was good. While the food was very good, it was definitely on the pricey side and the restaurant itself lacked the charm you might expect for the prices we paid. Liquor is not served, only beer and wine. The outside chairs are plastic and very uncomfortable when seated for 60+ minutes. Service was slow and, since this was our first time, I not sure if that's a chronic problem or something unique for the evening that we dined. There are tons of great restaurants in Miami, many are a much better value than Red Fish Grill

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.