Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Red Fish Grill

Remember when Matt Dillon was eavesdropping on Cameron Diaz in the movie "There's Something About Mary"? They were at Red Fish Grill. And what a location! Whether dining outside under the Palms at the edge of Biscayne Bay or in the historic coral stone dining room, this restaurant is like nowhere else. It's a slice of Florida that disappeared long ago in most parts of Miami. But it's a lot more than atmosphere that brings in the locals and notables. The menu is dedicated to fresh local seafood, cooked with a gourmet twist, sometimes Caribbean... sometimes Asian. Please visit our website for further details.

9610 Old Cutler Road
Miami, FL 33156
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 5:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Old Cutler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 668-8788

Website:
http://www.redfishgrill.net/

Catering:
Please contact Chris Klaic for all off-site catering inquiries.

Parking Details:
There are 300 parking spaces available to customers.

Executive Chef:
Terrance Daniel

Private Party Facilities:
Red Fish Grill has private dining available for your next business meeting or family function.

Private Party Contact:
Brandy Posada: (305) 668-8788

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Corkage Fee, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Red Fish Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (85)
Waterfront (75)
Romantic (71)
See All
Scenic View (68)
Good for a Date (67)
Special Occasion (62)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Worth the Drive (40)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Historic (33)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Authentic (21)
Healthy (20)
Casual (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (13)
Seasonal (10)
Business Meals (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Family Style (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Private Room (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1841 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

I will definitely go back, it was magical
Aram Kulhanjian

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Was disappointed with ambiance and food. Food quality was poor. Would not go back or recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food, could have larger portions for price. Service was great, extremely polite waitress. Loved the ambience. Reservations were at 5 and the swimming area was still crowded. Next time I will go later.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I dined there for dinner with another couple - the setting was beautiful with Miami skyline in the background and the waterfront ambiance was good. While the food was very good, it was definitely on the pricey side and the restaurant itself lacked the charm you might expect for the prices we paid. Liquor is not served, only beer and wine. The outside chairs are plastic and very uncomfortable when seated for 60+ minutes. Service was slow and, since this was our first time, I not sure if that's a chronic problem or something unique for the evening that we dined. There are tons of great restaurants in Miami, many are a much better value than Red Fish Grill

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The best meal we have had bar none! From the friendly and accommodating service on the phone, the attentive and spot on table service, every single taste was phenomenal from the wine to the desserts ( we got all three ) and the view! Who doesn't want to look at palm trees swaying in the breeze coming right off of Biscayne Bay ? We loved it, you will too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Each course of our meal was delicious, the server was quite attentive, and the outdoor seating made for a perfectly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this restaurant, been here several times and had a wonderful dinner and experience.

The food is excellent as well as the service and great location. The best waterfront dining in south florida

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food always ordered the tuna and key lime pie, service is always good, usually sit outside but asked for inside since it was a rainy day and the mosquito's where out and about. Unfortunately they sat us right next to the kitchen so between that and the music it was hard to hold a conversation. Otherwise than that everything else is always good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing food,Amazing music , beautiful outdoor seating great service i recommended this restaurant 100% just a little pricey but it's worth it

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent location
Very relaxing
Food very good
Did feel rushed by waitress
Service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We loved it! From a-z, was almost perfect. Amanda was amazing, Cristian was superb, dinner was excellent! My recommendation is for consideration of mosquito repellent measures. Maybe more torches, repellent lights, etc. I understand the setting, but the mosquitos were very annoying. Thank you. :-)

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

the restaurant is a perfect place to take your loved ones for a special occasion or even a date. It has a spectacular view of the ocean. The servers are very attentive and friendly. The food was very delicious. I would recommend red fish grill to anyone looking to take their loved one on A special occassion

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great location..poor service. Had a reservation for 9 @ 8:30 after graduation. Didn't seat us until around 9:15. Out of mussels..which they informed us about 15 minutes after we ordered..further delaying meal. Wind direction changed towards end of meal...bringing in a swarm of mosquitoes from mangroves. Food was just good, location was great, but beware mosquitoes

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This wonderful gem never stops amazing me! The food, service are excellent and the view of the city from parking lot and ocean and beach from dining area are breathtaking! Sundown is highly recommended as the bright pinks flash across the sky, the palm trees are lighting up! It makes a simple evening a celebration of life! My favorite spot in Miami!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Historic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food. Are out cold twice , blamed the warming tray instead of verifying if the food was warm before delivery to customer. Chef manager extremely unprofessional. Need a. new manager or business will decline. Who prepares food without knowledge if it is presentable?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

WHat a beautiful setting! So worth the drive, which in itself is ultra-scenic. I brought a new-to-Miami-friend, wanting him to love our city as much as I do, and he has now vowed to come back, if not move here. Mission accomplished! I was disappointed in the food: the Herbes de Provence infused olive oil tasted bitter, my mussel sauce was a bit off. Nothing to write home about, disappointingly. But I would go again for the scenery. And the service was great, very friendly - but don't arrive before 6 - they won't let you in, and there are no seats to await your entry.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food was fantastic .Venue beautiful and relaxing,Friendly and efficient Waiters.
A great place to enjoy good food and ambiance.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Only thing I noticed wrong was the cheap chairs and tables.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is a beautiful place, we missed the sunset hours but there was an awesome full moon.
We chose to seat outside and it was fresh and quite. Servers were fantastic and food was very tasty. The view of Miami skyline and the ocean is priceless at this place, this is a very good location for couples.
I really recommend this place for a date going at early night hours and enjoying the amazing view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Waiting to be seated for about 20 min even when I confirmed our reservation. Getting a waiter another 10 min (10 min without a glass of water, not even a menu).
Everything after Ariel the waiter showed up was outstanding. Food and service were great. Great place just have a snack before landing!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great service, bread and garlic olive oil awesome
Ambience beautiful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Was very disappointed had made a reservation a week in advance for my boyfriends birthday and when we got there we had to wait about 20 minutes to sit down then it seems we were completely forgotten then when we did get our food it was cold had to send it back the food was not good at all the only thing that place has going for it is the scenery thats it. The service was horrible and even the manager apologized and said they had lost our tickets for our food unbelivable. I will never return there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Red Fish is the place you want to have dinner at on a beautiful evening. The setting is very exotic with the water, sand, coconut trees, tropical vegetation and that "island feel". Food is excellent, and service is great. But make sure you reserve a table! You should be there an hour to an hour and a half before sunset so you can fully enjoy the moment.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

it was great :) loved the attention and the food. let's not forget that view!

Tags: Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food, service amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food is always delicious! I'm a big fan of the shrimp scampi but tonight I had the salmon and it was amazing! Key lime pie was awesome too!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The evening was perfect. It was my sister's birthday and I wanted to do something special. I read the reviews before making reservations two of the most helpful mentions from other reviews was.
1. the restaurant is in a park at the end of the park ..your GPS will stop at the opening of the park so yes turn into the park .
2.the calamari is to die for.
our server was Lewis and he was excellent top-notch definitely five star status I would recommend to everyone yes I will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Fantastic to sit out side this time of year. Great food and service. The tuna is a must try.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great restaurant with a very romantic vibe. The food, service, and wine list were all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent food, seasoning and taste; they have a variety of wines and the service was outstanding,

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I took my parents for their anniversary and had specifically requested a table by the windows, the best they could do on an night with a sporadic intermittent sprinkles was a side room that's i didn't realize existed at all. Technically it was because the window but this is always the problem with Opentable reservations, you get treated as the black sheep and not a "premium" customer.

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Red Fish has a great atmosphere and wonderful food. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Hair in meal - miss for the restaurant. Further no manager follow up. Great waitress said the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Magical evening! Great food under a beautiful evening sky. This was my first visit but we will return many more times and bring visitors to this very special restaurant. We started with three appetizers, fried calamari, the daily ceviche and mussels. All were fantastic!. The waiter recommended a crisp, tasty Rombauer Chardonnay to accompany the dishes ( the wine list is not encyclopedic in length but more than adequate and the prices for such a special restaurant were reasonable). Everyone had a different fish entrée which were all excellent. Of course for a dessert we had to try the recommended key lime pie. It was not overpoweringly sweet like many but had the tart sweetness that a key lime pie should have. You could actually taste the limes. Also a chocolate dessert was ordered that was gobbled up by the group in a minute! This is a special restaurant in a relaxed beautiful beach side setting that will be memorable for all the guests.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We visited this restaurant about 10 years ago. We had a special celebration in our family and when searching for places to go, my wife remembered the great time we had 10 years ago. We did some research on line and found it!!!

We are so glad we found it. Food was excellent, service great and the view spectacular and very relaxing.

We will visit it again and of course will recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beautiful view of the beach at sunset. Our waiter was very good. Standout dinner was tuna and shrimp scampi. I had red snapper good but could have used some more vegetables. Everyone loved ambience

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

loved everything about it, beautiful setting surrounded by water on every side, service is excellent, food is wonderful , thank you for making a special vegetarian dish for my husband, staff is super accommodating . Parking is right across the restaurant and patrons don't have to pay .
overall it was excellent!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Took reservations but made us sit outside unless we waited an hour. Then they seated us at the end of a tarp and when the rain started again no one even came to check whether we were getting wet. They need to plan for weather and limit reservations or warn people when seated.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Maybe the wonderful breeze off Biscayne bay made the food taste better, but my wife and I had a lovely night and both our meals were excellent - Caribbean-style mahi and southwestern style tuna. Great service as well. If your dining experience doesn't require a full bar or a massive menu, this is the place for a special night.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Darryl was quintessential magnificent and wonderful. Excellence personified!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.