Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.53mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Red Fish Grill

Remember when Matt Dillon was eavesdropping on Cameron Diaz in the movie "There's Something About Mary"? They were at Red Fish Grill. And what a location! Whether dining outside under the Palms at the edge of Biscayne Bay or in the historic coral stone dining room, this restaurant is like nowhere else. It's a slice of Florida that disappeared long ago in most parts of Miami. But it's a lot more than atmosphere that brings in the locals and notables. The menu is dedicated to fresh local seafood, cooked with a gourmet twist, sometimes Caribbean... sometimes Asian. Please visit our website for further details.

9610 Old Cutler Road
Miami, FL 33156
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 5:00pm- 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Old Cutler

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 668-8788

Website:
http://www.redfishgrill.net/

Catering:
Please contact Chris Klaic for all off-site catering inquiries.

Parking Details:
There are 300 parking spaces available to customers.

Executive Chef:
Terrance Daniel

Private Party Facilities:
Red Fish Grill has private dining available for your next business meeting or family function.

Private Party Contact:
Brittani Thoma: (305) 668-8788

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Red Fish Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (69)
Waterfront (68)
Romantic (65)
See All
Scenic View (57)
Good for a Date (55)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Historic (28)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Cozy (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Authentic (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (14)
Healthy (14)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fun (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Business Meals (6)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Family Style (5)
Private Room (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1791 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Ambiance was good. Nice time with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Always good. Sea bass is perfection. Boulliabaise is very good as well and the view and location is incredible. Highly recommended to really impress someone.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Ambiance was excellent, the food ordinary and pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love it from the outdoor dinning to the tasty food. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Dinner at the Red Fish Grill following a wonderful weekend with visiting out-of-town friends was the "cherry on top", the "exclamation point" of an otherwise amazing weekend. The food, service and atmosphere were exquisite. Loved it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service and food were excellent. We used to swim here as kids in the fifties, memories of days past!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food and service outstanding not to mention the beautiful scenery

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We went for a family reunion... service was outstanding. View and setting was perfect on the water. No liquor but wine list was good. As I child we spent a lot of time at Matheson Hammock... quite an upgrade from the old snackbar

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Wonderful ambiance with a view like no other in Miami. Fish is their specialty and they deliver consistently. Great place to bring out of town guest for an unforgetable view and wonderful food

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food, excellent service and AMAZING views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Never disappoints. Great meal, beautiful setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We loved everything about red fish grill. The food was good and portions were generous, the service was impeccable, the atmosphere was very romantic, and the views were out of this world.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

If it's a toss up between the Shrimp Scampi and ANYTHING else... get the Shrimp Scampi! Awesome!

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

GREAT VIEW. GREAT FOOD. GREAT SERVICE. STARTING WITH SIERRA AT THE DOOR TO GREET US TO OUR WAITER. EVERYTHING WAS TOP NOTCH.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great place to drink, eat and watch the beautiful Miami sunset over the bay -- really lovely!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We hadn't been to Red Fish for quite a long time and decided to give it a try again. We had a great meal and the view was wonderful. The outdoor seating and tasty food made for a nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great place for a romantic date

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I saved this spot for a special occasion- anniversary dinner. We made a reservation on open table beforehand. We were seated about 15 mins laters. You cannot beat the views and ambiance of this place. Nice jazzy and carribean music was lightly paying the background. Our service was outstanding. He could describe item without even reading the menu. The waiters were prompt at toping our water glass. The mahi dish was amazing and had interesting flavors. I recommend the brownie for dessert. Will definitely be returning to this place again. Hopefully next time we can catch the sunset view of brickell from our table.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Dinner was absolutely delicious - everyone at our table ordered the sea bass because it's our favorite. The service was wonderful per usual. There are a few mosquitoes around, but the restaurant has bug spray for any guests that may need it. Highly recommend for a date or to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We've been going to the red fish for years . The waiters will remember you which is nice. You can order on line and have your wine already chilled at the table when you arrive. The food is excellent and gourmet .
Wine selection is expansive and well priced.
Desserts are good as long as you don't want a scoop of ice cream on your dessert. They don't have ice cream!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Best atmosphere in outside dining in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

That was a wonderful experience i did that night everything come out exexcelle the Service was great and the food was Awesome

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I advised the host this was an anniversary dinner. They provided a great table that reflected this special night and the server was dialed in to this through out the night. Very nice !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Beautiful setting, prompt and professional service and delicious food. Only wine and beer are available but the choices of each are great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent service and perfectly cooked seafood. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My wife and I dined at Red Fish Grill again last Thursday and we took my wife's mom. Wii had muscles calamari and crab cakes for starters. Everything was just prepared to Perfection and we're not that easy to please. My wife ordered the sea bass, it was absolutely perfect and a nice portion. I ordered the tuna it was just perfect and the tuna was a nice portion as well. and my mother-in-law ordered the steak which was very good. Overall excellent food, a little bit pricey. Great Ambience, tremendous Waterfront setting very casual with excellent service and an old-time sort of Florida charm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Gorgeous view! The majority of the seating is al fresco, so you'll want to consider the weather. Also, we were surprised to learn that this restaurant only has a beer and wine license, so consider that if you are only a cocktail drinker.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Tropical setting was more beautiful than we expected. Wait staff very pleasant and made us very comfortable. Nice seating for a birthday dinner and surprised with a lit candle on dessert. Calamari with banana sauce was good (wee bit cold & some peices hard) but I enjoyed every part of my mahi-mahi dish. Hubby was not so thrilled with his snapper, not much seasoning & cold and said his flan was chewy. Keylime was lighter than usual, but I eat consensed milk in any form:) Wine selection was fab. Handsome Eduardo (whose wife was also celebrating her birthday ) gave the utmost in customer service that overshadowed any little deficiency. We ate in a wonderful atmosphere and made it our Benise concert in Miami to complete my 60th Birthday celebration. Thank you Red Fish Grill staff !

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Back in the day, I was very fond of Redfish Grill, most especially when Michelle Bernstein (and who had heard of her then, maybe 15 or 20 years ago?) was the chef. The space is great, though I wish that I'd specified outdoor dining, because they seated us inside and said there were no tables available outside (by observation, I'd say that wasn't entirely true, but maybe someone, or several someones, didn't show up). The front-of-house and wait staff were delightful. The atmosphere is great. I just don't think the food is up to the level of the service or atmosphere--the ingredients in many of the dishes (salads and entrees) seem confused and the sauces are off. My dish included scallops, which were mushy, and mussels, which were just okay. We had a lovely time, and the two people who ordered snapper were really pleased with their dishes. I just think the chef needs to revisit the flavors and make sure the ingredients are super-fresh, especially the seafood!

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Everything was amazing.
Had a little trouble with the seating B.C. They don't advise if you want an inside or outside table.
Overall an amazing experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Very nice ambiance with a marvellous view and good service. We enjoyed our time there in good company, delicious food and tasteful wine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Historic and scenic location- great place for a meal outside! Nice menu and happy to see Pinot Noir from Oregon. Small but nice selection of starters and entrees. Arugula, beet and goat cheese salad was great. Snapper was good but slightly over cooked. I recommend and look forward to going back again.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Historic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

My wife went here for a date night. First let me start off by saying we had a wonderful time and the serving staff was as good as you can expect. The view was amazing.

Now for the bad. The apps were great and the desert was as well but while my wife's main dish was great mine was borderline inedible. I ordered the port chop. It is served with a corn pudding and Kale with Bacon. The kale was fine but the chop was very over cooked. I asked for medium but it was at least well done and chewy and fairly dry. But the real deal breaker for me was the corn pudding. It seems that the whole corn was uncooked dry corn. It was crunchy not firm. When I asked about it the server spoke to the chief and said it should be a little al Dente. This wasn't al Dente but hard and crunchy. In addition the flavor wasn't great either. Very bland.

Over we had a wonderful time and I didn't let a single missed entree ruin our evening. I don't know what happened but everything else was lovely. I would give them another chance I think

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Sad but true , had to wait even with a reservation. Nice server very sweet , for got our wine but treated us to desert & didn't charge us for cold chicken that my niece ordered

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent service, incredible food and a view that cannot be matched.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great dining experience. The sea bass and bouillabaisse were exceptional. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dinner was amazing and our server was very informative and had great customer service skills. Name - Melissa. But overall it was a great dining expirience and my wife loved it. It was a anniversary dinner and hit a home run with it. Thanks!

Raul Gonzalez. 7869725323

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Delicious food. Outstanding Chilean sea bass and salmon. Very impressed with the view and atmosphere. Would highly recommend and would love to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Checking it out as our wedding venue

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Delectable fare, beguiling atmosphere, attentive service, all at a reasonable price. What is there not to love!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.