Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Red Eye Brewing Company

4.7
305 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Hot Spot

Similar Restaurants

About

At Red Eye we pride ourselves with providing our community with the freshest beer and food available. We strive to operate responsibly, and source natural and locally, when possible.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Beer Garden
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(715) 843-7334
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nathan Bychinski
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sixth
Additional
Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
What 305 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.7based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

From start to finish, a great experience! Easy way to make reservations. Phenomenal food!!! Service was exceptional....she was so unbelievably accommodating and knowledgeable (with a fun tell-it-like-it-is flare). She got us outside our food box and we are the better for it. Can’t wait to go back! And telling all our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

My wife and I stopped in for dinner during a weekend of Skiing a Granite Peak. She had the Locavore pizza and I had the veggie Reuben. Both were fantastic! We started with the bruschetta and it was also great - having actual bread and not little hard bricks of toast was a nice change of pace.

The beers were good also, we split a flight of 4 and a pint between us. All in all, we'd definitely come back the next time we're in Wausau.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Great Service, very good Wing appetizer and the burgers were the best! Had reservations and walked right in and was seated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Never had food or service that wasn’t excellent! Specials are always top notch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Red Eye never disappoints. I love the vegetarian options. This is our #1 restaurant in Wausau.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

We went for my birthday and the meal was amazing! Also, vegetarian and vegan meals were available. The ambiance of the restaurant was amazing. Lastly, our server was so sweet and accommodated to our needs.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 28, 2017

went for craft beer and pizza, pizza was pretty mediocre, between 2 of us had 4 different beers, 1 was good, 2 average, 1 below average. Was expecting more from the all the good ratings. Place just average in my opinion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Weak small plates, wood fired pizzas we're decent, beer cheese soup middle of the pack

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

Beer selection is great.

Food is outstanding.

Mac n Cheese is bonkers....

Pizza is incredible: Thrust crust so good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Wonderful as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

Been there many times, always good food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 4, 2017

We had attempted to eat at this place a couple of times but the wait time was too long and now we know why. Booked our reservations ahead this time and chose a Monday night, but it was still a full house! Had fantastic service, wonderful food and awesome atmosphere! You won't be sorry if you pick this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

My wife and I usually split a burger with one of the many other great entrees, like the special mussels. Have the side salad which is fresh and dressed so well that you will not miss French fries and hope that other restaurants would offer such a healthy burger-accompaniment. Service is great and knowegable. You will find a good beer for your meal. They are all worth a try. Can get crowded so make a reservation. However, it is worth the wait too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 30, 2017

I come to town for work several times a year and ALWAYS go here at least once. You can always count on good food at reasonable prices with something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Even though our order was messed up, the server made it up to us. She was great, just wish I remembered her name - I do know there was a tattoo of Wisconsin on her arm. Nice gal that made us forget about the mixup and made us want to return without a second thought.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Good service Friendly waiters. Pizza was great. Beverage was refilled when needed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

The food was outstanding! Creative pairings that delight the palate. Reasonably priced. Server was polite. The room was a little chilly for a November night. Dessert was scrumptious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

I was so impressed with our server's and the kitchen's attention to gluten! I really appreciate it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 15, 2017

Wonderful as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2017

Really liked this place!! Great food with healthy living options.

Good service and decent prices! Will definitely be back when in Wausau again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2017

Fun place. Food and wait staff were excellent. Big city feel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 27, 2017

Food, beer selection, and service are great. Can be a challenge for conversation secondary to noise level, but overall definite recommendation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 24, 2017

Great vibe but service not up to par and food was okay...nothing great. Our dinners came out at different times-we sensed some disorganization.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 24, 2017

Quality has gone down over the past few months - the cheese pizza was lackluster (my husband's ordered it many times before) and I can't trust the Cobb salad to be as great as it used to be. They might be losing quality to quantity.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 23, 2017

We love the solar powered aspect of this Brewpub. The food was largely local and delicious. Amanda, our server was so delightful, helpful, bubbly and made the experience so much fun. Of course we took home a growler and can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Second visit here and once again everything was fantastic. We plan on stopping in every time we visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Always an excellent experience with great food and beer.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Our meal was great, but I wish they hadn't been out of a couple things we had asked for. But the food we could order is as great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 12, 2017

Fun atmosphere. Organic food using local products. Microbrewery on site. A bit noisy but still able to communicate at the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Always great for any occasion! I love the food, the beer, and the service. It is a little on the louder side, but fun atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Flat iron steak was not what I expected at all! Steak should taste like steak! Not ten different flavors!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2017

Waiter forgot a drink order, no biggie, the place rocks and the food is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 22, 2017

Great dinning experience as always. Great food. Great service. Choices are excellent. So happy to have this 'go-to' restaurant in our area. I can bring anyone anytime and have a wonderful experience. Especially love the summer months and sitting on the patio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 20, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Great experience. Very noisy. Tables are too close. Wait staff is great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 12, 2017

An excellent meal complimented with some very good beers. We have a nice time and really enjoyed the evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

Whenever I plan to be in Wausau I really look forward to a great dinner with friends at the Red Eye ! Really good food and a fun place to be !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 7, 2017

It's nice that they take reservations. It has become so noisy that they need to consider some reduction. The additional parking is good. The potatoes were basically tater tots. The Cuban was pretty ordinary for the price. Their fish specials are usually good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

First timer so didn't get to experience everything, but zero complaints, great meal, great service TY!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 15, 2017

Last minute decision to eat dinner with friends. Addition of online reservation system is a real plus. No wait upon arrival with a very pleasant outdoor patio table. Food, as always, is excellent with unique options for all. Always a most pleasant experience!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8