Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Red Cork Bistro

4.2
20 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Notable Wine List

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Owned and operated by three partners, Kelsey Sturtevant Soco Molina and Chef Adrian Ramirez, Red Cork Bistro offers a wide selection of spirits, wine, and beer and is known for its American cuisine and tapas. The restaurant has an intimate décor with wooden floor and furniture. The atmosphere is causal and pleasant with light music playing in background. Customers prefer to visit this restaurant for lunch, dinner and drinks. It also has a full bar with bar stools for people stopping by for only a drink.

The lunch and dinner menu highlights at the Red Cork Bistro include small plates & shareables, entrées, soups & salads and sandwiches. On Sundays, the restaurant only opens from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. for brunch. The Wi-Fi is on the house, and there is a private parking lot with bike parking facility, as well. The Red Cork Bistro offers catering services for small and large gatherings.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean, Italian, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Happy Hour Monday - Saturday 4-6
Dinner Monday - Saturday 4-9
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 290-7177
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Moh
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Mukilteo Speedway
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 20 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.0
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 10, 2016

I've been here twice...once on a quiet night with few other customers, and once on a night it was packed and noisy. Given how small the place is, the noise can't be helped, so decide ahead of time not to be sensitive about it. The wine list had some interesting choices on it, and the wait staff seemed knowledgeable about them. The food was excellent as well, with a nice mix of dishes. I had the ravioli gorgonzola and loved it. I've had the chicken piccata before, and it was excellent as well. We forgot to tell the waitress that we wanted separate checks, but she was gracious about splitting them up for us. I wasn't expecting to find such a nice place in a strip mall, but there it was. It's worth checking out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2016

We were there on a Friday night, so one would expect a full crew. Only one server was tending to the tables and the bar. One entree that was finally delivered was not what was ordered. Once the correct item arrived (quickly), it was fine. It took a good 15 minutes to get the bill. One person was simply overwhelmed. Would be cautious to try it again, even though the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2016

Fantastic food, good wine and while it is a tiny place, there is plenty of room between tables and the noise level is tolerable. We will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2016

Went for my husband's birthday. We had the shrimp & artichoke in pesto sauce appetizer which was amazing! I ordered the salmon & it was probably the best I have ever had! The drinks were perfect too. The owner was the one working that night & she was super friendly. I told my girlfriends that we definitely need to go for dinner soon. I'd highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2016

Great cozy environment and delicious food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2015

Really fun night with my parents. Service was great and so was the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 10, 2015

Great restaurant when you are eating alone, very comfortable with good wine & food. I had the Cioppini and it was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 8, 2015

Italian done right/well. Service good too. Would come back again and again if I didn't live so far away.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2015

Neighborhood gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2015

Went here for valentines day with my husband and we had a great time. We had reservations, and good thing too, as it was a full house! As for the size of the place, it was quite cozy. Not a big place at all, but it made it feel more homey. The staff were wonderful. There was a male bartender, and two female waitresses/servers. They were quick to greet us and confirm our reservation. We sat at the bar, which was nice because we got to sit up high and it made us feel a little extra special with the staff right there in front of us. We were provided with the special valentines menu they had prepared. We were served our drinks immediately, and then had some time to make our choices. We enjoyed all the courses they served. The chef did an amazing job with each course. My absolute favorite one was the dessert, creme brulee! Of course we both really enjoyed each and every course. This place is going on our list of romantic places to dine out. We are looking forward to coming back one day soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2015

Great local spot with friendly and personable staff. The food is outstanding; from their regular menu items to the specials. This particular reservation was made for special guests I had in town, and they really enjoyed the food, ambiance, and customer service. The staff made them feel as if they had been coming to the restaurant forever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 6, 2014

I went with a friend and had a lovely lunch (fabulous grilled vegie sandwich, and I'm not vegetarian), very friendly service. I will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 22, 2014

This is a small restaurant (about six tables) and small bar, but absolutely delightful. Had a wonderful lunch.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 16, 2014

The food was okay but not great. Portions for lunch were small. Too noisy for such a small place. We ordered a glass of wine with our lunch and the pour was short. We might try again because we like to support neighborhood businesses.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 11, 2014

Fifth time here, now our go to place. We are bring our friends on our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2014

Local hangout with amazing cuisine and interesting fun clientele. You won’t believe your taste buds as the brushetta explodes of flavors and you ask yourself “Did they just harvest the basil from the garden in the back?” The cured salmon will smother your tongue with a light saltiness, a kick of something spicy with a hint of butter while your mouth asks for more of this goodness. Keep in mind we barely covered the appetizers page….imagine what the main course will do to you. Chef Moh and the owners Debbie & Sean come up with some amazing specials, the wine is nicely paired and for all you beer connoisseurs, Sean got you covered with local specialties and from the tap of course. P.S. don’t forget the Tiramisu….mmmmh!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2014

fabulous restaurant in Mukilteo. The owners are so great! Chef Moh is always creating new dishes, always check out the daily specials. Great wine list that continues to grow.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2014

Our neighborhood favorite is under new ownership and has made some great improvements. The food is excellent and the service friendly.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 7, 2014

From what we had read we were looking forward to a good evening. Sadly we found the meals lacking in flavor and the wine mediocre.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2014

I took a dote here for Valentine's day and it was a great experience. The food was fantastic and the servers were really helpful in selecting a wine pairing. The restaurant is a little bit small and kind of loud, but the meal and service more than made up for it.

Report
Helpful