Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Ivar's Mukilteo LandingIvar's Mukilteo Landing
(1818)
$$$$
Seafood | Mukilteo, North of Seattle
Booked 23 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - LynnwoodThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Lynnwood
(435)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Lynnwood, North of Seattle
Booked 11 times today
Cafe Bistro - Nordstrom Alderwood MallCafe Bistro - Nordstrom Alderwood Mall
(65)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Lynnwood, North of Seattle
Booked 11 times today
The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen - LynnwoodThe Rock Wood Fired Kitchen - Lynnwood
(20)
$$$$
Pizzeria | Lynnwood, North of Seattle
Booked 3 times today
Red Robin - EverettRed Robin - Everett
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Everett, North of Seattle
Booked 1 time today
Shawn O'Donnell'sShawn O'Donnell's
(9)
$$$$
American | Everett, North of Seattle
The Pink DoorThe Pink Door
(2748)
$$$$
Italian | Belltown / Pike Place Market, Seattle
Booked 80 times today
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space NeedleSkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
(6287)
$$$$
Northwest | Seattle Center / Lower Queen Anne, Seattle
Salty's on Alki BeachSalty's on Alki Beach
(5812)
$$$$
Seafood | West Seattle/Alki, Seattle
Booked 124 times today
Elliott's Oyster HouseElliott's Oyster House
(3418)
$$$$
Seafood | Waterfront / Belltown, Seattle
Booked 60 times today
Purple Cafe and Wine Bar - SeattlePurple Cafe and Wine Bar - Seattle
(3653)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Seattle
Booked 83 times today
Wild Ginger SeattleWild Ginger Seattle
(3092)
$$$$
Southeast Asian | Downtown, Seattle
Booked 102 times today
The Metropolitan GrillThe Metropolitan Grill
(5423)
$$$$
Steak | Downtown, Seattle
Booked 89 times today
PalisadePalisade
(5835)
$$$$
Northwest | Magnolia, Seattle
Booked 55 times today
Lola SeattleLola Seattle
(2583)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Downtown, Seattle
Booked 51 times today

About Permanently Closed - Red Cork Bistro

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Owned and operated by three partners, Kelsey Sturtevant Soco Molina and Chef Adrian Ramirez, Red Cork Bistro offers a wide selection of spirits, wine, and beer and is known for its American cuisine and tapas. The restaurant has an intimate décor with wooden floor and furniture. The atmosphere is causal and pleasant with light music playing in background. Customers prefer to visit this restaurant for lunch, dinner and drinks. It also has a full bar with bar stools for people stopping by for only a drink.

The lunch and dinner menu highlights at the Red Cork Bistro include small plates & shareables, entrées, soups & salads and sandwiches. On Sundays, the restaurant only opens from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. for brunch. The Wi-Fi is on the house, and there is a private parking lot with bike parking facility, as well. The Red Cork Bistro offers catering services for small and large gatherings.

11700 Mukilteo Speedway
#405
Mukilteo, WA 98275
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Asian

Hours of Operation:

Happy Hour Monday - Saturday 4-6
Dinner Monday - Saturday 4-9

Cross Street:
Mukilteo Speedway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 290-7177

Website:
http://www.piazzaswinebar.com/

Executive Chef:
Moh

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Red Cork Bistro - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on all time ratingsThis restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (30)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Romantic (10)
Great for Lunch (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort by
S
20 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2016

I've been here twice...once on a quiet night with few other customers, and once on a night it was packed and noisy. Given how small the place is, the noise can't be helped, so decide ahead of time not to be sensitive about it. The wine list had some interesting choices on it, and the wait staff seemed knowledgeable about them. The food was excellent as well, with a nice mix of dishes. I had the ravioli gorgonzola and loved it. I've had the chicken piccata before, and it was excellent as well. We forgot to tell the waitress that we wanted separate checks, but she was gracious about splitting them up for us. I wasn't expecting to find such a nice place in a strip mall, but there it was. It's worth checking out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2016

We were there on a Friday night, so one would expect a full crew. Only one server was tending to the tables and the bar. One entree that was finally delivered was not what was ordered. Once the correct item arrived (quickly), it was fine. It took a good 15 minutes to get the bill. One person was simply overwhelmed. Would be cautious to try it again, even though the food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Fantastic food, good wine and while it is a tiny place, there is plenty of room between tables and the noise level is tolerable. We will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2016

Went for my husband's birthday. We had the shrimp & artichoke in pesto sauce appetizer which was amazing! I ordered the salmon & it was probably the best I have ever had! The drinks were perfect too. The owner was the one working that night & she was super friendly. I told my girlfriends that we definitely need to go for dinner soon. I'd highly recommend this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Great cozy environment and delicious food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2015

Really fun night with my parents. Service was great and so was the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2015

Great restaurant when you are eating alone, very comfortable with good wine & food. I had the Cioppini and it was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2015

Italian done right/well. Service good too. Would come back again and again if I didn't live so far away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2015

Neighborhood gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Went here for valentines day with my husband and we had a great time. We had reservations, and good thing too, as it was a full house! As for the size of the place, it was quite cozy. Not a big place at all, but it made it feel more homey. The staff were wonderful. There was a male bartender, and two female waitresses/servers. They were quick to greet us and confirm our reservation. We sat at the bar, which was nice because we got to sit up high and it made us feel a little extra special with the staff right there in front of us. We were provided with the special valentines menu they had prepared. We were served our drinks immediately, and then had some time to make our choices. We enjoyed all the courses they served. The chef did an amazing job with each course. My absolute favorite one was the dessert, creme brulee! Of course we both really enjoyed each and every course. This place is going on our list of romantic places to dine out. We are looking forward to coming back one day soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2015

Great local spot with friendly and personable staff. The food is outstanding; from their regular menu items to the specials. This particular reservation was made for special guests I had in town, and they really enjoyed the food, ambiance, and customer service. The staff made them feel as if they had been coming to the restaurant forever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 6, 2014

I went with a friend and had a lovely lunch (fabulous grilled vegie sandwich, and I'm not vegetarian), very friendly service. I will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2014

This is a small restaurant (about six tables) and small bar, but absolutely delightful. Had a wonderful lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2014

The food was okay but not great. Portions for lunch were small. Too noisy for such a small place. We ordered a glass of wine with our lunch and the pour was short. We might try again because we like to support neighborhood businesses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2014

Fifth time here, now our go to place. We are bring our friends on our next visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2014

Local hangout with amazing cuisine and interesting fun clientele. You won’t believe your taste buds as the brushetta explodes of flavors and you ask yourself “Did they just harvest the basil from the garden in the back?” The cured salmon will smother your tongue with a light saltiness, a kick of something spicy with a hint of butter while your mouth asks for more of this goodness. Keep in mind we barely covered the appetizers page….imagine what the main course will do to you. Chef Moh and the owners Debbie & Sean come up with some amazing specials, the wine is nicely paired and for all you beer connoisseurs, Sean got you covered with local specialties and from the tap of course. P.S. don’t forget the Tiramisu….mmmmh!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2014

fabulous restaurant in Mukilteo. The owners are so great! Chef Moh is always creating new dishes, always check out the daily specials. Great wine list that continues to grow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 20, 2014

Our neighborhood favorite is under new ownership and has made some great improvements. The food is excellent and the service friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 7, 2014

From what we had read we were looking forward to a good evening. Sadly we found the meals lacking in flavor and the wine mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2014

I took a dote here for Valentine's day and it was a great experience. The food was fantastic and the servers were really helpful in selecting a wine pairing. The restaurant is a little bit small and kind of loud, but the meal and service more than made up for it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.