About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: 8884563463

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
13 More
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Fit for Foodies
Toledo
Romantic
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Fit for Foodies
Toledo
Romantic
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (134)
scenic view (86)
romantic (77)
See All
good for groups (68)
fit for foodies (61)
great for outdoor dining (57)
great for lunch (31)
hot spot (22)
neighborhood gem (20)
notable wine list (17)
vibrant bar scene (15)
kid-friendly (14)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was over priced in my opinon. Great ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food was over priced in my opinon. Great view and enjoyed the live music while dinning.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We ordered 4 different meals 3 out of th ...

Dined 5 days ago

We ordered 4 different meals 3 out of the 4 were good, the lake perch dinner that I ordered was sub standard for such a quality restaurant. I have had better perch dinners at church fish fry's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been going here for years on birthd ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Have been going here for years on birthdays and special occasions. The food, the wait staff never disappoint us. This was our 30th wedding anniversary and very special. It is a little pricey, but so worth what you pay.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a special treat on our birthdays. ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Always a special treat on our birthdays. Food, atmosphere, service and view is great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service by all of the serving staf ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great Service by all of the serving staff!!! As for the food, the rock shrimp was awesome. Also, the seafood Alfredo and the Parmesan encrusted sole was delicious. As for the Chilean sea bass, it was delicious but much smaller than we have had at other places, such as the Final Cut. Over all, great job!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was all good and served at proper t ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was all good and served at proper temperature.

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waiter took way too long . It took 2 ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Our waiter took way too long . It took 2 hours for 4 people, we had people come in after us who left at the same time as us. Never got my onions till I was 3/4 done with my potato, never got my extra ranch, and my steak was supposed to be medium well and was medium rare on 1/4 of it. Not very good service. The air conditioning was freezing. It was my sons 21st birthday celebration and I was disappointed for the price we had to pay for all the issues we had.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful View with outstanding food and service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Real Seafood on Mother's Day. The outdoor patio view overlooking the Maumee River was spectacular. Our food, as always, was perfectly prepared and high quality. We cannot say enough about our server Miriam. She was absolutely delightful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

The dinner that we had was very enjoyable and we had a server named Monica that took great care of us while we were there for a Mother's Day Dinner. The food was tasty as always and no one good ask for more than a very nice dining experience. We will be going back for more enjoyable times in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real Seafood

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was marvelous, and the restaurant atmosphere was perfect for having a conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matthew are server was excellent and mad ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Matthew are server was excellent and made sure our dinner was as we expected. He was very attentive to our needs despite being very busy with other tables. There were 5 adults in our party and we chose 3 different entrees and all were excellent in taste. As seniors, we are unable to dine out at fine restaurants except for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent fresh seafood

Dined on May 7, 2016

AS someone who has vacationed many times on the Maine coast I was presently surprised to discover how fresh the seafood was here in the Midwest . We've had scallops, sole and crab cakes, all tasting like they were just caught. The crab cakes are a special favorite, two good size cakes made up almost entirely of crab meat, very little breading. Excellent cappuccino, good wine list. Make a reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service1

Great food, but service was terrible. I ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food, but service was terrible. It began when hostess chided us for being a few minutes late for our reservation. We arrived about 7 minutes after our reservation time, but there were three large parties to be seated ahead of us and the hostess was not at the hostess station; servers were filling in there and seemed not to be able to answer questions easily. Then when we were seated and I asked why we were getting a dinner menu instead of a lunch menu for our noon reservation, the server huffily said, "It's a holiday weekend." It was Saturday before mother's day. She was brusque and after taking our order, never asked if anyone wanted another drink (we did) or if we wanted coffee with dessert, etc. She became very warm and friendly when it was time to present the bill. Expensive meal ($250 for 6 of us) to be treated with little courtesy or respect or competence. We won't go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining for couples and families!!

Dined on May 6, 2016

My family and I moved here from TX a few months ago, and we love seafood. This restaurant is in a great location, and the food and service are phenomenal! The prices are well worth it due to the great taste and good portions. This will definitely not be our last time dining with Real Seafood Co.- Toledo!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best waiter!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our waiter Prestin was the best!!! He was informative about all aspects of the menu, very pleasant!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointed

Dined on April 30, 2016

Scallops were gritty, clams were greasy, service was slow and for the second time in a row, the food overall was not great based on price. Was disappointed with the food and noise level. Ambience was excellent. Doubtful about returning.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Repeat visit.

Dined on April 29, 2016

This is one om many visits to Real Seafood. Consistent , service, and ambiance, for enjoyment. Will be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on April 29, 2016

We eat at Real Seafood several times a year, but this visit was for my wife's birthday, the service was impressive and the food was delicious. One of our best dining out experiences in quite some time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Great Food, Surprisingly Sub-par Service

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our family has enjoyed this restaurant for decades. The food is always excellent and the service was always fantastic. However, this particular experience left us disappointed in the service provided by our waiter. Looking around at the service professionals that we have come to know and love over the years, we are hoping that this was an isolated incident. In the future, we will ask for our favorite waiters and waitresses by name.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Occasion

Dined on April 27, 2016

Excellent food and friendly service made a special evening very enjoyable. Too pricey for regular dining, but worth the cost for special times.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

The food here is outstanding and our server was excellent and we had a great view of the river along with a beautiful sunset!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a Perfect Visit

Dined on April 23, 2016

Service over the top. ambiance great. Swordfish not so hot this visit. Gristle in the middle and edges hard. I am sure this is just a fluke. Normally we go to Real Seafood for this dish which is always fantastic

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful evening. E ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful evening. Every bite of food we ate was nothing short of delicious. We were celebrating many things which our server got down pat (from the person who seated us) before he even greeted us. The seater and the server were both celebratory of our (both female) wedding anniversary which was nice. The only thing I would have changed is a busser referred to my wife as "sir" as he removed our plates. It happens from time to time, but we had gotten off to such a good start that we thought we were going to make it through without incident. If only people would take a moment to look at the person they're speaking to. Otherwise, the service was great, the food was some of the best I've ever had, and the atmosphere was lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful

Dined on April 21, 2016

Went to dinner with friends from out of town . All the food we had was absolutely perfect . The calamari was great and the clams were outstanding . Two of us had scallops they were perfectly cooked . The lake perch was really good as always . One of us had a seasonal special of halibut and it was really really good . One of our visitors is used to having it fresh if she is a resident of Alaska . Being a skeptic she tried it and highly approved! Also the crème brûlée is the best in town ! Our friends liked it so much they went back the next night with other people.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful evening!

Dined on April 16, 2016

It had been quite a long time since I had visited this restaurant and I was very impressed that things were still as good as they always had been! We had guests in from out of town who wanted seafood and everything we ate was spectacular! The sesame crusted ahi tuna melted in my mouth and I can't wait to go back and have it again. My husband had raw oysters and and said they were the best he has ever eaten. All the appetizers were equally as good and our guests were very pleased with the meals they had. My only complaint is the noise level. It was very loud, and made it difficult to have a conversation at a larger table.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Not the best experience I've had here

Dined on April 16, 2016

I had made a reservation about a week before thru Open Table, specifically requesting a special booth as our group was celebrating a birthday. When we arrived there, the booth had been seated for another party and we were forced to wait 90 minutes in the bar, since we didn't want to sit at a table. The host admitted they "did not notice" the special booth request that I had made when I made the reservation. The assistant manager bought 1 round of drinks for 2 of the 6 people in our party while we waited in the bar. When finally seated in the booth, the lobster one of the people in our party ordered was simply awful. It was tough, overcooked and tasted as though it had been sitting around already cooked for hours. He brought this to our server's attention and it was promptly replaced with a much better lobster tail. Our server seemed tired and not all that excited to be there, which pretty much mimicked how I felt after sitting in the bar for an hour and a half before finally getting seated in the restaurant. Overall, a rather disappointing visit compared with my numerous previous visits.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner in Toledo

Dined on April 16, 2016

We met my wife's parents at the restaurant to celebrate my father in-laws birthday. It was a little slow as far as getting our food but there really was no issue. It was busy and our server, Nate, stayed on lop of things. We were explained the birthday deal, but we not able to take advantage of the offer. My father in-laws birthday was the next day. All in all, it was a good time and the food was good. Thank you, Mark

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Celebration!!!

Dined on April 16, 2016

First of all Special thanks to the supervisor Seth he is fabulous and made everything great!! From our seating and recommendations for wines and food. The weather was just perfect to sit outside and enjoy the view and the great sunshine. I highly recommend all my friends to go and make sure you ask for Seth for any suggestions. Looking forward to my next visit...... ;)

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Worth the money.

Dined on April 15, 2016

My wife and I dined her for a date night. With our reservation, we were able to walk right in and get a table. Food was outstanding (well worth the price) and our waitress was very helpful. She even brought my wife more scallops because she did not think there were enough in the original serving.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Pricey

Dined on April 14, 2016

We had reservations and when we arrived there were only about 3-4 tables that were full. They sat us directly next to another table of customers who were quite loud. We could have been seated in the same section but at an alternate table that was not right next to us. We waited nearly 20 minutes for our server to come to the table and she only did when my daughter got up to go to the host stand and ask if we were going to have a server. One server noticed and came over. The food was very good but also, very expensive. I didn't expect to pay over $150. for 4 people to eat. Won't be back any time soon.

food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Do not order the Pealla Terrible sent ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Do not order the Pealla Terrible sent it back to the kitchen

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great food, great service...

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and service. Never had b ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent food and service. Never had better service anywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & service.

Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband ordered a lobster tail despite not liking them at other restaurants. This is this only place he really enjoyed it.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on March 15, 2016

We didn't realize it would be that pricey but it was worth it. Our waiter was very good and so was the food.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful birthday treat

Dined on March 13, 2016

My husband and I visited the Real Seafood Company on my birthday. It was amazing. I highly recommend the hot rocks! I would love to go back when the weather is nice enough to sit on the patio.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gem on the waterfront

Dined on March 12, 2016

Always a pleasurable experience. Great food and great service!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Topcop151

Dined on March 8, 2016

Great lunch with great food and service! Restaurant week with great choices.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our birthday celebration!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Enjoyed our birthday celebration!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We LOVE Real Seafood. This visit my blac ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

We LOVE Real Seafood. This visit my blackened Salmon was not blackened very well. Also, we were at a odd shaped table across from the bar that made our dinner conversation with dear friends almost awkward. I would think it is too big for a table of four. Everything else was great.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.