About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: 8884563463

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • raw oysters
  • Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus
  • Kids Spaghetti
  • fish tacos
  • edamame
  • Salmon burger
  • Jumbo Lump Crabcake
  • Scallops
  • Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon
raw oysters
Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus
Kids Spaghetti
fish tacos
edamame
Salmon burger
Jumbo Lump Crabcake
Scallops
Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (128)
scenic view (99)
great for outdoor dining (80)
See All
fit for foodies (64)
good for groups (64)
romantic (60)
great for lunch (29)
notable wine list (28)
hot spot (24)
neighborhood gem (19)
vibrant bar scene (18)
kid-friendly (12)
great for brunch (8)
late-night find (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been here before, and expected ex ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined 5 days ago

I have been here before, and expected excellent food, and was generally happy, with a few exceptions. First, we ordered the clam strips for an appetizer, which took a loooong time to be delivered (after a server tried to deliver 2 shrimp cocktails that we had not ordered). When the clams arrived, they were very greasy, and could have been right out of a box of frozen clam strips. The two entrees were better: perch dinner looked terrific, and my guest said it was great; my salmon, served teriyaki style, with brown rice and spinach, was good, bu not outstanding. The salmon was ordinary, and the sauce was thin and not very exciting. OK, but not what I expected. Service again, was OK, but not really outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We have dined at the Real Seafood many t ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have dined at the Real Seafood many times. The food and service are excellent. The chef and his/her staff are gifted. The venue is outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our selves.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Real seafood is a regular stop for us. N ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Real seafood is a regular stop for us. Never disappointed. When we think seafood we think Real.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoor seating at sundown... outstandin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Outdoor seating at sundown... outstanding wine list and the food was perfect!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My granddaughter was visiting from Chica ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My granddaughter was visiting from Chicago. This was her choice of restaurants for our dinner together. It was very good food and the singer was amazing. The view of the water was fun and to top it off, the waiter was very thoughtful, was very attentive without being a pest. My granddaughter wanted a dessert that your restaurant didn't carry and he went next door and got it for her. Very impressive.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real Seafood is my family's favorite spe ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Real Seafood is my family's favorite special occasion restaurant. The quality of the food and service is amazing! The real gem of a find is the Happy Hour dining menu in the bar area since Real Seafood can be a little on the high end as far as price goes, but still a great place to go when looking for an awesome dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been coming here for many years. T ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Have been coming here for many years. The atmosphere is pleasant, the food delicious and the service has always been very good. Can be on the pricey side...but it is worth it. The Birthday deal is especially nice and a great value.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were taking my mom out to dinner for ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were taking my mom out to dinner for her birthday so it was nice when the waiter asked if we were celebrating anything. Since it was her birthday, she was able to order a dessert for free.

She really liked that the crab legs came with already cut so she didn't have to spend the majority of her meal battling to crack the legs open and then digging to get the meat out. She was able to easily pull out the meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My dinner as very good as usual. Open T ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My dinner as very good as usual.

Open Table : what ever happened to the 1,000 points I had accumulated before, you are starting me all over now on my reservations. Thank you, Shirl

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our server Nish was great!

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server Nish was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We dined at Real Seafood to celebrate my ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We dined at Real Seafood to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was a lovely evening- attentive service and great food. Our daughters and their spouses always enjoy a dinner at Real Seafood! It is one of our "go to" places for special occasion dinners.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food & atmosphere very nice. ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service and food & atmosphere very nice. I'am Looking forward to going again. Thank you All

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was outstanding. Sarah our wa ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Everything was outstanding. Sarah our waitress was terrific. Kelly our hostess was very helpful. We really enjoyed celebrating our 49th anniversary with Real Seafood!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was good but portions v ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food and service was good but portions vs price of food was not what you would expect. Some in group left hungry.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Had a great time at Real Seafood...they ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Had a great time at Real Seafood...they always treat you well!! The food wasn't quite up to their normal standards (a little overdone on both the lobster and filet and we couldn't get the melted butter warm at all), but everyone gets an off-day from time to time. Note: Their off days are still better than any day at most other restaurants.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Birthday dinner was great! Food was deli ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Birthday dinner was great! Food was delicious and the ambience was romantic. Wine list was well appointed. We'll be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined twice this week. Worse service we ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Dined twice this week. Worse service we've ever had. I expect top notch service for the high price I pay. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

We were celebrating an anniversary. I d ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were celebrating an anniversary. I didn't realize that I could have requested that we move

down further into the more open and prettier view. The food was very good. Our issue was that

it took over an hour for us to be served our main course. We spoke to the manager and he was

able to assist us and even gave us two free deserts.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

We have been coming to Real Seafood for ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We have been coming to Real Seafood for a long time and surprisingly never has anyone of us not loved our meal. It is a very relaxing place to dine and enjoy special occasions.

The birthday bonus is just another way of drawing us in.

I have to admit I have never eaten at RS at night and so cannot comment on that kind of dining experience, but why would it not be just as great, especially being on the water?

If I could suggest one thing, it would be tables which would accommodate more than 6 people outdoors, since there are usually more than six in our party.

Hope you continue your successful business,especially since The Docks seem to be slated to become better than ever. Good luck and thank you for the opportunity to review you fine establishment.

Barbara K

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, swordfish was excellent.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great service, swordfish was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I cannot say enough good things about Re ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Real Seafood... I have dined here a few times, and the food...the service...the feeling is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Real Seafood Co for our 20th ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We went to Real Seafood Co for our 20th wedding anniversary dinner and were very pleased. The atmosphere was beautiful and the food outstanding. We definitely will be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Lindsay was amazing! She re ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress Lindsay was amazing! She really made the experience great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I plan to come to Real Seafood for my bi ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I plan to come to Real Seafood for my birthday every year. I crave the seafood fettucini every week, though😀

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super nice restaurant! Excellent seafoo ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Super nice restaurant! Excellent seafood entrees and appetizers. Best lobster tail and tuna in Toledo!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We have lunch a ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food and service. We have lunch at least once a month.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service and ambiance

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great service and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is very good, but the service i ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food is very good, but the service is VERY slow. Every time I visit it seems like it takes longer. And the wait staff doesn't bother coming to update you or check to see if there is anything you need while you wait.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Never had a bad meal at Real Seafood. La ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Never had a bad meal at Real Seafood. Lake Erie perch is the best I've had.

Service is great. Patio has great view. Reservations even when busy have

always been on time and have been seated where requested. We like to go

for lunch menu also, less expensive and food is still great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This has been our favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

This has been our favorite restaurant in the Toledo area for over twenty years. Unfortunately, things were pretty dis-jointed on June 8, 2016. Staffing and personnel inexperience were clearly evident. The excessive wait and serving times really need to be addressed. However, the on-site manager was deeply apologetic and compensated us accordingly for our ordeal.

We plan to return to the Real Seafood in the future and trust that these shortcomings will be appropriately resolved by then. Hopefully you will find these comments helpful.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Great location in the Maumee River- alwa ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great location in the Maumee River- always great food & Service. Always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Dining Experience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Was is town over Memorial Day and had a lovely dinner at Real Seafood. Good food. Our server, Prentice was great. Would recommend!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Memorial Day - "B" Team in the Kitchen

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

My wife had the seafood linguine in pesto sauce. Ugh! It was so drenched in pesto sauce and olive oil that I was able to drain 4 tablespoons of olive oil from the bottom of the take-home container. The linguine was over-cooked. All-in-all, a sorry looking dish to set before a paying guest. Particularly disappointing, because on a previous visit the same dish was delightful and had just the right amount of pesto sauce. I had the panko encrusted scallops. Bland and unimaginative in both taste and presentation - totally unloved by the kitchen crew. Our guest had a stuffed fish dish with a side of almost raw broccoli. Al dente is good, raw not so good.

Given the good meals we have had on previous visits, I can only guess the the "B" team was on duty in the kitchen. Hopefully, we will not encounter them again.

On the positive side, our specialty cocktails were awesome, particularly my bloody mary with the shrimp garnish. And the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great, and the crab appetiz ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was great, and the crab appetizer was one of the best I have had. The service was exceptional. The only concern was that we were out for my daughters birthday ( May 30th) and when I had called was told they were closed and then went on Sunday the 29th. Found out when I arrived that they were open on Memorial day. Would have like to have her have her birthday dinner on her day. Maybe the ones who answered the phones could have been more informed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

over cooked sea food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I mean come on guys over cooked lobster. All you did was boil it and you could not do that right. And over cooked shrimp. Um this is cooking 101. The shrimp was stuck to the bottom of the pan all dried out. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Meh.

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was room temp. Waitress was overwhelmed, service was super slow. Menu item I had three days before in another visit was prepared differently (shrimp and polenta app). Either way was ok but consistency please. Very pricey, I thought. Not my fave by far and not where I would go if I was choosing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We had a great view, the oysters were ex ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a great view, the oysters were excellent and the whitefish with cherries was divine. However, had a mixup with one diners order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent and view of the river ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was excellent and view of the river and downtown was beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seafood was fresh and delicious.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Seafood was fresh and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As always, it was outstanding! The Real ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

As always, it was outstanding! The Real Seafood is our favorite restaurant! Diane & Pat

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.