About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: 8884563463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • raw oysters - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Kids Spaghetti - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • fish tacos - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • edamame - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Salmon burger - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Scallops - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH

Report a photo problem

Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
raw oysters - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Kids Spaghetti - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
fish tacos - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
edamame - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Salmon burger - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Scallops - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (57)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Scenic View (49)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Worth the Drive (36)
Fireplace (33)
Romantic (33)
Cozy (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Casual (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Business Meals (19)
Authentic (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Bar Seating (11)
Fun (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Live Music (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great Beer (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was amazing and great service. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing and great service. :)

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We were there for a birthday. The servic ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there for a birthday. The service was great, the food excellent. Highly recommended for a special occasion or if you're just in the mood for outstanding seafood.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Thank you for great service and a great ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

Thank you for great service and a great meal. I love the fact that the entire staff cares that you are there for a nice meal and a nice time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I come from the Boston area and I have t ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I come from the Boston area and I have to say, the food is really good and fresh. A little costly than I'm used to but I guess I'm not on the coast any longer. I would recommend the restaurant and the food but our waiter lacked in attentiveness, but I will definitely be back.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was great. Food and service w ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Everything was great. Food and service was top notch. Went for my fiances birthday and we will be going back for my mother's birthday soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best King Crab I've ever had ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Some of the best King Crab I've ever had, and I had it fresh in Alaska!! Great service and great value. Table was very cozy and semi-private for our special occasion. Food was awesome!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NYE 2017 dinner. Had a great time.

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

NYE 2017 dinner. Had a great time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Didn't care for the seating. Were place ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Didn't care for the seating. Were placed very close to restrooms with high traffic constantly walking by the table. Wasn't easy to talk with fellow diners because of the noise. Plus, the restroom hall door wouldn't shut so I had to watch the bathroom area for my entire meal. Wasn't a deal breaker but still not a very good experience. Restaurant employees tried several times to keep the door open (which was not the right thing to do instead of fixing the door so it automatically shut.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Dined here for my birthday and was very ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Dined here for my birthday and was very pleased with every aspect of the experience!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I visit Toledo from Boston, but never mi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I visit Toledo from Boston, but never mind returning here for a meal when I'm in town. The food is always wonderful and the service attentive. I love the garlic poppy seed rolls- we went through 2 baskets this trip. Wish I could take these home. I had the parmesan crusted sole with lemon bur blanc sauce. Absolutely wonderful. Mom had the stuffed flounder which came presented as rolls: fish used as the wrapper around the filling. Dad had the miso sea bass which was also perfectly done.

Service was appropriately attentive and professional. Parking is readily available outside the restaurant. However, is in desperate need of repair. Both the drive in and the parking lot are full of pot holes uneven spots. It had rained a good deal earlier in the day and it was difficult to navigate the large puddles in the parking lot. I stepped in a deep (up to my ankle) puddle getting out the car that I didn't see in the dark. Luckily I had on leather shoes so no wet feet; that would have soured the evening for me had I not been so lucky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, wonderful waitress. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent service, wonderful waitress. Food was very good. Highly recommend and will be going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for dinner on Christmas Eve not ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went for dinner on Christmas Eve not knowing what to expect. The restaurant was in a picturesque area by the waterfront. Our waitress was very nice and attentive and the seafood was great! We ordered the crab legs and the sea bass and were very pleased and also liked the side dishes that were available. We will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've lived in Toledo for 7 years. In the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I've lived in Toledo for 7 years. In the beginning, Real Seafood was one of our favorite locations, but for the last four years the service has become horrendous. I use to wait tables, so we always give the benefit of the doubt and tip heavy, but every time we try to give Real Seafood another chance to redeem itself, it fails horribly. We will never go back. I don't even care if they fed us for free. They need better training for their waitstaff. They need to listen, time things right, and be friendly. I feel let down. It's a total bummer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

This was my first visit and I was very i ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was my first visit and I was very impressed. The ambience was stunning, the servers, incredible. Normally the price is a little high, but my visit was on my birthday and I received a 50% discount with my husband. I would highly recommend dinning here, especially on your birthday. The food was great, but I did not care for the salad.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had our holiday luncheon there and re ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had our holiday luncheon there and really enjoyed ourselves. Our server, Aly, was right on top of everything and very responsive.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife really liked her shrimp scampi. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My wife really liked her shrimp scampi. I had the seafood Alfredo. The noodles were over cooked.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our favorite place for great seafood exp ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our favorite place for great seafood expertly prepared.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had expectations of more "seafood" opt ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I had expectations of more "seafood" options. My idea of seafood is crab/lobster etc. They had a lot of options for fish tho. Also disappointed in options for surf and turf dishes. We liked it just wasn't impressed with options that appeal to us especially for such a high price!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Recommended by a friend for a birthday c ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Recommended by a friend for a birthday celebration A 90 mile drive but well worth it. Love to come back in warmer weather! Wait staff was great and food was wonderful.

Tags: Casual, , Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Real Seafood Company is where you wa ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The Real Seafood Company is where you want to go if you enjoy Red Lobster but think the food quality is too high and the prices are too low. I expected much more from this place, but left very disappointed. Almost everything was overdone (except the crab cake which was underdone with an almost batter-like consistency).

My shrimp appeared to have sat under a heat lamp for longer than we had been on the premises.

For $18 - $20 a plate, I'd understand these mistakes a little more, but for the price of admission, it's worth mentioning here. If I wasn't so rushed, I'd have hashed it out with a manager, and I almost never do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Our server Corey was phenomenal! Very kn ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our server Corey was phenomenal! Very knowledgeable of the menu and wine. We will definitely ask for him again when we dine there again. Food was outstanding. It was an awesome dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Waterfront, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vegetables weren't very good. Scallops ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Vegetables weren't very good. Scallops were not that good-a little overdone. For as much as you pay, I felt rushed to get out of there rather than have a relaxing evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The bread was very good, but all of our ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The bread was very good, but all of our meals were very salty.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Birthday dinner for my wife. Drove 50 mi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Birthday dinner for my wife. Drove 50 miles to the location. Well worth it. Food was excellent along with service. God Bless The 44th

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were cheerfully greeted upon entry. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We were cheerfully greeted upon entry. Our wait staff was prompt and very friendly. The food is always delicious and this occasion was no different.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful server and even bette ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We had a wonderful server and even better view we could to have asked for a better night !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated as soon as we arrived. A ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were seated as soon as we arrived. A nice corner booth across from a gorgeous fireplace. The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. I recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sea Bass was awesome! Would definitely c ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Sea Bass was awesome! Would definitely come back again.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband got us tickets to TSO in Tole ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My husband got us tickets to TSO in Toledo as an early Christmas present. After the show we had dinner reservations at the Real Seafood Co. The atmosphere was amazing with the holiday decor. We got seated right away with the reservation which was excellent cause we were both hungry. It took a little longer for the waitress to come to our table and she apologized. We picked out a beverage and decided about dinner while we waited forever for our drinks. Finally they came, I ordered a martini and my husband got beer. The waitress poured my martini at the table from the shaker and I was very disappointed. Why might you ask because my 11 dollar martini was disappointing . I asked the waitress about it her reply was "the bar is really busy right now!" What does the bar being busy have to do with the bartender not being able to make a drink properly? I would hate to see what kind of drinks are made during happy hour.Anyways she went on to say "if you'd like I'll have the bartender remake it (annoyed voice)." I didn't know how long that would take so I said "no thanks" and drank the half poured martini. We then ordered our dinners and talked about the amazing show we saw. Dinner came quick, I got the parm crusted sole and my husband got the crab cakes. Mine came out super hot but his crab cakes were warm. We didn't say anything and tried to enjoy our meals when our waitress came ask stated " since the martini wasn't to your liking I will go ahead and pay for it myself." ( I'm pretty sure she seen me take a picture of it) I thanked her. I was happy she did this but was still annoyed with her reply as to why it was poorly made and the attitude she gave me when I questioned the drink. I know it wasn't her fault but come on as she was pouring it into the glass, she should have done something before I had the chance to even ask! Overall we weren't very impressed and probably will never go back here or if we did, we probably wouldn't order drinks!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Always accommodating and friendly servic ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Always accommodating and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for our 31 st anniversary, it ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Went there for our 31 st anniversary, it was very good. We always enjoy the meal at Real Seafood.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great seafood.

 
 (London)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Always great seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was very good ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great service and the food was very good. Drinks are a little on the expensive side but overall value is ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great tuna. Always live the bread. Nice ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great tuna. Always live the bread. Nice wine list. Prettily decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We celebrated a birthday recently and re ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We celebrated a birthday recently and received outstanding food and service. The Chilean Sea Bass was phenomenal. I'm still raving about it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy their Oyster on the half ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I always enjoy their Oyster on the half shell. I tried Ahi Tuna for the main course. It was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food, service, atmosphere EXCELLENT as u ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food, service, atmosphere EXCELLENT as usual! Highly recommended.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Been there befor ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food and service. Been there before and

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Real seafood is one of our "go-to" resta ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Real seafood is one of our "go-to" restaurants in Toledo. Quality seafood is consistently presented. Service was a bit off during our latest visit, but I believe the server was somewhat new. Otherwise is was a good meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.