Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Waterfront (65)
Good for Birthdays (62)
See All
Good for a Date (61)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Romantic (47)
Scenic View (46)
Fireplace (39)
Worth the Drive (34)
Casual (33)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Cozy (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Business Meals (25)
Great for Lunch (25)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Fun (12)
Live Music (12)
People Watching (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Authentic (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Healthy (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Family Style (7)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 2 days ago

We come for each birthday and it is always awesome. Thank you for the free birthday meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Has been a while since we have been to this restaurant and were not disappointed. Seated promptly with reservation (not too busy) and service was prompt, friendly and helpful. All dishes were well prepared and as expected. This is a pricey restaurant for the Toledo area but not unreasonable. Some previous reviews were from busy holiday or special occasion times and our visit was on a weeknight. We did not sit outdoors but many were and seemed to enjoy themselves. We were very pleased with this restaurant.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was very good. I liked sitting outdoors, however, the furniture felt slightly underwhelming considering the food prices, etc. Table was wobbly and iron table/chairs were not really comfortable. However, it was gorgeous outside and the food/atmosphere/service made up for it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

It was my birthday. We had a tremendous amount of food with the birthday discount. All of it was wonderful. I have a new love for their crab cakes!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Truly fantastic experience from food to ambiance to service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, excellent food, atmosphere and service, our "go to" restaurant for special occasions

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

First time here and it was good. Seafood paella was very spicy and my friends stuffed flounder was very small for the price. That said I'd try it again.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Server was excellent.

Cheesy potatoes were lukewarm.

One person was sorry for ordering the maple salmon, thought the flavoring masked the taste of very good salmon.

Coming back because all else was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Big emphasis on local fish...and on "top of the catch" for everything else. Very accommodating server, who ran next door to find seedless bread for my wife.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Drink prices for the size of the glass were extremely high. Wine also was priced very high. $2 upcharge to blacken steak ($44 meal) seemed ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food and service as always! Was finally able to go on actual Birthday. Birthday Deal is awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We had reservations and was seated promptly at our time. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive and the food was delicious. The Parmesan sole was great and the Birthday chocolate-coconut cake was decadent tasting.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We started our meal with a dynamite shrimp and they were dynamite. My husband was a little disappointed because they took their lobster Bolognese off the menu. Then he tried their blackened halibut and loved it .

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best experience because of our server Aaron. He was wonderful at explaining the menu and really great at providing a world class experience. It was a wonderful Mother's Day celebration!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. We were seated promptly, waiter came right away and was attentive. Main course came before we could even get half way through our salads, other than that, everything was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated Mothers Day. Great food, very good service and tasty menu offerings.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to celebrate Mothers Day. Service and food were excellent. Tried the Jambayla and it was great. Alays enjoy eating at this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a special birthday occasion. Five of us. Table was stuffed in next to a serving station. The table was set for six, they would not remove the sixth setting. Service was very slow. Over 40 mins between starters and main. Salads over dressed. Food luke warm, had clearly been stAnding before getting to the table. Wine over priced even by restaurant standards. I dine out 3-5 times a week. This is not to be recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Toledo. You can always count on excellent food and service!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Most of the food was delicious but there was a problem with my crab legs. For the price, I should have not received so many bitter top pieces. We go the typical song and dance about how the areas where these are fished are not available...blah blah.... I expected a bowl full of the main pieces and instead got garbage. Also, there were NO calamaria. Again, more of the song and dance about how they can't get the quality.... My son was incredibly disappointed.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Was looking forward to decent seafood. I guess I'm spoiled from living on the gulf coast. Portions were small and the king crab legs were more like snow crab. Even though the server was sweet, she took forever just to get drinks, our food was cold and our butter was cold, not good for dipping crab. They did comp one meal, so at least they are striving for better service, hats off to the blonde manager for suggesting that. They need to decide if they are fine dining or casual and not act like they are fine dining with mediocre food and service. I will never go back for dinner, find some local spot, but I may do lunch on the patio.overall it seemed more like a chain restaurant

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Went for my girlfriend's 30th birthday. We had a blast. Lisa was great. She let us have time to talk before dinner, and everything was super prompt and delicious when it came time to dinner. The food was wonderful.

It gets pretty sunny near the patio. That was the only negative. We had to move our seats around when the sun was setting as it was directly in our eyes. Beautiful view though.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to Real Seafood for my Wife's birthday. We were lucky enough to be seated next to the fireplace which greatly added to the ambiance for us.
Our waiter, Jack, was very polite, professional and very knowledgeable of the menu.
The food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The experience was very nice. our waitress Rachael was attentive to our wants. I would go back for a special occasion. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Rarely will I say the a restaurant with 3 star food deserves more that 3 stars. This is one of those cases. We were in town for my son's university graduation. I made a reservation for 7 at 5 PM. As it turned out two of my children we going to be late into town. I called the restaurant at 1:00 PM to see if they could accommodate the changes. Initially, Kelly indicated that this would not be possible, but then asked if we were ok being upstairs. I indicated yes, and she rescheduled our party.

I will address the food first, in that it was good, but not great. We got the cold seafood platter, and while I believe all the seafood was fresh, the lobster had clearly be stored in too much ice, as it had frozen and we had to eat lobstercicles. Additionally, the oysters were very small, and not properly shucked ( I love me some oysters). The steaks that three of us had were good, but not great, and the paella and jambalaya were good as well. My asparagus was lukewarm at best, but had good flavor.

*Where the stars were earned**

I cannot overstate how perfect the table we received was. It was plenty large enough, and secluded so we could enjoy ourselves and take plenty of pictures without bothering anyone. Our waiter was wonderful and accommodating, and the manager came over to makes all was going well. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was the 1st time dining at Real Seafood, busy place.....the food was outstanding, very tasteful. A little pricey on the appetizers - size vs $$ amount. The server was good however, he spoke too fast, not loud enough & with that being said we could not understand or hear what he had to say regarding the menu and or specials.
Overall a good experience, will return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our waiter , Jack, was fantastic! He truly enjoys his job, and it shows!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was great as always. The service was great as always. I used to work there a long time ago so I know how it is run from the backend and they have a high standard of quality. My only complaint is they took one of my favorite items off of the menu, fried clam strips. They were amazing and I don't understand why they removed them. But, my entree was still amazing! Real Seafood will always be the place to go when I go back to visit Toledo. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Was the perfect meal, scallops prepared to perfection

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great meal to celebrate graduation. Order was not hot but they remade it . I enjoyed it.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Everything was perfect. We will return when we have the opportunity. Location and parking convenient.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My wife and I always go to Real Seafood on our birthdays and get the crab legs. However, this time the crab legs were different. They are usually straight crab leg segments, but this time there were some crab leg segments and a lot of knuckles, which aren't as sweet and tasty.

We love Real Seafood, but we won't get the crab legs again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 27, 2017

My husband and I went for our anniversary. It was our first time there and I'm not sure we would have gone there had it not been that I had received a gift card at Christmas from my employer. We went on a Thursday night and had a reservation but didn't need one. We stopped in the bar and had a drink before dinner since it was happy hour - they should extend the specials to the restaurant section as well as the bar. My husband had a beer and I had their special martini which was incredibly weak. For dinner I ordered the crab cakes because of the reviews I had previously read. I was disappointed as they were very bland. The only saving grace was the sauce they were served with. I will say the blue cheese coleslaw was very good (although my husband would have liked more blue cheese flavor) and the cheesy hashbrowns were very tasty. My favorite part of the meal was the creme brulee for dessert! The ambience was nice because we were seated next to the fireplace and still had a view of the river. The restaurant offers specials if it is your birthday (1/2 off the birthday persons meal) but it would have been nice if they would have offered something for other celebrations (maybe a 1/2 off dessert or appetizer).

We probably won't be going back any time soon as the quality and quantity of the food does not warrant the prices they charged.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Ive been in many restaurants but the best thing here is the setting. The menu is kinda limited yet pricey but the service was excellent

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great service, and the food is served hot. Nice view of the waterfront.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great experience, tad pricey when on client budget but great food, service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wanted and appreciated good, fresh food and excellent, fast and efficient service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Beautiful view of downtown Toledo and river.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The only complaint is that our dinner arrived quickly before we were finished with salad and we had to request a wine menu, which we already had our dinner, and then the wine didn't arrive until we were finished with dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife and I consider this to be our favorite Toledo restaurant. The menu is huge, but we have tried many of the offerings. The food is consistently of the highest quality, and the service is attentive and efficient. Come on your birthday and you'll get a very nice surprise!

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.