Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A feast of a fest, it’s Lobster Fest!

Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Oct 9, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A feast of a fest, it’s Lobster Fest!

Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Oct 9, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join us for fresh, live, Maine lobster! Lobster Bisque 7.95 cup / 9.95 bowl Lobster Bites 14.95 Lobster Roll l 16.95 Lobster Taco 16.95 Lobster Ravioli 26.95 Paella Valenciana 29.95 Stuffed Maine Lobster 28.95 1 ¼ lb Whole Maine Lobster 24.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Not valid with the Birthday Meal Deal, or any other promotions or discounts. Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Oct 9, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM.

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (78)
Scenic View (65)
Special Occasion (63)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (62)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Good for a Date (56)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Worth the Drive (43)
Romantic (36)
Business Meals (33)
Good for Groups (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Casual (28)
Great for Lunch (26)
Fun (24)
Fit for Foodies (18)
People Watching (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Authentic (12)
Live Music (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Real Seafood is not in our regular rotation (we greatly prefer Bluewater) but we came downtown since it was my wife's birthday and you offer a nice birthday discount. My wife's fish was over cooked and had to be sent back. My steak was average at best and your prices have gone up. With the new restaurants coming to downtown, I do not see how Real seafood will be able to compete unless the food improves. Just some input I hope you find helpful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service, good table, always consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Stopped here for lunch during a regatta to escape the heat. Great food. Limited menu during lunch. My wife enjoyed her perch sandwich - crispy not greasy. I had the jambalaya - just the right amount of heat. Limited beer selection. GreAy service. Restaurant has a great location on the river, and is architecturally neat on the inside. It was quiet while we were there, but it is a large, so it might be noisy if it was full. A great place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious! I liked the shrimp scampi and kale quinoa salad. Decor was cute! Patio is nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We drive an hour each way, to dine at The Real Seafood Co. It's well worth the effort. Usually it's for birthdays, but this time was to take advantage of the special lobster dishes they were serving. If you're not aware of the birthday special that they offer, you HAVE to call and ask about it. You can dine in your Sunday best, or come casual in jeans. You won't feel out of place in either. Attached is a picture of my mother-in-law, enjoying her free birthday dessert.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

This last visit was my 4th visit this summer. Each time we dined on the patio. Each time we had a different server. The 2 male servers were outstanding. The 2 female servers were terrible and, had we not been there before, would never go back. The female servers appeared to not want to be there. We had to ask for rolls, more water, ordering. On our last visit, the sidewalk was being repaired, so it was very noisy and very smelly. That, of course, was no fault of the restaurant. If not for the servers, the experience would be outstanding. Great food, great atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

I brought my girlfriend for her birthday to an amazing dinner experience. We were served by Prentice, who was just outstanding. He took pictures for us, and he was so personable and relaxing. I will definitely recommend this venue based on my experience here. 10/10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

very nice we will return again for a date night. we still do that after forty five years.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

All 8 of us had a different selection of seafood which were all prepared well and very tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved everything but the Paella.... expensive and not that good-

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Fresh seafood is always good, had the "Blue Plate" which was not worth $32, very small portions of several seafood items that were kind of dry and not very warm when brought to the table. Several of the broccoli were yellowish/brownish and dry. Waitress insisted on reading the entire menu to us even though we said we had been to the restaurant numerous times. Will always go back for my birthday but too pricey for what you get otherwise.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Decent food and nice ambience in evening for dinner! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Had a great meal. Can't wait to come back! Lobster was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Always pleased with the Real Seafood here in Toledo. Always delicious food, good cocktails and nice venue.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Although I rated the service fair, I would like to point out that the Management made everything right after they discovered they lost our order. The food was great, and the response to a problem was handled perfectly by the manager.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This pleasant restaurant is right on the water and featured live piano music with chanteuse when we visited. It works for casual or special occasion dining. Menus are electronic tablets and many dishes come with multiple preparation options. We really liked our raw oysters, especially the Blue Points. I thought my grilled local perch was nice and my Brussels sprouts were awesomely delicious, perhaps the best prepared I've had. My husband loved his swordfish and the spinach bed it came on was tender and delectable. Also nice were the small seeded crescent rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday. My husband had the tuna- rare. He loved it. My friend and myself had the lemon sole. It was wonderful with a very generous 2 piece portion. My side was the Mexican street corn and it was amazing. Wow! Everyone in our group,of 4 were very pleased. Our service was great and our waiter was vey knowledgeable. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

I went for my birthday and enjoyed myself thoroughly. The ambience is always beautiful and friendly staff that are eager to make your experience a good on.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We love it! Great food, great service, great view of the river!
I don't usually like blue cheese, but the blue cheese slaw was mild and good. I loved my blue point oyster appetizer, then the scallops in sherry butter, as well as the tomatoes that seemed to be cooked/sauteed in olive? oil. My husband loved his Parmesan crusted sole and the hash browned potatoes. His clam chowder was good too. And, the peach blueberry crumble we split for dessert was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

While my wife had been here before, this was my first time. We don't get a chance for a couple's dinner date often, so we wanted to get it right. The establishment was very inviting as we walked in and the staff ran with it from there. Our sever (Matt) was very professional, engaging and further assured us that this would be the perfect night out we had hoped for. The food and service was wonderful. Although we don't do it often, we had to stop a manager to advise of Matt's performance and the great experience we had that night. Thank you, and we will be back!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Real Seafood when celebrating our special occasions. This last visit was slightly disappointing as the food was not hot to our liking when served. It was a Friday evening and the place was busy, but the food should still have been hot when it was brought to the table.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This is absolutely the best King Crab served! Just got back from Alaska and it wasn't this good!!! Birthday special is awesome! Wait staff was great and food was served hot/cold as it should have been. Wine list was great, as well!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Our server, Mark, was great. The food was delicious. My hubby had scallops with the Brussels sprouts and loved it. I had the Chilean sea bass that was super. Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I was disappointed in the service, it was horrible.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Two of our four meals were good but the swordfish for one person was over done and hard. The swordfish for another was very fishy tasting as it the fish had not been trimmed properly. Normally always have excellent seafood there, but will hesitate before going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food was excellent. Everything we ordered did not disappoint. The prices are a bit on the high side, but that in no easy bothers me when you have that kind of view of the river and the ambiance of the restaurant itself. Every coarse was amazing. However, when it came to the service, it was less than desirable. Our service was like pushing to get our plates out of our way before we were finished. She brought out dishes of food prior to us finishing up our previous courses. That would be fine if this wasn't such a high end establishment and your server wasn't always around. I watched a booth behind us and their server did not treat them in the same rushed fashion. When she asked about our dessert order my husband ordered another adult beverage as well as his dessert, she seemed a bit bothered by that. Right after dropping off our desserts she immediately came back with the check. I gave her my credit card right away since she seemed in such a hurry, I didn't get to even look at the bill first. When she brought back the bill for me to sign, my husband told her we would need a box in a little bit for some of my cake. She walked away so I looked at and signed the bill adding in a hefty tip considering her service. When I looked up she was there so I handed her the signed bill in the book and she walked away. I picked up my fork to eat some of my cake and gelato and it was GONE!!! I wad livid. She had boxed up my dessert while my husband and I were not paying attention. He finished his beverage and we got the hell out of there. Extremely rude.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My visit was for a birthday dinner. Ordered Lake Erie perch dinner. Excellent as usual. Great service. Will return in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We've eaten here many times, and it clearly was the best ever! The food was tremendous as was the service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Usually a decent meal but the food wasn't good. We had the fresh catch, surf and turf, and perch dinner. Perch was too greasy fresh catch over spiced blackened and surf and turf made my wife feel bad. Too expensive for the low quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Went for my birthday. Great food, great service, enjoyed having the patio to ourselves because it was a little humid out. Definitely a date now that it special occasion restaurant as the prices are a bit steep.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great place for a business meeting and the food and choices are great.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Went for wife's birthday. Can't beat their birthday discount. The jambalaya was out of this world.
Real seafood co is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Went there for my birthday and couldn't be more pleased..Mark was a fantastic waiter and the flounder that I had and the walleye that my husband had was delish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Real seafood is always a go-to option for my wife and I. We recently took out of town relatives and it did not disappoint . Fresh seafood, prompt service, and great outdoor views made for a relaxing evening

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Live Music, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was wonderful, the views of downtown beautiful. It was a wonderful night to be outside...our server was a little less attentive than I would have liked, as he never came back to refill water or my soda....but we love the docks and the food was amazing.....

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our table was ready at the time we had selected using Open Table. We asked to set outside on their patio, so we could watch the activity on the dock and river. The service was fantastic, and the seafood too. We will definitely return to this restaurant if we are in the Toledo area.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this place! Food was amazing, staff was so friendly and knowledgeable of the menu, and the decor/scenery was great! HIGHLY recommend this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Went for birthday--seems fewer menu selections, but still great food. Brussels sprouts were an excellent side. I was a little disappointed you can only get cheesecake as the free dessert-really wanted crime brûlée. Still spent $100 between 1 meal & drinks, so not a cheap place if one meal was free.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.