About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: 8884563463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • raw oysters - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Kids Spaghetti - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • fish tacos - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • edamame - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Salmon burger - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Scallops - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
  • Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
raw oysters - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Kids Spaghetti - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
fish tacos - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
edamame - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Salmon burger - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Scallops - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH
Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon - Real Seafood Company - Toledo, Toledo, OH

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Special Occasion (58)
Waterfront (58)
Scenic View (53)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Good for Groups (29)
Romantic (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Fireplace (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Casual (18)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Authentic (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Healthy (11)
Fun (10)
Live Music (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Bar Seating (9)
People Watching (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Historic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went there for our 31 st anniversary, it ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Went there for our 31 st anniversary, it was very good. We always enjoy the meal at Real Seafood.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great seafood.

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Always great seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and the food was very good ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and the food was very good. Drinks are a little on the expensive side but overall value is ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great tuna. Always live the bread. Nice ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great tuna. Always live the bread. Nice wine list. Prettily decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We celebrated a birthday recently and re ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

We celebrated a birthday recently and received outstanding food and service. The Chilean Sea Bass was phenomenal. I'm still raving about it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy their Oyster on the half ...

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

I always enjoy their Oyster on the half shell. I tried Ahi Tuna for the main course. It was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food, service, atmosphere EXCELLENT as u ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food, service, atmosphere EXCELLENT as usual! Highly recommended.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Been there befor ...

 
·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food and service. Been there before and

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have NEVER had a bad food or dining ex ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

I have NEVER had a bad food or dining experience here. My tastebuds get excited when they hear we are going to Real Seaford!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real seafood is one of our "go-to" resta ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Real seafood is one of our "go-to" restaurants in Toledo. Quality seafood is consistently presented. Service was a bit off during our latest visit, but I believe the server was somewhat new. Otherwise is was a good meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our server Raven did a fantastic job and ...

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Our server Raven did a fantastic job and was very professional. Food was delicious

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another fantastic meal at Real Seafood. ...

 
·Dined on November 2, 2016

Another fantastic meal at Real Seafood. My family took me there for my birthday and it did not disappoint. I had lobster which was incredible as was the soup ( clam chowder), salad and desert (Key lime pie). Hubby had the salmon and he enjoyed it too. The server was a total sweetheart and gave excellent service. I also had a chocolate martini as a once a year treat and it was incredible. My fav restaurant in Toledo.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was a redo for a birthday din ...

 
·Dined on November 1, 2016

This visit was a redo for a birthday dinner. The first dinner did not go well. The servers are excellent, and the management takes very good care of the customer. Food was also great as usual. Always enjoy returning to this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite go to restaurant fo ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is our favorite go to restaurant for a celebration or just because we haven't been there in awhile for their outstanding seafood. Everything was prepared to perfection as usual. Will be going back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the real seafood company afte ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to the real seafood company after an afternoon at the casino from Cleveland. Great food, wonderful atmosphere, very nice evening. I was thrilled to have the seafood pesto on delicious gluten free pasta!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very romantic and wonderful tim ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was a very romantic and wonderful time. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Cozy, Waterfront, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and staff attentive. ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was excellent and staff attentive. Cocktails were a bit pricey but good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was courteous, cheerful and ...

 
·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our waitress was courteous, cheerful and attentive. We chose Real Seafood because we enjoy celebrating there and we were not disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we asked for a quiet table when making t ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

we asked for a quiet table when making the reservation and the request was honored, food was very good and our server was very good as well. perfect timing - checking back with us, and offering to box food. also prompt with check, which we appreciated

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome food as usual. the flourless cho ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

Awesome food as usual. the flourless chocolate cake is to die for!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, awesome ambiance and ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent service, awesome ambiance and delicious food. Great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our recent visit to real seafood found t ...

 
·Dined on October 19, 2016

Our recent visit to real seafood found that they were closed for a private party. We normally visit for a late lunch and the day they were closed was on a birthday visit. Several days later, I called to see if they would honor the birthday special since they were closed on the birthday. We were told that they would honor the birthday special since they were closed on that date. On the day I called, we arrived later in the evening. We ordered our food and upon receiving our order my wife found that she was shorted the meat on her salad. The server was advised and he apologized for the mistake. A little later he returned and stated tat they had burned the meat and they were making a second order for her meal. By the time the second order of meat showed up at the table, it was over cooked and dry. My meal was excellent with no complaints. Upon completion of our meal, the server stated that he would talk to the manager about our problem with her meal. A short time later, Drake, came to our table and apologized for the problem with the meal. Upon receiving our bill, my wife's meal was taken off the bill and a personalized note was given to us for a return visit. With all the problems with our meal and the offer for a return visit, there is no way I can give a bad report as to the poor food or service. We visit Real Seafood on a regular basis because of the great food and service. No one is always perfect but Real Seafood is one of just a few restaurants that make you welcome and takes care of the customer. This is why we will continue to return to Real Seafood in the future. Thanks for being a great restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were here for my husband's birthday. ...

 
·Dined on October 18, 2016

We were here for my husband's birthday. It was so good, we're going back today for mine!

Only problem we had was that they didn't have our Open Table reservation, even though I had a confirmation number to prove it. Luckily it was a Tuesday night and we were seated right away.

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, People Watching, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I visited twice for birthday celebration ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

I visited twice for birthday celebrations. I ordered a combo plate which was very tasty and half price on your birthday (and free desert)! There was music in the bar and a fireplace near our table. The ambiance was perfect for a date and celebration, and the service was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely go again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Reminds me ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Reminds me of Chicago restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding night to be out on the water ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Outstanding night to be out on the water. Great views, service, food, who could ask for more?!

We will be back soon:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great ,Food was OK ,Probably ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was great ,Food was OK ,Probably not worth the price .

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Great food, we went for the lobster fest ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food, we went for the lobster fest! The service from Corey was outstanding. A favorite on my list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best fish house in our area= never disap ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

best fish house in our area= never disappoints= salmon dishes are great=shrimp scampi is best around

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place to go for your birthday! T ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place to go for your birthday! The Bluepoint oysters were delicious and you can't beat the whitefish with cherries

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a little disappointed in our ser ...

 
·Dined on October 12, 2016

We were a little disappointed in our server. We have always had excellent service but not

Wednesday night. We never received our coleslaw but didn't realize this until we were almost done eating. Then we were given our bill before we even had our dessert. Then we had to wait an extremely long time for our change from the bill. Now if the restaurant would have been filled to capacity I would understand but that was not the case Wednesday night. Good news

is the food was excellent !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The Lobster Bisque was outstanding. The ...

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

The Lobster Bisque was outstanding. The piece of swordfish I had was the best I have had in years. Looking forward to going back and having the same meal again. Overall, great place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I used to really like the food here, and ...

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

I used to really like the food here, and not sure if it's me or something new in the recipe or prep. I normally order the salmon with a ginger soy sauce (Shanghai style), but now it tastes like straight soy sauce and is very salty. Because the sauce is so concentrated and barely coats the bottom of the plate, the spinach is fairly raw. I poured about a half cup of water in it to make it edible. The serving staff were kind and concerned, but I can no longer order the dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

My fiancée and I were very happy with ou ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

My fiancée and I were very happy with our experience at the Real Seafood Company. The service was outstanding, our waiter very knowledgeable and friendly, and the food was fantastic! This restaurant has a great location on the riverfront and will be my first choice for special occasions and when entertaining out-of-town guests!

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our top "go to" place in Toledo. Seafood ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our top "go to" place in Toledo. Seafood is always fresh. Service dogs always welcome. Great service from Kelly and staff.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Andrew was a great server as usual. The ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

Andrew was a great server as usual. The swordfish was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a lovely time; the waiter was att ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

We had a lovely time; the waiter was attentive but unobtrusive, the calamari with peppers was delightful. Of the stuff lobster, parmesan lemon sole and stuffed flounder, everyone pronounced the flounder the winner. The green bean and garbanzo side was extremely salty, but otherwise the food was very tasty. The featured cabernet was excellent. Noise level was pretty high, but somewhat to be expected on a Friday night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice place on the river for those unfami ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

Nice place on the river for those unfamiliar and the food was very good. They make a really unique bleu cheese cole slaw which was great (I usually hate cole slaw). The seafood dishes, especially the salmon, were very good. Probably the best choice in Toledo if you need an upscale venue for a dinner. Would go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

went for my girlfriends birthday the foo ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

went for my girlfriends birthday the food and serves was FANTASTIC. if i was able to afford it i'd eat there every week.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Historic, Hot Spot, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Romantic, Fireplace, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We both order seafood, sea bass and ceda ...

 
·Dined on September 28, 2016

We both order seafood, sea bass and cedar plank salmon, and they were both outstanding. We sat in the bar area and it was great service and the ambiance was night for just a nice dinner with a friend. Will definitely go back next time in Toledo.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.