Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (75)
Special Occasion (71)
Scenic View (62)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Worth the Drive (38)
Romantic (38)
Good for Groups (27)
Casual (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Business Meals (24)
People Watching (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fun (19)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fireplace (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Authentic (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Healthy (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (9)
Live Music (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We greatly enjoyed our experience! Service was excellent and food was delicious. We look forward to our next visit and plan to try a different cuisine - many choices.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The Brussels sprouts were gross and my salmon had way to much soy sauce making it very salty , my husband loved his food , and the service was amazing ... maybe i ordered the wrong thing but it wasn't worth the tab in my opinion

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good. The staff kept the doors to the outside open and the AC was struggling to keep up. This also allowed a lot of flies in and we were swatting at them the entire meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything was FABULOUS!! from our table being ready when we arrived, to our outstanding server COREY, the food & drinks, to the atmosphere with seating on the patio! There were 6 of us and everyone agreed~ It was a "grand slam!"

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Crab legs outstanding altho a little pricey - served well split.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We have been to real seafood often over the years and had amazing meals. We brought our friends from Boca Raton there to show them Toledo and the docks.

I ordered the sea bass special and my husband ordered the Lake Superior white fish special. We were both very disappointed in our choices. Our guests both said that their meals were fine. They ordered the Lake Superior white fish and the Parmesan encrusted fish specials. However, I think they were just being kind.

The sea bass was dry and tasted burned. My husband said the whitefish was soggy and there were few dried cherries.

I don't think we will be going back there this summer. I was very disappointed and a little embarrassed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 13, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Toledo. Exceptional food. Exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This is the nicest restaurant, we enjoy the food, the staff is excellent and the view is beautiful.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Disappointed with the overall experience. Food was okay but not creative or unique. It's inexcusable to not offer local beer at a place like this. The service was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 9, 2017

very good. cost limits how often. great for outdoor dining and special occasions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I have been dying to try this place and so we finally went on my son's birthday and unfortunately I was not impressed. My sea bass was cold. They told my husband that the walleye was deep fried but it was pan fried. My daughter linguine looked like it had been sitting there for a while because the noodles and sauce were dry. Now my son's king crab legs were as expected. Sorry but when spend this monetary amount I expected ALL the meals to be perfect?!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Both the food and the service was ️wonderful! We had a great time and gobbled up everything. We especially enjoyed the creme brûlée and the Brussels sprouts. Yum!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We were expected to have a great experience as far as the freshness of the food but I was disappointed. The sea food wasn't fresh at all as promoted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Have eaten at Real Seafood many times. Service tonight was very very slow! 6:45 reservation, 15 minutes to get welcomed and ice water. 10 more minutes to get our drinks. finally got our food at 7:45 ish Restaurant was not that busy for a Friday. Got our bill at 8:30! Server seemed distracted and un attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The new "tablet" menus are fun, but miss choices from the old one. BRING BACK THE CLAMS!!! The fried clams were SO good, and are missed. Crab stuffed avocado was delish. Shrimp cocktail was not quite up to Real Seafood standards.
Fried perch is a great dinner. Scallops were especially good this night. The blue cheese slaw is a favorite of ours.
Creme Brulee is in the top 5 in the world!! Save room for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great food and service our server Chris did a great job

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Incredibly fresh seafood, prepared perfectly. Every bite of every dish was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were seated promptly and service was excellent. Food was served at appropriate interval and we were not rushed to complete our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We've always been happy with Real Seafood Co, until this past weekend. We have "foodie" friends from out of town, and the service was okay, but not as stellar as we have enjoyed in past meals. Two of our dinners, a gulf shrimp dinner, and a walleye dinner, we good enough. But the broiled shrimp was just sad. Rice Pilaf was boring. Bread was a bit doughy, which was unusual. We had no view of the Maumee , although we had a nice quiet table, which was appreciated. We have access to some of the best lake fishing in the region, but we can't make a decent perch dinner? Something isn't right, here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Everything was wonderful! We had a Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass which we had not tried previously and it was very tasty...we also had the filet which was done perfectly and was one of the best we had ever. Service was great and since it was a birthday and anniversary celebration we received a nice discount!! Will continue to look to Real Seafood as a "go to" for a nice evening out!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Everyone knows about the great food, ambiance and river view. You may not be familiar with Chris our server. I wanted to move my monthly and quarterly dinner meetings from a Franklin Park eatery to downtown where I could show off the transformation currently underway in Toledo. Chris won everyone over (8 of us) effortlessly. Attentive but not intrusive service. Knowledge of menu items including how each is prepared as well as the perfect wine or drink pairing. Informative about the local scene and attractions. In other words each team member congratulated me on a fantastic dinner several times which I smiled and said my pleasure. The real truth is they should have been thanking Chris, he was the real star. He is a great server and ambassador to our town.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This restaurant is great for any occasion. Our trip was for our anniversary. The food was great, and the server was outstanding. We visit for a late lunch. The meals are smaller but reasonable.

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Cozy, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 25, 2017

A party of two had the whitefish with cherries and mushrooms once again it was wonderful would highly recommend this dish

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Real seafood is always high on our list for local restaurants. Fresh seafood, great outdoor dining, and excellent service sets it apart from most Toledo restaurants

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The most important thing we enjoy about Real Seafood Company is the outdoor dining with a scenic view and great food.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We had an excellent dinner and everyone had a great time. The server was attentive to our needs and took great care of us. She made the evening very enjoyable. Thanks to everyone who works there for the great food and an excellent dinner.

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I was in Toledo for business, and my wife came in to town for my birthday. I love seafood so we found RSC online. we did not even know about the awesome birthday special. The food was fantastic. they have another one in Ann Arbor Mi about 35 min from where I live. we will go to this one as well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The food was great just really small Lobster tail for $33.00 . I can get same tail at store for $8.99. I was hoping for at least a 9 oz. tail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Everyone was smiling, service was great. Food was exceptional and we can't wait to go back. Menu was better than most sea food restaurants more creative. We'll be back!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Fathers day dinner ! The service was great with no issues. We were not rushed and had time to complete each course. They had fresh Halibut on the menu which was excellent. They only issue we had was that the restaurant was out of Swordfish which my dad wanted but he found out after we ordered they were out which I feel should of been know before we placed our order. All in all it was very good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Romantic, Business Meals, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The chef in Toledo should teach the Real Seafood chef in Ann Arbor how to make jambalaya much better in Toledo

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Fun, Vegan, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband's broiled walleye wasn't as good as he expected it would be and seemed like a small portion for the price. Despite the spices on his fish, it seemed flavorless to him (he has no tastebud issues that would influence this) and the potatoes that accompanied his meal were burnt...he didn't feel he got a good meal. However, our friends had jumbalaya and crabcakes...both raved about their meals. I had the kale and quinoa salad, which was delicious and filling - I couldn't quite finish it. We had great service, the food was fresh.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Reservations for 2 at 1:30 took over an hr to get our food. Swordfish was bland, potatoes and slaw were diner quality. Took 30 min to just get rolls

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went there for our wedding anniversary. Once seated, we we're given tablets for menus. Mine died. When I explained this to the waitress, I wasn't offered one that worked. She was very nice, but she did little beyond what was required. I ordered walleye and rice. I didn't complain, but it was luke warm. Nothing special. Zero presentation. On a positive note, the place looks great. However, it's not enough for me to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good. Service was slow and we had to keep asking for the same items. They were not busy so it could not have been the waiter being overly busy. We sat in a booth on the left hand side. It was overly warm also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Unfortunately this time we did not have a very well trained waitstaff person. It makes all the difference

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great experience dining outside watching the boats on the river and the people stroll along the waterfront. Food and service were top notch in a no rush atmosphere. One of our favorite spots that did not disappoint.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I have never been told not able to order baked potato till after 4 really? It was 3:30.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Found the quality to be far less than what I'm used to from that restaurant. My fish was overcooked, the cheddar hash browns were greasy and the service was annoying being constantly asked if anything everything was okay and if we needed anything else. Never had a bad experience here before.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The restaurant is a very nice place for dining and the food is wonderful. It is a good place to go for special occasions. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.