Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Waterfront (76)
Good for Birthdays (61)
See All
Scenic View (57)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Romantic (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Casual (29)
Fireplace (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Business Meals (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Cozy (22)
People Watching (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Fun (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Live Music (13)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Authentic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Seasonal (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Family Style (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1090 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

A party of two had the whitefish with cherries and mushrooms once again it was wonderful would highly recommend this dish

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Real seafood is always high on our list for local restaurants. Fresh seafood, great outdoor dining, and excellent service sets it apart from most Toledo restaurants

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined 5 days ago

The most important thing we enjoy about Real Seafood Company is the outdoor dining with a scenic view and great food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

We had an excellent dinner and everyone had a great time. The server was attentive to our needs and took great care of us. She made the evening very enjoyable. Thanks to everyone who works there for the great food and an excellent dinner.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Fathers day dinner ! The service was great with no issues. We were not rushed and had time to complete each course. They had fresh Halibut on the menu which was excellent. They only issue we had was that the restaurant was out of Swordfish which my dad wanted but he found out after we ordered they were out which I feel should of been know before we placed our order. All in all it was very good!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Romantic, Business Meals, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The chef in Toledo should teach the Real Seafood chef in Ann Arbor how to make jambalaya much better in Toledo

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Fun, Vegan, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Reservations for 2 at 1:30 took over an hr to get our food. Swordfish was bland, potatoes and slaw were diner quality. Took 30 min to just get rolls

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went there for our wedding anniversary. Once seated, we we're given tablets for menus. Mine died. When I explained this to the waitress, I wasn't offered one that worked. She was very nice, but she did little beyond what was required. I ordered walleye and rice. I didn't complain, but it was luke warm. Nothing special. Zero presentation. On a positive note, the place looks great. However, it's not enough for me to go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Food was good. Service was slow and we had to keep asking for the same items. They were not busy so it could not have been the waiter being overly busy. We sat in a booth on the left hand side. It was overly warm also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great experience dining outside watching the boats on the river and the people stroll along the waterfront. Food and service were top notch in a no rush atmosphere. One of our favorite spots that did not disappoint.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I have never been told not able to order baked potato till after 4 really? It was 3:30.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Found the quality to be far less than what I'm used to from that restaurant. My fish was overcooked, the cheddar hash browns were greasy and the service was annoying being constantly asked if anything everything was okay and if we needed anything else. Never had a bad experience here before.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Waitress was a bit rude and very abrupt! Extremely uncomfortable with poor air conditioning...complained to manager and she did nothing but offer horrible excuses! They also always try to seat you first in the dreadful area which is closed in with garage doors! Particularly noisy in that area! We've gone there for years but this place is severely lacking now! There are other choices on the waterfront....choose better than this!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was delicious and our waiter was wonderful! Everytime I have ever been there, it has been great, but this may have been the best visit yet!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Favorite restaurant in Toledo. Food quality and service are always 'top notch'.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Waitress recommended the Parmesan crusted sole, which was phenomenal!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The white fish white cherries, hash browns and blue cheese coleslaw is great. Been going back for several years to enjoy.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

There was a problem with my lobster, discovered when cracking and removing from shell. Rather than serve it anyway they brought me another one. Took a while but was well worth it. And they comped me my glass of wine due to the wait. Both the server and the manager were very apologetic. I know that some people would have gotten upset but I appreciated the fact that they did not want to serve something that was not up to their standards!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This is a really great seafood restaurant. Our Pickerel was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We come for each birthday and it is always awesome. Thank you for the free birthday meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Has been a while since we have been to this restaurant and were not disappointed. Seated promptly with reservation (not too busy) and service was prompt, friendly and helpful. All dishes were well prepared and as expected. This is a pricey restaurant for the Toledo area but not unreasonable. Some previous reviews were from busy holiday or special occasion times and our visit was on a weeknight. We did not sit outdoors but many were and seemed to enjoy themselves. We were very pleased with this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food and service was very good. I liked sitting outdoors, however, the furniture felt slightly underwhelming considering the food prices, etc. Table was wobbly and iron table/chairs were not really comfortable. However, it was gorgeous outside and the food/atmosphere/service made up for it.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 22, 2017

It was my birthday. We had a tremendous amount of food with the birthday discount. All of it was wonderful. I have a new love for their crab cakes!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Truly fantastic experience from food to ambiance to service.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Drink prices for the size of the glass were extremely high. Wine also was priced very high. $2 upcharge to blacken steak ($44 meal) seemed ridiculous.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food and service as always! Was finally able to go on actual Birthday. Birthday Deal is awesome.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We started our meal with a dynamite shrimp and they were dynamite. My husband was a little disappointed because they took their lobster Bolognese off the menu. Then he tried their blackened halibut and loved it .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Scenic View, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best experience because of our server Aaron. He was wonderful at explaining the menu and really great at providing a world class experience. It was a wonderful Mother's Day celebration!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. We were seated promptly, waiter came right away and was attentive. Main course came before we could even get half way through our salads, other than that, everything was wonderful as usual.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated Mothers Day. Great food, very good service and tasty menu offerings.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious! Kid friendly. We sat on the patio, it was a bit tight on space but view was beautiful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to celebrate Mothers Day. Service and food were excellent. Tried the Jambayla and it was great. Alays enjoy eating at this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Most of the food was delicious but there was a problem with my crab legs. For the price, I should have not received so many bitter top pieces. We go the typical song and dance about how the areas where these are fished are not available...blah blah.... I expected a bowl full of the main pieces and instead got garbage. Also, there were NO calamaria. Again, more of the song and dance about how they can't get the quality.... My son was incredibly disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Was looking forward to decent seafood. I guess I'm spoiled from living on the gulf coast. Portions were small and the king crab legs were more like snow crab. Even though the server was sweet, she took forever just to get drinks, our food was cold and our butter was cold, not good for dipping crab. They did comp one meal, so at least they are striving for better service, hats off to the blonde manager for suggesting that. They need to decide if they are fine dining or casual and not act like they are fine dining with mediocre food and service. I will never go back for dinner, find some local spot, but I may do lunch on the patio.overall it seemed more like a chain restaurant

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Went for my girlfriend's 30th birthday. We had a blast. Lisa was great. She let us have time to talk before dinner, and everything was super prompt and delicious when it came time to dinner. The food was wonderful.

It gets pretty sunny near the patio. That was the only negative. We had to move our seats around when the sun was setting as it was directly in our eyes. Beautiful view though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to Real Seafood for my Wife's birthday. We were lucky enough to be seated next to the fireplace which greatly added to the ambiance for us.
Our waiter, Jack, was very polite, professional and very knowledgeable of the menu.
The food was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The experience was very nice. our waitress Rachael was attentive to our wants. I would go back for a special occasion. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Rarely will I say the a restaurant with 3 star food deserves more that 3 stars. This is one of those cases. We were in town for my son's university graduation. I made a reservation for 7 at 5 PM. As it turned out two of my children we going to be late into town. I called the restaurant at 1:00 PM to see if they could accommodate the changes. Initially, Kelly indicated that this would not be possible, but then asked if we were ok being upstairs. I indicated yes, and she rescheduled our party.

I will address the food first, in that it was good, but not great. We got the cold seafood platter, and while I believe all the seafood was fresh, the lobster had clearly be stored in too much ice, as it had frozen and we had to eat lobstercicles. Additionally, the oysters were very small, and not properly shucked ( I love me some oysters). The steaks that three of us had were good, but not great, and the paella and jambalaya were good as well. My asparagus was lukewarm at best, but had good flavor.

*Where the stars were earned**

I cannot overstate how perfect the table we received was. It was plenty large enough, and secluded so we could enjoy ourselves and take plenty of pictures without bothering anyone. Our waiter was wonderful and accommodating, and the manager came over to makes all was going well. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was the 1st time dining at Real Seafood, busy place.....the food was outstanding, very tasteful. A little pricey on the appetizers - size vs $$ amount. The server was good however, he spoke too fast, not loud enough & with that being said we could not understand or hear what he had to say regarding the menu and or specials.
Overall a good experience, will return again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our waiter , Jack, was fantastic! He truly enjoys his job, and it shows!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.