Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Waterfront (44)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Romantic (39)
Fireplace (39)
Scenic View (34)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Casual (26)
Cozy (20)
Business Meals (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Authentic (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Live Music (10)
Fun (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Family Style (7)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Private Room (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 11 hours ago

Great meal to celebrate graduation. Order was not hot but they remade it . I enjoyed it.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Ive been in many restaurants but the best thing here is the setting. The menu is kinda limited yet pricey but the service was excellent

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience, tad pricey when on client budget but great food, service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wanted and appreciated good, fresh food and excellent, fast and efficient service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The only complaint is that our dinner arrived quickly before we were finished with salad and we had to request a wine menu, which we already had our dinner, and then the wine didn't arrive until we were finished with dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife and I consider this to be our favorite Toledo restaurant. The menu is huge, but we have tried many of the offerings. The food is consistently of the highest quality, and the service is attentive and efficient. Come on your birthday and you'll get a very nice surprise!

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The fried brussel sprouts were amazing! And as always, the filet mignon was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Real Seafood is where I always come with some of my customers. Food is great and service is always nice. You cannot go wrong with choosing Real Seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great as always! Just wish there were a couple vegetarian options. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were very disappointed in the Real Seafood Company. The appetizers were mediocre. Calimari was like frozen with a lot of sweet and sour sauce on top. Tuna was just OK. All of the salads and veggies had a LOT of oil and dressing on them. Too much dressing and drenched. Fish was cooked properly but bland. Two people in our party ordered the Jumbalaya and it was heavy in oil again with sausage and overcooked swordfish. Drinks were expensive for what they offered.
Overall would probably not go to this restaurant again given it was over $200 for mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a wonderful Saturday afternoon lunch with family. The food was great and our server was attentive and went out of his way to be cheerfully accommodating to one guests food allergies.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Outstanding Chilean sea bass.
Calamari not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We came here for a birthday dinner and it was fabulous! The service was great and price was amazing! We had a group of 6, two appetizers and one alcoholic drink on our order and with tip included it was about $50 a person. We were all stuffed and for the price we paid the service was outstanding! We will most definitely be back when we are in Northwest Ohio again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 12, 2017

As usual, a top notch experience. My favorite, Oyster Shooter was great. The server was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We like this restaurant, and this was the first time we had issues. Friend & I both ordered the Lobster tail and both came out lukewarm. Second dirty martini tasted like they forgot the vodka, just chilled olive brine. We sent back the entrees and speed being the saving grace on that, we had hot & fresh lobster tails in less than 5 minutes. Overall the food was good, and mgmt did comp our appetizers for the inconvenience, so that was nice. Personally, one less-than-stellar outing doesn't mean I won't return.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and great service.! My husband and I don't get out much due to our schedules, but our dinners were great so it made for a perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Nice location and love the atmosphere. Food was delicious. Price is little expensive but ok for just a couple. Seafood was great. Would like to come back during the summer and sit outside.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It's always an excellent dining experience with you guys!!!
The server was very attentive, and knowledgeable...
Amazing food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always good

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I was able to make reservations hours before my family decided to go there and we sat exactly where we wanted to and everyone got what they wanted. Wonderful experience and Corey F was a pleasure to serve us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The seafood alfredo was fantastic. It was a pleasant place to go with a group.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Really great food and service. The grilled brusell sprouts are amazing. We had a great waiter and service. Easy parking and seating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We go to Real Seafood at least 4 times a year. Love the food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Went on 4/1/17 for dinner. Server brought spouses salad with bleu cheese on it after declining the bleu cheese cole slaw as he does not like bleu cheese. This normally would not had been an issue in and of itself... husbands lobster tail was under cooked and my whole lobster was terribly overcooked rendering it to be extremely chewy and was even difficult to cut with a knife. Sent it back. Second time around was better but not on point. We were very disappointed as we have visited for years now and until now have not had less than an excellent experience. Not many people present so being really busy or understaffed was not a factor. Time to find another seafood restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We went for my boyfriends birthday. the service was a little slow but well worth the wait.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Initially our service was excellent. Our waitress was friendly and on top of our requests. However, once our entrees arrived, we did not see her until we were finished eating. I am not sure if the restaurant was understaffed, but there was an issue with my food being dry and I decided, for sake of time, to eat the acceptable portion of my meal.

Tags: Waterfront, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service and food were amazing!!! This was our first time at the restaurant, and Jack, our server, was excellent! Knowledgeable and attentive without being intrusive. Perfect birthday experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Went there for my Wife's birthday and had a great experience. Service started off a little slow but picked up as we got started and the food was incredible. They have a great discount for birthdays and the desert was great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food and service are always amazing. We had a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My husband ordered lobster tail, which was dry. I had steak, which was dry. Felt the price for the amount of food that you got was a little high.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service and food was very good. I thought the food and drink pricing was excessive, and thus why I won't be a regular customer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We always think of Real Seafood when a special occasion is coming up. Good food, fantastic ambience, dependable service...these are just a few of the reasons why we come back time after time.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our 25th anniversary dinner and we chose Real Seafood. It was great to wait for our table ion the lounge. Have a few drinks and listen to great live music. Had a wonderful meal and went back to the lounge after dinner for some more music. A wonderful casual evening and meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Celebrating with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Best crab cakes in town! Almost as good as those in Baltimore, which says a lot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 5, 2017

empty restaurant is not a good sign, must be the prices of the drinks? sunday pm and only 12 people you could try specials. a lot of restaurants a busy on sunday. we eat out 3 times a week and we were surprised you had no business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful, the chef was a little too crazy w/ salad dressing on my salad and used way too much balsamic on the Brussel sprouts. The carrot cake is wonderful PLEASE add permanently to your dessert menu !!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Wonderful food, server and ambience. We always enjoy ourselves at Real Seafood Co.!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Live Music, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Very good again...we dine here several times each year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Real Seafood is quickly becoming our favorite "date night" restaurant. We really enjoy sitting by the fireplace. The food is always fantastic. You have to try the chocolate coconut cake. It is so good that words can't accurately describe it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.