About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: 8884563463

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • raw oysters
  • Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus
  • Kids Spaghetti
  • fish tacos
  • edamame
  • Salmon burger
  • Jumbo Lump Crabcake
  • Scallops
  • Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon
raw oysters
Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus
Kids Spaghetti
fish tacos
edamame
Salmon burger
Jumbo Lump Crabcake
Scallops
Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
9 More
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (127)
scenic view (88)
great for outdoor dining (68)
See All
romantic (65)
fit for foodies (63)
good for groups (63)
great for lunch (33)
neighborhood gem (20)
notable wine list (18)
hot spot (17)
vibrant bar scene (14)
kid-friendly (12)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress Lindsay was amazing! She re ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress Lindsay was amazing! She really made the experience great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I plan to come to Real Seafood for my bi ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I plan to come to Real Seafood for my birthday every year. I crave the seafood fettucini every week, though😀

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super nice restaurant! Excellent seafoo ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Super nice restaurant! Excellent seafood entrees and appetizers. Best lobster tail and tuna in Toledo!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and service. We have lunch a ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food and service. We have lunch at least once a month.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and ambiance

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great service and ambiance

food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The food is very good, but the service i ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The food is very good, but the service is VERY slow. Every time I visit it seems like it takes longer. And the wait staff doesn't bother coming to update you or check to see if there is anything you need while you wait.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Never had a bad meal at Real Seafood. La ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Never had a bad meal at Real Seafood. Lake Erie perch is the best I've had. Service is great. Patio has great view. Reservations even when busy have always been on time and have been seated where requested. We like to go for lunch menu also, less expensive and food is still great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This has been our favorite restaurant in ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

This has been our favorite restaurant in the Toledo area for over twenty years. Unfortunately, things were pretty dis-jointed on June 8, 2016. Staffing and personnel inexperience were clearly evident. The excessive wait and serving times really need to be addressed. However, the on-site manager was deeply apologetic and compensated us accordingly for our ordeal. We plan to return to the Real Seafood in the future and trust that these shortcomings will be appropriately resolved by then. Hopefully you will find these comments helpful.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location in the Maumee River- alwa ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great location in the Maumee River- always great food & Service. Always.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice Dining Experience

Dined on May 30, 2016

Was is town over Memorial Day and had a lovely dinner at Real Seafood. Good food. Our server, Prentice was great. Would recommend!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Memorial Day - "B" Team in the Kitchen

Dined on May 30, 2016

My wife had the seafood linguine in pesto sauce. Ugh! It was so drenched in pesto sauce and olive oil that I was able to drain 4 tablespoons of olive oil from the bottom of the take-home container. The linguine was over-cooked. All-in-all, a sorry looking dish to set before a paying guest. Particularly disappointing, because on a previous visit the same dish was delightful and had just the right amount of pesto sauce. I had the panko encrusted scallops. Bland and unimaginative in both taste and presentation - totally unloved by the kitchen crew. Our guest had a stuffed fish dish with a side of almost raw broccoli. Al dente is good, raw not so good. Given the good meals we have had on previous visits, I can only guess the the "B" team was on duty in the kitchen. Hopefully, we will not encounter them again. On the positive side, our specialty cocktails were awesome, particularly my bloody mary with the shrimp garnish. And the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great, and the crab appetiz ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was great, and the crab appetizer was one of the best I have had. The service was exceptional. The only concern was that we were out for my daughters birthday ( May 30th) and when I had called was told they were closed and then went on Sunday the 29th. Found out when I arrived that they were open on Memorial day. Would have like to have her have her birthday dinner on her day. Maybe the ones who answered the phones could have been more informed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

over cooked sea food

Dined on May 29, 2016

I mean come on guys over cooked lobster. All you did was boil it and you could not do that right. And over cooked shrimp. Um this is cooking 101. The shrimp was stuck to the bottom of the pan all dried out. Not worth the money.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Meh.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was room temp. Waitress was overwhelmed, service was super slow. Menu item I had three days before in another visit was prepared differently (shrimp and polenta app). Either way was ok but consistency please. Very pricey, I thought. Not my fave by far and not where I would go if I was choosing.

food5
ambience5
service4

We had a great view, the oysters were ex ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We had a great view, the oysters were excellent and the whitefish with cherries was divine. However, had a mixup with one diners order.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent and view of the river ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was excellent and view of the river and downtown was beautiful!

food5
ambience4
service5

Seafood was fresh and delicious.

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Seafood was fresh and delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it was outstanding! The Real ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

As always, it was outstanding! The Real Seafood is our favorite restaurant! Diane & Pat

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I heard about the birthday "special" her ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I heard about the birthday "special" here, and planned an entire weekend around it. I am from Cleveland and was hoping for a place that would be worth the travel for. I was not disappointed!! This is one of the best restaurants I have been to. Ever. Anywhere. :)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was over priced in my opinon. Great ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was over priced in my opinon. Great view and enjoyed the live music while dinning.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We ordered 4 different meals 3 out of th ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We ordered 4 different meals 3 out of the 4 were good, the lake perch dinner that I ordered was sub standard for such a quality restaurant. I have had better perch dinners at church fish fry's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been going here for years on birthd ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Have been going here for years on birthdays and special occasions. The food, the wait staff never disappoint us. This was our 30th wedding anniversary and very special. It is a little pricey, but so worth what you pay.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a special treat on our birthdays. ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Always a special treat on our birthdays. Food, atmosphere, service and view is great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service by all of the serving staf ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great Service by all of the serving staff!!! As for the food, the rock shrimp was awesome. Also, the seafood Alfredo and the Parmesan encrusted sole was delicious. As for the Chilean sea bass, it was delicious but much smaller than we have had at other places, such as the Final Cut. Over all, great job!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was all good and served at proper t ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was all good and served at proper temperature.

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waiter took way too long . It took 2 ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Our waiter took way too long . It took 2 hours for 4 people, we had people come in after us who left at the same time as us. Never got my onions till I was 3/4 done with my potato, never got my extra ranch, and my steak was supposed to be medium well and was medium rare on 1/4 of it. Not very good service. The air conditioning was freezing. It was my sons 21st birthday celebration and I was disappointed for the price we had to pay for all the issues we had.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful View with outstanding food and service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Real Seafood on Mother's Day. The outdoor patio view overlooking the Maumee River was spectacular. Our food, as always, was perfectly prepared and high quality. We cannot say enough about our server Miriam. She was absolutely delightful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

The dinner that we had was very enjoyable and we had a server named Monica that took great care of us while we were there for a Mother's Day Dinner. The food was tasty as always and no one good ask for more than a very nice dining experience. We will be going back for more enjoyable times in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real Seafood

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was marvelous, and the restaurant atmosphere was perfect for having a conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matthew are server was excellent and mad ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Matthew are server was excellent and made sure our dinner was as we expected. He was very attentive to our needs despite being very busy with other tables. There were 5 adults in our party and we chose 3 different entrees and all were excellent in taste. As seniors, we are unable to dine out at fine restaurants except for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent fresh seafood

Dined on May 7, 2016

AS someone who has vacationed many times on the Maine coast I was presently surprised to discover how fresh the seafood was here in the Midwest . We've had scallops, sole and crab cakes, all tasting like they were just caught. The crab cakes are a special favorite, two good size cakes made up almost entirely of crab meat, very little breading. Excellent cappuccino, good wine list. Make a reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service1

Great food, but service was terrible. I ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food, but service was terrible. It began when hostess chided us for being a few minutes late for our reservation. We arrived about 7 minutes after our reservation time, but there were three large parties to be seated ahead of us and the hostess was not at the hostess station; servers were filling in there and seemed not to be able to answer questions easily. Then when we were seated and I asked why we were getting a dinner menu instead of a lunch menu for our noon reservation, the server huffily said, "It's a holiday weekend." It was Saturday before mother's day. She was brusque and after taking our order, never asked if anyone wanted another drink (we did) or if we wanted coffee with dessert, etc. She became very warm and friendly when it was time to present the bill. Expensive meal ($250 for 6 of us) to be treated with little courtesy or respect or competence. We won't go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining for couples and families!!

Dined on May 6, 2016

My family and I moved here from TX a few months ago, and we love seafood. This restaurant is in a great location, and the food and service are phenomenal! The prices are well worth it due to the great taste and good portions. This will definitely not be our last time dining with Real Seafood Co.- Toledo!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best waiter!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Our waiter Prestin was the best!!! He was informative about all aspects of the menu, very pleasant!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Disappointed

Dined on April 30, 2016

Scallops were gritty, clams were greasy, service was slow and for the second time in a row, the food overall was not great based on price. Was disappointed with the food and noise level. Ambience was excellent. Doubtful about returning.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Repeat visit.

Dined on April 29, 2016

This is one om many visits to Real Seafood. Consistent , service, and ambiance, for enjoyment. Will be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on April 29, 2016

We eat at Real Seafood several times a year, but this visit was for my wife's birthday, the service was impressive and the food was delicious. One of our best dining out experiences in quite some time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Great Food, Surprisingly Sub-par Service

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our family has enjoyed this restaurant for decades. The food is always excellent and the service was always fantastic. However, this particular experience left us disappointed in the service provided by our waiter. Looking around at the service professionals that we have come to know and love over the years, we are hoping that this was an isolated incident. In the future, we will ask for our favorite waiters and waitresses by name.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special Occasion

Dined on April 27, 2016

Excellent food and friendly service made a special evening very enjoyable. Too pricey for regular dining, but worth the cost for special times.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

The food here is outstanding and our server was excellent and we had a great view of the river along with a beautiful sunset!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.