About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Waterfront (53)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Good for Birthdays (47)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Romantic (43)
Scenic View (40)
Worth the Drive (37)
Fireplace (35)
Cozy (30)
Casual (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Business Meals (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Authentic (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Live Music (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great Beer (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Seasonal (6)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (5)
Historic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1438 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We were visiting Toledo for the weekend. The food was wonderful the bread was outstanding. The lobster was the best that I have had since my trip to Maine. . The service was outstanding. Our waiter was attentive but not a pest. He made sure that our glasses and bread basket was full. He kept us updated on our meals. It was a busy evening. The best part was that I could go on line to find a restaurant and make a reservation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very good set up, always good service. Food can sometimes be hit or miss but worth a shot.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This was not our first time at Real Seafood and it will not be our last. The food and service are always top notch.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic evening, great food and an amazing, super and energetic server.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Music was a bit loud. Enjoyed the grilled Brussels sprouts which I believe were new.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Toledo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was great and the service outstanding. We live outside of Ann Arbor and it is well worth the drive.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Dinner was amazing. The atmosphere was good and the service was better. I had the filet and shrimp and my wife had the stuffed salmon. Both dinners were delicious. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

We came out for Valentine's Day. The food was absolutely wonderful. Our server Dre, was very knowledgeable of the menu and provided quality service. Overall a fantastic experience that will bring us back over and over again.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always the seafood was great and the entire evening a success, a special Valentines Day.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was great but the smoke in the restaurant was terrible. When we left our clothes smelled of smoke. We spent $200 but the smoke overwhelmed the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

Your restaurant has wonderful food. Sitting by the fireplace is especially nice. Or is the weather is nice, outside by the Maumee River is great to watch the boats and ships. Great bargain if you go on the actual date of your birthday. 50% off the meal if you go with at least one other person. This is my husband's and my favorite place in town for special occasions.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Another amazing birthday celebration! The Chilean Sea Bass is so good, it's barely legal. Can't imagine ordering anything else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

The crab cakes are by far the best thing on the menu. Everything I ate was good and tasted fresh. The service was a little slow but it was very busy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

A great evening, well worth the hour drive from southern Detroit suburb

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food is always very good. We have been there many times and never had a bad experience. The staff is very friendly etc. we drive all the way from Cleveland to eat here and stop at the casino.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had dinner with friends for my wife's birthday. The staff was polite and professional. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and was happy to answer our questions. The food was tremendous. What a great experience and night! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have been to this restaurant many times and it was a huge letdown this time. I always get the seafood alfredo and it is served with a couple large tender scallops and decent size succulent shrimp along with salmon. Tonight there were a few chewy pieces of scallop and miniature shrimp I had to dig through to decifer were actually shrimp. How disappointing, especially since the manager reported this is how it was always served, I don't think so! My husband got cornmeal encrusted rainbow trout that he reported as bland. I probably won't be back, as there are so many other great restaurants to choose from.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent waitress and hostess and definitely the cooking staff.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food…wonderful preparations…service was Great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was my first time going and I was glad it was recommended to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Toledo. Wonderful seafood and great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food and service was excellent. It was definitely worth the short 1-hr drive from Detroit. Our server, Dewayne, was a top-notch host and server.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 30, 2017

Always great food. Our server Corey was very helpful and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Changes in menu proved disappointing. Never received coleslaw that came with meal and no consideration was given for the oversight. Hopefully this is a one time blip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

Really enjoyed celebrating with family. Restaurant atmosphere was nice, quite enough to enjoy good conversations. Usually have the crab cakes, but tried the scallops. They were very good. Will definitely return to try something else on the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 26, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy the restaurant. The discount for birthdays is special. Our dinners were great and our waitress was very attentive and knowledgeable. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 24, 2017

As always the food was amazing and the service was outstanding. The only thing off this time was the crab cakes. They had a little heat this time. I was fine with it but my sister could not eat them. She has had them before and they were not this way. But we love having our birthday meals here and will return on mine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

The Real Seafood at The Docks is our special dining place for special events and in-between too. We love it and our waiter, Nate, was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Everything went smoothly - from making reservation to being seated promptly and having an outstanding meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Disappointed that clam strips were taken off of the menu!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service and food...lobster is always fun and they did the cracking!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was amazing. Bar was very loud. Service top notch!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 16, 2017

Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Was my wife's birthday & this is the best deal in town. Food was excellent as usual!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Foods are always good. The service were very good. The manager and the server were friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was amazing and great service. :)

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were there for a birthday. The service was great, the food excellent. Highly recommended for a special occasion or if you're just in the mood for outstanding seafood.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Thank you for great service and a great meal. I love the fact that the entire staff cares that you are there for a nice meal and a nice time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

I come from the Boston area and I have to say, the food is really good and fresh. A little costly than I'm used to but I guess I'm not on the coast any longer. I would recommend the restaurant and the food but our waiter lacked in attentiveness, but I will definitely be back.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

Everything was great. Food and service was top notch. Went for my fiances birthday and we will be going back for my mother's birthday soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

Some of the best King Crab I've ever had, and I had it fresh in Alaska!! Great service and great value. Table was very cozy and semi-private for our special occasion. Food was awesome!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

NYE 2017 dinner. Had a great time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Didn't care for the seating. Were placed very close to restrooms with high traffic constantly walking by the table. Wasn't easy to talk with fellow diners because of the noise. Plus, the restroom hall door wouldn't shut so I had to watch the bathroom area for my entire meal. Wasn't a deal breaker but still not a very good experience. Restaurant employees tried several times to keep the door open (which was not the right thing to do instead of fixing the door so it automatically shut.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Dined here for my birthday and was very pleased with every aspect of the experience!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

I visit Toledo from Boston, but never mind returning here for a meal when I'm in town. The food is always wonderful and the service attentive. I love the garlic poppy seed rolls- we went through 2 baskets this trip. Wish I could take these home. I had the parmesan crusted sole with lemon bur blanc sauce. Absolutely wonderful. Mom had the stuffed flounder which came presented as rolls: fish used as the wrapper around the filling. Dad had the miso sea bass which was also perfectly done.

Service was appropriately attentive and professional. Parking is readily available outside the restaurant. However, is in desperate need of repair. Both the drive in and the parking lot are full of pot holes uneven spots. It had rained a good deal earlier in the day and it was difficult to navigate the large puddles in the parking lot. I stepped in a deep (up to my ankle) puddle getting out the car that I didn't see in the dark. Luckily I had on leather shoes so no wet feet; that would have soured the evening for me had I not been so lucky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent service, wonderful waitress. Food was very good. Highly recommend and will be going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went for dinner on Christmas Eve not knowing what to expect. The restaurant was in a picturesque area by the waterfront. Our waitress was very nice and attentive and the seafood was great! We ordered the crab legs and the sea bass and were very pleased and also liked the side dishes that were available. We will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

I've lived in Toledo for 7 years. In the beginning, Real Seafood was one of our favorite locations, but for the last four years the service has become horrendous. I use to wait tables, so we always give the benefit of the doubt and tip heavy, but every time we try to give Real Seafood another chance to redeem itself, it fails horribly. We will never go back. I don't even care if they fed us for free. They need better training for their waitstaff. They need to listen, time things right, and be friendly. I feel let down. It's a total bummer.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was my first visit and I was very impressed. The ambience was stunning, the servers, incredible. Normally the price is a little high, but my visit was on my birthday and I received a 50% discount with my husband. I would highly recommend dinning here, especially on your birthday. The food was great, but I did not care for the salad.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.