About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: 8884563463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • raw oysters - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • Kids Spaghetti - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • fish tacos - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • edamame - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • Salmon burger - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • Scallops - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
  • Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
Ahi Tuna, Lobster, Asparagus - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
raw oysters - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
Kids Spaghetti - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
fish tacos - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
edamame - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
Salmon burger - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
Jumbo Lump Crabcake  - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
Scallops - Real Seafood Company - Toledo
Lobster Tail & Filet Mignon - Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Special Occasion (101)
Scenic View (84)
Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
See All
Good for Groups (53)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Romantic (42)
Great for Lunch (25)
Waterfront (24)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Authentic (9)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Healthy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
People Watching (4)
Live Music (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were seated in a quiet room and still ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were seated in a quiet room and still had a view of the river. It was a nice setting and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our waiter's name was Ray, He was awesom ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Our waiter's name was Ray, He was awesome. On top of every detail. Never had to ask for anything

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Scenic View, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Real Seafood Company is a Toledo tre ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The Real Seafood Company is a Toledo treasure. Excellent dining on the river front, great food and great service!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a pleasant surprise this lovey rest ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

What a pleasant surprise this lovey restaurant was on a rainy afternoon in Toledo. The ambiance was very nice with a view of the river. It was an interesting menu with some nice local options. The green salad could not have been fresher or tastier. The fresh fish preparation was just excellent. Friendly , efficient service= an overall great experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience. I loved making the ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent experience. I loved making the reservation on line. Food and service were excellent. Beautiful restaurant. Very relaxing after a day.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, the soy shark steak h ...

vip
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The food was good, the soy shark steak had a good season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good food, with a great seafood var ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Very good food, with a great seafood variety. The waitress was very helpful and really knew the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A little disappointed with the last visi ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

A little disappointed with the last visit. Had been to Real Seafood before and everything was excellent. Took longer to get waited on; longer to get food. One in our party's food was almost raw.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

The food as usual was outstanding, we lo ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food as usual was outstanding, we love going there for that reason. Best seafood in town. There was a problem in the kitchen where our order was lost or misplaced. Waiter apologized profusely as did the manager. They took money off our bill for the inconvenience. Plan on going back again for my birthday.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our waitress was wonderful and so was th ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful and so was the food. Higly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience at Real Seafood was treme ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Our experience at Real Seafood was tremendous. The entire staff was friendly, polite and took their time. They explained the menu well and the ambiance was terrific. We will definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A go-to restaurant for birthdays, can't ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

A go-to restaurant for birthdays, can't beat the food or the value with the Birthday Club deals. Our meals were excellent and the selection is great.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our hotel recommended this restaurant as ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our hotel recommended this restaurant as an upscale dining experience. We were seated promptly at a table with a nice view of the river. Our waitress was very engaging and explained her favorite dishes and the way the various food was prepared. I ordered a type of miren steamed whitefish that was served with brown rice and spinach. Yummy, but the rice got too salty with the sauce. I was brought a side serving of plain rice. My husband had the ahi tuna and said it was some of the best he ever had. The prices seemed within reason for the food and service received.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing, waitress was knowledge ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was amazing, waitress was knowledgeable about the menu, wine choices were excellent. I would definitely go back anytime!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we celebrated our 37 wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

we celebrated our 37 wedding anniversary on a beautiful evening outside. The food was great and so was the service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good; a little pricier than we ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was good; a little pricier than we are used to, but nice for a special occasion, and the birthday discount was appreciated. The complimentary cheesecake was delish. Only one complaint: specifically asked if the green beans were cooked to softness, since many restaurants now serve them semi-raw and crunchy. The wait staff assured us they were soft, not crisp. Wrong. They were barely cooked, so didn't eat them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Another great trip to RSC. The sea bass ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Another great trip to RSC. The sea bass and ahi tuna was awesome. Miss the broccoli, green beans lacking the greatness that it had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We have eaten at Real Seafood often. Th ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We have eaten at Real Seafood often. This time did not measure up to our previous visits. I usually love their crab cakes, but on this occasion they were mushy, instead of crisp and did not appear to have the amount of crab I've come to expect.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Five of us got the together and enjoyed ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Five of us got the together and enjoyed the food and casual visit at a nice round table as required.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been to Real Seafood many times and neve ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Been to Real Seafood many times and never disappointed. Our service that night was top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our food and service were impeccable . ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our food and service were impeccable . I had just returned from a trip to Galveston, where I enjoyed seafood at every meal. I was hesitant to order your crab cake, but Real Seafood made the cakes I ate in Galveston taste less than perfect. I was impressed. My only concern was our server did not seem to be able to describe the different tastes of fish on the menu. I overheard another server explaining in depth to his party. I would have made a different choice, if I had been better informed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

This is our favorite spot for special di ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is our favorite spot for special dinners. It was my son's 26th birthday, and his choice of restaurants. Both he and my wife had the crab legs, very large, tender and delicious. I had the stuffed flounder, very good. My favorite thing to order is the paella, which I've never seen in any other restaurant in Toledo. Staff was professional and courteous, every visit to our table included happy birthday wishes to my son. The free dessert and the birthday discount were an added bonus.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Need to work on the air conditioning. It ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Need to work on the air conditioning. It was warm out, and with the open doors facing the river, it was extremely warm inside the restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great service as always, and great food. ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great service as always, and great food. We use open table to make sure we have quick seating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. One of my favorites. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this place. One of my favorites. The whitefish is awesome. Atmosphere is fun. good service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Real Seafood in Toledo has wonderful amb ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Real Seafood in Toledo has wonderful ambience, friendly attentive staff and the food is spectacular!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was Outstanding!

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Everything was Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took out of town guests (6 adults) after ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Took out of town guests (6 adults) after blessing of marriage for anniversary. Sunday afternoon 2:30pm and restaurant was not busy. Appetizers and soup were served promptly, but waitress splattered clam chowder soup on my dress as she poured from pitcher into bowl in front of me (dry cleaning will cost $10 and not sure if can get out spots). We then waited forever (half hour or more) for entrees. My daughter's lobster roll was served with burned roll and cold French fries -- she refused meal and it was taken off bill (she did nor reorder as all of our entrees looked pretty bad: dried out /over cooked). Regretfully a disgusting experience with guests from Dallas and Cleveland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

My wife and I ate at Real Seafood recent ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife and I ate at Real Seafood recently and we were not disappointed. Quality seafood and attentive service is the norm for them, even on a busy Saturday night. Great views from the patio, live music in the lounge, and a congenial atmosphere make for a relaxing evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always take advantage of the birthday ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We always take advantage of the birthday special. More often, the real deal is happy hour in the bar. We do that at least once a month, sometimes as a couple, sometimes as the extended family.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Relaxing, good food and service. Seafood ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Relaxing, good food and service. Seafood is always fresh.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had the potential to be great. Food qual ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had the potential to be great. Food quality was so so, salad wedge was wilty. Filets were pithy and not good quality. French fries had to be sent back, because they were wilty. The paella was ok, lobster was way over cooked, many mussels were off. The service was lack luster. We were sat by a food try with dirty dishes for consistently 1/2 of the dinning room. And finally the service was poor. No repeat here, what a waste of a great place. This place needs a save before it's too late or everyone that was working that night need to be let go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

I have been here before, and expected ex ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I have been here before, and expected excellent food, and was generally happy, with a few exceptions. First, we ordered the clam strips for an appetizer, which took a loooong time to be delivered (after a server tried to deliver 2 shrimp cocktails that we had not ordered). When the clams arrived, they were very greasy, and could have been right out of a box of frozen clam strips. The two entrees were better: perch dinner looked terrific, and my guest said it was great; my salmon, served teriyaki style, with brown rice and spinach, was good, bu not outstanding. The salmon was ordinary, and the sauce was thin and not very exciting. OK, but not what I expected. Service again, was OK, but not really outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We have dined at the Real Seafood many t ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We have dined at the Real Seafood many times. The food and service are excellent. The chef and his/her staff are gifted. The venue is outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our selves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Real seafood is a regular stop for us. N ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Real seafood is a regular stop for us. Never disappointed. When we think seafood we think Real.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoor seating at sundown... outstandin ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Outdoor seating at sundown... outstanding wine list and the food was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My granddaughter was visiting from Chica ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My granddaughter was visiting from Chicago. This was her choice of restaurants for our dinner together. It was very good food and the singer was amazing. The view of the water was fun and to top it off, the waiter was very thoughtful, was very attentive without being a pest. My granddaughter wanted a dessert that your restaurant didn't carry and he went next door and got it for her. Very impressive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Real Seafood is my family's favorite spe ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Real Seafood is my family's favorite special occasion restaurant. The quality of the food and service is amazing! The real gem of a find is the Happy Hour dining menu in the bar area since Real Seafood can be a little on the high end as far as price goes, but still a great place to go when looking for an awesome dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been coming here for many years. T ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Have been coming here for many years. The atmosphere is pleasant, the food delicious and the service has always been very good. Can be on the pricey side...but it is worth it. The Birthday deal is especially nice and a great value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were taking my mom out to dinner for ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were taking my mom out to dinner for her birthday so it was nice when the waiter asked if we were celebrating anything. Since it was her birthday, she was able to order a dessert for free.

She really liked that the crab legs came with already cut so she didn't have to spend the majority of her meal battling to crack the legs open and then digging to get the meat out. She was able to easily pull out the meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.