Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 28 times today

Real Seafood Company - Toledo

4.5
1860 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Waterfront
Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(419) 697-5427
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1860 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Found a hair in slaw!Gave us another and apologized . Felt they should have compt us in some way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Birthday celebration ~ very good service and wonderful dish of paella was full of shell fish, chicken and spicy sausage. Birthday desert was rich and chocolatie with creame sauce.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Decent place and food. Lobster bites,
King crab legs and jambalaya. All somewhat underwhelming. I recall it being better 4ish years ago. After seeing the bill, I wished we had eaten elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The most delicious crab cakes I have ever tasted. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly, and checked on us frequently without being intrusive. Also highly recommend the Mexican strret corn.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Steak overcooked and asked for complimentary coffee but not offered. Water was not refilled on a timely basis. Seafood was delicious and cooked perfectly

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The food has steadily gone down in quality over the last couple of years. I ordered a house salad with salmon on top as my entrée, and the salmon tasted bad, like it had been sitting around for awhile. The lettuce had several brown pieces in it. This is not what I would expect from a Main Street Ventures location. The view continues to be the one constant that can be counted on to impress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We have been here 2 times in the past 2 1/2 years. Have not had bad food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Service was amazing and the food was delicious. Be prepared to spend over 100 dollars for two but it was well worth it. Me and my girlfriend will definitely return here. Shows is a picture of the Fillet Mignon with lobster tail

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food was amazing. Service was very good.

We ordered:
Cold seafood platter (shrimp weren't completely de-veined but delicious on the whole)
Miso Chilean sea bass (SO good)
Broiled oysters (cooked to the perfect consistency)
Martinis (hand stuffed blue cheese olives)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Good Food; Good service; Excellent Gluten Free options; Nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Our table was under an air conditioning vent and wav very uncomfortable from a dining experience standpoint. Direct cool air on our heads and food was very undesirable. Air diffusers need to be installed to make dining a more desirable experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Our meal was very good. This was my first time there; a few of my friends had been there before. Our waitress was very good. She possibly could have given us a little more attention, but may have felt like she was interrupting. We were celebrating a birthday and were doing a lot of talking!

It was a nice evening so we ate on the patio.

Due to the prices this would not be a place I would dine at very often, but certainly for special occasions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

It was absolutely great no complaints

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Really need to fix the booths. The tables are not centered leaving only 12 inches between table and back of booth on one side. Not comfortable to sit in such tight quarters.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

My wife and I enjoyed our oysters, entrees, and drinks. The restaurant manager and wait staff did a great job to ensure we enjoyed ourselves.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Real Seafood never disappoints! Love their authentic Maryland crab cakes. Great live music on Friday and Saturday in their lounge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Great service and location, right on the patio for our daughter's 22nd birthday. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, wonderful food and live music after 7.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

GREAT for seafood! That should be added to the list - "What would you recommend this restaurant for?" SEAFOOD!!! Wonderful meal, Lindsay, our server was outstanding with detailed knowledge of the options and well as comparisons. Thank you Lindsay!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The food was prepared and presented well. Our server was very knowledgeable and helpful. We booked through open table which did not offer us a specific seating - namely a river view. Bar tab for two drinks was excessive in our opinion. One beer and one well cocktail $20. Nice for a special occasion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Grandma asked server about salad. Server said lettuce has iceberg in it. Grandma was not happy that it was a wonderful mix of field greens when she got salad. Complained to my graduate continuously, who dinner was for. Finally I had to tell her to tell server and she didn’t.

Make sure servers know was in menu items. Overall it was a fantastic meal! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

My wife and I don't get out often because of our young kids, but we really enjoyed ourselves and thought the whole experience was worth the time and money. We had a great server, and even better food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Had a great time, service was great staff friendly as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

We had an incredible meal. Service was outstanding. Atmosphere was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

our favorite restaurant! we love dining here. lost count of how many times we visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Overall the food was good as usual. However the waiter we had seemed to be overworked and distracted. When he spilled my wife’s drink on the table he had a attitude when asked to clean up the spill which was even noticed by my kids. He was very blunt and seemed very uninterested in our table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Celebrating a birthday, great treat that her meal was free. Party of 3 and everyone enjoyed their meals, great cream burlee'. Overall enjoyable meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Was there for my birthday- reserved a table early and requested window view of the water. This was not honored— waitress seemed rushed and not very attentive; e.g. refilling water, bread, drinks. Did absolutely nothing special for my birthday. For the price, food fair at best.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Quality has steadily diminished. Prior visit during Lobster Fest the food was mediocre at best. Swordfish this visit was over cooked and overseasoned.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day, everything was great! Ashley, our server was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always a very nice experience and meal. We make sure we dine here several times a year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As always, eating at Real Seafood is indeed a pleasue and a treat. The service and food were outstanding and we look forward to another visit in the immediate future!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waiter was Eric and he was outstanding. He was very attentive to our needs while we were dining. Food was great, we have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for lunch just 2 of us I had a Greek chicken salad and a water other person and salmon and asparagus and a side salad no alcohol was ordered bill was over $50. Very pricey

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always great food and service. Never disappointed here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our seafood and steak were all delicious. Server did a great job. Will go back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always a winner for a nice meal, good service and good cocktails.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Terrible food with no taste, the chef did not perform to my expectations.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service from staff. I reserved ahead of time and had zero issues when I walked through the front door. The food was worth what it’s listed at, and not pretentious at all. Great job, guys.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Food was delicious service outstanding I would recommend it

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47

Tweets by Real Seafood Company - Toledo