Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (67)
Scenic View (56)
Special Occasion (55)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Worth the Drive (39)
Romantic (38)
Business Meals (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Casual (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Fun (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
People Watching (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Live Music (8)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful meal with drinks and dessert. There were 10 in our party, and everyone was more than pleased with her experience. The food, ambiance, service and drinks were excellent. We get together every month at a different restaurant. And Real Seafood i Toledo is among our favorites. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a GREAT evening.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and location. Used this trip to Real Seafood for a Birthday lunch. Sat out on the enclosed porch. A little noisy because of the location and others speaking in a foreign language and loud. Server was ok, we have had better, understanding that he was fairly new. Meal was excellent. We visit many times during the year. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Was disappointed with the food and the noise level. Went for my wife’s 45th birthday and they never acknowledged it, even though I put it on our reservations. Also, no discount was given for my wife’s birthday per the policy on their website. The food was okay and not worth the $270.00 we spent for 6 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 15, 2017

The table was AWFUL (your BUS STATION had to be moved...) and I nearly asked to be moved, but it was a special occasion and I did not want to cause a fuss. Also, I -- as a vegetarian -- cheated and enjoyed salmon because your vegetarian options are so pathetic. Beyond that, the service was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Wonderful service, limited menu (not vegetarian friendly)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Very enjoyable experience! Busy but not noisy. Excellent food choices not typically found elsewhere -- a big plus with us!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Very good ......."........................................"............."....
.....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Have eaten here many times. Nice place with great view. Food this time only just good -- not as good as it usually is here. Sole and potatoes somewhat greasy -- could have been served at a hotter temperature. Will return, however, as there are days when a good restaurant is not up to their usual level. I do recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Always delicious, with a great view of downtown Toledo!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The restaurant was very busy and we were not seated until 15 minutes past our reserved time. The table we were seated at was disappointing, way in the back corner up against the garage doors. Our party of four was literally wedged into a corner that was uncomfortable and provided no ambiance. The drinks, appetizers and desserts were all good, but my main entrée (lobster and asparagus) was only average. I've been a loyal customer since you opened and have come to expect far better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The best restaurant in all of Ohio. Incredible seafood, creatively prepared. The dinner sole is amazing but go back at lunch for the salmon burgers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

After appetizers, plates, napkins, dirty silverware and empty glasses were still on our table. We there waited over an hour for out entree. Totally understand it being Saturday, but the recruit and parents who i brought not only mentioned the delay that night, they mentioned it 4 times the next day in conversations with others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I have been going to Real Seafood Co since it opened, and it has never let me down. I am a seafood lover, so I tend to venture that way. My friends and I went for the Lobster Fest and we all enjoyed it very much. We had a couple bottles of wine to help out a couple dinners for people who are not able to go there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

As usual all the food and service was on point; enjoyed trying multiple items from the Lobster fest menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Enjoyed our evening and our server! Food was delish and well prepared. Nice wine selections as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great, GREAT food and atmosphere. Drink for one of us delayed, bread offered but not delivered until we reminded the server, water refills slow. Overall good and we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I have been to Real Seafood before usually have the Ahi Tuna Shanghai style. This time I tried the Paella and found it to be Exceptional. Really enjoyed my meal.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I liked everything about our visit except for the price. I think $80 with the tip is too much to pay for 2 people to have dinner. I only had a water and we did not buy any alcohol, appetizers, or dessert.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Good selection of seafood options. A bit noisy and congested. View is great until the sun starts to set and then it's blinding your eyes.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Real Seafood is alway good. Lobster Fest was going on - great timing . The Lobster Ravioli and the Lobster Roll were both very good. Nice evening celebrating birthday and then a stroll along the riverfront.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was delicious as always, but was hoping for lobster. Since we were celebrating my birthday I couldn't take advantage of the birthday special and have my lobster too.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Real Seafood is not in our regular rotation (we greatly prefer Bluewater) but we came downtown since it was my wife's birthday and you offer a nice birthday discount. My wife's fish was over cooked and had to be sent back. My steak was average at best and your prices have gone up. With the new restaurants coming to downtown, I do not see how Real seafood will be able to compete unless the food improves. Just some input I hope you find helpful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great service, good table, always consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Stopped here for lunch during a regatta to escape the heat. Great food. Limited menu during lunch. My wife enjoyed her perch sandwich - crispy not greasy. I had the jambalaya - just the right amount of heat. Limited beer selection. GreAy service. Restaurant has a great location on the river, and is architecturally neat on the inside. It was quiet while we were there, but it is a large, so it might be noisy if it was full. A great place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food was delicious! I liked the shrimp scampi and kale quinoa salad. Decor was cute! Patio is nice.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

We drive an hour each way, to dine at The Real Seafood Co. It's well worth the effort. Usually it's for birthdays, but this time was to take advantage of the special lobster dishes they were serving. If you're not aware of the birthday special that they offer, you HAVE to call and ask about it. You can dine in your Sunday best, or come casual in jeans. You won't feel out of place in either. Attached is a picture of my mother-in-law, enjoying her free birthday dessert.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 21, 2017

This last visit was my 4th visit this summer. Each time we dined on the patio. Each time we had a different server. The 2 male servers were outstanding. The 2 female servers were terrible and, had we not been there before, would never go back. The female servers appeared to not want to be there. We had to ask for rolls, more water, ordering. On our last visit, the sidewalk was being repaired, so it was very noisy and very smelly. That, of course, was no fault of the restaurant. If not for the servers, the experience would be outstanding. Great food, great atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 20, 2017

I brought my girlfriend for her birthday to an amazing dinner experience. We were served by Prentice, who was just outstanding. He took pictures for us, and he was so personable and relaxing. I will definitely recommend this venue based on my experience here. 10/10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

very nice we will return again for a date night. we still do that after forty five years.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 19, 2017

All 8 of us had a different selection of seafood which were all prepared well and very tasty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Loved everything but the Paella.... expensive and not that good-

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Fresh seafood is always good, had the "Blue Plate" which was not worth $32, very small portions of several seafood items that were kind of dry and not very warm when brought to the table. Several of the broccoli were yellowish/brownish and dry. Waitress insisted on reading the entire menu to us even though we said we had been to the restaurant numerous times. Will always go back for my birthday but too pricey for what you get otherwise.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Decent food and nice ambience in evening for dinner! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Had a great meal. Can't wait to come back! Lobster was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Always pleased with the Real Seafood here in Toledo. Always delicious food, good cocktails and nice venue.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Although I rated the service fair, I would like to point out that the Management made everything right after they discovered they lost our order. The food was great, and the response to a problem was handled perfectly by the manager.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This pleasant restaurant is right on the water and featured live piano music with chanteuse when we visited. It works for casual or special occasion dining. Menus are electronic tablets and many dishes come with multiple preparation options. We really liked our raw oysters, especially the Blue Points. I thought my grilled local perch was nice and my Brussels sprouts were awesomely delicious, perhaps the best prepared I've had. My husband loved his swordfish and the spinach bed it came on was tender and delectable. Also nice were the small seeded crescent rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday. My husband had the tuna- rare. He loved it. My friend and myself had the lemon sole. It was wonderful with a very generous 2 piece portion. My side was the Mexican street corn and it was amazing. Wow! Everyone in our group,of 4 were very pleased. Our service was great and our waiter was vey knowledgeable. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

I went for my birthday and enjoyed myself thoroughly. The ambience is always beautiful and friendly staff that are eager to make your experience a good on.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.