Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (89)
Scenic View (72)
Good for a Date (69)
See All
Special Occasion (68)
Great for Outdoor Dining (67)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Worth the Drive (44)
Romantic (39)
Good for Groups (31)
Business Meals (30)
Great for Lunch (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Casual (29)
People Watching (24)
Fun (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Authentic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Live Music (9)
Seasonal (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Fireplace (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Healthy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We've eaten here many times, and it clearly was the best ever! The food was tremendous as was the service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

Usually a decent meal but the food wasn't good. We had the fresh catch, surf and turf, and perch dinner. Perch was too greasy fresh catch over spiced blackened and surf and turf made my wife feel bad. Too expensive for the low quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for my birthday. Great food, great service, enjoyed having the patio to ourselves because it was a little humid out. Definitely a date now that it special occasion restaurant as the prices are a bit steep.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great place for a business meeting and the food and choices are great.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Went for wife's birthday. Can't beat their birthday discount. The jambalaya was out of this world.
Real seafood co is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Went there for my birthday and couldn't be more pleased..Mark was a fantastic waiter and the flounder that I had and the walleye that my husband had was delish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Real seafood is always a go-to option for my wife and I. We recently took out of town relatives and it did not disappoint . Fresh seafood, prompt service, and great outdoor views made for a relaxing evening

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Live Music, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was wonderful, the views of downtown beautiful. It was a wonderful night to be outside...our server was a little less attentive than I would have liked, as he never came back to refill water or my soda....but we love the docks and the food was amazing.....

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this place! Food was amazing, staff was so friendly and knowledgeable of the menu, and the decor/scenery was great! HIGHLY recommend this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Went for birthday--seems fewer menu selections, but still great food. Brussels sprouts were an excellent side. I was a little disappointed you can only get cheesecake as the free dessert-really wanted crime brûlée. Still spent $100 between 1 meal & drinks, so not a cheap place if one meal was free.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Good was mediocre. This restaurant has slid downward over the years. Used to be our favorite.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday and both had crab cake dinners. They are absolutely the best crab cakes outside of Maryland. Service and ambiance were excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our favorite Bluepoint oysters were very small but tasty. The price went up to $2.95 per piece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 7, 2017

It was my birthday and my family from California was with me. We ordered the scallops in cherry butter sauce but they came with panko topping. Not wanting to hold up dinner we ate them anyway. Very good! Then the manager came by to apologize and we were rewarded with free desserts all around. Plus I got my birthday dinner free. Lovely view of dowtown Toledo.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2017

They have menus on iPads which were really cool. When you click on an item, it gives a description and a picture. My date loved the Ahi Tuna Tartare and Quinoa Kale Salad. My Signature Whitefish was pretty good and the Mexican Street Corn, although not traditional, was pretty good. The Brussel Sprout appetizer was amazing! And the creme brûlée was pretty good too. I was a little disappointed in the seating. It would've been nice to sit next to a window or out on the deck since they weren't busy at all (Sunday evening). The fish needed to be paired with some colorful vegetable but all they had in their sides was asparagus. Broccoli or green beans would've been nice. The music was straight out of an 80s romance flick. Overall, though, it was a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 5, 2017

REAL SEAFOOD HAS ALWAYS BE TERRFIC. GREAT VIEWS/SERVICE- VERY CONSISTENT SINCE IT OPENED

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food but we picked a night when the restaurant was packed and the wait staff and kitchen had a difficult time keeping pace. As a result, the service was slow and food was slow getting out to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent experience. I would highly recommend. Wait staff was exceptional.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It was a perfect evening and good was great like always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We have been there several time in the past so I speak with experience. We had a 8:00 reservation, we arrived early. People who did not have a reservation (several) were seat before us, I did ask if we could be seated early response was, Sure, we were seated after 8:00. No big deal, but why make a reservation. Services was good, waitress very engaging. We were celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary. My wife ordered the Whitefish, I ordered stuff flounder. Food arrives in appropriate time, My selection was cold and very mushy, very bland, slaw was best part of meal. Very disappointed. My wife ordered the Whiefisf, very fishy and somewhat bland, she did not finish her meal. She did enjoy her salad, and the baked potatoe was cook well and served hot. We were given a complimentary piece of cheese cake in celebration of our anniversary. I was knowledgeable of the costs except that of the cocktail prices, 12.00 for a martini seems exsorbinat. Over all very average, food just so-so, service good, prices outrageous, we will NOT RETURN to celebrate an special ocassion again. It was not special at all. It was not the same experience we have enjoyed in the pass.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We love RSC Toledo for my summer birthday. I had panfried perch with Brussel sprouts, because I wanted to have something I had not eaten there before. Perch was good, just not as special as the Miso Sea Bass and Crab Legs that I had on my last two visits. I did try the Gazpacho instead of salad and loved how flavorful, crisp and refreshing it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We went to The Real Seafood Co. For my brother in laws birthday. It was very good, everyone in our group enjoyed our meals immensely. Two of us had the Blue Plate Special and the other one had the filet mignon and shrimp. The Mexican street corn is awesome as well as the brussel sprouts. The crab salad in avocado very tasty and Light. My brother-in-law got a free piece of cheesecake for his birthday, delicious... also the creme brulee out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our server was great and tried to recover the experience but the food was not good at all. My steak was made wrong 3 times...medium well is not that hard but the cook couldn't get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was amazing as always. We sat outside and it was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our first time at the Real Seafood Company. Food was great, service was great. Andrew, our waiter, was first class !! Answered all our questions, very attentive. The clam chowder was the BEST I have ever had. We will be going back next time we are in Toledo.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Birthday dinner, with my wife, good foo outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Usually very relaxing but we were seated very near the kitchen and the clanging of dishes and cookware was a bit much.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Waitress was very nice,professional, and attentive.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

The food was very good I had tuna and my husband had the perch dinners. The meal went great from start to finish. We would differently go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was good but not great. The bread was fantastic. The service was sporadic. Sometimes the waitress was attentive and other times was invisible. We had the dynamic shrimp - the spice level was very mild. More breading than shrimp. The paella was good - the lobster was a little overdone for my taste. Shrimp was good and the chicken was overdone. The chorizo was spicy - finally something with spunk.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. We always enjoy the fresh catch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always have a great meal. Super service. Great food and a view of the river. Very very nice. about $50 a person including wine.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We were in Toledo for the weekend and found Real Seafood online. Definitely a good pick! Both indoors and outdoors were appealing - we ate inside because we would have had to wait and it was getting late. The food was quite good. Because we couldn't take leftovers, we shared a house salad (fine), clam chowder (excellent), Parmesan encrusted Dover sole (excellent), and key lime pie (very good). The one thing I wasn't thrilled with was the spinach - doused in a soy sauce - overkill. Server was very nice and helpful. Nice wine list. Prices quite reasonable. Would definitely consider going back on a future trip to Toledo.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Would go back. Walleye was very good but could have been warmer when served. Server Daniel was excellent. Bourbon pour was really skimpy and over priced-$12.50 for a Basil Hayden rocks. Nice location on the river

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Never a disappointment when we dine here. Love the fish selections on the menu, especially the Mahi blackened. Great place to visit when near the docks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

We greatly enjoyed our experience! Service was excellent and food was delicious. We look forward to our next visit and plan to try a different cuisine - many choices.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The Brussels sprouts were gross and my salmon had way to much soy sauce making it very salty , my husband loved his food , and the service was amazing ... maybe i ordered the wrong thing but it wasn't worth the tab in my opinion

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food was very good. The staff kept the doors to the outside open and the AC was struggling to keep up. This also allowed a lot of flies in and we were swatting at them the entire meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything was FABULOUS!! from our table being ready when we arrived, to our outstanding server COREY, the food & drinks, to the atmosphere with seating on the patio! There were 6 of us and everyone agreed~ It was a "grand slam!"

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.