Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.62mi

About Real Seafood Company - Toledo

Where the coastlines of the Atlantic Ocean, the Great Lakes & the Gulf of Mexico meet. Relax in light, comfortable splendor & enjoy a menu of teeming seafood variety, simply prepared & truly fresh. An altogether spectacular experience from the breath-taking views of the Maumee river to the outstanding food. Real Seafood Company in Toledo is quite simply seafood as it should be! click here for special events and promotions information http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

22 Main Street
The Docks at International Park
Toledo, OH 43605
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 697-5427

Website:
http://www.msventures.com/realseafood/pages/toledo.html

Executive Chef:
Chef Branden D, Simon Pesusich Executive Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Real Seafood Company in Toledo can accommodate large groups in our River Room #1 for up to 40 & in our River Room #2 for up to 20. It's the perfect location for lunch or dinner meetings, afternoon showers & private parties. Chef Tim is happy to work out a menu specific for your group.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Becker: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Toledo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (60)
Good for Birthdays (56)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for a Date (42)
Scenic View (40)
Romantic (38)
Business Meals (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Fun (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Casual (16)
Cozy (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Healthy (13)
Live Music (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (8)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort by
S
1720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 6 days ago

Took my mom in for here birthday. Excellent meal and the service was stellar!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, good service good atmosphere, the trifecta. Enjoy!

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and the entire meal was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 14, 2018

Great Lake Superior White Fish. Stuffed Avocado appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 13, 2018

We fought the weather to meet here with good friends for an evening get together, each about an hour away. We arrived first and were immediately seated close to the fire pit (we did have reservations). Our waiter promptly met us and asked if he could get us anything. Once our friends arrived he came back and took drink orders. He checked a couple times to see if we were ready to order, we were too busy talking to look at the menu. Once we ordered, our food was all brought out timely, hot, and delicious. When we were done eating he brought our checks and we continued to talk. As they were not real busy, we took advantage of the seats and the time to continue visiting. We talked for another hour or so, the whole time our waiter kept our water glasses full! As for the food - how can you go wrong with properly prepared seafood, and this place knows how to do it! We each ordered something different and it was all delicious. Great place, service, food, atmosphere, and friends. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 13, 2018

I had a perfect shrimp cocktail and my husband had the crab stuffed avocado, also perfect.
I opted for a tossed salad, with blue cheese dressing. It was very large for a side salad and I was pleasantly surprised to find the salad was completely dressed and had a generous helping of crumbled blue cheese top. My husband had the coleslaw, which is always very good, with blue cheese added.
I loved the lightly blackened sea bass, with a huge baked potato. My husband really enjoyed the shrimp scampi and smelled like garlic for hours LOL! Also said his asparagus side was prepared perfectly.
Our server was great and the manager, as always, stopped to make sure everything was to our liking.
You just can't go wrong with Real Seafood!

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Everything was fantastic until the main course. Both my scallops and my husband's salmon were over cooked. Disappointing, since up to that everything had been wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Our server was friendly, fast, and offered great recommendations and personal insight in helping us choose what to eat and what wine to pair our meal with. The food was amazing, beautifully crafted and presented to us and tasted equally as amazing as it looked. The ambiance was great for a special occasion- especially a romantic birthday dinner date, but was lively enough that I would recommend this to a younger crowd of people looking for great food/drink in Toledo, especially if they're visiting Toledo or have a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Organic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Excellent food, beautiful restaurant, very classy. Server DRE was one of our best ever.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great Beer, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

Everything was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

I had a beautiful birthday meal. This was a romantic and beautiful place with stellar food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 3, 2018

We had a lovely birthday dinner! (Free meal and dessert on your birthday; bring your ID!)

Food and service were excellent, as always. Our table had miso-glazed sea bass, ahi tuna, crab cakes, and scallops. All were prepared perfectly.

PS - When the weather is cold, ask about sitting by the fireplace!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2018

It was New Year's Eve, so we expected it to be packed...and it was! Even when busy, our food and drinks arrived quickly and tasted amazing. Our service was superb! Our server did an outstanding job and we will specifically request again next time.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2018

My family was in town from FL for the holidays so we made reservations for New Years and a family birthday. My daughter loves the calamari so she was very disappointed to find it wasn't available. The food overall was not really the quality we are accustomed to from Real Seafood. The lobster was stringy and even the Key Lime pie tasted like it came from a box. It was a let down for the festivity of the evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Overall I had a good experience. The good was great and the prices are high but the quality justified the price in my opinion. The service was a bit slow but it was new years eve and therefore very busy.

Tags: Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We have eaten here in the past and it was always good. We were there on New Years and ordered the Filet Oscar special. The dinners came without the asparagus and hardly any Hollandaise sauce. One of the filets was more like medium than the requested medium rare. The server immediately brought asparagus and more sauce. He was not informed of the steak.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Always a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

The scallops and sea bass were cooked to perfection. It was like biting into a fluffy marshmallow-smooth, soft, delectable, unique flavor. Our server Sam was great and on point with service. My only suggestion would be to have extra staff to help remove used dishes from the tables on busy days like New Year's Eve, turn the tables faster.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We went for New Year’s Eve and the place was crowded but the service was great and the server was very friendly. We had the crab cakes which we wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great service! Wonderful dinner! Beautiful evening on New Year’s Eve!! Our server was probably one of the best we have ever had anywhere. He made the evening special. Thanks

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Casual, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent service, great food, beautiful place. Never a bad experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 28, 2017

4 of us dined here recently for a Holiday lunch. Food was very good with generous portions. Wait staff was very attentive. Great sitting near the fireplace on a cold winter day. I would highly recommend

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

This has become our annual post-Christmas dinner spot with the family. Great food/service;friendly, knowledgeable staff. Our specially requested table was ready on-time. Nothing but rave reviews from us and ours.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Real Seafood is consistently excellent in food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

I had the scallops. The food was good, although the portion of sea food was smaller than the baked potato, which was huge. The slaw is to die for.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

The staff is always so pleasant and the food is exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Been here many times. I hate to say this but it I heading wrong direction. It took 10 minutes befor our waitress came and another 10-15 to get a drink. 35 minutes is way too long. To make it worse the drink was th smallest I have never seen anywhere in the world. A vodka tonic in a 6 oz glass with 3 oz of ice. Better restaurant know to make the glass larger an treat your customers well with th pour. Why? The markup is huge and if you don’t take care of the customer they will go elsewhere. Service was poor. Food was ok. The paella had So little rice I couldn’t scrape it off the pan bottom. I hope the management reads this and responds. I work in Toledo and bring a lot of customers out to dinner. If they don’t change they can wave to me over in the new chop house across the river. If they do, I will be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Relaxing time. Great food and service. Able to spend as much time as we wanted at our meal. We were seated in a comfortable booth.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 16, 2017

I was super excited to try this place out! The crab stuffed avocado sounded right up our alley so we ordered that to start. It was bland and had almost no taste to it. The side salads were good. I ordered the stuffed salmon, brown rice and harvest veggies. The salmon was over cooked and the spinach and mushroon stuffing although healthy had no taste to it. I am a very healthy paleo eater and I am used to bland food. This took it to an entire new level. I loved the atmosphere but the food was subpar. Really wanted this to be better.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Disaster. We ordered a round of Martini's at $10.79 apiece- pours were not generous for the price. Their Signature Pomegranate Martini was qualitatively only a standard Cosmopolitan. Steamed garlic muscles were good, but crab cakes were tasteless. My house salad with blue cheese was served as my fellow diners were being served their main entree. Their entrees' arrived before their salads. Before I finished my salad, a bowl of clam chowder arrived which I gave to another diner because I could't wolf down a salad then turn to soup which would have been cold before I was ready to eat. My Chilean Sea Bass arrived before my clam chowder. Two of the other diner's ordered filet mignon. One was plump and thick (about 1 1/2 inches), superbly prepared, but the other was flat and poorly prepared. It was only about 3/4 of an inch thick. The two filet's were obviously of different proportions and weight. But, by that time, everyone was so hungry that they accepted the entrees without further objection. My Chilean Sea. Bas was excellent, but poorly spiced with what appeared to be nothing more than a simple paprika. The portions of all the fish entrees were small. By the third round of martini's, everyone was resigned to simply accept whatever they received to simply make it through the meal. For dessert, the creme brule was nothing special, more of a paste, actually, and the key-lime pie was poorly presented. It had no garnish and had a thick graham cracker crust which couldn't be pierced by the fork. In my opinion, the food, while palatable, was not a good value. I could write more, but space on this review is limited and had to be abbreviated to provide an overall perspective.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on December 15, 2017

Excellent!!!! I ordered the filet mignon and lobster.... yummy! Always an enjoyable time at Real Seafood 💜

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 9, 2017

You will never be sorry dining at Real Seafood. The food is always excellent, the service is great.
Missing calamari, but I guess it can't be helped.

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Live Music, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

Made reservations on line flawlessly. Reserved for 5 with 5 showing for my 51st birthday dinner. Showed early and had a few drinks with my wife in the bar. Moved to our table, had appetizers, drinks and had a very good seafood dinner. Service was pleasant and timely. Definitely coming back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Swordfish was great! Great for celebrations. Waiter was not as good as usual.

Tags: Healthy, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Service is always great. For lunch I always get the Perch Sandwich which can't be beat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Real Seafood is our one of our favorite restaurants. We know we will have a great meal, and stellar service. Our most recent visit was no exception.
Our server James B., was knowledgeable, professional , friendly and efficient. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

we had lunch at the toledo art museum cafe and for $15 dollars smoked maple soup and a
chicken wrap we probably made any dinner in toledo an unfair comparison what a gem.

we enjoyed the atmosphere at the real seafood company dinner rolls and caesar salad..........
seafood--- what a disappointment the seafood fettucini was incredibly fishy taste and smell.

the left overs smelled so bad we had to light candles in our kitchen to get rid of the odors ....
we just threw out the left overs with drinks we dropped $150 and tried to convince ourselves
we would return ????????????????

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

The food was delicious thoroughly enjoyed the brussel sprouts. The perch also. Our waitress was very accomadating. I think it was Alexis. I was very happy for the open table RESERVATION. Have never been disappointed with the food it is delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was amazing and atmosphere was fantastic. Cannot wait to return!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Always great food!!! Flavorful, presentation, ambiance was just what I expected and more!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.