About Real Seafood Company - Naples

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: 888-456-3463x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (65)
fit for foodies (52)
neighborhood gem (49)
See All
good for groups (34)
romantic (21)
great for outdoor dining (16)
vibrant bar scene (15)
notable wine list (10)
kid-friendly (8)
great for lunch (7)
great for brunch (5)
scenic view (2)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Real Seafood Company is one of the bette ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 6 days ago

Real Seafood Company is one of the better seafood restaurants in Naples, which is saying something. It also is reasonably priced and we have never had anything but outstanding service.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! I loved the iPad menu ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great restaurant! I loved the iPad menu so I could see what I was ordering. The crab cake was probably the best crab cake I've ever had! Wow, so much crab!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was slow and restaurant was empt ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was slow and restaurant was empty on a Monday Night. Ordered Crab cake and came with lots of shells in it, Sent it back and still appeared on bill. Certainly wasn't looking for a free appetizer, but common sense would be to remove the item from the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Quality food properly prepared with top ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Quality food properly prepared with top notch service can't go wrong

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I like this place. It is not trendy, it ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I like this place. It is not trendy, it is not the place to go for ambience. Forgetting that, a lobster pasta in this town for under 30 bucks? I am there. Food not fancy but very well presented. Server was so so. I like eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

An always stop when are in town. Great f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

An always stop when are in town. Great food fresh and great preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good seafood as you would expect. King c ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good seafood as you would expect. King crab was delicious but pricey.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It's all great! Server was Very good ,Wi ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It's all great! Server was Very good ,Wine was fine

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our weddi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and the folks at the Real Seafood Company were terrific about making our dinner a memorable time. The food was fantastic, the service was very very good, and the ambiance was just perfect for the celebration. Thanks to all of you for such a wonderful time. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we enjoyed our dinner at Real ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As always, we enjoyed our dinner at Real Seafood. We always ask for a booth in the bar, feeling it is cozier. Service was excellent. We both ordered a sole dish, yummy yum. Key lime pie is really good. One thing we suggested to management is to have two different cole slaws included with the meal, not just the slaw with blue cheese. While I love blue cheese, my husband doesn't, plus there are people who could be allergic to it. Management told us the slaw is all premixed, therefore, if someone doesn't want it, they can buy a dinner salad. We really think there should be a option of plain slaw or a dinner salad included in your meal. Other than that, all was good and we'll be going back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Good Seafood selection with variet ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very Good Seafood selection with variety of preparation methods. This is the first restaurant that I have in many years that serves "Lake Perch". We shall return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

You can always count on the seafood bein ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

You can always count on the seafood being perfectly prepared and anything with the lemon caper butter sauce will be awesome! The wait staff can't be beat. Always excellent service!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as good as it used to be! Food prese ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Not as good as it used to be! Food presentation used to be really great. Was taken back from waiters first comment we he came to table. I asked if there were any specials for the evening, and his reply was " No everything is full price unless its your Birthday" I was referring to maybe some food specials, but obviously he was just not with it or really didn't want to be there. We are locals and try and support restaurants in the area at least three times per week. We were one of only 4 tables of people in there so I would have thought service could have been a lot better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Very for Birthday celebration. Good food ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very for Birthday celebration.

Good food and excellent service by Abel.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We like the happy hour in the lounge- lo ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We like the happy hour in the lounge- love the marine ambience. The parmesan-crusted lemon sole was EXCELLENT! Our waiter was prompt, friendly and efficient. We like having the choice of an 8oz. pour of wine or a 5 oz. House wine is very good. This was not our first visit nor will it be our last.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined at Real Seafood for Father's Day d ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dined at Real Seafood for Father's Day dinner. We were three couples and everyone enjoyed their meals. The Parmesan Crusted Lemon Sole was delicious and the Paella was outstanding. Their is an early dining menu every day before 5:30 which is very reasonable and includes a glass of house wine and three courses. We have enjoyed the early dining menu and regular menu and both are consistently good. The oysters are fresh and sushi is delicious as they use real crab in their sushi not pollock as many other restaurants.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good, service was very good. P ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was good, service was very good. Price was a bit high.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Early dining

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at Real Seafood Restaurant very much. A little on the pricey side and the wine served with early seating could be improved.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good seafoot

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We enjoyed the seafood platter appetizer, good selection and quality. We then had calamari, fish bites and tasty Brussels sprouts. We liked all the selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Birthday dinner

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Had my birthday dinner here as we often do, because they offer an outstanding deal -- 50% off food for 2 people (33% for 3 people, etc.) -- essentially a free dinner on your exact birthday -- plus a free slice of delicious key lime pie. The restaurant is pretty, and seating in a booth feels private. We always go in May, my birthday, so it's off-season and therefore not crowded. Service is professional and warm. Love the iPad menus with photos and full descriptions of all dishes. I find their seafood quite good; I had scallops this time and it was the best meal I've had there. They make a blue cheese cole slaw that I like; my husband does not. In the past, he's been satisfied with their steak selections, as he is not a seafood eater, but now their steak choice is a "peppered rib eye" that he said was very fatty and not something he'd want again. The "garlic mashed potatoes" we both got were somewhat watery. So my advice would be: yes, you're a seafood restaurant, but make sure the meat eaters are taken care of!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always have a great meal at Real Seafood ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Always have a great meal at Real Seafood. Service is fantastic and the food is always delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

birthday dinner

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

we went for a birthday dinner and it was not only wonderful food but a great buy wia 50% discount on the meal Thanks

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We both had fish I had the Chilean Se ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We both had fish I had the Chilean Seabass and she had sole, and both were excellent .

Had the sushi for an appetizer and it was excellent as well . The Keylime pie for dessert was the best I've ever had !!!

We would definitely eat there again if we were in the area .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I couldn't t ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything was OUTSTANDING! I couldn't think of one thing that would have made our dining experience any better! Thanks for a wonderful dinner!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers' Day

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We were seated right away and our server was prompt, friendly and professional. The food was excellent and a reasonable value. We've been to this restaurant a number of times. We'll continue to go in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We we greeted in a welcoming manner righ ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We we greeted in a welcoming manner right away by the host staff. Our server, Abel, was just the right amount of attentive. Very patient with my demanding mother. The team work was on point tonight. Food was good. Ran out of scallops we wanted but 2nd choices did not disappoint! Impressed and grateful for the birthday discount too! There are so many reasons why this is our first choice for special occasions. Thank you all! From front desk, to bussers, food runners and chefs to management, everyone! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seafood at its best. Period

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Seafood at its best. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the salmon and crab cake tower as ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We had the salmon and crab cake tower as an appetizer. It was delicious. I had the lobster tail entree and my husband had the tuna. They were both very good. The service was great. Our server was very polite. This restaurant has a nice raw bar area with a great happy hour menu. The restaurant side is a little quieter and tends to draw an older crowd but still very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High Standards

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We have dined at Real Seafood for eleven years now. We always enjoy the food and drink. The restaurant has a lovely decor and comfortable seating. The wait staff is polite and well trained.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Friendly service. Too expensive for poor food.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Friendly service. Too expensive for mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food, very slow service

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

Great food, very slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Everything on the menu is great!

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Everything on the menu is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice restaurant.

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

First time to Real Seafood. Had early dining menu which was a very good value.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Evening with Friends

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Allen was our Server this evening and did an outstanding job of timing the varied requests of our 5 diners. We couldn't have been more pleased with the quality of our appetizers and entrees. The Platter was a huge success and enjoyed as an appetizer for all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the worst seafood restaurants. Pe ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

One of the worst seafood restaurants. Period. Fourth time giving them a try. They are at least consistent. Each time I've dined with Real Seafood, the seafood has been beyond over cooked. Once, a guest of mine asked about their calamari. The server said it is the best and not greasy at all. When it came to the table I proceeded to hold the calamari on the plate with a fork and poured roughly a 1/2 cup of oil off the plate onto the bread plate. I have an associates degree in Culinary Arts, so I tend to make mental note of what is right and wrong. I never say anything. I just do not continue to support a restaurant that is below par. Four visits is more than I give most restaurants that can't seem to figure it out. With that being said, I am very confident in my opinion of Real Seafood. It is just that, an opinion. So, if you prefer over-cooked, bland, "banquet-tasting" food, then by all means please dine here. Given the options in Naples, there are many, much better choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

Outstanding dinner and birthday celebrat ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Outstanding dinner and birthday celebration for my husband's 85th birthday. The restaurant added special touches, a dining discount and dessert! Lobster tails were great as were the appetizers. Great evening! Excellent service from Richie - thanks again for making it special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Will definitely return

 
 (London)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal. The menu was excellent and we were spoilt for choice. Our waitress was friendly, attentive and efficient. The Ipad menus were good fun, but also very informative, as you could see what the options looked like before deciding what to eat. It is a high end restaurant, so don't expect to eat cheaply, but the ingredients are well sourced and top quality. There was a choice of good wines. Two of us ate the surf and turf, which was excellent, one had the twin lobster tails (they were a little salty), and one had the stuffed Dover sole. All our entrees were very good. We were impressed, will recommend it to our friends, and we will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Yummy

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Our server Billy was beyond attentive...water glasses always topped Always a step ahead of us we didn't want for anything!! He was great!

Food is always very good and consistent...very good neighborhood gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good as usual. Service was ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was very good as usual. Service was good but waiter tried to rush the ordering which we have experienced before at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Excellent choice

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

The encrusted sole was excellent as always...and don't miss the bluecheese coleslaw nor the hot rolls. Also great service

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.