Real Seafood Company - Naples

4.3
2160 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 591-3523
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Joel Barrios
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Olivier Morame: (888) 456-3463
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Galleria at Vanderbilt.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2160 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Loved For
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was good! Tasted very fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We love this place....always come here for special occasion. Always fun to have a drink at bar..good happy hour ....great bartender.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Had not been there for over three years. No special reason. My daughter and I went there for father’s day and really enjoyed it. Food was very good and our waiter Alex did a great job. Will not take as long to go back next time. Have told several of my friends to give it a try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Great food. Great, friendly service

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 14, 2018

I have dined here many times. I was very disappointed this time. My lemon sole was dry. The house wine was average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Excellent lobster tails...sweet & tender. Great shrimp appetizer with just the right spiciness. Delicious key lime pie!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 13, 2018

This wasn't the same experience that I have had in prior visits. Those of us who have been there many times weren't as pleased with the dinners ( which we almost always order the same). I believe that they were left to sit too long before they were served to us. They were just warm, to the point of not being warm enough by the time we finished. One person ordered rice which apparently was in need of some sprucing up, because he asked for some sauce to put on it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We found Real Seafood while researching birthday options in Naples. It turned out to be an exceptional find. The atmosphere, service, and food is what we expect from a fine dining establishment. The available options on the menu and various specials makes this restaurant affordable for those who seldom do fine dining. ENJOY!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

As always the service and food were both exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

The food was delicious. The service was very excellent. Our Seabass was prepared to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We live on the east coast of Florida and travel to Naples a few times a year. Dinner at Real Seafood is one of the thing on our "must do" list, and we are never disappointed. Our only complaint is that they don't have a restaurant closer to home.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Have always had a delicious meal in this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Food was very good.Went for wife's birthday but you would never know it was her birthday. Uneventfull. Nothing done for occasion. Would not go back for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

My wife ordered the twin lobster tails and I had drunken grouper. Both dinners were excellent.
The side dinner salad was excellent too.
The wine was wonderful and the key lime pie for dessert was amazing.
Great service. A wonderful dinner experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We went to Real Seafood Co for a dinner date with my boyfriend. We dine out often and love trying new places. Our server was very nice but overwhelmed. The ambiance was nice but the food was not what I had expected. The oysters were extremely gritty. It felt like we were eating huge chunks of rock. The shrimp app that we had was soggy. We ordered the twin lobster tails and it was ok... but over cooked. Dessert was actually very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Went there for restaurant week and they had a great deal, 3 courses for $36 , I had the oysters Rockefeller, stuffed lobster tails, and key lime pie, outstanding, she had POW POW 🍤, filet of sole, and Creme brûlée also wonderful. Two glasses of wine and we were very satisfied. The service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

This is the first time in the numerous times over 12 years that Real Seafood was not a great dining experience. Not sure whether the restaurant was not prepared for the busy Sunday 5ish off season time but the service was slow. Some of the food was not up to their excellent quality for whatever reason. We hope this was just a fluke and won’t be repeated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Alex was our waiter and was exceptional

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Parmesan encrusted sole, supposedly the house specialty, was overcooked. Others in our group were happy with other dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Everything was wonderful. The whole party enjoyed their meals. Reel Seafood never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

There are some favorites here that keep pulling me back. Always delicious and consistently good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food was excellent!! Service was great! Older crowd feel. Restaurant smelled a bit musty. But overall we would go back for the food alone. Drunken grouper was amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We like this place so much we blocked the room for our company Christmas party!
Our waiter is the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Food was excellent in a very pleasant setting. Had Alaskan King Crab that was perfectly prepared. I always love the blue cheese cole slaw warm bread and great wine selection. Service was also very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Been here many times and never disappointed......

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Restaurant has for years offered free birthday meal. Started a few years ago with free meal, free keylime pie, and a $10 gift card. Gift card was eliminated and now the dessert is out and I think the meals previously had a potato but now just meat or fish and a side vegetable......about $32. Also, I recall the manager would stop at the table and acknowledge the special occasion but that is also gone. Will probably not return for B-Day but they do have a terrific bar menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We have been there twice in the last couple of weeks and each time the fish that my husband ordered was very dry. My meal was excellent. I ordered shrimp scampi over pasta and it was very good.

Service was excellent ambience was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Our Maine Lobster’s were cooked to perfection and shucked table side

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always a great experience....happy hour at the bar or full meal in the restaurant area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service remain at a top level. It is comfortable and a great place for a meal for two or a larger group. We seem to find our way there for a special occasion or just a dinner out. The staff is well versed on the menu and wine list and know when to interact and when to let you enjoy your meal. I would not hesitate to recommend Real Seafood Company to a client, friend or stranger.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We very pleased with both the food and the service. The relaxing quiet atmosphere added to our dining experience. Our waiter Leo Lopez was attentive and very professional. We had the twin lobster tail and jambalaya meals. Both were delicious with attractive plate presentations. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

They forgot to put in our main meal order so took a long time. They were understaffed for a major holiday...Mother’s Day. We are old so it was not much of a problem. I want to be clear...it was NOT the waitstaff issue.... computer input to kitchen computer problem.
Terry Domino
Naples,FL

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our group was seated in their room on the side of the main restaurant, which I requested when I made the reservation. Service was good and it was nice and quiet for our group.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Staff is very professional and food is usually really good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Nothing bad to report just another long standing average local restaurant

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This is now our second very disappointing experience at Real Seafood. We had the Parmesan crusted soul which we always have and it’s never been prepared like this before. Had a heavy dark crushed that was almost hard to cut through with a fork. You shouldn’t need a knife to eat fish. When the food was brought we asked for a little extra sauce which never came. The fish is never been prepared like this with a heavy breading. We will probably try Real Seafood again but then three strikes and you’re out too many good restaurants in Naples to go.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We made a reservation 15 minutes before arriving via opentable for Saturday evening, and after entering, the place was maybe 20% full, so I guess walk-ins are fine. We just got off the golf course (attire) and thought we'd be out of place, so asked to be seated in the bar area. You can defiantly come as you are, they need a remodel as the decor/ambiance is basic.

Happy hour is 4pm-6:30pm daily, we started with 2 cups of lobster bisque (average), a 9oz pour of Cabernet, a Michelob Ultra w/semi chilled glass and warm bread (average). Then for dinner we had the miso sea bass (very good), seafood Alfredo (average) and the street corn as a side (very good). The food was "good" nothing great but you know "fine".

The service by Sean was lack-luster, boring, he did not want to be there, he maybe an experienced (?) waiter but he has no personality, did the basic job. My husband asked for EVERY new beer (4x), I asked for a refill on the iced tea (after my wine), extra utensils/knife, we were charged full price for the lobster bisques vs the happy hour price (no big deal but someone will care), no small talk like...where did you golf as we had our golf clothes/shoes on, are you locals or where from, didn't ask if we wanted dessert although I was full my husband could have been tempted...

With so many fabulous restaurants in Naples, we won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The dinner salad was very good. I ordered Drunken Grouper and it was amazing.
My wife ordered the twin lobster tails and they were great. The coconut cheesecake was excellent. An excellent restaurant.
Our Server Milan was super.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Good Food Good Service. The Gazpacho is the best we have found in Naples.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
54

Tweets by Real Seafood Company - Naples