About Real Seafood Company - Naples

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: 888-456-3463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Good for Birthdays (41)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (14)
Cozy (13)
Romantic (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Healthy (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Family Style (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Business Meals (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a good meal with good service whi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a good meal with good service which was very enjoyable and good value

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We decided to try because it was one of ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

We decided to try because it was one of the restaurants participating in Naples Restaurant week and had an appealing pre-fix menu. Glad that we did. Atmosphere, service, and food all very good. Manager stopped by our table to see if we enjoying the experience. Would recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Heard wonderful things about how great t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Heard wonderful things about how great this seafood restaurant was from many of our friends, so we tried it with friends that have been there many times and we were all disappointed. Service was slow, presentation of the entree was minimal. The swordfish was fairly tasteless. Their cole slaw was a great surprise, delicious. Overall no reason to go back-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

My first visit and very impressed. The ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

My first visit and very impressed. The waiter offered to cut up my 1 1/4 lb lobster. They brought hot water with lemon and towels to wipe hands. Bread was yummy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Free meal in your birthday and great foo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Free meal in your birthday and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waiter was new and struggled with th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our waiter was new and struggled with the timing. The manager compted our wine to apologize.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Excellent. Very attentive waitress who h ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent. Very attentive waitress who has recently had experience as chef on private yachts. She was excellent and didn't rush us which has been an issue in the past with this restaurant. The Parmesan encrusted sole is always outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service as usual. To ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent food and service as usual. Took my parents for the first time to celebrate their wedding anniversary and they loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful early-bird special. Great for ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful early-bird special. Great for birthdays.

Service prompt and food excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all 8 people in our group loved their me ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

all 8 people in our group loved their meals and the service was great. seated in the clamshell booth, which was cozy and quiet for conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have dined here many times because it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We have dined here many times because it is consistently good. We especially enjoy the Happy Hour Food Menu. It would be nice if they added a few more wine selections for Happy Hour though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food great service good value

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Good food great service good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always good. Great ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food and service are always good. Great value especially for the early hour menu in the bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Four of us had the early dinner fare and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Four of us had the early dinner fare and we were not disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a wonderful evening at the Oyster ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had a wonderful evening at the Oyster Extravaganza on Monday, November 14. Many thanks to Olivier, the manager and Mylan, our server!! Thank you for such pleasant dining!! We look forward to joining you again next year for more delicious oysters!!

Faith and Alan Casey

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Real Seafood Company is usua ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food at Real Seafood Company is usually very good. There were 6 of us dining and the quality of the food was very good, however it took an exceptionally long time to arrive and half of ours was cold. The service was absolutely horrible. 10 minutes after we sat down before our waiter appeared. Gave him our drink order and half us received their drink and the rest of us watched them drink it. Because the service was sooooo slow we ordered another round, again some of us were of the chosen few to actually get their drink, although I would consider a carafe of wine with no wine glass was just cruel. Even trying to get the bill and pay took 20 minutes. If you want good food and reasonable prices go for their happy hour in the bar section....never had an issue there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Everything was great, but regular dinner ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was great, but regular dinner salad was terrible! Greens were withered and unappetizing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Celebrated friend's birthday.........foo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Celebrated friend's birthday.........food and service fantastic. Best fish in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious meal, excellent value and good ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Delicious meal, excellent value and good service, comfortable dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

It was quiet the night we were there so ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 8, 2016

It was quiet the night we were there so noise was not a factor - sometimes it is at that restaurant.

Everyone was happy with their fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The fish was overcooked & the service wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The fish was overcooked & the service was terrible.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Had a very lovely meal, great atmosphere ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a very lovely meal, great atmosphere, very good food. Perfect for celebrating a birthday!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

After going to Real Seafood for years, w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

After going to Real Seafood for years, we're hesitant to return. A lovely atmosphere is destroyed by the horrible clatter of dishes. The noise level has one jumping out of their seat every several minutes when a load of dishes is 'dumped' nearby (right in the restaurant proper). Complained to the manager one evening and it did lessen but returning in only 5 days, the situation was bad again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Early Fare menu, was excellent. Servi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Early Fare menu, was excellent. Service was well done. will return

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Miso Sea Bass is outstanding. Clam chow ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Miso Sea Bass is outstanding. Clam chowder not bad either.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual the food and service was first ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on November 2, 2016

As usual the food and service was first rate. We invited a new diner and he was equally impressed. Thanks for maintaining a consistent high standard of food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always totally reliable. Never had a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As always totally reliable. Never had a disappointing experiece. As it was late got a clamshell booth.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was very good and attentive. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Our waiter was very good and attentive.

The decor of the restaurant is starting to look very tired. We wish restaurants would just offer one size glass of wine. $14 for a larger glass is outrageous. The food was just ok, mine was not piping hot. My husband's salmon was dry. Don't know how they have stayed open this long

with all of the good restaurants in Naples.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

This is one of the best restaurants that ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants that offers a free birthday meal on your exact birthday. I am not a seafood eater, so I ordered the rib eye steak. It was prepared just to my liking. I have eaten in this restaurants' other locations in Florida as well as Ohio.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my wife and I Kathy found this place to ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

my wife and I Kathy found this place to be most hospitable. Our server was most attentive to all our needs. The meals we chose were to say the least Delicious. We would highly recommend this establishment to our friends,family and our guests. we will continue to return as well. great value as well

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best oysters I've ever eaten. Service w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Best oysters I've ever eaten. Service was wonderful. Lovely large booths

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was my birthday and we had a superb d ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

It was my birthday and we had a superb dinner with lobstertails and surf & turf -

the service was quite perfect - we enjoyd every minute and will come back very

soon with friends !

Regards Heidi

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy Hour at bar has excellent food dea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Happy Hour at bar has excellent food deals. The drinks are expensive.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service at Real Seafood is alwa ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Food and service at Real Seafood is always consistent and very good. It's a comfortable atmosphere and the various rooms provide options for a lively or quiet atmosphere. Never been in the bar area, but that always looks like a fun spot, too.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amanda is a great waitress as we have ha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amanda is a great waitress as we have had her serve us several times. Only complaint is the slow delivery from the kitchen. It seemed to take an extraordinary long time.

Food was great.....

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional. Swordfish very go ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was exceptional. Swordfish very good.

Mood lighting from above a little disconcerting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The Real Seafood was great food, great ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The Real Seafood was great food, great service. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was Peters birthday and we enjoyed ev ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 20, 2016

It was Peters birthday and we enjoyed every minute in this wonderful restaurant.

Food and Service was excellent. We will come again very soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come every year for our birthdays. Lo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We come every year for our birthdays.

Lovethe free birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and service, as usual. W ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Fantastic food and service, as usual. We celebrated my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary and they were thrilled with the quality of the food and the superb service provided by Milan. The ambiance was perfect for the occasion. The food was outstanding. Thanks again to Real Seafood Company.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.