About Real Seafood Company - Naples

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Casual (27)
Happy Hour (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Romantic (19)
Cozy (19)
Healthy (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Outstanding Value (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (11)
Family Style (10)
Authentic (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1499 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Blue cheese cole slaw tasty. House salad ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Blue cheese cole slaw tasty. House salad nice sized portion, good variety of ingredients. Grilled swordfish entree was dry and could have used a potato or rice along with asparagus. Paella was very good but did not like restaurants homemade Spanish sausage. Anthony was an excellent waiter. Knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. Ask for him if you go. Like the use of tablets instead of printed menus

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the good s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the good service. The food was very good. The tuna was done exactly the way we wanted.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall fine experience.

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall fine experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a good dinner, but my husband's l ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a good dinner, but my husband's lobster pieces were overdone. Otherwise, a good experience as we have always had at real seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always good...well managed. Why do I ne ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Always good...well managed. Why do I need 50 characters if Ican do it with four words?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation in advance, and they ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined 5 days ago

Made a reservation in advance, and they unexpectedly they sat us in a small annex room that looked like it was use for business meetings. Ambiance extremely poor. Had a good waiter but the food was a disappointment. I ordered stone crab for dinner, as it is the season, and one of the claws was hollowed out, definitely bad...My wife ordered scampi, which she normally loves, and said her meal was NOT GOOD prior to me discovering the bad stone crab. Have enjoyed this restaurant in the past, but now may not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

FISH IS ALWAYS FRESS, NEW DECOR IS GREAT ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

FISH IS ALWAYS FRESS, NEW DECOR IS GREAT AND CUTS DOWN NOISE QUITE A BIT

SERVICE IMPECIBLE

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ivan, our server, was really great but w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Ivan, our server, was really great but was overwhelmed with a very large group of 18-20 seated near us. We arrived for an early seating and all went well until the large group appeared which took an inordinate amount of time. A manager came to his rescue and offered us coffee or drink for our issue. We refused the offer but appreciated the thought.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We love Real Seafood, always a good choi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Real Seafood, always a good choice. We did the early fare. The fish portion seemed to be smaller than other times. But, fish don't come in the same size, it was still fabulous.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good restaurant, fresh seaf ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Consistently good restaurant, fresh seafood served with a good variation of recipes.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

we usually have enjoyed Real Seafood and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2017

we usually have enjoyed Real Seafood and especially like the Parmesan crusted sole, their specialty, however the blue cheese Cole slaw was much too oily. usually it is very tasty but much have had a different chef that day, only complaint. service was very good even tho they were exceptionally crowded. my only complaint

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a good time, good food!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Always a good time, good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Anthony was exceptional. Made ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our waiter Anthony was exceptional. Made our special occasion just that much more special

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go here often because it's always fre ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We go here often because it's always fresh seafood and cooked the way we like it. It's close to where we live and easy to get to. With Open Table we can usually be assured of a good table and time.

Tags: Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Real Seafood Company is fabulous! The f ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Real Seafood Company is fabulous! The food is consistently outstanding. They offer the freshest and most delicious dishes . My husband particularly enjoys the Tuna and also the Sole. I love the gaspacho with shrimp, the sushi and the simply grilled swordfish when it is in season. The decor is unique, with special lighting which is dazzling. The service is impeccable and the hostesses and manager make everyone feel welcome. We have been dining at Real Seafood Company since they opened and are always delighted!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've dined here several times. It's a f ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We've dined here several times. It's a favorite and always my choice for my birthday. The food, service, and atmosphere are always perfect.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4oz lobster tails appeared smaller than ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

4oz lobster tails appeared smaller than 4 oz. filet comes with a sauce. I would ask for that on the side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Gaspacho was wonderful! We always like t ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Gaspacho was wonderful! We always like the mussels and clams too. Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific meal-as good as any downtown re ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Terrific meal-as good as any downtown restaurant. Perfect if you live in North Naples. Would highly recommend. Ask for Anthony for your waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fiancé and I were celebrating our birthd ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fiancé and I were celebrating our birthdays and our upcoming nuptials! Food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was slow, our waitress was Indif ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was slow, our waitress was Indifferent and not helpful. Food was decent but was overpriced. Kids meals were pricey and didn't include drinks. Would not return or recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

We went for our anniversary. The food wa ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went for our anniversary. The food was very good. The atmosphere is not necessarily quiet, perhaps at a different time of the year or the day. I would say the food made up for this, we very much enjoyed our meals. Our server, while very professional and polite, seemed rushed. He was attentive to us when he was at our table so no complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We had never been there or had recommend ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had never been there or had recommendations from anybody we knew, but took a chance because we needed last minute reservations and there was one available on open table. The decor is not offensive it just didn't wow me. But the food made up for the ambience. We ordered the brussels sprouts for an appetizer and they were amazing. I ordered the miso sea bass and it was cooked perfectly with rice and bok choy as the sides. My husband ordered the paella and our friends the lemon sole. Everybody agreed the food was very good. I think if you are looking for a great fish dinner Real Seafood won't disappoint you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We went to Real Sea Food for my birthday ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We went to Real Sea Food for my birthday and I was treated to dinner so make sure you bring your id. We had a wonderful time and we were a large group. We were able to sit outside and loved it. We also got there before 7 and were able to take advantage of happy hour prior to our dinner. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parmesan encrusted sole was dry and dirt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Parmesan encrusted sole was dry and dirty dishes were not picked up between courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

This is one of our top go-to seafood res ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This is one of our top go-to seafood restaurants in Naples. The food is consistently delicious and the service is spot-on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time dining at the restaurant. Foo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

First time dining at the restaurant. Food was excellent and service very good. Seafood selection was quite extensive. Would definitely good again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Been there several times,our waiter was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Been there several times,our waiter was inexperienced ,keep forgetting things,the usual outstanding service was missing.I like the restaurant and will continue to go back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

I highly recommend the Real Seafood Comp ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I highly recommend the Real Seafood Company restaurant if your a fish eater. Coming from the great state of Michigan and love seafood, they offer great lakes purch that I highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious! Will go again.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious! Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our server, J.C., was outstanding! He h ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our server, J.C., was outstanding! He helped make our experience exceptional.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood was excellent, especially th ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The seafood was excellent, especially the Lobster Bisque, Blue Point Oysters, Oysters Florentine and Stone Crabs. The salads were pre-prepared and mediocre. The Salmon main course was dry. The servers were very nice and friendly but missed a few items we ordered and poorly timed delivery of each course. Overall, the experience was very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food good service good value. Gazpa ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good food good service good value. Gazpacho is superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were very happy with everything and s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We were very happy with everything and so were our friends. Our mussels and clams and the blackened Grouper were delicious and so was the mixed berry dessert. Our waiter was also very efficient and pleasant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always enjoy going to Real Seafood produ ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always enjoy going to Real Seafood product comes out hot and tadtu

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were disappointed in quality of food. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were disappointed in quality of food. My Parmesan crusted sole was dry and overcooked, my husband's sea bass just ok, our daughters salmon was fishy. First time we have had a so/SO to bad meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Great Seafood menu, well prepared, with ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great Seafood menu, well prepared, with a good atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I missed the tablecloth that was part of ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I missed the tablecloth that was part of the service longago

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Big disappointment ! Had been there man ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Big disappointment ! Had been there many times last two years and this time wasn't what it use to be!

First, ordered a "gold standard" Pinot Grigio ( San Margherita ) 2 bottles...after a short time waitress reports none in stock. SO I changed to a Sancerre, but only 1 bottle in stock; so, again requested two bottles of Duckhorn ......again, only one bottle in stock. So I ended up ( 7 people) ordering the one Duckhorn and the one Sancerre Sauvignon Blanc bottles.

Next, ordered entrées and was disappointed! first the portions were small based on prior experience....it was 7pm, not a happy hour special where you expert smaller portions but the price is less as well. More notable, to me and my wife at least having been there before, was the presentation. Awful, the meal look more like something placed on a dish at a cafeteria line. I had the Black Grouper. A plain dish, one small piece of fish and a scoop of mashed potatoes that looked like it was on the plate by an ice cream scoop! NO GARNISH! No Vegetable accompaniment . All the 7 dishes looked like a cafeteria meal....SAD!!!

VERY DISSAPOINTED !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Had a great evening with friends. Very c ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had a great evening with friends. Very casual, quite enough to have conversations, without a lot of noise. Will definiatley be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.