Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Real Seafood Company - Naples

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for Birthdays (71)
Casual (61)
See All
Good for a Date (61)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Happy Hour (43)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Worth the Drive (41)
Bar Seating (37)
Healthy (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Romantic (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Outstanding Value (26)
Business Meals (25)
Authentic (25)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Family Style (14)
Cozy (14)
Seasonal (13)
Fun (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Private Room (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I've dined at Reak Seafood many times. The food is always fresh and delicious. The service is almost always very good. My only complaint is that it is a little pricey unless you go early, before 5:30, and get the early bird specials

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good and so was the service - our initial table could well have been in the middle of I75 and the wait staff seemed flustered by our request to be moved despite numerous open tables

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

The fish is always great here. Perfectly prepared and fantastic flavor. Our waiter was poised, timely and attentive. Could not ask for more!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Service slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Hostess not not seen my request posted and so I did not get what seating I requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual, the best seafood and service in Naples. /the Sea Bass was outstanding.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Milan was a very pleasant individual who helped us immensely with the menu items
Superb service

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

All around excellent experience. Zach is an excellent server. Nice personality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Great fish. Side room very quiet while main dining area very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

When my friends visit I always take them here.food is good , happy hour is great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant food is delicious. It is a bit pricey for a casual dinner. Love the menu which is an IPad with not only the menu listed but pictures of each item on the menu. Cocktails come in a 6 oz and an 8 oz size (for wines). They have discounts before 6:30 but on Open Table they don't begin their online reservations until 6:45..... I would recommend them on the basis of their food, lively atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Due to heavy traffic, we arrived 17 minutes late for our reservation in a bar booth and our booth had been given away. We were seated outside on a cold night. Our waiter got our order all mixed up, didn't put my wife's order of cocoanut shrimp in and when it finally arrived everyone else was finished and she had to eat alone. Two orders of cocoanut shrimp appetizers were ordered, but what arrived were two entree portions instead. Then I got a check for over $300. The waiter mistakenly gave me the check for a party of 8 seated near us. The dining experience was horrible. I spoke to the manager and he did his best to rectify the situation, but the evening was a disaster.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Meal was not served warm. Asparagus was cool and fish not even lukewarm

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We lived in Toledo for 15 years and dined at Real Seafood there. It was our favorite restaurant, and we enjoyed the Naples Real Seafood just as much. The remodel is beautiful, and we will dine there again when we are back in the Naples area. Servers and management were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Nice restaurant for seafood. Go to happy hour. Worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It's been a few years since we visited Real Seafood and we were disappointed.
We ate at the bar and the bartender seemed disinterested. He forgot to make one of our first drinks, we had to ask for bread and the food was just warm when it arrived. My husband had the Paella dish and he said it had NO flavor. I ordered the parmesan encrusted tilapia and it came with about 2 Tablespoons of sauce. The only thing that was fantastic was the brussel sprouts.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Not only have good seafood, the steak was cooked perfectly! Service were fast and friendly and prices are reasonable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had reservation, had to to eat in bar to avoid wait. Service was slow, food was very good, but pricey. $100 for two with one glass of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have never been disappointed with the food we had chosen. Absolutely delicious. Great staff too.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Grouper was a little too well done. Real Seafood has done better for me in the past.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always a good place to go for good seafood choices.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Have dined here twice and both times food was very good but service excelled. Zachary was very attentive to our table and it was greatly appreciated!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Outstanding seafood! Calamari appetizer plentiful and perfectly cooked. Paella seasoned nicely with a half lobster on top in addition to other seafood. Sesame seated tuna
was perfection. Don't miss the key line pie for dessert 😊

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Best Ever
Great for any occasion
Birthday half off

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food was very good. Our waiter
Milan was very knowledgeable about the menu and was very friendly and very attentive. I also love the menu how it comes on the iPad and you can click on each item and I will show you the dish.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good food and wine list, but at peak hour 7pm, it was difficult to hear couple sitting directly across from me. Not good for a business meeting meal. Perhaps some sound buffering is in order.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Grand daughters bday

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

For fish entrees, this is the place to go! Fresh, from New England waters, the fish will not disappoint.
I had stuffed salmon and it was delicious. The bread basket was filled with flavorful, herb crusted rolls.
But, the asparagus was overcooked and the garlic mashed potatoes were lukewarm. The dessert options were amazing, including a mixed berry cobbler and banana-pineapple torte.
For a Sun. 6:30pm dinner, it was very crowded, and service was noticibly slow. The ambience of the restaurant is appealing, especially suited for a fine dining experience. There is a separate sushi bar for sushi lovers and outside patio option, as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

First time I've been there and it was excellent!
I would recommend this to my friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very satisfied with my dining experience at real sea food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We took friends here on a Saturday night. We did have reservations and were glad we did as the place was packed. It took awhile to be seated, but once we were at the table our waiter came immediately. We all ordered a different type of seafood and all were delicious. I was especially pleased that they did not rush us and we had time to talk and think about what to order.

The noise level was quite loud which made for a great deal of repeating and yelling.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Real Seafood does not disappoint. The food is consistent and delicious and we had excellent service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The place was packed with people waiting to be seated although they had reservations. We waited, that was not an issue.

The poor service started when the server, Zack, brought the wine we ordered, poured into glasses without allowing us to taste, we requested bread and he said it only comes after we order, we asked again requested bread before we order, he then said bread was all out, fresh in 4 minutes. He never follows up and 10 minutes later he said the other servers took all the bread and we had to wait for the new batch. He was never apologetic, but smug.
We complained to the manager who tried to salvage a bad situation. Our food arrived without the sauce, then the sauce came without capers. This was a birthday celebration gone bad
I suggest you stay away in "Season" The noise level was uncomfortable

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Found the restaurant to be overcrowded and very noisy. Asked for booth. Seated in the bar that was extremely noisy. Also TVS with sports on. Don't understand why needed when there is a sports bar next door. Leslie, the server, helped me find a quieter table. She was extremely helpful and we were then seated outside. A little cool, but heater helped and much quieter. Laura was our server here and did a good job. Problem - coffee cold and apparently restaurant can only make one type of coffee at a time so had to wait for non-decaf. Brussels Sprouts appetizer interesting. Chicken milaneza very good and lobster tails cooked well, but potatoes cold (don't know why restaurants no longer use lids that could keep the food warm from kitchen to table) and kitchen not that close. Shrimp Scampi looked good but no flavor, maybe back to simple - shallots and garlic - would be better. Wine list OK. Ordered a coffee with grand marnier. Excellent! Overall Ok experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food was great as usual. Server, I think Leslie, was exceptionally good, outstanding

Only issue was the noise in the bar. For the first third of our meal, the four of us had trouble hearing each other without yelling. After about 25 minutes a large group left and was much easier carrying on a conversation

We have eaten at Real Seafood ten or fifteen times in the past but always in main dining room. Next time I will ask NOT in the bar

Always one of our favorites in Naples

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Good all around service, Food was excellent, but the Level of noise made it difficult for us to
converse at times. Maybe if you installed some sort of quieting materials on walls to lessen the
rebound noise.

otherwise had a wonderful night with friends

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Business Meals, Healthy, Disabled Access, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Tried dining outside, but this time smokers ruined it. However, manager moved us immediately and rest of meal was great.
Noise level inside is terrible..... Should try to improve, because food is so wonderful as are the servers.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Came for the early bird and all four loved their meal. Great coconut shrimp. Generous glass of wine and great key lime pie for dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Real Seafood is consistently good, weather in Naples, Florida or Ann Arbor, Michigan. Always fresh and delicious and well trained staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

EXTREMELY LOUD in the Main Dining Room. Fortunately, upon request, we were seated in a small back room that was very quiet and very pleasant. The service was very good. The food is good, not gourmet -- a good value. Dinner and dinner conversation would have been another (terrible) story if we had been required to sit in the incredibly loud main dining room. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.