About Real Seafood Company - Naples

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: 888-456-3463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (30)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Casual (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have enjoyed Real Seafood on many occ ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 7 days ago

We have enjoyed Real Seafood on many occasions - it is one of our favorite restaurants in North Naples. The bartenders are terrific - friendly, professional and skilled. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The food is great whether you are in the mood for oysters on the half shell, soups, salads or a full blown meal of fresh fish. We often enjoy sitting at the bar for a cocktail and even having our dinner there.

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for lobster feist .... We hadn't ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We went for lobster feist .... We hadn't been for awhile forget how charming it was:)

We will be back more often now:)

Plus our waiter "Mark" was very attentive :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for their Lobster fest, and ate ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We went for their Lobster fest, and ate outside. We always enjoy this special dinner here. The lobster was great, and our waiter was so nice and competent, unfortunately we don't remember his name. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful - thanks for yo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Everything was wonderful - thanks for your special attention to detail and to customers.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and good service. Too late for ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food and good service. Too late for early bird menu but was able to order just one lobster tail since I have a small appetite. Will return when back in town.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the lobster. How nice that the she ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Love the lobster. How nice that the shell is cracked & the meat

exposed and positioned nicely on the serving plate for us to eat easily.

The coconut cheesecake is a must.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are fairly frequent diners at real se ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We are fairly frequent diners at real seafood but this was the worst meal we have ever had . Both our lobsters were tough and very unenjoyable . This was a tremendous surprise as they have previously been very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

We decided to go to The Real Seafood Com ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We decided to go to The Real Seafood Company for their annual LobsterFest and were very happy we did. Everyone raved about their meals even though I was the only one who actually ordered the lobster special. As it turned out, a completely revamped shrimp scampi with kalamata olives and a citrus vinaigrette was one diner's choice and it did not disappoint. Her husband thoroughly enjoyed his crab stuffed sole and my husband loved his salmon. It seems you can't go wrong no matter what you choose.

The fact that this restaurant will give you a free dinner on your birthday is not only delicious but the best deal in town.

Go there - birthday or not. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Real Seafood, it's one of our fa ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We love Real Seafood, it's one of our favorites for a great seafood dinner, especially if we have guests. They have a great variety of delicious options, my favorite being the Maine lobster and Lobster Fettuccini Alfredo. The atmosphere is romantic, though during peak season the restaurant is always packed. Nevertheless, they take reservations and there is never a long wait.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have been to this Real Se ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

My wife and I have been to this Real Seafood Co. restaurant many, many times. We are always well received and always enjoy being there. I take my wife there for her birthday and she in turns takes me on my birthday.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and an awesome birthday po ...

 
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great service and an awesome birthday policy! I received my meal for free and a piece of pie. ID is required!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were terribly disappointed! The a/c ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We were terribly disappointed! The a/c was not working well so we sat in the bar area which was not comfortable. The service was absolutely terrible. The waiter brought the meal out while my husband was eating his appetizer and although he offered to take it back because it "came up so quickly" we said it was ok. The waiter was not attentive at all, and at the end of the meal we asked for fruit as a dessert and he brought out a plate of asparagus!!!! and before we could catch him he was gone and we had to wait for what we requested, namely, berries. Then, the bill was not computed correctly as it was supposed to be a fifty percent birthday discount and he computed it at 33% off so we had to wait once again til he came out again to correct the bill. In summation, this was not what a birthday celebration warranted and although we enjoy the food, bad service can lead one to not frequent a restaurant again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

no complaints cept for the price point m ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

no complaints cept for the price point menu, table linens should be part of the package....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This dinner was to celebrate our friends ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This dinner was to celebrate our friends 93rd birthday. It was her first outing since falling and breaking her hip. She has had 24 hour care for the past two months and this was her 93rd birthday. My wife has also been in the hospital and this was 2 days after her birthday and it was her first time out for dinner. The service was excellent and the food was good. When we explained that it was our friends 93rd birthday we expected to receive her meal free. The server apologized and asked for her drivers license to ensure it was her birthday. She is going blind and gave up driving 2 years ago and did not have anything that would verify her birthdate. I asked to speak to the manager and he said it was the owners policy to see a drivers license. After a lengthy and heated discussion the meal was complimentary. It ruined the evening to have her integrity questioned. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

What a great find for birthdays! Our en ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

What a great find for birthdays! Our entrees were half price and came with free key lime pie for the birthday person. Our service was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was extremely appetizing & crea ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food was extremely appetizing & creative. After starting with (2) we decided to sample a few more & not eat dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant evening w/friends - food/servic ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Pleasant evening w/friends - food/service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Real Seafood Company is one of the bette ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Real Seafood Company is one of the better seafood restaurants in Naples, which is saying something. It also is reasonably priced and we have never had anything but outstanding service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! I loved the iPad menu ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great restaurant! I loved the iPad menu so I could see what I was ordering. The crab cake was probably the best crab cake I've ever had! Wow, so much crab!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was slow and restaurant was empt ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was slow and restaurant was empty on a Monday Night. Ordered Crab cake and came with lots of shells in it, Sent it back and still appeared on bill. Certainly wasn't looking for a free appetizer, but common sense would be to remove the item from the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Quality food properly prepared with top ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Quality food properly prepared with top notch service can't go wrong

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I like this place. It is not trendy, it ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I like this place. It is not trendy, it is not the place to go for ambience. Forgetting that, a lobster pasta in this town for under 30 bucks? I am there. Food not fancy but very well presented. Server was so so. I like eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

An always stop when are in town. Great f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

An always stop when are in town. Great food fresh and great preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good seafood as you would expect. King c ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good seafood as you would expect. King crab was delicious but pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It's all great! Server was Very good ,Wi ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

It's all great! Server was Very good ,Wine was fine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our weddi ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and the folks at the Real Seafood Company were terrific about making our dinner a memorable time. The food was fantastic, the service was very very good, and the ambiance was just perfect for the celebration. Thanks to all of you for such a wonderful time. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat in the bar area and overall a goo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We sat in the bar area and overall a good dining experience. Food was good and kind of pricey like all other Naples nicer places. Very nice atmosphere and we will keep this on our list to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

As always, we enjoyed our dinner at Real ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As always, we enjoyed our dinner at Real Seafood. We always ask for a booth in the bar, feeling it is cozier. Service was excellent. We both ordered a sole dish, yummy yum. Key lime pie is really good. One thing we suggested to management is to have two different cole slaws included with the meal, not just the slaw with blue cheese. While I love blue cheese, my husband doesn't, plus there are people who could be allergic to it. Management told us the slaw is all premixed, therefore, if someone doesn't want it, they can buy a dinner salad. We really think there should be a option of plain slaw or a dinner salad included in your meal. Other than that, all was good and we'll be going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Good Seafood selection with variet ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very Good Seafood selection with variety of preparation methods. This is the first restaurant that I have in many years that serves "Lake Perch". We shall return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

You can always count on the seafood bein ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

You can always count on the seafood being perfectly prepared and anything with the lemon caper butter sauce will be awesome! The wait staff can't be beat. Always excellent service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as good as it used to be! Food prese ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Not as good as it used to be! Food presentation used to be really great. Was taken back from waiters first comment we he came to table. I asked if there were any specials for the evening, and his reply was " No everything is full price unless its your Birthday" I was referring to maybe some food specials, but obviously he was just not with it or really didn't want to be there. We are locals and try and support restaurants in the area at least three times per week. We were one of only 4 tables of people in there so I would have thought service could have been a lot better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Very for Birthday celebration. Good food ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very for Birthday celebration.

Good food and excellent service by Abel.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We like the happy hour in the lounge- lo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We like the happy hour in the lounge- love the marine ambience. The parmesan-crusted lemon sole was EXCELLENT! Our waiter was prompt, friendly and efficient. We like having the choice of an 8oz. pour of wine or a 5 oz. House wine is very good. This was not our first visit nor will it be our last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined at Real Seafood for Father's Day d ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dined at Real Seafood for Father's Day dinner. We were three couples and everyone enjoyed their meals. The Parmesan Crusted Lemon Sole was delicious and the Paella was outstanding. Their is an early dining menu every day before 5:30 which is very reasonable and includes a glass of house wine and three courses. We have enjoyed the early dining menu and regular menu and both are consistently good. The oysters are fresh and sushi is delicious as they use real crab in their sushi not pollock as many other restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good, service was very good. P ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was good, service was very good. Price was a bit high.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Early dining

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at Real Seafood Restaurant very much. A little on the pricey side and the wine served with early seating could be improved.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From Nj and we enjoyed the service and f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

From Nj and we enjoyed the service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good seafoot

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We enjoyed the seafood platter appetizer, good selection and quality. We then had calamari, fish bites and tasty Brussels sprouts. We liked all the selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Birthday dinner

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Had my birthday dinner here as we often do, because they offer an outstanding deal -- 50% off food for 2 people (33% for 3 people, etc.) -- essentially a free dinner on your exact birthday -- plus a free slice of delicious key lime pie. The restaurant is pretty, and seating in a booth feels private. We always go in May, my birthday, so it's off-season and therefore not crowded. Service is professional and warm. Love the iPad menus with photos and full descriptions of all dishes. I find their seafood quite good; I had scallops this time and it was the best meal I've had there. They make a blue cheese cole slaw that I like; my husband does not. In the past, he's been satisfied with their steak selections, as he is not a seafood eater, but now their steak choice is a "peppered rib eye" that he said was very fatty and not something he'd want again. The "garlic mashed potatoes" we both got were somewhat watery. So my advice would be: yes, you're a seafood restaurant, but make sure the meat eaters are taken care of!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always have a great meal at Real Seafood ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Always have a great meal at Real Seafood. Service is fantastic and the food is always delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.