Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Real Seafood Company - Naples

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (80)
Special Occasion (79)
Casual (72)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Good for a Date (59)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Happy Hour (52)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Worth the Drive (45)
Good for Groups (38)
Bar Seating (38)
Healthy (36)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Romantic (31)
Business Meals (25)
Outstanding Value (24)
Authentic (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Modern Decor (18)
Fun (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Family Style (12)
Seasonal (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1687 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food and service! The food is always fresh and awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was good, but certainly not hot. Lobster tail was cold. Shrimp scampi lacked flavor. Tuna was great. Service was great. We were seated under an air conditioning vent and we were freezing. Uncomfortable enough that we complained.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

tables are so close together that we had a run in with the table behind us for the backs of the chairs hitting each other...not pleasant at all...

also, it was my birthday and the restaurant advertises a special discount if you dine there on your birthday...the special discount was not as advertised...very disappointed...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

In all it was a pleasant experience with one exception after finishing our salads it was another 15 minutes before our entree's arrived. That timing could have improve on.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Since the remodel, the noise LEVEL is off the chart. It is difficult to have a conversation and you hear everyone's conversation around you. This was our second visit this season and it will be a while before we return. It use to be one of our Favorite Restaurants .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food and fancy menu on an ipad. Select the menu items and it shows you a picture of the selected item, including recommended wine and drinks that go great with the food selected. Very cozy inside and makes it quite romantic for a date.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

4 for birthday celebration.
Asked for and got booth in bar area.
Perch fillets perfect
Service was terrible as were the semi warm 🍟 French fries.
Saw other people requesting hot fries and delivered after dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent dinner! Real Seafood is always consistent with delicious food and friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

First time at restaurant. Food and server (Mark) were great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

THE OYSTERS WERE FRESH, BUT A LITTLE SMALL. THE LEMON SOLE PARMESON ENCRUSTED WAS VERY GOOD AS WAS THE COLESLAW

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

First off the rolls that they bring to the table are hot and tasty. Had 2 appetizers of which the blackened grouper bites were good but not what I'd call blackened. The other was coconut shrimp and they were okay a bit too much batter I'd say but not bad. I had the jambalaya which was okay but more of a tomato base then the usual jambalaya I've had. I wouldn't call it a cajun jambalaya by any means. The bar drinks were done very well and will be back to try some of the other menus items. Oh and the gazpacho soups they have are excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great celebrating friends birthday. Delicious food

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We were greeted with a warm welcome right from the gate, as the managers held the door open for us and the host/hostesses smiled and greeted us. I can't get into it all, but the food was AMAZING, and one of my guests said his sesame tuna was the best piece of tuna he had ever had. And Kevin.. I can't say enough about our server Kevin. Very professional, knowledgeable, personable, and efficient. Very very efficient. I know how hard it is to serve and he made it look easy. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We ordered a lot of food and had a good time. Sometimes the cooking of your seafood is not consistent. We had coconut shrimp as one of our appetizers and it was extremely overcooked, and altogether too crunchy and dry. When I order scallops, they come out differently every time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We always enjoy Real Seafood and its local sister operation Blue Pointe in Fort Myers. We routinely recommend Real Seafood to friends. Our friends who have gone there with us usually become patrons who return on a fairly regular basis and certainly for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent meal. However, the sides seemed to be very skimpy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

First time at Real Seafood this year and was ppleasantly surprised, brought friends who had not been there and we all had good food and drinks at a reasonable price. Service was friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The gazpacho was terrific-had the coconut shrimp appetizer and it was ok, not great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Our server Anthony was amazing. My husband and I both had the clam on a half shell which were very good. However, when dinner rolled around my blackened Grouper was overcooked. How you can overcook grouper is beyond me. My husband had their signature dish which was the Parmesan Crusted Lemon Sole which was a bit dry for my taste buds. Not sure if the chef had a bad nite but I will give this place another try before I would scratch it off my list. There are way too many other seafood restaurants in Naples to enjoy a good piece of fish.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Still one of our top favorites and we've never been disappointed in Real Seafood! Great food from a very extensive memo. It's always hard to make choices. Our server, Renee, was excellent and the staff made alot of my husband's 80th birthday celebration. Would never hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Sea bass was just average and served with white plain rice and leeks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. The birthday dinner is very generous, but go more often than birthdays. We love the perch and the sea bass!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

How disappointing! We have been to Real Seafood so many times and always happy, however NOT this time. The original calamari appetizer we loved is no longer offered and so we thought we'd give the new one a try. Horrible!!!! It was so spicy we were catching our breath and had to ask for more water - most of your clientele are older over 55. We don't eat this type of food! Our friend ordered the lemon sole and my husband ordered the grouper. Both of their dishes were cool and not hot enough. My lemon sole was under cooked. By the time our waitress came back to our table we chose to let it go and not send it back as it would have taken too long......Not sure we wish to come back nor recommend Real Seafood to our friends ever again!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great spot for dinner with a great food and nice atmosphere!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food, service, ambience for a birthday celebration! The lemon parmesan crusted sole was delightful!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our party of four enjoyed very good food, a very very good waiter. He was knowledgeable about entrees and our service was excellant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Meeting friends for dinner and Real Seafood was my suggestion on the early fare menu. Excellent sole simply delicious. We will return. Friends loved it!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dined with family, Anthony was our server and very attentive and good with the younger kids.
Enjoyed the appetizers. Some got early fare and others got regular meals.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. One of our regular go to restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

For the first time in years I was disappointed. The food was over cooked and not as requested 'medium' and the waiter was not attentive.
Hope it will get better again, soon !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I found the early dining was very rushed. Wouldn't care to do that again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

When we arrived we asked the hostess if we could get the early dinner menu and she said yes, but by the time we were ready to order our waiter said we were too late. He did say we could speak to the manager and she graciously gave us the early dinner menu. A new reason it's our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We hadn't seen our good friends in a while, so we suggested Real Seafood. We wanted to talk. Add some good food and wine. It was great, the food was good, it was quiet enough for conversation (which becomes an issue in the shank of season here in Naples), and best of all, we drew Kevin as our server. Thanks for a perfect evening, Real Seafood, and Kevin (with the golf tie)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It was great! Out of 5 people, 3 of us were celebrating our birthday. We had a corner booth, so noise was not a problem. We all enjoyed our seafood entrees, and complimentary desserts and reduced charge for food for the celebrants.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Early Fare dining is still a good value. Parmesan encrusted sole remains the favority.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

If I could give negative stars for service I certainly would. Our waiter was very nice but we never saw him. We had to keep asking other waiters to find him for us. The level of service ruined our evening. Of our four dinners, two were fine (not amazing), one was okay, and one should never have been served in a seafood restaurant...a piece of swordfish that was less than 1/4" thick and as hard as a rock. My husband is too nice to send food back. The rest of us were appalled. We will never dine there again. Naples offers an abundance of wonderful restaurants aside from Real Seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had an excellent meal with excellent service! The seafood gazpacho and the blue cheese cole slaw are especially good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 25, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Naples for creative seafood.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 25, 2017

the early bird special menu is excellent.the dinner included a glass of house wine which was not great.Good salad,good entree and dessert. We had a party of 6 and the men sat opposite the wives. the waiter continued to serve the men first which he should not have done. Always take care of the ladies first.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The place was great but the server Kevin hit on my mother and asked for her number. I think he likes older women

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.