Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Real Seafood Company - Naples

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Happy Hour (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Casual (21)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (14)
Cozy (13)
Healthy (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and you get a half price deal for your birthday. How can you beat that?
Also, the service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our food was excellent and the restaurant was very kid friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Celebrated my 65th birthday. I had lobster with mashed potatoes and coleslaw with blue cheese. It was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 10, 2017

I have been to Real Seafood mostly in groups of 8-10 people. I don't remember anyone complaining about their food or service! I just went with my daughter and 7 year old grandson and he had no complaints about the selection. He's ordered at least three different things in all the times he's been there and the staff is always wonderful to him. Very kid friendly!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We really enjoyed our dining at Real Seafood. The food was so good and fresh. Service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Best seafood restaurant in Naples Florida! Everything was very fresh and amazing food. The staff were very friendly

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Have been to this location 3 times when I've visited Naples and it never disappoints.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Found the food good. Service was very poor. Messed up order, failed to bring second drink, lack of attention. Sadly this was during the off season. No excuse

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Dinner at RealSeafood was really outstanding. Parmesan encrusted sole was great! Stuffed sole entree was also very good. Wine is a little pricey but nice. Service was great! Manager came to our table to inquire about the dinner, and we were very impressed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was fantastic! Richie gave outstanding service! We felt like we were the only people there! 😃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Menu and food are just okay.....nothing very original, or memorable.
Wine list is fair, not stellar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Really nice restaurant... Waitress was good was very knowledgeable about menu and specials... We were visiting from out of town from coral springs for fathers day weekend it was a great dinner experience would recommend to friends and family...

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Awesome as usual. We went to celebrate Fathers Day with friends in town visiting, and they loved it. Keep up the great job.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Restaurant week menu was varied and creative. Excelent quality seafood. Top desserts. Our table was in the middle of a wind tunnel. At first the AC was adjusted but kept on going back up. Hindsight we should have asked to move our table. We thanked the Manager for participating in Restaurant Week. It is a service to the Naples Community

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great food and awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went to celebrate a birthday. Call ahead, they have fantastic deals for people celebrating a birthday. Everything was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Superb meal and service, as usual. My go-to place for celebrating or with out-of-town guests. Love it

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Real Seafood never disappoints. Fine food and presentation and terrific wait staff. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Went for restaurant week and they did hold back on the selections. They are known for parmesan encrusted sole and that was the price fixe menu along with swordfish. Both were very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meal. The food was amazing. Service was great! Will be back. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food is consistently good and the wait staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The food was well prepared and the service was excellent. I had the lobster and it was cracked tableside for a nice touch. Oyster Florentine appetizer was a tiny portion and very Sandy. Flavors were good though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 6, 2017

do not hesitate, and if you are a lobster fan, make sure you have a boiled lobster and their wonderful coleslaw. we have been before and will go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Service by an incompetent beginner who served the soup with a tea spoon and at the same time as the appetizer
Did not know where to place the bread basket and didn t pour wine when she should have
Cheap wine glasses not fitting with the place or price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I am very disappointed that we were told that for my wife's birthday our bill would be 50% off of our bill. There were two of us. When the bill came, it was 50% off my wife's dinner but nothing off of mine. So in reality we got 25% off. Yes I am that upset over an approximate $15 discrepancy. We go to Real Seafood often for happy hour and dinner. I am rethinking this restaurant as an option for our night out. Scott

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Outstanding menu. Had birthday dinner - Drunken Grouper. It was amazing dinner. My wife had the twin lobster tails which were excellent. Great restaurant and wonderful server.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Awesome food !! Great service and a great selection

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

All was excellent EXCEPT the shrimp of my SCAMPI was a bit tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First time visit. Not crowded early Sat night. We have been thinking about going here but never got around to it. They have a fairly extensive menu. My wife had Parmesean Crusted Sole. It was perfectly cooked and delicious. Plenty for another meal at home the next day. We went because it was my birthday. They have a Birthday Deal that is terrific. Because of that I tried Surf and Turf which was very good and enough to take half home for the next day. It was all cooked perfectly. Also for your birthday they offer free dessert. Before dinner, we tried their happy hour. Decent drinks and ok prices. I also had a half dozen oysters. They were small but this really isn't oyster season. Good price, though. We definitely have added this place to our "regulars" list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The oysters Florentine appetizer was way over done and one shell had no oyster. The Parmesan encrusted sole was also overdone and dry. It didn't have enough sauce either. This was Naples Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have never been disappointed with the service or food @ ReL Seafood!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Never disappointed in this restaurant. We are frequent diners.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 1, 2017

It was bland food and not every good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. Love this place. Warning - it is hard to find in a confusing shopping plaza. Keep looking for it - it is worth it 👍👍

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My brother and I took our Dad there for his 84th birthday. It was the Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend and there were few people there. Which for us, and my hard of hearing father, was perfect. It made it easy for us to talk. I could see on a busy night where the noise level would be much higher. I am not familiar with Real Seafood so really did not know what to expect. Our meals were outstanding -- good flavors and cooked to perfection, with which seafood is critically important. According to our waiter the head chef was on duty that night, even though it was a slow night. As our waiter said "And he is a real perfectionist". It showed. Overall we all had a great meal. If I have one complaint is their wine prices are high -- roughly 240% of retail for the bottle I bought. I think anything over 200% becomes disappointing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food and service were, excellent, as always. However, we were very disappointed at what happened when ordering the wine. The wine list gave the prices 5 oz pour, bottle, and 8 oz pour--in that order, except the wine I ordered. I thought I was ordering an 8 oz pour for $12.25 and had to pay $20.50 instead because the prices were listed in a different order. Their prices have increased enough without that happening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Excellent. We go often and love the parmigiana crusted lemon sole

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We've dined there often, usually appies in the bar area, but dining room for special occasions. It's consistently good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service, great for birthday celebrations!!! Will definitely go again.

Tags: Seasonal, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was my birthday celebration with my family. Because it was not my actual birth date the manager would not honor the advertisement of free birthday meal. We had brought 8 people to dinner and explained this was the only night we could achieve this as we had to get a babysitter for our disabled son and that was not possible on my birth date. Just be warned with advertising from real seafood read the fine print.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.