About Real Seafood Company - Naples

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Casual (42)
Happy Hour (39)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Bar Seating (26)
Romantic (26)
Healthy (24)
Outstanding Value (19)
Authentic (18)
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Cozy (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Family Style (11)
Fun (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Great early bird menu. Actually 8 oz of a Rodney Stong wine!!

Good selections and great service!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent seafood restaurant! The paella was delicious and included 1/2 lobster in the shell on top of the dish. The shrimp scampi was cooked to perfection. The calamari appetizer was fried with a crisp (but not heavy or oily) batter and the portion was generous. The key lime pie, baked in house, was the best I ever tasted!

Since it was my birthday, my husband and I got 50% off our total check. Thank you Real Seafood Company! We'll be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Been many times never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Real Seafood has always been a real favorite, but was better than ever! Hostess had a big smile when we walked in for our reservation and we were seated promptly. Our server, Zach, was enthusiastic and professional. We had the sense that he enjoys what he does and he does it superbly. All staff was all smiles, from the escort to the restroom to a manager engaging in small talk at our table. The food was absolutely fresh and cooked perfectly to order, as promised. This was our second visit since the interior renovations. The decor came together perfectly, feeling modern, yet warm. The prices remain a great value for quality dinners. This was our guests' first experience at Real Seafood and they agree, you really can't beat it. Thank you, Real Seafood!

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

The starters were tasty and showed great promise for the rest of the meal. The coconut shrimp were lovely.

The mains took forever to come out. During our wait for food, the servers left our glasses empty - we finished a bottle of wine and had empty glasses on the table wanting another - we had to ask for the next one.

When the mains finally arrived, they looked awful - considering this is meant to be a good seafood restaurant and they are not shy about charging high prices. The Grouper was really not good (if it was even real Grouper) - our local place at 1/3rd of the cost is miles better. We ended up sending one main back however with hindsight, they all should have gone back.

Deserts were tasty. The chocolate decadence was great!

All in all, the experience was pretty poor - we were taking some friends there to celebrate their news and it ended up as a disappointment. Would strongly suggest avoiding this place.

Oh, and I love the idea of the menus on the tablets - just a shame to not make the best use of the technology!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Terribly noisy and expensive. Seated in small room with birthday party. Main part of restaurant might be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent restaurant. Great food and service too. We'll go again. Thanks!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Order the lobster tails, they are good value. Plus get the bleu cheese coleslaw. Their grouper is great also.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

We were in the Palm Room next to a rather large group. The food and the service were very good but it was so noisy we could not carry on a conversation. We left feeling like we had just attended a rock concert - our ears were ringing. We were introducing 4 friends to the RSC but did not make a good impression. Will probably not dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Your Palm Room "used" to be a quiet area. With the new remodeling; now very noisy and hard to hear the person next to you.

Tags: Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrating a birthday. The Chilean sea bass and Black Grouper were wonderful. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome experience staff a lil slow. Food awesome drinks awesome

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Good seafood and service. We've been there several times this season and had a good experience every time. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service is always good. Great waitress and manager. Key lime pie is the best anywhere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

We enjoyed very much. Would definitely go back

Will recommend to all my friends when they come down in the winter months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

By removing the wine tower in the morning de of the dining room it's now too noisy.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent restaurant for many years. Reservations are always punctual as promised.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall good experience. Food was good. Service was excellent. If you expect a quiet meal then you won't get it here. Lots of noise. Maybe quieter outside, but would come back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a wonderful Valentine's Day date with my husband. A little pricey but well worth it. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Just didn't come together for us on Valentine's day. Server appears to be a rookie: very nice attitude but slow, distracted and forgetful as well as blissfully ignorant to of the finer details of great service. She needed three reminders that I ordered a glass of wine with the main course; it arrived half-way through the meal. Same with water refills. On the food side my wife's Miso Glazed Sea Bass was simply outstanding. My Paella however was too soupy with unabsorbed broth in the bottom of the pan, the half lobster hopelessly overcooked and bone-dry, the chorizo in unappetizing chunks instead of the diced sausage, and the entire plate without a pinch of salt. Usually I would send a plate like this back, but given the long prep time for this type of dish, I simply left half uneaten. Too bad; there are too many outstanding restaurants in Naples .

Best Paella in Naples: FISH restaurant at the Venetian Village.

Tags: Family Style, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The taste of the food did not match the price. The presentation was better than the taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Lovely restaurant and the food was very good. The server was very pleasant and very anxious to please.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I have been going here for many years and it has never been a disappointment..Exceptional experience every time..... 5 Stars

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Real Seafood Comapny is a consistently good restaurant. We all enjoyed our dinner and were thrilled to see hummingbird cake on the dessert menu! Try it! Our server was pleasant and attentive and we would go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our experience at REAL SEAFOOD was outstanding.

Our waiter, Ivan was well versed about the food and flavors. His understanding of wines was deep. My Grouper in Chardonnay was extremely enjoyable, as was my spouse's sole ( one of his favorites) our guests had a steak, a LITTLE too well done, but red, none the less. She had the same grouper ad I, and raved about it. The house specialty of blue cheese cole slaw is an all time favorite. I had the garden salad for a small up charge. It could be a meal by itself.

Service was tops, food was delicious, ambiance enjoyable. Can' ask for too much more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a little trouble with our service.

The salad came out and we asked for oil and red wine vinegar. Balsamic was delivered

( doesn't any anyone use red wine vinegar anymore?!) any way by the time red wine came out the dinner was on the table so we sent the salad back.

The good thing was the manager came out immediately and made good for the problem.

My food was very tasty and would go back to give it another try

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Please bring back the calamari you used to offer. We loved it and want it back. I ordered the lemon sole and it was a bit overcooked. This is usually one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Reliable quality. Good service. Pleasant surroundings.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a good seafood meal. Great shellfish, good service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. We came to celebrate a special occasion. We had seafood and everything, including paella, sole, drunken grouper, calamari... and vodka martinis were outstanding. Our server, Manolo, was great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is an outstanding place to eat. I have been there several times over the years. Would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an enjoyable evening and a wonderful meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Two diners, one of the dinners was disappointing . The parmesan encrusted sole was very dry. Considering the price of the entrees, the quality was poor.

The ambience is very nice. Our server Rebecca was very personable and attentive.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was good and wine is quite a bit higher this time. Did not buy a bottle.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is a fabulous restaurant! We have never had a bad meal. Just love the menu!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was it exceptional from the bread to the dessert!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great happy hour food in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Went here for our 44th wedding anniversary and because of making our reservation so late we ended up going at 5:30 and thought we would try the "early bird special" which included a glass of house wine. We both ordered the lemon sole which was excellent as usual. I ordered the house Chardonnay and it was so bad I only took one sip of it and left the rest. I would rather have a $3 discount on a decent wine than be offered a glass of awful wine.

Service was not up to par with other times we have been there. Our server didn't ask why I didn't drink the wine or if I liked it, didn't refill my water glass until I requested a refill and we were not offered coffee with our dessert. Maybe he is in training.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love the perch dinner served as suggested by the chef

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great food and service, will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our go to place....fun bar, great staff and always meet nice people.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The hostess was lacking. Not friendly or professional. But she was arrogant. Food was good quality and bisque was fantastic. Scallops in with balsamic a loser. Service a little hectic but professional. Decent place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We always have a great experience here. The service, atmosphere and food is the best. The attention to detail speaks volumes to the professional staff. One always feels like the most important person there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome food & service...perfect place to celebrate two birthdays!! We were seated at our reservation time & promptly waited on!! One of our Naples favorites!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We enjoyed our meal. Our waiter, Antony, was wonderful. My only complaint was that it was very noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The entire experience was bad, starting with the hostess not wanting to give us a booth even though there were several open when we came in. A very dirty wine glass that was sent back and asked for a clean one and brought and even dirtier one. The fish was way overcooked and the sauce was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was excellent. We had 7 people and each liked the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have enjoyed your restaurant for many years as we are full time residents. We were taking our 4 daughters (CA, IL, TX and FL) out to celebrate one daughter's 50th birthday. I was disappointed in the noise level and the table next to the bar in the entry area. Not at all the celebration atmosphere we used to enjoy in one of your clamshells. Disappointed in that. Food was good as usual and the girls didn't seem to mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We always enjoying having dinner here. Our waiter, Anthony is always our choice! He is friendly, attentive and happy! He is the best!! We always ask for him!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Enjoyed a fine meal. My coconut shrimp were wonderful with a tasty sauce. Thought pours were on the light side.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We really enjoy Real Seafood. We took 2 guests to dinner and this restaurant didn't disappoint! Our guests loved every bite. In fact they went back the next night with 2 guests of their own and enjoyed once again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.