Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.81mi
  2. Distance: 0.93mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Real Seafood Company - Naples

Quite simply seafood as it should be! Featuring a diverse menu of the freshest seafoods on the market, weekly Chef's specials & our most popular dish Parmesan Encrusted George’s Bank Lemon Sole, in a stylish yet relaxed venue. click here for special events and promotions information http://realseafoodconaples.com/

8960 Fontana Del Sol Way Building
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Galleria at Vanderbilt.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 591-3523

Website:
http://realseafoodconaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Tin Nuckels

Private Party Facilities:
The Palm Room at The Real Seafood Company in Naples has become a popular destination for private functions of all types, with seating for up to 40. Our staff are experts at catering to your every need from special event menus to av rental equipment or decorations we can take care of it all to ensure a worry free event.

Private Party Contact:
Olivier Morame: (888) 456-3463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Real Seafood Company - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (72)
Special Occasion (66)
Casual (55)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Happy Hour (44)
Worth the Drive (42)
Good for Groups (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Healthy (28)
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Authentic (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Fun (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (11)
Seasonal (11)
Family Style (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service were, excellent, as always. However, we were very disappointed at what happened when ordering the wine. The wine list gave the prices 5 oz pour, bottle, and 8 oz pour--in that order, except the wine I ordered. I thought I was ordering an 8 oz pour for $12.25 and had to pay $20.50 instead because the prices were listed in a different order. Their prices have increased enough without that happening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent. We go often and love the parmigiana crusted lemon sole

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

We've dined there often, usually appies in the bar area, but dining room for special occasions. It's consistently good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service, great for birthday celebrations!!! Will definitely go again.

Tags: Seasonal, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were seated immediately. We were not rushed. We enjoyed the food. The service was fine. The wine was very good and paired well with the food. The food was well served and delicious. We enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Highly recommend for fish! The room is a little noisy but not bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Sea food gazpacho tasted really good.
They couldn't make a decent Vesper.
The grouper Provençal components are salty and nothing was done to cut the salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had 12 people dining together. Everyone enjoyed their food and the restaurant was very accommodating.
Highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Was pleasantly surprised how much we liked this place! It turns out that it is a sister restaurant to Blue Point which we like very much. Similar if not the same menu and food. All our favorites, blue cheese cole slaw, lobster bisque, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Yummy food. The brussel sprouts were fantastic and good portion for an appetizer. I do not care for coleslaw but there's is great with the blue cheese and vinegar type base rather than the creamy kind. The scallops were mouth watering. Husband said filet was very, very good. Wedge salad is very large. Server, Leslie, was very friendly. Chef accommodated hubby's request for sautéed mushrooms even though they aren't offered. He chopped up a Portobello and did his magic. Only downside was being seated by the entry door/across from hostess made it a bit noisy and busy.

Tags: Business Meals, Vegan, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Always have my favorite appetizer... Oysters Florentine....Yummm delicious!
Also had the Grouper special...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Best Happy Hour in Naples. The seafood gazpacho is the best you have ever had.
for dinner my favorite is the PERCH. I like it lightly saute in pan. Or you can have it fried.
The #1 dish is the parmesan crusted sole. Everyone orders it and you can't go wrong.

Great service, good food and reasonable prices. What more do you want. but do note that you
can go during happy hour have drinks and 1/2 price oysters, appetizers and then have dinner in the bar area.

Tags: Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Chairs at table quite uncomfortable. Food was good. Wine was pricey. A nice evening with friends. But will probably only return for happy hour prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Unfortunately, the food was not quite as good as the last time we ate there. Seasonings seemed to be off a little. Overly heavy on the pepper, which I don't enjoy.

When the manager came around to ask how we were doing, we told him (as above).

I think that this restaurant has an inconsistent reputation and that's a shame. For the prices that are charged, it needs a little tweaking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We enjoyed the great food and were not rushed to leave so we were able to sit and talk after dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Lobster was perfectly done and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent food, outstanding service, a hard combination to find

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food was excellent . Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Leslie, our server was outstanding...very attentive.....food was outstanding

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always great food and service! The food is always fresh and awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was good, but certainly not hot. Lobster tail was cold. Shrimp scampi lacked flavor. Tuna was great. Service was great. We were seated under an air conditioning vent and we were freezing. Uncomfortable enough that we complained.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

tables are so close together that we had a run in with the table behind us for the backs of the chairs hitting each other...not pleasant at all...

also, it was my birthday and the restaurant advertises a special discount if you dine there on your birthday...the special discount was not as advertised...very disappointed...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

In all it was a pleasant experience with one exception after finishing our salads it was another 15 minutes before our entree's arrived. That timing could have improve on.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Since the remodel, the noise LEVEL is off the chart. It is difficult to have a conversation and you hear everyone's conversation around you. This was our second visit this season and it will be a while before we return. It use to be one of our Favorite Restaurants .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food and fancy menu on an ipad. Select the menu items and it shows you a picture of the selected item, including recommended wine and drinks that go great with the food selected. Very cozy inside and makes it quite romantic for a date.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

4 for birthday celebration.
Asked for and got booth in bar area.
Perch fillets perfect
Service was terrible as were the semi warm 🍟 French fries.
Saw other people requesting hot fries and delivered after dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent dinner! Real Seafood is always consistent with delicious food and friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

First time at restaurant. Food and server (Mark) were great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

THE OYSTERS WERE FRESH, BUT A LITTLE SMALL. THE LEMON SOLE PARMESON ENCRUSTED WAS VERY GOOD AS WAS THE COLESLAW

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

First off the rolls that they bring to the table are hot and tasty. Had 2 appetizers of which the blackened grouper bites were good but not what I'd call blackened. The other was coconut shrimp and they were okay a bit too much batter I'd say but not bad. I had the jambalaya which was okay but more of a tomato base then the usual jambalaya I've had. I wouldn't call it a cajun jambalaya by any means. The bar drinks were done very well and will be back to try some of the other menus items. Oh and the gazpacho soups they have are excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great celebrating friends birthday. Delicious food

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We were greeted with a warm welcome right from the gate, as the managers held the door open for us and the host/hostesses smiled and greeted us. I can't get into it all, but the food was AMAZING, and one of my guests said his sesame tuna was the best piece of tuna he had ever had. And Kevin.. I can't say enough about our server Kevin. Very professional, knowledgeable, personable, and efficient. Very very efficient. I know how hard it is to serve and he made it look easy. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We ordered a lot of food and had a good time. Sometimes the cooking of your seafood is not consistent. We had coconut shrimp as one of our appetizers and it was extremely overcooked, and altogether too crunchy and dry. When I order scallops, they come out differently every time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We always enjoy Real Seafood and its local sister operation Blue Pointe in Fort Myers. We routinely recommend Real Seafood to friends. Our friends who have gone there with us usually become patrons who return on a fairly regular basis and certainly for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent meal. However, the sides seemed to be very skimpy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

First time at Real Seafood this year and was ppleasantly surprised, brought friends who had not been there and we all had good food and drinks at a reasonable price. Service was friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The gazpacho was terrific-had the coconut shrimp appetizer and it was ok, not great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Our server Anthony was amazing. My husband and I both had the clam on a half shell which were very good. However, when dinner rolled around my blackened Grouper was overcooked. How you can overcook grouper is beyond me. My husband had their signature dish which was the Parmesan Crusted Lemon Sole which was a bit dry for my taste buds. Not sure if the chef had a bad nite but I will give this place another try before I would scratch it off my list. There are way too many other seafood restaurants in Naples to enjoy a good piece of fish.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Still one of our top favorites and we've never been disappointed in Real Seafood! Great food from a very extensive memo. It's always hard to make choices. Our server, Renee, was excellent and the staff made alot of my husband's 80th birthday celebration. Would never hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.