Real Jalisco - Blue Springs

4.4
10 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies
The sophisticated yet casual allure of Real Jalisco seamlessly blends old world charm with modern elegance. The restaurant suits a variety of moods from cozy seating and intimate bar area; while the sounds of mixed Latin and modern music resonate in perfect compliment. Succulent aromas from the kitchen mix tradition and contemporary while setting the stage for your perfect dining experience. Our chef skillfully prepares modern Mexican cuisine using traditional styles and authentic flavors. Blending culinary influences from all regions of Mexico and utilizing age old cooking techniques to create an original mix of rich flavor in each signature dish.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(816) 229-8200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
What 10 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

My favorite Mexican Restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2015

My husband and I love coming here!!! The waitstaff is always attentive, the food is spectacular and the ambiance is perfect. We come here as often as possible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2015

The BEST Mexicon Resturant in the Kansas City Area!-1

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2015

I am a long time customer and recommend to everyone I meet.
The food is excellent, the service is great and love to eat there.
They have the best Mexican food in KC area by far.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 3, 2014

After reading several positive reviews, we had a group of four for dinner. When we arrived, we were seated and served promptly. We ordered Cadillac margaritas, with specific ingredients, and were told "that's one of the "Specials" we make. When we watched the server make the cocktails, he did not make them as requested. When we tried to address this, he became "politely defensive" and told us they were what we had ordered. From there, things went downhill. The server was quite brusque and not very helpful addressing some questions about the menu. He stated the tamales and tacos would be "the best you ever had." Sadly, the food was average Americanized Mexican cuisine and a few items (the frijoles) tasted like they were out of a can. When we ordered a sopapia for dessert, we asked that it be served with vanilla ice cream. The server suggested their fried ice cream and we said "no, not fried." Dessert arrived with fried ice cream and our response when we noted this was "you ordered fried ice cream." While this may be an outlier, as many local reviews are positive, we’ll definitely look for some other dining venue when we are in the KC area again

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 20, 2014

I had the chicken mole, my wife had the chicken mole enchiladas. Both meals were excellent. The service was excellent also. Recommend highly if you're looking for a Mexican fix.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2014

Best authentic Mexican Food in the Kansas City Area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2014

The food here is awesome! Spinach enchiladas are one of our favorites. Great adult beverages. Large selection of tequila. Daniel is our server of choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2014

Excellent authentic Mexican food at reasonable price. Relaxed and friendly service. Unassuming location in a strip mall. Had lunch special of Pollo M(something).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2013

We loved it. Though I thought it was pricey for neighborhood Mexican food. ie, 11:00 - noon while were there, there was only one other table occupied. Pricing could be an issue.
I'll be back.

Report
Helpful

Tweets by Real Jalisco - Blue Springs