About Real Jalisco - Blue Springs

1414 NW Highway 7
Blue Springs, MO 64104
View Larger Map

The sophisticated yet casual allure of Real Jalisco seamlessly blends old world charm with modern elegance. The restaurant suits a variety of moods from cozy seating and intimate bar area; while the sounds of mixed Latin and modern music resonate in perfect compliment. Succulent aromas from the kitchen mix tradition and contemporary while setting the stage for your perfect dining experience. Our chef skillfully prepares modern Mexican cuisine using traditional styles and authentic flavors. Blending culinary influences from all regions of Mexico and utilizing age old cooking techniques to create an original mix of rich flavor in each signature dish.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 229-8200

Website:
http://www.realjalisco.com/

Additional:
Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Sort By:
Newest
9 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite Mexican Restaurant

Dined on May 13, 2015

My husband and I love coming here!!! The waitstaff is always attentive, the food is spectacular and the ambiance is perfect. We come here as often as possible.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The BEST Mexicon Resturant in the Kansas ...

Dined on May 5, 2015

The BEST Mexicon Resturant in the Kansas City Area!-1

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I continue to highly endorse the excellent food

Dined on January 30, 2015

I am a long time customer and recommend to everyone I meet. The food is excellent, the service is great and love to eat there. They have the best Mexican food in KC area by far.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service1

Horrible service and average fare

vip
Dined on December 4, 2014

After reading several positive reviews, we had a group of four for dinner. When we arrived, we were seated and served promptly. We ordered Cadillac margaritas, with specific ingredients, and were told "that's one of the "Specials" we make. When we watched the server make the cocktails, he did not make them as requested. When we tried to address this, he became "politely defensive" and told us they were what we had ordered. From there, things went downhill. The server was quite brusque and not very helpful addressing some questions about the menu. He stated the tamales and tacos would be "the best you ever had." Sadly, the food was average Americanized Mexican cuisine and a few items (the frijoles) tasted like they were out of a can. When we ordered a sopapia for dessert, we asked that it be served with vanilla ice cream. The server suggested their fried ice cream and we said "no, not fried." Dessert arrived with fried ice cream and our response when we noted this was "you ordered fried ice cream." While this may be an outlier, as many local reviews are positive, we’ll definitely look for some other dining venue when we are in the KC area again

food5
ambience4
service5

Recommend Highly!

vip
Dined on July 20, 2014

I had the chicken mole, my wife had the chicken mole enchiladas. Both meals were excellent. The service was excellent also. Recommend highly if you're looking for a Mexican fix.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

A real GEM!

Dined on May 11, 2014

Best authentic Mexican Food in the Kansas City Area

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Our favorite Mexican East Side

Dined on May 6, 2014

The food here is awesome! Spinach enchiladas are one of our favorites. Great adult beverages. Large selection of tequila. Daniel is our server of choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent authentic Mexican

Dined on March 21, 2014

Excellent authentic Mexican food at reasonable price. Relaxed and friendly service. Unassuming location in a strip mall. Had lunch special of Pollo M(something).

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Price

Dined on December 21, 2013

We loved it. Though I thought it was pricey for neighborhood Mexican food. ie, 11:00 - noon while were there, there was only one other table occupied. Pricing could be an issue. I'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.