Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Raven's Restaurant - Stanford Inn by the Sea

The Ravens, nationally acclaimed award winning restaurant serves organic vegan cuisine. The restaurant sources many ingredients locally, from sea palm to chanterells and other ingredients including produce, fruit and edible flowers from the restaurant’s certified organic farm. On Wednesdays The Ravens features an ever changing "Ethnic Menu" - special menus from around the world. And every evening Happy Hour is offered as well as an extensive appetizer menu. Dinner features the Ravens signature Sea Palm Strudel featured in culinary magazines and cooking shows globally and chocolate mint ganache tort.

Breakfast features Ravens" Portobello "Benedict" on house made English Muffins; signature Citrus Polenta with freshly harvested greens and cashew cream sauce; Ravens Chiliquilles, and much more.

44850 Comptche Ukiah Rd.
Mendocino, CA 95460
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Vegetarian / Vegan, Californian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast 8:00-10:00 AM
Dinner 5:30-8:00 PM - Call for actual closing times which vary seasonally.

Cross Street:
Coast Highway 1

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 331-8884

Website:
http://ravensrestaurant.com/

Catering:
N/A

Public Transit:
N/A

Executive Chef:
Jeff Stanford

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Every Wednesday is Ethnic Night featuring a changing menu of priced fixed cuisine from around the world.

Raven's Restaurant - Stanford Inn by the Sea Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Vegan (24)
Scenic View (18)
See All
Organic (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Healthy (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Casual (7)
Romantic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Waterfront (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Fireplace (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a lovely meal, overall.

For starters we had,
-- Vegatales con salsa de chile - was better of the two, made very well.
-- Appetizer Taco - the black bean variation. Nothing special about one single tortilla with usual toppings.

Entree was,
- Enchiladas - good quantity, made well
- Thai Red Curry - colorful, flavorful though was on the blander side, added a chili sauce and it got better

Desserts - we took it to go, but not sure we would do this bit, again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

As a lacto-vegetarian, it was nice to be able to eat at a restaurant without having to ask "is it egg free?", "does it contain any fish or oyster sauce?" etc. A little pricey, but okay for a special occasion. Otherwise very nice! Our only complaint was that it was difficult to find the restaurant entrance to the building. A larger sign with an arrow would have helped a lot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent vegan menu, but has something everyone will enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Vegan and organic food in a classy and scenic setting. The on-site owners have very high standards for the restaurant (and the entire lodge) and it is evident in every aspect of the dining experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Well prepared vegan dishes that are tasty and appealing to non-vegans! Lovely setting and peaceful dining room. Staff was very courteous, accommodating, and hosted a pleasant non rushed dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The compassionate choice (vegan, sustainable, organic) is all i needed to know aout htis restaurant! Staff is very friendly, the lobby is wonderful to browse books or just hang out and talk to the owners if they are around.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

A pet-friendly shangra-la, serving elegant, plant-based cuisine of a highly artistic and nutritional order. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

My wife and I have been wanting to visit The Ravens since becoming vegan four years ago. Based on other reviews and the price point, I had set fairly high expectations. Unfortunately, this place didn't fully deliver. The setting and views are great, and the staff was attentive,(although some were more personable than others). The wine, beer and drink menu is very good and Wednesday nights the drinks and beer are half price. There was a piano player in the bar, and the music was drifting into the dining room was nice.

The first ding was the cucumber infused table water. It was room temperature and tasted funky.
I ordered a beer, so this wasn't that big of a deal. My wife and I started with the sushi appetizer and each of us ordered the enchiladas. The sushi was excellent. The enchiladas arrived and looked wonderful. Unfortunately, the sauce lacked flavor and there was absolutely no spiciness to it at all. The mushrooms in the filling were fine but the accompanying rice was a bit dry.

For desert, we shared the pecan tart which was very good...until we got to the burnt bottom. We pointed it out to the waiter and he did take it off the bill.

The prices for the food here are comparable to Millennium in Oakland, but based on our experience, the food is nowhere near as imaginative nor as tasty. We likely won't be coming back, which is a shame since Mendocino and Fort Bragg have very limited options for vegans.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very disappointing experience. Food was all mediocre to poor. Service was rushed. Wine was very good though, and salvaged the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I think the menu posted to Open table is old. Food was delicious, but different. Absolutely beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was awesome, ambience was perfect and this was the highlight of our trip!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Decor in dining room is dated/lacking. Table setting does not provide any intimacy. Food and food presentation, however, are good.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We loved it so much, we wound up going four times in 2.5 days (2 dinners and 2 breakfasts). A little pricey, but so worth it; and the wood fires, resident kitty, and great books and other items for purchase made the experience even better. We'll be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Vegan, Cozy, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I recently visited this restaurant with my husband for our wedding anniversary and was impressed by the friendly staff and the delicious food. Although we had reservations for later that day, we were able to be seated and were quickly given menus. The food arrived fast and was delicious. We will definitely return in the future!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had a family reunion at the Stanford Inn and had our breakfasts and a dinner there. I have a brother from Texas and another from Oklahoma. They are meat and potatoes kind of guys. They, myself, along with my sister and father, absolutely loved the meals. Enough to consider cooking and eating vegan. My girlfriend bought the cookbook in the lobby. We were just so so very impressed.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Whether you are Vegan or not, Ravens is a memorable experience. The food is delicious and the serving staff is professional and very nice. I am a local and all my family loves coming here for special occasions. A place which makes a celebration a delightful happening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Second visit...worth the drive! Staff and experience are ALWAYS TOP NOTCH!! We can't wait to come back- thank you again Stanford Inn!!!

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I'm not a vegan at all however it was a great experience. The grounds that surround the restaurant are amazing, the food was great! The service was lacking but great time and would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was my 2nd visit to The Ravens in 12 years and my husband's first. We toured the garden before dinner and loved that most of the restaurant's vegetables are sourced from it. Inside, the dining room and views are really lovely. Our servers were pleasant and knowledgeable about the food and wine. However, my ravioli was swamped in tomato sauce and the other flavors were lost. The Brussels sprouts were overly and unevenly spiced. The mushroom tamales were tasty, but not outstanding. The creamy pumpkin soup was fantastic as were the coleslaw treats from the chef. Our servers asked us to keep our silverware between courses which was a little surprising as it inconsistent with their billing as a fine dining establishment. Overall, we expected fine dining and got a casual restaurant with good, but not great food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I had reservations for one, but upon entering the "reception" I was ignored, though there were 3 women working in the immediate area... One was helping a couple, but the other two seemed ignorant to my arrival.
The food was just ok. $26 for ravioli (mostly sauce) is high for the quality/portion. I had to ask 3 times for a glass of water, though my wine arrived immediately. The entree arrived in under 3 minutes, which means they advance prep everything. I didn't love it as much as I had hoped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent vegan fare. Could not eat this way every night, my husband was a good sport, some of the flavors very different, but presentation wq slovely. Decor wa out standing . Felt so healthy dining this wa, and did not feel like I ove pirate, and no bloat. If I ate like this all the time I would be much healthier,

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Lovely easy going place with great vegan food
Very cozy with fireplaces and books to read

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Organic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had breakfast at this vegan restaurant before canoeing on the Big River. The meal and service were excellent. Ours was a reservation for the first seating when the dining room opens at 8am on a Sunday. The one drawback we all noticed, including my young nephew, was how the music selection was incohesive with the ambiance of this lovely, relaxed wooded riverside setting; especially, early on a Sunday morning. It was heavy classical music played too loudly and we did ask twice to have the volume reduced. We come from a musical family, so have a strong appreciation for classical pieces; however, it does not suit the setting of this restaurant. We all agreed that George Winston or James Taylor, or musical pieces along that line, would be more complimentary to the venue and enhance the ambiance. We did all get a laugh out of one of the pieces we heard, though ... Aaron Copland's Rodeo/Hoe-Down most familiarly known as the US Beef theme song. First of all, after hearing this high-intensity tempo-ed song played too loudly at an 8am breakfast next to a lazy, winding big river on a Sunday morning you won't even need a cup of coffee after that! Secondly, what a perfect piece of music for a vegan restaurant!! Steak and Cheesy eggs anyone? haa haa haa

Tags: Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everybody was professional, Sydney was personable. Meal was PERFECT!! Thank you for making my birthday dinner the most notable and fabulous part of my special day!

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Organic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

One of the best vegan restaurants in which I have ever eaten. Pricey. It sits in one of the most beautiful settings that one could imagine: overlooks the Pacific Ocean with its own gardens of flowers and vegetables on a hillside setting. I was disappointed that the menu did not change from day to day. I had three consecutive reservations but the menu did not change so we cancelled the third day. I know that it is the practice of restaurants to hold the same menu for many months (years) but for people coming back on several days, one would like more variety. When I was there it was a Mexican themed menu and I'm not a particular fan of Mexican food, so my choices were limited.
Great restaurant, worth a trip from New York City just to dine at Raven's Restaurant.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Good for vegans and vegetarians. Breakfast staff was great, but the dinner staff needs training. For such an empty rom we had to wait FOREVER to see our waitress - this continued from the start of the meal to the end. She was obviously not interested in her job. It really put a damper on what could have been a good dining experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It was my birthday. The server forgot the salads, so he brought them after our entrees. 😟We had to ask for drinks for our little ones 3 times. Dessert was a little below ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was great. Great location. Didn't stay at hotel/inn (very few rooms remaining that night) .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This is an 100% vegan, gourmet restaurant with healthy and delicious, breakfast and dinner menu offerings. They also provide a lunch "to-go" menu. They do a great job, I had dinner once and breakfast twice during my stay in the town of Mendocino. I'd go back again and again if I lived up there, the food is superb, there is an ocean view in the distance. I'm vegan, but I think anyone would enjoy the food at Ravens, with a wide variety of options, seasonal organic vegetables, many probably grown in the amazing gardens that are located on the grounds of the Stanford Inn. We had a Mexican entree (three different tacos, rice and beans), and the signature dinner tree, Sea Palm & Root Vegetable Strudel , which was really, really good. And for dessert, the Crème Brulee was incredible, I don't even like sweet desserts, but this was out of this world good, not supper sweet, but very light and really tasty. For breakfast, we tried the Stanford Herbed Polenta , the Stanford Ranchero, the Stanford Inn Florentine and the Garden Scramble, all were really good and large portions, so you won't leave feeling hungry. And even the coffee and latte drinks were great. If you go for breakfast, take the time to wander the grounds and gardens, and go say hi to the Alpacas or Llamas and the miniature donkeys. I highly recommend this restaurant to both vegans and carnivores alike!

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Booked a birthday diner for two. Was unaware that is was vegan but was happy to try some gourmet vegan dishes. We had an appetizer, salad, two mains & dessert. All were excellent, well prepared and beautifully presented and amazingly tasty. Server & other staff were very attentive and friendly without being intrusive. It was a very enjoyable experience and I will be back.

Tags: Organic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Attentive service. Great recommendations for beer.
Came for vegan menu, Italian night. Reasonable price. Main menu is
pricey. Would not return unless there was a special.
Food is good, not great.
Enjoyed the atmosphere. Loved the piano.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Didn't know what to expect. Menu was unique and interesting. Food was delicious.

Tags: Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This was a lovely place for my date. Th food was exquisite and the atmosphere was so comforting. A true definition of luxury. I highly recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Waterfront, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Organic, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Wonderful vegan food that would please almost anyone. Great flavor combinations, creative dishes (like a grilled strawberry salad), all in a beautiful setting just outside Mendocino.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This is a wonderful gem on the Mendocino coast, just out of town. We like sampling vegan food, but we are not really vegan people. This food is wonderful, and full of unique favors! The scones are the best I've ever had, and the french toast is exceptional. We went back for dinner I had a vegan taco dish with a variety of tacos that included portobello mushrooms and black beans; simply terrific! The views of the restaurant makes for a very romantic dinner. Paul G

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Amazing vegan, gluten free, nut free, and even oil free options. Very well done!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The amazing vegan menu made our trip to Mendocino so much more enjoyable. Everything was so flavorful. We tried dishes we have not found in any other vegan restaurants. From the service to the ambience this spot is hard to beat. We definitely recommend it to all diners, not just those with dietary restrictions.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Breakfast was awful. My wife and I both agree on that. Afternoon tea and dessert was good. Dinner was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I'm on the fence about value. Food was good, but nothing amazing. I would normally not find value in taste vs cost. However, all the food was vegan and therefore there was added complexity therein and if you only eat vegan food this restaurant may offer value.

As far as service goes, we had a group of five and were charged 20% gratuity without choice. That's normally what I tip for average / good service, but what we got was less than good, but we had no option but to pay 20%. If tip is going to be required it should be a part of the price of the food.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First thing's first. Breakfast at Ravens' restaurant is phenomenal. We had on occasion the savory polenta and the florentine, both of which had a varietal flavor mixture that was perfect for a morning start, and the service was quite attentive. No complaints at all and cannot recommend it enough. The remainder of this review will focus specifically on our dinner experience.

We opted to start with the potatoes in mole, which had a delicate spiciness on top of the chocolate and cashew cream that went well with the fingerlings. The tamale entree was fine although I felt that themasa shell was a bit underdone, and the pecan pie was adequate. As the menu is seasonal it's difficult to really complain about the food, although the dessert menu left a bit to be desired. In terms of service, we received excellent service right up until our appetizer was delivered. From that point on we were completely ignored - no one came to take our plates, refill our waters or check on us for about 30 minutes, at which point they delivered our food. After that we received sparse attention from our server, who dropped off our check after dessert and promptly disappeared from the dining room for the remainder of our time there. As we were guests of the Inn we just billed the meal to the room, but overall a disappointing experience, particularly when they did everything right during breakfast.

Overall - go for breakfast for sure, but keep your expectations low for dinner service.

Minor peeve: would love if the vegan restaurant eliminated the non-vegan wines from the menu.

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.