About Ravello at Four Seasons Orlando

10100 Dream Tree Boulevard
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
View Larger Map

Modern Italian Cuisine as narrated by Executive Chef & Torino, Italy Native Fabrizio Schenardi. Start your day at the breakfast buffet omelette station or with traditional breakfast favorites. In the evening, enjoy our hot, fresh gourmet pizzas and house-made breads, regionally influenced Italian specialties, and house made pasta specialties. Two private dining spaces are available. Ravello is open to the public; walk-ins are welcome; reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Pricing:
Adults - $36.00
Children - $16.00

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 313-7777

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/orlando/dining/?c=t&_s_icmp=mmenu

Entertainment:
The Good Morning Breakfast with Goofy & His Pals Character Breakfast is offered Thursdays, Saturdays and select Tuesdays throughout the year. Reservations are required.

Parking Details:
$5.00 parking with restaurant validation

Executive Chef:
Fabrizio Schenardi

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Modern Italian cuisine is the specialty at Ravello restaurant in Orlando. Start your day at the breakfast omelette station or with traditional breakfast favorites. In the evening, feast on hot fresh pizza and bread made at the wood-burning oven. Two private dining rooms are also available.

Ravello at Four Seasons Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Kid-friendly (26)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Romantic (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Scenic View (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
197 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very tasty food lovely staff would go ag ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very tasty food lovely staff would go again been here lots of times and the kids love the goofy breakfast characters are amazing ..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am always a fan of Four Seasons proper ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am always a fan of Four Seasons properties wherever my travels take me. I was thrilled when the Four Seasons opened in Orlando which is my current home city. The property is beautiful, as they often are, surrounded by what appear to be lovely new homes / villas just a stone's throw from the Walt Disney World resort. The service from valet to staff roaming the halls to the restaurant (Ravello) I visited is always top notch.

The ambiance of Ravello was open, warm, and family-friendly as one would expect near Disney but without the usual overwhelming foot-traffic of the crowds.

The cocktails and wine list were a nice mixture of whimsical choices.

The burrata starter with fresh tomatoes, EVOO, basil and balsamic were heavenly.

The entree was perhaps the weakest of my choices (Parpadelle Bolognese). The pasta was very fresh, the serving size appropriate and the presentation was lovely. I felt the bolognese was a little too heavy . . . too much meat ratio. The seasoning could also have been taken up a few notches, but, in fairness, I do prefer strong garlic and onion flavor. :)

The lemon torte dessert was phenomenal - a beautiful plate with flavor bursting everywhere.

I felt the price was fair for everything I ordered. Overall I give the place 8/10. I will return again - next time choosing something a bit more adventurous for an entree to try and improve the score.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very welcoming, good service, good foo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very welcoming, good service, good food and a good wine list

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant! Food was very good ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Food was very good and service also very good. The scenery and the ambiance were fantastic. Would definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It's a must, you can't loose it. Great F ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

It's a must, you can't loose it. Great Food, excellent attention and food quality.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and meals. It's a plac ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Excellent service and meals. It's a place that "must" go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Italian food with even more amaz ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Amazing Italian food with even more amazing service. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding. Our ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Our server was exceptionally knowledgeable and attentive. The manager greeted us at our table by our names and provided his business card. They even provided the recipe for one of their drinks. An excellent experience overall. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to Ravello for bre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My husband and I went to Ravello for breakfast. We had made reservation through open table, but it did not seem as though you needed to make such reservations in advance. I was happy that they had a section separate from the main hall you could choose to be seated. There are Windows there that have gorgeous garden and fountain views and it's nice and warm and much less noisy. The main hall where the buffet is and it is super chilly with AC blowing is too loud and kids are running around everywhere. If you like to have a peaceful breakfast then ask to be seated in the other section. Also, ask for Lee!! He was our waiter and he was truly amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and refilled our coffee and juice extremely promptly. He was professional, kind and patient. We had a bit of a hard time deciding on buffet vs. a la cart but he helped us in the decision making process and we were thrilled we chose buffet. Make sure you make your own omelette - super delicious!! Also, I would like to applaud the four seasons for having the freshest berries! So yes, get yourself some fresh blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, and strawberries. You will not find better berries anywhere else.

I would highly recommend eating breakfast at Ravello! In fact I think my husband and I will go back once more before departing the resort as the service and food was truly delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best italian food we have had in a w ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The best italian food we have had in a while. The burrata was divine but the pasta was spectacular! Great drinks too! But what made our evening was our server. Thank you for making our anniversary so special!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great meal here with all the fa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great meal here with all the family including a grandchild of 14 months to celebrate my birthday and everything was very good. We were well looked after and the food was very good. i would return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We won't be going back

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Unfortunately, this was a dinner for my birthday and also to thank some friends for helping us recently. We chose the enclosed patio because the main area of the restaurant was noisy, especially with screaming kids. In a matter of minutes after we sat, two parties, also with screaming kids, were on either side of our table. Is there no adult seating in expensive restaurants near Disney? The service was slow. The prices were huge, and no bread for the table. The portions were miniscule and the food bland and flavorless. I could have cooked a better meal for everyone at home and saved the $350 plus we spent for four people. We did have drinks; six for the entire table over the course of dinner and I think they were less than 3 oz. each. If you want hearty Italian with great smells, tastes, portions, this is not the place. They'd do better putting a Maggiano's in the hotel for their Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Located near Walt Disney World, but a li ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Located near Walt Disney World, but a little bit of paradise away from the parks. For a quiet dinner ask to dine al fresco. The wine list is well priced with a good selection. The pizzas are Neapolitan-styled and a perfect meal. The salmon was a perfect medium temperature, and the rapini nicely spiced. Save room for the lavender gelato-house made with a delicate floral flavor and a hint if honey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We had dinner one day at Ravello while hosted in the Four seasons hotel. Food is really good, but expensive. The environment is quiet and very nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Nice italian

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Located in the Four Seasons resort at Disney, modern Italian has an airy vibrant feel. It has double height ceilings, a clean modern feel and a lively atmosphere. You may sit inside or on the airy patio overlooking the grounds. The food was fresh and plenty of options for all tastes. They had a children's menu and were very accommodating. The service was polite and attentive. I had a nice Montalcino. We ate there several times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dining

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

It is always excellent -- have never had a mediocre meal and all aspects from appetizer to dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was spectacular. The service was equally as wonderful. It is a Disney Hotel so there was a group next to us with six kids that were really loud and not really sitting in their seats for a good part of our meal. The parents were not paying any attention to them. Not the restaurant's fault. They did give us some extra sides to make up for it. Just be prepared that you might have this to deal with. Great view of the fire works. One of the best meals I've had, but equally as pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I have to say we've eaten there over a d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I have to say we've eaten there over a dozen times at least food is always impeccable..service is impeccable ..casual dressing which is great. Children welcomed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

For our first Ravello experience, our server, Timothy, was so knowledgeable about the menu and each item! He explained everything to us perfectly, and persuaded us to try the house-made, fresh pastas.It was so delicious! His suggestions were great, and it was an all around great experience.

We also had the breakfast buffet a couple times during our stay at the resort, and this was also very good. I have been to a couple Four Seasons where they have a waffle maker so you can make fresh waffles. The waffles Ravello had, sat in a heated tray, which made them a little soggy. Not a big issue, but I find the fresh waffles to be a nice touch. There were many options on the buffet such as house-made cured meats and cheeses, pastries, fruit, parfait station, oatmeal station, omelet station, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, etc! They truly have something for everyone. During our stay, we met Vincent who was great. So enthusiastic and truly happy to be there. He made our dining experience special!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Five stars no doubt!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Fantastic food and service, a true Four Seasons experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since you're not giving us any points fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Since you're not giving us any points for his visit I'm not sure why we should even respond to this survey. In comparing to past visits, however, it would appear that the chef may be trying a little too hard to be haut cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Outstanding brunch and service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Outstanding brunch and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had high expectations since Four Seas ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had high expectations since Four Seasons is known for their service and were ver y disappointed. It's an open kitchen setting and we can see our food sitting under hear lamps for a very long time. We could not find our server to see if he could grab our food and the restaurant did not have food runner which was surprising.

By the time we got our meal it was above the temperature it should have been presented due to the heat lamps.

The server was never available and never even asked how our food was. Would not recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

The food was great, try the lobster risotto.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great service, great food, overall perfect. The lobster risotto is perfect, the same goes to the house made ice creams.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very posh. The food was alright. Portion ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Very posh. The food was alright. Portions are very small for the price.... Not the Italian I was looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Ask in Advance

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

My son and I made a last minute reservation at Ravello's during our recent stay at the Four Seasons. We were in the mood for something casual and quiet after spending a day in the parks and were thrilled to find out they served pizza. Both the food and service were good. The restaurant was quiet and was just the respite we were looking for. My only complaint was regarding the cost of the glass of wine that I ordered. Our server professionally asked what type of wine I was considering and brought me a taste of two Cabernet's that were already opened. I was not aware that the glass that I chose was $24. per glass until the bill arrived. I payed the bill without question, but feel that given the price was beyond the average per glass, even for the Four Seasons, that I should have been notified prior to the selection. I would recommend Ravello's to a friend, and would go again if given the opportunity to return, but will remember to ask in advance going forward

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Meatballs to Die For

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door of Ravello we were greeted with smiles. All throughout the meal we were so impressed with the level of friendly, well-informed and professional customer service provided by each member of the staff. There was not one member of the staff that walked by our table that wouldn't stop by to see how our meal was, or to ask if there was anything they could get for us. The meatballs were to die for!! All ingredients are fresh and made in house, well except for those flown in from Italy (for a nice authentic touch). When we mentioned that we had a shellfish allergy, and the chef made it a point to stop by our table and get to know what foods were okay to serve. From start to finish our experience at the Four Seasons Ravello was truly delightful, we will definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends and will be back to visit soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third time dining at Ravello ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

This was my third time dining at Ravello and it did not disappoint! The food every time is of the highest quality. The new pistachio, chocolate, cherry dessert is worth the extra stuffing. The drinks were crisp and refreshing and the service was second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine Service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Haughty Sommelier and wines priced far in excess of what they should be.Need a number of good wines in the $30 to $50 range to have people come back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

foodie for life

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We had the nicest tastiest dinner. It was not cheap but well worth the quality and service. It was a special occasion and very memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was unbelievable but there were ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was unbelievable but there were lots of children. This is a great place for parents who want high quality food with children but not a place for couples who want to have a quiet evening and have a conversation. I wish they had a adults only dining room because we loved every dish our group had but could not have a nice conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Delicious modern Italian food and great ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Delicious modern Italian food and great atmosphere to complement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant we took our kids (6 and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Great restaurant we took our kids (6 and 3) the food was amazining as was the service Would go back for sure with or without kids!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1-star food at 3-star prices

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Went here for our anniversary dinner. Unfortunately, the kitchen & bar was apparently having an off night. We had to send back 1 cocktail ($15) and 2 entrees (Veal - $42 & Salmon $29). We ended up simply skipping our main courses since we initially ordered the veal - it arrived and wasn't good. Asked to exchange that for the salmon. When the salmon came it was clearly an old piece of fish... smelled and tasted fishy... very unpleasant. Sent that back and just decided to call it a night.

My wife ordered the Italian Old Fashioned cocktail which arrived very weak - flavor of the whiskey was completely buried. We brought this up to our waiter, who graciously took the cocktail back to the bar. However, the bartender apparently just chilled more whiskey and added to the drink - which by now had been sitting on ice for 10 minutes - so when we got it back, it was drastically over-diluted / watered down with melted ice. With a menu full of $15+ cocktails, you need to pay a bartender who knows the importance of ratios, flavor balance and proper dilution.

Our pasta app - Squid Ink Tagliatelle Arrabiata w/ Guanciale & Shrimp was decent, but tasted like the kitchen was seriously skimping on the Guanciale. It's a total turn off when an upscale restaurant uses just enough of a high food-cost ingredient to list it on the menu - but not enough to properly balance the dish.

Wine list has many great bottles if you're looking to spend $150+. Not many options in the under-$100 range. Markup on wines seemed to be higher than restaurant norms.

Our server was great, however. He tried to fix all the problems we had and took both the veal and salmon off our bill. It was an unfortunate

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Fantastic!!!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I wish I could give 6 stars! The food was amazing, the waiter attentive and the atmosphere of the restaurant was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Ravello's food was amazing!! It did take a while to get our food and they did apologize for the wait but felt like we were there for a long time. But the wait was worth it. The food was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unbelievable food. Homemade Pappardelle ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Unbelievable food. Homemade Pappardelle was amazing. Service was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Huevos rancheros were fresh and flavorfu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

Huevos rancheros were fresh and flavorful! Gustavo was truly attentive. This place is great for breakfast, and I am glad I have returned to receive the same consistent service. Need to try it out for dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just about the entire experience was gre ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Just about the entire experience was great: the food, the service, the ambiance were fantastic. I will go back, but it irritates me that the Four Seasons doesn't comp valet parking and instead charge a $5 fee. These little charges are frustrating after you spend $150 plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was outstanding!!! Highly recommend ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was outstanding!!! Highly recommend this restaurant. Portion sizes were perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.