About Ravello at Four Seasons Orlando

10100 Dream Tree Boulevard
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
View Larger Map

Modern Italian Cuisine as narrated by Executive Chef & Torino, Italy Native Fabrizio Schenardi. Start your day at the breakfast buffet omelette station or with traditional breakfast favorites. In the evening, enjoy our hot, fresh gourmet pizzas and house-made breads, regionally influenced Italian specialties, and house made pasta specialties. Two private dining spaces are available. Ravello is open to the public; walk-ins are welcome; reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Pricing:
Adults - $36.00
Children - $16.00

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 313-7777

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/orlando/dining/?c=t&_s_icmp=mmenu

Entertainment:
The Good Morning Breakfast with Goofy & His Pals Character Breakfast is offered Thursdays, Saturdays and select Tuesdays throughout the year. Reservations are required.

Parking Details:
$5.00 parking with restaurant validation

Executive Chef:
Fabrizio Schenardi

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Modern Italian cuisine is the specialty at Ravello restaurant in Orlando. Start your day at the breakfast omelette station or with traditional breakfast favorites. In the evening, feast on hot fresh pizza and bread made at the wood-burning oven. Two private dining rooms are also available.

Ravello at Four Seasons Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Romantic (22)
See All
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Scenic View (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (6)
Cozy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic food, service,and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic food, service,and atmosphere. The hotel lives up to reputation. Will go back again

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for magical dining. It too ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for magical dining. It took about ten minutes to be acknowledged .. once ordered it took longer than normal to get our food , there was only two of us. I ordered the steak which was full of fat on the first bite. I could not eat it, and did not feel like waiting again for another dinner to be prepared. I asked to have it removed from my bill. They apologized for the dinner . My wife's fish was good. I live an hour away from the restaurant, it was not worth the drive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

My wife and neighbors visited Ravello fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and neighbors visited Ravello for the first time to view the new Four Seasons hotel and to also try out one of their restaurants. Although Ravello has an Italian flare I would not truly consider it an "complete" italian restaurant. This is not bad, but please check out their menu before proceeding in case you have a typical italian dish in mind. The service was superb and our waiter knew everything there is to know about the food being prepared. There were plenty of people to make sure water was always available as well. The food we ordered was delicious! Not once were disappointed with any of the appetizers, main entrees, or dessert. Lastly, the hotel is a gorgeous work of art and worth a quick walk around. Overall I highly recommend at least trying Ravello once! I know that we will be returning :-)

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't be fooled just because this place ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Don't be fooled just because this place is located at the four season it is not expensive. The most expensive thing on the menu was 35$ with most items being between 10-20$. The food was fabulous! And our server was so amazing even though we came at a busy time and one of our courses was taking a little too long our server took our first round of drinks off them menu and brought us a shot of lemmonchello. This MADE my night. I will for sure 200% be back here!

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Ravello to take part in Orlan ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We visited Ravello to take part in Orlando's Magical Dining experience. A party of four and all were first time visitors. The restaurant is beautiful with great seating and decor. Our service was also very on point and the server was friendly and provided great input. The Focaccia bread was amazing! Everyone in our party raved at how great is was. The Cesar salad was okay, good but just okay. The Braised Short Rib entree was delicious and everyone who ordered it loved it! The meat was very well seasoned and so tender. I'm not a fan of polenta but really enjoyed it in this dish. Our desserts were also great and so beautifully plated. We will all definitely return to Ravello for another visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Ordered the veal ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Service was excellent. Ordered the veal ravioli and it was terrific. Great selection for children. Casual atmosphere. Also went for breakfast buffet and character breakfast and the food and service was consistent with the Four Seasons experience! The characters spent a lot of time with each table, several times during the entire breakfast. The kids were thrilled!!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good and served as ordered ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food was very good and served as ordered. Service was a bit delayed, server did apologize. Costs were as expected.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Such a great dining experience! Food tha ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Such a great dining experience! Food that fits all palettes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience, Adam was a great server!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great ambience, Adam was a great server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This turned out to be nothing but a glor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This turned out to be nothing but a glorified coffee shop. Definitely not a fine dining establishment as advertised. Noise level was terrible. Service slow (but friendly). The first course was an artichoke tart which was presented like a slice quiche but came out room temperature. Second course was either beef short ribs (ok) or red fish (pretty good). Desert was a non-descript chocolate pudding bowl or a cookie with a squirt of marsmallow topping and some sour sorbet that was listed as Mango?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We dined there for Orlando's magical din ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We dined there for Orlando's magical dining season. Food was good. Service was outstanding. Our server, Maranda, was excellent. She knew the menu perfectly and her wines as well. We'll be back.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ambience. Nice bar area and indoor ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great ambience. Nice bar area and indoor or outdoor seating. Desserts had beautiful presentation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing food and service!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

superb. Quality is there with no doubt. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

superb.

Quality is there with no doubt.

Excellent staff, Great & great food. Fit to Four Seasons standard..

* it was a bit loud this time, but place was full and kids were having fun.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, delicious food, atten ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fantastic service, delicious food, attention to details with everything, worked as a team (our water glass was always kept full). Went because of Orlando Magical Dining offer but we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food in kid friendly restaurant. Th ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good food in kid friendly restaurant. The restaurant is at Four Seasons Hotel in Disney area. The place is geared for families not for couples enjoying a quiet dinner. The food was wonderful, especially the brancino. If this restaurant had a room for adults only I would go there more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Me and my girl friends decide to check o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Me and my girl friends decide to check out Ravello for girls night, It was magical dinning and our first time here. Our service was excellent and he was able to explain the menu very well. I asked for a gin cocktail that was not in the menu and he bartender had no problem making it to perfection.

I had the artichoke tort to start it was good nothing out of this world though then for main course I had the short rib and polenta this was seasoned perfect and so good I cleared my plate. Finally dessert it was a chocolate budino server highly recommend this and it was to die for it was layers hazelnut crunch on bottom, caramel and then chocolate wish I'd taken a picture it was so good but rich I could only get three bites in.

I wish I would have taken pics of the food. But gives me an excuse to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Loved it.

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great food and service! Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had great casual meal in calm but classy ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Had great casual meal in calm but classy restaurant. Food well prepared and service was outstanding. Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service from Darren was impeccable. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The service from Darren was impeccable. He truly was outstanding and knowledgeable.

I was expecting a lot more from Ravello's since it is at the beautiful Four Seasons. It was slightly a disappointment with the food. Not sure if it is because the limited menu with Magical Dinning but I do not think I will return. We left somewhat hungry as the food at best was truly mediocre. I feel that the braised short rib was something I could have gotten for a lot less and would have tasted just the same. One of my party members had the pizza which was not on magical dinning and she LOVED it .. Darren sold her on it and I wish it was on the MD menu as it is truly great value for the price. I would go back and order just the pizza and the goat cheese appetizer if I had too. The Budino- where do I start. NOTHING like I expected and that truly had me upset :( I was hoping it was as AMAZING as it was in San Diego at a place called Kettner Exchange ... the budino there is simply heaven and I highly highly recommend you reach out to them for a bit of a recipe sharing. The Budino at Ravello tasted just like cold cold pudding. At Kettner Exchange you feel like you are literally in Italy as the taste is bar none, the best in the world I must say!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place to go with friends. Classic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great place to go with friends. Classic Italian with a contemporary twist...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As a mature couple in for dinner we were ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

As a mature couple in for dinner we were given what seemed like the worst table for two in the room. This was located across from a large table for a family group and a walkway immediately behind us to a separate enclosed area housing nice tables which we looked at enviously through the glass door while I was seated facing a blank wall. On the plus side the service was very good, the food was good and the wine was very good but the poor location of the table left the biggest impression of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food, and wonderful service. We'l ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food, and wonderful service. We'll keep returning!

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed the casual elegance of the prope ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Enjoyed the casual elegance of the property. The staff in the bar and restaurant were extremely nice. Enjoyed the great service, tasty drinks and excellent entres (short ribs and fish) and dessert on magical menu. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went during Orlando Magical Dining Month ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Went during Orlando Magical Dining Month. The special menu was offered without our asking. The service and food were very good and the atmosphere was perfect for two couples to carry on a conversation and enjoy a delicious meal. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was warm and friendly. Our Server ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Staff was warm and friendly. Our Server Gustavo was very attentive and engaging, especially with the children. We can't wait to return !

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service and amazing food

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Awesome service and amazing food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here several times and nev ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have eaten here several times and never had a bad meal or service problem.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really good meal. , great Caesar salad a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Really good meal. , great Caesar salad and great service. Seared tuna yum!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very tasty food lovely staff would go ag ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very tasty food lovely staff would go again been here lots of times and the kids love the goofy breakfast characters are amazing ..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am always a fan of Four Seasons proper ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am always a fan of Four Seasons properties wherever my travels take me. I was thrilled when the Four Seasons opened in Orlando which is my current home city. The property is beautiful, as they often are, surrounded by what appear to be lovely new homes / villas just a stone's throw from the Walt Disney World resort. The service from valet to staff roaming the halls to the restaurant (Ravello) I visited is always top notch.

The ambiance of Ravello was open, warm, and family-friendly as one would expect near Disney but without the usual overwhelming foot-traffic of the crowds.

The cocktails and wine list were a nice mixture of whimsical choices.

The burrata starter with fresh tomatoes, EVOO, basil and balsamic were heavenly.

The entree was perhaps the weakest of my choices (Parpadelle Bolognese). The pasta was very fresh, the serving size appropriate and the presentation was lovely. I felt the bolognese was a little too heavy . . . too much meat ratio. The seasoning could also have been taken up a few notches, but, in fairness, I do prefer strong garlic and onion flavor. :)

The lemon torte dessert was phenomenal - a beautiful plate with flavor bursting everywhere.

I felt the price was fair for everything I ordered. Overall I give the place 8/10. I will return again - next time choosing something a bit more adventurous for an entree to try and improve the score.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very welcoming, good service, good foo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very welcoming, good service, good food and a good wine list

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful restaurant! Food was very good ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Food was very good and service also very good. The scenery and the ambiance were fantastic. Would definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It's a must, you can't loose it. Great F ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

It's a must, you can't loose it. Great Food, excellent attention and food quality.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and meals. It's a plac ...

vip
 (México)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Excellent service and meals. It's a place that "must" go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Italian food with even more amaz ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Amazing Italian food with even more amazing service. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding. Our ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Our server was exceptionally knowledgeable and attentive. The manager greeted us at our table by our names and provided his business card. They even provided the recipe for one of their drinks. An excellent experience overall. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to Ravello for bre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My husband and I went to Ravello for breakfast. We had made reservation through open table, but it did not seem as though you needed to make such reservations in advance. I was happy that they had a section separate from the main hall you could choose to be seated. There are Windows there that have gorgeous garden and fountain views and it's nice and warm and much less noisy. The main hall where the buffet is and it is super chilly with AC blowing is too loud and kids are running around everywhere. If you like to have a peaceful breakfast then ask to be seated in the other section. Also, ask for Lee!! He was our waiter and he was truly amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and refilled our coffee and juice extremely promptly. He was professional, kind and patient. We had a bit of a hard time deciding on buffet vs. a la cart but he helped us in the decision making process and we were thrilled we chose buffet. Make sure you make your own omelette - super delicious!! Also, I would like to applaud the four seasons for having the freshest berries! So yes, get yourself some fresh blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, and strawberries. You will not find better berries anywhere else.

I would highly recommend eating breakfast at Ravello! In fact I think my husband and I will go back once more before departing the resort as the service and food was truly delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best italian food we have had in a w ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The best italian food we have had in a while. The burrata was divine but the pasta was spectacular! Great drinks too! But what made our evening was our server. Thank you for making our anniversary so special!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great meal here with all the fa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great meal here with all the family including a grandchild of 14 months to celebrate my birthday and everything was very good. We were well looked after and the food was very good. i would return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.