About Ravello at Four Seasons Orlando

10100 Dream Tree Boulevard
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
View Larger Map

Modern Italian Cuisine as narrated by Executive Chef & Torino, Italy Native Fabrizio Schenardi. Start your day at the breakfast buffet omelette station or with traditional breakfast favorites. In the evening, enjoy our hot, fresh gourmet pizzas and house-made breads, regionally influenced Italian specialties, and house made pasta specialties. Two private dining spaces are available. Ravello is open to the public; walk-ins are welcome; reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Pricing:
Adults - $36.00
Children - $16.00

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 313-7777

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/orlando/dining/?c=t&_s_icmp=mmenu

Entertainment:
The Good Morning Breakfast with Goofy & His Pals Character Breakfast is offered Thursdays, Saturdays and select Tuesdays throughout the year. Reservations are required.

Parking Details:
$5.00 parking with restaurant validation

Executive Chef:
Fabrizio Schenardi

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Modern Italian cuisine is the specialty at Ravello restaurant in Orlando. Start your day at the breakfast omelette station or with traditional breakfast favorites. In the evening, feast on hot fresh pizza and bread made at the wood-burning oven. Two private dining rooms are also available.

Ravello at Four Seasons Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (29)
special occasion (25)
fit for foodies (24)
See All
kid-friendly (20)
romantic (15)
great for brunch (14)
notable wine list (9)
scenic view (9)
great for outdoor dining (9)
great for lunch (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I have to say we've eaten there over a d ...

Dined 4 days ago

I have to say we've eaten there over a dozen times at least food is always impeccable..service is impeccable ..casual dressing which is great. Children welcomed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five stars no doubt!

Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food and service, a true Four Seasons experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Since you're not giving us any points fo ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Since you're not giving us any points for his visit I'm not sure why we should even respond to this survey. In comparing to past visits, however, it would appear that the chef may be trying a little too hard to be haut cuisine.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding brunch and service

Dined on May 8, 2016

Outstanding brunch and service

food2
ambience3
service1

We had high expectations since Four Seas ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had high expectations since Four Seasons is known for their service and were ver y disappointed. It's an open kitchen setting and we can see our food sitting under hear lamps for a very long time. We could not find our server to see if he could grab our food and the restaurant did not have food runner which was surprising. By the time we got our meal it was above the temperature it should have been presented due to the heat lamps. The server was never available and never even asked how our food was. Would not recommend!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was great, try the lobster risotto.

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Great service, great food, overall perfect. The lobster risotto is perfect, the same goes to the house made ice creams.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience3
service4

Very posh. The food was alright. Portion ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Very posh. The food was alright. Portions are very small for the price.... Not the Italian I was looking for.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ask in Advance

Dined on April 25, 2016

My son and I made a last minute reservation at Ravello's during our recent stay at the Four Seasons. We were in the mood for something casual and quiet after spending a day in the parks and were thrilled to find out they served pizza. Both the food and service were good. The restaurant was quiet and was just the respite we were looking for. My only complaint was regarding the cost of the glass of wine that I ordered. Our server professionally asked what type of wine I was considering and brought me a taste of two Cabernet's that were already opened. I was not aware that the glass that I chose was $24. per glass until the bill arrived. I payed the bill without question, but feel that given the price was beyond the average per glass, even for the Four Seasons, that I should have been notified prior to the selection. I would recommend Ravello's to a friend, and would go again if given the opportunity to return, but will remember to ask in advance going forward

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meatballs to Die For

Dined on April 24, 2016

From the moment we walked in the door of Ravello we were greeted with smiles. All throughout the meal we were so impressed with the level of friendly, well-informed and professional customer service provided by each member of the staff. There was not one member of the staff that walked by our table that wouldn't stop by to see how our meal was, or to ask if there was anything they could get for us. The meatballs were to die for!! All ingredients are fresh and made in house, well except for those flown in from Italy (for a nice authentic touch). When we mentioned that we had a shellfish allergy, and the chef made it a point to stop by our table and get to know what foods were okay to serve. From start to finish our experience at the Four Seasons Ravello was truly delightful, we will definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends and will be back to visit soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my third time dining at Ravello ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

This was my third time dining at Ravello and it did not disappoint! The food every time is of the highest quality. The new pistachio, chocolate, cherry dessert is worth the extra stuffing. The drinks were crisp and refreshing and the service was second to none.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wine Service

Dined on April 9, 2016

Haughty Sommelier and wines priced far in excess of what they should be.Need a number of good wines in the $30 to $50 range to have people come back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

foodie for life

Dined on April 9, 2016

We had the nicest tastiest dinner. It was not cheap but well worth the quality and service. It was a special occasion and very memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was unbelievable but there were ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

The food was unbelievable but there were lots of children. This is a great place for parents who want high quality food with children but not a place for couples who want to have a quiet evening and have a conversation. I wish they had a adults only dining room because we loved every dish our group had but could not have a nice conversation

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious modern Italian food and great ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Delicious modern Italian food and great atmosphere to complement.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant we took our kids (6 and ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Great restaurant we took our kids (6 and 3) the food was amazining as was the service Would go back for sure with or without kids!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

1-star food at 3-star prices

Dined on March 9, 2016

Went here for our anniversary dinner. Unfortunately, the kitchen & bar was apparently having an off night. We had to send back 1 cocktail ($15) and 2 entrees (Veal - $42 & Salmon $29). We ended up simply skipping our main courses since we initially ordered the veal - it arrived and wasn't good. Asked to exchange that for the salmon. When the salmon came it was clearly an old piece of fish... smelled and tasted fishy... very unpleasant. Sent that back and just decided to call it a night. My wife ordered the Italian Old Fashioned cocktail which arrived very weak - flavor of the whiskey was completely buried. We brought this up to our waiter, who graciously took the cocktail back to the bar. However, the bartender apparently just chilled more whiskey and added to the drink - which by now had been sitting on ice for 10 minutes - so when we got it back, it was drastically over-diluted / watered down with melted ice. With a menu full of $15+ cocktails, you need to pay a bartender who knows the importance of ratios, flavor balance and proper dilution. Our pasta app - Squid Ink Tagliatelle Arrabiata w/ Guanciale & Shrimp was decent, but tasted like the kitchen was seriously skimping on the Guanciale. It's a total turn off when an upscale restaurant uses just enough of a high food-cost ingredient to list it on the menu - but not enough to properly balance the dish. Wine list has many great bottles if you're looking to spend $150+. Not many options in the under-$100 range. Markup on wines seemed to be higher than restaurant norms. Our server was great, however. He tried to fix all the problems we had and took both the veal and salmon off our bill. It was an unfortunate

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!!!

Dined on March 4, 2016

I wish I could give 6 stars! The food was amazing, the waiter attentive and the atmosphere of the restaurant was perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on February 26, 2016

Ravello's food was amazing!! It did take a while to get our food and they did apologize for the wait but felt like we were there for a long time. But the wait was worth it. The food was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable food. Homemade Pappardelle ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Unbelievable food. Homemade Pappardelle was amazing. Service was superb.

food5
ambience5
service5

Huevos rancheros were fresh and flavorfu ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Huevos rancheros were fresh and flavorful! Gustavo was truly attentive. This place is great for breakfast, and I am glad I have returned to receive the same consistent service. Need to try it out for dinner!

food5
ambience4
service5

Just about the entire experience was gre ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Just about the entire experience was great: the food, the service, the ambiance were fantastic. I will go back, but it irritates me that the Four Seasons doesn't comp valet parking and instead charge a $5 fee. These little charges are frustrating after you spend $150 plus.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding!!! Highly recommend ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was outstanding!!! Highly recommend this restaurant. Portion sizes were perfect

food3
ambience4
service5

Food wasn't as good as expected from an ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Food wasn't as good as expected from an Italian restaurant in a beautiful hotel. No bread but was offered focacia which I didn't realize was an appetizer and had to pay. Server was very attentive but that is typical of the Four Season's chain. They are detailed oriented and always excel at pleasing guests.

food4
ambience4
service4

Very authentic Italian restaurant with v ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Very authentic Italian restaurant with very good service. The Four Seasons setting makes for an enjoyable setting and Ravello delivers on their food promise. Only word of caution is that since the hotel is on Disney property proximate to all the Disney attraction the restaurant does service families that may have small children so this is probably not the place for a romantic dinner.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely restaurant

Dined on February 10, 2016

Extremely kid-friendly but happily enjoyed it for dinner without our daughter too. Breakfast/brunch buffet is excellent and staff are extremely accommodating. Character breakfast is great - just enough Disney to make it fun but still enough Four Seasons to keep it polished and classy. No kid chaos despite numerous kids for breakfast each day.

Tags: child friendly, outdoor eating, lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Quick service and food was delicious. Ju ...

Dined on February 8, 2016

Quick service and food was delicious. Juice was fresh and the Benedict was on point. They have a buffet which looked amazing!!! Mini sugar donuts stuffed with nutella...maybe next time!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent all around

Dined on January 31, 2016

Dined here as a party of 9 with 3 young children for dinner. Service was excellent, food was some of the best we've had at Disney. Authentic Italian. Kids were happy, adults were happy. Excellent all around!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband and I live in Orlando and hav ...

vip
Dined on January 20, 2016

My husband and I live in Orlando and have eaten at Ravello several times over the past year, but this was the first time for our guest visiting from Charleston. The focaccia bread and tuna tartare were, as in the past, wonderful appetizers. We also enjoyed the ravioli and branzino entrees, as well as cheesecake and assorted cookies for dessert. Service was exceptional throughout the meal. Our guest said he is sure his wife will love Ravello and plans to bring her for a stay at the resort on his next trip here. Thanks to all who helped make our evening memorable.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Both times I went over my 4 day stay, ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Both times I went over my 4 day stay, the service was exceptional. Professional yet fun and energetic.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Italian Fare

vip
Dined on January 15, 2016

While attending a conference, we decided to escape to the elegant Four Seasons Hotel. Great choice. The dining room is stunning modern design. The staff is very well trained and knowledgeable about the food and wine. Note: Orlando water has a distinct mineral smell, so you will need to order bottled water. The food was delicious. We shared several appetizers (shrimp, scallops, salads), and everything was perfect. Our main courses varied from a huge steak to elegant sea bass. The wine list was varied and fairly priced (a real surprise). Totally delightful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great dinner

Dined on January 14, 2016

During a recent trip to Orlando we had the opportunity to have dinner at Ravello. We found the food excellent, the waiter Adam helped with selections and the service was great. We enjoyed it so much that we made a point to revisit Revello a second time during our trip. Both visits were very enjoyable and we will look forward to our next visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Brunch!

vip
Dined on January 10, 2016

Can't get enough of this place. The service is true "Four Seasons"... But very reasonable prices! It was family friendly and My 3 year old loved the special attention that our server gave her. He noticed our new baby and asked her questions about being a big sister :-) she also loved her twisty straw in the shape of a heart for her chocolate milk. It's all about the little things. Im obsessed w this place.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Ate there twice during a stay at the hotel

Dined on January 10, 2016

The pappardelle was excellent the first night. I tried a pizza the second night - it was also great, think crust. In he mornings the hotel breakfast is here. The service was fine, not exceptional. The place is large, pretty noisy especially if you get seated near a larger group, and there are a lot of family groups, also business conference groups. Anyhow, I liked the place but it isn't exceptional.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5

Stephen was terrific, and GJ was amazing ...

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

Stephen was terrific, and GJ was amazing as well. I started with the scallops, papadelle bolognese was spectacular. Finish with the whole Branzino, everything was paired beautifully thank you again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Every thing was terrific. The hostess an ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Every thing was terrific. The hostess and waiter were wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hello Ravello

Dined on December 24, 2015

There were four of us ladies wanting an evening out together - we love good wine and tasty menu choices. It exceeded our expectations and I couldn't wait to go back. So as a surprise I went back there the very next week with my boyfriend. I'm taking my mother in the New Year as soon as I can.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

What you would expect

Dined on December 13, 2015

The caliber of the food and pricing is exactly what you would expect at the Four Seasons. Service was good as well and we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The ravioli is a must!!!!!

vip
Dined on December 9, 2015

If you go, the service is excellent, the wine list is excellent and the veal spinach ravioli in truffle butter might be one of the best things I have ever eaten. EVER!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2

SUPER LOUD

Dined on November 23, 2015

This is a gorgeous space but after dealing with noise & crowds all day at the parks nearby, the last thing you want is the noisiest dining experience ever. Unfortch, that's what you get here. Luckily, they are "working on that" and if that can be fixed, then my review would be MUCH more favorable. The food was quite good but the service was very slow (1 hour before even getting appetizers and there's no bread -- unless you order it from the menu). My suggestion, go to La Luce at the Hilton until Ravello improves!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is great but the Cokes were toooooo ...

Dined on November 18, 2015

Food is great but the Cokes were toooooo expensive!! $6 for a small bottle, not even refil? I'll definitely order just water next time!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.