About Rasoï

3459, rue Notre-Dame O
Montreal, QC H4C 1P3
View Larger Map

If you're into Tasty Indian Food, Greats Wines & Cocktails and Fun, a Warm & Cozy Ambiance and Friendly Service, then Rasoi is the perfect spot for you!!!



Rasoi offers Upscale Fusion Style Indian Food in an Colorful and Eclectic Atmosphere that Inspires the Imagination.


The Staff is Very Attentive, Knowledgeable and Friendly.


The music is Old School Soul, Motown and Funk.


The Vibe is Relaxed and Fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Indian, Fusion / Eclectic, French / Indian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Closed
Monday Closed
Tuesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 11:00pm
Saturday 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rose de Lima

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 544-9866

Website:
http://rasoimontreal.com/

Entertainment:
You will hear the best of Old School Soul Music, Motown, Funk and Vintage R&B when your at Rasoi.

Parking Details:
Plenty of Street Parking.

Public Transit:
5 min walk from Lionel-Groulx Metro Station.

Executive Chef:
Rex Patel, Nalin Patel, Panna Patel.

Private Party Facilities:
Rasoi offers a Private Room for any Group Reservations of more than 10 People. Surrounded by Natural Stone, Rich Wood and Beautiful Decor, Our Private Room is the perfect Venue for Corporate Events and Private Parties.

Make sure to ask about our Group Menu

Private Party Contact:
Manager: 5145449866x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Happy Hour, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Samosas
Mango Mojito
Butter Chicken
Marsala Cod Fish
Lamb
Lamb Chop Korma
To Share
Fresh Fig Pizza On Naan
Curry Chicken Fried Rice
Salad
Bloody Ceasar
Spicy Curry Goat Vindaloo Poutine
Gin Martini
fish pakoras

Rasoï Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Montreal / Quebec
Neighborhood Gem
Montreal
Best Restaurants in Griffintown/St-Henri ›

neighborhood gem (24)
fit for foodies (23)
good for groups (18)
See All
special occasion (14)
hot spot (13)
romantic (10)
late-night find (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for lunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
61 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food and amazing decor, Unfortunat ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Good food and amazing decor, Unfortunately I had a bad experience with the service....

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Just perfect !!! Loved il! I am myself a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Just perfect !!! Loved il!

I am myself a chef in Costa Rica

And renjoyed every bite of it! The orifmginality is perfect like the Indian poutine. Must

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I liked the restaurant pretty much in al ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I liked the restaurant pretty much in all it's aspects, the service was the only weak point. Our server was really slow and sometimes if you ask something to the server, he will execute your demand really slowly, or he will just not execute it...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was mild enough, but the fusion ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was mild enough, but the fusion lacked creativity.

House drinks were not amazing. Staff was nice. Ambiance nice. We expected better tasting food.

The prices were not appealing for small plates.

The place is not for us. The restaurant is for people that do not know Indian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great fusion, love the decor,knowledgea ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great fusion, love the decor,knowledgeable friendly

servers.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very much beautifull and unique decor. V ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very much beautifull and unique decor. Very nice ambiance. Very efficient and gentil service. So delicious and creative meals. Fresh and high quality ingrédients. A bit to much spicy for the three of us but great taste and texture. We only drank tab water, our glass were often refilled. We wish to try a dessert but we were already to much ate...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Went for a family dinner. We love Indian food, and it is one of the best we had.

We will go back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Main course was authentic, Chai spiked n ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Main course was authentic, Chai spiked n served with a twist, creme brulee was a delicious surprise..

Good Indian food deconstructed and elegantly served!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and cocktails!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was excellent, fresh, tasty and fun! The flavours were wonderful as was the presentation!

The cocktails are surely not to be missed. The service was great overall although it kind of dwindled once the restaurant got busier but the food was well worth the trip and slight delays!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is the third year in a row that we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the third year in a row that we have celebrated our daughter's birthday at Rasoi and we have always had a great time. Food, service and ambiance have been consistently great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Where do I begin.....

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our group had an excellent dinner at Rasoi. We started out with cocktails which were very well executed and certainly packed with flavour (try the "hot lips", it's delicious). We then proceeded to order many small plates (mezze type). The waiter was very helpful with all of his suggestions. The pizza with figs was delicious as an appetizer. The bbq chicken was packed with flavour and arrived steaming at the table, the lamb chops were moist and perfectly cooked. Even the deserts were amazing, especially the rhum ice cream. The total bill was lower than expected. I will definitely go back. I highly recommend this restaurant. Oh by the way, the music (playlist) was great: 70's and 80's hits.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We absolutely loved our experience! Will be booking for my upcoming bday!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good indian fusion tapas. Try their ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Very good indian fusion tapas. Try their cocktails as well, very unique

Will def go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for the less adventurous w ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

A great place for the less adventurous wanting to try Indian cuisine. But a more seasoned palette won't be disappointed either. We tried 8-9 different plates and everything was great

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous deco, great food and attentive service!:)

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Went with a friend on a Ladies' Night (Wednesday): free meal with purchase of selected wine bottle! Delicious Indian food, special attentions (it was both our birthdays), very attentive service and beautiful surrounding (colours, deco, lights, music). Loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great indian tapas

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Fig naan pizza and tuna tartare were amazing ! Next time, I will go earlier (before 7pm) to get the '5 to 7' better prices on drinks !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

POOR EXPERIENCE

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Waiting for a waiter to serve us or give us a menu was far too long!

Food was mediocre compared to other fine Indian Restaurants in MONTREAL.

Wine was low-grade and they only poured us half-glasses which is not proper at all. Stingy owners(?).

The loud music is horrible. We thought this was a normal restaurant, it is not. It appears and sounds more like a low-class disco or a low grade bar where people come to drink and pick up ugly women!!!

The owners are probably not Indian at all. They seem to us to be inexperienced "locals". Very bad situation.

The sound system is old and not fit for any public place.

The bad imitation-jazz is so strong-loud that we could not even have a decent conversation during our meal. Absolutely terrible and useless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

An absolute gem

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

I went with a friend. We shared 4 choices from the menu. The onion bajji was the best I ever had (by a long shot). The fig and goat cheese naan pizza was also a 10 out of 10. The food was fresh, hot, well and cleverly presented, and we enjoyed the meal and service immensely. I'm going back soon!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok no more !

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

The food was ok no more !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Fantastic food, great service and beauti ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Fantastic food, great service and beautiful decor. I would return in a heartbeat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun evening

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

A great smell upon entering, the food tastes very good, and you will be able to still smell your clothes the day after (as with most Indian restaurants after all). Definitely a nice choice if you want to find Indian dishes with a fusion twist. I thought all appetizers we tried were great. The entrees are a bit more traditional, still quite tasty.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good dishes. I dur have better service t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Good dishes. I dur have better service there in the past, typically waiters would come and introduce themselves when they first see you instead of just placing glasses giving you the menu and fleeing. It got better once we spoke to the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The fig pizza OMG!!!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

The fig pizza OMG!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Outstanding food, great ambiance

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Outstanding food. Excellent service and friendly staff.

BBQ'ed tandoori chicken is a must.

Atmosphere is fun and festive. Decor is amazing with extensive detailing . Keeps you occupied all evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Rasoï three times and I hav ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

I've been to Rasoï three times and I have to say that I'm never disappointed when I go there.

The food is cooked to perfection! The cocktails are amazing! The service is great! The ambiance is very nice. Beautifully decorated restaurant. It's a good place to take a date or go out with your significant other or a group of friends. The menu is varied and the prices are reasonable . They have vegetarian options and they have a good selection of wines.

I recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to experience really great food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

This was my second time dining at Rasoï and I was definitely not disappointed. The ambiance is great for a night out with friends -- the restaurant is hip, trendy and not too noisy. Service was very friendly and prompt, overall excellent. And the food, oh the food! Those naan pizzas alone, particularly the fig and paneer one, are well worth the trip. I am drooling just thinking about it! We stayed for hours and really enjoyed our night. Thank you Rasoï!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must try

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 29, 2015

It is not what to expect when you plan to have an Indian cuisine :) the food is great. The staff are nice. And the ambiance is unique. Everything is lovely untill they told me they were out of Gulab Jamun ha ha used all my adult strength to hold my tears. That is one dessert a person longs for.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Gem in le Sud-Ouest

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

I've been eyeing this place for a while during my drives to sumac and Satay Bros... I finally had the opportunity to go eat there last Thursday. As an Indian food lover I can say with confidence that this was an all around exceptional experience.

My initial worry is that the decor was too fancy and that the food would not be up to par (VS my usual parc-ex hole's in the wall) however I couldn't be more wrong. The food was exquisite and authentic and the service was contrarily to other reviews, very efficient and fast.

I would suggest taking the Tandoori Chicken that comes sizzling on its hot plate as well as the butter chicken. The lamb was also to die for!

Thanks for hosting us, it was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They have combinations of traditional No ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

They have combinations of traditional North Indian cuisine with new twists. I liked the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Ladies Night Wendesday

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

Great Indian spot in a cool neighborhood, Wednesday is a Ladies night (buy a bottle of wine and you get free dinner for 2) - Very tasty food and friendly service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

amazing

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 20, 2015

this place is sooo good. and im not even kidding, i tried every '' indien'' recommended on websites and this one is definetly the best, the food is fresh, well done , best butter chiken for me and not that expensive. A++++ all the way :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A refreshing take, great ambiance, love ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

A refreshing take, great ambiance, love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow drinks good food

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Being seated downstairs set the stage for a 'lower' quality experience than my previous visit. It was a busy night, with the upstairs and downstairs being close to capacity at Rasoï. This made the service slow and our biggest issue of the night. The wine took over 20 minutes to arrive, and the beers we ordered at the same time as the wine took 5 more minutes... The starters and food arrived in a more timely manner. The starters were delicious and beautiful. Both the bhaji and tandoori tikka were highlights of the meal, with the sauces elegant tastes and the textures of the bhaji dish. The mains arrived shortly enough after the starters, and were all hot and delicious. The good standouts were the butter chicken, the vindaloo goat and chili chicken. The vegetable side orders were ok and were good compliments but nothing special. The rice orders are small just like the average dishes. (If sharing with more than one other person, the portions will be tiny for all) the naan bread was delicious and butter soaked, it disappeared quickly as people were still hungry. Waiter also forgot a dish and brought it when we almost done.

Tldr

-slow service

-delicious starters

-small portions (mains/rice)

-dont get seated downstairs if possible

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

A taste of India

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

The staff is great and the food OMG sooooo good. I highly recommend this restaurant that also offers GF choices. The terrasse was closed for renos but will definitely be back for the outdoor experience.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good restaurant but....

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 25, 2015

Maybe my expectations were too high... And although I was not disappointed by the place... I wasn't blown away either.

The menu is extremely attractive to the point that's difficult to choose what to order, however the food lack the WOW factor. Our waiter was extremely attentive but one part of our order arrived after we had finished the rest of the food when you don't want it anymore...

However, the decor and the ambiance of the place is wonderful and I think their group menu (10 or over) is an excellent alternative for bigger groups.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great food, beautiful decor

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2015

I went to Rasoi for my birthday supper on a recommendation from my daughter. Never having eaten Indian food before, my husband and I were a little apprehensive. Well after tasting our first appetizers, we were in awe and with every other dish that followed. We especially loved the fig pizza, spring rolls, masala cod and butter chicken to name a few. I went back aftet a couple of weeks for a girls' night...needless to say my girlfriends absolutely raved about the food.

Also the service is outstanding and super friendly. Even though we were the last table left at closing time, the staff never made us feel like we had to leave. This is definitely a huge plus!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasantly surprised!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 14, 2015

The decor is catching upon entering, then the lovely menu, and all seems so good you want to sample everything!

Once the food arrives, you dig in and the tastes are like a colourful explosion in your mouth! Loved every bite and would go back in a flash!

Prices are very decent, a bonus!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

awesome

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

not your traditional Indian food. Very creative. Absolutely wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gluten Free Friendly!!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 12, 2015

I loved chicken curry and tandoori kebabs! Both gluten free and dairy free.

Thank you Rasoi for accomodating!

glutenfreemontreal.ca

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 29, 2015

The food is so good at Rasoi, it's the second time we went and this time, for some reason, service was really really slow. We had a reservation at 7:30pm and left at 10pm, I didn't like that. The first time we went, service was really good and I had nothing to say but this time I was a little disapointed with that. I have nothing to say about the food, it's just amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.