Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today
Special offers available. See details

range

4.2
657 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Pre/post Theatre
  • Special Occasion
Located within the new Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel at the historic Colorado National Bank building, range will offer cuisine
that celebrates the cultural heritage and adventurous spirit of the American West, prepared with a modern day sophistication. range features a bar offering a wide selection of local beers, liquors and
wines, a private dining room and a wood fired oven, in which much of the fare will be prepared. In addition to offering daily featured dishes, the
menu will change seasonally and will offer a large selection of shareable plates in addition to entrees and side dishes.
range also offers free valet for all guests.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(720) 726-4800
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Paul Nagan
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Range offers our guest the ability to create the perfect space for any meal. Each event can be customized to fit your needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Thomas Lloyd: (720) 726-4822
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Champa
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet services are offered through The Renaissance Denver City Center. All guests of range receive complimentary valet parking during any visit.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
range is located within walking distance to multiple bus and light rail stops. We are happy to assist in offering directions.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
range offers happy hour monday thru friday from 4pm to 7pm.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:30PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

What 657 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 18 hours ago

I had the pop rocks cocktail and it was strong but delicious. I also had the pork collar and the bourbon glaze all over everything was awesome. The pork was a little dry for allegedly being medium but the bourbon glaze made up for that. The smashed potatoes and green beans were delicious too. My husband had a filet and loaded smashed potatoes and he loved them both. We were sat right in front of the hostess booth so that was kind of strange since the restaurant was empty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Charcuterie board was great, beer was great, main course missed a bit. Ambience was nice

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Ordered steak medium rare- it came out blue, completely cold in the middle. I would have had no problem asking them to refire it, but no one came to ask how the steak was done until my husband had completely finished his (very tough) bison steak. The sides we had were good (loaded mashed potatoes and green bean bacon ragout), the desserts were also good (bread pudding and creme brûlée) . It’s unfortunate that they dropped the ball on the entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Excellent food! Really great restaurant. Get the grilled sourdough toast with burrata and pears — it was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Terrible service and disappointing food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Went here for an anniversary dinner. The service and the food were top notch. Would definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to all of my friends that visit Denver. Our server was awesome!!! She went over the entire menu with us and told us what their specialties are. The food amazing -- I love scallops and they way the chef could the scallops was delicious. We will definitely eat here again the next time we visit Denver.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Very expensive lunch, our waiter was amazing but the lunch was incredibly over priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food is always predictably good; the brussels sprout salad at lunch is the best salad out there. Amanda was a great representative of a fine spot!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent food and service. Great variety, including vegetarian options and all of our food was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing goat cheeese balls for an appetizer. I had the meatloaf with grits and it was excellent. My wife had the hanger stake and was not that impressed with it. She did love the potatoes that came as a side.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This restaurant is close to the Art Complex in Denver and offers a great 20% discount if you show your tickets. The food is very heavy with mostly meat dishes that are roasted or grilled. The quality is good and the quantity is high. It is a dark quiet place with good spacing between tables to allow for conversation. I can also accommodate larger groups. The service was excellent and the beer list is strong and local. Wine not so much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Superb food flavor. Personal, attentive service. Cool setting in the former bank building.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We did the special they run with the buell and it was perfect. Dinner and a show!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I normally really like this place but I ordered a ribeye medium rare it came out reach hard for a burger taste all throughout my mouth send it back got the second ribeye it was so wrong I ate three bites off the side and took it home and had to re-cook it they tried to ask if it was OK but I was over being in there at that point.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Really wanted to like range, but was underwhelmed from start to finish. At $42+ each for the filet I had and the bison strip streak my husband had, each of which came with one side, we expected high-quality cuts full of flavor. Although our steaks were both cooked perfectly to requested temperature, they were both bland and had a fair amount of gristle and tendon to get around. We understand that bison will have more of that than beef, but we know our way around a bison steak and this was excessive. Much closer to $$ quality, but at a $$ price.

Service was good, but not exceptional. Ambience is moderate, but not exceptional.

We wished the choice of sides had been a bit more plentiful and certainly wished they had packed some "wow". The sides were good, but at this price point, you need to KILL IT in order to compete in this tough Denver restaurant market. It appears that range is often a 1,000-point table reservation on OpenTable for a reason - it needs to draw patrons who would normally dine elsewhere. Sorry, range - our $$ steakhouse dollar will be spent elsewhere in future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great before the theatre option. Excellent service. The food was very flavorful, and the menu changes often enough with seasonal local availability. Plates are Midwest-size portions, so you will be satisfied.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

So, after reading all the reviews, I decided to take a gamble on the 1,000 point Open Table reservation and head to Range. Well, let's suffice it to say that the reviews were right. Long story short, food was good (not great, but good) but the service was lacking. First off, I was pleasantly surprised that they had a kids menu, and stickers and activity pad to boot but that (and the smoked trout dip - which was awesome) was about it.

While our server was very nice, he just didn't have it down . . . at all. He dropped plates at the end of the table for our group leaving us to pass them out on our own, he took the wine list after I asked him to leave it, when desert time came he left two menus (again leaving us to pass them around), and finally, after putting a salad on the bill that was included with our daughter's meal, it took him 10 minutes or more to figure out how to remove it. Sadly two in our party ordered coffee at the end of the meal and it was not only bad, but it was luke warm (even after a requested HOT HOT HOT top off). My pork was very flavorful, but cooked well past the "medium" that they offered it at (I even requested it slightly less cooked and it was fairly dry). The pecan pie bread pudding was good, but it simply didn't make up for the rest of the meal.

After careful thought we will not be returning to Range. Simply put I think they are a hotel restaurant who is banking on clientele regardless of service. They could have a great spot here, but without some attention to detail they will be out of business before too long. Sorry guys, I really wanted to like it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Range was up to its usual standards. Great food, terrific service and pleasant environment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The waiter was very friendly and super cute! He helped my friend decide on how she wanted her steak cooked since she isn’t that familiar with the prep of steak. Best martinis in Denver!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Nice environment and good food, but not much vegetarian options.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service was bad. Waiter forgot our drinks. The food was very mediocre. Steaks were terrible and very thin

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We have been to Range several times over the years. The menu is updated frequently. We have always been extremely happy with the quality of the food and the service. This time was no exception! Our waiter did an outstanding job and paced the meal perfectly. All of us enjoyed our appetizers, soup course, and main course. We highly recommend Range.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food was phenomenal! Drinks were delicious as long as you don’t order the ones on draft (yes they have actual cocktails in draft and they are too sweet). But the service was a bit slow... My party was only one of two in the whole bar area and I had to flag someone down to order a drink and again when we wanted to order and again for another drink. The servers were really nice but just a little too hands-off.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great value for the pre theater package. 20% food discount plus free valet parking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Loved this place! Beautiful and interesting to tour around and see the bank vaults in the Renaissance Hotel connected to it. We had free valet parking with our theater stub.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We had the filet and the lamb chops. Both were excellent!
My only complaint was they suggested we come back after the theatre for dessert. So we did and they said the restaurant was closing and we could get a drink in the lobby.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Not much selection for a vegan. $5 for black coffee. :/

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food here is amazing we tried the bone marrow appetizer... wow is all I can say. Then for our main course we had the venison dish, which was delicious. I recommend this place to everyone. Especially if you like to try new things. The food is fresh, wholesome dishes. The service is fantastic! They are super friendly and quick.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I was initially impressed by this restaurant. The service was excellent, the restaurant was not too crowded, and the place had a clean, modern feel which I liked. I had the burrata toast, which was delicious, and the Wagyu meatloaf, which I later came to regret ordering. It tasted good but the smell was a little bit off. I thought nothing of it at the time, but about 30 minutes later my stomach started hurting and it just got worse over the next few hours. If it hadn't been for that, I would return, but given the plethora of other choices in the area, I think I will pass.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Good concept but food is average and nothing wows. Cornbread was dry, NY strip steak was fatty. Steaks are overpriced for what is served. I have no problem paying for a great steak but I’ve been to plenty of steakhouses at this price point that have been plenty worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Glad we found this little gem! The restaurant and bar area is small, but the food was great! I had the Mac and cheese/gnocchi small plate with Brussels sprouts. More than enough food to fill me up. The bar area is quaint and the drinks were delicious!! The blonde cosmo is great. I would return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The building the restaurant is located in is historic and very beautiful. Our server, Alanna, is a knowledgeable and top shelf professional who made our evening enjoyable. The apps and salads were great. For entrees, our party of 3 had the sirloin and two orders of pork collar. The pork collar is supposed to be a staff favorite...we found it less than memorable. The cocktails and wine list is very good. Overall good experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

The bison sausage and trout was very good. The ribeye was close to the worst I have ever had. Only ate a few bites. Waot staff was very professional and had a good knowledge of the menu. Other people in the party also was not happy with there steak.
Hope it was just a bad cut. Don’t know if I will come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Range seems perfect for a business meal, which is exactly the reason I ate there. The food is good, although I would have liked my venison more on the rare side. Service was very attentive without being overbearing. Recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Nice Easter Brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had a lovely and delicious Easter brunch at range and are excited to go back. The menu was simple but diverse.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Had dinner March 30, 2018. Ambiance is very good, although it's little noisy when the Range is more than half full. Service is excellent . Salads are well proportioned... main course size appropriately.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food and drink excellent. Service too slow and there were hardly any people there. I'm a sucker and still tipped 30%.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17