Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About range

Located within the new Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel at the historic Colorado National Bank building, range will offer cuisine
that celebrates the cultural heritage and adventurous spirit of the American West, prepared with a modern day sophistication. range features a bar offering a wide selection of local beers, liquors and
wines, a private dining room and a wood fired oven, in which much of the fare will be prepared. In addition to offering daily featured dishes, the
menu will change seasonally and will offer a large selection of shareable plates in addition to entrees and side dishes.
range also offers free valet for all guests.

918 17th Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Champa

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(720) 726-4800

Website:
http://rangedowntown.com/

Parking Details:
Valet services are offered through The Renaissance Denver City Center. All guests of range receive complimentary valet parking during any visit.

Public Transit:
range is located within walking distance to multiple bus and light rail stops. We are happy to assist in offering directions.

Executive Chef:
Paul Nagan

Private Party Facilities:
Range offers our guest the ability to create the perfect space for any meal. Each event can be customized to fit your needs.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Lloyd: (720) 726-4822

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
range offers happy hour monday thru friday from 4pm to 7pm.

range Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (22)
Special Occasion (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Business Meals (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Casual (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Romantic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Healthy (3)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Came for my birthday and the food was amazing, the service was on point, and the drinks were great. No complaints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a very nice dinner at Range on Friday, Oct 13th. The food and service was excellent! We really enjoyed the goat cheese fritters as a starter. The warm brussel sprout salad was excellent and we both enjoyed our entrees - duck & sausage cassoulet (small plate) and the smoked bison ribs. Our server, Taylor, picked a wine pairing for both of us that was excellent. It was a very nice evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great place for a work lunch. It's not too noisy that you can't hear each other talking. The food is great and I love their Siracha fries. Yumm.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The service was good, my cocktail was delicious and I had a hard time choosing my food from the menu- in a good way! Everything sounded delicious and just when I thought I'd made a decision, food was delivered to the table next to us sending me back to square one. I wanted one of everything. All of our food was great and as a bonus, the restaurant was just quiet enough where I could actually carry on a conversation across the table without shouting. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was good. Creamed spinach had some kind of noodle in it, so you will be mislead by it only having a little spinach in dish. Salmon was delicious, the honey Dijon sauce and capers made it. Friends lamb was ok & steak was good. Great atmosphere & gorgeous building.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My boyfriend and I enjoyed Range a lot! The food would have been a solid 5 but the side potatoes that my boyfriend got could have used a bit more seasoning. Other than that, everything was wonderful. I had the filet mignon, which was one of the best I've had (melt in your mouth good!), with the side of brussel sprouts. The sprouts were very creatively put together and I loved the sauce. My boyfriend also got the waygu beef with the hunter's sauce. Winning combo and worth the price! I still preferred my filet for the value, but both were excellent. We went before the ballet which was a perfect distance for a little stroll after dinner and before the show! We will definitely come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very nice and romantic setting. The service was very good and the food very tasty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

I am vegan and the staff happily worked with me to make modifications to fit my needs. The food was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The wait staff did not get order right and when they did get it right it was overcooked and lukewarm. Service was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Stopped here before a show at the Buell. Service was quick and friendly. Just ordered a few items off the app list and the size portions were perfect. Definitely return here.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Went her with adult daughter prior to a play at DCPA. The service, food, and value were all top notch. A little loud for what I was hoping, but not unbearable.

Saw families, singles, and couples in the restaurant and all seemed to be having good time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 21, 2017

My friend and I were very impressed by the speed, service, drinks, and entrees of Range. I would highly recommend range for lunch, after work drinks, dinner, and business functions at all hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I proposed to the love of my life at Range. Range staff gave me the support I never expected. Setting up a beautiful ambience for for the occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

OMG, definitely order the Crispy Goat Cheese Fritters and the Toasted Gnocchi. Mouth watering. We'd return again and again for these two appetizers! Great place, worth the visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Upon a suggestion from the "Reminders & Resources" listings with my "Frozen" season tickets showing on the Saturday matinee, Sept. 16, we were interested in trying a new dinner spot... your ad was inviting with a 20% discount for dinner plus complimentary valet parking, bonus!!

Our meal was amazing and the perfect ending to a wonderful musical experience at the DCPA until we went to get our valeted vehicle and found out that there was a parking charge. The lot attendant would not honor the DCPA resource agreement so my question is... Is parking complimentary or not upon presentation of show tickets??

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Husband birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We appreciated the experience of being able to eat, park and walk over to DCPA for a night at the theatre. We were running just a little late, coming from Boulder, and still had the perfect small meal, with a wonderful experience of the cuisine from our samplers. Fabulous staff, and the whole night was a charm! Thank you! We'll be back and likely next time to spend the night at Rennaisance, and do a bit more of the museum experience during the days!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Have had better experiences at Range before. This time it was incredibly noisy in the restaurant from 5:30 - 7pm as there is a bar inside the restaurant and it was packed and they were incredibly loud. It was hard to hear what anyone was saying. So now, I wouldn't recommend it unless they come up with a solution to avoid this problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Fabulous food, again! A favorite every time I'm in Denver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We really enjoy dining here. The food and service are always excellent and the free valet parking "downtown" is a real plus. The hotel lobby with its' murals is another Bonus.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was excellent and the service efficient and friendly. We were here before going to DCPA and it was great for that

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Me and my sister love to eat at different places we haven't been too. 1st time being in Colorado and Range was a great decision. Our waiter was very attentive and had great customer service . The food was great. I wish the dessert menu was a little more exquisite but the food was so pleasing that I ate my whole plate and couldn't even eat anything else. I was so full. Keep up the great work.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Vegan, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love the place. Treated us with even my wife's allergies. Will recommend to friends.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 29, 2017

It was good, but not exceptional, and we all thought (and my friends who joined me own a Relais et Chateaux, 5 star restaurant/hotel on the East Coast), that it was overpriced for what was served. Our waiter was terrific, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Went to Range to celebrate a graduation. We really enjoyed the food. We got the biscuit and a flatbread to start, both of which were great. The flatbread was fairly typical, no special ingredients or interesting combinations. But the bread used for the flatbread was delicious. We also split the scallops. Although the scallops were delicious, I would not suggest splitting this meal. Although they were part of the "large plates" selection, the plate only came with three scallops, which was definitely not enough for two people to split. We also split the churros dessert, but they were slightly undercooked. Once that got fixed, they were great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere, and Kid Friendly! We decided to try this restaurant before seeing a Show at the DCPA. The staff and Doug (our server) were friendly and accommodating to our family which included small children. Food suggestions were on point and delicious, even our finicky children approved. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This is seriously the worst dining experience ever. Way to ruin a 15 year anniversary. Won't go in to details, there are a Lot of great options out there. This is not one of them. Went to Mister Tuna. Incredible 5 stars. Take my advice, dine elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was good but it was a Thursday night and we were about the only people in the restaurant which I thought was odd.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We have dined here before but our last experience was approximately two years ago. We found the most recent dining experience to be very enjoyable and the newer menu items quite tasty. The food was very well prepared, presented in a timely manner which allowed us opportunity to enjoy our experience without waiting too long and the food was very delicious. The service was absolutely wonderful. We never had to ask for a water refill. They always seemed to anticipate when we needed a plate cleared. The recommendations were spot on and the service both pleasant and efficient. Amanda was our server and she's great! Two years ago when we dined we found it to be a tad pricey for the service and quality of food. It is still a bit expensive and we did dine at an early hour so there were very little other patrons in the dining room. That said, we were very pleased with our experience this time and will look forward to dining again in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

The appetizers were good with but my entree was dry and the grits were so spicy that I could not eat them, what's of about that, is that it didn't said they were spiced at all, just aged cheddar. When I bought it to the servers attention she said it just depends on who makes them on how spicy they are, and offered another option. In general not worth a trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great experience here! The happy hour food menu is creative and refreshing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Delicious food and amazing service. Will most certainly return in the near future!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 7, 2017

I can't say enough about the phenomenal personal attention and service by the Range team. 5 stars for sure.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We were concerned when we first walked in, because a large group at the bar were really loud. After they dispersed, we were able to carry on a conversation. Food was very good - interesting sauces. Tasty salads. Good, strong cocktails.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great french onion soup. I can't wait for cold weather to enjoy this masterpiece again. Everything was good though not overly imaginative. I would come back and would recommend to friends looking for quality classic dishes.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We went here with average expectations, but couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. Despite being wary of a hotel restaurant with nothing that looked especially unique in the menu, everyone loved their meal. Burger, fish sandwich, soup, salad and scallops all perfectly done. You don't need unique when you do the seemingly less creative items to perfection. Great for a downtown lunch or dinner. We will go back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was very flavorful but 3 of the four dinners felt their entrees were overly spicy (pork collar, shrimp and grits, and shrimp entree).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The atmosphere was chaotic and very noisy. The food was way overpriced & not very flavorful

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Range is always a great place for business lunches. Great food and good service.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Range is my new favorite go-to for lunch in downtown Denver. I have tried several items on the lunch menu, but what keeps me coming back for more is the green chile bacon burger with homemade chips. Delicious, and easily one of the best burgers in Denver! A little pricey (the burger is ~$15) but well worth it. The atmosphere is nice, and I am definitely planning to check out their happy hour at some point.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.