Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Ram Restaurant & Brewery - Wheeling

3.9
551 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Comfort Food
  • Good for Groups
The Ram Restaurant & Brewery is the place for fun! Whether the occasion is meeting co-workers for freshly brewed beer after work, a cozy family dinner, or meeting friends for the big game; The Ram will make your event a memorable one! The smartly decorated interior houses a casual, though… sophisticated environment; & there are no dress code requirements.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Brewery, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday & Monday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(847) 520-1222
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Diego Rodriguez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Ram offers multiple private and semi-private event options to accommodate your dining needs. We also have many multimedia options, in house, for business meetings or presentations. Any of our rooms can be modified to fit your party's needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Matt Brainerd: (847) 520-1222
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Ram offers many catering options for any type of event. Please call for more details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lake Cook
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Monday - Friday 3:00 to 6:00 PM Happy Hour
$3.50 18 oz Ram Craft Drafts
$3.50 House Wine
$3.50 Well cocktails

Brewery tours available upon request!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 551 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.7
service
3.8
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined a day ago

Great service, Stacy did a excellent job.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined a day ago

We are regulars at this restaurant and always find the food & service excellent. Our usual server, Kelsey, knows what we like and is ahead of us on drinks, etc.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 3 days ago

Went Saturday at 8 pm. Lots of open tables and not too busy. Sat at our table for 10 minutes and we’re never acknowledged. I finally got someone’s attention and she apologized and took our drink order. Our waiter came over after she reprimanded him but he never apologized. My hamburger was pretty bad. Premade patty from frozen meat that wasn’t hot. Will not be back

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious! But service was pretty slow.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Loved the Korean BBQ hamburger.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We went here for Mother’s Day, but due to an understaffing of the facility, the waiters were incredibly slow. The food was amazing, as always, but it took around 20 minutes to get the check after we finished.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very slow service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

it took way too long to get food and drinks. There were two of us and it took 1:15 for us to get out of there. There were empty tables so it wasn’t super busy. The atmosphere was cool and our server was nice, it was just the kitchen was slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Host, waitress and bartender were all extremely pleasant and engaging. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Good evening. Just the 2 of us for night out. Just had appetizers.
All was good. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We were able to get right in. Our server, Irene, was outstanding. I asked for blue cheese stuffed olives for a martini. The bar doesn’t stock them so Irene stuffed a few herself. Food was good. Nice experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food (burger was excellent), cool, casual atmosphere. Service was friendly but a little spotty. Drinks were pretty good, too!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The waitress was awesome! Beer tasty. Likes they had a broader burger selection than usual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Thanks to Irene our server. She was personable and did not forget us. Saturday Loyola was
fun to watch. They won, hope they can complete!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We go to RAM quite often. Usually on a Friday night. We have always found the food to be good and the service enthusiastic. This last visit was no exception.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food came out cold and under cooked!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Always good food, good service, convenient location, plenty of parking.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Food didn’t taste that good, service was relatively slow.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I experienced the worst service in many years. After we ordered our dinner, it took forever to get our food. I had ordered a salad in addition to my burger and fries. A guy that I believe was the manager came over and asked me if I had ordered a salad. When I said "yes", the salad arrived within a minute. Who knows how long I might have waited if it had been left to the waiter.

The waiter never asked us if we wanted another drink. When my wife ordered a cup of coffee for dessert, the waiter never offered to refill the cup. After I asked the waiter to refill her cup, she told me that neither the first nor the second cup of coffee was very warm. Also, neither the waiter nor the bus boy refilled our water glasses. Mine was close to empty for almost the entire meal.

We've enjoyed coming to Ram in the past; however, it is clear that this restaurant has serious management issues. The restaurant better get its act together if it wants to survive. There are plenty of other brew pubs and restaurants for us to go.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Everything was fine until our waiter Bradley forgot to place our carryout order and didn’t take accountability nor didn’t find a way to resolve the issue. We had to suggest to him to check with kitchen to see how long it will take to make a chicken quesadilla and chicken sandwich (mind you we give him the order at the time of our dinner order) but we only had 10 mins at this point ...he came back and said the kitchen needed 15 to 20 mins but let me not to forget to mention when we paid our bill Bradley said your order will be out in 15 mins and we waited 20 when we learned he never put the order in!!!!!

Honestly we would have just sit there if I didn’t. Call him over to ask about the order and at that time he said oh I thought you didn’t want the order but how when you told us that it will be 15 mins. He apologized but again he didn’t make no effort to resolve the issue . Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our waitress Shannon was awesome. We were a big table of 16, plus an additional both of two. She did a great job of getting everybody what they needed and served with a smile. We had three kids with peanut allergies at the table, and she took caution to make sure to mark their plates with a sticker.

The people answering the phones and the hostess could use some customer service training. We called earlier in the day and whoever answered the phone had absolutely no idea what we were talking about when we asked about peanut allergies, and they had no idea how to find out what type of oil kitchen cooked with. The hostess was obviously annoyed by our large party, and was very inflexible about adding an additional table nearby for more people, even though there were five empty booths around us no one ever sat in the entire time we were at the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Had a reservation and still had to wait while others were being seated. Food was good, but the waitress never came back after taking our order.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Celebrated my son’s birthday over lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was my husband's and I first time here I bought him there for Valentine's Day and we both were vary happy with our first time experience we loves it it was such an amazing experience the place was clean staff was friendly the food was good and drinks were amazing

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

we were barely visited by the waitress and our food took an hour to come out. We were only informed about the kitchen being backed up after 50 minutes from ordering. we will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food is good and I like naked chicken wings and the gluten free quesadilla. Food and drinks are reasonably priced and I like the big space and high ceilings.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent burger. Excellent service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 22, 2018

It was a nice evening with a good burger and beer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

We are regulars at this restaurant. Convenient location, plenty of parking, good food, good service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Salads were OUT OF THIS WORLD!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Like the look of the restaurant, and the food was good and not too expensive. However, the hostess barely acknowledged us at first, looking down at her clipboard after noticing us coming in. And our waitress was pretty lukewarm as well. Chicken wings were good and my husband was happy for the gluten free menu. Cosmo was also good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Met up with friends for food and drink. Great bar atmosphere - good beer and eats.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 23, 2017

A good night. Good service, good food, attentive server. Reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Decent food, not overly expensive. Good place to meet friends, but a bit noisy. Nice waitstaff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Good for a meal with friends or family. With a full-service bar featuring huge TV screens showing sports all the time, this is not a quiet spot for private conversation, but it's friendly, and the food is good. They are very careful about allergies, and have created a good gluten-free menu for those who need it. Enjoy the burger specials and the numerous house brews.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Good spot to meet up with friends, casual, several menu options. It's rather loud and the restaurant was not at all crowded.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 4, 2017

The restaurant is great for meeting up with friends, food is really good, wine was good.
It was a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 28, 2017

Our server was very friendly, however, the food was less than adequate. Cold burgers and fries when they came to our table. I've dined at the Rosemont location many times and I've never had a bad meal there but I won't be returning to the Wheeling location.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Service was perhaps the worst I’ve ever had. Server was preoccupied with something, barley saw him. Actually felt bad, but it’s not like anyone else was stepping up.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Couldn't even tell you our servers name because she didn't tell us. No introduction, or even a simple "how are you tonight?" I was a server/bartender for 8 years, so even though I might nitpick at certain things, I don't require much to make me happy. She was very impersonal and kind of looked like she just rolled out of bed. When leaving, both manager and hostess were standing up front and neither of them acknowledged myself or my fiance to say goodnight or thank you... or anything. Even the food runners ignored us. Again, it doesn't take much to make us happy, so it's pretty upsetting that we had such a bad experience here, because we love The Ram. Great food, but I highly doubt we'll visit this location again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14

Tweets by Ram Restaurant & Brewery - Wheeling