About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Fun (43)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Live Music (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
People Watching (30)
Comfort Food (29)
Kid-friendly (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Casual (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Scenic View (21)
Romantic (20)
Late-night Find (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Authentic (17)
Spicy (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Family Style (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Historic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Those choosing to dine here should under ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Those choosing to dine here should understand that a large portion of the seating is outdoors -- there are a limited number of tables indoors. We happened to be dining on a very blustery, cold evening, and the only table available was in the atrium. There were heaters, but they were no protection from the fierce wind blowing through. We asked for a table inside and were told rather brusquely that the reservation just guaranteed A table -- not an inside table. We were told we could wait an indefinite amount of time for an indoor table, but we chose just to eat in the atrium. The food was okay -- a bit overpriced for what we received. The waiter rarely checked on us, and no one at our table received a refill of coffee. We would probably not eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

When we visit disneyland we always make ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

When we visit disneyland we always make a point to eat at Ralph's

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved this restaurant. We enjoyed the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I loved this restaurant. We enjoyed the Jazz Brunch. Standouts were the Pasta Jambalaya and the Chicken Etouffee. Chocolate Souffle was fantastic. Live music was very entertaining without overwhelming the room. It was all I had hoped for.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere and service were excellen ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The atmosphere and service were excellent, but my husband's food was dry and bland. (He had the Turducky) The rest of us enjoyed our meals though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I mainly went to Jazz's Kitchen for the ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I mainly went to Jazz's Kitchen for the music. They dont let you know that you have to reserve tables where the band is performing. so they put us in the Queen's Room, where you eat. No band in there, couldn't enjoy any music. :(

Tags: Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great band. Food is quite greasy, but to ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great band. Food is quite greasy, but to be expected.All in all a great time.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Everything was great! Food and service w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything was great! Food and service was amazing! We really enjoyed dining here! Only downside was that we expressed we had an annual pass but never received our discount. All other restaurants gladly provide us with it but for some reason we never were given this at this particular restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Music ambiance great service and food

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Music ambiance great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I had a great dinner and g ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I had a great dinner and great service for Thanksgiving. Our waiter was excellent!

wish I could remember his name.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Southern Hospitality can be f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always, Southern Hospitality can be found right here in Southern California via Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Historic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seated very quickly on a busy day. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Seated very quickly on a busy day. The food was great and they kept my soda full. We were seated in a busy area which wasn't the best. A little bit noisier than usual. The staff was very attentive and, again, the food was great.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, great service, need a reserva ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food, great service, need a reservation as it is in downtown disney

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious, our waiter, Lisandr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food was delicious, our waiter, Lisandro was very attentive, and friendly. He was awesome.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Steaks were to die for. My son had the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Steaks were to die for. My son had the Black & Blue Filet Mignon and devoured it!! My husband and friend had the Grilled Medallions of Beef. I tried a bite and it just melted in your mouth. Wonderful flavor and tender. I had the Pasta Jambalaya which was suggested as one of the restaurant's favorites...it was good, with a little kick. After tasting the steaks..next time that is what I will do. Great food but a bit expensive!!!

We had to change our reservation time and was able to move it without any trouble. Only problem was we were seated outside right by kitchen and restrooms. Would have liked to be inside to enjoy the festive jazz music etc...that was the only down fall.

Tags: Fun, Spicy, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

My family comes here every year for birt ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My family comes here every year for birthday dinners and we always have a lot of fun. We usually sit in the room with live music (the musicians are very fun and like to interact with the diners). It's a bit crowded, but lively. The food is wonderful! Thus far, I've tried most of the soups (the Gumbo Ya-Ya is really good) and appetizers (the calamari and crab cake are our favorites). My last visit, I got the Blackened Chicken Mac & Cheese, which was a lot better than I expected. The chicken and pasta were tender and delicious, not too cheesy, either. I couldn't finish it all that night, but it made a great lunch the next day. The desserts, the chocolate pudding souffle and the bananas foster, were also delicious. For the bananas foster, the waitress flambéd it right at our table!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

It's a bit pricey for what you get, and ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It's a bit pricey for what you get, and the service is slow. However, if you want a decent meal at a theme park resort, its a good option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I thought the restaurant itself was amaz ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I thought the restaurant itself was amazing. It was my first time there and I loved the decorations. Only gripe was the food. I got a really bad upset stomach. Could of been what I ordered but I will give this place another shot

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Salmon was good. Southern fried chicken ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Salmon was good. Southern fried chicken was awful. Breading was too thick. I could taste the flour. Not ordering the chicken again.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome place and food, little pricier t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Awesome place and food, little pricier than I expected but was my girlfriend's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food ... I do have to say I am di ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food ... I do have to say I am disappointed in the end. Two drunk women next to us ...trying to take a selfie… spilled an entire glass of wine on my brand-new $65 Disneyland sweatshirt. The restaurant only offered me 10% off my meal… Really?? I was soaking wet with wine....it was 42deg outside... I was at Disney!!! They could have at least offered to take care ojf my meal . The lady that soaked me didn't even offer to pay or help ... I was litetally SOAKED with wine.... Disrespectful !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was my wife's birthday and she want ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was my wife's birthday and she wanted to go there for dinner. We have eaten their many times. The food was great and she made comment that her steak medallions were excellent. She is a tuff food critic but this was great to hear from her. I will always recommend Brennan's for lunch or dinner. It can be pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made my reservation on line, got there e ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Made my reservation on line, got there early and they took us right in. Love the atmosphere.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Casual, Live Music, Scenic View, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great server, went out of her w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had a great server, went out of her way to make our night special. Food was very good and we were able to sit outside and have a wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was good, the staff friendly ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The service was good, the staff friendly and accommodating. The meal flowed very well with little wait time between courses. The food was good and hot which was great. We really enjoyed the live music. Had a great time

Tags: Casual, Fun, Authentic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our family's top dining choice w ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This is our family's top dining choice whenever we go to Disneyland. The food never disappoints and we love the atmosphere. We weren't able to get an outside table this time, but still had a great dining experience. Our server, Breanna, took excellent care of us!!! The prices are a bit high, but we know we will always have a fun, delicious, and memorable family dinner at Jazz Kitchen; totally worth it!

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for birthday lunch. Salads and espe ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Went for birthday lunch. Salads and especially coconut shrimp were outstanding. People watching on the patio can't be beat

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for my 5th anniversary dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went here for my 5th anniversary dinner and had a really good time. Solid food, good service, and fun live music. We had our 22 month old with us and the kitchen got her food out right away. As any parent knows, hungry kids are screaming kids, so we appreciated being able to feed her right away. Prices were high, but it's in downtown Disney so what else can you expect?

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing service and food! Definitely wil ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing service and food! Definitely will return in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun, festive, fashionably ornate... feel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fun, festive, fashionably ornate... feels like you're in the middle of Bourbon St. Really!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun atmosphere - lively and energetic. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fun atmosphere - lively and energetic. Very crowded. Service was friendly - but we sat with our used plates in front of us for a good 20 minutes and had to flag down our server to have them removed and to request our dessert. They probably needed a few more waiters for the very busy Friday night service. Food was average - salad was way overdressed and the fish was overcooked - but the menu is creative and there are a lot of nice choices to give you the feeling of being in New Orleans.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Perfect; as always!! Food is awesome. St ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Perfect; as always!! Food is awesome. Staff is great. Music is always spot on.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we completed the CHOC walk at Disneyland ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2016

we completed the CHOC walk at Disneyland Park, Brennans is located in Downtown Disney , which is perfect for any meal or drinks if you are visiting the resort. Since this was a special event day for CHOC and Disney, 15 thousand walkers in the area. they had a limited menu, but all items were satisfactory, our server, Janell was great, attentive, but not too much, we wanted beignets which are served in the restaurant but not on the menu, she made sure we got the beignets, which are delicious. Brennan's also has music in the evenings, and great

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

For our daughter’s birthday and she want ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 29, 2016

For our daughter’s birthday and she wanted to experience the Jazz Kitchen. Now I consider myself a good cook. I am very aware of Southern food since my husband is from the south. I am also knowledgeable with Italian food from my years in Brooklyn NY. Let me start with the Blacken Chicken Mac & Cheese ($25.50) dish, which I ordered. This was not your "typical" mac & cheese dish, more like penne pasta with spicy red sauce and little chicken that I could see or taste. My husband ordered the Southern Fried Chicken ($27.50) plate which looked beautiful. However, I could clearly taste a hint of fish, which leads me to believe that the oil may have been reused from a prior deep fry fish item. . The cost is a bit pricey, but you are paying for the atmosphere, which is “club” like.

Now would we dine here again, yes! We'll give it one more go and hope that our second trip will have a more flavorful outcome for our taste buds.

Tags: Seasonal, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Wonderful atmosphere. Great service. D ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere. Great service. Delicious food. Great service from Marilyn! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience was amazing. The staff wa ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Our experience was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and service was swift, prompt, and accurate. The server catered to our needs and was absolutely wonderful with our special needs child. We never had to wait for refills and anything we asked for was brought out immediately. The food was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be returning for a meal on every upcoming Disney trip.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Live Music, Authentic, Private Room, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Lina was outstanding and made ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Our server Lina was outstanding and made our dining experience one to remember! The food was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My child and I enjoyed our French toast ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My child and I enjoyed our French toast and waffles. I was just wished that it was buffet style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Sitting on the upstairs veranda was a lo ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Sitting on the upstairs veranda was a lot of fun. We had a view of Disneyland's fireworks and the ambiance was great. We recommend the coconut shrimp appetizer, the blackened salmon entree and the fish of the day entree was excellent (Ono was the visiting fish when we were there). We had an amazing server, Jessica, who made our dinner extra special with her great energy and just overall great service and recommendations. We do not recommend the calamari appetizer.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

One of my favorite places to eat. Love t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

One of my favorite places to eat. Love the jambalaya with dirty rice and the garlic bread!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.