Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

4.5
1023 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole / Cajun / Southern
Top Tags:
  • Live Music
  • Good for a Date
  • Fun
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(714) 776-5200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Darrin Finkel
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Magic Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

View Private Dining Details
What 1023 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

生演奏が良い
料金はディズニー品質か、
ちょっとお高め。
味良し。

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious ! I ordered the bbq shrimp and grits. Only mishap was when my food was served initially it came out not hot but cold. The waiter took care of it right away and brought me a new dish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We went for lunch & it was scorching hot in the patio so we didn't have much of an appetite. It was my husband's birthday but all he wanted was beignets, which are always delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

I will be quick, all was decent until I asked for a validation for parking before we were seated, I only asked so I wouldn’t forget when I left. Well the host was very adamant that he could not validate until the end of our dining experience. So we spent 2 hours dining with a party of 9 and on our way out I almost forgot to get my ticket validated. I walked back in and asked for the validation because of what they had told me earlier, that my server would remind me, did not happen. So I asked to see a manager to ask the reason why I couldn’t get a validation prior to being seated, and she said , it was DISNEY’S policy not theirs. So I guess I won’t be back since it really wasn’t GREAT !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Does this branch of Brennan’s compare to her famous location in the French Quarter of New Orleans (NO) where “Breakfast at Brennan’s” has been a catch-phrase since 1946? No, there is little comparison. The NO flagship has genuine Creole ambiance, a menu that includes Cajun specialties like fried rabbit and eggs for breakfast and turtle soup for dinner, and a business-casual-or-better dress code (prior to Katrina in 2005 the dress code was jacket-and-tie for men, formal wear for women). The food is better in NO in my opinion, and the service is geared to that special morning/afternoon/night out as an event - not a stop on your way to a theme park.

BUT, Downtown Disney’s Brennan’s is a gem in its own right, just the focus and menu is different. Expect theme-park level NO theming, extra-friendly, smiling service - at a brisk pace, folks need to eat and get back into Disneyland after all - and tasty, Cajun / Creole inspired food that is geared to the masses, not the Louisiana elite. In short, I love this place, and have been here 20+ times since this branch opened in 2001. I enjoy the food, service, and the fact I can pretend I am at the original, sipping bourbon milk punch while surrounded by tourist in flip-flops and Mickey Ears.

Here is a tip: while not listed on the menu, if you ask for Banana’s Foster for dessert, they will happily prepare it for you table-side, flambé bananas and all. Brennan’s NO invented this dessert, and you can have it here! I think it may be kept “secret” because it takes time to prepare and serve, and this location is built to turn tables. This can be the best part of your meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I brought my girlfriend here on a date, and I truly believe the restaurant made it ten times better than I expected. The waitstaff was so energetic and friendly, we could have some fun banter as they came to check on us (which was quite often, and much appreciated). Although we were on the second level and couldn't see the band playing on the first floor, there were two friendly cornet and banjo players who we could see and hear. They even walked over to play two songs just for us! In addition to the atmosphere, the food was incredible! I was pleasantly surprised with every bite, and I wanted to try more and more. I could easily spend hours at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fun and personal dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great food. I like the emphasis on Southern/Creole.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

It was a wonderful experiencd. Our incredible amazing host Danielle was thoughtful and very attentive. The Manager Allens is amazing. Thank you so much for making the evening very memorable. All you extra efforts are very much appreciated. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Arthur Cobian

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Wonderful service, food, and environment. This is my favorite restaurant to go to in California.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Dinner was amazing and our server made the experience even better! I would highly recommend the beef medallions and the double chocolate bread pudding. Yummy. Spent about $115 for 2 adults and 1 kid

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The jazz kitchen in downtown Disney is wonderful at night, especially on the second floor terrace, the overview of the street is gorgeous, as well as the great ambiance of the restaurant, the servers are above par with their service, overall great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Great atmosphere, good service. Amazing food quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We love this place Food excellent The service is outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Wonderful, friendly service. Delicious fried chicken. Will definitely return when in area!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Always a great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Enjoyable experience. A perfect place to bring your date.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

This is a fabulous place to visit whether you are solo, on a date or with a group. The music on both levels is classy and quite entertaining. Very elegant atmospehere and the food is superb. I went here on May 25th for my birthday and to celebrate my gatduation from California State University, Fullerton. Great place and I will return soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We had tremendous service along with great food... Having a reservation was clutch! A must when in Downtown Disney and don't forget the beignets!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Alex the waiter was so thoughtful in serving us and congratulating my wife and I on our one month of being married. He also wished my wife a happy birthday. It was a wonderful experience. And the food was really good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great dinner for all, especially the green goddess salad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Traditional New Orleans fare. The tableside Bananas Foster ...superb

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Service and food we're excellent, exceeded our expectations!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

We had our friends visiting from Ireland and they loved the ambiance and the food. The piano player did a bit too much talking about himself but we loved the music he played. Our dinners were delicious and we ordered the Bananas Foster for a great end to our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

I always enjoy coming here. Great vibe and fun atmosphere. I feel like I'm back on Bourbon Street in New Orleans. Live music enhanced the ambience and was not obnoxious. The food is incredible and the drinks are strong and full of the promise of a good night to come!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I came here with my mom on Saturday for our 8:15PM reservations. We checked in a little early and were seated inside a few minutes later. The band was getting ready to play when we got sat and started to play and continued playing throughout our time at the restaurant. I was not a fan of the live music being played, I thought the music would be similar to that being played at Cafe Orleans in Disneyland. The restaurant was also pretty dark so not easy to read the menu. I ordered the rosemary chicken which came breaded. I was not expecting breaded chicken because it was not described this way on the menu. The veggies were good that came with my meal. My mom ordered the blackened chicken "mac n cheese" and did not like it at all and sent it back. We did order the beignets for dessert with the white chocolate sauce to-go. The beigents were delicious!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Absolutely LOVE this place. The food is always great and the music is even better. A little pricey, but we enjoy everything.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Always a good time. Love the bananas foster. Love the music.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Get the Beignets!!! Soooo delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great food and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Enjoyed the meals especially the jalapeño bacon potato salad. Service was good, Nick was a pro. Pricey but really good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The Jazz music in the main dining room was a nice touch to our birthday dinner. The staff was very friendly and patient. We had an awesome time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day the staff was so friendly and waiter was great and as for the food well we are coming back for more .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I've been to this restaurant on numerous occasions (15+) and never had service this bad. Asked for steak cooked medium, served well done, plus we had another meal wrong. When we were sat, we waited 20 minutes before anyone came to our table. Usually don't complain much but with the price of the meal, I expect better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Awesome atmosphere and the music was great, not too loud. The meal was timely, perhaps a little rushed. Service was excellent, and we enjoyed the experience. I would go again for sure, and recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great customer service, beautiful view and fantastic food! A perfect way to celebrate a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The servers were amazing! Very attentive and friendly. They were simply one the best aspects of my dining experience. The food was great and it was a kid friendly environment. They made sure to time my dessert well and everyone, even host, were genuinely welcoming.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The staff was great and made us feel special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great food. Good service. Fun spot for an evening with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

One of the best restaurants we have ever been too. We were on a Disneyland vacation and went there our first night and ended up going back 2 nights later. The shrimp and grits were the best we have ever had.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen