Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (42)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Fun (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
People Watching (32)
Casual (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Authentic (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Scenic View (13)
Spicy (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Business Meals (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great Beer (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
908 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Took grandkids who have never eaten there before and they just loved the whole lunch. Server was excellent. Since weather was nice outdoor dining was very pleasurable. Have eaten there before and will certainly eat there again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent, especially the steak and the double chocolate bread pudding. The service was fast, friendly, and spot on. Live jazz music starting at 6 on Sunday was nice. I recommend asking for a table away from the stage if you want to talk.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was delicious, came out quickly, but the portion was small for the price, but your are paying for the whole experience. Music was fun. Everything was great except for the energy level of the servers. When coming to a Disney resort establishment, there is a certain level of service expected. Especially if you are coming from a distance and investing in the experience for a special occasion. Our server was attentive, the host who sat us was polite, and the busboys did their job, but that was it. We could have been eating at a Denny’s. It just did not feel like the staff was happy. Sort of robotic and not personable. We noticed it at other tables too with the different servers. They just opened, so maybe we’re warming up. We may comeback for the music and beignets. It may be the youth, but I’m really hoping that the next staff who helps us understands the customers expectations for a Disney experience. Smiles, suggestions, and eye contact. Still had a nice time and will return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Venue at downtown Disney. Usual tourist type place. Good food reasonable prices considering its location. Good get away from the parks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2018

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere but the wait staff put it on the top of our list for future visits to Disney as our favorite eating establishment.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

Overall experience was awesome. Food was great. Service was great. Everything was great. HOWEVER, I do understand this is at Disneyland so people... when your child is having a major meltdown take them outside ASAP. It's the right thing to do.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

I really liked this restaurant while I was there, but my experience was hugely changed as soon as I got home with my leftovers.
The restaurant is very dimly lit- something that seems romantic but ended up causing a huge issue.
I am a vegetarian, and I put this in my reservation notes and I made the waitress aware. The waitress was very very nice, and she assured me that they could make the food vegetarian for me and I trusted her.
The food came, it tasted good, and the evening was going off nicely.
Then they boxed up my leftovers and we went home.
When I opened my food box to put it into Tupperware, I saw that at the bottom of my partially eaten pasta was a sizeable piece of chicken. I still don’t know if I ate any smaller pieces, as the lighting was so dim that I couldn’t really tell. I can only hope that I didn’t eat any meat, and that it was the o my piece in my macaroni.
I threw out the leftovers, as the dish was clearly NOT vegetarian and the whole thing was tainted with chicken.
I will definitely not return, I trusted them when they said that they could easily make my food vegetarian, and then they completely failed and possibly fed me meat.
Check your food for people with dietary limitations! I hate to think of someone with food allergies eating at your restaurant and trusting you with their food, only to be served the very thing you assured them would NOT be in their food.
What I thought was a pleasant night ended up turning into a very upsetting one, and I still don’t know if I ate meat or not! But there was definitely chicken in my “vegetarian” dish, that I only discovered after I had already ate half it. So so dissapppointing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

Our server, Hector, made the night even more enjoyable.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We've come to Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen many times, and we are never disappointed. The food is excellent, and the service is top notch. It's a great place for a nice date or a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Amazing for everyday or special occassion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Fantastic food and ambience for entire family. Most of the foid was out in a timely manner however the jambalaya took a very long time to come out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2017

An unplanned trip to Disneyland, so to mark the occasion we wanted to have dinner at the Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Third time here for a special occasion. Always a fun time with live music and a vibrant feel, and each time they have acknowledged our occasion with a special dessert and shout out from the band. Our kids 10 and 12 love coming here too! Tasty southern food. You pay for great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Just an awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Try the shrimp and grits-a creamy, expertly seasoned bowl of yumminess!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Fried Green Tomato Panini with eggs was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Rebecca was an amazing server. She made everything work perfectly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Spicy, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Excellent place. Will come back. Great food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

My husband and I had Christmas Eve dinner here. I had made reservations ahead and requested a balcony seat, which we got. It was amazing!! The food was absolutely delicious and then, to our surprise, we were able to see the Disney fireworks from our table as we ate beignets for dessert. This was absolutely the best memory we have of our first Christmas stay at Disneyland!! This will be the first place we make reservations for the next time we go to a Disneyland!! (Reservations were easy to make online and they immediately confirmed them by email)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Scenic View, People Watching, Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2017

All of the food was amazing. We had the Asiago chicken sandwich and beignets. Patio seating & service were great.

Tags: Spicy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Great friendly staff and good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Everything was fantastic other than the piano player being to loud.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

I usually go here for lunch with friends and always order the fettuccine jambalaya. I went to dinner the other night with friends and ordered the jambalaya but with rice instead of the fettuccine. It was too spicy than the normal lunch order that I have had in the past. I didn't enjoy it as much. The waitress did not ask us for a 'heat' level on the jambalaya and therefore, I assumed that it would have been the same as that for the lunch entree.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Great restaurant, out of the normal cuisine. Great service.. accommodated our last minute request to sit indoors. Look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

I’d like to say that I’ve never had a problem with this fabulous restaurant until this visit. We were sat on the lower level and our server was John I believe. The whole service was absolutely awful. John was very inattentive and forgetful. I was brought out my coffee cup but no coffee. I asked for creamer and it wasn’t brought out to me until 5 or so minutes later after the coffee was served and i had to I had to remind him to get. The restaurant wasn’t even packed! I could understand if it was at capacity but this was 4pm! Our order was taken and we got our food but he never came back to see if we were ok with the food. I ordered desert but the desert came for everyone else and he forgot my peach cobbler . He said he was going to get it but never came back. We had come to dinner to celebrate a birthday and yet it wasn’t the best celebration since the service was so terrible. The food was delicious as usual but this time the service was below average. I spent so much money and left dissatisfied. I spoke with the manager and wonder what happens to this waiter since he wasn’t really “there” . Hope next time is better .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2017

The menu is becoming more middle of the road and less Brennan's style. I ordered the BBQ shrimp and it was bland with no NOLA flavor profile. The sides were interesting, the collards were sweet with bacon, the crawfish mashed potatoes too. The beignets were as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Menu price points were a little high, even for Downtown Disney. (AND I LIVE IN NYC)

We did not appreciate being approached by a staffer peddling expensive souvenir photos, under the guise of offering the birthday guest a picture postcard to take home. TACKY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on December 12, 2017

We always make sure to eat at this restaurant when visiting the Disneyland Resort. The food is absolutely amazing and the whole scene is very lively, fun, and enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

Had the best time celebrating a 21st there. Service was great. Food was great. Music was great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 7, 2017

In short, food good , service NOT. We waited 25 minutes to receive cocktails...... food about 50 minutes. No reason for it! And then, after cocktails finally arrived, the waiter had forgotten someone's wine. We only had a table of five!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2017

We have eaten here twice before, and this third trip was just as good. We had drinks at the bar, beforehand, a Mint Julep and glass of red wine. $30 for the two. Good bar service. We had made reservations months beforehand, and when they tried to seat us on the ground level, outside, with the very loud Downtown music blasting, we were pretty disappointed. We asked to be seated upstairs, and while we were on again seated outside, we enjoyed our table and view. I had the Shrimp and Grits and my husband ordered something... I don't remember what. My meal was wonderful! So glad I ordered it. Noe was our server and he and the staff did a great job of taking care of us. We will return next time we are in Anaheim.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great food. Great service. Recommend reservations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I knew it would be a bit expensive since it’s in downtown Disney, however it was more than expected. In addition I found the portion size small (jambalaya) given the price point and the expectation that this is supposed to be comfort food. The jambalaya had a good sauce but the andouille sausage was a bit chewy, the chicken was relatively bland, and the shrimp was more fishy tasting than I like.

The highlight of the meal however was the Beignets. They are supposed to be made from the cafe du monde batter. My recollection is the ones in New Orleans were fluffier and crispier, however these certainly did not dissapoint. And to my surprise it was a generous portion given the reasonable $8 price point. Five big beignets which could easily feed 3-5 people.

So overall an ok place to go for lunch however I’d go back just for dessert!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Casual, Live Music, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Food is superb, and the service was equally excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Outstanding service and very good food. The pianist was a real gem and made the evening memorable.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2017

You can choose the room. One has live singers and musicians , that's a pleasure.
The rest is more quiet, either inside or on terrasse.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great place food is awesome staff was great
Overall we will return

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great experience all around. Service and food were both fantastic.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We made the reservation for 6pm based on the advertisement that the music started at 6. We then only found out that the music started at 7 on Saturday. We couldn’t change the time by then. Then, we were seated in the very back corner of the restaurant and we were ignored for most of the time. Very disappointed on this visit.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

We were there for a mutual birthday and Danielle the server couldn't have been more darling and fun. She made our night awesome. Ambiance? Can you say Disneyland? This was our 8th time there and we will be back (despite the fact that I broke a tooth on a pebble in the salad a few visits ago. We still love you!!).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.