Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Fun (44)
Live Music (42)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Casual (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Comfort Food (26)
People Watching (24)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Authentic (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Spicy (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Scenic View (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Cozy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Business Meals (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
814 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good, drinks were too expensive. Overall not worth it for dinner. Would like to try their lunch menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The family and I wanted to try a type of food we don't eat on an every day basis and we ended up here. The garlic cheesebread was a 6/10. The jambalaya with pasta was a 8/10, the appetizer sampler was a 6/10 (the dumpling things were the best ones), and the beignets were really good, but could use some type of sauce to complete them. Overall we were really impressed with the taste of the food. Prices were fairly reasonable considering it's in Downtown Disney, and we had no trouble getting a table outside on a busy Sunday. Inside had music, but we couldn't hear it from outside so noise wasn't a problem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our waitress did not give a good service. She had forgotten to give me a glass with no ice and when I had reminded her about it, she didn't even pay attention. She was looking at the people behind me. I had said it again if she can please bring me a glass with no ice. Then we ordered the bread pudding with no ice cream and our dessert came with ice cream. I still left her a tip but I should have minimized it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great food, we had very diverse meals and all were very good. Service was good although it was tad slow. Would like a wider beer/wine selection, but overall it was a great dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The service was poor. It all began with the table they assigned us. I made reservation 1 week in advance, and they stuck us in a table far away from the stage. They finally moved us, but only after I complaint. Then the server was rushing us to order, and pushing lots of things that we did not want. Then, to boot, she began to serve our food in a very rushed fashion.

For example, we were barely half-way with our soup and salad, when they brought our main course. I refused to accept it until we finished our soup and salad. Then when they served the main course, it was cold and my salmon was rubbery and overcooked. I guess they put our food under a heat lamp; although the waitress insisted they cooked another main course (which I did not believe).

Unfortunately, because I love jazz, we will NOT be going to the Jazz Kitchen again. We'll try another of the many restaurants in Downton Disney.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

It was delicious as always! Our sever was also amazing!!! Definitely worth the price ( it is pricey) but Downtown Disney so it is to be expected!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent service and steaks were delicious cooked exactly how we ordered. Fast service and total value for the quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

My husband and I love the food. We have spent several special occasions there and is a great place to have dinner or lunch when you need to get away from a stressful week. The food is great!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing food and great desserts. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Birthday celebration. Souffle was perfect for sharing! Every employee greeted us. My daughter felt very special by entire restaurant experience. We were seated on balcony with perfect view of firework show. Robert provided us with excellent 5 star service and made our princess feel special.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a great meal and our server, Sean, was exceptional. Attentive but not too overbearing. Great meal by all in our party.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Live Music, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our first time being there, we made reservations for my daughters 13th birthday and she LOVED it!!! My server was great (I can't remember her name) but she was awesome!!! All the staff was great, thank you!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Had a wonderful evening the Jambalaya is always amazing! The coffee with chicory and beignets take me back to a beautiful morning at cafe du monde in New Orleans. The jazz pianist was amazing too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This is our second time here and again it was delicious. Our Server TJ was exceptionally personable and made our experience even more enjoyable with his great personality. He also made us a delicious Banana's Foster dessert that was to die for! We sat outside - so also got to people watch all along that portion of Downtown Disney which was entertainment in itself!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great experience, server split our meal without us asking. Food was on point. Highlight of the night was the bread pudding soufflé, it was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great meal, beautiful ambiance and fantastic service. Even my kids felt it was there favorite restaurant of all time. Thanks for a magical evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

My boyfriend and I love visiting Jazz Kitchen when we're in the area. The dinner menu is excellent, and it's a great end to a day in one of the nearby parks. The Catfish St. Charles is no joke. It's phenomenal. Their cocktails are also nothing to sneeze at. The live music is loud, but a lot of fun. I'm sure lunch is good too, but it's a much better evening spot. Be prepared to break the bank, though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 6, 2017

I made a reservation and we were sitted promptly. We had the Bourbon Street Sampler. It was very good, especially the coconut shrimp and blackened chicken dumplings. My husband and I ordered the Grilled New York Steak. Although we specified the steak to be medium rare and make sure they are not dripping in blood, they came out rare. I had to send mine back to recook. Obviously, the side of the steak became over cooked. Their double chocolate bread pudding is very good. But need to preorder. Overall, we will go back to this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on September 3, 2017

If you like quiet and people watching, request a table on the patio. Sunday brunch is a favourite. The Bloody Marys are ridiculously good and don't miss the Fried Green Tomato Ciabatta. It's epic!

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Danielle, drinks, appetizer, salads and beef medallion dish superb! Repeat customer from OC.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

WOW! What an amazing place. The food was excellent, especially the Gumbo Ya-Ya and beignets. The ambiance/atmosphere alone is worth the trip. The service was great, everyone was friendly and helpful. Live music and also quiet rooms. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

This is the second time I've eaten here and both times the food was absolutely amazing. My husband and I had the salmon crab dish and we ate like it was thanksgiving dinner. My seven year old also enjoyed their chicken and mashed potatoes. I love this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We were in town from San Diego for the marathon weekend. Chose this place based on food and reviews. I didn't go wrong. It was delicious. We were treated great. Will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food was good, service was very good, we enjoyed Brian as our Server. It was just a little loud so you couldn't hear the live Jazz as much as we would have liked to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great food but a bit overpriced. Service was awesome
Great Waiter

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Really tasty food. Definitely recommend if you love spicy food. Great cocktails as well. Will eat here again on my next Disneyland visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

What a great time! The food was fantastic and the atmosphere was brilliant! Whenever I go to Downtown Disney, seems like I always end up here. Can't get enough of it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Outstanding service and food!!! Hands down the best experience yet in Downtown Disney thanks to our amazing server, Ashley!!!! Southern hospitality with Southern style cuisine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were seated in the larger, lower dining room. The table was great, waiter was great. When the music started, however, it was too loud. We couldn't enjoy our conversations. It would have been nice to know the "band" was going to start prior to being seated. I would have opted for a table further away from the live music.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Live Music, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Stopped here for breakfast in downtown Disney best breakfast I've ever had loved it so much came back with my husband a few nights later and had dinner there again was not disappointed. Love this place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was really good. A little pricey, but not that expensive for being attached to a theme park.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food is awesome. Service was friendly and attentive to our needs.
Wait time for drinks and starters was exceptional.
The entertainment was superior

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very enjoyable and filled with taste sensations! A bit noisy, but it is a catchy vibrant atmosphere. Worth asking too about a seat in the piano room if you want to be serenaded through your meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had a very good meal while leaving the kids and geandkids at Disney. Nice break.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 15, 2017

I highly recommend do reservations via Ipen table I tried to make a reservation directly to Jazz kitchen website and couldn't they requested to do it a day in advance. Via open table I got the table same night for a party of 6.
The personal from Jazz kitchen was friendly. I didn't like to sit right next to the service computer tho. My food was prepared just as I asked and I was happy with it. Party for 6 (3 kids plates) $280

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We were on a quick getaway to Orange County, and after a couple of days of great seafood, sushi, and Oriental food we decided to look for Cajun food to reminisce New Orleans. We searched and the one that came out on top was this one. We were reluctant at first because who would trust a restaurant in the middle of a theme park, but our children wanted to give it a try. We ordered a sampler (33 -- mediocre fried stuff) jambalaya pasta (29 -- pasta was half done, base was flat) bacon wrapped BBQ meatloaf (27 -- too sweet) and cheese-covered Cajun fries with pulled pork. For desserts we had the soufflé (mediocre, the cake was dense and not fluffy at all) and the flambé (my kids said it was like banana split but we paid for the flame show). I had a hurricane for drink which is so sweet that I had to order an extra shot of rum just to get some alcohol taste. We got to sit next to the piano but could barely hear the music because the crowd was so loud. However, the service was great. Our server was smiling and knowledgeable. The bill came out to 50/person and we could have got a better meal in OC and/or New Orleans

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Celebrated our Anniversary at Jazz Kitchen. We were offered complimentary glasses of champagne as we were greeted by our server. Green Goddess salad was shareable. We enjoyed the "macaroni and cheese" and the house specialty-jumbalya. Plentiful portions. Delicious! Beignets for dessert are a MUST! Our server, Keven, was one of the best we have have ever had. His service was impeccable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was just ok very limited Menu, service not great, aumbiance too loud and crowded. Not personal at all, paying for downtown disney. rainforest cafe was a better Choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always enjoy coming here! Food is great and love the band! We always come when in town . We brought some friends this night who had never been here. They really enjoyed also.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food and service here was truly exceptional! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.