About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (51)
Live Music (51)
See All
Fun (48)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Comfort Food (35)
Creative Cuisine (32)
People Watching (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Casual (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (27)
Good for Groups (22)
Authentic (21)
Kid-friendly (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Spicy (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Family Style (16)
Scenic View (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Business Meals (9)
Seasonal (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Historic (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Dancing (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
638 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice atmosphere, Really outstanding foo ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice atmosphere, Really outstanding food, excellent customer service, waiter very tentative, it was great on Valentine's Day.

Tags: , Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went to the Jazz Kitchen f ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I went to the Jazz Kitchen for our first time on Valentine's Day and we were happy with our experience. The place isnt as energetic as one might think but that can be a good thing depending on what you seek. The food was amazing. The gumbo was not as good as Disney's Blue Bayou but still very good. My Filet Mignon was prepared and cooked just right and the sides were of equal quality. Our server was also on top of her game. Not the most romantic of atmospheres but our Valentine's dinner was still a success.

Will I be going back? Maybe. It feels as if the same food quality and experience can also be found within Disneys Park. But for those looking for a New Orleans/ French tasting experience outside of Disneyland, I highly recommend this place. Plus, they accept Passholder Discounts.

Cheers!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The Jazz Kitchen is a great restaurant s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The Jazz Kitchen is a great restaurant sheet a long day at Disney. As long as you make reservations in advance the wait is not too bad. The cuisine is standard Louisiana faire, with a little twist. Price is on average for a resort area restaurant. The service was great, the staff was really responsive to our party's needs. It met my expectations, butdid not exceed them. All in all a good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

After waiting for a table even though we ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

After waiting for a table even though we had reservations. Then waiting for 20 minutes for a waiter. Then asking for the manager who didn't arrive after 10 minutes we left. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had such a good time. The service was ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had such a good time. The service was amazing. I got the pasta jambalaya but I wasn't a huge fan of it so I got the filet instead. It was amazing. The drinks were wonderful as well. Definitely will be back

Tags: , Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a favourite when we go to Dis ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely a favourite when we go to Disney! Their sit down dining restaurant serves spectacular options for New Orleans style cuisine! The service is spectacular and the ambiance fun. On the flip side their quick service express kitchen is fantastic for those on the go who want a little more flavour than an average burger or pizza can give you. Their classic Jambalaya is spectacular and don't forget to grab an order of Bignets!

A must for anyone with a taste for a bit of spice and a fun jazzy atmosphere!

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing everything amazing!!!

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing everything amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a birthday celebration for six. I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a birthday celebration for six. It was cold outside, so we eat indoors. Very noisey inside and more so when the band started up. The food was very good and even with it being crowded the service was good. The one bad thing is you get free parking for two hours with valadation, if you remember the valadation. The service staff did not remind us when the bill was presented and ended up paying $24 ($12 per hour) for parking.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

The Jazz kitchen was our family's big sp ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Jazz kitchen was our family's big splurge on our recent trip to Disneyland and it lived up to our expectations. They accommodated seven of us beautifully and made out night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for my husband's birthday and se ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday and service was excellent. Everyone was very professional and management checked on us at least three times to ensure we were okay. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took girlfriend for birthday...great exp ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Took girlfriend for birthday...great experience and fun.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was delicious and it was so fun ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our food was delicious and it was so fun to sit outside. Our waiter was less than par. We ordered and then he came back 5 minutes later and asked us if we were ready to order again. We had to ask for water and it wasn't brought to us until right before we got our bill.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Staff very friendly and on top of things ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Staff very friendly and on top of things. Excellent piano man! Excellent food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, great service and food. We lov ...

 
 (London)·Dined on February 5, 2017

As usual, great service and food. We loved the live music and atmosphere. Will return again.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, service and live music... wi ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, service and live music... will definitely return.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lunch menu is miserable as compared to d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Lunch menu is miserable as compared to dinner menu. Everything is CARB heavy and over seasoned. Huge amounts of bread small amounts of sandwich filler. No value. No taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Amazing Service, Amazing Food. J.T. was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing Service, Amazing Food. J.T. was our waiter. Very friendly, great suggestions. Attentive but did not hover.

Ate on the balcony upstairs. Started to rain lightly, manager immediately offered to move us inside. We declined and thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Bananas Foster made at our table topped off the meal. Only suggestion would be to slow down the meal a bit. Everything we ordered came extremely fast. Enjoying a variety of appetizers and our meal arrived. Definitely a 5 star meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, I loved my meal (steak medal ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, I loved my meal (steak medallions) and my friends did too. Portion size is perfect, you will feel just right..... unless you get dessert of course. We got one bread pudding and one chocolate bread pudding split between 4 people and couldn't finish them but the full stomach was worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first time at Jazz Kitchen a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was my first time at Jazz Kitchen and it did not disappoint. I had the BBQ shrimp and grits. It was one of the best meals I have ever had. I will definitely be back the next time I am in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marriage anniversary dinner. Service fel ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Marriage anniversary dinner. Service felt very rushed for some reason. Food was out extremely fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

I went to dinner with two friends for my ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I went to dinner with two friends for my birthday. It's honestly one of the best dining experiences I've ever had. We ordered garlic bread for the table, which was great. The highlight of the meal was the gumbo, which just has a ton of flavor. The filet mignon was great, as was the chocolate bread pudding soufflé. In addition to the dessert I ordered, since it was my birthday they also gave me a couple beignets for free. Very delicious.

The decor is also great. Colorful without being tacky, good for both casual and a more formal experience. The live music was a pianist who did real jazz, with actual improvisation in his performance, including jazz piano covers of "Rocket Man" and "Piano Man", as well as some standards.

They didn't sing the happy birthday song or make a fuss either. And the service was great. Our waiter was VERY attentive. You couldn't take two sips from your water glass without him sneaking up behind you to refill it.

It's all pricey. The three of us together having a shared appetizer, individual soups, entrees, and desserts all came to about 200 dollars after the tip. But it's just a great experience overall and I loved every minute of it.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance is great!! Wonderful live music ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Ambiance is great!! Wonderful live music! Food is just okay, way overpriced. Would still go back for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

As always the service and food was great ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 27, 2017

As always the service and food was great! Kelsey our server, was very knowledgeable about the menu and her preparation (table side) of the Bananas Foster was fun to watch and eat. This restaurant is our go to when we go to the Disneyland Resort.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shrimp and Grits are absolutely amazing! ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Shrimp and Grits are absolutely amazing! My favorite place t

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed their appetizer sampler; ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Really enjoyed their appetizer sampler; the fried calamari was excellent. The server was kind enough to split our entree, the jambalaya pasta, which we also really enjoyed. We were there for lunch, but I would love to go back for evening drinks while the pianist is in.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

So disappointed

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

So disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Overall good experience the only bad ups ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall good experience the only bad upsetting thing was I called to let restaurant know I was going to run 15 mins late and than we got to restaurant and I check in and to let them the front desk person know a few of my part was running later they were stuck at the metal detectors at the entrance of downtown Disney girl said was fine that she will come get me in 15 mins we waited and waited and finally st 6 pm restaurant called and was wondering if we were still going to dine and keep reservations, really I was so upset and mad that there was no communication at all spent a good amount of money there and for that was the only upsetting thing other than that Kelly our server was great and helpful

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Really just a theme restaurant - the men ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Really just a theme restaurant - the menu tried but really missed the mark. The entire staff seemed overwhelmed and missed the oppprtunity to make our experience enjoyable, albeit delivering food to our party in an adequate fashion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was really good but the service ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was really good but the service was a bit lacking (and not very friendly). The band was terrific though it was really tough to have a conversation even if you're sitting right next to a person! Next time I will request for upstairs seating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Second time here. Great atmosphere, food ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Second time here. Great atmosphere, food and entertainment. The only disappointment was waiter who never checked on us while we were eating to see how everything was or refill our drink.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Terrible! They gave us someone else's fo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Terrible! They gave us someone else's food, then asked for it back after my daughter started eating the fries, then I personally watched them take it and give the food to someone else. The food was Way Overpriced! I will Never go back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was very good. We had a drink in t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was very good. We had a drink in the bar first. I ordered a sazerac, and found it as good or better than New Orleans.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant to date. Great fo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My favorite restaurant to date. Great food, great music, and excellent service

Tags: Special Occasion, Dancing, Romantic, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed everything. Ambience, service a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoyed everything. Ambience, service and menu just what I expected. They were very accommodating even though we were late for our reservation. Ashley our server was very attentive. The food was just what I expected, flavorful and plentiful. We were seated out on the balcony which gave us a view of Downtown Disney.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding. Our waiter, cou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was outstanding. Our waiter, could not have been more attentive. I could do without the photo guy walking around trying to up sell photos though. Suckered us into getting 2 reg pics that cost no more than a buck or two, for 25 bucks. Food was outstanding, although the portion could've been bigger ( i'm looking at you pasta jambalaya!) Chocolate bread pudding souffle a la mode was awesome and the outdoor seating are was pretty cool for people watching. We will def be back.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A fun way to "visit" New Orleans without ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A fun way to "visit" New Orleans without the travel. Nice decor, pleasant and helpful waitstaff and delicious food. Definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Helpful and curtious waiting staff, yumm ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Helpful and curtious waiting staff, yummy steak, salad, crab cakes and banana foster! Also great pianist!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Live music was awesome. Food was pretty ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Live music was awesome. Food was pretty good too. Ralph coffee drink was amazing and bananas foster was a good show.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the music and the food was grea ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We loved the music and the food was great. Tasty, with a great vibe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had an 8:30pm Saturday reservation an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had an 8:30pm Saturday reservation and were seated right away. Got a chance to sit in the front row and see the Amanda Castro Band perform. Had drinks and beignets. Service was good. Food was great. Live music was amazing. Token Disney lady trying to sell us a $16 dollar photo of us sitting at our table was annoying.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.