Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Live Music (54)
Fun (51)
See All
Good for Birthdays (46)
Good for a Date (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Casual (36)
Authentic (33)
People Watching (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Romantic (24)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Kid-friendly (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Spicy (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Scenic View (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Business Meals (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great Beer (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
853 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The whole experience was outstanding. The bananas Foster French toast was AMAZING. Our server, Jon, was thoughtful and attentive. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Went for a date night. Menu was a little pricey but the food was above and beyond excellent, and our waiter took good care of us. Plus we had a bonus of a banjo/bugle duo come play a couple songs for us. Super great experience overall!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

I loved the Gumbo, beignets, and hurricane at the Jazz Kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2017

We very much enjoyed our dinner. The meals we ordered were all very good, and though we would not call the bread pudding award winning it was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Excellent food, service and live entertainment. Great time had by all as we celebrated my daughter's 30th birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Delicious as always.
The Southern Fried Chicken was wonderful - although the greens were a bit tough and bitter (most likely a supply issue).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Spicy, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Our family had been to Ralph Brennans a few years ago. We were looking forward to the experience again. However, the food was just fair, the portions were very small, the price excessive and the service was painfully slow. We understand every business has their bad moments and assume ours was one of them. Atmosphere was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food wasn't very good and the food wasn't even served hot, it was almost cold. Server wasn't friendly at all, for what they charge I thought it would be better. It was a mistake choosing to celebrate my birthday at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

The food was great! We were there for lunch but it looks like it would be a great place to visit in the evening!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Our experience was amazing Jenna was a great lady to have as our server we live 6 hrs away but, hope to come back someday soon. The banana foster was just incredible and was the highlight for me!!!! Thank you so much

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Live Music, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Loved it. Our waiter was awesome!!! Banana Foster is a must!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Not a fan. Like a New Orleans Applebees food quality. Service was not good. Seemed like management was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Great food, great service. The Jazz Kitchen never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Terrific on all counts. We love the photos...partly the reason we celebrate there!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Shrimp and grits - so good - almost too many shrimp - is that even possible? Grits could have been hotter but I like my food right off the flame! Jambalaya - so good! Fun, noisy, GREAT jazz singer/piano player from New Orleans. A bit pricey but SO worth it. Best shrimp and grits - and I have had many. Thank you Downtown Disney 10/24/17 night time staff was awesome - fantastic service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Chelsea was a great server! Menu was lacking anything great

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Live Music, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Love the food and ambiance at this restaurant- always a special treat!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2017

The best spot in Downtown Disney or anywhere in the resort for that matter. reservations honored promptly and the server’s suggestions were spot on.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Decided to try this restaurant out on our first night in town. Great atmosphere. Loved the live music. Food was good. Desert was awesome. Our waiter that night was excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Great atmosphere and excellent food. Disney always does a great job!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Aaron was our server and was amazingly attentive. Well done

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

After a long day at Disneyland, we wanted a good meal before the trek back to the hotel. We were seated in the courtyard, which was rather busy and noisy, and my husband really wanted to be inside to hear the piano, but they were very busy. Food was great if pricey. Kids' meal was outstanding and so was our waiter. Overall, worth the splurge.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Most accommodating wonderful place! Great food and great music!

Tags: Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Organic, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate our anniversary and the service was amazing! Our table stood out because ours were one of the few that had a table cloth on it. They offered us a glass of champagne to celebrate the occasion and gave us a beaded necklace. Our server was constantly checking in on us to make sure everything was going well. Food and drinks were delicious! I love that they helped us split our entrees because we were planning to share. Overall, it was the perfect dinner to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Close to Grand CA Hotel with noisy ambience, New Orleans atmosphere, good food, Consuela's great Bananas Foster, jazz pianist/ singer great but way too loud. A party place where you yell to be heard!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Good food with great friends. Enjoyed the kindness of the staff. Will be back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

It was my first time dining at Jazz Kitchen and we had an amazing time. The restaurant has great staff and the food was very tasty. I highly recommend the place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Sunday brunch is awesome with Tim Gill's jazz. It makes for a relaxing lazy Sunday in a nice family ambiance.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My family and I had a great time. The food and atmosphere were both amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Patio service was slow I think another server on the patio would have helped. Very crowded.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Was very enjoyable. Good service food was all good. Live music at a sound level you could still have a conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

this place is fun, colorful, and brings the taste of New Orleans home. The ambience is a hybrid of both Brennans in the quarter in NO (which is more upscale and requires more than casual dress), and a friendly night spot for light jazz-as one would also find in the quarter. I brought family who had never been to America before but wanted to know something about cajun flavors and to learn something about Disneyland without having to go inside the park. Ralph Brennan's fit the bill and we had quite a pleasant visit. Between us we ordered a number of entrees and appetizers, 2 desserts, and therefore did not mind the $150. tab. A meal can be had for less and be plenty interesting. The waiter was helpful as we navigated through an effort to avoid a milk allergy. Jambalaya was good, beignets & bananas Foster excellent, etouffee with fries was worth getting. The salad with pecans and vinaigrette was delicious, the Crab turnovers were a wee bit salty. They kept the soft drinks we ordered refilled (not necessary for us but it seemed generous somehow). I would go here again, especially since I now know how to find it, not an easy trick for someone directionally impaired. (Disneyland is not easy to navigate as it once was 40 years ago!!) I recommend taking the shuttle if yu have this option, though it was nice to have 4 hours free parking available with validation--also generous, and leaves time to enjoy downtown Disney if you are inclined.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Dinner was excellent as always. I've never had a bad meal there.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Awesome Restaurant. Better than any of the others in DTD.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Business Meals, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2017

their beignets and shrimp and grits are amazing. the staff was so friendly and helpful. try and catch the live jazz music when you go.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We come here everytime we are in town. Great SOUL food - love the soups, beignets, catfish, etc. Full bar. Live band. They had dinner rush, though nothing too crazy. They also come around and take photos. Very good memories.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Me, my husband and two kiddos (6&4) just ate here on 9/22/17. Food was pretty good.
We got the cornbread as an appetizer with a bowl of gumbo.
Entree we shared was the shrimp and grits. This came out barely warm.
Service is was also just ok. They were very busy.
Kids both got spaghetti. My son asked for alfredo sauce, and I was told they don't have that.
The evening was nice, but could have been better.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

This is our go-to restaurant for delicious options. We always start with the garlic cheese bread and finish our entrees with the triple chocolate souffle. During this last visit, there was an unexpected visitor on one of our plates. The waitress did such a wonderful job alleviating the situation, while informing both of her managers after the first did not visit our table. We had not asked for this to be done- she took it upon her initiative and it was much appreciated. We will always patronize your establishment.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Food was good, drinks were too expensive. Overall not worth it for dinner. Would like to try their lunch menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.