About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen, Anaheim, CA

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (46)
Fun (45)
See All
Live Music (41)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Comfort Food (31)
People Watching (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Casual (29)
Great for Lunch (24)
Romantic (23)
Authentic (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Kid-friendly (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Spicy (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Family Style (17)
Scenic View (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Historic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Business Meals (6)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Dancing (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Second time here. Great atmosphere, food ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Second time here. Great atmosphere, food and entertainment. The only disappointment was waiter who never checked on us while we were eating to see how everything was or refill our drink.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Terrible! They gave us someone else's fo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Terrible! They gave us someone else's food, then asked for it back after my daughter started eating the fries, then I personally watched them take it and give the food to someone else. The food was Way Overpriced! I will Never go back.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was very good. We had a drink in t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good. We had a drink in the bar first. I ordered a sazerac, and found it as good or better than New Orleans.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant to date. Great fo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

My favorite restaurant to date. Great food, great music, and excellent service

Tags: Special Occasion, Dancing, Romantic, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed everything. Ambience, service a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed everything. Ambience, service and menu just what I expected. They were very accommodating even though we were late for our reservation. Ashley our server was very attentive. The food was just what I expected, flavorful and plentiful. We were seated out on the balcony which gave us a view of Downtown Disney.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding. Our waiter, cou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was outstanding. Our waiter, could not have been more attentive. I could do without the photo guy walking around trying to up sell photos though. Suckered us into getting 2 reg pics that cost no more than a buck or two, for 25 bucks. Food was outstanding, although the portion could've been bigger ( i'm looking at you pasta jambalaya!) Chocolate bread pudding souffle a la mode was awesome and the outdoor seating are was pretty cool for people watching. We will def be back.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A fun way to "visit" New Orleans without ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A fun way to "visit" New Orleans without the travel. Nice decor, pleasant and helpful waitstaff and delicious food. Definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Helpful and curtious waiting staff, yumm ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Helpful and curtious waiting staff, yummy steak, salad, crab cakes and banana foster! Also great pianist!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Live music was awesome. Food was pretty ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Live music was awesome. Food was pretty good too. Ralph coffee drink was amazing and bananas foster was a good show.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the music and the food was grea ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We loved the music and the food was great. Tasty, with a great vibe.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had an 8:30pm Saturday reservation an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had an 8:30pm Saturday reservation and were seated right away. Got a chance to sit in the front row and see the Amanda Castro Band perform. Had drinks and beignets. Service was good. Food was great. Live music was amazing. Token Disney lady trying to sell us a $16 dollar photo of us sitting at our table was annoying.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 birthdays celebrated right up by the s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

2 birthdays celebrated right up by the stage which was awesome! the band was so good! Thank you for a great experience with our out of town friends! Cheers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 7 - had a wonderful ti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a group of 7 - had a wonderful time. Service a little slow and our server was a bit distracted and made mistakes. Food was amazing and will go again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Absolutely wonderful! We've wanted to d ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Absolutely wonderful! We've wanted to dine here for years and choose our daughters 21st birthday to try it! Excellent service, great food and fabulous atmosphere! The champagne & whisky was the perfect 21st birthday cocktail!

Tags: Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, , Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Creole food without having to trave ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Good Creole food without having to travel to New Orleans. It was a taste of heaven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came here to celebrate my mother in l ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We came here to celebrate my mother in laws birthday and we were not disappointed. We arrived about 30 min early and was seated with no problems. Our server was great, all the food and drinks were delicious. Would def. recommended and come back.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated upstairs. Food and servic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were seated upstairs. Food and service was very good. In particular the Hess Cabernet Sauvignon. If I have to pick a negative it would be the lack of music upstairs...jazz music downstairs was super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great food, great live music, just a gre ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food, great live music, just a great place to eat and be.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Spicy, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since I left Louisiana 4 years ago, I ha ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Since I left Louisiana 4 years ago, I had been missing the wonderful cooking. I found this restaurant when invited to Downtown Disney for the first time earlier this year. I absolutely love this place. The food matches the name and theme. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. My dad even liked it! My dad is a tough critic.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Limited menu choices. Expected blackened ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Limited menu choices. Expected blackened fish, red beans & rice, hush puppies, fried alligator, rabbit. Etoufee was non traditional. Jambalaya had almost no rice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Food took about 50 mins to come out, not ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food took about 50 mins to come out, not sure if that was normal. But everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It's always fun and the food was superb, ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It's always fun and the food was superb, and carefully adjusted to meet my dietary needs.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I and my family of 11 spent 7 days in th ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I and my family of 11 spent 7 days in the LA area, with 3 at Disneyland. We ate out every night. The food and service at the Jazz Kitchen was superior to all the others. It made our family trip a great one, even with the rain while we were there.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for my birthday the other nig ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Went there for my birthday the other night... And we all had a great time! The food was superb! (I had the steak medallions...) and the service was fast and so courteous! Even my picky 6 yr old found something to eat that was also delicious! Thank you for an outstanding dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Jose was outstanding , very a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our waiter Jose was outstanding , very attentive, quick service and really catered to all our needs .. he helped made our 30th Wedding Anniversary special and memorable.! December 20,2016

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

General manager very accommodating Louis

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

General manager very accommodating Louis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

My wife and I both got sick after eating ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My wife and I both got sick after eating here. The food was overpriced, even with our discount (Disney annual passport). Not likely to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

All six of us enjoyed our entrees~the fr ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

All six of us enjoyed our entrees~the fried chicken was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went here for our 10th Anniversary, a ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We went here for our 10th Anniversary, a nice night away from the kids. It was my favorite night of our four day trip to Disneyland. The staff made our night a night to remember they were friendly, personal and funny. It was a nice romantic night with a little laughter perfect for our anniversary. All in all it was amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Historic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Live Music, Hot Spot,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

loved this restaurant. authentic taste. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

loved this restaurant. authentic taste. just DELICIOUS!!! great music. excellent service!

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We all had an amazing time, it was wond ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We all had an amazing time, it was wonderful. The food, the service, the entertainment (live piano music) we felt as if we were family! Looking forward to our next visit(Very soon!)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my moms birthday brunch and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We went for my moms birthday brunch and everything was wonderful! I would definitely recommend Lauren. She was a fabulous server!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We (me and two girlfriends)were a few mi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We (me and two girlfriends)were a few minutes early to our reservation time (3:45pm). We checked in and were seated quickly. Initially we were seated downstairs and given a lunch menu. When we requested a dinner menu they advised us that dinner was upstairs and started at 4pm It was 3:50pm at that time. They were able to accommodate us by moving us upstairs at 4pm and we had a lovely table outside next to the railing. The staff was awesome and accommodating. We had great recommendations on what to eat and drink. Overall, we had a very memorable time and will come back annually to celebrate friendship. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Making the reservation was a little toug ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Making the reservation was a little tough. Fortunately we had a great hostess and server that made it all worth while. Food was excellent. I would have appreciated a little more detail on the amount of spices used on garlic bread appetizer. (Too spicy for my daughter)

We are in Anaheim more often this time of year for volleyball and will go back to Ralph Brennen's for dinner!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good option for a proper sit down afte ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

A good option for a proper sit down after a long day in the parks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Not that happy with food and service. Fo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Not that happy with food and service. Food was kinda salty and dry and service is not too cozy

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Outstanding just like in New Orleans!!!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Outstanding just like in New Orleans!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have you been to New Orleans? The food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Have you been to New Orleans? The food is amazing! Ralph Brennen's Jazz Kitchen had us believing we were actually there. The food is soooo good! The music so fun! And our service was personal and attentive. We love this new find and will be sure to visit again when we return to see Mickey and friends in February! Don't miss this very special treat!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was very very loud, they sat us right ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

It was very very loud, they sat us right next to another table with a ton of kids even though the rest of the area was open, we were right inside the door which made the wait staff have to turn sideways to get in with very hot trays of food being lifted over my son's head, and the bill for 4 people to eat was $180! My chicken was soggy so I didn't even eat half of it. We were so excited to eat there because it looks so fun on the outside but I would have been happier and less stressed out eating at the pretzel place across the courtyard.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

We usually love this restaurant and the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We usually love this restaurant and the entertainment, but this time we were squeezed into a small 2 person table in the middle of 5 or 6 large (10-20 people) very noisy groups with kids running around the room. We initially asked if we could be moved downstairs so we could at least enjoy the entertainment, but the manager never came back to us with a response. Food was great as usual, but very disappointing experience this time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.