Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Southern, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (44)
Live Music (43)
Special Occasion (43)
See All
Fun (42)
Good for a Date (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Comfort Food (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Good for Groups (36)
People Watching (31)
Casual (25)
Romantic (25)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Scenic View (18)
Spicy (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Authentic (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Family Style (14)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Business Meals (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Historic (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
722 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server, Andrea was outstanding!!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Awesome food and ambience. Would definately go there again. Be sure to make reservations!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The fried chicken with the spicy butter sauce ... Yum, really good potato salad with smokey bacon, the greens are different and wonderful ... Pear Mojito is delicious and refreshing and of course the Bananas Foster and Beignets are the best in the West period!!! The Jazz is always on point and the service always excellent. Thank you for taking such good care of us Brandon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Just too much noise and too many kids. Music was ok, but fairly Disney like. Food was expensive for quality.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great place to go to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks. Very relaxing on the patio and the food was delicious! We had the Jambalya and BBQ Shrimp and Grits.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was amazing. I brought my mom here for Mother's Day and we asked to be seated somewhere we could hear the pianist and the staff happily obliged. We were given seats right next to the stage with only a couple minute wait.

The live musicians are great. There were two birthdays in the house that night and the pianist improvised birthday songs for the both of them. It was quite a show.

The food is wonderful, a little pricey but worth the money. The portions are very large.

The atmosphere is pretty noisy what with all the musicians and all the chatter. In my opinion, the noise adds to the cozy atmosphere of the place but just be aware that its not a place for a quiet, peaceful dinner.

Overall, I loved it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding food presentation and equally great service.

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

better brunch options breakfast burritos or pancakes the childrens menu was all lunch

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was so unhappy with the food and loudness of this restaurant. I expected to have dinner and listen to great jazz music. Instead the food tasted bad, was cold and the band reminded me of something you would see inside Disneyland to entertain the kids.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love the ambiance! The band was awesome and food was delicious...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went on a Friday and the band was not very good. We came for the music and the quality of the music did not meet our expectations. Which then left us with an overprice so-so meal.

Tags: Happy Hour, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great tasting food and friendly wait staff. The chocolate bread pudding is delicious and worth a 4-hour drive. The Ya Ya gumbo was surprisingly delicious and filling.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Spicy, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Good food well seasoned needed more sauce with the meals.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great place to people watch and enjoy dinner. First time here for dinner in over 10 years and the food was much better than I remembered. We finished dinner at 10 p.m. and left downtown Disney. We got stuck in standstill traffic inside the parking lot with everyone trying to leave the parking lot at the same time. We got stuck for 1.5 hours just trying to leave the park. Because of this, I will not be coming back unless Disney can fix the parking exit situation.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I had a reservation at 6:15pm. But the reservation did not mean a thing. When I checked in at 6:15 they told me to wait at the bar. And when I checked in again at 6:30 they told me to wait. I had to wait until 7:00 to be seated. They sat other people ahead of me who did not have a reservation on a first come basis. The receptionist argued with me that I did not check in, when I checked in twice. Like they don't believe me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The service was excellent. Our food was great. We always enjoy our meals there.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Terrible service. The waitress acted so rude after we requested something she forgot. It was the worst service we have had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great restaurant in Downtown Disney. We chose to sit inside to watch the four piece band - they were great. Very entertaining, excellent service, and excellent food. They also have outside dining, great for people watching.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Jazz Kitchen is definitely one of my favorite restaurants now. I ate there for the first time last month, and when I was in town this month, I had to go back. The sampler is incredible and so is the shrimp and grits. Drinks are yummy but expensive. I definitely recommend this restaurant, and I'm already looking forward to going back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went for our annual Mother's Day outing with Mom and four sisiters. The food and drinks (mojitos -yum!) were excellent. Our server, Tejon, took such good care of us and made the experience really fun! We were seated in the music room and thoroughly enjoyed the live band playing on stage.
We'll be back again next year!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I not only felt that the food was outstanding. It was more of the service and Ashley did an top notch job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

More than just dining, it was an experience. Wanted to treat my dad to something a bit different than the usual fare but not to unusual that he would be put off; I couldn't have picked a better restaurant. The food was comfort food with flair and it was delicious! Our service was spectacular, TJ's smile was unending and while busy he didn't seemed rushed or harried. From my 70 year old father to my 21 year old daughter all three of us had a spectacular time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My daughter and I are here on our disney trip. It was way better than the food the night before at the blue bayou inside the park and half the price. Would highly recommend

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Family Style, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great food, awesome atmosphere. Piano player was great, service was too

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Really good, probably the best theme park food you can think of. Corkage is $15, appetizer sampler was a bit too salty but shrimp and grits and black and bleu filet mignon were really delicious. Arrive early, you must go through security to enter downtown Disney, took an extra 40 min to get through the line but we called to let them know we were running late and they were very accommodating. Also, was able to bring in unopened wine but they made me throw out my Red Bull, bottled water, and pepper spray. Wish I would've known ahead of time.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent service, delicious brunch and to-die-for Bloody Marys! We sat on patio and watched all the beautifully-dressed people for the "Dapper Day at Disneyland" event...great viewing.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had a super fun night with three toddlers and nine of us total will be back again and again

Tags: Live Music, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful as always. The Creole chicken Caesar wrap was out of this world.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

If you have the chance, pre-order the double chocolate bread pudding. SOOO yummy, like a molten lava cake, but better!

Food is always great, never disappointed when eating here.

Tags: Spicy, Healthy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We sat on the balcony and that was super fun! Being able to watch everything going on down below was just like being in New Orleans! The food was great! Everything we tried we really enjoyed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Restaurant didn't honor the reservation time. We made dinner res for 7:15pm, and when we checked in at 7:10, they said, "you'll be on the 'short' wait list since you made a reservation." We had to remind the hostess that we were there and waiting a number of times, FINALLY getting seated at 7:45pm. Food was pricey but ok. My Southern fried chicken breast was mostly fat, barely any meat. Will try another restaurant next time.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent and will always return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was top notch. The band sang happy birthday to my wife. The service was so good, it felt like we were the only ones in the room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A group trip to Disneyland. We reserved our place for 4 people, but two opted out after being in the park all day. No problems seating just the two of us. The food was amazing!! Especially the in-house made mushroom ravioli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Reunion of close friends. Danielle, our server, was OUTSTANDING!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Had a great visit, once again. Will definitely come back. We really enjoy the live music, tasty apps, unique cuisine and the amazing venue motif.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Spicy, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This place is awesome - GEM for Disney - It's actually the only non-French Quarter restaurant owned by Ralph Brennan - has nothing to do with Disney except it there :)

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Good was ok, nothing spectacular. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We enjoyed visiting Disneyland and celebrating our granddaughter's birthday. The food and staff were wonderful

Tags: Spicy, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.