Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (44)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Fun (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Comfort Food (34)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
People Watching (25)
Romantic (25)
Casual (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Authentic (18)
Family Style (16)
Spicy (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Scenic View (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Business Meals (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Historic (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Dancing (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
667 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Not even close to creole food. Run away if you want creole or Cajun food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We hit this restaurant on a Saturday night. It was extremely busy and crowded. We showed up 30 minutes before our reservation, but the hostess was able to seat us right away, which was appreciated!

The service was less than attentive. Blair barely checked on us, and we waited with our finished plates in front of us for about 15 minutes, and waited for our check for at least another 15.

The mixed drinks were sweet and not strong enough for the $13 cost.

That being said, the food was outstanding! We ordered the Fettuccine Jambalaya and BBQ shrimp skewers. Both excellent.

There was a strolling musical duet that visited our room, and added a great touch.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

I love going to this restaurant. The food is always outstanding. Servers are very attentive. Make reservations, I always do and gave always gone right in even with the lines. Be prepared to spend time at the restaurant. It is always busy, so may take a bit longer to get food here, but we'll worth the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Was hoping for better food. Was very disappointed that our fried chicken dinner was cold

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I get that this is Downtown Disney, but there are better options. The ingredients were far from fresh (wilted arugula, so so tomatoes, terrible strawberry vinaigrette) - for the prices paid the quality should be higher. All of the cocktails were waaaaaaaayyyyy too sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food wasn't very good for what we paid. Our dinner was not hot when we received it, but it was warm. We spent about $90 for two people and for what we got, we agreed we won't be returning. I had also requested they embarrass my husband in a nice way for his birthday and all he got was a happy birthday from the server, beads and two beignets. That was nice of them but it would have been nice if they sang to him or something. We were disappointed overall. We won't be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food and service were impeccable. We couldn't be in new Orleans for our anniversary, but this was a great substitute

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We didn't realize you had to go through Disney security and parking to eat here. Will not do this for a business meeting again. Food was ok, not impressive.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This is a fun place to eat in Downtown Disney. We started off with the sampler appetizer, in which there wasn't a bad component. Delicious. We both enjoyed our entrees ... BBQ shrimp and grits was one, skewered shrimp was the other ... both with the perfect amount of Cajun flair. Service was great. They have half bottles of wine, Abita TurboDog on tap, and lots of fun mixed drinks. The "photographer" who wanders the dining room is a fun, "authentic" touch. She is taking photos for your complementary photo of your visit. That will lead to a sales pitch at the end of your meal ... $15 for one larger photo and $25 for two. Just like in the French Quarter, now that I think of it. We enjoyed our meal and visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent food, service and live jazz! The "happiest place on earth" sure delivers its promise!

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I loved the atmosphere of this restaurant. The food was great and the service provided by our waitress, Jennifer was awesome. We will definitely return.

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fun, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food is excellent and gives you that New Orleans feel. The southern fried chicken is awesome and you have to try the beignets . They are so good! The jazz band is a very enjoyable bonus. It is a little more on the pricey side but it is completely worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good food and ambiance. Friendly staff. The beignes were delicious.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We were there for the special event on Fat Tuesday. It requires a reservation. We really had fun..Zydeco bank was great, food came quickly and our server, Kevan was terrific.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Live Music, Authentic, Fun, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 27, 2017

B day occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Outstanding experience. Very talented staff. Delicious food. Good entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Was very crowded but we had reservations. Best Filet Mignon I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I brought my wife and 2 young boys to celebrate our 11th anniversary. When we got there, the line to get a table was so long and rightfully so, but thanks to our reservations, we got right in. And even though we were 20 minutes late, they were so kind to hold our table. We were greeted at the top of the stairs by one of the managers and everyone who attended to us was so very kind. I asked for a table on the balcony and they delivered. They gave us complimentary champagne, coffee, soda and their amazing Beignets. It was quite the treat and they excel at making the experience a pleasurable one. Can't wait to visit again, soon!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Authentic, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent service and experience. Very convienent and family friendly. Great night out.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great ambience and delicious food. Our server, Andrew, didn't miss a beat -- he was excellent.
We loved the live jazz band.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Janell was our server and she was friendly, fast, and fabulous!!! This is one of our favorite restaurants at Disney Town and we always come back. This time the service was the best ever. Great dining options and tasty too!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 24, 2017

While I understand this restaurant must cater to its large tourist customer base, the lack of flavor in this "Cajun" cuisine is tragic. Jambalaya that was down right bland, with large chunks of dry chicken and sausage, disappointing. Service was excellent, efficient and friendly. With so many overpriced options in Downtown Disney, I would just expect better cuisine.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The Jazz kitchen is a fun energetic place great for friends, dates or special occasions. Their food is great and reasonably priced. I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Spicy, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, People Watching, Historic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

the place is lively with a nice touch of New Orleans, but overpriced.
It took over an hour to be served our food. A lot of traffic were we sat. It was for a birthday celebration, but we enjoyed the live jazz music. Very good musicians. The food doesn't come with any cornbread or bread. It's just a meal without a salad. Everything is a la carte. Sodas are $4-5 bucks a pop. We went for the ambience, but probably won't return.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was incredible. The staff was so friendly. To be expected at Downtown Disney. The price is totally worth it, especially if it's a special occasion. 10/10 would highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Started out slow, the waiter took a while to get there and start serving us. Once he started though it went much better. The food was great, reminded me of Bourbon Street.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We go to The Jazz Kitchen every time we go to Disneyland. It has the BEST food and atmosphere. It's a must!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice atmosphere, Really outstanding food, excellent customer service, waiter very tentative, it was great on Valentine's Day.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I went to the Jazz Kitchen for our first time on Valentine's Day and we were happy with our experience. The place isnt as energetic as one might think but that can be a good thing depending on what you seek. The food was amazing. The gumbo was not as good as Disney's Blue Bayou but still very good. My Filet Mignon was prepared and cooked just right and the sides were of equal quality. Our server was also on top of her game. Not the most romantic of atmospheres but our Valentine's dinner was still a success.

Will I be going back? Maybe. It feels as if the same food quality and experience can also be found within Disneys Park. But for those looking for a New Orleans/ French tasting experience outside of Disneyland, I highly recommend this place. Plus, they accept Passholder Discounts.
Cheers!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Jazz Kitchen is a great restaurant sheet a long day at Disney. As long as you make reservations in advance the wait is not too bad. The cuisine is standard Louisiana faire, with a little twist. Price is on average for a resort area restaurant. The service was great, the staff was really responsive to our party's needs. It met my expectations, butdid not exceed them. All in all a good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

After waiting for a table even though we had reservations. Then waiting for 20 minutes for a waiter. Then asking for the manager who didn't arrive after 10 minutes we left. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had such a good time. The service was amazing. I got the pasta jambalaya but I wasn't a huge fan of it so I got the filet instead. It was amazing. The drinks were wonderful as well. Definitely will be back

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was lucky to be seated outside near the fountain. This meant we could still talk but also hear the live music emanating from inside and the nice sounds of the fountain. Food was very good, it's Downtown Disney so prices are high, but I'm not disappointed at all. Service was very friendly and attentive. To cap the evening our reservation was late enough that as we were finishing our meal and hitting the stride of getting to know one another, the fireworks from Disney started going off behind me so my date could see them. Not a bad first date! Oh... and it say the tone... a few weeks later and we're headed out for date #5 tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely a favourite when we go to Disney! Their sit down dining restaurant serves spectacular options for New Orleans style cuisine! The service is spectacular and the ambiance fun. On the flip side their quick service express kitchen is fantastic for those on the go who want a little more flavour than an average burger or pizza can give you. Their classic Jambalaya is spectacular and don't forget to grab an order of Bignets!

A must for anyone with a taste for a bit of spice and a fun jazzy atmosphere!

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing everything amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a birthday celebration for six. It was cold outside, so we eat indoors. Very noisey inside and more so when the band started up. The food was very good and even with it being crowded the service was good. The one bad thing is you get free parking for two hours with valadation, if you remember the valadation. The service staff did not remind us when the bill was presented and ended up paying $24 ($12 per hour) for parking.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Jazz kitchen was our family's big splurge on our recent trip to Disneyland and it lived up to our expectations. They accommodated seven of us beautifully and made out night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday and service was excellent. Everyone was very professional and management checked on us at least three times to ensure we were okay. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Took girlfriend for birthday...great experience and fun.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our food was delicious and it was so fun to sit outside. Our waiter was less than par. We ordered and then he came back 5 minutes later and asked us if we were ready to order again. We had to ask for water and it wasn't brought to us until right before we got our bill.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.