About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
North Orange County
Best Restaurants in Anaheim ›

Special Occasion (64)
Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
Good for Groups (54)
See All
Kid-friendly (43)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Hot Spot (33)
Great for Lunch (30)
Romantic (24)
Great for Brunch (21)
Late-night Find (21)
Scenic View (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Live Music (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (9)
People Watching (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (3)
Spicy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
503 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent, but prices were hig ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent, but prices were high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had a night alone for dinner in Disney ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 6 days ago

I had a night alone for dinner in Disneyland, as my boyfriend was at a conference dinner. After evaluating all of my options, I decided to dine at Ralph Brennan's, and I was not disappointed! The wait staff was exceptional suggesting the perfect wine pairing with my entree, and checking on me many times during the meal. I chose the Catfish St. Charles, and it was FABULOUS!! This is probably one of the best dinners out I've had in ages. The fish and shrimp were cooked to perfection, and while the creamy sauce was described as a chili sauce, it was not too spicy...just the right amount of kick. I would go to Ralph Brennan's again in a heartbeat! And, though I didn't have them the same evening, the beignets were delicious, as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The music was fantastic! The ambiance w ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The music was fantastic! The ambiance was wonderful. Our server was way too distracted. Our table was not well attended to. The food was well seasoned and the portions were good. The banana foster was to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

This is our second time at the Jazz Kitc ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

This is our second time at the Jazz Kitchen at Downtown Disney, and it did not disappoint! We sat in the "umbrella room" with a live pianist which was very entertaining and made the mood of the restaurant even more upbeat! We enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Kids meal was large and e ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was good. Kids meal was large and easily split between our kids (2.5 and 1.5 yrs old). Service was really slow. Food took forever to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Service was excellent. The jazz music w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Service was excellent. The jazz music was very nice. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Over price for the mediocre food taste . ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Over price for the mediocre food taste .. We ordered steak and you can taste that it's not fresh . Low quality for the price ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Restaurant at Downtown Disney, second fl ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Restaurant at Downtown Disney, second floor balcony great view with excellent food.

attentive service friendly staff. Any needs quickly meet. Would highly recommend and

return again and again.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family gathering with nephews and wife/ ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Family gathering with nephews and wife/ girlfriends was wonderful. Food was great as always, our favorite Downtown Disney restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When reviewing my ratings one needs to r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

When reviewing my ratings one needs to realize that this was Downtown Disney and mass volume dining. If this was in New Orleans or any private establishment my ratings would have been lower. But overall a pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Good was great!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always go here every time we visit do ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We always go here every time we visit downtown Disney

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was ok service was slow . I wou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was ok service was slow . I wouldn't go back I was sat in a 2 person table for 3 kids 2 adults their was not enough room on the table for all of our plates it was very crowded .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We requested a table on the 2nd level th ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We requested a table on the 2nd level this time. The restaurant has a second story section for dining usually by request only. The ambiance at this restaurant is very nice, the server was very helpful and attentive. The menu offers quite a selection and they don't have a problem if you split a meal. I would recommend this restaurant for both the lunch and/or dinner.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good atmosphere, great food and friendly ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good atmosphere, great food and friendly service. We sat upstairs where the jazz duo were playing. There was a great vibe but you could still hear yourself talk. Portions were generous - we had a main each and shared a salad and it was ample. We also had brunch here on Sunday - the Bloody Marys are excellent and the portions are huge. Would definitely go back next time we're in Downtown Disney.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a very good dining experience. Fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always a very good dining experience. Food is exceptionally good and drinks are delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My boyfriend took me here for a surprise ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My boyfriend took me here for a surprise date night. He loves jazz and I love the New Orleans style cajun food (I hope I referred to that correctly, I apologize if it is wrong). We had a great time and our waiter was very patient with me changing my decision on what I wanted. The drink selection looked great, but we settled with a Cat 5 Hurricane cocktail and it was delicious. The gumbo and jambalaya were really good, but the best part of our meal was the beignets. They were generous with the powdered sugar and the beignets were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and right out of the oven. I would definitely stop by even just for the beignets for dessert on my next visit to downtown Disney.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner here for my husband's ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Had a great dinner here for my husband's birthday. Our server, Heather N., was great with drink and food recommendations. The poutine appetizer was really tasty, my husband liked the fried chicken entrée and I enjoyed my chimichurri steak (though I still think their bbq shrimp and grits are the best). I really liked my cherries jubilee cocktail too. The chocolate bread pudding is one of the best desserts there - don't miss it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, People Watching, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great ambiance. Phenomena ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food and great ambiance. Phenomenal service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Authentic New Orleans style food expertl ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Authentic New Orleans style food expertly prepared!

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We always have a good time at the Jazz K ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We always have a good time at the Jazz Kitchen, and the appetizer sampler platter is especially tasty. The service was great, and the entrees were very good. Everything costs just a bit more than I would expect to pay for comparable cuisine, but overall it's a fun restaurant. And if you like rich desserts, the New Orleans bread pudding (the classic one) and the bananas foster are the best items on the menu.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Jazz group was fantastic and so was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The Jazz group was fantastic and so was the chocolate bread pudding soufflé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food. The vegetarian options were ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food. The vegetarian options were very flavorful and filling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Jazz band playing inside at times, so yo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Jazz band playing inside at times, so you'll like that or you won't. If you get a table outside on the patio it'll be quieter, you can people watch in downtown Disney, and if you're at the right time even be able to have a decent view of the fireworks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Being that I am from Louisiana. The did ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Being that I am from Louisiana. The did an excellent job. Its so hard to find food that reminds you of your family food. It means a lot . We will be back with more family I hope soon. The prices were reasonable. Was not ken on the liquor. We will just do wine.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested no sausage in my pasta dish ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I requested no sausage in my pasta dish and waiter brought a pasta with sausage. When I complained he changed food but he literally picked out sausage and left few inside so that I had to picked out from food. Also tables were too close each other that I felt very uncomfortable standing up nor sitting down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Went to Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen for ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Went to Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen for lunch with a girlfriend, recreating a trip we had taken to New Orleans. She was excited to try the Jambalaya. She was disappointed, said it was just all right, and she would have preferred that it be served on rice rather than pasta. However, I ordered the coconut shrimp and it was delicious, although since it was just an appetizer, I was still hungry. That's the reason I gave the food only four stars.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been coming here for years, its on ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We've been coming here for years, its one of the only places in Orange County to get authentic, good New Orleans food at an upscale restaurant. Food is always excellent. Our waitress was also excellent. Only problem in service are the guys who deliver the food. Every time we come here they just slam it down on the table and walk away. They don't announce what plate is what, and slam the plate down. The kindness and attention of our waiters / waitresses always makes up for it, but still it would be nice to train your food delivery guys who bring it from the kitchen to the tables to act in a professional manner. After all it is an upscale restaurant.

I love how the menu changes up every so often, providing new dishes to try. Great place, great food, great music, great ambiance!

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The restaurant was themed well. We went ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The restaurant was themed well. We went for the jazz brunch. The music was fun. The food was ok but a bit pricey with not much variety. It was busy so service was a bit hectic. Overall, it was fine.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Love this place. It's not always easy to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love this place. It's not always easy to deal with the parking and getting through the crowds of people at Downtown Disney but for Jazz Kitchen, it's worth it! Service is always great, food is just as good if not better than a Club 33 and I can see the fireworks. My favorite time to go is at about 8:00 because the fireworks are at 9:30. Both outdoor patios are great but the upstairs balcony is only open on weekends. The garlic cheese bread is a must. We also had the coconut shrimp; very good. Everything on the menu is amazing; they do a great job. My favorites are the fish (blackened swordfish is their best but they rotate the fresh fish of the day), and the beef dishes such as the filet medallions. We had the bananas foster for dessert which they prepare table-side and it's fun to watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall great experience with friends! G ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Overall great experience with friends! Getting our food took a little longer than anticipated but the food was delicious. Our waitress had a great attitude as our group was big.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fun place to eat! Live music, yummy food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fun place to eat! Live music, yummy food and nice wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just an awesome and unique environment!! ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Just an awesome and unique environment!!! Great food..... Great service. Live entertainment. A fun experience!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Service was great! Food was o ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fantastic! Service was great! Food was outstanding! Got to sit right by jazz piano man & he was great! A great pick for a 50th birthday celebration with kids in attendance! We will be returning when we visit Disneyland again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and good food. Live Jaz ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great atmosphere and good food.

Live Jazz in the main dining room.

Good for anytime. Benets are excellent as well as Cajun Bloody Mary's. Our go to in Downtown Disney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

For the last 18 months our family has ce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

For the last 18 months our family has celebrated birthdays at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen. RBJK is our go to place because it feels most like home for us. We find that the "Kitchen" as well as the house staff and bar meets and exceeds our expectations every time. Look no further Dear Harts.

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kudos to the chef, loved loved loved the ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Kudos to the chef, loved loved loved the crab cakes and I dont like sea food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't go wrong with a stopover in New Or ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Can't go wrong with a stopover in New Orleans while visiting Downtown Disney. Opted for the outdoor seating on a beuatiful Saturday evening, so I missed out on the NO Jazz music inside. We were able to hear outdoor concert, but wished we would have been told that we couldn't hear the jazz band outdoors. Friendly quick service, and delicious entrees. Only suggestion would be to have child sized portions of house specialties available.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fun place to eat. One of the better sit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fun place to eat. One of the better sit down restaurants at downtown Disney

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love their gumbo soup. That was the r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We love their gumbo soup. That was the reason we came. Fun atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.