Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Fun (37)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Live Music (34)
Good for Groups (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
People Watching (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Casual (23)
Kid-friendly (20)
Romantic (19)
Spicy (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Authentic (16)
Scenic View (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Family Style (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
766 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Drinks were great! Food was solidly average. Noise level way too high. But then again, to be fair, it was at Disneyland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Food and drinks were very tasty, service was excellent, and our server Sarah made our first time here enjoyable! Will definitely be going back to try more dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a surprise Birthday Dinner for my sister!! First time visiting and was awesome. The ambiance was wonderful, the music was great and we had a nice table just off the stage. The food was delicious!! Our waitress Kaitlyn was amazing constantly checking on us despite the number of tables she was serving. She walked us through the menu since my sister has a seafood allergy too!! But we love Creole food!! The staff was also amazing, several people were checking on us asking if everything was okay and if we needed anything. Made us feel like we were right at home. The live jazz band even snuck a Louisiana style happy birthday song in. Made my sister' night really special. I'm definitely returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Brennan's continues to satisfy with quality food and service. Should be a must visit if anywhere on the Disney property. Our server, Lauren, was outstanding - professional and attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We went to the Jazz Kitchen the last time we took picture. This time we were very excited to do it but there wasn't anyone taking pictures. Everything else was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great restaurant for dinner out with family on our vacation. Loved the server, she was very friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was great, live music was fantastic. Food was delicious, even my picky kids enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it and will go again when we are back at Disneyland.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Felt like we were in New Orleans, great atmosphere and food.

Tags: Spicy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Costa Rica)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Ashley was an outstanding server. She made a special occasion even more memorable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was excellent.
Atmosphere warm, cozy.
Love the decore.
Our waiter was awesome!😃

Tags: Spicy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We went there for Fourth of July and had such an amazing time. They managed to seat us on the patio and we had a great view of the fireworks. They even had a photographer taking excellent photos giving us free postcards and buy high quality photos for only $10. The service was friendly and accommodating. I've been there multiple times and they always go above and beyond. The food was delicious as always. Great place to nibble on appetizers or have comfort food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We drive to Downtown Disney from San Diego at least twice a year just to eat at the Jazz Kitchen. Excellent food, drinks and staff. You can't go wrong here!!!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had a great time. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made us feel really special with complimentary champagne. We had some specialty drinks, the appetizer sampler, jalapeno cornbread, and split the pasta jambalaya. The Jazz was on point with some really talented cats. It wasn' so loud that we couldn't hear each other but just loud enough that we could enjoy it along with our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Had a great time kids loved it and the staff was amazing! Friendly quick and on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was heavenly. Thanks menu creative. I had the bacon wrapped meatloaf- very moist and flavorful. My daughter shared the Mac and cheese but enjoyed her coconut shrimp. Very large portion. Craft cocktail awesome! We loved the bananas foster served tableside.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The prices at The Jazz Kitchen are expensive but the taste of the food does not reflect the high prices. The food is not bad, it is fair, so in my opinion it is not a good value. Our server took 15 minutes to get our dessert with no explanation as to why the long wait. He often seemed to be engaged in other activities such as flirting or goofing around. We arrived at the restaurant before the dinner rush while the restaurant was quite empty, so I can't even attribute his slowness to the restaurant being busy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Too expensive for the food received. Excellent service by Danielle.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Good food, high energy ambiance, very noisy, wait staff were great. Had a very nice time.

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was flavorful and cooked well. Our server made excellent recommendations regarding new menu items and drinks. We very much enjoyed the Jazz musicians entertaining us with soft jazz music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

the live band on Friday was amazing and made the night for us as a family. the musicians took time to speak to us after their performance and my dad loved that.
the only thing that bugged us was the waitress made us feel rushed. she had brought the bill over to us before we even had an opportunity to order our deserts. it was the last night on our family holiday and we wanted to soak up the entertainment. other than that the night was superb and I would definitely recommend it to a friend or be back if I'm back in the country. thanks

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Highlight of our trip we visit Everytime we are in Anaheim

Tags: Tapas, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 21, 2017

My husband and I love coming to Ralph Brennan's for bananas foster. So, to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, we had dinner with family. We made sure to have them save room for dessert! We listened to a piano player, enjoyed wondeful food and enjoyed dessert and a show with the tableside bananas foster.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Birthdate today b

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Everyone was amazing

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

40th wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great shrimp and grits and everyone loved their food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This restaurant is excellent the wait staff is courteous and fast and the food is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We made reservations and got there around 3:30 pm. Did not know you could not get dinner menu until 4 pm. Sat outside and got ice tea and a salad and waited for our meals we ordered. At 4 pm we asked and server said our meals were coming but he was leaving and introduced our new server. At 4:17 pm, still no food so we inquired again. Our server was not to be seen and about 10 minutes later he brought us our plates which were so hot we couldn't touch them as if they had been under a HOT LAMP. We ate and food was good but once again server was gone so at 5 pm I got up and went looking for someone so we could get our check, leave and see a 5 pm movie at AMC next door. Food was really good but service should have been better for our $90 dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was flavorful and New Orleans Authentic , Service was very good the ambiance was very nice. Corn bread was really good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We go here everytime we come to Anaheim. We love the catfish and martini's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was great! Satisfied my creole cravings. Disappointed with the beignets and the cornbread. Both were not hot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Our server Breanna was fantastic and so accommodating with our daughters allergies and was super polite and helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We come every year for our grad nite chaperone meal!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Seated immediately. Wait staff was friendly. Food came out quickly after we ordered it. Only issue we had was the soup 1-1-1 had no meats in the ones that said they had meat (andouille, chicken, ect) The waiter stated "that's how it's served" And we said we understood, but the menu states what is in each item, and ours had none. Within 2 minutes they had new soups to our table, each with the meats they were supposed to have.
We enjoyed the experience (we just came off our first New Orleans trip recently) and although there's nothing like NOLA, this made us happy with the ambiance that was provided!! Also, the beignets were AMAZING!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Have been coming to Jazz Kitchen for many years and normally have a great experience.

Unfortunately we were sat in a very windy area and I asked one of the hostesses if we could be moved to another table. There were 4 other tables vacant but I guess she had to converse with one of the managers first. A manager, Louis Solís Jr., came over and i explained that we were experiencing a lot of wind and if we could simply move to another table. In stead of simply providing good customer service and saying sure we can move you, apparently he figured that he had to inform me that the other table may be windy as well. I asked if we could at least try it? He said ok with a bit of an attitude.

I didn't realize it was such a chore to provide customer service but it sure made it seem that way. I don't ever complain regardless of the way I'm treated but I will be writing a letter to corporate about this particular person that is a so-called Manager?

I would normally just leave and not ever return but this guy had a chip on his shoulder for some reason. I feel corporate should know how I feel.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had a good time here with family for my birthday. Jambalaya was served with pasta. It was mild spiciness for what you'd expect from a cajun restaurant but I prefer mild so it was fine. Gumbo was a big hit. Also enjoyed the jalapeno cornbread in which the jalapeno was, again, mild and not a distraction. Atmosphere was nice. We were placed in a small room upstairs with just a few other parties.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I recently visited RB Jazz Kitchen to preview the restaurant for a family event I am hosting in September 2017. Needless to say, I now have a change of heart. Mainly because, the food lacked a lot with both taste and portion size. I ordered the (Pasta Jambalaya) which I thought a sure thing but overall left me pretty disappointed. I felt that the portions were extremely small compared to other restaurants charging $20 for lunch. The atmosphere was nice but pretty sparse for a holiday weekend at Downtown Disney.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great French Quarter style ambiance, beautiful architecture and Downtown Disney excitement

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Our server, Andrea was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Awesome food and ambience. Would definately go there again. Be sure to make reservations!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Comfortable and welcoming for all age groups and make sure you try them beignets!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.