Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sat, 4/21
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 43 times today

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

4.6
971 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Creole / Cajun / Southern
Perfect For:
  • Live Music
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(714) 776-5200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Darrin Finkel
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Magic Way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

View Private Dining Details
What 971 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great place overall, great food and ambiance. You can't go wrong. Don't forget to get your parking validated though!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

love the food, especially the medallions of beef with crawfish mashed potatoes and bananas foster(I think that's what its called). love the music too. loud enough to enjoy but not too loud so you can still have a conversation. I've been here a few times and I will be back again. always a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

When scouting a "central" location for people coming from the South Bay & San Gabriel Valley, I thought of Downtown Disney. I chose Ralph Brennan's primarily because they took reservations through Open Table & had a reservation available at the time we chose to meet. Ralph Brennan's was more than accommodating & very graciously honored our reservation, even though most of our party was 30 mins. late. The menu offered a broad range of options, from brunch to sandwiches to full meals & everyone in our party seemed to enjoy what they ordered. Our waitress was WONDERFUL; never made us feel rushed & allowed the 4 of us, who hadn't seen each other in 40 years, to reminisce & catch up LONG after we had finished our meal! I will definitely choose Ralph Brennan's again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This treasure of a restaurant is proudly displayed in downtown Disney, and it will most certainly not disappoint. If you want to excite your taste buds, this is the place to be. We came for brunch, and had the appetizer sampler, the maple bourbon version of the bloody Mary (like bacon and pancakes, YUM), mimosas, eggs Benedict, the omelet, and beignets! I won't bore you with the details, because you should stop everything you are doing right now, and make your reservation! P.S. Amanda was our server, and ensured that my husband and I feel very special on our honeymoon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Has that great Louisiana Cajun New Orleans feel. Great southern food and awesome desserts and signature drinks. Love the Boudin pork stuffed balls. Sitting on the balcony with unique flavors and to end the dinner with a firework show from Disney in the distance is awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Super fun! Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Gina was awesome!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Love the Jazz Kitchen. We come whenever we're in town. Amazing atmosphere and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

My wife and I took our two teenage daughters to Brennan's the night we arrived in Anaheim. Overlooking the ~20% "Disney Experience" markup, it was an excellent meal. The service was excellent. The staff was attentive but not intrusive. We sat on the front patio and watched the mobs pass by through Downtown Disney. The cocktails were a bit disappointing. Hurricane's are supposed to be served in Hurricane glasses and the daily special cocktail was unimpressive. THe food was great and the menu selections were more interesting than many of the other places you'll find during a visit to the resort.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Just an awesome place to share an awesome experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Our table was ready when we arrived and the staff was extremely kind and considerate to our needs. They made our memorial birthday for our daughter even more special... they even cut the cake we brought and served it to us. Thank you to all who served us that day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

First time at the Jazz kitchen and it was an awesome experience to have if you out in a date wanting to eat good food and listen to a live jazz band.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food and excellent service. Upstairs room was quiet and charming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Fantastic dinner with family. It was kid friendly but also appropriate for a fun parents night out. The service was perfect and the food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Everything was good, but kind of bland. For the price and location, it is a good choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Awesome musicians, great food, especially desserts. Bananas foster are to die for. Fast, friendly, professional staff. Great for jazz lovers, and New Orleans themed, live music is only in bar area. As with all things Disney, it’s a bit pricey but we never leave disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

The menu was diverse and food was terrific! Our waitress Lina was awesome!!! Overall fantastic experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Food was superb! The overall experience was excellent! The staff treated us with impeccable care combined with the excellent food it was a treat to dine here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Had a great time at Ralph's after a long day at Disneyland. Our server Amber was great and so was the food to match. Finished the meal with a B. Fosters which was great too. Overall, can't wait for our next memorable experience there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Excellent service! My husband and I went with two toddlers and they were patient and great with them. There is variety in the kids menu but portions are large. Had I know l would have ordered one for both kids. Our food was delicious. I ordered the bbq meatloaf and my husband and the catfish dish. Great portion sizes for adults. They have one of the best tastimg calamari. It was very fresh and consistency was buttery. Exquisite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Excellent food and fantastic service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Was there to celebrate my husband’s birthday. Had I not been starving from walking around Disneyland all day I would have sent my food back. Food was not good but edible! Need to work on seasoning. Beignets are really the only thing worth ordering

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The food was great and we were treated to a night of live zydeco music. Such a fun evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Great food and great service. The shrimp and grits were so tasty.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Very cramped seating, we could hardly move our chairs out to sit down, expensive for the portions served. I ordered blackened salmon and got a small piece with half a plate of spinich. 1st time visitors and we were not impressed. I do not recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

I love this place. The noise is the best part. Live music, and good! Employees are friendly and helpful. GREAT tasting food! Appropriately pricey :) Which is why I come here for special occasions only, but worth it! I won’t ever NOT be happy to come here. Have a Dinner and a Show!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Very nice place! We had great food and wonderful live jazz music! Our waiter JJ was outstanding in every way!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We celebrated my husband's birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better time. The service was great, our waitress was wonderful, our table was perfect, the band awesome and we loved the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Jazz Kitchen did not disappoint again. The Mac and Cheese and Salmon were both fabulous. The salmon was cooked to perfection but, could have used a bit more blackened flavor. The Mac and Cheese was full of flavor and creamy goodness! We will definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Great food and great service.... definitely will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Unpromted my grandson picked Jazz Kitchen for his 11th birthday dinner. He loves the kids pasta there. We loved that he picked it because the food is fabulous. My favorite is the shrimp and grits. Amazing! Don't forget to order the chocolate souffle before dinner so it will be done right after. It is one of the best I've eaten. Our favorite in Downtown Disney.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Had a great brunch, they had a small jazz band playing music.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Over rated, disappointing in food, and bloody Mary 's. Server was nice but too may tables to rworry about.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

New Orleans ambiance, jazz french quarter music. Fod is excellent, perfect service !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good experience. Pacing of the meal was a bit rough. Entrees came just minutes after the appetizers arrived, and had to ask for place settings multiple times. That said, very friendly service and excellent food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

All the staff was great and very helpful! We had a very large group visiting and everyone was so accommodating! Our server Aaron was great as well! He was very helpful with our menu questions and very patient with helping our large group! Thank you so much for a great lunch experience! Oh and the food was all amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Wanted to have a nice dinner for my son‘s sixth birthday along with our 13 and nine-year-olds have been here in the past over the years whenever visiting Disneyland for the weekend. Absolutely awful service, the server had no concept of the drink menu I asked for not sweet recommendation ended up with the sweetest cocktail on the menu, calamari appetizer was cold and breading was falling off to the point where it was left behind on the plate had to send that back. Rest of the food took forever. The New York steak ordered but my older children was slathered in a disgusting sauce and we were still able to taste that the meat was somehow overcooked and burnt. Food took forever I had to ask for them to bring my little one Pasta before ours because he was starving. Icing on the cake was the delayed birthday candle with a little dessert for which I asked when we first sat. My son was hysterical and then it finally came after my husband asked waiter for it. And we really went out with a bang by the waiter spilling water all over my husband whose pants were drenched and as was half of the entire table. Not to mention in the beginning it took us nearly 30 minutes to get any water. Absolute worst experience will never be back here the food standard has gone down tremendously as has the service and the ridiculous attitude of the entire staff. I would have spoken to the manager but I was honestly not in the mood given my little one was already exhausted as were we from this awful experience and we couldn’t wait to leave.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

My husband and I had an amazing time and the restaurant was great. Food, service and our waiter was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was great and experience was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband and I were served by Amber. She was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed having her as a server. Kirk Andre is an outstanding performer! He played the perfect songs for that Valentine's evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25

Tweets by Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen