About Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

1590 South Disneyland Dr.
Anaheim, CA 92802
View Larger Map

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen is a one-of-a-kind, independent restaurant delivering an authentic New Orleans dining experience. From our mouthwatering Louisiana cuisine to our festive 'Big Easy' themed decor, every detail of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen delivers on the promise of New Orleans.

Located in Downtown Disney District, this two story replica of traditional French Quarter architecture includes an open air interior courtyard flanked by a quick service dining facility and a New Orleans style jazz club. Upstairs you'll find casual-fine dining presented in whimsical New Orleans style dining rooms and an exterior Jazz Balcony overlooking the revelry of the Downtown Disney District. Our chefs proudly serve the finest indigenous Louisiana ingredients and have peppered the celebrated well seasoned flavors of New Orleans cooking throughout our menus. Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen accepts lunch, dinner reservations and offers private party facilities.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Magic Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(714) 776-5200

Website:
http://www.rbjazzkitchen.com/

Entertainment:
Live nightly music in the Flambeaux Room ranging from solo players to full jazz bands!

Parking Details:
Downtown Disney parking lot offers 4 hours free parking with validation from restaurant

Executive Chef:
Darrin Finkel

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen
Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen can accommodate all your special event needs.

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
North Orange County
Best Restaurants in Anaheim ›

Special Occasion (73)
Great for Outdoor Dining (71)
Good for Groups (66)
See All
Fit for Foodies (54)
Kid-friendly (51)
Great for Lunch (41)
Hot Spot (36)
Romantic (32)
Great for Brunch (28)
Scenic View (27)
Late-night Find (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Sort By:
Newest
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Jazz group was fantastic and so was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

The Jazz group was fantastic and so was the chocolate bread pudding soufflé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great food. The vegetarian options were ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food. The vegetarian options were very flavorful and filling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Jazz band playing inside at times, so yo ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Jazz band playing inside at times, so you'll like that or you won't. If you get a table outside on the patio it'll be quieter, you can people watch in downtown Disney, and if you're at the right time even be able to have a decent view of the fireworks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Being that I am from Louisiana. The did ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Being that I am from Louisiana. The did an excellent job. Its so hard to find food that reminds you of your family food. It means a lot . We will be back with more family I hope soon. The prices were reasonable. Was not ken on the liquor. We will just do wine.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I requested no sausage in my pasta dish ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I requested no sausage in my pasta dish and waiter brought a pasta with sausage. When I complained he changed food but he literally picked out sausage and left few inside so that I had to picked out from food. Also tables were too close each other that I felt very uncomfortable standing up nor sitting down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Went to Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen for ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Went to Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen for lunch with a girlfriend, recreating a trip we had taken to New Orleans. She was excited to try the Jambalaya. She was disappointed, said it was just all right, and she would have preferred that it be served on rice rather than pasta. However, I ordered the coconut shrimp and it was delicious, although since it was just an appetizer, I was still hungry. That's the reason I gave the food only four stars.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been coming here for years, its on ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We've been coming here for years, its one of the only places in Orange County to get authentic, good New Orleans food at an upscale restaurant. Food is always excellent. Our waitress was also excellent. Only problem in service are the guys who deliver the food. Every time we come here they just slam it down on the table and walk away. They don't announce what plate is what, and slam the plate down. The kindness and attention of our waiters / waitresses always makes up for it, but still it would be nice to train your food delivery guys who bring it from the kitchen to the tables to act in a professional manner. After all it is an upscale restaurant.

I love how the menu changes up every so often, providing new dishes to try. Great place, great food, great music, great ambiance!

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The restaurant was themed well. We went ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The restaurant was themed well. We went for the jazz brunch. The music was fun. The food was ok but a bit pricey with not much variety. It was busy so service was a bit hectic. Overall, it was fine.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Love this place. It's not always easy to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love this place. It's not always easy to deal with the parking and getting through the crowds of people at Downtown Disney but for Jazz Kitchen, it's worth it! Service is always great, food is just as good if not better than a Club 33 and I can see the fireworks. My favorite time to go is at about 8:00 because the fireworks are at 9:30. Both outdoor patios are great but the upstairs balcony is only open on weekends. The garlic cheese bread is a must. We also had the coconut shrimp; very good. Everything on the menu is amazing; they do a great job. My favorites are the fish (blackened swordfish is their best but they rotate the fresh fish of the day), and the beef dishes such as the filet medallions. We had the bananas foster for dessert which they prepare table-side and it's fun to watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall great experience with friends! G ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Overall great experience with friends! Getting our food took a little longer than anticipated but the food was delicious. Our waitress had a great attitude as our group was big.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fun place to eat! Live music, yummy food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fun place to eat! Live music, yummy food and nice wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just an awesome and unique environment!! ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Just an awesome and unique environment!!! Great food..... Great service. Live entertainment. A fun experience!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Service was great! Food was o ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fantastic! Service was great! Food was outstanding! Got to sit right by jazz piano man & he was great! A great pick for a 50th birthday celebration with kids in attendance! We will be returning when we visit Disneyland again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and good food. Live Jaz ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great atmosphere and good food.

Live Jazz in the main dining room.

Good for anytime. Benets are excellent as well as Cajun Bloody Mary's. Our go to in Downtown Disney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

For the last 18 months our family has ce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

For the last 18 months our family has celebrated birthdays at Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen. RBJK is our go to place because it feels most like home for us. We find that the "Kitchen" as well as the house staff and bar meets and exceeds our expectations every time. Look no further Dear Harts.

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kudos to the chef, loved loved loved the ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Kudos to the chef, loved loved loved the crab cakes and I dont like sea food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't go wrong with a stopover in New Or ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Can't go wrong with a stopover in New Orleans while visiting Downtown Disney. Opted for the outdoor seating on a beuatiful Saturday evening, so I missed out on the NO Jazz music inside. We were able to hear outdoor concert, but wished we would have been told that we couldn't hear the jazz band outdoors. Friendly quick service, and delicious entrees. Only suggestion would be to have child sized portions of house specialties available.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fun place to eat. One of the better sit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Fun place to eat. One of the better sit down restaurants at downtown Disney

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love their gumbo soup. That was the r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We love their gumbo soup. That was the reason we came. Fun atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was OK, everything was a little spi ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food was OK, everything was a little spicy. Fine for me but not for our kids - even things the waitress said wasn't spicy actually was. We ended up waiting 45 minutes after our reservation, even though we were early! The atmosphere was fun but way too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I have been wanting to try this restaura ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I have been wanting to try this restaurant on every trip to Southern California and we finally made it this visit. Made reservations 2 weeks in advance so we wouldn't have to wait since we had a toddler with us. We were seated promptly and had a great server, Breanna. We started with the sampler appetizer which we loved, especially the dipping sauces that were included. Everyone in our party ordered something different and it was all delicious. I had pasta jambalaya which is one of my favorite dishes and I have tried it several places. I particularly enjoyed the spicy sauce and there was plenty of chicken, sausage, and shrimp. One daughter had shrimp tacos and the other had blackened chicken mac & cheese and they both loved their choices. My boyfriend had a pork dish and although he doesn't like spicy food he said this was just spicy enough to add great flavor but not too much to burn his mouth. My son had a chicken dish and there wasn't a drop left when the meal was over. I indulged and had a coconut milk drink with was perfect with the jambalaya. I would definitely recommend this to friends and will try and get back on a future visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was really good! A little pricey fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food was really good! A little pricey for dinner but we enjoyed it. I ordered a drink. $14.00. Least favorite part of dinner. Fancy dessert was amazing! wait staff excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this place!! The service is alway ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I love this place!! The service is always amazing!! Food is fantastic!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was NOT up to par as in the pas ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was NOT up to par as in the past few years. The menu choices have become so heavy on a hot summer night. What happened to the quality of the food. It was just another meal you could have gotten anywhere without much taste. Everyone at the table could not understand why I insisted that we go to Brennan's. Sad to say....It was quite disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We went for our anniversary, arrived ear ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We went for our anniversary, arrived early not expecting to be seated. We were greeted with a Happy Anniversary & seated on the balcony right away! Our waitress,Daviona (sp?) was very pleasant, helpful with the menu & vey attentive. The dishes we had were delicious & served straight from the kitchen....piping hot!

We will be back. We were too full for dessert & there appreciate definite desserts to be tried.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our waiter, Joe, was the best! He gave s ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our waiter, Joe, was the best! He gave suggestions on what get. Went back two days in a row, the food was that good! It a pleasant experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visited the Jazz Kitchen in between co ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I visited the Jazz Kitchen in between convention events. While it was crowded, we were still seated on time and had good service. I'm a frequent visitor to New Orleans so I wasn't sure that the food would be very good, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was with 2 other people and we all really enjoyed our meals. I also really liked my cocktail - Lavender Martini w/Hendricks Gin.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Got appetizers. Coconut shrimp and corn ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Got appetizers. Coconut shrimp and cornbread were excellent. Calamari was a little disappointing but enjoyed the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Surprisingly great food for being in an ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Surprisingly great food for being in an amusement park.

Large portions. Prices were reasonable.

We had a table outside if you don't mind the heat (we don’t) it is a lot of fun seeing all of the Disney activity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go there every year for good food, gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We go there every year for good food, great service and atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, highly recommend. Steak was g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent, highly recommend. Steak was great, cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited for the page which was suppose ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We waited for the page which was supposed to come when the table was ready and never received it. Our table was given away and when we came back, they had to sit us in a section which was closed, so we had an entire room to ourselves which was creepy. The service was slow and some of our meals were wrong. My meal was mediocre at best. I would not recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It was a great evening! Great service!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

It was a great evening! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Normally when I give a review I start fr ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Normally when I give a review I start from the front door and describe my experience all the way through. But for Brennan's, Let me start with the Food. The food was OUTSTANDING..... We had the "Bacon Wrapped Shrimp Skewers" for Starters. Simply Delicious. For my entree I had the Cajun Catfish over soft grits. OMG! "Mouthwatering". My wife had the Blackened Swordfish. Again, simply Delicious. I have to come back here to try everything on the menu. Unfortunately, the online menu doesn't cover all the treasures you will be in for when you dine. Cheers!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic live music and overall great a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Fantastic live music and overall great ambience. A solid choice if your looking for a fun, delicious dinner either at the end of a Disney visit or on its own. The drinks were great as well, we would definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to Disneyland always brings us ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our visit to Disneyland always brings us to the Jazz Kitchen for the music, drinks, and decent food. I tried the fried chicken, but realized they don't give you a leg and thigh, breast or wings, seems like they just give you a flatten out chicken quarter. The Sides it came with a potato salad and the rice and beans made me want more of the sides then the actual chicken. I also tried the gumbo yaya, which was good, and also had the beignet's which were very tasty.

Overall its a good experience to come have dinner at the Jazz Kitchen, for the music, drinks, and good atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Had to send 4 of the 8 meals back becaus ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had to send 4 of the 8 meals back because food was stale/cold. I ordered a beet salad for $10 and it had three small thin slices of beet - worthless. Overall overpriced and crappy experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

every dish we ordered was delicious! fis ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

every dish we ordered was delicious!

fish dishes were good, along with the cajun were yummy.

we had a child in our group who enjoyed his pizza and fries, as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and the entertainment was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good food and the entertainment was awesome! Beignets were incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful place to celebrate an annivers ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Wonderful place to celebrate an anniversary! We would definitely recommend the shrimp and grits and chocolate bread pudding a la mode- amazing! Next time we would share a salad - a bit pricey and large enough to share.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.