Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar

In keeping with founder Gary Rack’s goal of establishing an unprecedented culture of restaurant dining experiences, the Delray Beach establishment sources a variety of inspiration for all aspects of its presentation. A New England seafood house featuring prohibition-style cocktails and Grand Central Oyster Bar-inspired steam kettles, RACKS Fish House + Oyster Bar will feature a unique, nouveau-nautical décor along with a responsibly sourced ocean-to-table menu that excites and inspires.
Culinary Director Matthew Danaher, known for his straightforward style of cooking, has developed an innovative menu that incorporates beloved classics with the modern style and appetite of South Florida. Guests will discover ever-evolving recipes for Oysters Rockefeller, pan roasts and po-boys as well as an extensive live raw bar featuring what’s fresh and in season.

5 SE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Monday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Tuesday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Wednesday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Thursday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Friday: (12:00 pm – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)
Saturday: (12:00 pm – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)

Cross Street:
Atlantic Avenue and 2nd street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 450-6718

Website:
http://www.racksdelray.com/

Catering:
We will do our best to accommodate all catering

Parking Details:
There's valet available.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Danaher and Todd Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Specials

HAPPY HOUR- EVERY day of the week!

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

HAPPY HOUR- EVERY day of the week!

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Menu available + 50% off select drinks! Valid at the bar + BUCK-a-SHUCK, $1 Blue points during Oyster Happy Hour by the 1/2 dz. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join the fun!. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Monday Wine Down is available every Monday from open to close. Holidays may vary. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

1 pt. for every dollar spent all locations. Earn 100 pts. receive $10 off next purchase. Double your pts. when dining between 2pm - 4pm, 7 days a week. Birthday gifts! gift card pts!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Also enjoy priority seating & email notifications. $20/card initial cost. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
HotSpot (15)
VibrantBarScene (14)
See All
BarSeating (14)
OutdoorDining (12)
HappyHour (12)
GoodForDates (12)
CreativeCuisine (12)
PeopleWatching (12)
HandcraftedCocktails (10)
SpecialOccasions (9)
Groups (9)
Foodies (8)
Fun (8)
NeighborhoodGem (8)
WorthTheDrive (7)
Anniversaries (6)
Authentic (6)
Lunch (6)
Birthdays (5)
QuietConversation (4)
Healthy (4)
NotableWineList (3)
Seasonal (3)
LocalIngredients (3)
Romance (3)
Cozy (2)
Tapas (2)
BusinessMeals (2)
PrePostTheatre (2)
PaleoFriendly (2)
OpenKitchen (2)
Brunch (2)
GlutenFree (2)
GreatBeer (2)
LateNightFind (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
ModernDecor (1)
ComfortFood (1)
ScenicView (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
ChildFriendly (1)
SundayLunch (1)
Sort By:
S
309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was great, the swordfish special should be on the menu every day it was excellent, great drink options. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Overall fantastic service and one dish was better than the next. Best meal I've had in a long time and I go out three times a week.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was good, beer & wine were pricey, service was excellent!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I am the Queen of Happy Hours! This was by far the best. Crab cake was delicious with hardly any bread crumbs. Great oysters and lightly fried cod tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great food and drinks nice staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Racks always has fresh fish with healthy and tasty preparations.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What's not to love. Outstanding seafood with a diverse selection of fresh oysters and other non-seafood choices. Great place to enjoy a fantastic meal. One of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The shrimp and grits were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My first time at Rack's Fish House was a success. Who doesn't love a nice pour and $1 oysters during happy hour? The meal was very good. We were allowed to substitute vegetables without an up-charge. One of our party is very particular in terms of ingredients. The staff was very patient on that issue as well. I will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was very disappointed with skirt steak that I ordered, the first bite that I took was gritty. The waitress didn't ask how I wanted it prepared , so it came to me rare. My frI end ordered the blackened fish tacos. The fish was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We ate at Racks for the first time and would definitely return. The waiter suggested the Coconut Shrimp which my hubby loved. I got the snapper with a curry sauce, risotto with mussels. It was just delicious. The service was great, the blackberry mojito was fabulous....overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Lovely little find in downtown Delray Beach. We shared the Oysters Rockefeller for an appetizer and it was deliciously creamy. I enjoyed the scallops and pork belly entree.Portions are nice size! Service was attentive and knowledgeable.
Limited dessert options.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Oyster Rockefeller was just ok, but the fish tacos and crab cakes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

THis place is awful. Worst food and service. Took 20 minutes to get my 1 year old a piece of bread. Oysters were tasteless no brine, lobster roll also had no flavor. Bland...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

OK for everyday dining. Lively atmosphere and very fresh oysters. My husband enjoyed the ribs. I tried the kale salad and found it very sweet...more appropriate for dessert. Service was very attentive, however the hostess who "greeted" us was smileless and made me feel she was doing us a favor to seat us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Oysters and Sushi was were very good. Service was excellent!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

LOVE your Salmon dinner!!! We also had the Grilled Snapper special and it was delicious, although alittle salty the seasoning was perfect just spicy enough.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent service and the food was delicious. A good value for your restaurant dollar... Take a date here and enjoy yourselves !

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very noisy, very busy place. The food is very good, not good for conversation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was terrific. Waiter was outstanding. Noise level loud. Shrimp and grits delicious. Lobster roll great. Oyster fresh and briny. Streak cooked perfect. Crab cake all crab and cauliflower was amazing. Great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server was very friendly but I felt like there was something missing in the whole experience. The food came out quickly. I would say the portions were a little small. The scene was quite busy but expected on a Friday night.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was good. Service was good as well but it took a very long time to get anything, drinks, appetizers, food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food is fantastic. I love the lobster roll but the portion was very small for $29. The brussels sprouts were the best I have ever tasted. I tasted my daughters shrimp Po boy and it was fantastic but again not enough shrimp for that price, mostly bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is a really great fish restaurant, with a fine selection of oysters. The new sushi menu is excellent, I highly recommend the RackNRoll! Service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great location, food was very good except the key lime pie. Service was a bit slow, and it is a bit pricey, but based on the good food and location I'll probable go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great table out in the street but not in the way of people walking. Excellent oysters and seafood for dinner.
Friendly and attentive service. We had originally planned in going somewhere else but we're very surprised and pleased with Racks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Decent food, vibrant crowd. Waiter was good but the hostess had a real attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This place used to be really really good. Seems like the food has gone downhill. Atmosphere is good. I've eaten here a few times over the last year or so. Service is good. Management seemed friendly. Issues were that Price was rediculously high. 3.50 for 1 oyster is a little much. $125 for 2 people w no drinks or major dinner items is a little much. Risotto was undercooked. Brussels sprouts used to be crispy and sweet but now just plain. Don't have the great lobster deviled eggs anymore either. Like I said, I used to love this place, service is always good, just food was a disappointment this time. Hope they get it fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overpriced and underwhelming. Worst lobster rolls on record. Nice people pleasant location but there is nothing worth recommending another visit unless you are desperate for a tasteless lobster roll that costs more than the best in Boston. Grilled fish is ok and crab cake is very good and a better choice. Save your money for a trip to Boston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food and service.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

No real complaints. Atmosphere was clean, neat and fun but definitely not for quiet dining. Food quality was very good but I thought on the expensive side. Also felt the menu was somewhat limited in terms of variety and preparation options on the seafood side. Two cocktails, two wines, shared dozen oysters, shared salad and two entrees came in at $110\plate including tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great service with some quality seafood eats. Ordered the seafood tower and it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyable. Good food. Good service. I would probably choose to sit inside next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved the snapper. The service was great. We sat inside, but the restaurant is open, so you still feel like you're outside.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great, but they ran out of specials and didn't tell us until well after we ordered. Half of us had to reorder, delaying our evening. The waiter was excellent, but the manager RONNY was rude and unprofessional when we asked for a complimentary round of cocktails for the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Rack's never disappoints. I had the lobster roll and it was fabulous!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Delray Beach was really hopping when we ate at Rack's Fish House. People were celebrating St Patrick's Day and the town was nearly out of control. Regardless, we had a very good meal. Food was inventive and tasty. Lobster rolls, chowder, crab cakes, and scallops were all excellent. We finished our dinner with Key Lime pie. Service was good but somewhat rushed and frenetic. Other than that, we had a very nice ime.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.