Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar

In keeping with founder Gary Rack’s goal of establishing an unprecedented culture of restaurant dining experiences, the Delray Beach establishment sources a variety of inspiration for all aspects of its presentation. A New England seafood house featuring prohibition-style cocktails and Grand Central Oyster Bar-inspired steam kettles, RACKS Fish House + Oyster Bar will feature a unique, nouveau-nautical décor along with a responsibly sourced ocean-to-table menu that excites and inspires.
Culinary Director Matthew Danaher, known for his straightforward style of cooking, has developed an innovative menu that incorporates beloved classics with the modern style and appetite of South Florida. Guests will discover ever-evolving recipes for Oysters Rockefeller, pan roasts and po-boys as well as an extensive live raw bar featuring what’s fresh and in season.

5 SE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: (11:30 am – 10:00 pm)
Monday: (11:30 am – 10:00 pm)
Tuesday: (11:30 am – 10:00 pm)
Wednesday: (11:30 am – 10:00 pm)
Thursday: (11:30 am – 10:00 pm)
Friday: (11:30 am – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)
Saturday: (11:30 am – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)

Cross Street:
Atlantic Avenue and 2nd street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 450-6718

Website:
http://www.racksdelray.com/

Catering:
We will do our best to accommodate all catering

Parking Details:
There's valet available.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Danaher and Todd Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Specials

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Jan 6, 2017 - May 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

HAPPY HOUR- EVERY day of the week!

Special valid Jan 6, 2017 - May 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Jan 6, 2017 - May 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

1 pt. for every dollar spent all locations. Earn 100 pts. receive $10 off next purchase. Double your pts. when dining between 2pm - 4pm, 7 days a week. Birthday gifts! gift card pts!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Also enjoy priority seating & email notifications. $20/card initial cost. Special valid Jan 6, 2017 - May 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Monday Wine Down is available every Monday from open to close. Holidays may vary. Special valid Jan 6, 2017 - May 1, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

HAPPY HOUR- EVERY day of the week!

Special valid Jan 6, 2017 - May 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Menu available + 50% off select drinks! Valid at the bar + BUCK-a-SHUCK, $1 Blue points during Oyster Happy Hour by the 1/2 dz. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join the fun!. Special valid Jan 6, 2017 - May 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (24)
Good for a Date (19)
People Watching (17)
See All
Bar Seating (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Cozy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Romantic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
290 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent service and the food was delicious. A good value for your restaurant dollar... Take a date here and enjoy yourselves !

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very noisy, very busy place. The food is very good, not good for conversation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was terrific. Waiter was outstanding. Noise level loud. Shrimp and grits delicious. Lobster roll great. Oyster fresh and briny. Streak cooked perfect. Crab cake all crab and cauliflower was amazing. Great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our server was very friendly but I felt like there was something missing in the whole experience. The food came out quickly. I would say the portions were a little small. The scene was quite busy but expected on a Friday night.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was good. Service was good as well but it took a very long time to get anything, drinks, appetizers, food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food is fantastic. I love the lobster roll but the portion was very small for $29. The brussels sprouts were the best I have ever tasted. I tasted my daughters shrimp Po boy and it was fantastic but again not enough shrimp for that price, mostly bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is a really great fish restaurant, with a fine selection of oysters. The new sushi menu is excellent, I highly recommend the RackNRoll! Service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great location, food was very good except the key lime pie. Service was a bit slow, and it is a bit pricey, but based on the good food and location I'll probable go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great table out in the street but not in the way of people walking. Excellent oysters and seafood for dinner.
Friendly and attentive service. We had originally planned in going somewhere else but we're very surprised and pleased with Racks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Decent food, vibrant crowd. Waiter was good but the hostess had a real attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 21, 2017

This place used to be really really good. Seems like the food has gone downhill. Atmosphere is good. I've eaten here a few times over the last year or so. Service is good. Management seemed friendly. Issues were that Price was rediculously high. 3.50 for 1 oyster is a little much. $125 for 2 people w no drinks or major dinner items is a little much. Risotto was undercooked. Brussels sprouts used to be crispy and sweet but now just plain. Don't have the great lobster deviled eggs anymore either. Like I said, I used to love this place, service is always good, just food was a disappointment this time. Hope they get it fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overpriced and underwhelming. Worst lobster rolls on record. Nice people pleasant location but there is nothing worth recommending another visit unless you are desperate for a tasteless lobster roll that costs more than the best in Boston. Grilled fish is ok and crab cake is very good and a better choice. Save your money for a trip to Boston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food and service.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

No real complaints. Atmosphere was clean, neat and fun but definitely not for quiet dining. Food quality was very good but I thought on the expensive side. Also felt the menu was somewhat limited in terms of variety and preparation options on the seafood side. Two cocktails, two wines, shared dozen oysters, shared salad and two entrees came in at $110\plate including tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great service with some quality seafood eats. Ordered the seafood tower and it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyable. Good food. Good service. I would probably choose to sit inside next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved the snapper. The service was great. We sat inside, but the restaurant is open, so you still feel like you're outside.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great, but they ran out of specials and didn't tell us until well after we ordered. Half of us had to reorder, delaying our evening. The waiter was excellent, but the manager RONNY was rude and unprofessional when we asked for a complimentary round of cocktails for the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Rack's never disappoints. I had the lobster roll and it was fabulous!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Delray Beach was really hopping when we ate at Rack's Fish House. People were celebrating St Patrick's Day and the town was nearly out of control. Regardless, we had a very good meal. Food was inventive and tasty. Lobster rolls, chowder, crab cakes, and scallops were all excellent. We finished our dinner with Key Lime pie. Service was good but somewhat rushed and frenetic. Other than that, we had a very nice ime.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had an 8pm reservation on a Friday night, and it was a good thing that we did as it appeared people were lined up down the street to get a table. Started with oysters which were incredibly fresh and delicious. We had one picky eater in our group and our waiter and the kitchen were very accommodating which was much appreciated. All of us scraped our plates clean. Key lime pie was far above standard and the best I can remember having in awhile. Would highly recommend to those looking for quality seafood.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding sushi...being from NY you have a certain expectation and Racks superceded. Excelent sushi, Jason...Jason....Jason best server. Personable, knowledgeable and made sure we were happy. BUT must say we witnessed the entire staff hustling for customer service. Will definitely come again and refer family and friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent food and impeccable service. I recommend sitting outside (it's on the sidewalk) for a quieter, able to talk easily table. It's very popular on Friday evening, with a young scene.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had a fabulous server named Louie
The food was good.
The receptionist was cute but needs training

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Historic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food was ok - not the best. Clams were so small there was no taste. Clam chowder was good overall it will be a while before I try again. Our waiter was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

First time here. Was quieter than some of the other nearby restaurants so it was possible to have a conversation. Unfortunately the salmon dish arrived cold but was enjoyed anyway. The other dishes were fine.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

What a pleasant surprise! Food was amazing and our waiter, Jason, knew his stuff! All his recommendations were spot on. This is a pricey, but awesome place for foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Vibrant place. Active bar scene, full house for tables. Excellent service, food prepared as requested, nice portions. Wine menu not the largest but the specials by the glass were for a decent, known, vintner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Mike the waiter from Jersey was great. They finally dumped the New Orleans menu and have one of the better menus in the area. Put this on your list.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Jason - waiter, was excellent!
The food was delicious.


Only drawback is parking

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Easy to book a table through open table, hostess was very nice and didn't rush us from the bar to the table. Food was excellent and service to match!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food is goid and environment is relaxing. Great place for raw bar, small plates and a coyple of drinks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We have eaten at Racks many times before but found the service to be seriously lacking. We waited 15 minutes to place a drink order and then found it ridiculous in trying to place a dinner order. Racks Oyster Bar had so so oysters at premium prices. We ordered on waiter recommendation. Mistake...We had to search for waiter at the end to get the check which we would not have minded paying close to $275 for 4(one did not have a main course and only one drink a piece). This was hardly worth it and we will not return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Another good experience . Always a great to go place.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A nice casual restaurant with outside seating. Our usual restaurant Rosa was closed btw lunch and dinner. Open table directed it here and thanks to your reviews, we found a hit right around the corner that was great. Thanks for taking the time to rate restaurants, we help each other that way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We shared a kale salad & our entrees were blackened swordfish and fishermans platter. Food was good, we found the waiter a bit pushy in asking if we wouldn't rather have a fish platter with scallops. The hostess was a bit glum & I there seemed to be an undercurrent with the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The good parts; great cocktails, good wine price, excellent kale salad, vegetables were very good, delish truffle fries.

Not good; main course (snapper) two orders, $29 for a small piece of fish and twice the pieces were under cooked. Would NOT recommend. Poor value and preparation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Fun, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great happy hour! Love Rack's

Tags: Open Kitchen, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.