Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar

In keeping with founder Gary Rack’s goal of establishing an unprecedented culture of restaurant dining experiences, the Delray Beach establishment sources a variety of inspiration for all aspects of its presentation. A New England seafood house featuring prohibition-style cocktails and Grand Central Oyster Bar-inspired steam kettles, RACKS Fish House + Oyster Bar will feature a unique, nouveau-nautical décor along with a responsibly sourced ocean-to-table menu that excites and inspires.
Culinary Director Matthew Danaher, known for his straightforward style of cooking, has developed an innovative menu that incorporates beloved classics with the modern style and appetite of South Florida. Guests will discover ever-evolving recipes for Oysters Rockefeller, pan roasts and po-boys as well as an extensive live raw bar featuring what’s fresh and in season.

5 SE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Monday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Tuesday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Wednesday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Thursday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm) ALL DAY HAPPY HOUR until 7pm!
Friday: (12:00 pm – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)
Saturday: (12:00 pm – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)

Cross Street:
Atlantic Avenue and 2nd street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 450-6718

Website:
http://www.racksdelray.com/

Catering:
We will do our best to accommodate all catering

Parking Details:
There's valet available.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Danaher and Todd Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Specials

20% Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Double Points Tuesday's!

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Oct 2, 2017 - Feb 2, 2018 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $140.00

Wednesday Oct 25, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

20% Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

20% Off All Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Martini Madness for $10 on Wednesday's!. Special valid Oct 2, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Monday Wine Down is available every Monday from open to close. Holidays may vary. Special valid Oct 2, 2017 - Feb 2, 2018 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Double Points Tuesday's!

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Double Points for all GR Loyalty members!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 2, 2017 - Feb 1, 2018 on Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Oct 2, 2017 - Feb 2, 2018 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

1 pt. for every dollar spent all locations. Earn 100 pts. receive $10 off next purchase. Double your pts. when dining between 2pm - 4pm, 7 days a week. Birthday gifts! gift card pts!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Also enjoy priority seating & email notifications. $20/card initial cost. Special valid Oct 2, 2017 - Feb 2, 2018 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $140.00

Wednesday Oct 25, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $140.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Limited seating, call today to reserve your spot today. Special valid on Wednesday Oct 25, 2017 from 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Tapas (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Authentic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
338 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Ordered the New England Clam Chowder, got to bottom of bowl and still no clam. More like potato chowder. Entrees were just OK. Oysters were good but not very robust. We wouldn’t go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

We had dinner for four on a Saturday evening. We appreciated being able to take advantage of the happy hour pricing for our oyster appetizers, and the assist from our server to make sure we were aware of the special.
Our main courses were promptly served and very well prepared. The snapper and the blackened scallops were beautifully presented and very tasty.
The servers paid attention to our table without being overbearing.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Best fish tacos and cole slaw I have eaten. Service was excellent and female scenary was stellar.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This was disappointing. I had been here twice before and enjoyed the restaurant. My friend ordered plain fish and it came out smothered in salt and pepper. They had to remake the meal as she requested. I asked the waiter if the giant shrimp were jumbo shrimp...he said absolutely. I received five large shrimp over a cold bed of french fries. I would have been better to go to Bostons on the Beach for fried shrimp. This does not compare to City Oyster or City Fish Market.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

As usual, our dining experience was wonderful. It was a little noisier than usual as there seemed to be a large group celebrating an occasion and imbibing large quantities of alcohol. Our only complaint concerns the ‘bread’ we requested between our oysters and entrees. They were the most disappointing dinner rolls we’ve ever been served. They seemed like the supermarket dinner rolls found beside the hamburger and hotdog buns. Perhaps dinner rolls from the bakery might have been better, but I doubt it. Fresh warm rustic bread would have been perfect. Get on it chef! Don’t allow sub par rolls detract from an otherwise wonderfully prepared meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Anthony was an awesome waiter
Made our evening that much more enjoyable

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

From once we walked in the Host was awesome and gave us a great both. The Oysters & Crab Cakes were off the charts good. Our waiter was funny & gave us great service. We look forward to coming back with friends. Well Done!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great food, beautiful people , friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had a great dinner, our Server James was excellent and steered us with his honest recommendations, excellent blacken scallops & shrimps, also excellent crab cakes....will definitely return to this gem.....

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Took some friends to Racks from out of town and they loved the food and atmosphere. Service was very good as we were a party of 6 and appreciated the attention we rec'd during the entire meal. This was personally my 6th time here since I first came in early 2016 and have never been disappointed. Kudos to the entire staff at Racks!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food great. Desert could have been a little better

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was so-so, but the service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great restaurant, one of my favorite in Del Ray. Good local fish, great crab cakes, $1 oysters at the bar during happy hour. Fun atmosphere and good service. Definitely go try Racks!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The meal was good but the oysters rockerfeller was horrible.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent meal that evening, we had the scallops special

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fantastic meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great spot!! Will absolutely return and have told friends!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Everytime I'm in Delray we hit Rack's Fish House at least once. Food is always sooo good, and perfect for kids as well with kid menu and enough noise that you don't have to worry that your kids are bothering anyone. Excellent service! The lobster roll is one of the best I've ever had!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching, Cozy, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Fresh fish, never frozen. Try the grilled Salmon. It's the next best thing to a shore lunch, and in classy ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

James provided excellent service! Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very consistent. Have now tried the one in Boca and prefer the Delray location. We had some apps and that was it as they are so good. We love the Maryland fries and our friend really enjoyed the scallops. One cannot go wrong with the Fish Tacos. Everyone should get the member card. Great deal. Thank you again

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Maybe an off night but with so many great restaurants on the street, this disappointed us. Average service, atmosphere and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was a birthday dinner for my wife. Food was great. Place was great. It was the young lady who served the food was very abrupt. Just short of somewhat dropping the plates on the table and muttering something under her breath as she walked off. Other than that, everything was very good.

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Service was good and quick! We have eaten here before and the food has been good. A little busy.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great location and wonderful staff. Highly recommend this to anyone in the area looking for a calm environment where you can just relax and enjoy some amazing quality food.

I went for happy hour and took advantage of their $1 oysters at the raw bar during happy hour. Great food.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Cozy, Late-night Find, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was well prepared and delicious. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was great, the swordfish special should be on the menu every day it was excellent, great drink options. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Overall fantastic service and one dish was better than the next. Best meal I've had in a long time and I go out three times a week.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was good, beer & wine were pricey, service was excellent!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I am the Queen of Happy Hours! This was by far the best. Crab cake was delicious with hardly any bread crumbs. Great oysters and lightly fried cod tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great food and drinks nice staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Racks always has fresh fish with healthy and tasty preparations.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was amazing!
We had a party of 9 & everyone was pleased...flank steak ✅lobster✅Fish tacos✅Sushi✅We highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fun, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What's not to love. Outstanding seafood with a diverse selection of fresh oysters and other non-seafood choices. Great place to enjoy a fantastic meal. One of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The shrimp and grits were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My first time at Rack's Fish House was a success. Who doesn't love a nice pour and $1 oysters during happy hour? The meal was very good. We were allowed to substitute vegetables without an up-charge. One of our party is very particular in terms of ingredients. The staff was very patient on that issue as well. I will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was very disappointed with skirt steak that I ordered, the first bite that I took was gritty. The waitress didn't ask how I wanted it prepared , so it came to me rare. My frI end ordered the blackened fish tacos. The fish was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We ate at Racks for the first time and would definitely return. The waiter suggested the Coconut Shrimp which my hubby loved. I got the snapper with a curry sauce, risotto with mussels. It was just delicious. The service was great, the blackberry mojito was fabulous....overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.