Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar

In keeping with founder Gary Rack’s goal of establishing an unprecedented culture of restaurant dining experiences, the Delray Beach establishment sources a variety of inspiration for all aspects of its presentation. A New England seafood house featuring prohibition-style cocktails and Grand Central Oyster Bar-inspired steam kettles, RACKS Fish House + Oyster Bar will feature a unique, nouveau-nautical décor along with a responsibly sourced ocean-to-table menu that excites and inspires.
Culinary Director Matthew Danaher, known for his straightforward style of cooking, has developed an innovative menu that incorporates beloved classics with the modern style and appetite of South Florida. Guests will discover ever-evolving recipes for Oysters Rockefeller, pan roasts and po-boys as well as an extensive live raw bar featuring what’s fresh and in season.

5 SE 2nd Ave
Delray Beach, FL 33444
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Monday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Tuesday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Wednesday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Thursday: (12:00 pm – 10:00 pm)
Friday: (12:00 pm – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)
Saturday: (12:00 pm – 11:00 pm, Bar open until Midnight)

Cross Street:
Atlantic Avenue and 2nd street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(561) 450-6718

Website:
http://www.racksdelray.com/

Catering:
We will do our best to accommodate all catering

Parking Details:
There's valet available.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Danaher and Todd Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Specials

HAPPY HOUR- EVERY day of the week!

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

50% Off Select Beer, Cocktails, and Wines

Thursdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Double Points Tuesday's!

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

20% Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

HAPPY HOUR- EVERY day of the week!

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Menu available + 50% off select drinks! Valid at the bar + BUCK-a-SHUCK, $1 Blue points during Oyster Happy Hour by the 1/2 dz. Excludes Tax and Tip. Join the fun!. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

50% Off Select Beer, Cocktails, and Wines

Thursdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Beer, Cocktails, and Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Happy Hour food menu available too!. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Sep 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Monday Wine Down is available every Monday from open to close. Holidays may vary. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 on Mondays from 11:30 AM - 10:00 PM.

Double Points Tuesday's!

Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Double Points for all GR Loyalty members!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Sep 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

20% Off All Cocktails

Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

20% Off All Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Martini Madness for $10 on Wednesday's!. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Sep 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Become an Exclusive GR Member {Reward Program}

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

1 pt. for every dollar spent all locations. Earn 100 pts. receive $10 off next purchase. Double your pts. when dining between 2pm - 4pm, 7 days a week. Birthday gifts! gift card pts!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Also enjoy priority seating & email notifications. $20/card initial cost. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Oct 1, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Racks Fish House and Oyster Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (10)
See All
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
People Watching (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Romantic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent meal that evening, we had the scallops special

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Fantastic meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great spot!! Will absolutely return and have told friends!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Everytime I'm in Delray we hit Rack's Fish House at least once. Food is always sooo good, and perfect for kids as well with kid menu and enough noise that you don't have to worry that your kids are bothering anyone. Excellent service! The lobster roll is one of the best I've ever had!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, People Watching, Cozy, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Fresh fish, never frozen. Try the grilled Salmon. It's the next best thing to a shore lunch, and in classy ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

James provided excellent service! Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very consistent. Have now tried the one in Boca and prefer the Delray location. We had some apps and that was it as they are so good. We love the Maryland fries and our friend really enjoyed the scallops. One cannot go wrong with the Fish Tacos. Everyone should get the member card. Great deal. Thank you again

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This was a birthday dinner for my wife. Food was great. Place was great. It was the young lady who served the food was very abrupt. Just short of somewhat dropping the plates on the table and muttering something under her breath as she walked off. Other than that, everything was very good.

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Service was good and quick! We have eaten here before and the food has been good. A little busy.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great location and wonderful staff. Highly recommend this to anyone in the area looking for a calm environment where you can just relax and enjoy some amazing quality food.

I went for happy hour and took advantage of their $1 oysters at the raw bar during happy hour. Great food.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Cozy, Late-night Find, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was well prepared and delicious. The service was excellent as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was great, the swordfish special should be on the menu every day it was excellent, great drink options. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Overall fantastic service and one dish was better than the next. Best meal I've had in a long time and I go out three times a week.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was good, beer & wine were pricey, service was excellent!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I am the Queen of Happy Hours! This was by far the best. Crab cake was delicious with hardly any bread crumbs. Great oysters and lightly fried cod tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great food and drinks nice staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Racks always has fresh fish with healthy and tasty preparations.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was amazing!
We had a party of 9 & everyone was pleased...flank steak ✅lobster✅Fish tacos✅Sushi✅We highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fun, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What's not to love. Outstanding seafood with a diverse selection of fresh oysters and other non-seafood choices. Great place to enjoy a fantastic meal. One of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The shrimp and grits were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My first time at Rack's Fish House was a success. Who doesn't love a nice pour and $1 oysters during happy hour? The meal was very good. We were allowed to substitute vegetables without an up-charge. One of our party is very particular in terms of ingredients. The staff was very patient on that issue as well. I will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was very disappointed with skirt steak that I ordered, the first bite that I took was gritty. The waitress didn't ask how I wanted it prepared , so it came to me rare. My frI end ordered the blackened fish tacos. The fish was dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We ate at Racks for the first time and would definitely return. The waiter suggested the Coconut Shrimp which my hubby loved. I got the snapper with a curry sauce, risotto with mussels. It was just delicious. The service was great, the blackberry mojito was fabulous....overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Lovely little find in downtown Delray Beach. We shared the Oysters Rockefeller for an appetizer and it was deliciously creamy. I enjoyed the scallops and pork belly entree.Portions are nice size! Service was attentive and knowledgeable.
Limited dessert options.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Oyster Rockefeller was just ok, but the fish tacos and crab cakes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

THis place is awful. Worst food and service. Took 20 minutes to get my 1 year old a piece of bread. Oysters were tasteless no brine, lobster roll also had no flavor. Bland...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

OK for everyday dining. Lively atmosphere and very fresh oysters. My husband enjoyed the ribs. I tried the kale salad and found it very sweet...more appropriate for dessert. Service was very attentive, however the hostess who "greeted" us was smileless and made me feel she was doing us a favor to seat us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Oysters and Sushi was were very good. Service was excellent!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

LOVE your Salmon dinner!!! We also had the Grilled Snapper special and it was delicious, although alittle salty the seasoning was perfect just spicy enough.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent service and the food was delicious. A good value for your restaurant dollar... Take a date here and enjoy yourselves !

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very noisy, very busy place. The food is very good, not good for conversation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was terrific. Waiter was outstanding. Noise level loud. Shrimp and grits delicious. Lobster roll great. Oyster fresh and briny. Streak cooked perfect. Crab cake all crab and cauliflower was amazing. Great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our server was very friendly but I felt like there was something missing in the whole experience. The food came out quickly. I would say the portions were a little small. The scene was quite busy but expected on a Friday night.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great food and excellent service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was good. Service was good as well but it took a very long time to get anything, drinks, appetizers, food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food is fantastic. I love the lobster roll but the portion was very small for $29. The brussels sprouts were the best I have ever tasted. I tasted my daughters shrimp Po boy and it was fantastic but again not enough shrimp for that price, mostly bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is a really great fish restaurant, with a fine selection of oysters. The new sushi menu is excellent, I highly recommend the RackNRoll! Service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great location, food was very good except the key lime pie. Service was a bit slow, and it is a bit pricey, but based on the good food and location I'll probable go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.