Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Harrah's ClubHarrah's Club
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Bossier City, Shreveport
Jack Binion's Steak HouseJack Binion's Steak House
(238)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Bossier City, Shreveport
Booked 12 times today
Four Winds - An Asian RestaurantFour Winds - An Asian Restaurant
(92)
$$$$
Asian | Bossier City, Shreveport
Booked 1 time today
Ernest's Orleans RestaurantErnest's Orleans Restaurant
(437)
$$$$
Creole / Cajun / Southern | Shreveport, Shreveport
Booked 2 times today
William B's SteakhouseWilliam B's Steakhouse
(309)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Shreveport, Shreveport
The Vintage at EldoradoThe Vintage at Eldorado
(14)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Shreveport, Shreveport
Booked 2 times today
2 Johns2 Johns
(1183)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Bossier City, Shreveport
Booked 11 times today
Stone ForksStone Forks
(30)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Shreveport, Shreveport
Booked 3 times today
Fully StackedFully Stacked
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Burgers | Shreveport, Shreveport
Wine Country BistroWine Country Bistro
(252)
$$$$
American | Shreveport, Shreveport
Superior's SteakhouseSuperior's Steakhouse
(493)
$$$$
Steak | Shreveport, Shreveport
Booked 7 times today

About Racing Box Seats

8000 East Texas Street
Bossier City, LA 71111
View Larger Map

Located on the third floor of the Harrah’s Louisiana Downs casino and racetrack complex, the box seats offers staduim style seating; a great alternative to the Harrah's Club Restaurant. You can pick up your snacks,treats and beverage needs at the 3rd floor food deli and full service bar which is adjacent to the box seat venue. The box seat cost $30 per box which consist of 4 chairs and 1 television and $20 dollars for a box without a television (4 chairs). On Super Derby the box seats are $50 for a box with a television and $40 for a box without a television.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Thursday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(318) 751-7777

Website:
http://www.horseshoebossiercity.com/

Entertainment:
Horse racing

Parking Details:
We have a large parking lot adjacent to the facility. we also offer valet parking to our Diamond and Seven Star guests.

Executive Chef:
N/A

Additional:
Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View

Sort By:
S
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nobody knows anything!

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 11, 2014

I made 6 long distance calls to the Louisiana Downs Race Track to make reservations for restaurant reservations in the box seat area. NOBODY knew that the restaurant was NOT open on Thursdays; so I got a reservation for lunch. NOT!!!! Food was NOT being served up there. The other calls I made to the Race Track were answered by operators who knew NOTHING about ANYTHING, and I was transferred to someone who would know something. Each and every time I was transferred, I got a recording! Your operators who answer the phones should at least know: #1 the restaurant (Sky Club) is NOT open on Thursdays; #2, what days it IS open; #3, what time is Post Time on each and every race day; #4 the difference between BOX SEATS and the SKY CLUB!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Fun atmosphere

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 31, 2014

Great place to watch the races, drink a few beers, and eat lunch. Service is just ok; we didn't see our server for almost 30 minutes.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

the ponies

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 30, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the races the only thing was that the people beside us were watching other races on their monitor rather loudly but they were elderly so I guess thats ok and I wished there was a non smoking section but overall it was a great experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great day at the races!

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 14, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely day at the races! It was on a Thursday, only one place open for food, but it was pretty good. Not very crowded, but that was fantastic. No lines and less stress between races for betting. Really enjoyed the computer betting monitor on the bottom near the windows. Very convenient and faster than climbing the stairs. The window table seating was very comfortable and cozy. Not crowded at all. Will definitely call for the same reservations next time we want to attend the races. The registration on-line was incredibly simple and easy to follow. Loved the way it redirected to the appropriate places/times that were available. The check-in staff were very friendly and helpful for the newbies. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

No service available on that date

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 7, 2014

Why did you accept my reservation for 08/07/2014 when your services were not even available. We felt like fools standing there waiting for someone to show up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Thought I was getting a box that was goi ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 12, 2014

Thought I was getting a box that was going to serve a dinner...well, just got a regular box and had to get my own food from the

food court and carry it back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

we truly enjoyed our box seats good

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on June 15, 2014

We had a good time..our first time at the Downs will come back again soon. We live in Longview, TX..short drive for the entertainment.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great day at the races

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 25, 2014

Seemed strange to book racing box seats through Open Table but everything went great. Made two separate reservations because we needed 2 boxes and expected to arrive at different times. Requested the boxes 1) be adjoining, 2) be located where minimal stair climbing was required and 3) be located near finish and to left of finish if could not get right on finish line. We got exactly what we requested AND to our surprised, received upon check in a coupon for 4 free hot dogs and 4 free drinks (including beer). Great hot dogs, cold beer, salty popcorn. Would like to see sauerkraut as an optional condiment. Still have to go to first floor for soft serve ice cream. Worth the trip!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Lost Expectations

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 11, 2014

Service was very slow. Most food arrived barely warm. Condiments were promised twice and then had to be asked for. Arrived ten minutes later. Not a great Mother's Day foodwise. Waitstaff friendly, but very under manned.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Worst Harrahs ever

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 11, 2014

started bad and ended worse, order was wrongthen we couldn't get drinks the whole race then we couldn't even find anyone to take her money before we left terrible experience second try same results will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Louisana Downs

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2014

the TV was blurry and if you turn up the volume , the picture jump around Free seating .has just as good view as the box seats-I'm sorry I paid for box seats---no food service--- view was partly block by a post==no food service to the boxes. only good thing about the day--We won at the races.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

dissappointing

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on March 9, 2014

We made the reservations & brought many people to the track Monday. When we arrived we found out the upstairs & box seats were not available during Quarter Horse season. It definitely deterred the amount we would have spent on drink & food. Absolutely broke my heart to have the reservations confirmed & then not deliver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.