About RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando

Combine the RA’ckin vibe with outstanding menu & it’s easy to see why the RA Sushi is a favorite of locals and tourists. Located off International Drive in Pointe Orlando, RA Sushi Orlando serves up fresh, creative and a reasonably priced Japanese-inspired menu. Just a short walk from the convention center, slip away to enjoy a casual lunch in the afternoons, a night out in the evenings or a RA'ckin Happy Hour offered twice a day Monday through Saturday and in the evening on Sundays.
Guests can dine al fresco on the spacious patio, take a table in our dining room, sit with our sushi chefs at the sushi bar or wine and dine casually in our bar & lounge area.
Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of anything can happen. So bring your friends or make new ones; you’re in for a great time in the RA.

9101 International Drive Ste. 1008
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Food & Bar
Sun-Thurs, 11am-Midnight
Fri-Sat, 11am-1am

Lunch
Served Until 3PM

Happy Hour
Mon-Sat, 3pm-7pm
Mon-Sat, 10pm-Close
Sun, 8pm - Close

Brunch
Sun, 11am-3pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 454-5600

Website:
http://www.rasushi.com/

Entertainment:
Get Hooked Up! Want to score a $20 RA gift certificate every year during the month of your Half Birthday? Sign up for our preferred customer email program, The Hook Up. In addition to the sweet gift certificate, you"ll be the first to hear about food and drink specials, parties, events and all other happenings in the RA. Go to our website to Get Hooked Up.

Catering:
We offer catering both on and off-site which includes party platters, sushi chefs, and even a portable sushi case if requested. Please call the store and speak with a manager for more information.

Executive Chef:
Tai Obata

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (5)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Quick Bite (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Romantic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
69 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Came in for an early lunch before heading to the airport. The restaurant was quiet, clean, modern, stylish with upbeat music. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The service was top notch as well. Definitely will come back next time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Love this place!! It is now my new sushi place! Food is delish!!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Service was very poor. Sushi quality was poor. Would. Not recommended this restaurant. Did not meet our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Took us 52 months no to get our sushi and it wasn't even busy. Then the waited over charged us, didn't como the roll as he said and then completely forgot one persons dinner all together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Love the place, the ambiance,sushi was delicious! And many of the other selections. The margarita drinks rocks! Definitely will like to repeat the visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Was amazing! I proposed to my girlfriend there and the waitress was really helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It took a little bit for someone to come over and get our order at first. The food was ok. I kind of expected it to be a little better. We decided to sit outside because it was a nice night and maintenance decided to fix some lamps that were right next to the patio..(Pointe Orlando maintenance, not the restaurant). All we heard all night was the constant beeping of the lift bringing the guy up and down. Our server was very nice and attentive throughout our dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food all tastes the same, which would be okay if it tasted good. Very bland. Fish doesn't taste fresh. If you're looking for sushi, try anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Way too loud
Server was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Came to Ra Sushi after a day of convention work and perfect for our sushi and sake craving. The service was fantastic and the wait wasn't long and the sushi fresh and delicious .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great ambiance and service. We really enjoyed the happy hour appetizers!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fun, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Not a lot of people there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our first time at RA Sushi Restaurant. We came because of the nice reviews written by others. We ordered BARA CHIRASHI BOWL, DINNER SASHIMI ASSORTMENT and a spicy soup (can't remember name and i don't see it on their online menu). The spicy soup was okay; it was just too spicy for us. The Bara Chirashi bowl was our favorite dish. It was very tasty and our waiter said it was one of their staff's favorite dish to eat. We enjoyed the the sashimi assortment; it was very fresh. Because it was not a convention week in town, the place was quiet and relaxing. Because we were not familiar with the area, it was a bit confusing to find parking. You have to park in a parking building and walk a about a block and half over to the restaurant as there is no parking available in front of the restaurant. They validated our parking ticket so that was nice we didn't have to pay for the parking. I would recommend to others and I would come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Healthy, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Russell was an excellent server who exceeded any expectations. He was attentive & knew both the food & drink menus. He made a great experience a superior one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great for date night! Service was great, food was fun and fresh!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Got there after i looked with a friend of mine to get some sushi after a long day at the parks
Was one of the BEST sushi i ever had

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The service & sushi were fine, but I didn't care for the blood red lanterns and black decor..a bit depressing. Valet parking was very crowded and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Did the Magical Dining option. The food was very good and filling. The service wasn't that great. Server spent more time talking to coworker. Forgot items included in the meal and wasn't that eager to refill drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The experience was amazing! Nice and intimate setting. Very quiet and the waitress Sydney was beyond excellent! I would definitely recommend this to someone who just needs adult time or enjoying a night with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We made the reservation and was contacted both via telephone and text to confirm the reservation. Upon arrival we were quickly greeted and seated in a timely manner. The food options were very nice and enjoyed the meal and ambiance. The only negative was that the service was very slow. The hostess informed us that our server was just end seated a party of seven when we arrived which slowed him down but felt with a reservation that was confirmed, the timing should have been better or someone could have assisted him to keep our timing better. I enjoyed the meal and would absolutely revisit for another experience with hopes of better timing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Honestly one of the worst and most overpriced restaurants I have been to for quality of service and food. The service was terrible, the food came out timely, but the server never checked or refilled drinks. Shame for the server as more alcohol makes for a more expensive check which makes a bigger tip. The prices are much higher than they should be for the quality. Seito Sushi BLOWS them out of the water. Maybe I got a bad experience, I do not believe I did though when I spoke with others about their experiences. Hopefully the manager sees this feedback and reaches out to me as I can attest to the fact that I will tell everyone I know to not go to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Good sushi but not so professional staff. From the hosted to the servers, they were not trained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was the first time our party dined at RA and it was a disappointment. Three of us ordered from the menu items and one in our party ordered from the Magical Dinings menu. The food was delivered at different times, having some entrees brought to the table before the appetizers and one entree was not brought to the table until the end of the evening, leaving one member of our party without food while the rest of us ate. When we inquired about the entree, our server said she would check on it but the dish was not brought to the table until after I had finished my dessert. If you are ordering small bites this might be the place for you but do not expect to enjoy a full course dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 10, 2016

RA is a very good sushi restaurant that has many locations throughout the country. The quality of the food and the ambiance of their restuarants make it a great "go to" for this type of cuisine. in Orlando it is located in a shopping complex with many other restaurant options and after two nights of Capital Grill, we were ready for a diversion.

Tags: Spicy, Tapas, Happy Hour, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2016

DO NOT RA!

We were the only people in the dining area - the place feels like it's on its last legs - and still we had to sit and wait for everything....that is, everything that was left!!! Most of the Magical Dining items were 'all out tonight'! Wow.
We have never heard 'sorry' so many times at a restaurant; literally with EVERY SINGLE dish! "Sorry, that's out." "Sorry for the half portion but that's the last we have of it." "Sorry but we don't have any of that dish."
:0
The workers all have the deeply bored look of people about to be out of work, watching the clock in a business that is about to close. They have no reason whatsoever to care if your meal was alright, and it shows.
Horrible experience; depressing and unsatisfying and certainly not worth any of your $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was excellent after a long day of work. The food is amazing. The Viva Las Vegas roll is a must! Really friendly and quiet place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall the experience was good. They were out of a few of the items I ordered which was a bummer. Overall the food was really good and tasted fresh. The tempura fried ice cream is one of the best things I have ever had! I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Even with a reservation they told us it would be a 45 minute wait. We sat at bar for the long wait and was seated in 10 minutes.
Place wasn't that busy, but everything was on slow mo. Took 15 minutes to order, 45 minutes to get sushi. Had to ask for second round.
Sushi was good, though.
Just a so-so experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Usually a better experience. Our server was awesome, but the front desk/hostess was extremely rude both when we arrived and when we left. She was having a personal conversation with another employee, and we interrupted her...
I've been coming here at least once a month (usually more) for over a year, and this experience didn't turn me off of RA, it was just surprising. Food and service are still amazing, as is the value for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2016

From the moment we sat down our server was impatient. You could see she looked like she just did want to be bothered. Then throughout the night she disappeared and we had a male server who we asked 3 times to refill our waters and bring extra napkins. The hostess who seated us ended up being the most pleasant and took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had a wonderful Anniversary dinner. Hope to return for more sushi.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went to RA on a friday night , sat in the bar area. We were sat immediately , but Took our server 15 minutes to come to our table , meanwhile i saw him chatting up a table the whole time we waited. Placed our order of drinks and food all at once , took another 25 minutes to get our waters after asking 3 times , and wrong drinks brought to the table i had to personally walk to the bar and order the correct one because i didnt see the server for 10 minutes, ended up asking for a manager bc it was just getting out of control with the wait and service. Overall a great location for a night out , food was great . Would definitely return when visiting orlando again , just hoping the bad server was a one time mess up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 3, 2016

I really enjoyed the food and the service. I would go back again in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was just ok nothing really impressed me. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2016

Incredible service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Great server and great sushi. The mackerel nigiri, recommended by our server, was delicious. Also, the salmon dill roll was a unique find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great staffing. Attentive and friendly. Was not blown away with sushi, but it is good. Price is fair, ambiance is nice as well. Perfect for a date or happy hour. Not my favorite but definitely see myself going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2016

The menu is one of the most varied I've encountered in a Japanese restaurant. If you're looking for classically prepared sushi, RA isn't necessarily it (they can do it, but you need to be specific in your request). Fusion is clearly their niche. Their happy hour menu offers a great variety and at a good value-oriented price point. Their Gyoza is the best I've had anywhere. Their green tea is actually green! Which is to say it rocked. Overall, a very good find, vibrant, solid menu selection, and very attentive staff. Next time I'm in Orlando and need to meet people... I'll be back without hesitation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Great food and service in a beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.