About RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando

9101 International Drive Ste. 1008
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Combine the RA’ckin vibe with outstanding menu & it’s easy to see why the RA Sushi is a favorite of locals and tourists. Located off International Drive in Pointe Orlando, RA Sushi Orlando serves up fresh, creative and a reasonably priced Japanese-inspired menu. Just a short walk from the convention center, slip away to enjoy a casual lunch in the afternoons, a night out in the evenings or a RA'ckin Happy Hour offered twice a day Monday through Saturday and in the evening on Sundays.
Guests can dine al fresco on the spacious patio, take a table in our dining room, sit with our sushi chefs at the sushi bar or wine and dine casually in our bar & lounge area.
Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of anything can happen. So bring your friends or make new ones; you’re in for a great time in the RA.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Food & Bar
Sun-Thurs, 11am-Midnight
Fri-Sat, 11am-1am

Lunch
Served Until 3PM

Happy Hour
Mon-Sat, 3pm-7pm
Mon-Sat, 10pm-Close
Sun, 8pm - Close

Brunch
Sun, 11am-3pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 454-5600

Website:
http://www.rasushi.com/

Entertainment:
Get Hooked Up! Want to score a $20 RA gift certificate every year during the month of your Half Birthday? Sign up for our preferred customer email program, The Hook Up. In addition to the sweet gift certificate, you"ll be the first to hear about food and drink specials, parties, events and all other happenings in the RA. Go to our website to Get Hooked Up.

Catering:
We offer catering both on and off-site which includes party platters, sushi chefs, and even a portable sushi case if requested. Please call the store and speak with a manager for more information.

Executive Chef:
Tai Obata

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $33.00

Special valid Aug 29, 2016 - Oct 2, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $33.00

Special valid Aug 29, 2016 - Oct 2, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $33.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Cannot be combined with the Half Birthday Certificate and any other discounts. Special valid Aug 29, 2016 - Oct 2, 2016 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.4

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Late-night Find (3)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
Newest
53 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Did the Magical Dining option. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 hours ago

Did the Magical Dining option. The food was very good and filling. The service wasn't that great. Server spent more time talking to coworker. Forgot items included in the meal and wasn't that eager to refill drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The experience was amazing! Nice and int ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 2 days ago

The experience was amazing! Nice and intimate setting. Very quiet and the waitress Sydney was beyond excellent! I would definitely recommend this to someone who just needs adult time or enjoying a night with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We made the reservation and was contacte ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

We made the reservation and was contacted both via telephone and text to confirm the reservation. Upon arrival we were quickly greeted and seated in a timely manner. The food options were very nice and enjoyed the meal and ambiance. The only negative was that the service was very slow. The hostess informed us that our server was just end seated a party of seven when we arrived which slowed him down but felt with a reservation that was confirmed, the timing should have been better or someone could have assisted him to keep our timing better. I enjoyed the meal and would absolutely revisit for another experience with hopes of better timing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Honestly one of the worst and most overp ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Honestly one of the worst and most overpriced restaurants I have been to for quality of service and food. The service was terrible, the food came out timely, but the server never checked or refilled drinks. Shame for the server as more alcohol makes for a more expensive check which makes a bigger tip. The prices are much higher than they should be for the quality. Seito Sushi BLOWS them out of the water. Maybe I got a bad experience, I do not believe I did though when I spoke with others about their experiences. Hopefully the manager sees this feedback and reaches out to me as I can attest to the fact that I will tell everyone I know to not go to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Good sushi but not so professional staff ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Good sushi but not so professional staff. From the hosted to the servers, they were not trained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

This was the first time our party dined ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was the first time our party dined at RA and it was a disappointment. Three of us ordered from the menu items and one in our party ordered from the Magical Dinings menu. The food was delivered at different times, having some entrees brought to the table before the appetizers and one entree was not brought to the table until the end of the evening, leaving one member of our party without food while the rest of us ate. When we inquired about the entree, our server said she would check on it but the dish was not brought to the table until after I had finished my dessert. If you are ordering small bites this might be the place for you but do not expect to enjoy a full course dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

RA is a very good sushi restaurant that ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

RA is a very good sushi restaurant that has many locations throughout the country. The quality of the food and the ambiance of their restuarants make it a great "go to" for this type of cuisine. in Orlando it is located in a shopping complex with many other restaurant options and after two nights of Capital Grill, we were ready for a diversion.

Tags: Spicy, Tapas, Happy Hour, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

DO NOT RA! We were the only people in t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

DO NOT RA!

We were the only people in the dining area - the place feels like it's on its last legs - and still we had to sit and wait for everything....that is, everything that was left!!! Most of the Magical Dining items were 'all out tonight'! Wow.

We have never heard 'sorry' so many times at a restaurant; literally with EVERY SINGLE dish! "Sorry, that's out." "Sorry for the half portion but that's the last we have of it." "Sorry but we don't have any of that dish."

:0

The workers all have the deeply bored look of people about to be out of work, watching the clock in a business that is about to close. They have no reason whatsoever to care if your meal was alright, and it shows.

Horrible experience; depressing and unsatisfying and certainly not worth any of your $$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food and service!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent after a long d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was excellent after a long day of work. The food is amazing. The Viva Las Vegas roll is a must! Really friendly and quiet place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the experience was good. They we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall the experience was good. They were out of a few of the items I ordered which was a bummer. Overall the food was really good and tasted fresh. The tempura fried ice cream is one of the best things I have ever had! I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Even with a reservation they told us it ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Even with a reservation they told us it would be a 45 minute wait. We sat at bar for the long wait and was seated in 10 minutes.

Place wasn't that busy, but everything was on slow mo. Took 15 minutes to order, 45 minutes to get sushi. Had to ask for second round.

Sushi was good, though.

Just a so-so experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Usually a better experience. Our server ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Usually a better experience. Our server was awesome, but the front desk/hostess was extremely rude both when we arrived and when we left. She was having a personal conversation with another employee, and we interrupted her...

I've been coming here at least once a month (usually more) for over a year, and this experience didn't turn me off of RA, it was just surprising. Food and service are still amazing, as is the value for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

From the moment we sat down our server w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

From the moment we sat down our server was impatient. You could see she looked like she just did want to be bothered. Then throughout the night she disappeared and we had a male server who we asked 3 times to refill our waters and bring extra napkins. The hostess who seated us ended up being the most pleasant and took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I believe I had food poisoning as a resu ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I believe I had food poisoning as a result of dining here as I was violently ill about 4 hours after I left. It was my second time dining here, first time was for lunch and I was alone. This time was for a business trip with a coworker. I would not return here based on my last experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Had a wonderful Anniversary dinner. Hope ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had a wonderful Anniversary dinner. Hope to return for more sushi.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to RA on a friday night , sat in th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went to RA on a friday night , sat in the bar area. We were sat immediately , but Took our server 15 minutes to come to our table , meanwhile i saw him chatting up a table the whole time we waited. Placed our order of drinks and food all at once , took another 25 minutes to get our waters after asking 3 times , and wrong drinks brought to the table i had to personally walk to the bar and order the correct one because i didnt see the server for 10 minutes, ended up asking for a manager bc it was just getting out of control with the wait and service. Overall a great location for a night out , food was great . Would definitely return when visiting orlando again , just hoping the bad server was a one time mess up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Good Sushi

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

I really enjoyed the food and the service. I would go back again in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was just ok nothing really impr ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was just ok nothing really impressed me. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Incredible service and great food

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Incredible service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great server and great sushi. The macker ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Great server and great sushi. The mackerel nigiri, recommended by our server, was delicious. Also, the salmon dill roll was a unique find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great staffing. Attentive and friendly. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great staffing. Attentive and friendly. Was not blown away with sushi, but it is good. Price is fair, ambiance is nice as well. Perfect for a date or happy hour. Not my favorite but definitely see myself going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Happy Hour Prices Bring Smiles

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

The menu is one of the most varied I've encountered in a Japanese restaurant. If you're looking for classically prepared sushi, RA isn't necessarily it (they can do it, but you need to be specific in your request). Fusion is clearly their niche. Their happy hour menu offers a great variety and at a good value-oriented price point. Their Gyoza is the best I've had anywhere. Their green tea is actually green! Which is to say it rocked. Overall, a very good find, vibrant, solid menu selection, and very attentive staff. Next time I'm in Orlando and need to meet people... I'll be back without hesitation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service in a beautiful at ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Great food and service in a beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

awesome

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

Great find

Great food

Great service

Great location

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

delish

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

RA is a great place to go in Pointe Orlando. we were in the area for the PGA show and ate at RA 3 times in 5 days. great selection of sake. tuna sashimi was sublime. loved it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The service was awful.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

Our waitress was also the bartender. There was an extended wait to place our order. My appetizer came out 30 mins after the rest of my parties appetizers. Mine actually came out with my meal. The wrong meals were brought to our table twice (food was brought to us before we even ordered). When we asked for extra sauce we did not get it for at least 10-15 mins later causing food to become cold. We had a very poor experience. The waitress complained about how crowded it was, however it was no more crowded then another restaurant on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Great ambience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

This is my 2nd visit and service is good. Food was very good except the calamari is not what I expected. It needs some kind of seasoning even just a sprinkle of salt would be good. Everything else we ordered (chirashi and clam udon) was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 2, 2015

My late dinner here was delicious and filling with an amazing desert to boot. The sushi chef was helpful in selecting and they have an affordable "happy hour" menu items later at night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worst Sushi Restaurant ever

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on October 20, 2015

Went there for lunch. Sat outside. Waitress pleasant but inexperience. Did not know well the menu and clueless about sake.

All our nigiri were badly prepared. No Japanese cuts or presentation. The sushi rice was raw and hard.

Asked for Toro nigiri (usually a very fine piece of tuna ), and it was hard a probably froze.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

The ambiance was nice, but way too dark ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

The ambiance was nice, but way too dark on the patio. We couldn't see our menus. The server was socially awkward. We asked to have another appetizer before our dinner came out and she literally said, "no, I don't think that's possible." Are you kidding?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Great service! Excellent food.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 15, 2015

Great service! Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice but felt rushed

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

We decided to visit this restaurant after a craving for sushi, whilst the food it self was delicious we did feel rushed into making a decision on what we wanted and then the main sushi coming out within 2 mins of our starter arriving. The server was friendly but was confused when I asked him to take away the main meal whilst we finished our starter, he even siad that the sushi would just sit under the lights until we were ready for it to be brought back to the table.. Not really the service i would expect from a sushi restaurant. Overall a nice expereince and will visit again, but next time we wont order the main until we have eaten the starter as this was the one negative of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Not the best sushi spot in Orlando

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 22, 2015

Not the best sushi spot in Orlando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Awesome experience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 4, 2015

We enjoyed RA Sushi this weekend. The service was attentive and friendly, the food was awesome, and the setting outside on their patio was terrific. It was a beautiful evening and overall we loved our RA experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome meal!

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

Awesome meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Waitress brought plates and put them in ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

Waitress brought plates and put them in the middle of the table. We had no idea who's plate was who's. Appetizers came out after the entrees.

It seemed they where understaffed and not prepared for the amount of business they had in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great location.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 19, 2015

The staff and food were great. Make sure to listen. To the suggestion s they provide. They are spot on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All you can ask for in a sushi bar

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

All you can ask for in a sushi bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Time

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I went to RA for Valentine's Day and I enjoyed the overall experience. Our waitress was sort of soft spoken and seemed nervous, and the restaurant was kind of empty, but I absolutely loved the food and the look of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.