Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando

4.1
84 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Combine the RA’ckin vibe with outstanding menu & it’s easy to see why the RA Sushi is a favorite of locals and tourists. Located off International Drive in Pointe Orlando, RA Sushi Orlando serves up fresh, creative and a reasonably priced Japanese-inspired menu. Just a short walk from the convention center, slip away to enjoy a casual lunch in the afternoons, a night out in the evenings or a RA'ckin Happy Hour offered twice a day Monday through Saturday and in the evening on Sundays.
Guests can dine al fresco on the spacious patio, take a table in our dining room, sit with our sushi chefs at the sushi bar or wine and dine casually in our bar & lounge area.
Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of anything can happen. So bring your friends or make new ones; you’re in for a great time in the RA.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Food & Bar
Sun-Thurs, 11am-Midnight
Fri-Sat, 11am-1am

Lunch
Served Until 3PM

Happy Hour
Mon-Sat, 3pm-7pm
Mon-Sat, 10pm-Close
Sun, 8pm - Close

Brunch
Sun, 11am-3pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 454-5600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tai Obata
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer catering both on and off-site which includes party platters, sushi chefs, and even a portable sushi case if requested. Please call the store and speak with a manager for more information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Get Hooked Up! Want to score a $20 RA gift certificate every year during the month of your Half Birthday? Sign up for our preferred customer email program, The Hook Up. In addition to the sweet gift certificate, you"ll be the first to hear about food and drink specials, parties, events and all other happenings in the RA. Go to our website to Get Hooked Up.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 84 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1based on all time ratings
4.1
food
3.9
service
3.9
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Amazing food, good drinks! Thumbs up

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 12, 2017

HH menu was great! Def going back! Everything was good and prices were awesome!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 11, 2017

Went with a group of friends. Great for date night as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 21, 2017

We love sushi. We used to go to RA in miami and we fell in love. This location is nice. Service was lacking. By good great as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 21, 2017

RA was an attractive and enticing restaurant on the I Drive Strip. The menu was comprehensive providing many choices of sushi, sashimi, and cooked Asian dishes. We had several of the rolls, and the Tuna Poke. Everything was delicious. Service was excellent. We went back again before we left town.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 10, 2017

Ambiance and service were both great. Food was mediocre. Too many rolls contained 'Krab mix'. To me, that's a sushi cop out. The combos were interesting but almost all of the special rolls contained this 'Krab mix'.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 30, 2017

We enjoyed the food, although it wasn't as cold as I usually like my sushi and the waiter seemed a bit confused. Maybe he was new but other than that I do like to stop in here when ever I'm in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Incredible sushi, great staff and atmosphere. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2017

Our server Brittany was fantastic. Made great suggestions and was so personable!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2017

Was in the pointe Orlando area and my wife was craving sushi so we stopped by RA . Nothing special , decent location , decent food , decent ambiance . Drinks were mediocre and service was as well . Small entree portions so if you are on an empty stomach make sure to order various appetizers and a decent entree . My wife enjoyed her sushi , vegetable rolls were ok . Overall experience was not bad . If you are in the area and we're looking for a quick bite to eat the outside area isn't bad , aside from that I really wouldn't consider taking anyone her for a special occasion

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 4, 2017

Over rated and under delivered

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2017

Great Ambiance!!! Sushi and appetizers are delicious. Prices are reasonable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 24, 2017

The meal was average. I may have had my expectations set too high. The courses we ordered didnt really come out in the order we intended and it was explained to us that the cold section was really busy so it may take a little time. The menu read great and sounded really interesting and exciting. A couple rolls we had were good but the tuna a chips/salsa dish was not great. Another roll we had was sloppy and not plated very well, result of being busy i guess.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 24, 2017

I was extremely disappointed in the timing of getting our food. Apps came right away. My son's entree came before his sushi roll did. My husband received his sushi a good 20-30 minutes before my roll or my son's appeared. My roll Was my dinner. I was about to cancel my order as I was frustrated when it finally appeared. They really need to get their sushi preparation in order. There was only 2-3 people handling the sushi orders. The waiter was apologetic but my experience not pleasant due to the chaotic food delivery. All sushi for the 3 of us should have come at once! My husbands orders of sushi even came 15 min apart! Again - waiter tried to appease us by ensuring we had drinks but when I wanted to cancel my order as the timing was unacceptable he was hard to find.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2017

Came in for an early lunch before heading to the airport. The restaurant was quiet, clean, modern, stylish with upbeat music. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The service was top notch as well. Definitely will come back next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2017

Love this place!! It is now my new sushi place! Food is delish!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was very poor. Sushi quality was poor. Would. Not recommended this restaurant. Did not meet our expectations.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2017

Took us 52 months no to get our sushi and it wasn't even busy. Then the waited over charged us, didn't como the roll as he said and then completely forgot one persons dinner all together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2017

Love the place, the ambiance,sushi was delicious! And many of the other selections. The margarita drinks rocks! Definitely will like to repeat the visit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2017

It took a little bit for someone to come over and get our order at first. The food was ok. I kind of expected it to be a little better. We decided to sit outside because it was a nice night and maintenance decided to fix some lamps that were right next to the patio..(Pointe Orlando maintenance, not the restaurant). All we heard all night was the constant beeping of the lift bringing the guy up and down. Our server was very nice and attentive throughout our dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Was amazing! I proposed to my girlfriend there and the waitress was really helpful.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Food all tastes the same, which would be okay if it tasted good. Very bland. Fish doesn't taste fresh. If you're looking for sushi, try anywhere else.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 12, 2017

Way too loud
Server was very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2017

Came to Ra Sushi after a day of convention work and perfect for our sushi and sake craving. The service was fantastic and the wait wasn't long and the sushi fresh and delicious .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 25, 2016

Great ambiance and service. We really enjoyed the happy hour appetizers!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 10, 2016

Not a lot of people there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 21, 2016

Our first time at RA Sushi Restaurant. We came because of the nice reviews written by others. We ordered BARA CHIRASHI BOWL, DINNER SASHIMI ASSORTMENT and a spicy soup (can't remember name and i don't see it on their online menu). The spicy soup was okay; it was just too spicy for us. The Bara Chirashi bowl was our favorite dish. It was very tasty and our waiter said it was one of their staff's favorite dish to eat. We enjoyed the the sashimi assortment; it was very fresh. Because it was not a convention week in town, the place was quiet and relaxing. Because we were not familiar with the area, it was a bit confusing to find parking. You have to park in a parking building and walk a about a block and half over to the restaurant as there is no parking available in front of the restaurant. They validated our parking ticket so that was nice we didn't have to pay for the parking. I would recommend to others and I would come back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2016

Russell was an excellent server who exceeded any expectations. He was attentive & knew both the food & drink menus. He made a great experience a superior one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 1, 2016

Great for date night! Service was great, food was fun and fresh!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 27, 2016

Got there after i looked with a friend of mine to get some sushi after a long day at the parks
Was one of the BEST sushi i ever had

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 27, 2016

The service & sushi were fine, but I didn't care for the blood red lanterns and black decor..a bit depressing. Valet parking was very crowded and slow.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 25, 2016

Did the Magical Dining option. The food was very good and filling. The service wasn't that great. Server spent more time talking to coworker. Forgot items included in the meal and wasn't that eager to refill drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2016

The experience was amazing! Nice and intimate setting. Very quiet and the waitress Sydney was beyond excellent! I would definitely recommend this to someone who just needs adult time or enjoying a night with the family.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 22, 2016

We made the reservation and was contacted both via telephone and text to confirm the reservation. Upon arrival we were quickly greeted and seated in a timely manner. The food options were very nice and enjoyed the meal and ambiance. The only negative was that the service was very slow. The hostess informed us that our server was just end seated a party of seven when we arrived which slowed him down but felt with a reservation that was confirmed, the timing should have been better or someone could have assisted him to keep our timing better. I enjoyed the meal and would absolutely revisit for another experience with hopes of better timing.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 16, 2016

Honestly one of the worst and most overpriced restaurants I have been to for quality of service and food. The service was terrible, the food came out timely, but the server never checked or refilled drinks. Shame for the server as more alcohol makes for a more expensive check which makes a bigger tip. The prices are much higher than they should be for the quality. Seito Sushi BLOWS them out of the water. Maybe I got a bad experience, I do not believe I did though when I spoke with others about their experiences. Hopefully the manager sees this feedback and reaches out to me as I can attest to the fact that I will tell everyone I know to not go to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 11, 2016

Good sushi but not so professional staff. From the hosted to the servers, they were not trained.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 10, 2016

This was the first time our party dined at RA and it was a disappointment. Three of us ordered from the menu items and one in our party ordered from the Magical Dinings menu. The food was delivered at different times, having some entrees brought to the table before the appetizers and one entree was not brought to the table until the end of the evening, leaving one member of our party without food while the rest of us ate. When we inquired about the entree, our server said she would check on it but the dish was not brought to the table until after I had finished my dessert. If you are ordering small bites this might be the place for you but do not expect to enjoy a full course dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 10, 2016

RA is a very good sushi restaurant that has many locations throughout the country. The quality of the food and the ambiance of their restuarants make it a great "go to" for this type of cuisine. in Orlando it is located in a shopping complex with many other restaurant options and after two nights of Capital Grill, we were ready for a diversion.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 4, 2016

DO NOT RA!

We were the only people in the dining area - the place feels like it's on its last legs - and still we had to sit and wait for everything....that is, everything that was left!!! Most of the Magical Dining items were 'all out tonight'! Wow.
We have never heard 'sorry' so many times at a restaurant; literally with EVERY SINGLE dish! "Sorry, that's out." "Sorry for the half portion but that's the last we have of it." "Sorry but we don't have any of that dish."
:0
The workers all have the deeply bored look of people about to be out of work, watching the clock in a business that is about to close. They have no reason whatsoever to care if your meal was alright, and it shows.
Horrible experience; depressing and unsatisfying and certainly not worth any of your $$.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3