About RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando

9101 International Drive Ste. 1008
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Combine the RA’ckin vibe with outstanding menu & it’s easy to see why the RA Sushi is a favorite of locals and tourists. Located off International Drive in Pointe Orlando, RA Sushi Orlando serves up fresh, creative and a reasonably priced Japanese-inspired menu. Just a short walk from the convention center, slip away to enjoy a casual lunch in the afternoons, a night out in the evenings or a RA'ckin Happy Hour offered twice a day Monday through Saturday and in the evening on Sundays.
Guests can dine al fresco on the spacious patio, take a table in our dining room, sit with our sushi chefs at the sushi bar or wine and dine casually in our bar & lounge area.
Whatever you choose, it’s all served with a big side of anything can happen. So bring your friends or make new ones; you’re in for a great time in the RA.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Food & Bar
Sun-Thurs, 11am-Midnight
Fri-Sat, 11am-1am

Lunch
Served Until 3PM

Happy Hour
Mon-Sat, 3pm-7pm
Mon-Sat, 10pm-Close
Sun, 8pm - Close

Brunch
Sun, 11am-3pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 454-5600

Website:
http://www.rasushi.com/

Entertainment:
Get Hooked Up! Want to score a $20 RA gift certificate every year during the month of your Half Birthday? Sign up for our preferred customer email program, The Hook Up. In addition to the sweet gift certificate, you"ll be the first to hear about food and drink specials, parties, events and all other happenings in the RA. Go to our website to Get Hooked Up.

Catering:
We offer catering both on and off-site which includes party platters, sushi chefs, and even a portable sushi case if requested. Please call the store and speak with a manager for more information.

Executive Chef:
Tai Obata

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando
RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando

Promotions

4 for $25 on Wednesday

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Promotions

4 for $25 on Wednesday

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details
Wednesday night from 3PM - close, you and a friend can pick 4 delicious dishes plus an order of edamame for just $25. Excludes tax & gratuity. Valid for dine in only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Menu can be found here: http://rasushi.com/4for25. Special valid Apr 27, 2016 - Aug 17, 2016 on Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant - Pointe Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for lunch (4)
See All
fit for foodies (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
romantic (1)
special occasion (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
37 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service1

Went to RA on a friday night , sat in th ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Went to RA on a friday night , sat in the bar area. We were sat immediately , but Took our server 15 minutes to come to our table , meanwhile i saw him chatting up a table the whole time we waited. Placed our order of drinks and food all at once , took another 25 minutes to get our waters after asking 3 times , and wrong drinks brought to the table i had to personally walk to the bar and order the correct one because i didnt see the server for 10 minutes, ended up asking for a manager bc it was just getting out of control with the wait and service. Overall a great location for a night out , food was great . Would definitely return when visiting orlando again , just hoping the bad server was a one time mess up.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good Sushi

Dined on May 3, 2016

I really enjoyed the food and the service. I would go back again in the future.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2

The food was just ok nothing really impr ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was just ok nothing really impressed me. :(

food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible service and great food

Dined on March 14, 2016

Incredible service and great food

food5
ambience5
service5

Great server and great sushi. The macker ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Great server and great sushi. The mackerel nigiri, recommended by our server, was delicious. Also, the salmon dill roll was a unique find.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great staffing. Attentive and friendly. ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great staffing. Attentive and friendly. Was not blown away with sushi, but it is good. Price is fair, ambiance is nice as well. Perfect for a date or happy hour. Not my favorite but definitely see myself going back.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Happy Hour Prices Bring Smiles

Dined on February 10, 2016

The menu is one of the most varied I've encountered in a Japanese restaurant. If you're looking for classically prepared sushi, RA isn't necessarily it (they can do it, but you need to be specific in your request). Fusion is clearly their niche. Their happy hour menu offers a great variety and at a good value-oriented price point. Their Gyoza is the best I've had anywhere. Their green tea is actually green! Which is to say it rocked. Overall, a very good find, vibrant, solid menu selection, and very attentive staff. Next time I'm in Orlando and need to meet people... I'll be back without hesitation.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service in a beautiful at ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Great food and service in a beautiful atmosphere.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

awesome

Dined on January 28, 2016

Great find Great food Great service Great location

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

delish

Dined on January 28, 2016

RA is a great place to go in Pointe Orlando. we were in the area for the PGA show and ate at RA 3 times in 5 days. great selection of sake. tuna sashimi was sublime. loved it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The service was awful.

Dined on January 15, 2016

Our waitress was also the bartender. There was an extended wait to place our order. My appetizer came out 30 mins after the rest of my parties appetizers. Mine actually came out with my meal. The wrong meals were brought to our table twice (food was brought to us before we even ordered). When we asked for extra sauce we did not get it for at least 10-15 mins later causing food to become cold. We had a very poor experience. The waitress complained about how crowded it was, however it was no more crowded then another restaurant on a Saturday night.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great ambience

Dined on November 20, 2015

This is my 2nd visit and service is good. Food was very good except the calamari is not what I expected. It needs some kind of seasoning even just a sprinkle of salt would be good. Everything else we ordered (chirashi and clam udon) was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food

Dined on November 2, 2015

My late dinner here was delicious and filling with an amazing desert to boot. The sushi chef was helpful in selecting and they have an affordable "happy hour" menu items later at night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food1
ambience4
service3

Worst Sushi Restaurant ever

vip
Dined on October 20, 2015

Went there for lunch. Sat outside. Waitress pleasant but inexperience. Did not know well the menu and clueless about sake. All our nigiri were badly prepared. No Japanese cuts or presentation. The sushi rice was raw and hard. Asked for Toro nigiri (usually a very fine piece of tuna ), and it was hard a probably froze.

food3
ambience2
service1

The ambiance was nice, but way too dark ...

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

The ambiance was nice, but way too dark on the patio. We couldn't see our menus. The server was socially awkward. We asked to have another appetizer before our dinner came out and she literally said, "no, I don't think that's possible." Are you kidding?

food5
ambience4
service5

Great service! Excellent food.

vip
Dined on September 15, 2015

Great service! Excellent food.

food4
ambience2
service2

Nice but felt rushed

Dined on September 12, 2015

We decided to visit this restaurant after a craving for sushi, whilst the food it self was delicious we did feel rushed into making a decision on what we wanted and then the main sushi coming out within 2 mins of our starter arriving. The server was friendly but was confused when I asked him to take away the main meal whilst we finished our starter, he even siad that the sushi would just sit under the lights until we were ready for it to be brought back to the table.. Not really the service i would expect from a sushi restaurant. Overall a nice expereince and will visit again, but next time we wont order the main until we have eaten the starter as this was the one negative of the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience1
service2

Not the best sushi spot in Orlando

vip
Dined on April 22, 2015

Not the best sushi spot in Orlando

food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome experience

vip
Dined on April 4, 2015

We enjoyed RA Sushi this weekend. The service was attentive and friendly, the food was awesome, and the setting outside on their patio was terrific. It was a beautiful evening and overall we loved our RA experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome meal!

vip
Dined on March 28, 2015

Awesome meal!

food4
ambience4
service2

Waitress brought plates and put them in ...

Dined on March 27, 2015

Waitress brought plates and put them in the middle of the table. We had no idea who's plate was who's. Appetizers came out after the entrees. It seemed they where understaffed and not prepared for the amount of business they had in the restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great location.

Dined on March 19, 2015

The staff and food were great. Make sure to listen. To the suggestion s they provide. They are spot on.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

All you can ask for in a sushi bar

vip
Dined on March 7, 2015

All you can ask for in a sushi bar

food5
ambience4
service4

Great Time

Dined on February 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I went to RA for Valentine's Day and I enjoyed the overall experience. Our waitress was sort of soft spoken and seemed nervous, and the restaurant was kind of empty, but I absolutely loved the food and the look of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ...

vip
Dined on December 11, 2014

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

the food is always delicious

Dined on November 26, 2014

My son moved from Houston to Orlando, We visited the RA in houston several times. We were excited to see on open in Orlando. We had to go. And of course we enjoyed the food, drinks and a great waitress. Thanks

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2

Great atmosphere average sushi

vip
Dined on September 14, 2014

The place is absolutely beautiful. Got the impression our bartender waiter had little experience with sushi. Presentation average. Much better quality sushi at other venues in Orlando. Price a bit high. Don't think I would return.

food4
ambience5
service5

Not your norm

Dined on September 12, 2014

The service was great! The food was very unique and good! We sat at the sushi bar. I was expecting it to be busier for a Friday night. But over all it was a good meal and evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4

Very good as always

vip
Dined on August 31, 2014

Fresh and very good Have been in other restaurant from the same chain and it is good as the others

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4

Good sushi in Orlando

vip
Dined on August 24, 2014

RA is a good stand-by sushi restaurant. There aren't a lot of options in Orlando, you are guaranteed decent sushi at RA. Sat at bar, very good service.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun even for non-sushi eater

Dined on August 21, 2014

Our server was incredibly attentive, walking us through each menu (regular, sushi, happy hour, seasonal). Food is definitely not cheap (spent over $75 with happy hour specials), but it is unique and tasty. Try the tempura-fried asparagus!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience1
service2

Much better options out there...

Dined on August 10, 2014

This could be a great restaurant, unfortunately here are the reasons i wouldn't come back... 1. Lighting is HORRIBLE, bright lights so bright you almost need sunglasses, go to Dragonfly Orlando, notice the lighting there and the ambience, no one wants to feel like they are on a football field while eating. 2. Music was horrible, no one wants to hear Leonard Skynyrd, Bruce Springsteen while having Sushi, need some nice Asian Fusion or smooth Jazz... 3. Tables were all wobbly, waiter needed to put padding under legs of table numerous times. 4. Service was EXTREMELY slow, we were there almost 1.5 hours and ordered 4 rolls, yes it was a Saturday night but there were maybe 5 other tables in restaurant with people sitting down.

food5
ambience4
service5

Laid Back

vip
Dined on August 8, 2014

There were six adults in our party and we always try each other's food. We enjoyed the fact that the food was served as it was prepared, great pace. Loved the lobster spring rolls, short ribs and Ra chkn roll. Great atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Nicoledo84

Dined on July 27, 2014

Love the one in Dallas . So happy they open one in Florida!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service4

Not for the sushi enthusiast

vip
Dined on July 19, 2014

What a HUGE let down after reading all of the hype for many months prior to the the restaurant opening. The sushi was extremely disappointing and the quality was sub-par at best. Also the ambiance was nonexistent and the atmosphere left A LOT to be desired. Overall it was a very cheap experience.

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience3
service3

Opening Jitters

vip
Dined on July 4, 2014

The people were friendly and eager. The atmosphere has a nice modern touch to "traditional sushi environment". Our selections were good with a few misses, like stale wonton chips with a selected tuna dish. The booths, ( actually high top banquette ) didn't have a foot rail so your legs dangle in the air throughout your dining experience. Very uncomfortable after a few minutes. That must be a construction miss...always need a foot rail to be comfortable on a high top arrangement. The manager checked on us and was very nice. Our server was friendly and attentive. We will try them again but we'll wait a while.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service4

Will return

Dined on July 4, 2014

Great food and vibrant atmosphere. Will return to this awesome place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.