Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro

Zinc is a lively three level bistro in Historic Nob Hill. Featuring an open, urban ambiance, Zinc offers casual fine dining on the main level and the loft mezzanine. For those looking for an exciting show, the exhibition bar offers seats right along the open kitchen. The menu focuses on high quality - yet affordable - American bistro fare and utilizes seasonal ingredients, many of which are sourced from local farmers. The Cellar Bar offers the same extensive wine list and premium cocktails as the upstairs, but in a more intimate lounge atmosphere with a lighter menu. The Cellar also showcases live music on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. Visit www.zincabq.com for menus, pictures, and upcoming events!

3009 Central Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Weekend Brunch
Saturday & Sunday 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cellar Bar
Tuesday-Saturday 4:30pm - 12:00am
Sunday & Monday 4:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Dartmouth

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 254-9462

Website:
http://www.zincabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live music (jazz, blues, Americana, indie) in the intimate Cellar Bar every Tuesday from 8pm to 11pm and every Thursday and Saturday from 9:30pm - 12:30am. Sunday Brunch features live music from 11am to 2pm in the main dining room.

Catering:
Taste Boutique Catering is a joint catering arm of Zinc and sister restaurants Seasons Rotisserie & Grill and Savoy Bar & Grill.

Parking Details:
We have street parking, night parking in the lots across the street and a private lot at 116 Dartmouth SE for overflow.

Executive Chef:
Christopher Pope

Private Party Facilities:
Private balcony area that seats up to 48 people.

Private Party Contact:
Ralph Garcia: (505) 254-9462

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Romantic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Business Meals (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Live Music (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Really appreciated that the tables were spaced nicely so that we could have our own conversation without having to listen to the adjoining tables. It got a bit noisier as it filled up but it was still possible to talk and be heard (unlike NYC for instance). The food once again was very good, and creative. The wine list was extensive and well priced. Love the ambiance and the old wooden bar.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Our dinner was one of those "everything was perfect" evenings that happen very rarely. Fantastic server, great cocktails, exceptional food. This is now our go-to place in Albuquerque!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Nice ambiance, good food - 2 us had the pasta with sweet sausage and both us felt the dish was very bland (sausage didn't have a lot of flavor), service was good. There was a mix up on one order but the server had the other order post hesitate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food great prices both for food and wine. Excellent service from Bryan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

6 of us. Great food, great service, good menu. Looked new, but been business 15 years. We would all go again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The lite portion of the scallops was good though the fritters are a tired concept, and just fried balls of goo. My dining partner had the quail which he enjoyed very much. We had indicated it was our anniversary but didn’t get any special treatment. NBD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I had small scallops and spouse had fish special. This was the BEST meal we've had here!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the music, the service, and the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 1, 2017

ok, BUT VERY NOISEY ON THE LOWER LEVEL. GOOD SERVICE 0K FOOD.

Tags: Late-night Find, Disabled Access, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday here. Each one of us ordered from the tasting menu, which gave us several options. The food was excellent, my lamb was cooked to perfection. The staff was great. I would definitely recommend Zinc.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I went with two friends to have brunch at Zinc before we went to a play at a local theater. The food was excellent and the mimosas were fabulous. When we go back to see theater again we will definitely eat at Zinc.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food and patient thoughtful service. Great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great food and service during the meal, but it took too long (>20 minutes) to get the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

we had a wonderful brunch. Zinc chefs made a special vegan brunch for me that was both beautiful to the eye and to the palate. The bloody marys were truly amazing.

Tags: Vegan, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent food, and our server was awesome. We would definitely recommend to anyone traveling thru Albuquerque as we were. Quite a find.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We absolutely loved the smoked trout and potato pancake appetizer. The filet dinner special we ordered was served with the most amazing mashed potatoes with corn and cheese. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great place to have a nice dinner. Chef Chris had some nice seasonal items and the peach, raspberry pie was delicious. Our service was excellent.
If you are concerned about the ART project, just use Lomas and turn on Girard and then take one of the side streets to Richmond and park. It was a peace of cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2017

A warm and friendly place to share a casual evening. The staff made us feel like we were dining in their home. The wine was yummy too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Arrived to Sunday brunch and was greeted and seated right away. Was attended to regarding beverages right away. The live entertainment is very good but maybe a bit above perfect volume because it seemed other patrons were competing with it. The noise level was a bit excessive, but it was mostly because of a single large party which had multiple conversations going on at any one time. They were obviously enjoying themselves for a special occasion so understandable. I was with my family, two teenagers and wife celebrating her 50ish birthday. We started with an apple fritter, which was yummy! Far better than expected. The teenage daughter liked her crepes but I think she forgot how sweet they can be. The teenage son liked the waffle but also commented how sweet it was. Duh, both items were in the section of the menu which contained the word "sweet"! I had the caprese omelette, without tobasco! I always have tobasco with eggs, except this time. It was delicious, but the tomatoes were...well...like tomatoes these days. The coffee was bold, very good and hit the spot. Wife had a salmon and seafood benedict, which was surprising for her to order, but also well prepared and delicious. The service was a bit sketchy, but understandable regarding the large party. They made it good with a selection of truffles in the end, but we were in no hurry anyway. We will return, as long as they keep their prices as reasonable as they are.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Zinc is a consistently fine restaurant. The service is professional and unobtrusive. Appetizers are inspired (I cannot resist the duck confit egg rolls) well-proportioned salads, with entrees that are consistently pleasing. This is my go-to for a great night out and for out of town guests. Never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

When we were seated we waited a bit for service. After that it was great. Excellent Service, Food and wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Service and food are consistently top knotch! Great drink menu!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

A very relaxed and pleasant experience after a somewhat frazzled drive up Central Avenue dodging traffic cones and ambiguous lane markings.

The mussels were nicely done in a wine broth with lots of toothsome, crusty bread. The ahi tuna was very sparingly crusted and seared to perfection. Steak was above average and an unexpectedly good wine list. Value for Money excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were just in Albuquerque for one night, and needed a nice restaurant before a concert downtown. My daughter-in-law recommended Zinc and it was perfect. We shared the naan and three spreads; I had the crispy confit duck egg roll appetizer for my main; and the guys had the chicken paillard piccata and the summer chopped salad. Everything was delicious. There were a couple of large groups, but the noise level was pleasant and the service was friendly but efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent birthday meal for 25 people in the upstairs loft area. The service, meal, and drinks were all superb. Highest regards to the Zinc crew!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Seasonal, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Cozy, People Watching, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great place for our wedding anniversary. The fixed price menu offered interesting choices and good value. Loved the complimentary champagne. The wine flights offered very nice wines at a reasonable price. Really liked the trout on potato pancake, and the blueberry crumble cheesecake with key lime sauce was fabulous. Our server was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive, and unobtrusive, just the way I like them!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was on point and Ralph was great. Suggestions were spot on and honestly I thought it was under priced. I treated a group of 4 with a solid tip and got out for 180 ish. Loved it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent in all respects.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

This place is awesome..! Total package is a Touch of Class....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Outstanding service, new seasonal menu, I couldn't finish it all! Patrick was wonderful as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The wait staff was very good and accommodating to our requests. The food was well prepared and displayed on the plates beautifully.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The four of us really enjoyed the soft guitar music. The service and food were very high quality. Great ambience, delicious food, great service makes for a perfect brunch with good friends.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Just amazing experience from top to bottom!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food, Great service too! Best meal we ever had, and I'm glad we chose Zinc for our 44th wedding anniversary!

Thank you all for a great night out, we'll see you again soon.

Tags: Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Due to construction on the street it was hard to find. But once inside it was wonderful! Dinner was terrific as was our cocktails and appetizer. The duck eggroll is delicious! Our waiter was excellent. The only problem was a nearby table. They spoke very loudly and gave very controversial opinions. It was hard to ignore them. But of course not the fault of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Due to street construction on Central Avenue, many locals are avoiding the area but we had no problem approaching from a back street and actually found a parking spot on Central Ave almost by the door. Thus the restaurant was not full. We had requested a table upstairs where we could watch the chef and staff prepare the food. It was fun to watch. Our server was friendly and helpful in making selections from the menu. The meal was great. It is nice that they have many selections of wine by the glass and half bottle since the food my wife and ordered called for different wines. The dessert was good and because my wife had let them know it was my birthday there was a candle with a decorated strawberry, but thank heaven, no song. A very good evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We had a wonderful tasty dinner, beautifully cooked and tastefully presented. The atmosphere is cozy and intimate, yet has a delightfully open feel with an extremely high ceiling, fun lighting and a gorgeous bar. The downstairs bar appears to be recently redone with gorgeous floors and a distinctive bar countertop that is delightful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always. Seems especially important to visit our Central ave gems amidst the ART debacle

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Exceptional server, friendly and fast service. Good food variety and tastey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.