Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro

Zinc is a lively three level bistro in Historic Nob Hill. Featuring an open, urban ambiance, Zinc offers casual fine dining on the main level and the loft mezzanine. For those looking for an exciting show, the exhibition bar offers seats right along the open kitchen. The menu focuses on high quality - yet affordable - American bistro fare and utilizes seasonal ingredients, many of which are sourced from local farmers. The Cellar Bar offers the same extensive wine list and premium cocktails as the upstairs, but in a more intimate lounge atmosphere with a lighter menu. The Cellar also showcases live music on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. Visit www.zincabq.com for menus, pictures, and upcoming events!

3009 Central Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Weekend Brunch
Saturday & Sunday 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cellar Bar
Tuesday-Saturday 5:00pm - 1:00am
Sunday & Monday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Dartmouth

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 254-9462

Website:
http://www.zincabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live music (jazz, blues, Americana, indie) in the intimate Cellar Bar every Tuesday from 8pm to 11pm and every Thursday and Saturday from 9:30pm - 12:30am. Sunday Brunch features live music from 11am to 2pm in the main dining room.

Catering:
Taste Boutique Catering is a joint catering arm of Zinc and sister restaurants Seasons Rotisserie & Grill and Savoy Bar & Grill.

Parking Details:
We have street parking, night parking in the lots across the street and a private lot at 116 Dartmouth SE for overflow.

Executive Chef:
Christopher Pope

Private Party Facilities:
Private balcony area that seats up to 48 people.

Private Party Contact:
Ralph Garcia: (505) 254-9462

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Romantic (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Business Meals (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (8)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Authentic (5)
Live Music (5)
Healthy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Food quite gourmet and delicious. Combinations a bIt off but worked. Given the high level of food, service was more like a bar food style then gourmet. We had to find someone to bring a wine menu to get a glass of wine with our food. Great vibe, nice jazz music in the background and really nice atmosphere and menu. Would absolutely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Zinc is dependably awesome. Great menu choices with excellent service and a pleasant atmosphere. Don't be put off by the ART construction. It's not hard to access Zinc and more than worth the effort.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The onion soup was really second rate (I lived for four years in Paris so am reasonably knowledgeable) --and that is a bad sign for a place that calls itself a bistro. Other food was okay and the wine prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sunday Brunch was excellent. Rachel was a great server. Have also been there for dinner which is also excellent

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

On vacation. What a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice presentation. The portions were large. The restaurant itself was a little noisy. Over all a great place to dine. It was nice to see Ralph.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Very pleasant and nice option for a light or full meal. Waitstaff friendly and helpful as well as low-key. Room can be a little noisy if there are big groups there so aim for upstairs if open or under the stairs where it's a little quieter. Interesting starters and mains as well as wine list and beer selection.

Tags: Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Lots of great options here for groups. Everything beautifully prepared, pleasant unobtrusive service, great wine list. One of my favorite places in town!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent food. Large portions and good wine list to boot. The food was perfectly prepared. Service was personal and attentive without being too much. The strawberry and feta cheese salad was filed with goodies and a good choice. The chicken florentine was excellent and it was hard to stop eating it since it was a treat in your mouth. We would recommend this place to foodies and anyone looking for a great meal out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 18, 2017

As always, a wonderful experience with knowledgeable staff and great food!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed dinner at Zinc Wine Bar and Bistro early on Easter Sunday. Located in the Nob Hill area of ABQ, the ambience reflects the up-to-date vibe of the area which is not far from the university. The menu has a nice selection of choices reasonably priced for an up-scale restaurant. We both started with salads - I had the Caesar Salad as part of the tasting menu. Just what I wanted. My husband had the Salad of Strawberries and Tucumcari Feta Cheese. Beautiful and delicious! For our entrees we had lamb and fish. I had the Grilled Lamb Strip Sirloin which was cooked to perfection, tender and succulent paired perfectly with the asparagus-parmesan strudel, polenta, melted leeks and fas beans, finished with Chianti demi and Fresno chile jam. It was beautiful to look at and everything went together perfectly. My husband had the Seabass and Tempura Shrimp. It, too, was beautifully prepared and he enjoyed it thoroughly. We don't usually have dessert but couldn't pass up the key lime tart and we were so glad we didn't. It was a perfect ending to a delightful and satisfying meal. And the service was great, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Had a wonderful Easter meal at Zinc with family and friends. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great culinary experience at the Zinc with the tenderloin. Jesse our waiter was very attentive to our needs and kept the night entertaining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always dining at Zinc is exceptional. Menu and wine list are outstanding with a moderate price point.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely worth the effort required to get there with the ongoing road construction. The salmon was cooked to a perfect medium rare. The polenta was cut to 1/2" x 1/2" strips and fried crisp, but the center was creamy. The spinach/mushroom side pairing made the dish simple and exceptional. I will definitely return for the food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We are new to Albuquerque, and were told one of the first places to check out is Zinc. The service was outstanding, and the food was delicious. We loved that we could truly order exactly what we wanted and be charged accordingly. This is rare in most restaurants, which decide your portions for you and you just get what they give you and pay what they charge you. Zinc serves wine flights, and the server's wine recommendations were perfect. This was our first time there, but will be far from the last.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

According to OpenTable, we are to provide Insight on what to order. I can tell you this, we ordered everything from the sampling menu, chicken, pork, special beef, lamb and it was all fantastic. I would recommend it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

great healthy menu and good presentation and taste. Loved this restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

All aspects were excellent as I've come to expect - creative cuisine, excellent service, and memorable evening!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We all ordered something different and it was all good. The Caesar salad was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Delicious food (try the crisp duck egg rolls) with friendly, attentive service. I'll be sure to go back next time I am in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our meal at Zinc was incredible! The food was sublime and the service was outstanding. We each ordered a different main course and they were all wonderful. Our waiter was efficient and friendly. We will definitely return.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good thing. Duck eggroll. Bad thing. Lunch fare was not to our taste (personal tate may not reflect yours) and portions were very small for price. Also, service was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great meal and we enjoyed the Chilean Sea Bass special. It was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Not our first time at Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro, but always enjoy returning! The food and service are consistently great!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We had two excellent meals on a quiet evening. The staff is well trained and highly professional.
The meals were excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

It was a great dining experience! All three of us loved our dishes! The waiter was top notched and very attentive throughout the dinner! We will definitely going back.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was good as well as the service. Overall a good experience and someplace we're likely to return to.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Brought my folks for a guaranteed good meal, wasn't disappointed

Tags: Vegan, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great service, gluten free options, and nice wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We always have a good meal and good service at Zinc. Ralph and his staff do an excellent job. We enjoy their pre fixe menus. We will definitely return next time we are in Albuquerque for dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was my first time to Zinc and most likely won't be my last. The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing. The food was absolutely amazing. My cocktail was made perfectly. There's not enough I can say about this place. I highly recommend trying this place out at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was extremely prompt and proffessional. Food order came correct and was delicious. Mashed potatoes were a little over seared, but still amazing. The noise level was completely tolerable even though the restaurant was completely full. On the completely full note, I never saw anyone wait for a seat which is very impressive considering how busy the restaurant was. I have recommended this to everyone I meet, and have visited this restaurant three times now. I plan on making this a regular place to go because the well priced food, wine, and service are top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place was okay it's overly priced as well the quality isn't there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First timers on Valentine's night. Everything was very good. Delicious food. We're going back.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Supberb different menu, great service

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Peppered Flank Steak: a little tough, to many potatoes, the mushrooms were good and the onions were a nice counter.
Beef Bourguignon Ravioli: succulent and tasty, would order again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I celebrated Valentines dinner at Zinc. We loved every bit of our experience and wondered why it had taken us so long to come back to the restaurant part of the establishment (we've been to the downstairs bar many times over). We will be dining there again in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We are repeat customers and were happy with the results. We were seated next to the bar, prefer 2nd level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a flight leaving out of ABQ and I found Zinc on line. I'm always looking for new restaurants. The food was outstanding and the service was very good. THh thing that bothered me is that we were on the second floor right above the kitchen which made the noise level really loud. I would never let them seat me there again. Other than that a very good experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.