About Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro

3009 Central Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106
View Larger Map

Zinc is a lively three level bistro in Historic Nob Hill. Featuring an open, urban ambiance, Zinc offers casual fine dining on the main level and the loft mezzanine. For those looking for an exciting show, the exhibition bar offers seats right along the open kitchen. The menu focuses on high quality - yet affordable - American bistro fare and utilizes seasonal ingredients, many of which are sourced from local farmers. The Cellar Bar offers the same extensive wine list and premium cocktails as the upstairs, but in a more intimate lounge atmosphere with a lighter menu. The Cellar also showcases live music on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday nights. Visit www.zincabq.com for menus, pictures, and upcoming events!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Weekend Brunch
Saturday & Sunday 11:00am - 2:30pm

Dinner
Monday-Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cellar Bar
Tuesday-Saturday 5:00pm - 1:00am
Sunday & Monday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Dartmouth

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 254-9462

Website:
http://www.zincabq.com/

Entertainment:
Live music (jazz, blues, Americana, indie) in the intimate Cellar Bar every Tuesday from 8pm to 11pm and every Thursday and Saturday from 9:30pm - 12:30am. Sunday Brunch features live music from 11am to 2pm in the main dining room.

Catering:
Taste Boutique Catering is a joint catering arm of Zinc and sister restaurants Seasons Rotisserie & Grill and Savoy Bar & Grill.

Parking Details:
We have street parking, night parking in the lots across the street and a private lot at 116 Dartmouth SE for overflow.

Executive Chef:
Christopher Pope

Private Party Facilities:
Private balcony area that seats up to 48 people.

Private Party Contact:
Ralph Garcia: (505) 254-9462

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zinc Wine Bar & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (7)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Live Music (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my first time to Zinc and most ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time to Zinc and most likely won't be my last. The atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing. The food was absolutely amazing. My cocktail was made perfectly. There's not enough I can say about this place. I highly recommend trying this place out at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was extremely prompt and pro ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was extremely prompt and proffessional. Food order came correct and was delicious. Mashed potatoes were a little over seared, but still amazing. The noise level was completely tolerable even though the restaurant was completely full. On the completely full note, I never saw anyone wait for a seat which is very impressive considering how busy the restaurant was. I have recommended this to everyone I meet, and have visited this restaurant three times now. I plan on making this a regular place to go because the well priced food, wine, and service are top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was okay it's overly priced a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

This place was okay it's overly priced as well the quality isn't there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

First timers on Valentine's night. Ever ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

First timers on Valentine's night. Everything was very good. Delicious food. We're going back.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Supberb different menu, great service

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Supberb different menu, great service

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Peppered Flank Steak: a little tough, to ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Peppered Flank Steak: a little tough, to many potatoes, the mushrooms were good and the onions were a nice counter.

Beef Bourguignon Ravioli: succulent and tasty, would order again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I celebrated Valentines d ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I celebrated Valentines dinner at Zinc. We loved every bit of our experience and wondered why it had taken us so long to come back to the restaurant part of the establishment (we've been to the downstairs bar many times over). We will be dining there again in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are repeat customers and were happy w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We are repeat customers and were happy with the results. We were seated next to the bar, prefer 2nd level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a flight leaving out of ABQ and I ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a flight leaving out of ABQ and I found Zinc on line. I'm always looking for new restaurants. The food was outstanding and the service was very good. THh thing that bothered me is that we were on the second floor right above the kitchen which made the noise level really loud. I would never let them seat me there again. Other than that a very good experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I am a vegetarian and the waiter said th ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I am a vegetarian and the waiter said the chef could fix a special ravioli...which was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends birthday party

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friends birthday party

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, we had a show to attend a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great service, we had a show to attend and not a lot of time so we ordered a few of the dinner specials and asked if it could be served up family/sharing style and it was DONE! Loved dinner and the ambiance!

Tags: Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there incognito with a friend wh ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We were there incognito with a friend who is a fine restaurant owner in New Orleans. We told him Zinc was fantastic; he was skeptical but - as with everyone we take there - ended up a convert. We all loved the atmosphere, the server, the food, and the wine. Thanks for the special evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal. The duck confit egg roll ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent meal. The duck confit egg rolls are to die for!

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was tasty, service was fantastic, i ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was tasty, service was fantastic, is a little pricey but the meals are complete, don't have to order a la carte

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never been before. Wanted to try it. Wil ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Never been before. Wanted to try it. Will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Top-notch service, excellent food and wi ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Top-notch service, excellent food and wine - all for a reasonable price. Zinc is my favorite place to eat or drink when I'm feeling a little more elegant than usual.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We absolutely love Zinc! Ralph and his ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We absolutely love Zinc! Ralph and his crew always treat us like family and make sure we leave 100% satisfied.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal with great atmosphere. Food ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great meal with great atmosphere. Food was fantastic.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rachel was an awesome waitress and did a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Rachel was an awesome waitress and did a great job throughout the evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my fav restaurants in Albuquerque ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

One of my fav restaurants in Albuquerque .

Nice selection on regular and seasonal menus. Decent prices. Would definitely go there again when I am back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Well designed menu and carefully crafted ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Well designed menu and carefully crafted dishes were very much appreciated by our party. Our server - Brian - was knowledgeable and very personable. All the staff were professional and courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were a bit of a mix ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food and service were a bit of a mixed bag, but overall it was a positive dining experience. We got the prosciutto and poached pear salad, which wasn't as good as it sounded. There was way more prosciutto (and very salty, spicy nuts) than pear, so the flavors didn't feel balanced—it ate way too salty. The same went for my entree, which was the scallops with cranberry rice pilaf and sweet potatoes. One scallop (the larger one) was cooked perfectly but the other two were overcooked (and all were overseasoned). The accompaniments, however, were fantastic (the crayfish beurre blanc was really amazing). Dessert (the chocolate napoleon) was quite good, as were the cocktails. Our server was very nice, if a bit odd, and it took us a long time to get our check (he accidentally delivered the check for a different table the first time), but no major complaints. My biggest gripe is that when you're shelling out $25+ for an entree, it's very disappointing when the food is overcooked and oversalted. It was an enjoyable meal overall, but I felt like it wasn't up to par for what they're charging. (I hope they actually read these so they can give feedback to the cooks! I want to try it again.)

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food and very professional ser ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent food and very professional service. We enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chose Zinc for our New Year's Eve dinner ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Chose Zinc for our New Year's Eve dinner and were greeted and sat immediately upon arrival. Server had a great personality and was very attentive. Service and wait time were both excellent. One of Albuquerque's better restaurants.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful new years eve dinner. The stea ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful new years eve dinner. The steaks and seafood were superb and the service perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellant experience as usual. The food ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellant experience as usual. The food is always good, service is on top of things and the ambiance is comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great, friendly, courteous a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great, friendly, courteous and fun. Food was very good. Stay away from desserts, because you will want to order another to take home. Excellent desserts. Rest of dinner was quite good as well. Left full and satisfied. Worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This was a romantic NY's dinner, and tha ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was a romantic NY's dinner, and thankfully they seated all of the couples in one area and large groups in another to make it a quiet experience. Our server was helpful, attentive, and knowledgable. My cocktail was unique. The food was great as always, but I should have ordered the beef tenderloin. The lamb loin was just not as good. My companion ordered the duck breast and it was perfect. The appetizer was unique and delicious--smoked trout on a potato pancake! The evening was intimate and fun thanks to the environment and the service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an excellent dinner on New Years ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an excellent dinner on New Years Eve. We both had the tasting menu and highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to use a gift certificate but di ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went to use a gift certificate but didn't really need that as an excuse. Zinc has been a favorite for years and this occasion was no different. It was not that busy but service was a little (very little) off. Not bad but not up to their standards.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff was attentive, helpful and fri ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. It was a perfect place to spend Christmas Eve with good friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great place! The tenderloin was deliciou ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great place! The tenderloin was delicious as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We enjoyed another great meal with great ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We enjoyed another great meal with great service. We enjoyed the tasting menu again with French onion soup, beef tenderloin and our choice of dessert.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I had the pork chop and p ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

My husband and I had the pork chop and pierogi which was good. Salads were nice. However, one of our friends had to get a different entree as it wasn't prepared the way she liked it. The restaurant was very flexible though! She ended up with great lamb. All in all pretty good, but just not up to the next level of great. Entrees might be just too busy...too many things together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great service and amazing food! We reall ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great service and amazing food! We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and the food came out really fast. We decided to try a vegan diet so we asked if they could make us a vegan dish, they were accommodating. Great place to eat highly recommended!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Zinc is professional and ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service at Zinc is professional and unobtrusive. The menu is interesting and the food is well-prepared and attractively presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here and it's a new favorite! ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 13, 2016

First time here and it's a new favorite! Seriously, the meal was really well prepared and staff were genuinely nice. Will return and encourage others to go. Pricey but think it was worth it

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ONLY thing I can fault is that not e ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The ONLY thing I can fault is that not everyone at our table was finished and staff were too keen to pre-bus dishes of those finished. That rushes those not done and if I'm paying $400 for a 6-person dinner, that's not acceptable to me. No rushing us, please.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Rachel was great. The food an ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our server Rachel was great. The food and the wine were right up there. But getting drinks from the bar has something to be desired. You need to get rid of those maraschino cherries and come up A notch or two. This is a very good restaurant, allow the bar to have the ingredients they need to have great drinks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.