About Zero Restaurant + Bar

0 George St
Charleston, SC 29401
View Larger Map

Zero Restaurant + Bar is located in downtown Charleston in the award winning Zero George Hotel. Chef Vinson Petrillo has a passion and appreciation for natural, local ingredients infused with a contemporary American Style. All of the dishes are elegantly prepared in the professional display kitchen, located in the property’s original circa 1804 carriage house. The menu is hyper-seasonal, and features the freshest herbs and vegetables from the on-site kitchen garden, local farms and seafood from local fisherman. Seating is available in the intimate dining room and the garden courtyard.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 6:00 pm

Cross Street:
East Bay Street and George Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 628-3480

Website:
http://zerorestaurantcharleston.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking is available.

Additionally there is a large city parking lot immediately to the right Zero George Hotel with free parking after 6PM.

Executive Chef:
Vinson Petrillo

Private Party Facilities:
Intimate and lush and so quintessentially Charleston, Zero Restaurant + Bar is an ideal private event venue. Delight your guests with the candlelit alfresco ambiance of our Old World courtyard and/or our inviting dining room. Zero Restaurant’s combination of upscale hospitality and culinary wow makes your special event truly special.

Types of private events: Private Cooking Classes, Hosted Happy Hours, Private Dinners, Cocktail Receptions. Please inquire directly with Restaurant for pricing and availability.

Private Party Contact:
Kendall Moore: (843) 901-8675

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Zero Restaurant + Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (40)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Romantic (34)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Tasting Menu (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Cozy (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Historic (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Authentic (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fireplace (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (5)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vegan (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

My boyfriend and I were in Charleston for a 3-day weekend (a late Valentine's getaway), and we were looking for somewhere with romantic outdoor seating and an impressive tasting menu. While I wish the parking situation had been clearer (we circled the block a couple times under the impression that there was complimentary valet parking), our actual dining experience was wonderful. Our servers were friendly and enthusiastic about making our meal informed and personal. The food itself was delicious, presentation was innovative and never kitschy / gimmicky, and the wine pairings were lovely. It was a little more money than I would've liked to have spent.... but if we're being honest, I'd probably do it again. Lovely meal, absolutely beautiful setting.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Zero Restaurant has been on my bucket list since it opened - and now my husband and I are wondering why we waited so long to visit! From the moment you enter the Zero George property, you're surrounded by unique Charlestonian ambiance and exquisite attention to detail. We opted for the tasting menu - six courses of delicious dishes accompanied by thoughtful wine pairings. Each course was described in detail by our personable and knowledgeable server. Despite the fixed menu, the chef was able to make a few modifications for our dietary preferences. Highly recommend Zero for locals and out-of-town guests alike. It's a restaurant we're going to put into our regular rotation!

Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

If you have not eaten at Zero you have not experienced the best of the best chef's in Charleston, SC.The team at Zero George is amazing and the leadership, vision and creativity of chef Vinson Petrillo is inspiring!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding even for non-adventurous eaters. Spouse is a foodie so was REALLY happy. Great service. Memorable evening.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Dinner was incredible. I'd say one of my best dining experiences in Charleston. Thanks again!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Special place with unique food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Second time dining at Zero Restaurant and walked away as impressed as the first. Will certainly return. Food and beverages were excellent, and the staff very well informed.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic service, food....and bartender before dinner. Seriously THE best dining experience I or my boyfriend have ever had, and we love to travel and are foodies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

One of the best meals we have had in Charleston. Service was on point and the creativity of every dish was great. Will be back soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food but a bit noisy. Service was good. Very nice ambiance

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The room and service were fine. The food was mediocre at best. The food had no flavor at all. I'm not a salt person but I wanted to go into the kitchen and ask for some. Tasteless and this was a very expensive meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the 5 course tasting menu, mine was paired with wines. Each course was inventive, unusual, and perfectly presented. Without hesitation the best meal we've had in Charleston so far. The beef Wellington was paired with Chianti which I thought was a bit weak but that was the only soft spot on the evening. The service was first rate and the atmosphere perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing food, and great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went here recently for my fiancé's birthday dinner. All around an amazing fine dining experience. Food was incredible, service was exceptional. I'd go back in a heartbeat. What a special gem.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The most outstanding meal experience of my life. So much more than just a meal. Every bite was thoughtful and delicious. The service was perfect. Beautiful outside space. I love Charleston dining, but Zero is in a class by itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience at Zero George! Staff was friendly and passionate about the food coming out of the kitchen - enjoyed seeing the Chef at work in the quaint open kitchen that you walk thru on your way to being seating. Absolutely recommend to anyone looking for amazing food and dining experience in Charleston!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Loved everything about it.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We had a terrific meal here for restaurant week. The place was filled to capacity with well-dressed patrons; the wait staff were well-informed about the food and made us feel comfortable. My "Space Invader" cocktail was really a treat--it was sweet with a bit of a bite to it. My husband loved the beet tartare and my octopus la plancha appetizer was extraordinary. We each had a fish dish--slake meniere for me, swordfish for him. The food presentation was beautifully appealing and the flavors were spot on. I wasn't crazy about the tres leches dessert but I have to say, this is one of the best meals I've had in Charleston (and we are locals!) We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I tried this place for restaurant week after searching everywhere for beef Wellington. Everything from the service (hosts and server, JJ) to the food/drinks was amazing. The octopus, beef Wellington, and tres leches cake were fantastic. Jj provided prompt, friendly, and knowledgable service and the whole staff in general was very friendly and welcoming. The drinks were delicious too. I definitely recommend the seasonal Wadmalaw Smash. I chose rum and was pleased. This is the place to go if you want to really treat yourself to an amazing several course meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 19, 2017

A bit pricey but well worth it... the food was delicious, the service attentive, the setting tranquil....a wonderful dining experience!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 19, 2017

i did not know what to expect from looking at the menu, but was pleasantly surprised. There were no decisions to be made and we got to try many things we normally would not. However, I went with my dauther and was happy my son in law didn't come and she doesn't enjoy wine and was in a hurry to get home to her husband so the atmosphere was wasted on her. But i will be going back and requesting to sit outside under the twinkling lights (it looked so romantic) and with someone who enjoys great food and amazing wine. this would be perfect for a date night or any time a little romance is needed. It would be great to go with a group of girlfriends who want to dine and visit as it was about a 3 hour process. The service was AMAZING.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very innovative cuisine and concept; would not recommend for those who just want meat and potatoes and are not willing to experiment and keep an open mind.. Absolutely loved the small dining area free from any piped in or loud music that would inhibit conversation. Waitstaff incredibly knowledgeable and genial. Most assuredly this is a special occasion dining experience based on uniqueness of the menu offerings and pricing.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I traveled to Charleston for my birthday and went to Zero to celebrate. At first I had sticker shock when I saw the tasting menu with pairings, but I decided to take advantage of what may be a once-in-a-lifetime experience. I was not disappointed! Both my friend & I had the Omnivore menu with pairings and it was incredible!! Great service - not only knowledgeable but friendly, warm & welcoming. Overall one of the best meals I've had. Ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food and service were excellent. The staff, including the bar staff, is very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The restaurant is awesome. The chef's preparations are so unique and delicious. The ultimate for the foodie. Love that the chef prepares the meals in a small kitchen that is also used for their great cooking classes. The service was also very good and very attentive. Even though we were only visiting Charleston, we plan to come back just to eat there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Superb! Everything was beautiful, delicious and intriguing

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolute perfection. Food preparation and presentation is stellar, tasty cocktails, beautiful ambiance, wonderful service and staff.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food at Zero George is impeccably prepared with local ingredients, with a creative presentation, and outstanding taste. The five course meal with the wine paring is well worth the extra money and is still a great value. The chef and his staff were very attentive. It is a hidden gem in a town known for its food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Zero George is hands down the best restaurant in Charleston. The creativity of Chef Vinson is top notch and the taste is even better. I could not speak more highly of this restaurant and the whole team here. Thank you for two amazing dinners.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was our 5th or 6th visit to Zero and every visit has been a culinary experience that we truly enjoy. The presentations and uniqueness to the offering are incredible and for anyone who truly appreciates fine dining this is a must!!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Chef Petrillo is a genius. I've lived in Europe for 22 years, four in France, and being a foodie, have eaten in some of the best restaurants in 22 European countries . If Z G were in France, they'd have at least one Guide Michelin star for presentation, preparation, quality, creativity of each and every one of their dishes. Chef P has my vote for best in the city . (Chef JS, sorry, but knowing you, it's only temporary).

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We went as part of Restaurant Week and, wow, this was probably the single best restaurant 'experience' we have had in Charleston. Beautiful, historic site nicely renovated, warm bar with on-request drinks, spectacular food, especially the appetizers and beef Wellington. Totally professional and friendly service finished off by amazing desserts. Pricey, but worth it and perfect for special events.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Historic, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We were disappointed in the quality of the food. In considering the high prices I am not sure I could risk trying it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was out of this world. The bartender was very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. We loved our waitress' sense of humor. It was fun trying new food. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our first time. The tasting menus and wine pairings were both memorable. Service was casual but still timely and precise. Planning another visit in May.

Tags: Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amy was so wonderful! Food was amazing!!! Thank you for a great experience!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was my first visit here and I was so impressed. the wait staff were very knowledgeable about the menu and were friendly. this is a must visit whenever you are in Charleston.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were there for New Year's eve and found everything was very good including the wine pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is possibly the best restaurant I've been to all year. For whatever reason I go to a lot of restaurants! The dining experience is unique… You walk through the very small kitchen to get to the bar and then through the bar to the seating area. The seating area itself is very intimate and romantic. A phenomenal date spot. As far as the food goes… Quite incredible. The best courses actually were towards the beginning. But all seven courses throughout are still quite incredible. You must get the tasting menu. I cannot recommend more highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very elegant, eclectic menu. 5 courses with wine pairings. Delightful way to spend two very pleasant hours. However it is over priced so that "once would be enough". Very very good but not worth the tab.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Easy access and interesting menu. No ala Carter choices available but what was was unique and delicious. Portion size very reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our third time to this restaurant. If you want a night to remember, a little pricey, this is the place. I never mind paying more for something that always leaves a great memory. Zero George does just that. The octopus is brilliant and will make you like octopus, if you do not already!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Historic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Hands down -Best meal in charleston and the ambience was beautiful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

There is fine dining in Charleston, abundant everywhere you look. However Zero George is in a completely different league than any other restaurant in Charleston, by a long shot. And I've eaten at 95% of them. This is the kind of restaurant that you come to as it is the event of the evening. Don't be in a rush to hurry off to anything afterwards as you will want to savor every bite the chef and team prepare for you.

Arrive 30 minutes ahead of time and have a cocktail at the small quaint bar...this is absolutely worth it.

The service is casual but impeccable; whoever trains the wait staff deserves massive credit for the success of this wonderful venue . The meal itself is absolutely Michelin star quality; creative, unique, perfect blend of unusual flavors in every dish.

Free parking is on site, across the street. You enter through an open chef's kitchen where the chef and team greet you. You are then escorted through the small bar into the tiny dining room; or if the weather is nice, choose the beautiful outdoor patio dining.

Don't try to overthink what you want from the menu. Pick one of the prefix menus that seems roughly suitable to your tastes and sit back and enjoy all the creativity and innovation that went into the preparation.

This is our favorite spot in the area, and continues to exceed our expectations every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday. Amazing environment, great service, great experience overall. The food was very interesting, I would highly recommend the snack plate to start, they had some very unique dishes that were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is our favorite Charleston restaurant. Everything is perfect. Ambiance, service and food all superlative. It is a must have experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My Fiancé and I stayed at Zero George and were blown away by the ambiance and service in the hotel. When we ate dinner at the restaurant our expectations were blown out of the water! Amazing food done in extremely creative and beautiful ways. Great flavors, service and love for the food. Noteable cocktails as well! We will definitely be back next time we visit Charleston.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Can't get reservations at Alinea in Chicago or Tickets in Barcelona? Then this is the place to be! Outstanding food experience with an artful touch. This is a true culinary experience hitting on all cylinders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A native Charlestonian of 59 years, our evening at Zero George was one of the best ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A newly renovated old Charleston inn. The owners have done justice to this historic property. Very, very charming. Now they are attempting to recoup the investment through outrageous pricing in their restaurant. The food description was better than the delivered products. The Beef Wellington was, Beef Wellington. Enough said. I think there are better places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.