Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.23mi
  4. Distance: 2.42mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.23mi
  4. Distance: 2.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.23mi
  4. Distance: 2.42mi
  1. Distance: 1.67mi
  2. Distance: 1.92mi
  3. Distance: 2.23mi
  4. Distance: 2.42mi

About Yokozuna - Yale St

Yokozuna is South Tulsa’s home for sushi, noodles, cocktails, & fun. Patio dining available during the summer. We offer discounted prices during "Sushi Happy Hour" M-F 2-5pm.

9146 South Yale, Suite 100
Tulsa, OK 74137
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm,
Fridays - Saturdays: 11:00am - Midnight

Cross Street:
91st & Yale

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 619-6271

Website:
http://www.yokozunasushi.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Yokozuna - Yale St Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
See All
Hot Spot (4)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Romantic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Authentic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 4 days ago

Took my 14 year old daughter here for lunch because she is dabbeling in sushi :) She had the shrimp tempura and the california roll and loved them both. I had pork belly tacos. They were great. Everything was really fresh. Service was very friendly as well

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was good. Sushi was amazing...

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, great vibe, excellent staff.. Will Return!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was horribly slow with a waitress that keep out forgetting about us. Forgot to take our order, never got refills (had to ask the manager), and never came to take my money so luckily I didn't need change. Go to the downtown location, it's always great there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good thing I called the restaurant to change the number of people in the reservation: they never got the OpenTable reservation. I also requested to be seated in the main room, not in the little room off to the side. The little room is cold and ugly, and I would pay high dollars on the fancy food and have to be in that environment. The food was good and service as well. My favorite is Dilly Roll.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had great service. The food was amazing-including the sweet potato fries. We had the chefs choice which was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Only one star for the food because I ordered the vegan curry and there was a piece of chicken in it. They said that it must of fell off another plate but it had the sauce on it. They were very nice about it and gave 2 free deserts. But when you are vegan and order a vegan dish you don't want to find meat in your food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Yokozuna has DELICIOUS sushi. I love their Philadelphia roll, and it's only $4 during happy hour!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our first table was directly under two air conditioning vents. We were so cold, we asked to move to outside seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Can't wait for you to open in OKC! Tough to make a strip mall spot that cool, but you did it right!

Tags: Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Service was quite a bit slower than usual. I think maybe they lost our order back in the kitchen. Otherwise, it was as good as always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food, great service. Bartender was amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Love that Yoko is on open table! No wait when we walked up! Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great overall experience. The sushi was awesome and the service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We went to celebrate my Wife's birthday. It was a great choice as they delivered a great lunch as usual. The food was just as we ordered it, the service was attentive and responsive. We love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 22, 2016

I love Yokozuna, it is one of my favorite places to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our server was great and went to great lengths to make sure everything was perfect. She answered quite a few questions for us. She even got the wraps from the kitchen in the package that the spring rolls are in for us to check the carb count. Very nice!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2016

I've been to this Yokozuna South many times now. This review is based on my experiences, not just the most recent. Overall I've ate here when it's busy. During these times the service is a little slow and inattentive. However, the sushi and atmosphere is overall good. The service isn't terrible, I've noticed it's just consistently okay. I do like having a decent sushi place in SoTul. I will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2016

I have been to their downtown location many times but first time at this location. Ambiance is nice, cool and trendy, although a bit noisier than I would have expected. Outdoor seating is available and looked comfortable (when it's not 90+ outside!). Food was just average today, I remember it being better downtown. Our waitress did a fine job, very knowledgeable about the menu, good personality, and quick with drink refills. However, the food expediter needs some more training, he (a black kid, didn't get his name) brought out my squid salad with his thumb stuck halfway down the bowl...not very appetising! Overall, I'd give it a C+ performance today. Think I'll stick with my regular sushi place(s) down on Peoria or head downtown next time. There is definitely better and more a variety of sushi elsewhere...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The sushi was great. Our server was a little slow. Would go again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 8, 2016

This place is one of my all time favorites!! I love the food and love coming here with my girlfriends for a night out! They have a wonderful selection of sushi and wines and many other foods for picky eaters!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2016

The host was so cute and recognized me by name when we came in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great place for Sunday Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Loved the food. They were slammed when we were there so were a little slow, but it was worth the wait. Server was just the right amount of attentive. We eat here often and always enjoy it. Sitting at either bar (sushi bar or bar-bar) is also always a good experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 26, 2016

I recently took my fiancé here for lunch, and it was the first time we had ever been. We loved the decor and the overall ambiance of the place. It was quiet so we could hold a conversation without having to yell over background noise. The staff were all very attentative and willing to help in any way possible. The food was great, and very fresh. It took a little while for them to get the food out, but it was well worth it. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely go back and recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2016

Always good...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was mediocre, and the restaurant was so noisy that it was difficult to have a decent conversation without shouting.

I will probably not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 27, 2016

We waited an extremely long time to get our food after we ordered.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 2, 2016

I want to thank Richard for a wonderful dining experience. My daughter and I occasionally get out together and try to find a good place for sushi or noodles and we've tried a few. Yokozuna Yale topped them all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Everything was great except it took forever to get drinks. It was a birthday party, so that was important.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 9, 2015

The manager greeted us at the hostess stand but couldn't find our reservation. This was no problem because the dinner crowd hadn't arrived yet so we were seated promptly. The manager let us know our server would be with us shortly yet we sat for awhile before someone took our drink order. We learned from him that there were 5 employees missing/late. Once our sever did show up we had wonderful service without complaint. It was just weird that they would tell us that their employees were gone and we had to wait for a server to arrive before putting our dinner order in.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 18, 2015

It's one of our favorite sushi places here Tulsa. The variety of sushi rolls is great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 16, 2015

My friend and I went to this restaurant for Restaurant Week. The entree was very greasy, and neither of us ate much of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 6, 2015

Everything was perfect for celebrating my brothers grand opening of his Drum Shop! Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 30, 2015

I always enjoying going to this location with my girl friend. Love the service, the ambience and most of all, the food! We go usually during happy hours and every now and then during regular hours. I wod highly recommend this location for a great tasting sushi experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 9, 2015

We went out for dinner and drinks on my fiance's birthday with his family. The food and drinks were delicious, the waitress was friendly and efficient, and the fortune cookies were hilarious! It was a great place to celebrate his birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 18, 2015

Have dined here many times. The food is always fresh, tasty and nicely presented. Attentive wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.