About Yellowtail - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Scenic View (23)
Waterfront (20)
Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Business Meals (13)
Authentic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
People Watching (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Healthy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fun (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food, drinks, ambiance and service w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

The food, drinks, ambiance and service were wonderful. We sat on the terrace for dinner and got to experience the Bellagio Water Fountain show front and center! It was an amazing experience and I would recommend it to anyone who likes sushi! The popping crab roll is amazing, the sashimi pizza is fantastic and the Salmon New-Style sashimi...OMG....sooooooooo tasty! I love this place and come here whenever I can when in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! View of the Bellagio Fountain ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous! View of the Bellagio Fountains. Everyone LOVED the food. Had the Tasting Menu. Would have had them substitute something else for the chicken dish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and had an absolu ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was very good and had an absolutely amazing view of the fountains from the patio, but the service wasn't the best. Our different plates of food came out at different times and we didn't even get a few until well towards the end (we believe they were actually forgotten about). At least the great view of the fountain show made up for the lack of service.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Excellent sushi and great wine list. We ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent sushi and great wine list. We love this place and always come back. If you can get on the waitlist for the patio seating it's absolutely beautiful with the water show and worthy of the wait.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food - amazing. Service - amazing. Drink ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food - amazing. Service - amazing. Drinks - amazing. Highly suggest this restaurant for a group or a romantic evening out on the Vegas Strip. If you enjoy sushi you have to try the PopRocks sushi for a modern twist!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and the atmosphere ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was great and the atmosphere really enjoyable. There were 2 of us dining: one guest who enjoyed the amazing sushi and the other guest who does not like sushi-who had korean short ribs. These were amazing. The restaurant was definitely a great experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the waiter pick for us...he did g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had the waiter pick for us...he did great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a GREAT time at Yellowtail last w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a GREAT time at Yellowtail last week. We splurged on our own six course meal: from the big eye tuna pizza, to the popping spicy crab roll, to miso soup, to the rock shrimp roll, to the mile high roll, and finished with the yuzu citrus. We added some Japanese beers throughout the meal and with the Bellagio fountains shooting off every 1/2 hour, you couldn't ask for a better atmosphere to go with the EXCELLENT food. Our server, Mikel(not sure of the spelling) was great. He was courteous, friendly, attentive and offered a few menus suggestions that turned out to be simply DELICIOUS.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The crab hand rolls are the best, yum!! ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The crab hand rolls are the best, yum!! Good service too

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was phenomenal, we followed h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server was phenomenal, we followed his recommendations and enjoyed a wonderful evening

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was delicious and highly reco ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Everything was delicious and highly recommend the tuna pizza appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great vibe and sushi menu. Expensive but ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great vibe and sushi menu. Expensive but worth the service and overall experience

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It's always amazing

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It's always amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous foods, especially love the Lobs ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Fabulous foods, especially love the Lobster...fresh and tasty! Highly recommended

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff did an amazing job for our reh ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The staff did an amazing job for our rehearsal dinner. They made recommendations, were very accommodating when our group doubled in size suddenly, and made sure everyone enjoyed the experience. The pop rocks sushi was my favorite!

Tags: Tapas, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rock shrimp special roll excellent. Int ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Rock shrimp special roll excellent. Interesting martinis!

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a must when in Vegas!! We went tw ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a must when in Vegas!! We went twice this weekend and always have to have the sushi pizza!! It is absolutely crazy amazing! We had 2 on Friday night and 1 quick one on Saturday night before the high roller at Linq. I have told all my friends you must have a sushi pizza at Yellowtail when in Vegas!!!

Tags: Quick Bite, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular meal! Smaller portions allow ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Spectacular meal! Smaller portions allowed us to try several things on the menu, and every one was beautifully plated and so delicious. Staff were all exceptional, too. We'll definitely go back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fabulous, waiter had great sugg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was fabulous, waiter had great suggestions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible ! Sushi quality and grade top ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Incredible ! Sushi quality and grade top notch! Creative dishes .. outstanding staff and service! Among the best sushi in Vegas period!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time there. It was g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our second time there. It was good enough to spend the money for a second trip. All the staff are very professional, and even when it is full there is room between tables. The food is great, but expensive, as you would expect.

Watching the fountain while you eat is always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A new Vegas favorite! Amazing food, serv ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

A new Vegas favorite! Amazing food, service and ambiance; and the view is awesome. Everything we ordered was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was only okay. For Vegas prices, it ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was only okay. For Vegas prices, it was still overpriced for the portions and quality.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Roberto was outstanding. Ask for him.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Roberto was outstanding. Ask for him.

Tags: People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Fun, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Spicy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive food bland tast

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very expensive food bland tast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Great sushi...there wasn't a dish our gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great sushi...there wasn't a dish our group of 4 didn't like. Highly recommend it. Certainly not cheap though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Spectacular omakase tasting menu, flawle ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Spectacular omakase tasting menu, flawless service and great ambiance. An absolutely amazing view of the Bellagio lake and water show.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this spot, but this time the expe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I love this spot, but this time the experience was not on par. I was super excited to have our business dinner there because I love the food, but our waiter was completely inattentive. We were seated for over 20 minutes before I had to actually ASK him if he was our waiter and if we could order some drinks and food. He did one round of each and that was it. People did not get enough to eat, and considering the charge, we should have had much better service. Especially since we were there over 2 hours. Overall very disappointing this time around and our waiter was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Waiters were fun. Food was good. Not loo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Waiters were fun. Food was good. Not looking to get drunk, but drinks were weak. Hard to hold a conversation with the noise level. Main dining area has somewhat of a view of the Bellagio fountains. Bathrooms have an attendant that does everything for you if you're into that. I am not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We were disappointed by the number of pe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were disappointed by the number of people without reservations who got seated before us by paying off the hostesses. My friends liked the sushi. If you don't eat sashimi, gluten free options are limited. My cocktail was made with well tequila instead of the one listed. Maybe it was just a busy night.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great evening. Everything was perfect fr ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great evening. Everything was perfect from the service to the food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Yellowtail was delicious, an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food at Yellowtail was delicious, and thanks to our waiter, Guy, he was able to give us incredible recommendations for our entire dinner/dessert. I would highly recommend this restaurant for the food and atmosphere. By far, this restaurant has one of the best view of the Bellagio fountains from their balcony to enjoy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just about perfect. Food was amazing and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Just about perfect. Food was amazing and the servers were at hand when you needed them. Anyone wanting great sushi in Vegas has to experience this.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a great dinner at ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a great dinner at Yellowtail before the theater. The waitstaff was so helpful and Nickolas was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. We were in the mood for some great fish dishes and we were not disappointed. We started with a seaweed salad. We had each ordered one, but could easily have shared one order.......very generous serving. Our next course was a baked crab roll - creative and delicious. We ended with an order of salmon for our entire. The flavors were soooo tasty and the fish was prepared perfectly. I would have given our experience 5 stars, but I couldn't because I almost fell off my chair when the bill came. We had eaten at other very nice restaurants on the Las Vegas Strip, all very nice, and our meals didn't even come close to the amount we were charged for our dinner. I would suggest enjoying a dinner at Yellowtail as long as you are prepared for a whopper of a bill or if you had just won a huge jackpot and would like to splurge.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Excellent - even though they put us on a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent - even though they put us on a time limit of two hours - we enjoyed the place immensely.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very good flavors and creative but small ...

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good flavors and creative but small amounts and pricey. But pretty consistent with costs of meals overall in Vegas. Would definitely go back. Tuna pizza is a must.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great tasty menu and selection of food a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great tasty menu and selection of food and wonderful view. Seth is the best waiter they have.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Hot Spot, Tapas, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From start to finish this business dinne ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

From start to finish this business dinner was fantastic. First, our group of seven was given a table with a view of the watershow in the front of the Bellagio. Our waiter was fantastic, very attentive even though quite busy at other tables as well. The food was spot on too. I will definitely return to Yellowtail.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excelente comida y muy buena relación pr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excelente comida y muy buena relación precio calidad

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.