Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Yellowtail - Bellagio

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Scenic View (33)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Fit for Foodies (29)
Romantic (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Waterfront (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Tapas (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Family Style (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
936 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Love yellowtail. Been coming to Vegas for years. It's always a must when we are here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous food and service!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious (get the duck - wow!) and service outstanding, with excellent attention to detail. Was also pleasantly surprised to discover that the dining room (and a terrace!) was directly overlooking the famous Bellagio fountains, and the Strip/Eiffel Tower. A gorgeous view, made even better by the fountain show every few minutes! The only real negative was the noise level - the size of the place and lack of soft surfaces/sound absorption just made for a very high level of ambient noise, so dinner conversation was challenging and we opted to skip dessert to avoid staying longer in such a loud environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

A Las Vegas attempt to be a cutting edge sushi bar. NO traditional rolls. Poor service. Took tooo much time. Next :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Disappointing experience throughout. Chaotic reception, waiting 20 mins for a booked table. Sushi was very average and lacked any inspiration. Service was average. If you want high end innovative sushi then go to Nobu, if you want sushi with flair and an atmosphere then go to Sushisamba, both offer a far better experience at similar cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was a great experience. It was the place i wanted to celebrate my wife for also being a wonderful mother to my children the day after mothers day. Great customer service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had heard that quality had gone down recently. Didn't seem to be the case. This is the fourth time we've been there over six years, and it holds up! The tuna pizza is still to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We were a party of 6 on a Sunday night. Mixed group of business associates. Everything was great! We had multiple servers who were all phenomenal. My wife and I decided to share the "Surf & Turf". They slice everything include the meats to bitesize so easily manageable with chopsticks. A few others in our party ordered the chef's tasting menu which had 7 courses. One person is a vegetarian and the chef happily substituted the short ribs in the menu with an additional fish dish. We sampled a few desserts and they were excellent as well.

The restaurant overlooks the Bellagio fountains and even though we were seated inside and not on the patio, you could catch glimpses of the fountains each time they danced and we stepped outside to take a few pics. The dress code is listed as business casual but it seemed all were welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The experience was terrific EXCEPT for the choice of music! Playing RAP music is this caliber of restaurant is unexceptable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our waiter, Seth was amazing. Great recommendations of the menu items. Happy and a pleasure to have home serve us.
If you go, you must try the pizza. Spicy tuna pizza. It may not sound great but it is amazing.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food & service! Fine dining at it's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 9, 2017

One of our favorites in Las Vegas. Food is magnificent & service is over the top. Great view of the water show is a perk.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We sat outside on the patio and had some of the best sushi wine and sushi rolls I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

great food and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Guy had lots of great recommendations and the meal was excellent- we will be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The big eye tuna pizza was incredible. Our server was friendly and super helpful. The sake selection is over the top. We have been wanting to try this restaurant for years. Sorry we waited so long. We have moved it to the top of our Vegas list of sushi favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was good, but the sever only came over to take plates, not allow us to order drinks or more food. Not very service oriented restaurant. Pretty view of the fountain though!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Sooooo, booked this a month ago for my husbands birthday. We are from LA and have been to pretty much every well known place there is so when we heard this was the place to go, we were super excited. Anyway, show up for our 8:30 reservation to be told our table is not ready, get seated 20 min later only to find the main room half empty. Sit down and order, and my husband asks for fresh lemon and sesame seeds which are staples for our typical salmon sushi order. Sesame seeds come in a small dish, when I asked for a second the waiter tells us the chef reserves the right to charge $2 for it. I ordered a hand roll with soy paper and we were charged $4 for that. Portions were sparse, menu unimaginative, taste was lacking in complexity, basically a waste of $300. Just to be clear, our issue was not the money, it was the principle of the upcharge. If you show up to a Mexican restaurant and they charge you for the chips at your table, it would be kinda odd, no?? Best part is, on the way out we ran into the manager and my husband explained that to charge for sesame seeds and soy paper is tacky and that we wouldn't we coming here again, manager looks him dead in the eyes and hands him his card, saying 'when you come back again call me and I'll take care of you'. Tone deaf much?? Definitely a first and last situation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of the Best Restaurants at the Bellagio if you love Sushi.
Highly Recommend the Ahi Tuna Pizza.
Casey the Bartender will mix you a great drink!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We were seated 40 mins after our reservation and therefore unable to order the omakase due to "limited time." Thanks.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We ordered over 300 dollars worth of food. Everything was mediocre at best. I've been to a better all you can eat sushi. Quality was poor. Service was slow. The fact that you can sit by the window and watch the bellagio fountain is the only benefit. I would not go back here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was a place you look forward to trying, but go home highly disappointed. Way overpriced, tiny portions, and really? Food was not that impressive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was excellent. The short rib roll with Asian slaw was one of my favorites!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Attentive staff and good quality sushi. Reserve a patio table overlooking the fountains, the best part of dining at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My husband and I booked our reservation last minute mainly because the food is amazing here especially the tuna pizza. We were so surprised when the hostess asked if we'd like patio seating. The weather was awesome so we said sure. The view of the fountains of Bellagio blew us away. The pop rocks sushi and grilled eggplant is super yummi. Tuna pizza is a must!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The food that we ordered is delicious. My wife and I both like the braised Kobe beef ribs. We had a Brussels sprouts but it was too small for a side order. I wish they would put more vegetables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

When in Vegas and craving sashimi Yellowtail never fails.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Too noisy to allow for an enjoyable meal so noisy it was hard to hear the server. Food was very late in arriving to our table. More than a 30 minute wait. The manager compd our desserts but I would not return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Freshest sushi ever! Beautiful view of the fountains. I highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We asked for a table on the balcony. We watched the spectacular Bellagio fountain show throughout our dinner food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great experience. Staff was great. The mile high roll was the best. This was our 3rd time and definitely the best.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food is always good and the service is great. They have a large sake menu. If you get a table in the front with fountain view is really nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Terrible Service, Mediocre sushi. Ordered the first round of sushi and the waiter didn't come back to take our order. He instructed us to order as many times as we'd like but didn't follow through. The sushi quality was basic at best. The view of the fountain was beautiful and the ambiance was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food and service. A little on the pricey side but worth the visit. Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Tuna pizza is fantastic. Also meet is excellent. Noise is quite disturbing. Service was fast and accurate.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Amazing food and location! If you love sushi this is the place to go in Vegas. The outside seating is the best. Only complaint is that I made a reservation for outside seating and when I got there hostess said there would be a wait of 20-30 min. We waited about 40 min until the hostess came up and told us they were cleaning the table, which took another 10-15 min. Not sure why cleaning the table would take such a long time. We waited almost an hour which we were not expecting. The rest of the experience was fantastic and the last time I came I only waited 15 min.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our server Jae was spectacular and we would come back in a heartbeat!! We loved the food and the drinks, our server and the view! Everyone who works there was so nice and welcoming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great ambience! Great food for sharing with groups and trying new things. Would definitely go again

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Disappointing meal. Ordered four different sushi rolls and they were mediocre at best. Very small and poorly rolled, they fell apart when picked up. No distict flavors and all four rolls tasted the same. Given the high price and lovely decor I expected something far better. To make matters worse, our waiter was inattentive. Cannot recommend Yellowtail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.