Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About Yellowtail - Bellagio

Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant and Lounge continues to be the most sought-after destination for the very best in traditional and contemporary Japanese cuisine. Several remarkable physical features to combine to create a truly unique setting for a most memorable dining experience. The wood and stone decor designed by The Rockwell Group convey an organic congruence, valuing the earth from which a plethora of Chef Akira Back's key ingredients are hand-picked.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Japanese Speciality, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Friday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-3900

Website:
http://www.yellowtaillasvegas.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Akira Back

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Private Dining

Featuring an extensive menu of modern Japanese cuisine, Yellowtail Japanese Restaurant & Lounge at Bellagio presents guests an unsurpassable ambiance and charm to compliment their dining experience.

Yellowtail - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Scenic View (32)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Romantic (29)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Waterfront (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Business Meals (14)
Fun (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Tapas (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Casual (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1010 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was prompt and perfectly executed. Try the pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Once you arrive....
tuna pizza
Rock shrimp
Protein roll (2 at least)
Korean short rib roll (2 at least)
Then ask your server what his/hers is. This is a given!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a beautiful Resturant. The food was amazing! I don't eat sushi but my husband said I had to try the tuna pizza. It was soo good. Everything I had was the best . Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (México)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our waiter, Tao, was great! Pretty much gave him free reign to order us what he thought best and it was great meal!! Definitely get the tuna pizza for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The food was good, but overpriced. That should be expected given its Vegas and the Bellagio, but after eating at SushiSamba (Palazzo) two nights prior, we had something to compare it against and it severely underperformed. There was much less fish in the rolls compared to SushiSamba and the price was was about 30-60% higher per roll. The waiter was friendly and knowledgeable, but non-existent many times (took about 25-30 minutes to get our check after we were done eating). Water refill bussers were great though, never an empty glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The food was excellent. Service was not. We were brought our main dish first although we asked for the sushi first. Turned out the sushi order wasn't placed. Because our waiter didn't return, we eventually asked one of "runners" to check and it was then the order was turned in. I will admit the sushi was worth the wait.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

One of my favorite places for the past several years. Sadly, the food, service and crowd were awful this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The Maguro pizza was recommended by our server, I was skeptical but it was awesome. Delicate and delicious. The yellowtail sashimi was so yummy. We enjoyed it after seeing Love at the Mirage.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This restaurant is always a must do for us when we come to Vegas!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Followin a friend advice, we went to check the popping sushi.
Not disapointed in this, the food was expensive but totally worth it for a classy dinner in Vegas!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This was my second time eating at Yellowtail. Both times were FANTASTIC!!! I will come and eat here every time I Visit Las Vegas! I Wish that we had a location closer to home or wish that our local sushi places had something similar to their Crispy Kalbi... so good!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

They are giving a Smaller amount of rock shrimp than before, and they raised the price on it recently as well. Not cool. Also Waited 50 mins just for a ribeye steak. Disappointed in that.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This place is amazing! The big eye tuna pizza is OUT OF THIS WORLD! It was so good we had to order a second one!! I can't wait to return :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great sushi and fun atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This is the fourth time we have dined at Yellowtail, but the first time we have eaten in the main dining room. I had no idea it was so large and attractive inside.
Our experience was 5 star from start to finish. Our waiter was friendly and helpful and made us feel completely comfortable. The other staff were always prompt in filling water or removing empty plates.
The food was delicious, although the tempura shrimp was somewhat disappointing. The rolls were all good, with the short rib one the best. My husband and son enjoyed the ribeye steak, although I was not that impressed.
All in all, we had an outstanding experience- one of the highlights of our trip.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Every visit here has resulted in an excellent meal - every dish we ordered was exceptional and the service is always top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Some of the best Sushi around, excellent service. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A must stop every time I am in Vegas. The big eye tuna pizza makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Always delicious!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Best meal in Vegas hands down. My husband and I were there celebrating our 30th birthdays. Of all the nicer restaurants we dined at, this was by far our favorite for atmosphere and food. We were able to dine on the patio overlooking the Bellagio fountains--a must if seating is available and weather isn't too hot. Also, do the chef's tasting menu. A little steep in price, but worth every penny in our opinion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2017

these place was awesome....really loved the service and the shared plate offerings

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Wonderful food and very knowledgeable server. Had to wait a long time for our table to be ready. Very nice atmosphere, but does not enforce a dress code, so there are customers dressed business casual as suggested or better, as well as customers in shorts, t-shirts and flip-flops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing place.
I spent an amazing evening with a friends in a very beautiful place! Thanks for all!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

First off, our waiter and the staff were great. The decor is beautiful with a great view of the fountains. However, don't expect a sushi restaurant atmosphere, it's something more of a circus. We sat against the window with a great view of the fountain and we couldn't carry on a conversation unless we yelled. The sushi pizza was tasty. The pot stickers were mushy and bland. Other than that, the fish was just fine. The nigiri portions were small for the price. With two cocktails, the $225 bill was the hardest to swallow.

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2017

DEAFENING noise level. Excellent food and impeccable service all around, however, seating was difficult - literally had to argue to get a table that was reasonable for a party of 4. Even though reservations were made a week in advance and several good tables were available, we were offered first a table right on the edge of the open bar for a private party with people standing over it and then a table for 3. Not very smartly done. Once past the seating issue, it was an overall good experience except that it was too loud to have a decent conversation. Highly recommend trying the many house specialty plates and rolls - unique and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Superb sushi and things, always dependable and consistently delicious and fresh. Best California Roll ever, always. Wonderful popcorn shrimp and love the hamachi and maguro nigiri. Excellent martinis and service to match.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Went with another couple who were celebrating their anniversary and we were celebrating my wife's birthday. The restaurant made no effort to enhance the dining experience even though they were aware. Spending over $300 for a meal and not even getting a drink or dessert comp'd is pretty tacky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've been eating at Yellowtail for a few years when in Vegas. But something was different this time. The sushi rolls that we ordered were below average. The protein roll was very expensive for what it was. It was filled with crab like stuffing and lacked flavor. Very limited amount of actual fish on this roll and others.
The menu overall had less choices than in the past and was not good value for what you actually received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Our server, Jessica. was wonderful and a rare gem! We shared a salad, the Surf & Turf, purée potatoes, and mushrooms. Everything was delicious. The kitchen split everything.and prepared the ribeye as desired one portion medium rare and the other medium) per Jessica's inquiry as to if both of us wanted it prepared the same way. We will definitely make reservations at Yellowtail for our next trip. Dining at Yellowtail is highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Excellent! Love the tuna pizza and the seared yellowtail. All very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Yellowtail, will be a restaurant that I will come back to in Las Vegas! The hostess was very pleasant and sat us at a window seat as requested! The view was of the fountains at the Bellagio. Our waiter Roberto was wonderful! The sushi was outstanding, honestly great! Overall, a delightful and delicious experience ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food was incredible but the service was terrible. We both had the 7 course meal and were at the restaurant for over 2 hours. The minimum of 10 minutes in between courses was bad enough, but in between the 4th and 5th course we waited over 30 minutes.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food his amazing! I have tired them all! Best speciliazed sushis place in Vegas!

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and service. Can't say much else really!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Nice evening out with extended family for dinner. Food and service were fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Nice but expensive for Vegas given what you get served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was good. Some things were better than others. The dining area has a nice view of the fountains. The service was very attentive, too attentive for my taste. They were too much in our business telling us what we should order, trying to get us to order more and trying to clear plates while there was food still on them. Too much pressure for me, I prefer more chill low key meals.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

AMAZING. The food The service. The drinks. Best in Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.