Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm.
Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (49)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Casual (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Fun (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Seasonal (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Authentic (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Business Meals (11)
Healthy (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Romantic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful food, delicious beer, awesome server! We met there with a large group and there was some confusion on time. Our server handled it graciously and without a hitch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Ribeye was slightly grisly and not served hot.... not acceptable for a $38 steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Went to Wolf's Ridge for dinner before show. Waitress was attentive and made sure we were served in a timely manner. The food was delicious and the new fall menu had many interesting items. We really enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This has great potential but some things that made me question a second visit. Ordered a cappuccino it was like warm and food came out within 2 minutes of ordering again luke warm. Doughnuts tasted like they were fried in old oil. We were in and out in half an hour. Just didn’t sit right. Ambience was great. Decor was fantastic felt like I was in New York

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

In town for a concert in downtown Columbus & gave Wolf Ridge a try for Saturday brunch. Beautiful space, thoughtful details, excellent food & beverages. Overall great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I was in town visiting a friend...and truly enjoyed my exsperience. Excellent brunch...loved the coffee and donuts YUM!! I will definitely come back when in town.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Dissatisfied was going for $6 burger night no burger night ended up spending over $200 not happy although there for was good not what we went for

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great food but parking at lunch a real problem due to lots of reserved business spaces.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Casual, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Columbus! Amazing service, creative cocktails and menu, and terrific atmosphere. Heading back soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2017

One of the top restaurants in Columbus. Great brewery also.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Loved the brunch at Wolf's Ridge! It was excellent and there was service to match. We mentioned were splitting a couple of dishes and the staff split everything down the middle and brought it on separate plates for us without even asking! Everyone was extremely friendly as well. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great original foods. Both the tap room in the rear and the dining room in the front were a bit too loud (especially the tap room). However, the staff is the best!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Good atmosphere. Service just OK. I had the jambalaya, which came out cold. Returned it and it was microwaved, would have expected a better response. Ruined the entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Pleased with the service and quality. It's a little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were immediately welcomed by very pleasant and energetic staff. The waitstaff was considerate and polite, but not afraid to approach when appropriate. The food was amazing, best brunch I have had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Reason for a 3 overall was the way too cold air conditioning. Understand the AC unit was a new installation, perhaps speak with your HVAC person to check the blower. Kudos to staff for trying to accommodate us at a warmer table. Will most definitely return. Would like to try your beer flights. The Bloody Mary was a great accompaniment to the Cuban eggs Benedict, with my eggs poached the way I like them-medium. Within walking distance from my office-perhaps lunch?

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Overpriced average food, and it was freezing in there. Service was good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I took my small work team to Wolfs Ridge for lunch. We had a 12:00 reservation and didn't get out of there until 1:30. One of our team members did arrive late (12:15) but we ordered shortly after she arrived and did not get our food until almost 1:00. Then it took forever to get the check, etc. The food was excellent (as always), but very disappointing and slow service. For weekday lunches, especially with a business crowd, you need to be able to get people in and out within an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on September 14, 2017

The Tap Room was good with a few flights starting the night well, but the evening was dampened by the quality of the ribeye steak which needed to be returned to the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Awesome! Fantastic beer, food was incredible. Go for brunch, you're welcome...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

My family visits this restaurant quite a bit. They have a solid brunch menu and the aesthetic of the restaurant is very visually pleasing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Wolf's Ridge provided a wonderful experience for myself and my group. We went to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. The food was delicious and I believe worth the semi-high pricing. It was such a comfortable environment that we spent nearly 3 hours there just chatting and having a great time, and the wait staff was attentive and very friendly for the entirety of our time there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were 3 people and everyone's food selection was fantastic. The service was excellent, very attentive but not overbearing. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

After numerous recommendations, I booked a reservation for dinner during a visit to Columbus. The service, food and experience were top notch.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was outstanding and their drink selection is as good as anywhere in Columbus. Overall, one of the top brunch destinations in the city. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We've been there multiple times and we have had wonderful time each time we have visited. The beer selection is great and the food has always been flavorful.
The only shortcoming is parking on certain times and service has always been just average. Nothing specific, just I've had better in other places

Tags: Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Awesome. Had a reservation for 12 and showed with 14. They were overly accommodating and made it a great evening with friends. Highly recommend.

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

I was at a conference in Columbus and had an evening meal here. I ordered the duck breast, and it was done PERFECTLY. I came back one night later and had the Tomahawk pork chop. Another hit. I recommend this restaurant highly. Be sure to make a reservation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent service and the food was delicious, great Brunch option.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

i love everything about this place, don't want to give anything away so you'll just have to figure it out for yourself

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Fun, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Our group was in Columbus for an event at the convention center and we had downtown hotel rooms. Wolf's Ridge Brewing had been recommended to me on a previous trip by a local friend, but I had not had the chance to visit. We used OpenTable to find a time for our reservation and made the easy walk from the hotel and convention center area. We were seated right away. Wolf's Ridge has both in-house brewed beers and a nice bar for other spirits. Our group did a couple flights of beer and settled in on individual preferences. I did have one saison and finished with a Woodford Reserve (Wolf's Ridge uses a single large cube which is a nice touch). We had both apps and entrees. The cheese plate with bread and sides was very tasty for one. For the entrees, our group went with the ribeye steaks with one selecting the pork chop. As amazing as the rib eyes were, the one with the pork chop, who tasted both, said that his chop was the best. It looked amazing. Our server was super nice and there whenever we thought we needed something. Great evening. the total for four guys (beers, apps, entrees and no dessert) was $230 and I applied a $50 tip. I would go again when in the area.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 19, 2017

All around great, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Delicious and eclectic menu, and fantastic beer/mixed drinks! Loved the Cinnamon Toast Brunch beer!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Singapore)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great beer and great 5 star food. Nothing but good things to say all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Pricey, but well worth it. Be sure to reserve ahead on a busy night. The beer selection is great also. Our server was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wolf's Ridge is our favorite restaurant in Columbus! The beer is great, the food is outstanding and the service is always fantastic. It's a great mix of laid-back atmosphere and high-quality dining experience. We are always pleasantly surprised by the price, too - we've definitely had better experiences here than other "fancier" places around town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We went for a special birthday dinner. The food was fantastic. We ordered the scallops which came perfectly cooked and combined very nicely with some wakame and pickled cucumbers and rice. We also shared some small plates including a flavorful corn bisque. The steak tartare was matched perfectly with a Chimichurri. We finished with a classy seasonal smores dessert that was also excellent. We didn't find the beer particularly unique but the food more than compensated and we had a great time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The saffron risotto that was in my paella was the best I've ever had by far. I think everyone was pleased with their food, but even though we had reservations and the restaurant was not busy, it took five minutes to even get water and another 5-10 to catch sight of our server. She did apologize for the wait but there didn't seem to be anything that would rationally keep her away.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Overrated fun was just ok and the service was not much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food and service are always good. Prices for entrees are pushing 4-5 Star dinning experience like Mitchel's or Eddie Merlots, but you are on hard benches, open dinning and drinking beer.

We paid $27 duck, $27 for catfish, $31 for a pork chop and $9 for a wedge salad. All were good but don't think the overall cost of the food fits the experience or decor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.