About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm.
Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (74)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Fit for Foodies (52)
Special Occasion (44)
Good for Groups (32)
Fun (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
Casual (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Modern Decor (25)
Worth the Drive (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Romantic (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Authentic (18)
Open Kitchen (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Seasonal (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Business Meals (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Cozy (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Healthy (9)
People Watching (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Scenic View (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Organic (5)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vegan (3)
Historic (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
716 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We reserved at 2:15. Wanted a relaxed ti ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

We reserved at 2:15. Wanted a relaxed time to talk enjoy ourselves. But informed kitchen closed at 3pm. When reserving a table that would of been nice to know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

If you're eating brunch anywhere other t ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

If you're eating brunch anywhere other than Wolf's Ridge, you're doing it wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was delicious; easy to see why i ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Brunch was delicious; easy to see why it was top rated for brunch. Will definitely be back. Great mimosas too. Very loud but other than that a great spot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Love the food here, however hate the way ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Love the food here, however hate the way the tables are set up. At the price of the food, we should get our own table rather than having to sit with strangers. Really loud during busy times also.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value2

We had great food and great service unti ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

We had great food and great service until we were abruptly asked to leave at 12:20 because of a 12:15 reservation. We all dine out frequently and have never had such a situation occur. It was very rude and we were shocked. Not an appropriate way to treat guests at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday brunch food is very good. We will ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Sunday brunch food is very good. We will return. Arrive early or make a reservation. Was very busy by 10:30 A

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I went to Wolf's Ridge fo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I went to Wolf's Ridge for a late Valentine's Day date that was also a celebration of us finding out we were pregnant with our second child. The service was dull and had no personality. The salad I ordered was the Greek and I had no warning from the menu that there could be a pit in any of the olives and sure enough I bit into a whole pit. The salad was the best part even so. I ordered the salmon for dinner, and being pregnant the bacon vinegarette listed on the bed of shaved Brussel sprouts and radicchio sounded like the perfect bit of saltiness - but the dressing was under seasoned. The salmon was cooked perfectly however. My husband went for the pork, and was impressed by the presentation but the flavor was lacking, and the portion was incredibly large. Halfway through our meal I noticed that the bowl/plate I was served my salmon on was chipped in three places. Overall, having perfectly cooked meat surrounded by nothing exciting and no true array of flavor was disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

a great time. food was phenomenal. wish ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

a great time. food was phenomenal. wish there were more plates to share - as an appetizer. wonderful service, even with a group of 8 and one who showed up late. all were well looked after. great service and attention paid.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Historic, Authentic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very disappointed in overall experience. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed in overall experience. Apparently with dinner starting at 5:00 and my reservation at 5:00 they weren't prepared to seat my wife and I at 4:55, mind you people were only sitting at the bar and no one at tables yet. Apparently also your reservation comes with a predetermined table you were unaware of so when we requested a different table we were caught off guard that they had to check first. Tables are positioned right next to each other, making intimate dinner dates not very intimate. The food was not that good for the price and beer was just ok. The place looks good on the inside, really clean, service was his nice...but overall I paid too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We enjoyed our experience here so much. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our experience here so much. The server was knowledgeable and incredibly friendly. The pace of service was perfect, and the food and beer were nothing short of the same. Would recommend!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Scenic View, Hot Spot, , Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Wolf's Ridge several times ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to Wolf's Ridge several times and have really enjoyed it -- great drinks, good food, and excellent ambiance!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A great place for a date night on the fa ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

A great place for a date night on the fancier side. Fantastic food. Salmon plate was amazing. The cheese plate was very unique and scrumptious. Would definitely go again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Eccentric but fantastically delicious me ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Eccentric but fantastically delicious menu, and excellent beers. However, ambience is lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

The good and service were terrific. Two ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

The good and service were terrific. Two of us went for the Ranch Burger, and our third had the gyro. The garlic fries certainly lived up to the name! The atmosphere was casual and slightly rustic. Quite pleasant. And the service was attentive without being overbearing. The only "negative" was that parking during the lunch hour can be a pain. I suppose in the evening is a little easier since the surface lots are less restricted.

I'll certainly be going back, but will walk from the office. We only drove this time because someone was driving in to join us.

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place wasn't anything special for t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place wasn't anything special for the price tag, like it was trying to be special And trendy but very much missed the mark with their food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

Came for a double date on Valentine's da ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Came for a double date on Valentine's day and did the tasting menu: $55 for four courses, each of them outstanding! I had the scallops for my main course, and I cannot recommend them highly enough: usually scallops are treated delicately, these were full of bold, strong flavors and were spectacular! They brew their own very good craft beer, but their food may be even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the 6th time I have been to this ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is the 6th time I have been to this restaurant. I have now visited during once lunch, twice brunch, twice for Dinner, and once for Late night (taproom). I have to been to the majority of restaurants in Columbus that are in this price range. Overall I have to say this is one of the best places I have ever been to in this state. Every time I have been there I have had outstanding service. From the hostess to the kitchen staff as I walk passed them. Everyone seemed like they were genuinely involved with and cared about their jobs, the customers experience, and the product they were serving. While the food does change over the last two years occasionally there are some staples I have noticed. The food used to be way better than the beer. However, the beer is now just as good as the food. This is place I choose to take my Mom for mothers day Brunch, my best friend for their last dinner in Columbus before they moved and the love of my life for Valentines day. I obviously think this place is special and I couldn't imagine being treated better anywhere else. If you are looking for contemporary food, craft beer, a solid (yet small) wine list, and word class service look no further. Wolf's Ridge would easily hold it's own anywhere in the world. I have eaten food in 28 different countries and all around the USA. This place is the real deal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dinner and my husband's dinner was co ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My dinner and my husband's dinner was cold. I did not bring this up to the server because I did not want to put a damper on my daughter's birthday, but it was very disapointing for a restaurant that has gotten such good reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

My wife and I have visited when we wante ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I have visited when we wanted to make an impression and treat friends

to one of our favorite places. This visit was exceptional. In this day and time , I appreciate the consistency and attention to detail provided by your establishment.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite places in Col ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is one of my favorite places in Columbus, beer is outstanding, food is delicious and service is great in general.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent entree's and delicious, locall ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent entree's and delicious, locally sourced coffee.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great & innovative menu. Noise level was ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great & innovative menu. Noise level was above normal. Will definitely be back again

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rare kid-less night for us, so date nigh ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Rare kid-less night for us, so date night. Unfortunately, they sat us at a trough table squeezed between a bunch of random strangers. That was certainly an unwelcome surprise. Hard to have a romantic evening when you're in between two sets of random unknown people. That said, the food and beer were, as always, fantastic. Service was quite slow compared to the last time we were there, but then it was a lot busier. Overall, the beer and (especially) food made it worth the visit, but next time we'll ask for our own table (and, if that's not possible, we'll go somewhere else).

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife and I have been here for drinks ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I have been here for drinks in their tasting room on prior visits but this time we decided to dine. I had the the flat iron steak, my wife had the lamb chops, we also shared a cheese plate as an appetizer and creme brulee cheesecake to top it all off. For drinks, they have some amazing in house brews, my personal favorite is the coffee cream ale. I would definitely suggest this to someone who is looking for a fantastic meal and the possible start to a fun night out on the town as there are several venues within walking distance that are worth visiting!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great beer and cocktails, delicious brun ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great beer and cocktails, delicious brunch! The best breakfast cocktail in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This particular meal was perfect, from t ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This particular meal was perfect, from the waitress's wine recommendation to the shared lemon tart dessert, which was superb. In between, my wife and I shared the field green salad with candied orange and dried fig. She has the lamb; I had the flat iron steak. Both were done exactly right. This was not a pretentious meal, just a delicious one from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Again, Wolf's Ridge does not disappoint. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Again, Wolf's Ridge does not disappoint. Another visit for brunch, and another great meal. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Jenna and Eric are great. Shout out to ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Jenna and Eric are great. Shout out to Chef Chris. Beer is amazing especially the Dire Wolf and Howling Wolf!!! We will be back soon.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Historic, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Happy Hour, Fun, Casual, Spicy, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

4 of us recently had dinner here. Food w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

4 of us recently had dinner here. Food was good to great. Pork Shank was great as well as the hanger steak. Shrimp and grits were good. Vegetarian offering was good but could have done without the carrot sponge cake (no flavor) and another pita chip would have been appreciated. Our server has good. Overall a good value for a nice meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was great. Atmosphere, food a ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was great. Atmosphere, food and service was exceptional. Get done with dinner and head back to the tap room for more beer options.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food, brew, desserts and service were gr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food, brew, desserts and service were great! Garlic fries exceptional! Wings were the lunch special and a bit dry. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing but they were a bit ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food was amazing but they were a bit slow in getting us our bills, even though we said multiple times we were hurrying to see a show.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything as usual was fine. Always a g ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything as usual was fine. Always a good experience. Only problem -- received 3 phone calls to confirm reservation. It got annoying. Still 10 thumbs up!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is amazing and so is the beer.

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is amazing and so is the beer.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service. Bit overprice ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, great service. Bit overpriced and very loud atmosphere, so be prepared for that (could use some noise absorption materials), but overall, good experience I would recommend giving a try.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and atmosphere. Does have som ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good food and atmosphere. Does have some community table settings where get to meet on done with others. Had a great experience and those sat with where all friendly

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I came here this past weekend with my bo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I came here this past weekend with my boyfriend for the first time for his birthday and we loved it. Loved the scenery and the food. I chose to take him here because I also work at a brewery and his favorite beer that he gets from there is from wolfs ridge! We would definitely come again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, fantastic service, and great ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great menu, fantastic service, and great beer!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wasn't a WOW experience. Not sure the v ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wasn't a WOW experience. Not sure the value for what you pay is there. Too many other better options. Probably won't be back unless somebody else is paying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great food and beer. It was a bit too l ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food and beer. It was a bit too loud till a few of the tables left. Service was good, though somewhat disorganized due to computer system problems that day. We will go back.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.