Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Wolf's Ridge Brewing

Wolf's Ridge Brewing is a family owned and operated craft brewery and restaurant, created as a result of our long and deepening love for both craft beer and food. Wolf's Ridge Brewing was born through the deep desire of the owners to create a gathering space for other craft beer and food lovers in the downtown Columbus community. Our goal is to build a microbrewery and restaurant that becomes a proud member of the community, where we provide our patrons with a wonderful dining and drinking experience.

The concept is centered on the idea that by focusing on craft and locally sourced products as much as possible, we are staying true to our primary goal of supporting and emulating the community in which we reside.

215 N. Fourth St.
Columbus, OH 43215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday: 10:30am - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 10:00am - 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am - 10:00pm.
Reservations for parties larger than 12 are not accepted online.

Cross Street:
Hickory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 429-3936

Website:
http://www.wolfsridgebrewing.com/

Parking Details:
There are many parking options available in the vicinity. Metered parking is available nearby on 4th Street, Spring Street, Chestnut Street, and 3rd Street. There are also pay-to-park lots across 4th Street from WRB and on the corner of Spring and 4th Streets.

Executive Chef:
Seth Lassak

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wolf's Ridge Brewing Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (75)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Good for a Date (58)
See All
Fit for Foodies (54)
Special Occasion (48)
Fun (42)
Local Ingredients (41)
Great for Brunch (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Casual (31)
Modern Decor (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Authentic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Business Meals (20)
Seasonal (19)
Romantic (19)
Open Kitchen (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Comfort Food (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Cozy (11)
Molecular Gastronomy (11)
Healthy (9)
People Watching (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Historic (6)
Vegan (6)
Family Style (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Organic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food! Took the wife and my two sons (ages 18 and 15). We ordered 4 different small plates, entrees, and desserts and shared around the table. What a great meal! The staff was friendly, alert, and everything else you could want from them. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful food, knowledgeable servers.. lemon panna cotta, mind-blowing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wolf's Ridge Brewing was absolutely fantastic! We. Went for a celebration dinner after a graduation, while visiting Columbus from NYC. The ambience is beautiful and very cool. The food was just perfect and the staff incredible. They made our celebration all the more happy and fun by just having the greatest food and the friendliest staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The beer was excellent and the rack of lamb was perfectly cooked. The service was great as well. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was everything we were hoping for after hearing about it. I felt the price was right for the food, but our waitress really couldn't have cared less for us. She brought our food quickly and took our dishes, but her first interaction with us she just kind of poured water and looked at us like we were supposed to know she was taking our drink orders... 20 minutes of us sitting after dessert, she still hadn't come by with a check, so we had to ask another staff member to check us out. The waitstaff really was into giving us more water, too. Even after dessert. If we were sitting with coffee, that'd be one thing...but to just be sitting there, I don't think we want more water...we just wanted to go home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have had brunch here with groups a couple of times. All of their food is fantastic! Everyone shares a bite so we can try different things. My favorite is Toad in a Hole. It is a little pricey - especially the coffee. $3.50 per cup?? Seriously?? And it is very loud, so everyone ends up practically yelling to each other to be heard. The rating scale option was "energetic" - but it should really be "deafening". So I guess it's a trade-off between great food vs. loudness. Unfortunately, the A/C was broken when we were there and the thermostat on the wall behind us said it was 82 degrees inside. Several people were wiping sweat off of their foreheads throughout the meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Simply stellar. Amazing food with beautiful presentation. Service was excellent as well. Everything was just excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent !! Had a great meal and super service. Shrimp & grits are phenomenal.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Service was excellent but it can get a bit noisy. The food was fantastic and loved the beer flight options. Will definitely be back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I have dined at Wolf's Ridge on several occasions, and it has always been terrific. Great beer of course, and delicious, interesting food. I'm not a vegetarian, but I often order their veg dishes because they are so tasty.

Tags: Vegan, Fun, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my second time visiting Wolf's Ridge and I was very disappointed. The first time my family went, we weren't huge fans and after hearing a lot of people rave about it, we decided to give it another try.

Unfortunately, we were all extremely disappointed again. The dishes had great presentation but lacked flavor overall. My scallops were covered in roe and were very bland - they needed some acidity. The blackened catfish was beautiful, but was missing the blackened flavor. The lamb dish didn't really make sense with the falafel and tzatziki in addition to a large portion of olive tapenade - the theme was very confusing. The best dish was the vegetarian platter, but you can get better flavor and value at Brassica for a meal like that. The only thing I would order again is the pea soup we had as an appetizer, but that is not enough to get me to return.

Our waitress was very kind and answered a lot of questions about the menu, so I give service a positive review.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Here is something I didn't know about WR; their desserts are fantastic! We had a large party for Mother's Day and part of the celebration was a sampling of desserts. All were creative, elegantly presented and delicious. We were especially fond of the lemon panna cotta and the strawberry - rhubarb sorbet(?).

Of course, brunch was terrific, too. Even the young uns were thrilled with the kids menu. It wasn't a big drinking crowd but the Moms all seemed to enjoy their Mimosas, too. F

inally, the doughnuts seem to have gotten upgrade an since my last visit. I highly recommend them for your starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good food, good service, a bit loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was so delicious, both my picky young children and my picky old parents loved their meals - that's never happened before! Excellent service too. We loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Healthy, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ribeye and pork was amazing. Catfish was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I felt the menu didn't offer enough options. The price was very high for the ambiance which there wasn't any. It was my daughters Birthday and they literally brought a candle on a plate out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always a great experience! Their food is amazing, especially brunch.

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This place looks like a super cool place, however the food tastes terrible and it's not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent meal, fantastic service. Everything we ordered was superb. The "Don't Speak" cocktail was a favorite. And desserts: our group doesn't typically indulge, but wow. Really spectacular. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food and beer served swiftly and professionally in a fun environment!

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic food, I really cannot say enough good things about it. It was fresh, unusual, creative, delicious. Service was not great though: very slow, inattentive, we were offered a dessert menu before the entrees came. I would still recommend based on the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were celebrating the anniversary of a co-worker and someone suggested Wolf's Ridge. For many it was a first time dining experience. From what I heard overall everyone enjoyed themselves and were please with the food they received.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Wolf's Ridge disappoints again. They've tried to make themselves into a fancy place with high cuisine; they're not. The food is average and the service is only a notch above acceptable. The prices are way above the quality; hence, the poor rating on value. The beer is decent and, for the most part, authentically crafted. I suggest you go to the bar in the back and enjoy the beer. Avoid the dining room in favor of someplace else. There are plenty to choose from in Columbus, with food quality that deservedly command premium price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The opentable reservation made it very easy to secure a table. Food was incredible. Large, open space with options for large groups. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our meals were FABULOUS! Service was wonderful! Only minus, it's a little loud. Wouldn't keep me from returning!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Awesome food, great service. Really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great interior, love the ambiance. One of my favorites spots to meet up with a friend or two for weekend brunch. Service is always great -- attentive but not overbearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had some meals in this restaurant's early days that I thought were very good, but not memorable. Tonight's dinner, like our last, was superb--cocktails, salads, main course, dessert, great coffee--not a weak link among them. If they keep this up, they'll be our Columbus favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter Brunch and we loved it! Toad in the Hole - amazing! One line coffee - excellent. Mimosa - delicious!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food, drink, and atmosphere are amazing. I came here with two people fpr Saturday brunch and we had a great time. My only complaint is the service. Servers and other staff are not as friendly, which is off putting. But overall, we loved this place!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Love this place! Food is creative. Servers are wonderful.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Too loud for corporate dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I have brunch here frequently, this last visit on April 9th though was odd. To start, our service was very slow (which isn't typical) and it was not busy like it normally had been on previous visits. Our waiter was MIA and Drinks went empty so other wait staff tried to help out. And the food came out wrong for all 3 of our meals. Unfortunately, next time I will be avoiding a place I once loved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 9, 2017

best service ever, hysterical server!
Sunday 4/9 11 am

Server tall, long hair, happy, funny, dry sense of humor, kind eyes ! HYSTERICAL!! Made our brunch that much better!! ( Didnt get her name)

sat at 4 top ( 5 of us) near window
Food was AMAZING!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I went here on a whim for date night, not really knowing what to expect. We were truly blown away. I had the tasting menu with the beer pairing and cleaned my plate every course. My husband started with the cheese plate, had the lamb for his entree, and then the deconstructed s'mores for dessert. Everything was outstanding. We both agreed it was the best meal we had had in a very long time (and we go out to eat pretty regularly!) Our server was beyond fantastic. She was super knowledgeable and attentive, without being smothering. We will for sure be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The brunch here is amazing--highly recommend. And don't skip on the donuts!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This restaurant is very upscale and offers a very limited menu selection, while I'm certain that the chef is A+, the overall options and menu did not appeal to the group of 10 in our party that night. Make sure you clearly read the menu before going and understand that you're going to the upscale restaurant and not the pub which has a completely different menu and you cannot order from unless seated in pub. The beer options are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good brunch. Great atmosphere and attentive service. We really enjoyed our food and loved the craft cocktails and beer. We were in Columbus for a soccer tournament so we dined at several spots and this was by far our best overall experience. The pork belly was outstanding. Popular spot so reservations are recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great bar, but quite pricey. Is very loud and hard to have a conversation. Wouldn't come in for an intimate gathering, but great for something more boisterous like a birthday or group of friends. Beer is fantastic. Make a reservation and arrive early to go to the taproom before dinner. Taproom has awesome selection of tasty beers.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 26, 2017

nice atmosphere. Good beers, Great food (foie gras,roasted duck breast, scallops, pork shoulder) except toasts coming with duck that were burnt.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.