About Wine Market Bistro

921 East Fort Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21230
View Larger Map

Wine Market Bistro is a unique café, wine bar and wine shop all under one roof. We proudly offer over 30 wines by the glass and a 500 bottle selection in the wine shop. Most restaurants charge 300% or more for wine--at Wine Market guests can enjoy amazing wines for a small corkage fee ($11) over the retail price! This is a great savings for any wine lover. We feature a beautiful courtyard patio in the warmer months and a sophisticated Soho Loft like dining area inside all year. Reviews- Baltimore Magazine "Best Restaurants" 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009; 2011 Baltimore Sun rated us as one of the top 10 kitchens in all of Baltimore; Style Magazine listed us as one of their- "100 Favorite Places, People and Things." See website for more details.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am -4:00pm *limited menu 3:00-4:00*
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm.

Cross Street:
Lawrence Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 244-6166

Website:
http://www.winemarketbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking available right in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Baltimore's free bus service; the circulator banner route stops right next to our location.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have monthly wine tastings; sign up for our newsletter via our website to receive updates and information.
www.winemarketbistro.com/events

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $19.00

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Thursdays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Happy Hour @ The Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $19.00

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $19.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. We offer a FULL a la carte menu in addition to a 2 course Prix Fixe option. Special valid Dec 15, 2016 - Apr 15, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Thursdays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Three wine pairings available for all Three Courses @ $12. Special valid Dec 15, 2016 - Apr 15, 2017 on Thursdays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM.

Happy Hour @ The Bar

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us AT THE BAR $5 Wine $4 Beer $4 Seasonal House Sangria $5 Small Plates $13 Creekstone Farms Burger & beer or wine pairing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Happy Hour is available ONLY at the bar!. Special valid Dec 16, 2016 - Mar 31, 2017 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private events available in unique wine tasting room. Buy out options available as well.

Wine Market Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Casual (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1508 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful dining room. Great complicated ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful dining room. Great complicated food. Waiter was great. Great special occasion place. Time between courses was a little long, but it was Valentine's Day. Not loud, you could talk easily.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent Valentine's Dinner. Great foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent Valentine's Dinner. Great food and service!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal at the Wine Market. ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a great meal at the Wine Market. Portions aren't large but excellent quality and unique selections and great service. Very accommodating to gluten allergy even though a dedicated GF menu is not available. They are knowledgeable with celiac and gluten free and very open to modifying the various dishes to be gluten free. Corn meal oysters were mouth watering as always, the quinoa and kale salad was excellent and the seared tuna salad was also very good. Nice selection of wines by the glass and great bottles of $18 wines on Monday nights. Always a nice time at the Wine Market.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We mentioned it was a Birthday, but noth ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We mentioned it was a Birthday, but nothing was acknowledged. Disappointed!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The opportunity to browse the wine store ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The opportunity to browse the wine store and choose wine for dinner or to take home makes this place unique, but it would be a wonderful place to eat anyway

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I live in the neighborhood so it can be ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I live in the neighborhood so it can be a good go to. Great cocktails. I ordered a manhattan and my date ordered an old fashioned. Usually consistent and pretty good although I've experienced one or two not so good dinners. TONIGHTS SPECIAL FISH WAS GREAT! It was a halibut pan seared, done to perfection and very creative in its plating. Service was also outstanding. Our server went out of his way to please my picky wine palate.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

In at least 10 visits to Wine Market thi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

In at least 10 visits to Wine Market this is the only disappointing meal I have had... but it was VERY disappointing. We did the extended restaurant week menu which had a great selection but all the food came out cold and poorly executed. I am not sure what was going on that night but it makes me hesitate to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Love the wine and ambiance and great ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love the wine and ambiance and great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Coming from a previous great experience ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Coming from a previous great experience here last year, our expectations were pretty high. The food was decent this time but a few plates missed the mark. The tuna crudo needed a sprinkle of salt. The spetzle (with the pork ragu) wasn't seasoned enough or should have been cooked in saltier water. The truffle mac n cheese was missing the truffle. Service was generally good. However, I made a special request in my reservation to acknowledge my wife's birthday that we were celebrating, and nothing came of it. We may return in the future but it will probably be a while.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We have been to the Wine Market several ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We have been to the Wine Market several times and took several couples to enjoy brunch on Sunday. What a disappointment! Because it was restaurant week, we had to order off of a menu with limited choices. Our service was horrible. The restaurant was not busy so I am not sure why

it was almost impossible to get the server's attention and the food took forever to come from the kitchen. I actually had to apologize to our guests. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We have been to Wine Market many times b ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We have been to Wine Market many times but it's just not as good as it used to be. Food is just okay!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The service was on pony. Very friendly s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The service was on pony. Very friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a birthday dinner and had a ver ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Went for a birthday dinner and had a very good experi nice with 4 different meals. Service was very good and the food coming out a little slow was not the fault of the server.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Trout was yummy. Restaurant week menu g ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Trout was yummy. Restaurant week menu great selections. Waitress was attentive and pleasant

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing. Perfect restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food was amazing. Perfect restaurant week pairing with lovely wine selection

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to the Wine Market a few times a y ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We go to the Wine Market a few times a year. We're always happy with the food and atmosphere. The service can be slow. Servers are very friendly, but it can be slow to order and receive food and drinks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Overall experience was good. The food a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Overall experience was good. The food and our server was great. Food from the kitchen was extremely slow, which was surprising since they weren't extremely busy when we arrived.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food! Wine selection was great ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Delicious food! Wine selection was great. Could not ask for a better meal

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I dined here for his bi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I dined here for his birthday and Baltimore restaurant week's $35 dinner special we saw on Wine Market's website. We were excited to see that the menu had great items we loved such as the lamb burger and mac & cheese side. We arrived a little bit before our reservation to sit at the bar for happy hour- except there wasn't any at 6pm on a Tuesday night. The bartender explained that they don't participate in HH during restaurant week- something we wished we knew before coming half an hour early. So to pass the time we ordered a bottle of wine. Came time to sit at the table, we looked at the RW menu to find the items we loved. They didn't have them! Ah! We asked our waitress why the lamb burger and mac & cheese weren't available and she just said "things change." What an explanation. We asked if the manager would honor the items and THANKFULLY he did, because that IS what we came for. My boyfriend and I shared appetizers of pork belly and fried oysters. The pork belly was by far my favorite dish out of all- coming with an egg on the side; and the oysters were large and full. For our entrees, we both got the lamb burger and the rich, creamy, cheesy, amazing mac &cheese as our side. The food runner switched up our temperatures on the lamb burgers, though. The lamb "burger" was surprisingly a little spicy in the middle of a flatbread with a side of fries- sooo yummy! And finally, saving the best for last- dessert! I had the bread pudding and my boyfriend had cheesecake- I guess they don't do candles for birthdays or maybe they forgot because no one ever mentioned the occasion! Overall the food was EXCELLENT, there wasn't any dish we didn't like or thought blah. The only suggestion I have is to keep their website updated to avoid both the HH and RW incident so patrons don't waste anyone's time or come for something that's not available.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love it I am never disappointed we had p ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Love it I am never disappointed we had prefix menu for redturant week we each tried a different dish all were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service!! Hospitality from ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Good food and service!! Hospitality from the lady in the Wine Store part could use some work. It appeared that everyone that she encountered seemed to annoy her. Other than that is was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

kitchen had some issues, very pleasant s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

kitchen had some issues, very pleasant server, delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Waiter was exceptional. Good menu guidan ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Waiter was exceptional. Good menu guidance for guests who were not familiar. Food quality and value was also remarkable.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was excellent, but I will not be give ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It was excellent, but I will not be given a minimum character obligation. Hence no more reviews

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire evening was under whelming. T ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The entire evening was under whelming. The service was very strange. First our server Mike never introduced himself ( I learned his name from our receipt) or asked if we were celebrating anything special or if we had dined at the Wine Market before. Second he never made eye contact with me or really addressed me at all the entire evening, he would only look my boyfriend in the eyes and talk with him. Mike also continuously fumbled with his serving towel folded over his private parts while talking about the specials, which was extremely distracting and awkward.

We sat at a very tight two top and my boyfriends empty beer stayed present on the table almost the entire dinner which crowded an already tight table. We ordered wine with dinner, the only time wine was poured for us was the initial taste.

Grilled Caesar was delicious! For dinner both my boyfriend and I got the rib eye. They both lacked seasoning but my boyfriends rib eye was cooked prefect nice tender juciy warm pink center, my steak was over cooked and tough. We went to another restaurant for dessert.

The check was presented paperclipped to an ad for their private dining room? I found this very odd for a nice establishment.

I expected a high level of service and food. If we hadn't gotten a $100 gift certificate for Christmas I would have asked to speak with a manager. I don't think we will return.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Drink, very good. Appetizer, very good. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Drink, very good. Appetizer, very good. Main course, very bad (and it was a special, too) - a duck empanada with almost no duck, stringy spinach, and some tiny cubes of squash. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

There are not many things on the menu th ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 4, 2017

There are not many things on the menu that we (2) found we would want to order.

Hope they can change that in the future 2017!!!!!

We like the parking it is very convenient and there is no charge...

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

A great meal and a great time for New Ye ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A great meal and a great time for New Years. Service and food are always excellent. Remains one of the best restaurants in Baltimore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the Wine Market many time ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I have been to the Wine Market many times and consider it one of my favorite restaurants. However, our New Year’s Eve meal was quite disappointing. Long waits between courses. Cream of crab soup much too spicy to eat. Scallop entrees arrived lukewarm at best and lacking the promised truffle flavor. The server offered to return them for heating, but by that time we were running out of time and patience. Dessert was fine. I would say the meal pacing and service was quite off and the food was good, but not outstanding. Considering prior experiences in this restaurant I was disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The restaurant's food is always excellen ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The restaurant's food is always excellent andvery creative

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

On a cold and rainy night, what a pleasu ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

On a cold and rainy night, what a pleasure to dine at the Wine Market where you can park just outside the front door. I had the veal schnitzel and my wife had the Wahoo fish dish. Both were great. Mine was so large I had to ask for a take-home box. Service was polite and accurate and the noise level was tolerable. All in all a very good experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wine market is always a good place. Thi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Wine market is always a good place. This is one of our favorite 'special occasion' type places in the area. The food is fantastic and the rotating menu always brings something new. The atmosphere is nice, and overall it's just a good place to be. The only downside is that it definitely falls on the pricey side - we typically end up at ~45-60 per person for a dinner evening. So, not an 'everyday' affair for us, but good on the occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have dined at the Wine Market 3-4 time ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I have dined at the Wine Market 3-4 times a year for 5 or more years, lunch and dinner. Generally always solid and good, a go-to place, though all its hard surfaces can make it noisy and cold. This was the year I chose to have our office holiday dinner there on Saturday.

It was so disappointing. The services was slow, the wait intolerable between courses. The food arrived lukewarm to cool. The sauce was congealing on my fish, which was meaty and tasteless. Other dishes looked similarly unappetizing. None of us commented as we were so hungry and it was so late and it was the office holiday party. The dining room was full along with a function in the adjoining room. I guess we were last on the attention list.

I will not return. Baltimore has many other fine dining establishments worthy of my dollar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place for my wife's birthday. Foo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great place for my wife's birthday. Food was amazing and local ice cream for dessert was probably the best I've ever had.

They brought out champaign with a candle for her birthday.

Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a fine meal, creative dishes, be ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Overall a fine meal, creative dishes, beautifully prepared. Interesting wine selection. 15% discount on wine from small attached retail shop. Overall service was good.

Gripe #1: I know it is hard to expect expert or just really good wine service outside of luxe restaurants. But, in a restaurant of this name, I was surprised to watch our white wine disappear from our table after the initial pour. Our server inexplicably carried it to an ice bucket a few yards away instead of leaving it next to our table. The wine seemed more than cold enough without the ice bucket, but she was gone by the time we realized this.

The server was nowhere to be found as our glasses emptied. So, I got up from our table to retrieve our bottle. As I lifted it from the ice bucket, it was encrusted - with ice cubes. Apparently, the bottle had been stored at below freezing. The loose cubes in the bucket had become frozen to the bottle. I had to scrape off the ice as best I could using just my fingers. When I then walked back and tried to place the bottle on our table, I found that there was a chunk of ice sticking to the punt. I had to use a spoon to pry off enough of this ice to set the bottle down on the table. As we enjoyed the meal, more ice hidden in the punt melted, creating a puddle on our table, which I had to wipe with my napkin to prevent it from running off the table into my lap.

My suggestions:

  1. Never store or chill white wine lower than 40 degrees F.

  2. ASK your customer if he/she wants an ice bucket, or prefers the bottle be left on the table.

  3. If your customer prefers an ice bucket, place the bucket close enough to the table that your patron can retrieve it without standing up.

Gripe #2: To me, there was an unpleasant odor in the restaurant. It smelled as though it has endured many food and beverage spills in time which were not properly or completely cleaned, thus leaving that sour fermentation smell - covered up by some industrial disinfectant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Once again we had another completely del ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Once again we had another completely delightful meal here. I am biased as we eat here about once a month

As usual the food is inventive without being weird or strange. Though they do not have a gluten free menu they have always gladly made adjustments when it was possible.

Some may consider it "out of the way" but it is actually so convenient and with free parking on site it is clear great dining choice for city or county dwellers wishing for a good meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Recently, my wife and I took her parents ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Recently, my wife and I took her parents out for their anniversary. We had not been to The Wine Market in over a year. Glad we went back. Our server--Zach--was so gracious and helped to make the evening special. He was also helpful with wine pairing suggestions. Playfully creative cuisine, like roasted sunchokes over fois gras mousse, with soft poached egg and crispy chicken skin. Scallops were beautifully seared, hanger steak was perfectly cooked, and all meals were served hot! It is a bit noisy, but the atmosphere and the fall menu can't be beat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good overall meal and 3 course for $35 o ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Good overall meal and 3 course for $35 on Wednesday was a bargain. Sea bass was excellent as was grilled Caesar salad. Flourless chocolate cake was dry and a little disappointing but overall very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Can't wait to go back again. The food .. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Can't wait to go back again. The food ... and the wine ... were terrific.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really wanted to like this place. Servic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really wanted to like this place. Service was friendly but not attentive at all. Apps were poorly done. Wine was warm (yes, I know what temp a wine should be). One main was excellent, the other was really an unbalanced dish with a massively dressed heap of cabbage and only 5 gnocchi. Weird vibe like maybe something was going on in the back that they couldn't fake in the dining room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.