Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

About Wine Dive

Wine Dive prides itself in providing the ultimate dining experience for our guests. Wine Dive combines fun social dining, amazing dishes, and unique wines in a relaxed ambiance.

4714 E Douglas Ave
Wichita, KS 67208
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 3pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Oliver St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 613-2772

Website:
http://www.winediveks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 8:30PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wine Dive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (9)
See All
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Cozy (4)
Romantic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Come here often and have never been disappointed. I've tried a lot of whats on the menu and recommend the any of the seafood dishes, steak frites, wild boar rigatoni, and the chicken papardelle, in particular. Wait staff is excellent and always accommodating. Excellent wine list - a level that's hard to find in Wichita.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food is always great! Well worth the price. I have never had anything I didn't like. They have a good cocktail menu and a wine list for days! One of our favorite places to eat in Wichita.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wonderful AHI Tuna

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Consistently Great food!! We love this place.
Best coconut shrimp you'll ever eat !

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Second time at this wonderful restaurant in two days, we used Wichita as a night stop over both ways to see the total eclipse on 8-21-17. Our first visit on 8-19-17 was so awesome that we decided to eat here again on the night we stayed on the way back home to Texas instead of looking for another spot! If you live in Wichita EAT HERE! If you visit do the same! The steaks and salmon are out of this world!! Kudos to the staff as they are very cordial and the service is first class!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We always stop here when passing through town and we are never disappointed. The food and atmosphere are wonderful. See you next time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The very best tenderloin I have ever had at a restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food and service, this was my first visit but I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 14, 2017

My husband and I were driving through Wichita and wanted a nice meal after a long day of driving. We both ordered a glass of wine and he had the duck breast and I had the duck confit. Both were cooked to perfection and the wine was fabulous. I will return if I'm back in Wichita.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had an enjoyable evening and great food. When we arrived, we said we had a reservation, but they did not show that we did in their book. I don't know whether they really don't participate in Open Table, or whether the message didn't get to the hostess. Fortunately, they had a table, so we didn't have to wait or find somewhere else to go on a busy Saturday evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The good was delicious, but for a Wine Bar their wines by the glass list was very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Went at 6 on Friday night. Weather was cool for August so sat outside which was nice. Had the zucchini linguini which was very good. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great atmosphere, food and service! Nice place to reconnect with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We ordered four apps. And did a tapas style dinner with arancini, stuffed mushrooms, lamb sliders and the humus plate. I would recommend everything except the humus plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I have never had a bad meal here. The menu has some neat twists on classics. My steak and cheese was made with blue cheese and arugula and served on a warm focaccia. The patio can be noisy if you are there at a busy time of the day, otherwise it is quite pleasant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food! Amazing duck breast, and some of the best sweet potato fries in Wichita!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The service and food was excellent. Not a sports bar by any means and the wait staff could refrain from leggings that you would find in Dino's or other sports bars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My Sunday brunch was on the patio with the fruit salad and croquet monsieur. Both were super tasty and totally enjoyed my solo visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 21, 2017

When we're in Wichita, we always enjoy the Wine Dive. It's my favorite Wichita restaurant for dinner. The wait staff is friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. Haven't had anything other than great and interesting food! Love the wine flights, too. You can select any three wines you'd like to pair with the food. Highly recommend. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We got here on a Wednesday around 5:30. We had a reservation but glad we got there early as the place quickly filled up. Mushroom soup was incredible. I had the seabass which I was not crazy about. However, my husbands lobster and crab mac and cheese was over the top. Enjoyed the fabulous wine list. Will definitely try again next time we are in Wichita.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Absolutely fantastic meal, the food never disappoints. My only issue was it was loud

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The wine was good, but otherwise I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our dinner tonight. We started with the queso fondini which had a wonderful blend of cheese. My husband had the grilled fish tacos with sweet potato fries - he said it was very tasty. I had the lobster, crab and shrimp Mac and cheese. Though a bit pricey, I felt it was worth the cost. There was just enough seafood and the cheese blend was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

a great place! Food is always spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Everything good to great but service. We had the same waitress that we've had before. Very nice but she does not come around often enough or provide drinks in a timely fashion. Had this same problem with this same waitress the last time we dined here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The good was good had the steak sandwich and the apple salad would recommend both
we were seated in the middle of several other full tables even though the place was over half empty which made it noise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 13, 2017

6 friends spent the evening on the patio. Our server, TODD, was in and out all night, excellent job. Even assisting one of our group with install of the Uber app😀. Loved my fish tacos and also love the Ahi tuna. Will definitely go again and recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We love brunch at Wine Dive. Great food and service!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The Wine Dive is a 20 minute drive for us but always worth it! This was our first Sunday Brunch there and totally wonderful. I had the special quiche of the day, veggie with 2 kinds of cheese, perfectly baked, flakey crust. The garnish of lemon twist and tiny pea sprouts made for a picture perfect presentation. The side of Apple Harvest Salad finished my plate off perfectly. The Kir Royale was the best ever as well. My husband had the Chicken and Waffle, also a perfect combination, nice crispy coating on the chicken breast. We will make this our Sunday Brunch go to place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fun, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The wine dive is always a fun place with excellent food, wine, and cocktails. You are likely to find people you know and like eating dinner or having a cocktail as well. The service is great. Once you are a "regular" the staff know your preferences and make sure you get what you like.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Outstanding dinner. Quiet on a Tuesday and $6 off every bottle of wine. Second time I've dined here. Will do again next time I'm in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love the variety of the menu and they always have the best seafood selections. The Mahi Mahi was outstanding and my dinner guest had the Sea Bass which she loved as well. If you have not tried The Wine Dive you are missing out!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My sister and I took our Mom and dad out for Mothers Day Sunday brunch! Had a wonderful brunch that was not a buffet which was important for our parents. Good food and service - even though they were extremely busy. Very nice neighborhood place with a great variety of food and wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was amazing and so was the service! Would come back for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

as a visitor to Wichita, I only have a couple of nights per year and I try to go to Wine Dive on at least one. I have a glass of red after a Happy Hour cocktail and the Wild Boar Ragu of course.
it's an easy going place, nice staff and god wine by the glass selection.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great atmosphere for a evening with friends. Food was very good...our service was good not great

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Nice Service. Good food.
I had the Vegetarian enchilada and Hummus for the appetizer.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Parents in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Mike's Wine Dive is one of my FaVoRiTe places to eat! Amazing staff, refreshing drinks, cozy atmosphere, and delicious food...what more could you want????? Five STARS, for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The Wine Dive never disappoints. Amazing food, extensive wine list, and exceptional service keeps them at the top of my list. My favorite place for a night out.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.