Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.97mi
  3. Distance: 1.03mi
  4. Distance: 1.06mi

About Wine Dive

Wine Dive prides itself in providing the ultimate dining experience for our guests. Wine Dive combines fun social dining, amazing dishes, and unique wines in a relaxed ambiance.

4714 E Douglas Ave
Wichita, KS 67208
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 3pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Oliver St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 613-2772

Website:
http://www.winediveks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 8:30PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wine Dive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Romantic (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Private Room (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Outstanding dinner. Quiet on a Tuesday and $6 off every bottle of wine. Second time I've dined here. Will do again next time I'm in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love the variety of the menu and they always have the best seafood selections. The Mahi Mahi was outstanding and my dinner guest had the Sea Bass which she loved as well. If you have not tried The Wine Dive you are missing out!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My sister and I took our Mom and dad out for Mothers Day Sunday brunch! Had a wonderful brunch that was not a buffet which was important for our parents. Good food and service - even though they were extremely busy. Very nice neighborhood place with a great variety of food and wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was amazing and so was the service! Would come back for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

as a visitor to Wichita, I only have a couple of nights per year and I try to go to Wine Dive on at least one. I have a glass of red after a Happy Hour cocktail and the Wild Boar Ragu of course.
it's an easy going place, nice staff and god wine by the glass selection.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great atmosphere for a evening with friends. Food was very good...our service was good not great

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice Service. Good food.
I had the Vegetarian enchilada and Hummus for the appetizer.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Parents in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Mike's Wine Dive is one of my FaVoRiTe places to eat! Amazing staff, refreshing drinks, cozy atmosphere, and delicious food...what more could you want????? Five STARS, for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Wine Dive never disappoints. Amazing food, extensive wine list, and exceptional service keeps them at the top of my list. My favorite place for a night out.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Steak and fresh were good. It would be even better if the pomme frites had truffle oil instead of the sweet potato fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Wine Dive had a great Wait Staff very friendly and prompt. Atmosphere was great for a glass of wine or cocktail. I had the Caprese Salad and Twisted Linguini for dinner both were very good. Excellent choice of wines.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and great service, although a bit loud. I understand that it's not a large restaurant, but if they aren't able to accommodate reservations for groups, they shouldn't offer them. We were waiting 30 minutes WITH the reservation.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We really enjoyed the wine list and variety of wines available. Service was good, menu is good but not great. Felt like there weren't enough options without risotto as a side. The majority of is got the steak frites and it was excellent. The hummus player and deviled eggs were great as an appetizer.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

5 star experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of our three favorite places for a romantic dinner, the wine list is perfect and crosses all economic levels, food is always prepared well and presented artistically, service is polite and punctual, and the ambience remains romantic even when it's a packed house, which is more often than not...

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went here for Sunday lunch. We had reservations for 11:45 and arrived about 11:30. The hostess was less than charming. However we were seated at about 12:40 after a short wait at the bar. Our server was very nice. Our food was great. If you go on Sunday for lunch you should expect a brunch menu. Great for people watching. Would go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We stopped in for lunch on a Tuesday and enjoyed the daily special, Steak Tacos! Delicious! Will eat here again when in Wichita!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, wine service and atmosphere ! Always a fun eveming at Wine Dive!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very quiet, great decor, great service. Food was excellent. Wine list was extensive, and very good. Pricing may have been a bit high on some items, but well worth it on others. We will be coming back,probably several times! Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I may have used open table for wrong location. Went to wine dive in Broad Ripple Indianapolis on this date and had a good time. Food was outstanding except seafood poutine. Not bad but not flavorful and fries were mediocre for sauce. Cheese curds out of this world, pasta with pesto outstanding, tuna seared salad amazing and wine flight of Grenache great. Like the restaurant décor and waiter very attentive

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to the wine dive many times for dinner, this was our first visit for brunch. I ma not a buffet person, so I was very pleased to have a Sunday brunch in town where you had a menu to choose from. Two of us had the veggie fritatta with multigrain toast and rosemary potentates and two of our party had the blueberry french toast which came with 2 eggs as well. We all enjoyed our meal. The pineapple mimosa was terrific. Our server was delightful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Excellent choice and execution of menu items as well as a big wine list. Very reasonable

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Awesome wine and liquor list, I had the Ahi and my wife the chicken picada, both of which were great. Fantastic service as usual and we'll return again!

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent food. Great for a date night. Loved the oyster appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Went here for an evening business meeting - they had a great oval table at the back - our server was delightful - it as great to have well priced bottles of wine. Food was good - most of us had salads and we did splurge on s'mores - very good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We were seated almost immediately. Food was amazing and the drinks well top noche.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Their deviled eggs are unique and excellent! The atmosphere is casual and very comfortable. There are a number of interesting things on the menu to explore. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We had a group of 10 who gathered for dinner after work. We sampled several appetizers (fried oysters, hummus, deviled eggs) and dined on scallops (perfectly cooked), salmon, ahi tuna, pork chop, sea bass , bison and steak. Everyone seemed very pleased with their entree. For dessert we had the chocolate torte, creek brûlée, s'mores and cheesecake. I liked the creme brûlée and chocolate torte the best. The s'mores were fun but the pieces of chocolate were too thick. They have good happy hour prices on drinks and a few of their appetizers .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The service was quite nice but the food was just okay. The background music was quite loud and a bit funky. Not likely to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Always enjoy the Wine Dive when visiting Wichita. Good food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Prosciutto-wrapped scallops were delicious. I was also very pleasantly surprised by the high-quality Ahi Tuna, which was perfectly seared (rare) and paired with a fantastic Asian risotto. We look forward to returning on a future trip to Wichita.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very nice first visit. The service was excellent. The scallops were very well prepared. I feel like it was maybe slightly overpriced, but on the whole, an experience we will repeat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Delightful dive. Unique wine list filled with small treasures you've never hear of.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Went with friends for the Spanish Wine tasting event. I made my reservation online but apparently I was not supposed to use OpenTable. So they had my reservation but not for the tasting. After several moments of checking we found that they could squeeze my party of 3 in. The tasting event itself was fine. I would have like to heave heard a little about each wine as they served. At River City's Beauties and Brews you hear about each beer that is sampled. The best of the food was the roasted vegetable salad. The worst was the lamb steak which was in essence, a burger pattie. I've dined here many many times over the years and I will continue to do so and continue to recommend to others. I doubt though, that I will do the tasting events again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Girls lunch is always great here! Had a very knowledgeable waitress who knew her wines. Love Wine Dive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was delicious and we loved the service we got.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 26, 2016

We celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary and Mike's came through. Food was outstanding service was fantastic. As always Mike's never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always, perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful! The food was fabulous and we only had appetizers! Their selection of wines and other types of alcoholic beverages was phenomenal! Great place!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.