About Wine Dive

4714 E Douglas Ave
Wichita, KS 67208
View Larger Map

Wine Dive prides itself in providing the ultimate dining experience for our guests. Wine Dive combines fun social dining, amazing dishes, and unique wines in a relaxed ambiance.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday 3pm-9pm

Cross Street:
Oliver St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(316) 613-2772

Website:
http://www.winediveks.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 8:30PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Wine Dive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
See All
Casual (9)
Romantic (9)
Special Occasion (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Fun (5)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service, although a bit loud. I understand that it's not a large restaurant, but if they aren't able to accommodate reservations for groups, they shouldn't offer them. We were waiting 30 minutes WITH the reservation.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed the wine list and variety of wines available. Service was good, menu is good but not great. Felt like there weren't enough options without risotto as a side. The majority of is got the steak frites and it was excellent. The hummus player and deviled eggs were great as an appetizer.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

5 star experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of our three favorite places for a romantic dinner, the wine list is perfect and crosses all economic levels, food is always prepared well and presented artistically, service is polite and punctual, and the ambience remains romantic even when it's a packed house, which is more often than not...

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went here for Sunday lunch. We had reservations for 11:45 and arrived about 11:30. The hostess was less than charming. However we were seated at about 12:40 after a short wait at the bar. Our server was very nice. Our food was great. If you go on Sunday for lunch you should expect a brunch menu. Great for people watching. Would go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We stopped in for lunch on a Tuesday and enjoyed the daily special, Steak Tacos! Delicious! Will eat here again when in Wichita!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, wine service and atmosphere ! Always a fun eveming at Wine Dive!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very quiet, great decor, great service. Food was excellent. Wine list was extensive, and very good. Pricing may have been a bit high on some items, but well worth it on others. We will be coming back,probably several times! Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I may have used open table for wrong location. Went to wine dive in Broad Ripple Indianapolis on this date and had a good time. Food was outstanding except seafood poutine. Not bad but not flavorful and fries were mediocre for sauce. Cheese curds out of this world, pasta with pesto outstanding, tuna seared salad amazing and wine flight of Grenache great. Like the restaurant décor and waiter very attentive

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to the wine dive many times for dinner, this was our first visit for brunch. I ma not a buffet person, so I was very pleased to have a Sunday brunch in town where you had a menu to choose from. Two of us had the veggie fritatta with multigrain toast and rosemary potentates and two of our party had the blueberry french toast which came with 2 eggs as well. We all enjoyed our meal. The pineapple mimosa was terrific. Our server was delightful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Excellent choice and execution of menu items as well as a big wine list. Very reasonable

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Awesome wine and liquor list, I had the Ahi and my wife the chicken picada, both of which were great. Fantastic service as usual and we'll return again!

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent food. Great for a date night. Loved the oyster appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Went here for an evening business meeting - they had a great oval table at the back - our server was delightful - it as great to have well priced bottles of wine. Food was good - most of us had salads and we did splurge on s'mores - very good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We were seated almost immediately. Food was amazing and the drinks well top noche.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Their deviled eggs are unique and excellent! The atmosphere is casual and very comfortable. There are a number of interesting things on the menu to explore. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We had a group of 10 who gathered for dinner after work. We sampled several appetizers (fried oysters, hummus, deviled eggs) and dined on scallops (perfectly cooked), salmon, ahi tuna, pork chop, sea bass , bison and steak. Everyone seemed very pleased with their entree. For dessert we had the chocolate torte, creek brûlée, s'mores and cheesecake. I liked the creme brûlée and chocolate torte the best. The s'mores were fun but the pieces of chocolate were too thick. They have good happy hour prices on drinks and a few of their appetizers .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The service was quite nice but the food was just okay. The background music was quite loud and a bit funky. Not likely to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Always enjoy the Wine Dive when visiting Wichita. Good food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Prosciutto-wrapped scallops were delicious. I was also very pleasantly surprised by the high-quality Ahi Tuna, which was perfectly seared (rare) and paired with a fantastic Asian risotto. We look forward to returning on a future trip to Wichita.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very nice first visit. The service was excellent. The scallops were very well prepared. I feel like it was maybe slightly overpriced, but on the whole, an experience we will repeat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Delightful dive. Unique wine list filled with small treasures you've never hear of.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Went with friends for the Spanish Wine tasting event. I made my reservation online but apparently I was not supposed to use OpenTable. So they had my reservation but not for the tasting. After several moments of checking we found that they could squeeze my party of 3 in. The tasting event itself was fine. I would have like to heave heard a little about each wine as they served. At River City's Beauties and Brews you hear about each beer that is sampled. The best of the food was the roasted vegetable salad. The worst was the lamb steak which was in essence, a burger pattie. I've dined here many many times over the years and I will continue to do so and continue to recommend to others. I doubt though, that I will do the tasting events again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Girls lunch is always great here! Had a very knowledgeable waitress who knew her wines. Love Wine Dive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was delicious and we loved the service we got.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 26, 2016

We celebrated our 41st wedding anniversary and Mike's came through. Food was outstanding service was fantastic. As always Mike's never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always, perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful! The food was fabulous and we only had appetizers! Their selection of wines and other types of alcoholic beverages was phenomenal! Great place!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 6, 2016

As always, the Wine Dive is one of Wichita's top restaurants, at least for me. Menu is diverse and always tasty. Servers are the best - they always have great recommendations. I like using Open Table for reservations, too. Wine list superb. A fav.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a really good option. We went early at 5:15pm and this time of year still plenty light outside. We've found the atmosphere is always better when it's dark outside. And because of a better nighttime feel I think the food and wine seems just a bit better. But still great service, awesome wine list and excellent food. Wine Dive has never been a disappointment!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Bloody Mary's were amazing. Best biscuits and gravy!! Fruit salad was to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We absolutely loved the brunch. The ambiance was great. We sat and ate and talked for 2-1/2 hours. Our waitress was the bomb, talkative, kind, good knowledge of the food and drinks. Overall a great experience. We will be going back and we have already bragged to our friends about how great it was!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2016

There was a group of probably a little over 20 people who had tables reserved but instead chose to stand up and congregate wry loudly in the dining area. Other diners requested to be reseated due to the noise. It was very difficult to hear what we were saying to each other at our table due to his. If we had wanted to scream at each other we would have chosen the right spot by going here. On the other hand, I had the fried oysters. Yummmm!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was the first time we have eaten at Wine Dive and we had a great evening.

The food was delicious & our waiter was so helpful .

Definitely will go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was a great find when we were in town from Denver for Mother's Day Weekend to visit the college kid. The décor is cute and the food was great. We were able to get a next-to-last-minute reservation for 6 after finding that the chain restaurant had no openings. We tried the deviled eggs which were fantastic. The boys enjoyed their chicken and waffles, while my Cajun Eggs Benedict was very good. I'd definitely stop back in when I'm back in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 12, 2016

First time in for my wife's birthday. We love the neighborhood, and had intended to pop in for a while. A brilliant wine list, and surprisingly the best scotch list in the city. Every dish was beyond expectation and the service was fantastic. We will definitely visit again, and more often than just a birthday.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2016

Always love Mikes Wine Dive. Was Good Friday so had their delicious fish tacos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great date night! Enjoyed a great bottle of wine and the steak special was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The restaurant had added tables for Valentine's Day so it was more crowded than usual. Also noisier. I checked the noise level with my phone app and it was 82 dB. Service was good but a little slower than usual. Lamb chops were a 7 out of 10. Wine selection was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I tried Mike's WIne Dive for the first time and it was great. I took the recommendation of our waitress to have the nightly special (steak), and it was awesome. She also made a recommendation of wine for my wife, and that was a hit too. They did a great job taking care of us there. We had made reservations prior, and had no problems upon arrival.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Mike's Wine Dive has become my wife and I's favorite restaurant to enjoy a great meal on any occasion or a special occasion. The fried oysters as an appetizer is a great way to start a meal. I followed with an Apple Harvest salad. The wine list is extensive with a price range to match the occasion and budget. The only draw back is how dark it is... which makes reading by candlelight romantic but a challenge at times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2016

I had friend in from out of town and we had dinner at the Wine Dive. It was a great experience. Great staff, service and food. Must try if in Wichita!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 7, 2016

we had dinner there for the first time. the experience was pretty good. tried new food and was pretty good. the value was a little high for the portion we got

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Was there for an early dinner with friends. Will return.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2016

Good experience overall, waiter was exceptional, food was good but should be great at that price point. Scallops were very overcooked and steak was pretty good.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 26, 2016

Great food & recommendations from bartender...fun place and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 11, 2015

My boyfriend and I decided to go here because I had received a gift card a few months ago. The service, food, and atmosphere were perfect for a nice night out. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 5, 2015

Visiting at a conference - took our team to Wine Dive - appetizers incredible, wine delightful, wine selection outstanding - main course succulent and tasty - carrot cake divine and coffee very pleasing. Bottom line each of the six persons could not think of a time when every part of the meal experience was so grand. We all left looking forward to another visit to Wichita to come back to the wine dive.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 17, 2015

I went to the Wine Dive with two girlfriends Saturday night. Loved the ambiance and they had a great wine menu. Food was really good too. Two of us had the fish tacos and one of us had a friend egg sandwich. Both were delish!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2015

My wife and I have been here several times. This last time we were entertaining someone from Italy who wanted something other than steak. We chose Mikes because it is consistent, had a great wine list, and is definitely a "local" Wichita staple.

My wife and out guest both had the Kobe burger, and both raved about the burger. I had the ravioli special which was quite good, definitely prepared with care.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.