About Wally's Desert Turtle

71775 Highway 111
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
View Larger Map

"The Finest Dining in the Coachella Valley" Executive Chef Pascal Lallemand brings his culinary experience to the desert offering a refreshed and re-imagined take on Modern California Cuisine. And the local response has been "Amazing"!

An Official California Dining Destination, Wally's Desert Turtle in Rancho Mirage proudly supports local Ranches, Farms and Fisheries committed to the smart-stewardship of the planet through sustainable, earth-friendly and ocean-friendly practices.

The finest local ingredients, impeccable service and exceptional surroundings always make for "A Great Night Out" at Wally's Desert Turtle.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, Steak

Hours of Operation:
OPEN Six days a week at 5:30 PM with a last seating at 9:30 PM.

Special seating available. Please call for details.

February - March
Open 7 Days a Week

April & May
Closed Mondays

June 20th - October 13th - Closed for the Summer

Cross Street:
Bob Hope Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 568-9321

Website:
http://www.wallysdesertturtle.com/

Entertainment:
Great Live Entertainment Nightly with the Bolivar Brothers, Michael and John ... playing the standards, the classics, some current hits, and a sprinkling of guest requests ...

Celebrating Springtime in the Desert with a $38 Three-Course Seasonal Prix Fixe Menu in our Bar and Sahara Lounge, from 5:30pm to 6:30pm, Sundays through Thursdays.

Catering:
Wally's Desert Turtle offers a wide range of superb catering events including elegant and intimate cocktail receptions, large-scale charity luncheons, formal plated dinners, and grand party buffets. We are also proud to be the exclusive onsite event caterers for the PGA Tour CareerBuilder Challenge, formerly known as the Humana Challenge, and previously as the famous Bob Hope Desert Classic. Wally’s is also the exclusive caterer for the Clinton Foundation of the Coachella Valley. Call or email our Special Events & Catering Department Ph#760-568-9321 or Email at wallysdtcatering@gmail.com

Parking Details:
Valet Parking, Private Lot Self-Parking, and Street Parking available

Public Transit:
Sunline Transit Agency
Bus Line #111
Bus Stop #659
Highway 111 and Rancho Las Palmas Westbound

Executive Chef:
Executive Chef Richard Pelz

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thanksgiving Day - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 1:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations a Must - "A Beautiful Fall Affair"

Christmas Day - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 3:00pm - 9:30pm - Reservations a Must - "A Winter Wonderland of Lights, Music, Dancing, Food and Libations"

New Year's Eve - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 5:30pm - 1:00am - Reservations a Must - "Always a Celebration to Remember"

Valentine's Day - Special Prix-Menu: 6:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations a Must - "The Most Romantic Day of the Year Deserves to be Celebrated at the Most Romantic Restaurant in the Desert"

Easter Brunch - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 10:30am - 2:30pm - Reservations a Must - "Celebrate the Season of Renewal"

Mother's Day - Special Prix-Fixe Menu: 1:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations a Must - "Champagne Brunch to Celebrate our Moms"

May/June Events - Special Prix-Fixe Menus: 6:00pm - 10:00pm - Reservations Welcome - "Dads, Grads, Proms, & Restaurant Week"

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Wally's Desert Turtle is one of the desert's premier locations for upscale private dining. An elegant, classy and majestic space to host family celebrations, corporate events or just memorable moments.

Wally's Desert Turtle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (66)
Romantic (59)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
See All
Good for Birthdays (50)
Good for a Date (47)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Notable Wine List (31)
Live Music (31)
Worth the Drive (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Authentic (15)
Historic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
People Watching (12)
Cozy (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (6)
Private Room (6)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

we were seated in a booth as requested, it was a lovely experience and the birthday soufflé was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 7 days ago

Finally found a place that makes a Baked Alaska and it was fantastic.

We went for wine and desert and really enjoyed this place. Defiantly go back next time we are in Palm Springs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

We read the reviews and were looking forward to the dining experience. Arrived at 7 pm on a busy Saturday night. Didn't have to wait too long to be seated. Overall impression for the night was that the service was chaotic. Started off by having to ask for cocktail/wine list. Dinner menus came at some point when it was finally noticed we had none and server seemed surprised no one provided. Appetizers ordered were good. For main course, I ordered duck and was not asked by server if I had preference for doneness. Would have ordered medium rare, but it came quite well done. My husband ordered linguine vongole. Nicely flavored. What was most surprising was when our meals arrived, since we used cutlery for appetizers we had no cutlery. Had to ask for cutlery as the lack of silverware was not noticed by our servers. Part way through our main course meal, our server changed (for the better) but the whole evening seemed very disorganized. The live entertainment, saxophone player, was nice but added to overall noise level making conversation difficult. Given cost of meal, would not recommend as have had better service and good elsewhere in Palm Desert.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistently one of the top 5 restaurants in the valley! Wow on the linguini with clams and chorizo. Unique flavors. Love their Scottish salmon but liked their prior iteration with spinach over the this chopped bean and vegetable medley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a rather surly greeting at the front desk from a woman of a certain age; I am old myself but don't understand how that entitles one to be grumpy to customers. At the table in a timewarped Steven Chase over-mirrored nightmare, I had two Manhattans; you would think at $16 a pop they could afford to throw in a cherry or two- no such thought apparently crossed their mind. My onion soup was on the sweet side and the preciously named "white sweet potato puree" didn't taste like anything more than unseasoned mashed potatoes. That and the pork were not at all enhanced by some mystery sweet fruit that could have been anything from dates to cherries (maybe the ones missing from the Manhattans!). A very strange mixture of bland flavors that frankly didn't work. My dining partner's gnocchi swam in a tomato gravy that was very acidic; a very modest improvement on Ragu from a supermarket.

We did not stay for dessert... Altogether, wildly overpriced for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wally's never disappoints! We were very excited for our annual evening here when we vacation in Palm Desert for this week. I thought I had my meal all picked out but our waiter recommended some different choices and an enjoyable evening became outstanding thanks to JB. Excited to come back next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great dinner. Service was fantastic,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Outstanding service and exceptional food. We enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a romantic Valentine Dinner. We were very surprised to see a party of 6 arrive, the men dressed in cargo shorts. I know there is a dress code, seems not to be enforced.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a very enjoyable Valentine's Day dinner at Wally's. The service was great as always. The food delicious as always never over powered by seasoning. The music matched the ambiance for our special Valentine's Day dinner. We had a great time and we will be back on our next special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner and everything was A+. Wait staff are attentive and interactive; food was brilliant; atmosphere was terrific.

Tags: Modern Decor, Private Room, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perfect in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wally's is probably my favorite restaurant in the valley. Valentines day was wonderful but a bit pricier than usual.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice restaurant, friendly servers but food overpriced.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We chose Wally's for Valentine's Day 2017. Food was great! Quite pricey. Waiters were too rushed so a few of our requests for some things with our dinner were overlooked. Michael Botella, Pres./CEO was very attentive to our dinner check questions.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wally's is perhaps the best restaurant in the desert for a couple quietly to celebrate. The decor is somehow festive, but in an elegant, not a tacky, way. The menu is various enough, and almost every dish is quite good. The service is dependably prompt and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Absolutely THE best restaurant in the Valley. Can't beat their prix fix dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and setting was excellent, and the service was impeccable! My husband and I will most definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We celebrated our 51 st anniversary. The service was friendly & impeccable . Always making sure everything was ok. The menu offered anything you would want.

So great to return time after time & find the same great experience. The decor is always elegant. Quality and presentation of their food is perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place for special occasions.

Presentation of the food can be improved.

Soufflé was the best we ever have. A must.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service at the start but slowed down after getting busy. High priced for the food quality.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First class. I had a terrific veal steak. but noise level is a touch high.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always outstanding food and the service is over the top! You can't go wrong!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We always dine here when we visit the area as it is excellent in every way, we wish some of our friends back home in the U.K. could join us as we know they would really enjoy Wally's also. We have booked again for next week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The best restaurant in town. Always consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food, the ambiance and the sincerity of the owner, Michael, made it a wonderful experience. It was our first time to Wally's Desert Turtle. It won't be our last.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Adore Wally's. No place like it in the Palm Springs area. Lots of gold and mirrors and superb service and excellent food. Their signature dish - Dover sole - is fantastic. Soufflés are lighter than air, and delicious. The evening's special was Hawaiian Mango - perfection. The restaurants on El Paseo may have more cachet, but Wally's is quiet and dignified and a pleasure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Meh. We were really looking forward to the old Palm Springs vibe and it just didn't happen for us. Waited 20 minutes and finally had to flag down a waiter for a menu, so we were off to a bad start. The service was okay but I expected so much more from Wally's. The food was good but not great. We won't be back again nor recommend this restaurant to our friends. There are way to many fine restaurants in the valley to sit through this nonsense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

As annual February "snowbirds" from Maryland, we always include at least one dinner at Wally's. It never disappoints, and this visit was no exception. Sophisticated but not at all stuffy atmosphere, friendly attentive service and wonderful food combine to make a memorable experience. Fortunately, we made reservations for Valentine's Day dinner months ago, so will be able to experience it all again next week!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a very special 30th anniversary. We had wonderful food and special service. We had a very private table. Food was promptly served. The decorations were very elegant. Thanks so much.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I had eaten at Wally's about 3 weeks prior to this visit, and at that time we had a marvelous experience. The waiter was attentive and helpful, and the food was really superb. This time we had an indifferent waiter who was not happy someone sent back her food. They have a terrific quiche that we often order, and despite arriving at noon, the kitchen was out of quiche. I could accept that if we arrived at 1:00 or later, but we were all disappointed.

Not up to the usual high standards, but I will try again in the future to ascertain if it was an "off" day or the "new normal."

Tags: Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 2, 2017

One of the top three restaurants in the Palm Desert - Rancho Mirage area. Outstanding in the three key considerations: cuisine, service and ambiance. We have visited the area for nearly 30 years and treat ourself to a dinner at Wally's every year.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Live Music, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, great service, wonderful experience for my birthday.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our waiter waited 15 minutes to even bring menus. We specified to the person that wanted to take our drink order that we were waiting until we ordered to pick wine. Then we told our waiter we had theater tickets. Food came out fast but he was no where to be found when I flagged him down 10 minutes before curtain fell. The fish from the pre fix menu was ok. Nothing spectacular. Second time here. I would not recommend simply because there are so many great restaurants within a mile or so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always a great place! Food and service is always outstanding. Never had a bad experience there.

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Beautiful decor, maybe mid century modern, done by Steven Chase, well known decorator.

We went to Fri fashion show luncheon, very fun event! Good food, good service even tho very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Wally's continues to be a first class operation. The help, the owners, the food, music are all great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wally's takes you back to a more formal and snazzier era. That's not always easy but Wally's gets it right. The service is impeccable, the food is outstanding - the classics are fresh. And the soufflé for dessert is to die for - light, fluffy and delicious - do not miss it. All in all a great evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Just a fantastic experience. I have visited Wally's several times and it is a gastronomic highlight for any dining experience. Service was impeccable. Family owned and make you feel like you are the most important person to walk through the door.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Truly enjoyed our evening at Wally's Desert Turtle

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Booked for a "special birthday". Two tables around us were brought mini desserts with a candle and the waiters sang "Happy Birthday". I was wished happy birthday by the hostess when I came in, and again when I left. No mention of the birthday (or candle) at the table. Disappointed since this was a major occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The prixe fixed dinner was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A lovely setting for upscale dining. The food prep was a surprising disappointment. In the Oysters-on-the-half-shell, a fairly large shard of oyster shell was included in the seafood. Both of us chose the "evening special" halibut filet for our entrees. The accompaniments, Napa cabbage, yellow beets, and chopped green beans in a wonderful butter sauce were perfect. But the "star", the halibut was very overcooked. During the entire evening, we seemed to have no assigned waiter. Rather multiple wait-staff repeatedly came to us asking if we were ready to order the wine, then if we were ready to order our dinner, then if we needed a wine refill, etc. None were aware that another waiter had just taken care of that issue. In a restaurant of this caliber (and expense,) this is very disappointing. So, all in all, it was fairly good, but not up to expectations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I have loved this restaurant for years and especially for special occasions. This evening I had friends and wanted to introduce them to Wally's. There were not many people but the service was slow, the mushroom soup was not hot and my duck was not rare although I ordered it rare and perhaps my friend got the rare. Should have asked but did not want to complain about my dish. All in all a disappointment and hope it was just the night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed very much the quiet, adult atmosphere, the elegant room, the attentive service and the really good food. I had the escargot to start and signature Dover sole and my wife had the endive salad and the Lake Superior whitefish. All excellent. And the alto sax from the bar was super, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was our second special anniversary dinner at Wally's. The ambience and service was outstanding. And the chef even cooked the fish the way I like it! Crispy and well done.

I wish We lived closer to Wally's as I would go there for every special occasion!!

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We dine at Wally's 2-3 times each season. On this occasion we had the rack of lamb and a pasta special. the rack of lamb is one of Wally's standards and was served perfectly to my medium-rare request. The pasta was good but not remarkable. Service was very attentive and knowledgeable. Wally's reminds of old Palm Springs and people actually dress for dinner. We had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As my Father who dined here in the 1980s would say "Outstanding!"

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Truly exceptional dining experience! Elegant ambiance, attentive service and the food is delectable. Wally's Desert Turtle is a must destination for dinner! But also have lunch on Fridays for their special menu and unique fashion show.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.