Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi

About vivo ristorante - Westend

vivo is where Italian comes alive. We relish the enthusiasm and joy with which the traditional Italian meal is prepared and delivered, and seek to recreate that experience for every guest. Our open kitchen showcases our chefs preparing fresh and local ingredients.

When you join us for dinner, expect it to be a relaxing evening lasting a couple hours over several piatti (courses). Your table comes alive when we present a variety of large offerings on platters or bowls within easy reach of all.

A classic Italian pranzo (dinner) usually beings with a variety of antipasti (hot and cold appetizers), followed by one or two primi (usually a hot pasta, risotto, gnocchi or zuppa). Next your table will share a secondi (entrees) served on a platter combined with your choice of contorni (vegetable side dishes). Italians often complete their meal with un dolce, un caffe, or un digestivo (dessert, espresso, liqueur or grappa).

18352 Lessard Rd
Edmonton, AB T6M 2W8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Everyday.

Cross Street:
184 St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 756-7710

Website:
http://www.vivoristorante.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
All parties of 9 or more are booked through the restaurant directly.

Private Party Contact:
Gregg Kenney or Wilbur Randall: (780) 756-7710

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

vivo ristorante - Westend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Family Style (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (16)
Authentic (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (7)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (3)
Casual (3)
Fireplace (3)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 5 days ago

Some of the best Italian food I've had. Will go back again. Service was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food here is always great especially the pasta dishes and cookies

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always happy with the quality of the food and service at Vivo. Our favourite west end upscale restaurant hands down!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Was great! Server was respectful, prepared with answers and suggestions. Understood menu well and accommodating of our gluten friendly needs :) will be back for sure

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We have been to Vivo multiple times and rave about it to friends and highly recommend that they go. Our friends that we went with had never been before, and they thoroughly enjoyed it; but we felt that it had slipped a little. Server was adequate but a bit stiff and it took a long time to get our drink order and there were only 4 other people in the restaurant. They switched to a paper menu which is fine but when you spend $100+/pp it might be nice to have a real one. Still a very good place, its just fallen a notch in our eyes and when we are going to spend that amount for dinner, I think we will look to try something new this time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Best Italian I've ever had. The Caesar salad and Fettecini were the absolute best! Service was wonderful as well

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our server Pat was fantastic! Attention to every detail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great services from our server and the food was great as expected

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Realy Good. Mike our server was fantastic. Even gave us some great places around he city to visit. Only one issue. We ordered the Branzino. Not a fan of Chilean Sea Bass, and thinking we were getting Mediterranean Sea Bas (Branzino), but that was not the case. The restaurant gave us the explanation that Italians use the word Branzino for Sea Bass. Which may be the case, but when they refer to Branzino it is the Mediterranean Sea Bass. Which is a totally different fish. We did not ask ahead if it was Mediterranean, just assumed it was, as it was listed as Branzino. My only issue. They should not list it as Branzino. Food was great, service was outstanding and you need to be a group to really benefit from this type of service. As it family style, and suits larger groups. We were only two. But all that said, would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Fantastic food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Pat did fantastic job serving us today. We brought friend from Manitoba this time , which is probably our 12th visit or more. It's always good and great fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Vivo is always a hit with our friends and family. Thankful to have it in our neighbourhood!! Would love to go all the time but then it wouldn't be special.... Maybe it's priced high to keep it special? Ingredients, service & wine list are exceptional!! I love sitting up at the chefs table to watche kitchen when it's just the 2 of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 22, 2017

What a great dining experience.
Service was excellent.
Food was amazing.
Best for groups, but the servers help navigate the family style dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My wife and I have been going to Vivo Ristorante Westend pretty much since it opened and we've never had a bad meal. On occasion we've not been able to get a preferred table but we do tend to make our reservations within 24 hours so that's probably our fault. Our last visit, on March 17th, was spur of the moment and we actually got one of our favourite tables.

The food is always enjoyable and the staff are almost always very friendly. On our last visit the only downside was that when my wife ordered a glass of wine the our server brought her the large wine rather than her usual size, which was a lot more than she can usually handle. Normally they clarify which size you want, just as they do with the Caesar, or Pasta, or any other dish but for some reason failed to do so with the wine. It wasn't a complete loss as once my beer was finished I helped her to finish her wine. Next time we'll be sure to advise our server beforehand.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First time at this amazing restaurant. By far the best restaurant we have been to in a long time. The waitress we had has been the BEST one EVER!! We will be back!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I love this restaurant! The food and service are always amazing. Attention to detail is followed by everyone - even the bartender looks like an artist perfecting his craft! And everything is delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Amazing food and staff were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Amazing service and great atmosphere. The food is so wonderful and fresh. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I have been to Vivo 3 times now and absolutely love it. There were 16 of us in the private dining room and it was a great time. Service and food were both fantastic. Looking forward to our next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was a return visit for my partner & I.
Our last time, we had the Rib Steak & the Fettuccine.... it was awesome, especially the salt dusting on the Steak.
This time, we had the Sea Bass & the Risotto. WOW... the Sea Bass just melted in ones mouth. cooked perfectly. The Risotto had lots of mushrooms and was quite thick... it was fantastic.
Our Server was Mike, and he was GREAT. Service was super and attentive.
We also met the Manager, Mark... he took time to talk with us and explain things and made us feel very welcome.
The food is pricey... but for the special occasion, one does not mind paying a bit more, especially for great food and super service.
We will go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This was my third visit. I took some close friends from Calgary with me to try it and they loved it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As always, Vivo did not disappoint. We have been numerous times and the combination of service and food quality is second to none.
I would recommend the chefs bar for an awesome experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Staff is very knowledgable about menu and their recommendations worked well with pairings. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Vivo was a very nice dinning experience , we enjoyed the food, the Caesar salad was so yummy, the tenderloin was spot on and our waiter was outstanding will have to return to this westend gem!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Vivo never disappoints us. Delicious food and the most professional wait staff. We always want to go to Vivo! Awesome location as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, quiet enough to converse, excellent service!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Everything was perfect, great service, amazing food, and the price was better than expected!
Our server made great recommendations that enhanced our dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

A little overpriced. Food was good but I wasn't overly impressed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Family style eating so you get big plates of each dish that you share with everyone. The food is tasty and the staff is friendly. A tad on the expensive side but you get a lot of food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As always our dinner at Vivo was most incredible and Pat make the evening special .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 26, 2017

My Girlfriend and I went there for her birthday on January 25. We ordered the caesar salad that I have heard really good things about.. The lettuce was wilted. The other two appetizers Carpaccio and another one I can't remember what it was, they were good. The Fettuccine was served cold, not even luke warm, it was flat out cold. i made the waiter touch it and he couldn't believe it. It was my second time at Vivo and I must say the experience was not good at all. We ended up going to Famoso and had one of the best pizza's ever. I highly recomend the Cavoletti, it was to die for! We told the waitress that we left Vivo and came here and had a great meal, she must have told the manager and he came over and gave us a $25.00 gift card, I thought that was a nice touch, especially after I just finished paying for a wilted caesar salad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We are making our way through the menu with various starters and courses, so far impossible to determine our favorites, they are all good..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Incredible roasted Caesar Salad similar to the legendary dish from what was Cafe de Ville. Pasta was very good. We'll ask if they have a corkage fee when booking next time. All bottle prices are well over +100% markups. Huge selection of international wines. Safe bet for a good meal.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our dining experience was fabulous. Warm atmosphere, great service and excellent food.
I highly recommend Vivo and look forward to the next time.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

First visit to Vivo, the food was way above average & the table service was great. We were placed by a cold drafty Window & although there were empty tables for the first hour we were there we did not get moved in spite of asking. Avoid window seats in winter!!

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Another delicious meal and evening at Vivo. The fettuccine is so delicious. We enjoy sitting at the counter as you get to see what's happening in the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The Fettuccini was superb! The Ceasar was delicious. And the Bistecca was wonderful. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Vivo for a birthday celebration and as usual, they didn't disappoint. Delicious food, impeccable service, and the boisterous atmosphere all served to make a memorable evening out and celebration.

For high quality Italian served family style (which means sharing dishes) Vivo cannot be beat in the Edmonton area.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Private Room, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We absolutely loved our meal! It was delicious and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.