Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi
  1. Distance: 3.02mi
  2. Distance: 4.21mi
  3. Distance: 4.22mi
  4. Distance: 4.29mi

About vivo ristorante - Westend

vivo is where Italian comes alive. We relish the enthusiasm and joy with which the traditional Italian meal is prepared and delivered, and seek to recreate that experience for every guest. Our open kitchen showcases our chefs preparing fresh and local ingredients.

When you join us for dinner, expect it to be a relaxing evening lasting a couple hours over several piatti (courses). Your table comes alive when we present a variety of large offerings on platters or bowls within easy reach of all.

A classic Italian pranzo (dinner) usually beings with a variety of antipasti (hot and cold appetizers), followed by one or two primi (usually a hot pasta, risotto, gnocchi or zuppa). Next your table will share a secondi (entrees) served on a platter combined with your choice of contorni (vegetable side dishes). Italians often complete their meal with un dolce, un caffe, or un digestivo (dessert, espresso, liqueur or grappa).

18352 Lessard Rd
Edmonton, AB T6M 2W8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 4:30pm - 10:00pm Everyday.

Cross Street:
184 St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 756-7710

Website:
http://www.vivoristorante.ca/

Private Party Facilities:
All parties of 9 or more are booked through the restaurant directly.

Private Party Contact:
Gregg Kenney or Wilbur Randall: (780) 756-7710

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:30PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

vivo ristorante - Westend Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Groups (32)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Local Ingredients (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Authentic (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Business Meals (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fun (8)
Casual (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tapas (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Organic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

I loved the food and the ambiance, but the real MVP was our server. I can't remember his name off the top of my head, it may have been David, but he was exceptional!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was exceptional. My server was very helpful in recommending the popular favorites on the menu. The wait for the food was short. The food was out of this world, full of flavor and hot. A little on the pricey side but deffinetly well worth the taste.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food here is above all expectations e very time I come here. Perfect for a date night. It's quiet and the atmosphere is cozy. The serving staff are all professional and very accomodationg making sure your experience is everything you'd want. There are zero complaints and never have been.
My favorite restaurant in Edmonton hands down!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

My first time at Vivo and I know it won't be my last. Food was fresh, well prepared, plenty and so tasty. The fettuccine alfredo was sublime, the best I have ever had anywhere. Could easily order it as my main course. Vivo has a dining style rather unique to an Italian cuisine restaurant. The menu categorizes the food into four separate courses. Both starters and pastas come in full and half orders and are all meant to be shared. The third course is meat or fish with the fourth course or category being a variety of vegetables. All meant to be shared. So for those of you checking the menu online, remember the prices reflect portions that are for sharing. The waiter explained the menu well and made some great recommendations. Please note that even with half orders we still ended up with left overs. We had the lamb platter along with the roasted carrot & beet medley. Absolutely the best food I have had in a long time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was the first time for us to dine at Vivo. It won't be the last. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable about the food and quantities we should order. The food was fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

First time being here, an it was amazing. Thank u again for everything. 💋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Vivo is my son's favourite restaurant for pasta. It is made in house and so delicious. We were a party of 6 on this visit and celebrating 2 birthdays. The service is always warm and welcoming, the food is always outstanding. They source local ingredients. The caprese salad is stellar! We have visited this location several times since they opened and are never disappointed with the food or the service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went to Vivo for the first time this past weekend. Our server, Pat, was knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt and the food was delicious and well worth the price. We will definitely be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The only thing better than the food was the service!! :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We live near Vivo, have been enjoying the restaurant since it opened. On our latest visit, we were celebrating our daughter's engagement. Greg and his staff made the celebration even more special. Fantastic service, food and ambiance, highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Outstanding on all levels! Incredible food and beautiful ambience...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Huge portions! Cool presentation! Great food! A nice YEG west end experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Good food! Group sharing plates so must agree on what to order. Great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Went for our anniversary. The server was amazing, very knowledgeable about the food and wine list.
We had a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great as always. Our favourite night out spot. Sit at the counter it's the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 23, 2017

They wished us a happy anniversary once seated, which was a nice touch.
Clint our waiter explained the menu the restaurant very well.
His recommendations were great and we had a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The ambience is fantastic, but when you add the food, service and people you love being with, this is the place to go! Comfortable yet upscale. The new platter with steak and seafood was to die for. My mom loved it and she has pretty high standards.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great fine dining unique experience and amazing food. A bit costly on the vino but love the food!

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I would recommend Vivo to everyone I know. The food is phenomenal and the atmosphere is second to none. Our serving staff was outstanding as well with fine attention to our needs. Come with and empty stomach because the portions are not only large but also a great value. We wanted desert but there was no way by the time we were done with dinner and appetizers. Perfect place to take a date or for an evening out with friends/family. The quality of the food was exceptional and you can cut your steak with a butter knife.

There is nothing negative to say about this restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Vivo is consistently great and the service is always amazing-JC was attentive and personable and we loved the local ingredients. We will keep coming back!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our experiences keep getting better.
No place that we would have spent out 20 wedding anniversary.
Thank you so much for completing our special day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Organic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food, great service. Family style dining is a little limiting but overall a very nice dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Best italian food in the city.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Amazing restaurant and very tasty food. Little over price!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Overall a very good meal with very fresh ingredients.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Vivo has always been great staff is super friendly and you cant beat the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The next time my husband and I return, we will definitely get one of the seats facing the kitchen for that interactive experience! Everything was very delicious!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Wonderful restaurant and great service. Never disappoints!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We went to Vivo for our anniversary dinner and it was absolutely fantastic!! The food was spectacular and worth every penny and we had great service. We'll definitely be back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Took the little kids there this time on what is probably my 10th visit. Kids loved the fettuccini, the gnocchi and the meatballs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Have never had such amazing food! Will be going back with friends and family. Everyone deserves to experience Vivo.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Truly the best dining experience we have ever had the food was amazing. We really didn't even imagine it would be that good. Our server was very friendly and a big help to ensure we didn't order too much as everything was meant to be shared. All in all it was a great dining experience and we would highly recommend this to anyone looking for great food and amazing environment.

Thank you for the night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have been to this Vivo location several times and have always received outstanding service and great food. Our server Alan is amazing and does his job very professionally. We couldn't have asked for a better restaurant experience. We look forward to coming back. Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food, great server who took time to converse and make us feel welcome.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server was very friendly and helpful with the unique menus. Seafood starter was to die for. Massive wine menu. Business casual/semi formal wear. Chefs table seating, bar seating, and family style seating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great evening! The food was fresh, hot and delicious, presented and served professionally and in a well paced order. Great job well done!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was incredible and the service was great. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The Staff at Vivo West End are the very best. The food is prepared and served with love and expertise. One of my guests commented that the Lamb was the best she had ever had. I will be coming back to Vivo again!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We sat at the counter overlooking the kitchen which was super fun to do. Service was really prompt and our server was great at answering questions and making suggestions. Food is presented so well and is delicious. No complaints.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food, great service, knowledgeable server, hidden gem!!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.