About Vintage House Restaurant at Messina Hof

Dine in wine country elegance

Located on the Messina Hof Winery estate, The Vintage House offers the finest dining with particular attention to fresh vineyard cuisine. Each and every dish incorporates one of our award-winning wines. Linger over quiet conversation in the romantic Barrel Room or looking out upon our vineyards. Savor a wide variety of scrumptious appetizers, salads and entrees, all designed with wine in mind. Indulge in our decadent desserts, we even offer Bananas Foster flambéed tableside. We are here to serve you! Recognized by Sante" Magazine for our high standards of quality in Fine Dining and Wine Hospitality and rated one of the Most Romantic Restaurants in America by Open Table.

4545 Old Reliance Rd.
Bryan, TX 77808
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday-Friday:11:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Earl Rudder Fwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(979) 599-7339

Website:
http://www.messinahof.com/

Entertainment:
Messina Hof Winery & Resort, a Texas vineyard established in 1977 by Paul and Merrill Bonarrigo, is rooted in the union of two family heritages.

Our 100-acre estate, of which 42 host the vineyard, is nestled in Bryan, Texas.
In addition to the winery, the estate is home to The Villa bed & breakfast, The Vintage House restaurant and the Winemaster's Room wine bar. Tours and wine tastings are offered seven days a week. Our calendar of events is packed with cooking classes, wine appreciation classes, food and wine pairing seminars, murder mystery and winemaker dinners, and more!

Catering:
No out side catering

Parking Details:
Paved parking lot

Public Transit:
None

Executive Chef:
Chris Shepley

Private Party Facilities:
Event Venues
Your event is sure to be truly unique when set in one of our beautiful venues located here at the breathtaking 100-acre Messina Hof estate:
The Barrel Room
The Deck
The Gallery
The Gazebo
Lake Messina Hof
The Rose Garden
The Villa
The Vineyard Room
The Wine Bar and Lakeside Room

Weddings by Designer Events
"Make Yours The Perfect Wedding"
Imagine...your wedding in the natural beauty of a vineyard...or near a spring-fed lake on a private estate...or graced by a 19th Century chateau.


Imagine...this perfect venue...complete with hand-prepared gourmet cuisine.
Our Designer Events staff at Messina Hof has the creativity, knowledge, and expertise to help make your event exactly the way you want it....perfect and hassle-free.
"Let us create for you the uniquely designed wedding of your dreams. May you share many vintages together,"
- Merrill Bonarrigo

Private Party Contact:
Designer Events: (979) 778-9463 ext. 234

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Premiere Dinner
New Years Eve Celebration
Spring Release Dinner
Harvest Dinners

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Wed 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vintage House Restaurant at Messina Hof Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Scenic View (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (7)
Seasonal (6)
Historic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere for party of two or 50. Great selection of food and beverages.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointed with the Vintage House. The food was not good, the waitress was not attentive and the service was extremely slow. I will not be going back again.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

First time visiting the restaurant, but have been to the wine tasting room next door. Table was ready when we arrived. It seems we might have come at a busy time because it took over an hour to get our food. The back room was very loud. Concrete floor, tin and glass make a nightmare for sound. They tried to cover the ceiling with cork, but doesnt really help. Our Waitress was scattered and didn't even ask if we wanted more wine after we polished off our first bottle waiting for food. Food was mediocre at best. Had the filet and blackend mahi. Most likely will not return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined 6 days ago

Host was friendly and prompt, as was our waitress. They were not busy, but we were not her only table, either. Good value for our meal, including a bottle of wine. Selection of entrees was excellent, from red snapper to pork tenderloin, pasta to rib eyes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great atmosphere, superb food, and wonderful service. Will definitely return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

For a special occasion meal, the overall experience was less than ideal. The waitress took forever to even take our drink order. Once our food was received, my meal was just average for what I paid, while my girlfriend said hers was pretty good but could be better. At the very end of the meal, the check came and there was an automatic 20% gratuity, for TWO people dining. After the average meal and just okay service, I was not happy. And to top it off, the waitress took 25 minutes to pick up the check after she dropped it off, and we were more than ready to leave. I have been here before for brunch and never had an experience. I would not recommend coming for special occasions, though. Stick to brunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always amazing food and wine. A great way to spend a romantic evening!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We loved celebrating Valentine's Day at our favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was phenomenal! It's on the pricier side, but you get a lot for your money.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was the 3rd year in a row my girlfriend and I have celebrated Valentine's Day at The Vintage and we have always had a great experience, so we decided to invite another couple to go with us this year. While we will continue to try and go every year for this holiday, this year the service wasn't as great as it had been in the past. First, they were out of the Cabernet Savingnon on the property but we were fine with getting a different red. We had to wait 45 minutes to receive our and the other couple's bottles of wine, and when our food was brought out it wasn't hot, or even very warm for that matter. It almost seemed as if our table was forgotten about at times. Maybe it was just an off night for our helpers, but considering how much the meal cost we left feeling a little disappointed in the service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service was fantastic. It was a well paced meal, we didn't feel like they were trying to run us through like cattle. The food was everything you would expect for the price you pay, it will be on our list for celebrating special events.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent place, environment and service, highly recommended

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our evening and meal was delightful! Our server was personable and attentive. The food was excellent and presentation was top notch. It was a wonderful place to have my birthday meal!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience and had a great business dinner. Noise level was low and the service was friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Excellent food and service as you would expect! Highly recommended, quiet, and a great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had a very special dining experience at the Vintage, we were the only one at the restaurant, quiet, romantic setting with excellent food and outstanding service from Alex. All the dishes were scrumptious, fresh vegetables and we both had the grilled fish of the day- flounder was excellent. We love their wines. This is one of our most favorite dining in Bryan.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Awesome experience all around; Legend Salad, Bone in Ribeye, and Merlot!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lovely old world feel at the Messina Hof Vintage House restaurant. Our meal was delicious and we enjoyed the table-side bananas foster! Husband and I will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our favorite place in the area for special occasions. Great wine bar. Love to dine in the sun room while watching the grapes grow.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

A very nice restaurant... ideal for anniversaries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We have eaten at the Messina hof Vintage restaurant and stayed in the bed & breakfast many times over the 4 yrs my son has been attending college at Texas A&M. This was a graduation celebration with family and I suggested eating at the Vintage Restaurant because we have always had wonderful food and service. Too my disappointment it took over 2 hours to get our meal. I had to ask several servers when our food was coming out and their response was, there were several large parties ahead of us and we would have to wait.

I'm so disappointed and not sure if we will ever go back nor recommend the restaurant to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food and service was excellent -- and that's not just the wine talking!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wife and I came out for brunch after running BCS Marathon. Have come for tastings at Mesina Hof tasting room previously, but this was first stop at the Vintage House. Food was excellent. I had the table side french toast with bananas foster and my wife had the eggs benedict. The wait staff seemed very passionate about their product (both wine and brunch) and the atmosphere was cozy. Would definitely make the trip out again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food and service! Unexpectedly nice ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Messina Hof Never disappoints!!! Great for lunch, brunch, dinner, wine tasting, vineyard tour, grape stomping. The bed and breakfast sounds nice also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Family Style, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our waitress was informative and very enjoyable. I wish I could remember her name. She made dining suggestions and told us about Sunday brunch. I think her name maybe Allison.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Excellent time except for two issues:

[1] the restaurant was too cold

[2] women's bathroom always poorly maintained

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had Thanksgiving lunch/early dinner at Vintage house before the A&M/LSU game. Made reservations weeks in advance for 6 adults and 3 children. Table was ready upon arrival. A special menu was served that day due to the holiday. Three options were offered, turkey, beef or pork loin. All came with a choice of salad and dessert for a fixed price. I felt somewhat limited by this menu but it was ok. The kids meals were the same but charged much less for them. The food was very good. Service was a little slow on the first course, the salads. Felt like we waited too long for something that would only take 10 minutes to prepare. The dinners came in a more timely manner. We had Turkey and beef and it was all good. The desserts also were very good. Our server recommended several wines for our dinner and brought us generous samples for all guests to try before deciding on a couple of bottles. Overall it was a nice dinner that all of us enjoyed, including the children. Pricey dinner, but what the heck, it was Thanksgiving and we were together as a family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was good...food was not special but good. Did not care for the automatic 20% gratuity on a table of four.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were in town for the Texas A&M football game on Thanksgiving Day. We contemplated a tailgate with all of the traditional fare, but decided it was too much work and opted for Vintage House instead. We made the right call! We had a memorable Thanksgiving dinner - one that we will never forget. All of the grown-ups opted for the steak and didn't miss turkey one bit. Paired with the Paolo Cabernet, it was perfect. Our lone youngster at the table was treated to chicken tenders, fries and a side of green beans and left the table happy. Service was attentive and everyone on staff was quick with a smile and a kind word. Definitely will return on future trips to Aggieland!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I booked the reservation through open table but checked menu on Messina Hof website before I booked. No where on web site did it say that there was a special Thanksgiving menu when I booked. To our surprise when we arrived, there was a limited menu that cost $69 per person without any wine included in the price. We were charged $25 for a bottle of wine that I bought the very next day at HEB for $6.29. To pay $ 69 for a 3 course meal is a little ridiculous. I also had to ask for sweet potatoes that was clearly part of the menu but was not on any of our plates. I paid $687 for lunch that was not worth half that and the price of the wine is clearly overpriced when you can buy the same wine at a grocery store for a fraction of the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Both the food and the service were excellent. I would recommend without any reservation at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

First visit that we are sure will turn into many more. From the starters to the table side dessert show at the end, all was very good. Atmosphere promoted dialog and the different wines definitely made it more colorful. Ordered a wide range menu items and everyone said they would order them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great evening after wine tasting. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food is great. Nice menu, very tasty. The Bananas Foster and Cherry Jubilee both flambé are to die for. They also have a wonderful wine list from their winery.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Quite an excellent place for a special occasion dinner in College Station, Texas. We also stayed in the bed and breakfast for one night which also was exceptionally excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great service

Great Food

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

There was a limited menu due to a special event. Most of the food was breaded/fried to some degree. We will go bad and try the regular menu. We really enjoyed the wine tasting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Incredible food. Great view of vineyard. Excellent service. Will definitely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great experience, good food, great server! It was the perfect place to take out of state guests.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This is one of my favorite places. I have dined here for dates, catching up with friends as well as large groups. Never a bad experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very good food and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our daughter recommended Messina Hoff, and your Vintage House Restaurant for our Special Occasion, and i found making our reservation was effortless on your website which was both impressive and well designed. Within minutes after completing our online reservation, i received online confirmation for time specified.

Pat and I arrived in torrential rainstorm for our planned 28th Anniversary dinner and found your staff well prepared and awaiting our arrival. The table notecard requested was in place and appreciated.

Our Chateaubriand dinner for two began with a delightful bread dipper. Your 2014 Merlot was remarkable and perfectly paired for our selected dinner. Your house salad and the Cabernet dressing was delectable.

Your chef perfectly prepared our medium-rare Chateaubriand which brought back memories.

We chose your Strawberries Romanoff, as our dessert of choice for this our Special Occasion dinner and the ambiance of the tableside flambe complimented our special occasion.

Overall we were pleasantly surprized with your staff and found the ambiance of your restaurant truly impressive.

It has been said, "He who serves best profits most"! Many thanks for making this memory 'special'.

Larry and Pat Miles

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had initial reservations for 7:30 after the A&M vs Tennessee game... but the game was long and went into double overtime. They were still gracious and friendly serving us long after our reservation time... we called after the game and they enthusiastically encouraged us to still come (almost right at kitchen close time). The staff was super friendly, courteous and professional. The food was excellent, we had a great table and we never felt rushed to get out of there (even though it was definitely past their advertised closing time). We had a quiet table in a cozy room and were able to relax and catch up after a busy day in Aggieland. The location is super convenient for folks traveling back up Hwy 6. We'll definitely come again. Make a reservation here and avoid the long waits and crowds at restaurants in College Station after football games! This was an awesome end to a perfect day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Seasonal, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great service. We were running late and they still took great care of us. I had made a special note to have us seated in their room that looks onto their vineyard and they took note of it. Very great wine at a great price. Knowledgable on wines and how to describe them to people who understand wines and those who do not. Great place to go too.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Food is great, but we had bad service. They took about an hour to take our order. I believe that it was a one-time event, since I ate in this restaurant before and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and stopped in for Sunday brunch before heading back home. We were the only ones in the restaurant at 11:00 that morning, so it was basically like a private dining experience. The decor in this place is absolutely gorgeous: stained glass windows, wine casks, antique furniture, views of the vineyards. The food is also delicious, and of course you can't come here without trying the wine. Our server was super sweet too.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The experience was worth every dime. We will come back and bring more! Thank you.

Tags: Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything was great. Just a few things that could have been better. I had indicated on the reservation form that we were celebrating another couple's wedding anniversary. I was a little disappointed that there was no note (a little photo frame) on the table about a wedding anniversary. During the dinner, I informed one of the servers to decorate the dessert to surprise the couple, but that did not happen. My husband and I have been to Messina Hof but not this couple, so we really wanted to make it special for them. I'm just wondering if anyone reads the special requests on the reservation form.

Other than that, the food was good. We will definitely come back, but just hope that any special request will be looked into. Thanks!

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The Chateaubriand was melt in your mouth perfection! Cooked exactly the way we ordered it. The waiter was very attentive, but not over bearing. We spent five years in Europe. When you go to dinner there, it is an event, you are not rushed, it is expected that you will take your time and enjoy the meal as well as the company. Vintage House restaurant reminded us of that same ambiance. Very enjoyable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.