About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Vines is a luxury, boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Our mission is to create an incomparable experience for our guests that artfully blends contemporary sophistication and tradition. We are located in the center of Orlando's Restaurant Row, just minutes from the Convention Center. Locally owned for over 12 yrs creating a truly unique Orlando dining experience.
Vines boasts a menu that includes only the very best USDA Prime Beef, Wagyu, wild caught fresh seafood, all-natural poultry, lamb and seasonally inspired specials.
Over the years, Vines has acquired one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in the country and has been recognized with various awards including “Best Award of Excellence” by Wine Spector Magazine.
Live jazz performances every night in our “trendy” lounge and Jazz Club providing our guests with an unparalleled ambiance.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Phillips

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 6:45PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Modern Decor (15)
Bar Seating (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Authentic (4)
Dancing (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Scenic View (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely, BAR NONE, the best place I'v ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

Absolutely, BAR NONE, the best place I've bee to. After 5+ years, I would have found the sooner. I just rearranged my weekly

Dinner schedule. I came for he grilled octopus, but I stayed for the feta appetizer. And the came the wine. Ask your severer, he'll take care of everything--- pro tip: ask for Jason and Steve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome😋Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Awes ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome😋Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome awesome

Tags: , Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff- food - service - music ALL EXCEPT ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Staff- food - service - music ALL EXCEPTIONAL. PERFECT EXPERIENCE.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, , Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Fun, Tapas, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Valentine's Day diner. Awesome se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Valentine's Day diner. Awesome service and splendid foods. Would want to come back and recommend to others. Thanks for a great dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It's a very good restaurant, the food is ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It's a very good restaurant, the food is fabulous. However, we were not treated that well. I watched the manager go to almost every other table and say hello to the guests. We arrived early at 6:45 with a lot of tables open and were sat right next to the service station. About 5 servers and or food runners bent over for silverwear bumping into our table and not one said excuse me. The server did not check up on us and our main course took a very long time which is ok it was Saturday night. We were a lot younger then the rest of the guests. We saw other tables get complimentary appetizers. We shrugged it off ate our food which was outstanding. Just think the next time I want to indulge and spend 300 dollars on a meal it will be at an establishment that doesn't treat us like we are not good enough.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Vines had great service and great food f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Vines had great service and great food for sharing!

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

nice restaurant, food was good, service ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

nice restaurant, food was good, service was lacking, felt rushed to order, restaurant was a bit noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Very nice experience!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Another great dinner at Vines! My husban ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Another great dinner at Vines! My husband and I dined with friends and everything was perfect. I have multiple food allergies, and all were accommodated with kindness, grace, and accuracy. We had appetizers and entrees, but sadly were too full for dessert. I will continue to recommend Vines to friends and family who want a quality dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot for special occasions or even ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great spot for special occasions or even just afternoon happy hour. Staff had great food and wine recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was outstanding and the live ja ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was outstanding and the live jazz band created a great ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

All four of us enjoyed everything about ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

All four of us enjoyed everything about the meal and the restaurant, our friends first experience of Vines and were thoroughly impressed. Will definitely be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our first visit a few years back, the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

On our first visit a few years back, the food was much better. This time the steaks were just ok. Not worth the high prices. The service was outstanding though. Vibrant bar scene with live music.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This was the most enjoyable dining exper ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This was the most enjoyable dining experience. The food was wonderful. The service was impeccable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i had reservation on open table and they ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 25, 2017

i had reservation on open table and they cancelled it even after i show up . Very unorganized management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food great service, thoroughly enj ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great food great service, thoroughly enjoyed the evening the music in the wine list.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service from the time we came in was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The service from the time we came in was great...the atmosphere was very cozy and the music was really awesome...OMG the food was delicious...the portions were really plentiful...I would recommend this place to my friends

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered steak this visit, had to send ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I ordered steak this visit, had to send back twice. Inother person at my table ordered his the same way and his was fine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fantastic food and service! Highly atte ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Fantastic food and service! Highly attentive waitstaff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time at Vines and we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This was our first time at Vines and we were very impressed with the food, staff and ambiance.

The wait staff was great; they were there when we needed them but didn't interrupt us unnecessarily.

Our only problem was extremely under cooked potatoes au gratin but we were not charged for them.

It was so nice to eat in a relatively large restaurant and still be able to carry on a conversation and enjoy the live music.

The prices are a bit high but such a pleasant evening is worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Definitely a great find!! Crab cake and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Definitely a great find!! Crab cake and tuna tartar were my faves!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent. Will be back again next time ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Excellent. Will be back again next time I'm in Orlando!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place for drinks, food,music only ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place for drinks, food,music only disappointment is that once again you go to what you think is a up market adult venue where you find men in shorts and baseball caps and children not sure it is a great mix

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing every way! Will definitely ret ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing every way! Will definitely return. The French onion soup is spectacular! It could be a meal on its own. We followed that with oysters. Great condiment options for this. We enjoyed a beautiful bottle of Two Hands wine, then steaks accompanied with Risotto, both mushroom as lobster. Everything we put in our mouth was amazing. It was great to enjoy not only the food, but the whole experience with our dear friends. We all agreed we would return! Our total bill for 4 was around $300! Surprising! Great value. Note: Portions are big. Easily shareable.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, awesome food, especially ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great service, awesome food, especially the Grilled Octopus. Lamb ribs were delightful and the roasted corn maque choux was superb.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to Vines several times and i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I have been to Vines several times and it has always been a great dining experience. It's on the pricey side but in my opinion well worth it. I have steak and seafood there and the desserts are awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such a wonderful time on NYE! Our waiter ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Such a wonderful time on NYE! Our waiter Glen was awesome!! 💜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Host stand was horrible . Got there at 8 ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Host stand was horrible . Got there at 8:20 had a reservation was at 8:30 didn't get seated until 9:10

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

I had orginally written a detailed revie ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had orginally written a detailed review of our mediocre service, over-priced blande and tasteless food but decided to leave it with, we will not be returning....ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

We love the relaxed feel of this place. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love the relaxed feel of this place. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The octopus was amazing and the scallop was so juicy. Service was great no waiting time on a 12/30 Friday evening and most of the staff were friendly, wines were affordable different prices, wish they offer like a sample tray.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Music, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

How do you guys get the experience so ri ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

How do you guys get the experience so right every time? Our server, Angelo, is by far, the best we have experienced! It always a great time @ Vines and we can always count on outstanding food as well!

Thanks again!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service .,I fully rec ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent food and service .,I fully recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm from NYC. Every time I'm in Florida ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I'm from NYC. Every time I'm in Florida - anywhere in Florida; I make it a point to get here regardless of what part of the State I'm at. There really was - until recently - no other place like this (believe me I've tried looking). Here's what I've started seeing go side-ways as of recent (and I've been here 4 times over the last 3 months) -- ' The Entertainment'. These guys use to have a slamming 8-10 piece orchestra/band playing by the door area that just rocked the place. People dining - as well, as those in the bar area felt and saw their presence. It was a give and take experience - both groups fed off each other . Now they have 2-4 piece groups playing - far from the dining area in a corner; they can't be seen unless you're at the bar. The Supper Club experience is now gone. You might as well have a radio playing lite FM in the background. Bring the darn entertainment back up front. Make the evening an event again - and NOT just the same old tired experience that I can get at any restaurant

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great food nice place easy to find grea ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food nice place easy to find great jazz good service

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat on the patio which was amazing. W ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We sat on the patio which was amazing. We had a dog with us and they were super dog friendly even though its a classy place. Excellent food, service was good. Manager was attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as always. This visi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was excellent as always. This visit was noisier than normal but there were a lot of people there. We sat in a corner booth where it seemed very cold. My main customer left her coat on the entire meal. We mentioned it to the waiter but did not seem to get any better. We were not comfortable to enjoy the meal. Specialty drinks and wine choices were terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Thought this place was WAY overpriced. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Thought this place was WAY overpriced. Just because you're on Sand Lake Road, doesn't mean you can charge outrageous prices. Will never go back for a meal there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Restaurant was very crowded. Service was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Restaurant was very crowded. Service was spotty. Much attention on arrival but difficult to attract server's attention to request another glass of wine. Portion of lamb chops was generous but chops were very fatty. Surf & turf was radically overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful dining experience. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Food was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.