Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

Locally owned and operated, Vines is a gem on Restaurant Row celebrating our 14th year. Exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Voted Top 100 Wine Lists in the US by Wine Spectator. Only minutes from the Convention Center.
Vines boasts a menu that includes only the very best USDA Prime Beef, Wagyu, wild caught seafood, all-natural poultry, lamb and seasonally inspired specials.
Live music nightly.

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Edgardo Rodriguez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge & Patio starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Live Music (34)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (25)
Romantic (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Business Meals (14)
Hot Spot (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Cozy (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1216 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Many of the wines on the list weren't available, which was disappointing. We went through five choices before they were able to find one that was available for us. Maybe they should focus more on keeping a wine list that has options that are actually available rather than focus on the amount of wines their unsuccessfully offering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

We had amazing food and excellent service. The live entertainment was great. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Over priced. Drinks are priced reasonable but their main course outrageously priced if you get steak. My husband got the Manhattan steak entre and he received the steak and dried up garlic that's clearly for decoration to make the meal seem more substantial.. The steak was Delicious though but not worth what is being charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service. Kevin and Sarah made a good experience really great.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fair at best prices over the top don't mind a dinner for two and pay 250 but it should be something you look forward to doing again next month
I don't think I would return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is my first review. We had a pretty bad experience celebrating my wife's birthday Saturday night.
Let me start by saying, the service was exceptional. The waiter could not have been friendlier or more professional. I wish I could say the same for the kitchen. The restaurant did not seem busy at all, but we were told that the kitchen was running behind by 30 minutes. No problem, the wine was flowing, and so was the complimentary bacon! My son and I ordered the 16 oz ribeye, my daughter the 8 oz filet and my wife the king crab legs.
After about 45 minutes, out come the 3 steaks. My daughter gets crab legs as an accompiament. She didn't order it, and she's ALLERGIC to shell fish. Also,
rather than receiving our 16 oz ribeyes we were given NY strips.
We call the waiter to ask why our order is wrong and where the heck are my wife's crab legs, we were told to eat the ny strips while they figure out what went wrong. Finally, after we finished our steaks, they bring my son and I, 24 oz ribeyes that were not reasoned at all!!
I've never complained at a restaurant in my life, but the $500 price tag was simply unacceptable.
After all the issues, I would have thought the manager would have discounted the meal, but nope, not a peep.
Buyer beware!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great time thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Meals were excellent and delicious, including carrot cake for dessert.
Service was excellent with great attention.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 25, 2017

My wife and I returned to this establishment for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary on Apr 25, 2017. We originally came to Vines for our honeymoon two years before traveling from out of state, and the original experience was why we returned. Our second anniversary dinner was nothing like the first; the evening we were there our service appeared to be distracted by a large group of gentlemen who were being catered to and appeared to be VIP's. The distraction for us was that we didn't get to place our order in a timely fashion having arrived for dinner reservations @ 6:30pm and didn't recv our meal until approx. 7:45pm, and the host/waiter never explained the specials of the evening, etc. or anything about what we were ordering. Our first experience was very appropriate and complimented our honeymoon tremendously. The recent experience however was tainted, and provided for us a memory that cannot be replaced or improved upon. I will say that the quality of our meal was what reduced some of the unpleasantness of the evening. I know we will return to Vines but would greatly appreciate this being addressed. Thank you in advance for your concern in this matter.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Band was loud. Sea bass was salty. Everything else terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great place, good music, excellent bar and bar service.
Good menu and wine list but quite dreadful and almost non existent service.

We waited 35 minutes for our starter to arrive while the glass of Sauvignon Blanc that I ordered never arrived at all.

I had 2 glasses of wine and both of which I had to leave the restaurant area, purchase them at the bar area and take them back to our table.

This is supposed to be a high end restaurant and it prices accordingly.

We would not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The Resort Manager of our Vacation rental recommended Vines. We were so happy he did so. The service was outstanding; from the valet to the hostess and the food servers. The food was exceptional. This is a locally owned restaurant in a sea of chains in Central Florida. We highly recommend it and intend to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Healthy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Tonight me and my fiancé dined at Vines Bar and Grill, we had an amazing time. We were seated almost immediately upon arrival and our waiter was awesome. There was also alive music to help us enjoy our night. The food was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. This is a place that I will definitely recommend to anyone with no problem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've eaten here many times in the past. The food has always been good if not great. On this occasion they started a new menu that night. So I missed several of my go to favorites. The service was good although I missed my normal waiter, Angelo. The food was not up to their normal standards. Maybe it was the new menu or my lengthy flight from SFO to Orlando. I would typically expect a meal of this cost to be exceptional, however, tonight's meal although not terrible was mediocre at best. Hopefully, we just caught them on an off night.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Amazing meal, beautiful place, great discovery!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful! We been there several times in the past and it hasn't ever disappointed us

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was amazing . A wonderful menu for brunch :) !!!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch and food was delicious and the service wonderful. We brought a 10 month old baby and all the staff were very comprehensive and attentive to our needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great atmosphere, great service and amazing food! Big selection of wines to choose from!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

One of the first restaurants that actually had someone who could assist understanding how to order a bottle of wine. Service is incredible and food is well worth the price. Live jazz accented the evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great place for an excellent dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Upscale dining with great service. Extensive wine list too. Wait staff outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

High end and delicious food. Good service. Nice live music. Great ambiance. I will go back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This was a fantastic experience and the food and wine were amazing. Thank you Vines! See you next time.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The filet was cooked very well and was delicious. We ordered scalloped potatoes and asparagus as sides. The asparagus was good, the potatoes were not very good. Too much cheese and a little rubbery. The service was fine, but we have had more friendly, attentive service there in the past. So, it was a good dinner overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

You get what you pay for --- the service and food is worth the price on the menu. :) The only draw back to this restaurant is the live music noise. I've seen others note it in their review but it would be nice if they could find away to contain more of the live music noise to the bar area. Our servers were great and the food was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went to Vines for a birthday dinner and was not disappointed, the wine list was great. The waiter advised on some great choices and the steak was in all honesty probably the best I have ever had. I have eaten in a lot of good quality New York Steak houses and this rates among one of the best. You have to try it and you will see.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was fantastic. My girlfriend was held up in traffic so I ended up dining alone and they took very good care of me. The wine was great, the salad was great but I did not care for the sauce that was on the Seabass. And the shaved asparagus was very bitter. I hate to see bass, however I would not order that again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We came to celebrate a birthday and was greeted with smiles. They took us to a lovely corner booth where we were treated amazing by the waiters. The food was the best we have probably ever had. The steak was absolute perfection. A very memorable evening with excellent music and divine dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We come here every year during our spring break trip. It was a bit noisy because there was a large group there, and we can usually dance a bit to the great music but too crowded this time. Food and service is fabulous but a bit pricey. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Orlando. The service is always outstanding as is the food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I've been coming to Vines for years now. I've brought many family and friends with us to celebrate special occasions and enjoy the great food and wonderful service. I planned a very special "Girl's trip" to celebrate a good friend's 60th Birthday. We all appreciate fine dining, so I chose Vines for our special night out. I'd been bragging about it for months! An expensive bottle of Champagne was ordered ahead to be waiting at our table when we arrived. They brought the Champagne right away! Our sever came a while later and ask us about wine; we ordered 2 bottles right away. So far so good. He opened both bottles and took our 1st course orders. Everything came out in a decent amount of time. The dishes were cleared and our dinner orders were taken. That was the last we saw of our server for an 1 1/2 hrs! During that time we poured our own wine (both bottles) and watched every table around us being served. The birthday girl finally saw our server and politely ask if our food would be coming soon. He looked at her and said "It's not my fault, someone else must have screwed up!" I was extremely embarrassed. I didn't want to ruin what was suppose to be a nice evening, so I excused myself to ask for the manager. The hostess told me she would see about our food and get the manager. After 20 minutes and still nothing, I went to the hostess again ask for the manager. After about 5 minutes, she pulled me from the table, I spoke to the manager who apologized, but they were busier then usual. After 2 1/2 hrs our food finally arrived! My sea-bass tasted like sawdust and all but one of the girls was very disappointed in their food as well. No apologizes were ever offered to my party for our horrible experience that evening. It's very sad that a customer who frequents the restaurant, brought in numerous customers, and spent as much money as we have over the years, was just brushed aside. Sadly, I won't be patronizing Vines again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Terrible service. Super loud.
Won't recommend again.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Food and service were amazing. This is by far my most favorite restaurant in Orlando. My only complaint is that there was live music that was quite loud and made conversation difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This restaurant never fails to impress. I had the Diver's Scallops which were superb and my husband had the Filet that was cooked to perfection. We shared an appetizer of Buratta with tomatoes which was very tasty. You have to have the roasted beets, "excellent." The meal was topped of by Creme Brûlée for me and Carrot Cake for my husband which also didn't disappoint. Don't miss this wonderful dining opportunity when in Orlando. It is our "Go to" place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

$75 Steaks came out cold for 4 out 7 of us. The staff, Manager etc... did a great job trying to make it up with desert, wine and taking the meals off the bill but after being there an hour our appetites wear shot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food was just average. scallops overcooked and we've had better steaks at LongHorn for half the price. Service kept getting worse as the evening went on. 2 waiters but they still couldn't get the orders right and disappeared for long periods of time. We've been here before but won't be back. looks like they're concentrating on the bar crowd and not the diners. Music was noisy and so was the crowded bar. 4 of the 8 work in food/hotel management so they know what to expect in a restaurant and this was not it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Set up date night with my wife. We both had an awesome experience. The steaks were cooked to perfection!

I would highly recommend visiting and enjoying an excellent meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great wine menu! Food was fantastic! I would definitely recommend the restaurant to anyone and will likely eat there again the next time I am in Orlando.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Best service I've received in a restaurant in quite some time!!
Food was delicious!

Bring back the Spaghetti Bolognese!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.