Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 0.92mi
  3. Distance: 1.18mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Vines Grille and Wine Bar

Locally owned and operated, Vines is a gem on Restaurant Row celebrating our 14th year. Exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Voted Top 100 Wine Lists in the US by Wine Spectator. Only minutes from the Convention Center.
Vines boasts a menu that includes only the very best USDA Prime Beef, Wagyu, wild caught seafood, all-natural poultry, lamb and seasonally inspired specials.
Live music nightly.

7533 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
BAR HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm-1am
Friday & Saturday: 4pm-2am
Sunday: 4pm-11pm
RESTAURANT/DINNER HOURS: Monday-Thursday: 4pm -11pm
Friday-Saturday: 4pm -12am

Cross Street:
Dr. Phillips Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 351-1227

Website:
http://www.vinesgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Live music every evening starting at 7pm.

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot available as well as complimentary valet service.

Executive Chef:
Edgardo Rodriguez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Daily (including Saturday & Sunday) in our Bar/Lounge & Patio starting at 4pm - 7pm. Half Price Wines by the glass, $5 Premium cocktails, Half off Bar Appetizers. LIVE ENTERTAINMENT DAILY @ 7PM.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 8:30PM - 11:45PM

Private Dining

Vines Grille & Wine Bar is a locally owned & operated boutique restaurant offering exquisite dining in an upscale and vibrant atmosphere. Private space for groups from 10 to 220. We are also available for full buyouts and feature an outside covered veranda.

Vines Grille and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Live Music (24)
Business Meals (17)
Romantic (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Cozy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Impeccable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice restaurant, more geared to conventions and business dinners. Food service is deplorable. Waited over an hour for entrees, and when we got the dishes, the rack of lamb had not been cooked - yes, raw meat! Given the very prices on menu, I would've expected a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

We ordered the steak tartare and calamari for appetizers. Both were wonderful but the steak tartare was my favorite and absolutely amazing. Our main entree was the pasta bolognese and the filet medallions. The pasta was a perfect al dente and the sauce was fantastic. The filet was melt in your mouth tender. This was our first visit and we will most definitely be returning. It is worth the 45 minute drive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The service and food were excellent. My wife and I had a Vines salad which was all greens with goat cheese and beets. We also enjoyed the steak filet that was prepared perfectly and was delicious. Our waiters were great. Phil and Tony were right there every time we needed them. They had a live musician and a huge selection of wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We were there 2 hours waiting for food. Waiter said they burned my bone in ribeye and there were none of those left, so kitchen would make me a plain ribeye. Still waiting a hour later for rare steak while watching other tables get bone in ribeyes We were one of the first tables seated at 7:00 and we're still waiting for food at 9:00, despite every other table already enjoying their food. No manager came up to apologize. Waiter disappeared for a hour after the burnt steak. Needless to say we never got our food. Walked out. Worst dining experience of our life. Waiter had a total attitude. I have been to this place before and have had a great experience. Waiter thought I was somebody else which may have been the problem. Who knows. Service is what makes or breaks a restaurant and this time it sucked. To many other choices in Orlando to deal with this. I would have fired the waiter if I was the manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Food was good but the service was slow. Two of the most important people at the table got their food 15 minutes after everyone else. I know its a struggle with larger parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I love the feel of this restaurant. It is old club feel - and very upscale. I had the fois gras - at $27. and it came well done!!! They got it right the second time and was delicious - but I did not like having it served with some kind of sweet waffle? Nevertheless happy to find fois on the menu. Their french onion soup was very good. Date had rack of lamb, the server brought it, set it down, and said, "the kitchen thinks it may be over done" - Really? Then check it and cook a new one? They did, and it was good. Hope they get it right first time - we will go back, but for over $200 they need to up their kitchen skills. Everything else - spot on for fine dining.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Overall great experience! My ribeye was more than excellent, but I unfortunately ended up with the runs all night long following the lovely birthday dinner! Do not know what to make of this, as my appetizer was as good as the meat!?...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We went to Vines for the first time to take advantage of the Magical Dining menu. The food and the service were great. Especially noteworthy were our waiters Percy and Jason. We all had the calamari appetizer which was quite delicious. Our entrees where the beef filet, pork chop and salmon. All were cooked to perfection and tasted great. They also have a great happy hour and live music. I eat a mostly whole food plant based diet, and they prepared my brussel sprouts without any meat or butter. Put Vines on your short list of restaurants to try.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We enjoyed a great happy hour before our dinner reservation. The food and the service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I was really good. Me and my sister went there for my birthday and it was my first time at that restaurant and I love it. Definitely I going back. Was a great experience. We take the advantage to go when they still have the magical dinning and I definitely recommend.
Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great attention to details from the beginning. The hostess was very friendly and prompt. The servers were knowledgeable and attentive. Our party of six chose from had the Magical Dining Menu and the food was terrific and delivered very timely. Very good night overall!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We truly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to dinning there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent location for Magical Dinning, great food plus good service highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We are from the UK but visit Florida regularly and probably dine at Vines 6/7 times per year and have done for many years. Unfortunately our last visit was very disappointing. When shown to our table we were handed menus. I pointed out that on this occasion we wanted to look at the Orlando Magical Dining menu. Immediately the menus were taken from our hands and we felt like 2nd class citizens choosing the "cheap menu". This not only made us feel very uncomfortable but some of our party may have chosen from the main menu if it had been left
At all other restaurants when we dine during Orlando Magical Dining month both menus are handed to diners which is the correct way.

Secondly, our meals were no more than average whereas normally they are excellent and we have never previously had a sub standard meal at VInes. All in all a pity because Vines is a great restaurant but the overall impression is that they were participating in this promotion half-heartedly rather than seeing it as encouraging more diners during the slowest period of the year and also treating it as a showcase to new diners. If this had been our first visit to Vines we would not have returned.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Went here for our anniversary dinner and it was a horrible mistake. A restaurant like this should not look like the inside of a disorganized circus. From the back servers almost running into each other coming around the corner of the center wine room wall, to listening to head servers talking to guests in a way that would make anyone buying a $300 bottle of champagne cringe. There is a certain etiquette that servers and back servers use in a restaurant like this, and my impression of the whole night was we were in a upscale local Ale House. Our appetizers took 18 minutes, 2 different server said bread would be coming to the table. No explaination of the drink menu, I understand you have a wine menu with ports and list of beers on the last page, but not a page with cocktails??? So then the head server has to go “grab” you a cocktail menu. The food was okay at best. Not to sure why my steak tar tar and my wife’s salad took so long, maybe they have a garden in back as well as a butcher shop? The server never asked about why we were there or was interested in anything besides what we wanted and what to drink. The restaurant was cramped with tables, as we ate the server that was taking an order on the table next to us bent over and had his rear end about 6 inches from my wife’s face. That summed up the night right there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I was very excited to to visit this restaurant as we pass by it all the time. We decided to take advantage of the Magical Dining and enjoy an evening out. We had a 6:30 reservation and arrived early after being seated the waiter was very happy to take our order until we asked for the magical dining menu it then took 15 minutes to take our order once placed he did not return to our table. His assistant brought out appetizers about 20 minutes later and did not offer a refill on water or cracked pepper for our salads. The assistant waiter came and picked up plates and we proceeded to wait for a total of 1hr and 10 minutes before our meal arrived. There were two tables that arrived after we did and who were served their full meal before we received ours. We brought it to one of the managers attention an she looked at us like we were lying and stated “it was the temperature of the meat that took so long” she stated she would invetigate and never returned. We brought this to the attention of another manager who took our complaint more serious and at that point the head waiter returned to our table. The manager apologized as she stated we were correct in waiting an hour for 2 steak medallions. Need less to say we were very disappointed in the service and the wait. The second manager did provide a discount on the meal and a gift card to return. I am very skeptical as this was not what you expect for a Thursday evening meal. The food overall was ok but service was HORRIBLE. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Where do I begin? Our head waiter looked at us like we were some poor folk from some rural town. I asked if the calamari was chewey and he said no. In fact, I think it was frozen and microwaved, then plated with Dijon mustard and chopped red peppers. My $46 Sea Bass was salty and the lobster risotto was crunchy. The garnish of lobster, was actually crab.
My daughter's pasta looked like it had been sitting under the lights for 10 minutes.
A friend had recommended this place. I don't know if it was an off night for them or if we need to question his taste!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I've been going to Vines for over 15 years and the food is almost always great. Our low rating is because we took advantage of their Magical Dining offer, but paid the price in other ways. Our first waiter was good but he disappeared after we ordered. We met the new waiter almost an hour later when he started to bring our food out. When we asked why the wait was so long after ordering at 630pm, he blamed their Magical Dining offer. That could have made sense if the place was full but it wasn't that early. We also watched many other tables around us get their food much earlier, even though they arrived after we ordered.
A manager stopped by since she heard of our concern, and her comment was "...it's normal for today". If that is true, at 630pm on a Wednesday, I recommend you dine somewhere else. But since that wasn't true, I hope you eat anywhere else!
It is unfortunate that Vines treats their magical dining customers so poorly. We thought the logic was to attract customers with this special time-constrained offer, not to discourage them from returning.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

We went for Magical Dining and we was treat like Queens. We enjoyed it all.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Had a wonderful time with a group of 15 in a private room arranged by Irma. Thank you Irma. We all enjoyed everything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

First time, won't be the last. Percy and Tony were phenomenal. Service was spectacular. Highly recommend

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The restaurant was overall outstanding. My husband steak was not cooked medium a little more on the raw side. But they corrected it very quickly and even gave us a complimentary dessert and to drinks on the house. I would recommend this restaurant and will go back. Chris and Percy was very thoughtful and had great customer service. :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were very impressed with this restaurant. Even though we had a lengthy drive, it was well worth it. The steak was very good. The service was excellent. We hope to return again in the near future.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a reservation for a birthday and we had absolutely the most horrendous service. The server assistant Sara was extremely kind and made us feel welcome. She was the only good part about the dinner. Our server was an older, tall gentleman who clearly has been working there for some time. Our server was extremely rude and rolled his eyes visibly at every small request we made. He did not acknowledge the birthday at all and overall made the experience lack luster. My wife and I frequent Vines for happy hour often but will not waste our time with dinner in the dining room again. If your servers are going to show visible annoyance at having guests take advantage of the magical dining I recommend you don't partake in it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We won't eat there again.
A series of early fiascoes created An unenjoyable experience.
It was a rainy night difficult to see. The valet attendant put his jacket over the sign making it impossible to see where to get the valet service.
Once seated it was difficult to see the menu. The waiter acknowledged it with a shrug as if nothing could be done for us. The people at the next table had the same problem and their waiter had the lights turned up briefly so they could see on the menu.
Dining area was unexpectedly loud.
The appetizer was overcooked, tough and unappealing.
My main course and cocktails were well presented and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Aaron and Tony were a dynamic duo!
We were seated in the "conference room, " and the noise level was extremely loud because of a group of women that were sat later. I could barely hear the waiters and conversation between my own party was difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We have been to Vines many times, but this time we ordered from Magical Menu...just fair
I ordered wine and for a restaurant that is "known " for wine list, it amazed us that what I ordered was unavailable?..
Also, the desserts were way too sweet.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was good and the service was as expected. I personally found the restaurant to be very noisy with the band playing and had a hard time hearing. Although we had a reservation, we spent a while waiting for a table when they were not crowded and had several tables open in multiple sections.

I would recommend the restaurant, but please do not head this way if you are on a schedule. Expect to spend some time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent food but the noise level made it difficult for conversations with our party of 6.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The food was good, not many choices on the menu. Ordered the half chicken - a bit pricey. Ordered the brownie and chocolate mousse for dessert and the brownie was burned on the bottom like actually burned not just grilled for flavor.

Loved atmosphere and great wine.

Won’t be rushing right back for a full meal. Seems like a good place to get drinks and appetizers or drinks and dessert at the bar and listen to the jazz band play.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

The food was amazing! The service was spot on! They were very tentative to our needs. We waited for nothing. The waiter gave us a note at the end of our meal, handwritten, thanking us for come by.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Dinner was amazing. I would definitely go back. 10/10

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a party of nine and only one us said they will ever go back. Service was terrible, 5 of our steaks were cooked wrong, and one of us was sick info the bathroom even before we left. Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Restaurant was very loud food was good but not Eddie Vs good and service was fair long delay between table visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The steak was great...the pasta dish for magical dining was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service! Thanks for staying open despite the threat of Irma - we had a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

the decor was beautiful. we had a waiter that disappered then was replaced by another. food was ok. my husband had the tomahawk steak and it was more costly on receipt than on the menu. i truly enjoyed the wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Was so excited to dine at this restaurant heard such amazing things about it. Was greeted by the hostess with a big smile and then seated at a booth. Half circle with two chairs. I sat i. The booth and thought I was going to continue to the floor padding was shot should have taken the chair. Waiter was great! Met all expectations for fine dining made you feel very important. Atmosphere was nice, but I expected better. This is after all a wine bar restaurant with the restaurant coming in second. Food was mediocre for the price. We ordered from main meine and the Magical Dining menu they brought no bread to the table guess it was priced separately as with all your sides. Glad I tried it but wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a nice romantic dinner or dinner with friends and a conversation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience here. I've been wanting to stop into Vines for a long time, but finally had the chance for a client dinner. The food is outstanding. I definitely recommend the octopus appetizer. The music was in the lounge area so not too loud to talk. Great environment. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.