About Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant

150 S. Fifth St.
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Established in 1986, by Vincenzo and Agostino Gabriele, Vincenzo"s is an award-winning restaurant, located at 150 S. Fifth Street, in downtown Louisville, which specializes in Authentic Northern Italian Cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 580-1350

Website:
http://vincenzositalianrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Pianist Friday and Saturday nights.

Catering:
Vincenzo"s catering is available for on-sight and off-sight events. On-site Vincenzo's can accommodate 5 to 150 guests. Vincenzo's has nine (9) separate rooms for private dining. Please contact Paula Fischer, Catering Director, at (502) 580-1350.

Parking Details:
Valet services are available Monday through Saturday for dinner service.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located to public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Agostino Gabriele

Private Party Facilities:
Vincenzo"s provides on-site and off-site catering. Vincenzos' on-site catering can accommodate from 5 to 150 in nine (9) separate private rooms at the restaurant. Vincenzo's also has an outdoor courtyard that can accommodate up to 150 guests. The menus for catered events are customer driven.

Private Party Contact:
Paula Fisher: (502) 580-1350

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (56)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Romantic (45)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Authentic (31)
Notable Wine List (31)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Historic (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Live Music (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1328 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely 1,000% as Vincenzo only knows how to do. The 502 menu is out of this world!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This dining experience was an absolute total pleasure from beginning to end. The Boss' presence and participation in meal prep and service more than made up for the condensed menu offerings.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I have been going to Vincenzo's restaurant for many years, and the service is always wonderful, Love the atmosphere. I always enjoy Mr. Vincenzo taking the time to make an appearance at every table throughout the night, and making you feel welcome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Rick at the bar made us feel right at home and is good humored. Our wait captain (Mark) did a wonderful job helping us with our food selections and with our drinks and wine. Trust him for your pairings. His wait staff were friendly and handled banter well.

I highly encourage you to eat (dine) here. Oh, by the way don't be in a hurry - this is a place to relax and enjoy the company you're with. They'll get you seated. In the meantime challenge Rick on the rye and bourbon he has on hand!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The two gentlemen who waited on our table were very friendly and informative. When dessert came, my date asked the waiter to inquire of the chef if cinnamon was an ingredient in any of the items. He promptly went to the kitchen, and came back to inform us that there wasn't a speck of cinnamon on the plate. I really appreciated this, because due to an allergy, cinnamon would have immediately ruined my night and I would have missed out on my show tickets to "THE LITTLE MERMAID" following our wonderful dinner.

This was our first visit and we really enjoyed ourselves. I have already been singing your praises. Thank you for everything!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Fantastic lamb chops , great atmosphere friendly service knowledgeable and entertaining

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food. The owner was out seating people and was very interactive and very nice to me and my girlfriend. Overall great place!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place! Great people and of course great tasting Italian food!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Restaurant overbooked their reservations and didn't seat us after an hour of waiting even though we had a reservation. We walked out after we saw multiple tables who arrived after us be seated instead of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant overbooked on Valentine's Day 2017. I made a reservation for 8:00 PM. My girlfriend and I arrived promptly at 8:00, and the hostess told us we would need to wait in the bar area for about 10 minutes. We waited more than an hour before leaving to find another restaurant. The staff at Vincenzo's didn't seem to care at all about the fact that numerous couples with reservations were not able to be seated. Obviously, it is a very frustrating experience when a restaurant overbooks and can't seat you despite the fact that they took your reservation. If you plan to celebrate a special occasion, then do not go to Vincenzo's. I will avoid Vincenzo's at all costs in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had reservations however it took a while for several couples to be seated.

When I food finally came it was not prepared the way we requested and it was cold the only part that was warm was the parts of the food that touched the plate.

We will not recommend this place to friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there for valentines dinner. Don't know if the prices were increased for Valentine's Day but found it to be overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Lived up to expectations. The wife and I loved it and be going back very soon. The food and service was superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The overall experience was a wonderful and romantic dinner. It was more cost than usual but it was a special occasion which made it worthwhile

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine Day Dinner. It was one of the best meals and service I've had in a very long time. I thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and the service was impeccable. It is now a favorite of my wife and I.

Thanks

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a fine dining experience... Beautiful setting and the food is incredible

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Really really quiet place and food was excellent, pass on the souffle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Vincenzo's is always good, although quite expensive. You can count on excellent service, wonderfully prepared and presented food and quiet atmosphere. Highly recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always superb food and outstanding attention to detail

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, amazing service, it made for a magical date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a great experience. Vincenzo personally spent ten minutes visiting with our party. It's that personal touch that, I believe, has made him so successful in an industry that has a lot of casualties. The food was outstanding and the service was the best we have ever had at any restaurant. I would recommend to anyone seeking a memorable evening with their significant other.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

From the entrance we were met and greeted with kindness and serviceable people. It was our first high end restaurant. The waiter and owner entertained our table from encouraging my husband who was not too excited about the price and doting on my young daughter treating her like a princess. The experience was just as superb as the food. From salad to dessert we were impressed. It was a lovely evening!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Top notch food and service. Never fails to meet my high expectations

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We are in Louisville infrequently but make it a point to eat at Vincenzo's every time we are. It is my favorite restaurant in Kentucky and, for good measure, I will include the greater Cincinnati area, as well. It is expensive, of course, but worth it for the elegant décor, the incredible quality and presentation of the food and, most of all, for the pride and passion of its staff. The food is plated at table by tuxedoed waiters who exude knowledge and enthusiasm about every element of the dining experience. They can discuss sourcing of the ingredients from the kitchen or the bar and, if you show interest, they can tell great stories about the owner, the chef, the recipes, and each other. My dinners there are not only delicious and entertaining - they are educational! I can barely wait to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everything about our experience at Vincenzo's was perfect! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Visited Vincenzo's for a dinner prior to a Father/Daughter dance. Host, owner and wait staff recognized significance of dinner and over accommodated us during our meal. Truly appreciate staff making experience special. Food was outstanding and catered with off item selection for daughter with less sophisticated palate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very slow service. It took us an hour and a half to revive salads. We were 2 hours late to our event because our dinner took 3.5 hours.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Vincenzo's is true fine dining, complete with servers that dust the bread crumbs off your table and wear tuxedos. The food is very good, but you are definitely paying for the service and the atmosphere. It's a special place for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Consistently superb food and service. Convenient to Kentrucky Center. All staff members take good card of you.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Wonderful food. Great service. Tables with a lot of room per table and a lot of room between tables. Quiet, and just a great place to be!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Pros-

Wonderful food! Valet was very quick. We were warmly greeted.

Cons-

Reservation was wrong. I called and asked for a reservation for four people and they only had it down for two.

They asked if it was a special occasion and I told them it was my husbands birthday and that was not acknowledged at all. (Not a huge deal, but don't ask if you aren't going to acknowledge it)

Service was not good at all! We had to flag someone down just to fill water glasses. We had to flag someone down to order a bottle of wine. The wine was opened and left behind me by the wall (I didn't even know it was there) and we didn't know where it was located to refill our glasses.

We were never given a chance to order any more drinks because no one ever came back to the table.

For a restaurant of this quality and price, none of these things should have happened. It's really unfortunate, because the food is excellent. Hopefully, this was a one night issue.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Vincenzo's was perfect for our pre-theater dinner. Service is attentive but not intrusive, food is yummy traditional Italian and the ambience is classic. We love the extensive wine list and found a favorite that was priced well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our first visit to Vincenzo's. (We are new to town) This was a totally positive dining experience. From the coat check, to tossing the Caesar salad table side, to the perfectly plated tomato/mozzarella/basil salad, the final prep of our entrees table side - both were divine: I had Vitello Saltimbocca and my husband had a Sea Bass dish (maybe Branzini?). The servers kept our water and tea full throughoutime the night. Vincenzo came by to check on us a couple of times, and we saw him helping with various serving tasks. We were too full to enjoy dessert this time, but will save room next time - they looked delicious. Don't go here if you are in a hurry - take the time to enjoy the experience. Though it is pricey, we felt it worth every penny. We have Sicilian ancestors, and it was great to have authentic Italian food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place for special occasions---expensive but tableside service and food preparation and presentation make it stand above most other high end restaurants

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The lady that sat us at our table was great. She was very accommodating when the first table wouldn't be a good fit and moved us to a quieter area of the resturant.

The server was less than desirable. First, he didn't tell us his name and he was more concerned with the table across the way that had 6 young women than my family of 4. I don't know if that's because he thought he'd get a better tip from them or if it was because they were celebrating a birthday and was drinking heavily.

Any way, I had split the casar salad with my aunt which was good but took way too long to get because of the other table. I had the ravioli with chicken for dinner which was excellent. My aunt and cousin had the steak, which had an awful taste and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone and my uncle had the pork chop which I didn't like but he said it was good.

We all had dessert... and they were all good but all the food we ate it was really just too much.

All in all, for the amount of money spent, we will not be back anytime soon. If we do return, I would just get the ravioli with chicken and so would my aunt and skip the salad and dessert and make sure we had a different waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very noisy on Saturday night. Very unusual. Some customers but, surprisingly, two waiters. This not what we expect at Vincenzo's. And pasta served too late to eat and waiter's comment was "that's the way it goes". And the bill was over $150 for two. We will come again because we like Vincenzo and service and food is always so good. This was just a bad night.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Celebrating a birthday, I chose this based on reviews. I was not disappointed. The experience and service was great. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was very good as usual, but a little disappointed with the limited choices due to it being "theater" night . The appetizer pasta was delicious, and we loved watching them make it right at our table. The veal was excellent. My son devoured his filet, however he said the steak he had at Cheddars had more flavor, and of course that steak was about $30 cheaper lol. Vincenzo's is a wonderful fine dining experience, but you will definitely pay for the experience. I would only recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Outstanding as always. The food is superb, service elegant, ambience outstanding. A Louisville treasure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This is a very nice restaurant, good staff, a pleasant environment and the food was good. I could recommend it for a one time deal but as far as becoming a regular or a favorite, then no I could not. For the price, there wasn't a lot of food, so I guess that's my major Complaint, not all that good of a value. No, I am not cheap at all but I expected more for what I paid. I hope this restaurant continues it's tradition and success but I think it needs a few tweaks.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 19, 2017

It's always a great experience when we go to Vincenzo's. Superb service in a dignified setting offering classical Italian dishes expertly prepared. If you don't see what you want in the menu, they are glad to make it for you.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Vincenzo's is an authentic Northern Italian family-owned, white tablecloth, upscale restaurant. The service is impeccable- all main dishes are warmed tableside. Veal dishes are excellent, salmon is excellent - I'm sure other dishes are as well, but that's what we have had. It is pricey but worth every penny, and worth the drive downtown. Interestingly, we are mostly there on Saturday nights- and it is always packed. This past Sat., there were many guests who were going on to the Orchestra (as well as many of the orchestra members themselves!), but we saw latecomers coming in as well, and a couple of family with children. Vincenzo Gabriele is almost ALWAYS there, and of course his brother Agostino is in the kitchen. A real institution, and a jewel.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful as always

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our favorite dining location when going to an event at KCA. Gary's service is always friendly and not intrusive. Never had a bad meal here.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Vincenzo's always has the best Italian food in Kentucky... but even more important is the knack they have for making their customers feel special. It is a unique experience -- always wonderful

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

As always, a fantastic lunch with a professional colleague.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We didn't get seated for our 8:30 New Years Eve. reservation until 9:05. I was a tad annoyed and said so to our waiter/captain. He made the usual excuse of it being a Holliday with tables lingering, etc. In addition my favorite menu item, Sea Bass, wasn't available on the special New Years menu. We didn't order from the menu and instead we both ordered the chef's special fish dish and pasta appetizer and split a ceasar salad. Everything was delicious.

Food was truly excellent and the service was exceptional. They brought us some complimentary desert for having to wait for our table which was a saving grace for me. All in all this is one of our favorite restaurants and will remain so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Outstanding in every way. Superior food,service,and setting Louisville is very lucky to have Vincenzo.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was SLOW. Food was good but over priced. Salad was 14.95. Applebee's would have been much better at the price

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our visit started out amazing, we were sat right away, had waters and cocktails almost immediately and even the owner stopped by to say hello. After that they were still super attentive with the waters and bread and our meals came out quick for it being a party of 12. Everyone's food was amazing!!!!! They looked and tasted so good, but then it seemed like they forgot about us completely. No more water, no more asking if anyone wanted another cocktail, nothing, we had to hunt down someone for more water.

But they did come clear our plates quickly and than again, nothing, we waited over a half hour waiting for our checks, and still one of the girls had to go ask, again. And when they were brought back from the cards being charged, mine was for someone else's hire check. They went back to fix it and that took another 10 min and it came out charged wrong again. But it was for a charge less than my meal so I just took it. I will say the gentleman that was cashing us out was not our original server and I felt bad for him, he looked like he was flustered and I don't blame him at all, he was trying to get it right, just don't know if he was in over his head for a busy night. Someone should of been helping him.

The whole staff was super nice and again the food was delicious, just don't know what happened for that time frame. But I would try it again, not on new years and would recommend it to others.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.