Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant

Established in 1986, by Vincenzo and Agostino Gabriele, Vincenzo's is an award-winning restaurant, located at 150 S. Fifth Street, in downtown Louisville, which specializes in Authentic Northern Italian Cuisine.

150 S. Fifth St.
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Dinner Only Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 580-1350

Website:
http://vincenzositalianrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Vincenzo"s catering is available for on-site and off-site events. On-site Vincenzo's can accommodate 5 to 150 guests. Please contact Amber Terry, for any questions, at (502) 580-1350.

Parking Details:
Valet services are available Monday through Saturday for dinner service.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located to public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Agostino Gabriele

Private Party Facilities:
Vincenzo's provides on-site and off-site catering. Vincenzos' on-site catering can accommodate from 10 to 150 guests in the "Coutryard Cafe' Room along with an outdoor terrace that can accommodate up to 100 guests. The menus for catered events are customer driven with very flexible options.

Private Party Contact:
Amber Terry: (502) 580-1350

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (48)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (27)
Authentic (27)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Worth the Drive (15)
Cozy (13)
Historic (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (3)
Live Music (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
1386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Very friendly atmosphere we were seated at VIP table and served by the owner himself. The occasion was my daughter and her friends birthday so desert was on Vincenzo💜

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Grateful to always be greeted and welcomed by Vincenzo. The food is amazing but the service is outstanding. My husband always orders an item that has not been on the menu for years and the wait staff is always willing to accommodate.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous (as always). Not only was the food superb, the attention to detail by Brandon was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We all realized we need to come back more often! Love this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was lacking at the start of the meal but they recovered with Vincenzo himself plating the food and they also honored our special request of Quattro formaggio pasta - an old dish that used to be on the menu! Great evening all in all!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best meals I ever had. Service was tremendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

It is so nice to be greeted by Vincenzo himself and check to make sure you enjoyed your meal.
Always 5 stars from me and my guest.
Charlotte Korfhage

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great people and great service. No complaints from my family, we enjoyed every second.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I wish I could give ten stars, especially in the service category. We went to Vincenzo's for our five-year anniversary and they made us feel like royalty. Thank you!!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers Day.

Was a little higher price than I expected, but food & service were top notch. Only thing I'd suggest to change would be offer black napkins to match appropriate attire. White linens left fuzz on my slacks & wife's dress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere and an amazing family outing for Mother's Day. Only disappointment was that they didn't have their signature soufflé since it was a holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Made a reservation well in advance, arrived early and were seated at a lousy table too close to kitchen. Overheard some inappropriate profanity and excessive traffic by the staff using the same entrance for both ingress and egress. Only fair, spotty and less than attentive service. Disappointed for this elegant restaurant. Food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We don't have a lot of money so I saved up to take my mom for Mother's Day.
and I also brought my 10 year old daugter. Although it was above my normal dining experience, it was worth every penny and it cost a lot less than I imagined it would. The staff were absolutely amazing and I will start saving to go back again!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, People Watching, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Amazing service! Visited during Derby week and our larger table was treated exceptionally. Had a wonderful time and will definitely visit again next time!

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went on the night of Kentucky Oaks. Surprised that they had a $95 dollar per person fixed price menu plus 20% plus $6 per person with very limited selections. The food was average and the dessert was selected by the chef without giving the patrons a choice. Everything arrived in a hurry and we felt like we were being rushed out the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had a wonderful experience. Our Captain Garry and server Casey were a fabulous duo. We enjoyed meeting so many wonderful people who were part of the Restaurant. We felt like family and we cannot wait to return to Louisville. Wonderful memories.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Fantastic restaurant ,, food is incredible and the staff is great. my favorite place to go when in Louisville for dinner or drinks! Do not miss this place !

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Wonderful service excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We traveled to Louisville from Nashville for the Kentucky Derby Festival miniMarathon. We chose Vincenzo's based on OpenTable reviews and proximity to our hotel, and I'm so glad we did! The service was incredible!! We were treated with care and attention. We ordered as recommended (I had the spaghetti with lobster and my husband had the veal medallion with Gouda - both were delicious). Start with the Caesar salad - made table-side and SO good. We will definitely return when we are back in Louisville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We havebeen eating here eversince it opened over 30 years ago and by far its the best restaurant for special occasions in the Kentuckyana Region. We just celebrated my wifes birthdat there on Friday night. She loves the Dover sole and I love their stuffed veal chop. Great appetizers and deserts and an extensive wine list add to the enjoyment of any special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Had a great meal with wonderful service!! They were very accommodating!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great dining experience. Wonderful location for date night. Service and food out of this world.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always great food and service! In my opinion one of the best Italian Restaurants in the country. Extensive wine list and a large menu to choose from. Owners always on site making sure every one his happy. The employees are all working to deliver a good expirence every time. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Wonderful meal. Our entree was prepared by Mr. Vincenzo himself. That made the experience very special indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food, wait-staff, and pleasant attention from one of the owners. From the appetizers to entree to dessert and coffee the food was outstanding and service was impeccable.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Super impressive place to experience an incredible anniversary memory. I would suggest this to anyone who might want to be certain of a grand time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Both the service and food are exceptional. Order the Caesar salad and ask for Tony - his table side caesar salad is a masterpiece.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious and the service was impeccable!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was spectacular! They made our salad dressing at the table. Our entrees were prepared on burners wheeled over to our table. It was like nothing else I have experienced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I have never left a review before, but felt that this experience merited it. The hostess and management greeted us warmly and I felt I had chosen a great restaurant in Louisville, sadly it was all downhill from here. I will be brief.... they consider this fine dining and charge accordingly, therefore they may wish to upgrade the wait staff. I ordered bottles of water, they were intent on pouring tap water. We ordered extremely expensive wine, they poured water in the wine glass. We told them two guests were ALLERGIC to mushrooms, after over an hour wait for our pasta appetizers they were covered in mushrooms. No apology.... no let's comp you for the error. We told them we wanted veal chops medium rare.... they insisted their medium was medium rare.... they came well done like a leather boot during our second hour. I should point out we were the only ones left in the restaurant at this point as the delays had seen off everyone!!! This restaurant could be wonderful but they are miles and miles off right now. Had we not seen the mushrooms, they may have had more to deal with than just this lousy review!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We always have an excellent meal at this iconic restaurant. Truly the best Italian food from real masters from Palermo! Go and enjoy every moment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always great. Great service and great food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Enjoyed excellent veal entrees and seafood special. A good red wine value was provided for dinner.
The dessert soufflé was wonderful.
Celebrated our anniversary with another couple which was a perfect evening.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Whether it a special occasion or you just want exquisite food, Vincenzo's is the restraurant. The service is excellent- like you were the most important guest they've had! I love the tableside prepared Caesar salad. The entrees are always superb. This is a very, vary special place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was amazing and service, excellent! I would definitely recommend Vincenzo's for a nice date night.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had been to Vincenzo's a couple previous times and had a great experience, but this visit was very disappointing. In contrast to our anniversary dinner in 2016, there was no live music, tableside dining, no ambience and food was just average. The restaurant was so busy, our 7:00 reservation fell through and we were seated at 7:30. Our very small table was just inside the door, so it was busy and loud on both sides of us with people coming in and leaving, and waiters bringing dessert trays in. Our waiter wasn't seen for 15-20 minutes because he looked like he had too many tables to serve. Our overpriced pasta meals were average in taste and we skipped dessert to leave the hectic restaurant. Not sure we'll return, but if we did, it would be on a week night, not a weekend evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A little noisy but overall good experience

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

A must stop in Louisville. I go at least once, sometimes twice when I'm in town.

Excellent Service, food, and personal touch is what you can expect every-time. Just trust me, you'll not be disappointed.
Enjoy the Wine list !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We had a wonderful experience, the only down side is as it got busier it got louder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were very disappointed that there was no theater menu. We had seen one in the menu section in open table.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.