Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant

Established in 1986, by Vincenzo and Agostino Gabriele, Vincenzo's is an award-winning restaurant, located at 150 S. Fifth Street, in downtown Louisville, which specializes in Authentic Northern Italian Cuisine.

150 S. Fifth St.
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Dinner Only Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 580-1350

Website:
http://vincenzositalianrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Vincenzo"s catering is available for on-site and off-site events. On-site Vincenzo's can accommodate 5 to 150 guests. Please contact Amber Terry, for any questions, at (502) 580-1350.

Parking Details:
Valet services are available Monday through Saturday for dinner service.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located to public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Agostino Gabriele

Private Party Facilities:
Vincenzo's provides on-site and off-site catering. Vincenzos' on-site catering can accommodate from 10 to 150 guests in the "Coutryard Cafe' Room along with an outdoor terrace that can accommodate up to 100 guests. The menus for catered events are customer driven with very flexible options.

Private Party Contact:
Amber Terry: (502) 580-1350

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Vincenzo's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Authentic (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Casual (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

A good time, nice staff, good food. I would not call it the best though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined a day ago

Fantastico! Vincenzo's is elegant dining, with consistently sumptuous food and impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday and Wedding Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great service! Great place for date night or a dinner with the girls.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

One always is concerned when one goes to a "fancy" place. And when your server is clad in a tux. However, we were not disappointed. The service was impeccable. The food was superb. The drinks were perfect. An absolutely delightful evening. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food, the service and the atmosphere was perfect. Except for an inattentive and somewhat rude hostess, the service and food were outstanding. My waiter, Mark , was attentive, accommodating and very pleasant.
I asked for an entree that was on the lunch rather than the dinner menu, entirely my fault, and Mark said no problem we can do that. You can tell that he is there to make your visit memorable.
Plates were removed and the table properly prepared for each course, which is something you rarely encounter in most chain restaurants.
It is expensive, but entirely worth every penny.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We arrived a little early and and were seated by 8:30 per our reservation. The server informed of everything that they were out of including romaine lettuce so they couldn't make Caesar salads when we were already ordering. Our drinks and salads were delivered in a reasonable amount of time. We requested additional bread that was never provided. Our entrees took an unreasonable amount of time. The server explained that 3 of the 6 were ready and we waited at least 10-15 more minutes after that (about an hour after finishing our salads) The server disappeared for long periods of time. We asked for the manager who proceeded to explain fine dining to us. This was unnecessary as our party regularly dines in fine dining restaurants and we agree in not being rushed. The food was very good. The manager brought us all desert but remained very rude and agrumentive rather than apologetic. He never agreed that we waited an unreasonable amount of time. In reading these reviews, we likely double tipped if gratuity was included as this was not made clear. We were already upset and wanted to leave. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Terrible. Reservation at 730. Took food order at 810. Food delivered to some at 10pm. Food delivered to others at 1015. Owner apologized and bought us cake. Whoopee. Took 25 minutes to get check and it had a built in Service Charge on it. I would rate this as one of my worst dining experiences ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Had twelve friends for dinner while visiting Louisville for a football game. ALL enjoyed the experience. Venue with live piano was special, but the quality of the food was the highlight. Sea bass dish and several veal dishes were superb. Service was slow due to size of group and busy night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We had a very enjoyable experience at the restaurant. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. The lunch he recommended was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I have just one word. Exquisite. The food, the atmosphere and the stellar service was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oaxaca)·Dined on September 12, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Louisville. Food and service are superb!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I absolutely loved the food. The staff was accommodating and I appreciate their kindness. The owner was in the dining room greeting his customers. The food was delicious. The pasta was light and fluffy and oh goodness I will be back for it again. The only thing I could complain about is that the waiter took my plate of branzino and didn't box it and put it in my bag. I got home thinking that I was gonna eat it and there was a box of bread. The fish was so light and flaky. Atoned for my peanut allergies. JUST GREAT SERVICE.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Vincenzo's is always an amazing dining experience. Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

By far one of the top 3 dining experiences in my lifetime and best in my 15 years in Louisville. The food was fantastic... presentation amazing. Service was personal, attentive, informed. I've been to Vincenzo's 4-5 times now so I have high expectations to begin with. It would have been impossible for them to have done anything better! BTW... this is a fantastic anniversary or date night restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We really enjoyed our visit and meal. Ambiance was great. Bartender (pre-meal drinks) was super friendly and welcoming. Only negative thing was that our waitress was not so great. Other tables around us were being attended to with great detail. I feel that if it weren't for the assistant and the water server, we would have had a terrible experience. She was just very slow. Left us sitting too long between courses.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Lucious steak, melt in your mouth Dover sole, crispy cold Caesar salad prepared at the table, great friendly staff,and Mr. Vincenzo circulates to show appreciation for your visit. It was a very special experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Old World dining done to perfection! Excellent food and service, low noise level and a stunning atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Didn't have napkins on the table and no one brought any u til after all bread eaten. Server, management argued several times near us. Tense environment. Were seated and ordered before table beside us and they received entrees much earlier. Added service charge to the bill and then gave copy to sign to add a tip. Not until I had added large tip did I learn that the service charge is gratuity added. Most restaurants identify it as such. Server was then tipped double. Clever!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Waiters in black tie. Food finished at the table. Knowledgeable and helpful wine service. One of the best meals we have had in years. We will definitely eat there the next time we are in Louisville

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful dinner. Food is outstanding and the staff are customer service professionals. Mr. Vincenzo takes pride in his establishment and is still very hands-on, preparing meals table-side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The only negative reply is it is not bright enough to read the menu to its fullest

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We celebrated a birthday and it was Outstanding !! Try the 5 course Champagne dinner. Was a tour of Italy. Enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Vincenzo's was fabulous as always. Mark was our server and is excellent at this. Vincenzo made visits to our table and was a delightful host! It's always a great treat to dine at Vincenzo's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a great experience, Vincenzo and his staff always treats us like family.
I would eat here everyday if I could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Anniversary lunch! Both of us had a salad (mine ceasar and my husbands was ensalata di casa) and both were delicious! My husband also ate a bowl of red snapper soup and gave it an excellent! I ordered chicken oscar for my main entree and my husband got tortellini with proscuitto. Both meals were excellent. We loved the 40's/50's music in the background, the waiter (Jaime) was fabulous and we fell in love with the hostess. And, it was very reasonable prices for very authentic and wonderful Italian food! Going back soon for dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Vincenzo's is our favorite restaurant in Louisville. It is consistently excellent, both food and service. It's one of the city's very best. My only complaint, it's always too cold in the dining room regardless of season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Wonderful, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Lovely find on Open Table. Wonderful food and perfect service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Favorite restaurant in Louisville. Must try if your looking for a great meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Since its inception, Vincenzo's has been a top tier dining establishment in Louisville.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Love the restaurant and our server was the best. He was warm and professional. Right on time and attentive for each detail.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The best restaurant anywhere. . . period! We moved to Central Florida 2 years ago and have yet to find a place we like as well as Vincenzo's. We were in town visiting family and couldn't leave without having dinner here. Food was superb as usual. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxed.
We had the smoked salmon and the artichoke appetizers. They were perfect. My husband had the scallops and they were cooked perfectly and delicious. I had a risotto made with veggies, seafood, and truffle creme sauce. It was delicious. We shared the Tiramisu for dessert and it was also delicious. Service was impeccable! We will definitely eat dinner here the next time we are in town. The only thing I would change is location. . .I wish they would move to Central Florida.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our experience was great from the moment we pulled up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great restaurant. Been there for years but good every time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The atmosphere is awesome, the service is great, they really make you feel special. The food was average at best, although I ordered the penne salmon and it was so spicy I could hardly eat it, another guest had the salmon and said it was excellent, so I probably ordered the wrong thing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Vincenzo's is the very best there is!! Look no further. Make your reservation there now!!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Went here for our 5 year anniversary the food was great, the service was great and the white chocolate mousse was amazing

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was terrible! Not worth the $55! Luckily I had a groupon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.