About Vincenzo Cucina Italiana

We prepare delicious Italian cuisine that is full of flavor. Chef Vincenzo has put a lot of thought into the menu, seeking local ingredients and the best imported Items that makes it possible for him to create on a daily bases the best authentic dishes for our clientele which has followed the Navarra family in Orlando for the last 23 years.

The items on the menu range from Pasta, Steak, Poultry, Fish and our famous Stuffed Veal Chop. Our wine list is mainly Italian and California selections but also offers many choices from the private list, which represents some great finds from smaller winery from Italy and California.

8255 International Dr.
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:15pm
Happy Hour for 4.00pm to 7.00pm Monday thru

Cross Street:
Next to Kings Bowling

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 745-4030

Website:
http://www.vincenzosorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking available in lot in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
I Drive Trolley stops nearby.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Open for Thanksgivings Offering our regular dinner menu

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Open Christmas Eve. Offering our regular dinner menu

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Open Christams Day .Offering our regular Dinner Menu

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Open New Years Eve. Offering our regular Dinner Menu

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, we specialize in Banquets for any occasion, if you are planning a private function the staff here will take care of every detail.

Vincenzo Cucina Italiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

58% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my second time there hosting a large group of customers. The service is amazing, everyone is very attentive and friendly and the food is incredible from start to finish and we had all courses! I will always host my dinners there when I am in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

spectacular food at very, very reasonable prices. one of the best Caesar salads I ever had. Pasta was homemade and excellent, as was cheesecake dessert

we went Thursday night and then went back on Saturday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food. Gnocchi were awesome! Although our server John was very good and knowledgeable of the food and wine, he talked too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Orlando is an area where restaurants can excel and generate repeat business or turn over the tourists and survive. Unfortunately, our experience at this restaurant was a big disappointment - we are locals but it appeared that many guests were from out of town. The bright side was that the drinks from the bar were good. However the entrees - two Filetos (filets) were poorly cooked - ordered medium and both were well done. We sent them back and the replacement meat was tough and without flavor. We actually did not even eat the filets. We brought the leftovers home and even our teenage boy would not eat it! Meanwhile our server was busy setting tables for the next day instead of being focused on any service recovery - we saw our drinks sit at the bar while the dining room clean up was occurring. There are so many restaurants in the area there is no reason to have a poor meal, whether you are a tourist or local.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was pretty good, however the service was very slow. The waiter was knowledgeable, just slow, maybe he had too many tables??? Atmosphere felt cramped, heard conversations of all tables around us :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Very nice restaurant and the food was very good, nice wine selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

went for the magical dining, ordered the filet, medium rare, came out almost well done, sent it back, but a new piece came back the same way. didn't eat it and didn't ask for a box to take it home, and the server didn't ask either. Personally don't think it was a filet, more like a sirloin, that they substituted for the filet for the special menu. We waited at least 20-25 min for the main course to be served. Not going back, to many other restaurants in the same price range for Italian that are better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Delicious and fresh food! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our server was not very friendly at all. Asked for a sweet tea. He brought unsweet tea with sweetener on side. People that order sweet tea do not want to sweeten their own tea. He was surprised when we sent it back. Their filet was horrible. Very chewy to be even be called a filet. We buy filets all the time and would've stayed home and made them but wanted to try a new place. Our filet entree was not touched and all but when another server asked to box it we said no. Yet he didn't inquire why meal wasn't even touched and didn't want boxed. I would not recommend. Not a fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Had a wonderful time and good dinner...................Thank you

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Mediocre quality Italian food. Odor like that of standing water or mold when entering.
Waiter was generally pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The ambiance was great. It's nice to visit a restaurant when you feel welcome and friendly. It is like being at home with a big family able to talk and enjoy yourself. Thank you so much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Food was not great. Huge piece of veal but flat and not tasteful. Shrimp and linguini was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food but heavy on the salt (soup, risotto). Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Blake was our waiter! Everything was top notch!!! Will also dine in Troy Mi

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Restaurant was pretty empty but waited awhile before our server finally came over to take drink orders. Service was mediocre at best throughout the night. Food was also lack luster. Ordered Fritto Misto, caprese, lobster fra diavolo, linguini in clams and fettuccine alfredo. Two glasses of Cabernet we ordered was not good. We could tell the bottle had been opened days ago. Restaurant itself is beautifully decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2017

I loved the ambiance of the place; it felt exquisite. The servers were very kind and attentive. The food was very good. Definitely a place to check out if you like pasta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Very nice restaurant inside and outside. Food was outstanding and beautifully presented, and service was great. On vacation, so we randomly picked it from the open table app. So glad we found it. Will go again next vacation for sure.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Looking for something out of the ordinary chains for a business dinner while attending a conference. Vincenzo's did not disappoint in ambience food, service, wine list, or desert! Would recommend highly to others, and hope to return again soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The meal was unfortunately very underwhelming. I will say that the buffalo mozzarella, was very good but it was a smaller portion and there was no balsamic on the caprese salad.
Everyone at the table had an acceptable dinner, but nothing was calling us back. The wait staff was good and knowledgeable, the atmosphere was nice inside, and that had me excited. It felt like people had been there for a long time and many were family (not sure if that is true). I will not be visiting this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Great atmosphere! We had a lovely meal and a lovely time!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Have not been here in 2 years and we were lucky to find it again ! Without doubt this is the best Italian in Orlando ! What a fantastic meal. Not cheap but perfect evening.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Nothing fabulous - adequate food and ambience; one waiter took a majority of the tables and so service ended up being very slow - to the point of annoyance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was mediocre at best. Wine was good and dessert was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was amazing but the service sucked. The waiter didn't even come by to refill our drinks. We had to get another waiter to get out drinks and he didn't even come by again to see if we were ok or if we needed anything else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed our second visit to Vincenzo's. It's one of our favorite "classic" Italian restaurants in the area. Great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ivan our waiter was a brick wall. We hope they read this! No personality! But they can work with him. Apps came dinner came drinks came but Ivan needs help. Dinner was good . Parking well even handicap had to use vallet parking NO WAY . Please help help Ivan he could be a great waiter.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I booked this restaurant for a large family group. We were in Orlando for a wedding. It was hard to find with GPS, but once we did, it was worth it. We had a nice bottle of Vino Nobile deMontepulciano (several, actually) and a delicious grilled octopus appetizer, which was great. I had the veal chop, which was big, done perfectly, and very rich. My sister had the grouper, which she said was lovely. I got congratulated for my good call.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great experience. great for a business dinner. The food was really good and I would go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I were visiting Orlando and stopped in for Good Friday dinner. We were so impressed with the menu, food quality and service that Bruno provided, we came back for Easter dinner. Bruno had the day off but no problem because Francesco was also outstanding. My in-laws will be in Orlando this week and I told them they should make this a stop. We come to Florida every year and by far, this is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Whenever I have family in town I like to take them to Vincenzo's. The restaurant is locally owned and operated, plus the food is amazing... Thank you for another great experience!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Vincenzo is a family owned and operated business who takes pride in what they offer to their customers. The food is fantastic, and the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I have gone to this restaurant on every trip to Orlando (one visit each year for the last 4 years) and will continue to go when I am back to Orlando. I have tried a different dish on each visit and would recommend any of them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I dined at Vincenzo's for the first time and were both pleased with our meals:
We enjoyed a shared appetizer - meatball on a bed of polenta and topped with ricotta (very good), Salads - Ceasar salad (good croutons!) and Insalata della Casa (nice), Entrees: Risotto al Pescatore (he enjoyed it - wish I could have tasted it, but I can't eat shellfish), and Brasato al Borolo (braised grass fed boneless short rib - this was phenomenal - served over celery root puree with wilted spinach, and a marsala truffle reduction. Paired with a nice red wine.
Our Italian waiter, Bruno was helpful and attentive - really added to the experience.
It was a meal to remember and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had dinner at 6 p.m. and we're the only ones in the restaurant obviously people here in Florida eat much later !but the food was good, we come here every time in Orlando

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Here for 80th birthday celebration!
Perfect in every way, food, ambiance, service. Nancy was very gracious! Arnold (our waiter) was the best! He is passionate about his position at Vincenzo's! Highly recommend but must ask for Arnold, he made our special occasion even more special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was ok; the porkbshanke was brazed but had no real flavor of its own. The service was goo.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Although it had mixed reviews we decided to try it. Very disappointed. Food was bland. The marinara sauce is basically red water. Great atmosphere and decor. Could be a great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent wild boar bruschetta, very tasty meal. The waiter John was very friendly and attentive. Definitely one of the best meals in Orlando, looking forward to going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We ate there looking for a good value Italian meal and found it more than met our expectations. After looking at all of the reviews I find it hard to understand the reviews giving fewer than three or four stars. We were very happy with the meal, the service, and the atmosphere. Would definitely return when next in the area. Five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food is truly amazing! Italian food done right! Best Italian food in Orlando!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.