About Vincenzo Cucina Italiana

We prepare delicious Italian cuisine that is full of flavor. Chef Vincenzo has put a lot of thought into the menu, seeking local ingredients and the best imported Items that makes it possible for him to create on a daily bases the best authentic dishes for our clientele which has followed the Navarra family in Orlando for the last 23 years.

The items on the menu range from Pasta, Steak, Poultry, Fish and our famous Stuffed Veal Chop. Our wine list is mainly Italian and California selections but also offers many choices from the private list, which represents some great finds from smaller winery from Italy and California.

8255 International Dr.
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:15pm
Happy Hour for 4.00pm to 7.00pm Monday thru

Cross Street:
Next to Kings Bowling

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 745-4030

Website:
http://www.vincenzosorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking available in lot in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
I Drive Trolley stops nearby.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, we specialize in Banquets for any occasion, if you are planning a private function the staff here will take care of every detail.

Vincenzo Cucina Italiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Authentic (8)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Romantic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Family Style (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Terrible. Worst idea to come here for V- ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Terrible. Worst idea to come here for V-Day. Flavorless food, forgetful server, server spoke low, terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Todo excelente!!!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Todo excelente!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service. Rushed us. Wanted to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Poor service. Rushed us. Wanted to take our dinner order before our drink order.... didn't tell us the specials. The sauce on the lasagna and chicken parm was bland. Really bad experience for Valentines Day and the hostess was rude...... kind of sad. I recognized her from pictures on the wall as part of the owners family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Valentines

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Service was outstanding. The food was g ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was outstanding. The food was good. We had spaghetti and meatballs along with Par. Chicken

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This place was absolutely AWFUL! I didn' ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place was absolutely AWFUL! I didn't know how busy they weren't and made a reservation. The hostess laughed in my face for reserving a table, which was very rude. As soon as we sat down outside I regretted it. The place next door had some awful loud music BLASTING and I got a headache from it. The food was horrendous, as well. I got the lasagne that tasted like it came out of a can. I'd never recommend this place; I'm not even sure how they're still open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Two evening prior to dinning at VCI he w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Two evening prior to dinning at VCI he we went to Ciao Italiano Ristorante. I was told you are part of the same ownership? The food was remarkable--the service, second to non and the entire meal at the restaurant was enjoyable. Our dinner tab for 9 people was over $800 and worth it!

Next--VCI served some of the worst food and poor service I've ever had! The bartender did not want to be working and if he's subs as the bouncer--I get it! We were assigned two waiter. One that took are orders and one that did not "talk"! The "head" waiter did not indicate an "issue" with the second waiter. Three times we signaled for the second waiter only to have a "hand" in the air--like "stop" and we will be with you LATER!!! No one at the restaurant indicated he was special in any way. The first waiter rarely had drinks on the table. We ordered apps that came out at two separate times. (we ordered all the apps together and then four plates came out and then 10 minutes later the other apps came to the table. My bone in veal shank was so tuff I ate possibly 5 bites off it. Other meals were cold, not done and the last meal came out at least 5 mintues OR MORE after the first meal was delivered. I hope we had an off day at your restaurant. The invoice that night for 12 of us was over $2K. I would never recommend VCI for any kind of party or event. One of the people in our party was from the Orlando area and you will not be receiving any positive reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value4

Excellent food!! Veal Chop was outstandi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food!! Veal Chop was outstanding. Our waiter Anthony was fantastic, really made our night enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I'm Italian and I can say that the resta ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I'm Italian and I can say that the restaurant is a very traditional Italian one. The food is amazing. The ambient is quite. The only thing that I didn't like so much was the server, he didn't talk to us, he was cold. I like having a friendly server, it would be better. The price is good, very cheap!! Compliments

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We were stuck in traffic and they were k ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were stuck in traffic and they were kind enough to save our table. We ate light. It enjoyed our salads and desert. The Nutella Cheesecake was awesome.

The service was attentive but not rushed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pear and gorgonzola salad good, stinco d ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Pear and gorgonzola salad good, stinco di maiale with risotto and spinach top marks Hugh portion. Ivan our waiter was super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited this Family owned restaurant in ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Visited this Family owned restaurant in Orlando and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it!! Great wine list! Nice seating outside!

Delicious food!

Only downside was since it was a little busy, our waiter was a bit slow and forgetful.

But all in all it was a great dinner! Lovely people and tasty food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went to a late dinner here on a Saturday ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went to a late dinner here on a Saturday night. Food was amazing, all fresh from the pasta to the bread, it's all made in house. Our waiter John was just great and very knowledgeable. He made wine recommendations and brought me a sample. OssoBucco was the special and it was phenomenonal!! Veal for $26, and fresh made pasta, a rare find! Made my husband chicken piccatta which wasn't even on the menu. You must visit!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal fine dining experience ex ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Very good meal fine dining experience expensive for what we had but overall very good

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a lovely experience dining on a q ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a lovely experience dining on a quiet Wednesday night. Our server John was very helpful with menu items, & had some great recommendations for wine, also. We were very happy with our meal, especially the octopus appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a Christmas Eve dinner at Vincenz ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a Christmas Eve dinner at Vincenzo Cucina Italiano, and it was very pleasant, relaxed, and tasty. Our waiter was engaging and knowledgeable, and guided us through the menu with helpful suggestions. The carpaccio appetizer was excellent. The pear salad was a nice change from the usual choices. We had the house special of a seafood fettucini with a cream sauce enhanced with Gran Marnier, and we also chose the short ribs with celery root puree- both had unusual twists from the classic recipes that made the meal special with memorable sauces and flavorings. We finished our meal with a house version of Tiramisu that was very good. In all- a very nice experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Just average. Service, below expectation ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Just average. Service, below expectations (maybe because the host sat us - a 2 top- on a 6 top). Food was really good though, the location is great and the prices are very reasonable. Not a place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

John provided excellent service, outstan ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

John provided excellent service, outstanding taste for the meal. Will revisit.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

mediocre food. slow service. bad combo.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

mediocre food. slow service. bad combo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The Worst place to have a meal if you ar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The Worst place to have a meal if you are around I-drive. Food was horrible and the service was below standard to what you end up paying. We weren't asked for drinks till the starters were brought to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

The gnocchi was the best I have had sinc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The gnocchi was the best I have had since traveling to Italy! The food was amazing and the service was excellent. Due to the high quality, the food is relatively high priced but there were families and groups in the restaurant so the high price point did not make it seem stuffy. We will keep it in mind for our next date night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Both the food and the service was absolu ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Both the food and the service was absolutely awesome. I love the many different options and the knowledge of the waitstaff. I was beyond impressed and recommend it to anyone who loves authentic Italian cuisine.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Silverware was dirty, soup was warm, par ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Silverware was dirty, soup was warm, parmigiano chicken was not up to my standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

An absolute horrible experience. The ser ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

An absolute horrible experience. The server was awful and the food bland at best. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Very nice dining experience, food excell ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Very nice dining experience, food excellent, good service.

Very noisy environment but that was do to the individuals

at the adjoining tables which is hard to control.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Staff is accommodating and highly profes ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Staff is accommodating and highly professional. Service is exceptional and Italian dishes are superb!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Quiet Conversation,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our food and service were only fair but ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our food and service were only fair but the value of the meal was good. Parking was very difficult on a Saturday night. Eat elsewhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

I'm Italian, from a family of great ital ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I'm Italian, from a family of great italian cooks. I moved down from new jersey three years ago, and this place remains my absolute favorite italian restaurant in Orlando. It contends with the great Italian places I used to eat at in NYC, and remains the only great Italian restaurant in Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated near the kitchen even tho ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We were seated near the kitchen even though the room was less then half full. Water kept bumping into my date's chair.

Soup was cold and the pasta sauce was salty and bitter.

Overall a less than fair experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Reasonably priced Italian food.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Reasonably priced Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Good for Italian food in Florida tourist ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Good for Italian food in Florida tourist area. The value was excellent. Our server was good. The Veal Chop was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

This is one of the best Italian restaura ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This is one of the best Italian restaurants in the Orlando area. I would go there all the time if I lived closer to International Drive.

Vincenzo's is easy to find, as it is almost right next door to the Orlando Eye. Your money would be better spent at Vincenzo's!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

food was good, services very slow they a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 27, 2016

food was good, services very slow they also forget to bring us the apptiezer that's was included in the $33. deal. but the staff is very friendly. We will give them one more chance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Business dinner of nine. All were pleas ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Business dinner of nine. All were pleased with their selections - except one who left not feeling well before the main course. Good location for those in the 8000's of I-drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

ordered the filet - it was absolutely de ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

ordered the filet - it was absolutely delicious! I think it's the best I've had and I've dined at several high end "steak" restaurants. I will absolutely be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely love this place, the food has ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Absolutely love this place, the food has always been amazing. We love to sit at the bar and the bartenders have always been very friendly, informative and have helped us with picking out some of our favorite entrees, wines and mixed drinks.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place to try if you haven't alread ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

great place to try if you haven't already and glad it was part of Magical dinning for September.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This place is just wonderful. Food, serv ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This place is just wonderful. Food, service and atmosphere. We had been looking for a family owned true Italian restaurant in Orlando. We found it!! Freshest Caesar salad that is lightly dressed, Lobster Ravioli with Shrimp cream sauce is so tender and perfect Farfalle with Shrimp and clams!!! Buon Appetite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for dinner and the food wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We went there for dinner and the food was great - attentive service

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to try this restaurant for Ma ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We decided to try this restaurant for Magical dining. We were seated immediately upon arrival and given menus but no one came back for almost 15 minutes after that. The waiter did come back to take our order and I pointed out that we hadn't been offered drinks yet.

We finally got everything ordered and our drinks. The appetizers were very good but the seafood lasagna they were offering for Magical dining was not good at all, although we had to tell a different waiter this since our waiter was missing in action.

We sent the lasagna plate back, but by the time a new dish was brought out two of us had finished our meals entirely so the timing was not good for the third diner, the replacement meal was a filet with mashed potatoes and it doesn't take 20 minutes to cook one of those. The restaurant did seem short staffed that night so maybe that was the problem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.