About Vincenzo Cucina Italiana

We prepare delicious Italian cuisine that is full of flavor. Chef Vincenzo has put a lot of thought into the menu, seeking local ingredients and the best imported Items that makes it possible for him to create on a daily bases the best authentic dishes for our clientele which has followed the Navarra family in Orlando for the last 23 years.

The items on the menu range from Pasta, Steak, Poultry, Fish and our famous Stuffed Veal Chop. Our wine list is mainly Italian and California selections but also offers many choices from the private list, which represents some great finds from smaller winery from Italy and California.

8255 International Dr.
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:15pm
Happy Hour for 4.00pm to 7.00pm Monday thru

Cross Street:
Next to Kings Bowling

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 745-4030

Website:
http://www.vincenzosorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Free Parking available in lot in front of restaurant.

Public Transit:
I Drive Trolley stops nearby.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Dads, Come Celebrate Fathers Day with us! Two course meal for $29.99
8oz Filet Mignon topped with Blue Cheese Butter, Mashed Potatoes and Asparagus
Caesar Salad

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Vincenzo Cucina Italiana, we specialize in Banquets for any occasion, if you are planning a private function the staff here will take care of every detail.

Vincenzo Cucina Italiana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Business Meals (10)
See All
Good for Groups (9)
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Family Style (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (0)
Sort By:
S
323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was mediocre at best. Wine was good and dessert was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was amazing but the service sucked. The waiter didn't even come by to refill our drinks. We had to get another waiter to get out drinks and he didn't even come by again to see if we were ok or if we needed anything else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed our second visit to Vincenzo's. It's one of our favorite "classic" Italian restaurants in the area. Great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ivan our waiter was a brick wall. We hope they read this! No personality! But they can work with him. Apps came dinner came drinks came but Ivan needs help. Dinner was good . Parking well even handicap had to use vallet parking NO WAY . Please help help Ivan he could be a great waiter.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I booked this restaurant for a large family group. We were in Orlando for a wedding. It was hard to find with GPS, but once we did, it was worth it. We had a nice bottle of Vino Nobile deMontepulciano (several, actually) and a delicious grilled octopus appetizer, which was great. I had the veal chop, which was big, done perfectly, and very rich. My sister had the grouper, which she said was lovely. I got congratulated for my good call.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great experience. great for a business dinner. The food was really good and I would go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I were visiting Orlando and stopped in for Good Friday dinner. We were so impressed with the menu, food quality and service that Bruno provided, we came back for Easter dinner. Bruno had the day off but no problem because Francesco was also outstanding. My in-laws will be in Orlando this week and I told them they should make this a stop. We come to Florida every year and by far, this is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Whenever I have family in town I like to take them to Vincenzo's. The restaurant is locally owned and operated, plus the food is amazing... Thank you for another great experience!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Vincenzo is a family owned and operated business who takes pride in what they offer to their customers. The food is fantastic, and the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. I have gone to this restaurant on every trip to Orlando (one visit each year for the last 4 years) and will continue to go when I am back to Orlando. I have tried a different dish on each visit and would recommend any of them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I dined at Vincenzo's for the first time and were both pleased with our meals:
We enjoyed a shared appetizer - meatball on a bed of polenta and topped with ricotta (very good), Salads - Ceasar salad (good croutons!) and Insalata della Casa (nice), Entrees: Risotto al Pescatore (he enjoyed it - wish I could have tasted it, but I can't eat shellfish), and Brasato al Borolo (braised grass fed boneless short rib - this was phenomenal - served over celery root puree with wilted spinach, and a marsala truffle reduction. Paired with a nice red wine.
Our Italian waiter, Bruno was helpful and attentive - really added to the experience.
It was a meal to remember and we look forward to returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had dinner at 6 p.m. and we're the only ones in the restaurant obviously people here in Florida eat much later !but the food was good, we come here every time in Orlando

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Here for 80th birthday celebration!
Perfect in every way, food, ambiance, service. Nancy was very gracious! Arnold (our waiter) was the best! He is passionate about his position at Vincenzo's! Highly recommend but must ask for Arnold, he made our special occasion even more special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was ok; the porkbshanke was brazed but had no real flavor of its own. The service was goo.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Although it had mixed reviews we decided to try it. Very disappointed. Food was bland. The marinara sauce is basically red water. Great atmosphere and decor. Could be a great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent wild boar bruschetta, very tasty meal. The waiter John was very friendly and attentive. Definitely one of the best meals in Orlando, looking forward to going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We ate there looking for a good value Italian meal and found it more than met our expectations. After looking at all of the reviews I find it hard to understand the reviews giving fewer than three or four stars. We were very happy with the meal, the service, and the atmosphere. Would definitely return when next in the area. Five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food is truly amazing! Italian food done right! Best Italian food in Orlando!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service very good. Waiter friendly, engaging. and willing to point out recommendations. Quiet at 5pm on A Sunday - very good for visiting out of state family. Food was good - to very good.
Perhaps the foodie awards made me expect something more. All facets of our evening went well - for 7 people a $360 bill including wine and mixed drinks seemed very reasonable. I guess I was looking for more - just didn't reach home run status.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Good food, excellent service, everyone was so friendly

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 23, 2017

It was my birthday, and they were amazing. The food was excellent, the server (Italian finally) was super funny. Everything was good, I was happy to pay, when the service is good everything is perfect. Thank you so much, you are my favourite Italian restaurant. See you soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always dine at this restaurant when we are in Orlando. The food is delicious and the service is excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I was surprised to get a table on short notice for 10 people, which had me worried. But a very good experience! Staff was very friendly and helpful! I had the Ricotta Gnocchi, which was good, but not great. My wife had tortellini with sausage, broccoli rabe in a white cream sauce. Her dish was outstanding! Several had the Sole special and loved it, although they didn't like the price that came with it (I was with a pretty frugal group...). Probably the only down side was they were out of a wine on the list that I wanted, and they didn't have a suitable substitute. Still plenty of good options though, but our server didn't know the wines well enough to make that distinction. All in all, a very good experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Really great Italian food - the Caesar salad was incredible. Bread with dipping oil very good.
Good ambiance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Terrible. Worst idea to come here for V-Day. Flavorless food, forgetful server, server spoke low, terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Todo excelente!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Poor service. Rushed us. Wanted to take our dinner order before our drink order.... didn't tell us the specials. The sauce on the lasagna and chicken parm was bland. Really bad experience for Valentines Day and the hostess was rude...... kind of sad. I recognized her from pictures on the wall as part of the owners family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Service was outstanding. The food was good. We had spaghetti and meatballs along with Par. Chicken

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place was absolutely AWFUL! I didn't know how busy they weren't and made a reservation. The hostess laughed in my face for reserving a table, which was very rude. As soon as we sat down outside I regretted it. The place next door had some awful loud music BLASTING and I got a headache from it. The food was horrendous, as well. I got the lasagne that tasted like it came out of a can. I'd never recommend this place; I'm not even sure how they're still open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Two evening prior to dinning at VCI he we went to Ciao Italiano Ristorante. I was told you are part of the same ownership? The food was remarkable--the service, second to non and the entire meal at the restaurant was enjoyable. Our dinner tab for 9 people was over $800 and worth it!
Next--VCI served some of the worst food and poor service I've ever had! The bartender did not want to be working and if he's subs as the bouncer--I get it! We were assigned two waiter. One that took are orders and one that did not "talk"! The "head" waiter did not indicate an "issue" with the second waiter. Three times we signaled for the second waiter only to have a "hand" in the air--like "stop" and we will be with you LATER!!! No one at the restaurant indicated he was special in any way. The first waiter rarely had drinks on the table. We ordered apps that came out at two separate times. (we ordered all the apps together and then four plates came out and then 10 minutes later the other apps came to the table. My bone in veal shank was so tuff I ate possibly 5 bites off it. Other meals were cold, not done and the last meal came out at least 5 mintues OR MORE after the first meal was delivered. I hope we had an off day at your restaurant. The invoice that night for 12 of us was over $2K. I would never recommend VCI for any kind of party or event. One of the people in our party was from the Orlando area and you will not be receiving any positive reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food!! Veal Chop was outstanding. Our waiter Anthony was fantastic, really made our night enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I'm Italian and I can say that the restaurant is a very traditional Italian one. The food is amazing. The ambient is quite. The only thing that I didn't like so much was the server, he didn't talk to us, he was cold. I like having a friendly server, it would be better. The price is good, very cheap!! Compliments

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were stuck in traffic and they were kind enough to save our table. We ate light. It enjoyed our salads and desert. The Nutella Cheesecake was awesome.
The service was attentive but not rushed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Pear and gorgonzola salad good, stinco di maiale with risotto and spinach top marks Hugh portion. Ivan our waiter was super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Visited this Family owned restaurant in Orlando and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it!! Great wine list! Nice seating outside!

Delicious food!

Only downside was since it was a little busy, our waiter was a bit slow and forgetful.
But all in all it was a great dinner! Lovely people and tasty food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went to a late dinner here on a Saturday night. Food was amazing, all fresh from the pasta to the bread, it's all made in house. Our waiter John was just great and very knowledgeable. He made wine recommendations and brought me a sample. OssoBucco was the special and it was phenomenonal!! Veal for $26, and fresh made pasta, a rare find! Made my husband chicken piccatta which wasn't even on the menu. You must visit!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Very good meal fine dining experience expensive for what we had but overall very good

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a lovely experience dining on a quiet Wednesday night. Our server John was very helpful with menu items, & had some great recommendations for wine, also. We were very happy with our meal, especially the octopus appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a Christmas Eve dinner at Vincenzo Cucina Italiano, and it was very pleasant, relaxed, and tasty. Our waiter was engaging and knowledgeable, and guided us through the menu with helpful suggestions. The carpaccio appetizer was excellent. The pear salad was a nice change from the usual choices. We had the house special of a seafood fettucini with a cream sauce enhanced with Gran Marnier, and we also chose the short ribs with celery root puree- both had unusual twists from the classic recipes that made the meal special with memorable sauces and flavorings. We finished our meal with a house version of Tiramisu that was very good. In all- a very nice experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Just average. Service, below expectations (maybe because the host sat us - a 2 top- on a 6 top). Food was really good though, the location is great and the prices are very reasonable. Not a place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.