Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

About Villa Ravenna Fine Dining

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We are proud of our one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences and wine selection.

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Private Party Facilities:
At Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines for your next special event.

Our elegant private dining seats up to 50-guests for lunch and dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Sergio Orioli: (877) 274-6218

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (53)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Romantic (44)
Authentic (36)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Business Meals (15)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (9)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fireplace (4)
Live Music (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Historic (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
504 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

buried back in a small shopping center off 51st. a little hard to find for the first time (in a rain storm). northern italian. superb. wife lived in italy for a decade. rated the food same as i did. superb. for a quality/taste comparison we also highly rate stonehorse for dinner and wild fork for breakfast. if you enjoy the quality of food at those restaurants and enjoy italian food, you will enjoy and then rave about villa ravenna like i am. have enjoyed italian food in manhattan (such as da umberto when it first opened in the early 90's) and las vegas (such as battista's hole in the wall). this made my top 5. grilled pear gorgonzola for app, shrimp scampi for her
(came with 2 kinds of pasta/sauces) and alfredo for me. extensive wine list by glass.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner as usual
They are the best Italian in Tulsa
Food service

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was outstanding, the wait staff was excellent,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely superb seafood carbonara!!! Very attentive staff!!! Loved our waitress🤗🤗

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent! Wonderful food, Cheryl our server is amazing, we love this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went to Villa Ravenna on Mother's Day. There was a special menu for that day. The food was very good. But none of the dishes could be called "light." There was not one thing on the special menu that had traditional red sauce. All the pasta dishes were in some sort of cream sauce, and very rich. I ordered pasta with scampi sauce, shrimp and vegetables. It was delicious but I couldn't eat too much of it. Of course, there were non-pasta entrees of meat and fish. The next time I'll try one of those.

The restaurant has a lovely ambiance. It's traditional and cozy. And quiet, for a change! The service was superb.
It's one of the most expensive restaurants in town. The wine list is very impressive and extensive. It's also expensive.
I will go there again, for special occasions, but it's out of my price range for just a dinner out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The filet was very good and the linguini with clams was filled with at least 20 clams. The pasta that came with the filet was a little bland. The salads were fresh. The tiramisu was very good but the portion was very small. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Portion size a little smaller than expected. ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food was excellent as usual but on this occasion the entrees took an inordinate amount of time to come out after the salads were cleared. We've not had that issue before here but it was 15-20 minutes between finishing our salads and getting our entrees. No reason given.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We came here for my wife's college graduation dinner and they did not disappoint. The food and service was excellent. I made a request for them to bring my wife tiramisu with "Class of 2017" written in chocolate. Not only did they fulfill that request they also got her a card and had the whole staff sign it. Definitely recommend for an excellent and authentic Italian dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Love the food. Great service. Great pride in their care for their customers

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We picked a bad day to visit. The restaurant was hosting a wedding party and it appeared to be too much for the staff. We barely saw our waiter even though it took over 2 hours to complete our meal. We like the restaurant but it was embarrassing since we were entertaining a visitor from Canada. They should not have accepted additional reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was my second time dining at Villa Ravenna! Both experiences have been absolutely phenomenal! The food was delicious and the the staff was wonderful! I will be back again and again! I highly recommend this restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our new favorite Italian place! So authentic and delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We went for our Anniversary dinner and had a wonderful experience. Food, service and atmosphere were all wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Sergio and staff - always the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service. I always have a great experience here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great restaurant, My wife and I love this place we just went a few nights ago great food and wine

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Delicious, authentic Italian food. I felt as if I was dining back in Italy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great Time and Wine list. Ask about the after meal drink!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We have been several times. We enjoy the delicious food, excellent service and great ambience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Service was excellent and not rushed. Food was good but a little too spicy (hot) for my taste. Would go there again.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had a wonderful time as usual at VR. The service was outstanding and the food, fantastic. So authentic and wonderful and such a great variety. We never get tired of coming. By far, our favorite restaurant in Tulsa.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The meal was great. We had a server that seemed to get lost and we would have to have her tracked down every time we needed refills, check, etc....

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had an extremely delicious dinner served by an awesome server named Cory. Sergio, the owner, also graciously served us wine and spent some time having conversation with us. Will definitely be returning!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was good. Service good. Just a great place to have good food. Our cocktails were good also

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Back in September we were looking for a good Italian restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. I asked Facebook freinds for recommendations and this and one other popular restaurant got top votes. We opted for the "other" restaurant for our anniversary dinner, but realized soon after arriving that it was not the mood we were looking for. So, we had dinner at the "other" restaurant, then went to Villa Ravenna for dessert which was fabulous. The ambience was exactly what we wanted in the first place! We were excited to celebrate a birthday at Villa Ravenna this past weekend for a memorable experience. The food was superb, the atmosphere divine, and the service impeccable. We won't be waiting for another "special occassion" before going back!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

the food is outstanding, wait servers are very knowledegable, lovely atmosphere

Tags: Historic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent Italian cuisine with attention to detail

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Tulsa! Excellent food and excellent service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is the fourth time were have dined. We are from out of town, and have made it a point to dine here. We have not had even a mediocre experience, it has been outstanding every time. The food was great, the mixed drinks were creative, and the wine selection was great. Our service was just right and flowed well with the meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Delicious food and great service.
Never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Best Italian food in Tulsa. Nothing else comes close. Sergio has created a beautiful restaurant, flavorful food, a place you want to return to... I found this restaurant when they first opened and am still very impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We've been to Villa Ravenna numerous times and have always enjoyed the excellent food and service. Unfortunately, both were slightly lacking in quality during our last visit. The wait staff seemed to be stretched a bit thin. My husband ordered the sea bass, which is certainly not one of the cheaper items on the menu. His side dish came out warm but the fish was not warm at all. He did not wish to wait for new food so opted not to send it back. We certainly do not mind paying a substantial price for good quality food, but this experience was disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My husband and I just wanted a night out without the kiddos; it was perfect! Romantic, quiet, and absolutely wonderful food! We shared a bottle of wine and escargot. The entrees were delicious! The owner came to our table to comment on the bottle of wine we chose. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Love the food we get at this place. If you love Italian this delivers and gives you more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We have eaten before and returned to enjoy the food again. It may have been an off night for the kitchen. Neither my dinner nor my wife's dinner was as good as we had had at this restaurant before. My fish was not cooked well and her dinner was very bland. It will be awhile before we return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The gambieri alla ravenna is a wonderful appetizer if you like shrimp.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Outstanding Food and Service. The owner is on the floor and in the kitchen. Best Italian in Oklahoma.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.