Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

About Villa Ravenna Fine Dining

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We are proud of our one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences and wine selection.

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Authentic (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (7)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic food. Portions were large and had we been going straight home would have gotten doggy bags. Best Limoncello that I have had outside of Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had the Penne Arriabata and Fettucine Bolognese. The two dishes were simply very poor in taste and extremely bland. The red sauce on the penne had a smoky flavor to it, which was highly unusual. The Bolognese was terrible, the noodles almost mushy and the meat Bolognese sauce was tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Wonderful experience with friends. Charming and romantic. A special place for great food and wine.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Chicken was tough and my piccata sauce tasted really starchy and was thick enough to eat with a fork. They stuck us in their tiny middle room, then spent most of our meal noisily cramming tables together for a large party. Even dragging more tables in from the other mostly empty dining rooms to stuff into this tiny room. Really sick of listening to the screeching sound their furniture makes on the floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

As always, everything was perfect. We love dining at Villa Ravenna. The food and service are always very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always a pleasure to eat here. We have came here for now 4 years for most of all our special occasions. Have tried most everything on the menu and haven't had a bad dish yet. I do prefer the date appetizer over the figs though. The pear and boar sausage appetizers are outstanding as well as the mussels! Honestly you can't go wrong with any dish here. Highly recommend! Beautiful place, the owner is outstanding and 100% Italian. This is TRUE Italian eating and given I am Italian it's the ONLY place I go for my Italian.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Friendly staff and impeccable service. They take care of every need without being too intrusive. Food is wonderful. We have been there several times and always enjoyed it. The owner may stop by to make sure your dinner was everything you expect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 23, 2017

First time to visit this restaurant. Loved the food & loved the atmosphere. Will definitely make a return visit.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Not a fan of the back room. It feels like an after thought. Jesse was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

What I thought would be a great meal in Tulsa ended up being subpar. The food itself was okay, but wait staff was not very attentive or knowledgeable about good wine pairings.... not what I would expect at all. Additionally dessert was not true to form either, creme brûlée that had soft sugar on top....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Favorite place for my wife and I when we get a chance for a date. Amazing food and the staff does an incredible job taking care of their guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Nice leisurely dinner. Never felt we were being rushed like at some places. Pretty good selection of Liquors, although they did not have our preferred Bourbon. Excellent bread. Good menu selection.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love it... always great food and sevice... worth every penny

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Villa Ravenna was awesome! We had never been there before, but it was excellent food and the prices were also way better than I would have expected. (4 entrees for $82). Little more expensive than Olive Garden, but much higher quality atmosphere and quality of food.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

As always a great experience. Friendly staff, great service, small, family owned with excellent food and choices. Don't miss the appetizers. They are fantastic, especially the dates or the escargot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was a very great experience. The food was awesome the service was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We dined with friends Friday night and had a great experience. All our dinners were excellent, in fact my wife and the friends wife had their Eggplant Parm which was the best they'd had, I had the Veal Marsala, it was delicious and our friend enjoyed Bolognese Ravioli. Great sauce!! A nice evening, with wine, beer and excellent desserts! Will definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on July 28, 2017

It was another fabulous meal. Sergio and the front of house staff always do a wonderful job and Yanni's food is magnificent.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 28, 2017

From the Ravenna Sours to the pasta, everything was delicious!

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We were visiting from out of town and saw it online glad we tried it out it was delicious

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Their Alla Panna Ravioli is amazing. I took my lady here to celebrate her birthday and the service was superb. This is my second visit here, I'll definitely be returning a 3rd time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great Beer, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good table and noise was quite to moderate. Nice music being played in the background. Main concern was being served warm white wine. Not sure why they were ok with opening and serving it as it wasn't a cheap bottle. Had to ice it down for half the meal in order to enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The service is always great and the food is delicious! Plan to stay a few hours and enjoy the wine with appetizers and then an amazing dinner! I have never been disappointed. Last visit we tried the Super Tuscan wine from Montalcino and it was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food is always excellent, however, the service is really bad; it's a great Italian authentic place, investment in service training is really needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Villa Ravenna is one of our absolute favorite restaurants. I definitely recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Everything we had was wonderful! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great service and attention. Unique menus item. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxddxxxxxx

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Love this restaurant but this visit was disappointing. Bolognese sauce was bland, tasteless as was the fettuccine sauce. Must have had a different chef or old chef just didn't taste what he was fixing. When told the waiter what was wrong with the food, he had absolutely no comment! We asked for salt and that made it tolerable. We have been to this restaurant 5 times and this is the first time we left dissatisfied. The Bistecca alla Marsalla was really good though

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Wonderful and delicious! We love Villa Ravena and always enjoy our dinners there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Awesome dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Villa Ravenna never disappoints--wonderful Italian food with great waitlist staff and Sergio to greet you--it is one of our favorites!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Me and my husband loved it! Best italian food in town

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This our second visit. We are from Maryland, visiting friends here in Tulsa who introduced us to Villa Ravenna last year. Definitely going to be an annual affair.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Best Italian food I've ever had. I've travelled through Italy too! Nice place excellent wait staff, wine list and menu. Best Carbonara I've ever had. Can't say enough nice things about it.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Villa Ravenna is our favorite place to eat when we want a great meal. You have to plan ahead and make a reservation so this is mainly a special occasion spot for us. We love the Pear Gorgonzola appetizer and Limoncello Martini to start. I always get a vegetarian dish, favorites are Totelloni, Eggplant Parm and Eggplant Lasagna. Hubby normally has the Osso Bucca but this time he had the special, Seafood Carbonnara. It was loaded with shrimp, lobster, scallops- well worth the price!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This fine dining experience came close to a very enjoyable evening. Most of the food was absolutely delicious. There were a couple of miscues between the actual orders and what was brought to the table. This happened both during serving of the entree and dessert. When a dessert arrived that we did not order, the waitress told the server to leave it at the table. We ate it and were also charged for it. That should not have happened. We also asked for and were served glasses of wine that were the "house 's best", but were not informed of the price first. Normally not a big deal but at $45 a glass compared to the average of $9-15 on the menu, it merits mentioning. Overall, a bit on the pricey side, even for fine dining, although the food, and particularly the lemoncello, were very tasty and prepared well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Best Italian restaurant in town!! I would not go anywhere else if I had the choice. Sergio is great to all guests!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Our waiter, Jesse was extremely conscientious and attentive. Very enjoyable dinner !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful birthday dinner. As always, the food was delicious. Hubby loves the black pasta and I tried the shrimp scampi with linguini which was very good. Our server was very attentive and owner Sergio stopped by to welcome us back and to visit. Villa Ravenna is a favorite of ours.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.