About Villa Ravenna Fine Dining

6526 A East 51St Street
Tulsa, OK 74145
View Larger Map

Welcome to your home "Villa Ravenna".

We are an authentic Italian owned and operated restaurant offering fine dining. Our menu offers a wonderful selection of Homemade pastas, game meats, seafood and daily specialties, as well as our traditional plates, in a romantic, low-lit dinning room with elegant table lines and impeccable service.

Third generation restaurateurs, we are committed to providing a first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines. We are proud of our one-of-a-kind Wine Dinner experiences and wine selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Fish, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 270-2666

Website:
http://www.villaravenna.com/

Catering:
Take out.

Parking Details:
The Farm shopping center has parking with night security.

Executive Chef:
Yani and Sergio Orioli

Private Party Facilities:
At Villa Ravenna Italian Restaurant, we are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through a unique menu, and a great selection of fine wines for your next special event.

Our elegant private dining seats up to 50-guests for lunch and dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Sergio Orioli: (877) 274-6218

Additional:
Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For our exclusive events 3 times a year which feature 10 course meal and 10 wines, or any other information, contact us at 918-270-2666, or www.villaravenna.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa Ravenna Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Romantic (34)
Authentic (26)
Notable Wine List (21)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Business Meals (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Live Music (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

Happened on this place 6 years ago and decided to make the 3 hour drive once again to go back. Well worth it, the lemoncillo is the best I have had and the lamb is amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

It's always a joy to eat here. Best Italian in the city.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere in the room we were in was perfect as was the service and the food. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

Second dining experience here....our favorite Italian restaurant in Tulsa and one of our favorite overall.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great experience- Sergio and team provide a wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Villa Ravenna is one of our favorite special-occasion restaurants. The food and service are consistently superb. The menu is always interesting and we have really enjoyed the variance in desserts. I reserved a table for Valentine's Day, the table was ready and waiting for us when we arrived (Something we have found to be inconsistent at other area restaurants), and we thoroughly enjoyed the wine, appetizer (stuffed mushrooms), steaks and pasta, and limoncello cake with coffee for dessert. We will be back. Thank you, Villa Ravenna staff.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I reserved because of the positive reviews. I just don't see the appeal. Overpriced and poorly prepared food. With just two at table, the wait staff still didn't know who had ordered what. The filet was oddly seasoned and came only with utterly flavorless gummy pasta as the side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a great place for a Valentines date! A bit loud as every table was full but still very lovely. The food was delicious and the service exceptional. Would recommend to friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was very good but the service left a little to be desired. Very knowledgeable staff but they are not attentive. Very slow service to the point of feeling ignored at times. 2.5 hour dinner? Disappointed with that part of the evening. Should not have to ask for water, silverware and bread at a restaurant touting fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food.

Forgot my glasses and they brought me a pair. Waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Dinner was very good. Had the special filet and pasta. The lemon cello dessert cake was great as was the creme brûlée. Good food at an expensive price. But worth it for a special occassion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food is delicious; the service is outstanding; the ambience is perfect. We were with friends and were not rushed to finish our meal. It was a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was just alright, nothing special and lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great. I wish we could have been at a better table, but overall great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I want to try everything on the menu. The lemoncello martini was delicious. I enjoyed the homemade pasta.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Fist time there---linguine with clams was perfect--done as it should be, olive oil, garlic, a bit of clam broth and perfectly done pasta. And if desert's your thing, go there!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 1, 2017

It was our anniversary. Really enjoyed our waitor. Ambiance was wonderful. Great food. Lemon cake was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A wonderful treat. We were quickly seated. The waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and their special. The wine list was guide extensive.

Every course was expertly timed and tasty.

We look forward to returning.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had a wonderful meal here with my parents. The waiter was extremely friendly and attentive but the meal never felt rushed, it was such a relaxing and pleasant meal. The meal had so many wonderful options and a great wine list. The setting was really relaxing as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had heard several good things about the resturant, so I decided to make reservations and give it a try. The room we were seated in had terrible acoustics. We had a difficult time visitng with each other at the table. The menu looked like it had several wonderful options to choose from. We started with Cesar salads that had no taste. We each ordered different main courses. I had the venision tips that were good but the side of pasta was lacking. The noodles seemed like they had set to long and didn't offer any flavor. I tasted the fettuccine alfredo and was very disappointed with it lacking creaminess and no flavor. I was expecting some exceptional Italian food from all of the rave reviews. Some people may like the type of Italian food that is served bit it is not to my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Absolutely fabulous food. Various sent it in the staff is extremely knowledgeable about the menu

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food and service at an affordable price. A jewel I am glad I was introduced to.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always enjoy our times there. Waitress was excellent. Seafood dishes and veal shank were all delicious. Good wine selection. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very tasty from appetizer to dessert. Their sea food is excellent! The Chilean sea Bass melted in your mouth. Very varied menu and excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Villa Revenna is an outstanding Italian restaurant in Tulsa. The food and service is always good....the limoncello is amazing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The service is unbeatable. The food was excellent. One of the best Calamari in Tulsa.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Everything were fine, soup is beautiful, wine is good, but chef can not cook meat properly...

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Meal overall was excellent. A little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent menu and service. Pear salad was delicious and combined with the Veal Piccata it was a great dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was delicious, the service was excellent! I proposed to my now fiancé there and she yes! We would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal, it is pricey for the portion size but the quality of the food makes up for that. Our waitress was thorough but her manner was stiff and not very warm or inviting. We were put off by being charged $5.00 to split a plate in the back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our family has hosted numerous events from "get togethers" to birthdays and anniversaries with party sizes of 2 to 25. At all times the staff was attentive, the wine selection superb, and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food nice evening with wife we both enjoyed our meals great bread

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary. The evening was lovely.

My husband ordered a sea bass which was delicious. However, I ordered Veal Piccata.

It was not what I expected, the veal was not a scallopini, very thick and sauce was not

lemon.

We will go back and try some other entrees. We have friends that eat there often and

enjoy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was slow to start our evening but once server was confirmed for our table it was great service. The recommended app of the evening was scallops with capers and piccata sauce. It unfortunately missed the mark. Three in our party of 4 ordered the egg plant parmesan. It was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

May be the best Italian restaurant in Tulsa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food prepared fresh daily. Authentic Italian food with a great wine list. Sergio is a great host.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was our first time to visit Villa Ravenna. The food had been raved about by some friends so we decided to try it. I ordered the grilled sea bass with aparasgus and cherry tomatoes and a side of pasta. My husband ordered the veal parmigiana. We both thought our food was good but not outstanding. My fish was overcooked and a little bland. He thought the veal was too thick. We will probably try it again and try something different.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My husband and I and our daughter who had just come home on her college break visited the restaurant for dinner. It was snowing and a great night for us to celebrate the Christmas season. I had researched this restaurant, which had such superb reviews, and we were looking forward to a great time.

We had reservations, and the table was ready upon our arrival. However, as we were getting situated at our table, our server began turning over the water glasses. My husband, in his distraction while getting seated, thought he was turning over wine glasses and said he didn't want any. It was a a little awkward, but we were still ok. He took our orders, and my husband asked about substituting the side pasta for a different side pasta. The server, in a very curt tone of voice said "no substitutions". This was our first clue that something was amiss.

We ordered an appetizer, soup, and entrees. About 20 mins or so after the appetizer arrived, the entrees arrived. We never got the soup. Someone from the kitchen delivered the entrees. We told her we hadn't received the soup yet. She just shrugged, so we told her to cancel the soup. No one approached our table to offer an apology.

For the rest of the meal, we were ignored even though those around us were receiving attentive service. We even made multiple eye contacts with the owner, who just turned his head and walked off. We ran out of water. There became no doubt that we were getting the cold shoulder. As we were finishing the meal and preparing to pay the bill, we did finally receive water refills.

We have concluded that my husband's mistake about the water glasses was an unforgivable faux pas. The server, and later the owner, should have laughed it off and done everything in their power to put my husband at ease. Instead, they chose to shun and humiliate him.

The food at this restaurant is amazing. But because of the arrogance of the restaurant we felt unwelcome and singled out.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I took my girlfriend, now my fiance, here to propose. The whole restaurant staff were involved in this very special occasion. Our waiter was attentive and knowledgeable. He made sure that my plans went off without a hitch. The food was amazing! The PPA is on the high side, but totally worth every dime spent. This is easily my favorite Italian food restaurant of all time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We had heard from a friend that things weren't so good, but we decided to try it for ourselves. Our overall experience was VERY good. The portion sizes might be a bit small for the price, but the food was delicious enough to overlook that. Someone really should make a coffee that tastes just like that tiramisu. Wow!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Outstanding food, made from scratch and very creative Italian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was delicious, to loud to sit and talk.

Enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Sergio and the team at Villa Ravenna have never let my wife and i down. We go at least a few times a year for a romantic evening. We know that any and all of the specials will always be inspired and unique. Our favorite is always the Bacon Wrapped Dates to start, then anything with the wild boar sausage or Marsala. Can't give a higher recommendation for a lovely evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was a fantastic dining experience. EVERYTHING on the menu is the best possible. Pasta, sauces, desserts are all hand made fresh daily. And everything tastes amazing. Not to mention the exciting chef's specials and creative dishes with exotic game and seafood.

The service was presidential. Our cuisine expedition guide, Gregory was intricately knowledgeable about the extensive specials menu and the culinary methods and features. He offered the perfect advice to assemble a perfectly paired meal for everyone at our table. Kudos Gregory!

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a distinctive and delicious dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food says it all. Have never had a bad meal here. I had the best sea bass I've had outside Florida. All homemade family recipes. If you are a foodie, this is probably the best Italian in Tulsa, possibly the entire middle of the country! Onsite management : Sergio and Yani are always there and he usually stops by the table. Shrimp scampi is awesome, and they always have great nightly specials. Must eat here if in Tulsa. And must have their limoncello martini. Omg it is fabulous.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very nice, we ate here based on reviews, and were not disappointed. Great staff seated us promptly and even though our server was very busy, she made us feel welcome. Great food!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I didn't like the restaurant at all. Too pricey and my chicken Piccata was not good. We did have good service and the server was very knowledgeable about the food. I won't go back because the value is poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We had the Bruschetta app, Caesar salad, gnocchi, fettuccine Alfredo and limencello cake. Everything was delcious. Service was excellent.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

What a great Italian restaurant we found in Tulsa. The dishes go far beyond lasagna or Fettuccine Alfredo with many fish and meat options. Their wild boar sausage is a standout. Our waitress had a great knowledge of the menu and was very helpful in helping us decide our order. I highly recommend Villa Ravenna next time you're in the mood for Italian.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.