About Villa O

This neighborhood trattoria features classic Italian cusine, produced with the freshest natural ingredients. If available, everything is made with 100% organic, pasture-raised, wild, or imported products.

4514 Travis Street
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11 am - 10 pm
Friday - Saturday 11 am – 11 pm
Sunday 11 am – 9 pm
Happy Hour is offered Monday through Friday 3 pm - 7 pm
Come enjoy our half priced wine night on Wednesday.

Cross Street:
Knox

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 780-1880

Website:
http://www.villaorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Under Ground Garage Parking

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Indelcato

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa O Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Great for Brunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Healthy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Organic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Scenic View (5)
Romantic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vegan (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Been here multiple times over the past few years, all of them great experiences. For some reason, the service on Saturday night was very disappointing. Ordered a second drink when the meal arrived but never saw the waiter again until it was time for the check. He blamed the "graduation parties" but I've seen the place busier without issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Nathan was the best!! I hope to have him as a server when I come back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Not sure what has happened to the food. It used to be quite good. This time, all of our (3) meals were cold. And we ordered before the restaurant was crowded. Also, the bottomless mimosas have become very watery. For $12, I got about $1 of champagne. Won't be back for awhile, which is a shame because I love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The bar was very slow, it took a very long time to get a glass of wine....we had to remind our server several times about our wine orders...the ice tea didn't take as long. It wasn't because the restaurant was busy, there were only 4 or 5 tables with customers at that time. Some liked their food, others thought it was mediocre.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was our first time dining at Villa-O and we enjoyed it very much! We will definitely go back again!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Both interior and patio are nice. I usually saw them packed for brunch on Sunday. Our server forgot to bring us few things we ordered and sometimes disappeared on us for some time, while there were only 3 tables occupied on Sunday evening including ours.
Food was OK in general although one third of my grilled salmon was left stuck on their grille. Alfredo pasta with shrimp that my friend ordered was also not very tasty so she fixed it with little bit of salt, but she probably won't order that again :-)
On the other hand they were quite accommodating and allowed us to bring the birthday cake from outside as we were celebrating 3 birthdays that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were told there wasn't a table on the patio even though we had reservations for mothers day and I had requested the patio. They said we could sit on the patio if we were willing to sit at a table that was half in the sun. We were right next to ame open 6 top that was on the shade. In about 30 minutes (right when we were beginning to get a little hot) they seated 3 ladies at the table for 6. This was really bad service. It really made me feel frustrated they would do that to us. Then our waiter forgot our appetizer...and to check on us and refill our teas. We were not impressed. We had to ask the waiter to comp the appetizer since he brought as we were finishing our meal.
We felt he should have offered this without us having to ask. He was a really nice person so it's unfortunate that he didn't take good care of us.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Possibly one of he worst experiences ever, had a 1:30 reservation. They said it would be about 10min and checked off our name. No problem it's Mother's Day. Then 20 min later we go and ask and they say they can put us in the hot sun - sorry - but it's Mother's Day and my mother really can't be in the hot Texas sun. Then they say we can share a high top with other people. Again. Reservation. Mother's Day. We notice a 4 top empty and they seat us there around 2pm
Around 2:10 we get our drink order in and apps in. Other people are seated around us as wel during this time

We order a bottle of wine and the wine is not available. He says we have another (they upcharge me for the other wine- it's on $4, but still c'mon man a comparable wine around the same price should be charged that way)

We still don't have apps, but we think they are going to be close so we put in a order for the pizza

Time is ticking, everyone around us now is finishing their mains and we still don't have apps

Cancelled pizza. Ate apps because we were starving. It's had been about 1 hour since we had been at our table and they did give us free dessert - which is fine - just not enough for a terrible Mother's Day, the first one I got to celebrate with my mother in 15 years. The place will survive. It's always busy. But I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I heard a lot about Villa-O from friends and I'm so happy that I finally got to go. My friend and I sat outside on the patio, enjoyed the weather, sunny day, not too hot and the best part, we people watched. My meal, I decided to get the Villa-O Organic Fritatta. DELICIOUS! So fresh, filled with veggies, tomatoes, Sautéed Spinach, Portobello Mushrooms, Red Bell Peppers and the best part, topped with Goat Cheese. SO tasty and filling. I cleaned my plate. And the bottomless mimosas, made my day!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

There was a fire alarm going off when we arrived. We were finally sat 15 minutes late and ordered drinks and apps. The apps were brought out within 10 minutes. Our drinks arrived 15 minutes after we got our apps. We had to ask twice and the bar was not busy. Then we ordered brunch. Everyone got there brunch except one person. The waiter forgot to place hers. When she realized she place the order she didn't ask the kitchen to expedite it, so after reminding the manager twice she got her eggs and bacon 30 mins after the table of 6 had finished. THEN after complaining twice the manager finally gave in and provided a $50 gift card. When we gave the gift card to him to take off the checks, he forgot and sent the same check back but not with the money off. It got worse, he refused to come back and talk to us and sent the waitress who clearly knew we were upset with her to deliver more bad news, that he had to add all of the checks back together and take the gift card off of one check. We come here all the time but that will be the last time. Learn how to recover from a fire alarm, not your customers problem. What a chaotic mess and sad end to a Sunday funday. I couldn't believe the service and inability to account for their lack of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My wife and I have dined in the area for years but never at Villa O. We got there early on a Friday evening to sit on the outdoor patio and enjoy the weather. We started with the turkey meatballs and each had a pineapple infused martini. Great start to the meal. That was followed by a few salads and rigatoni bolognese which was perfectly seasoned We each had a few more drinks and all in the dinner was $75. It was more than enough, everything was well prepared and fresh and delicious, and the early dining cut a lot off the bill. We were very impressed and a bit surprised because none of our friends had ever mentioned this restaurant.
I would have give a higher overall rating but the service was not very good. Salads arrived after the entree. Drinks arrived 20 minutes after they were ordered. But nonetheless it was overall a great experience. Oh, and they forgot to check me in when I arrived so I didn't get credit for honoring my OpenTable reservation!
All those mishaps won't keep us from dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We visited on a Thursday evening. Service was extremely slow even though the restaurant was not busy. The food was ok. Nothing that I would go back for. Bottom line - the poor service and just Ok food, was enough for me not to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Was seated 40 minutes after reservation. Had requested outside and after waiting so long for any table finally sat inside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The service was terrible. One table got up and left, and another was about to. We wish we would have. This place used to have great food and decent service. It has gone to poor food and awful service. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was our first trip to Villa O. The food was great and the service was fantastic. Definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always consistent. One of our "go to" places. Good food - good value. Like the patio.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We love villa o!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went on Easter. It was quiet as it was not busy. Service was pretty good but one of the side dish of sautéed spinach was a little dry, not really sautéed as it should have been. Other than that the food was good. I love that it's organic but still a little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Used to visit all the time when living in the area. Came back for Easter brunch. Chicken and waffles are very good but this time the chicken was cold and the fried eggs were hard (I asked for over easy). Our server was the right amount of attentive but his shirt was the first thing I saw - full of stains and wrinkles like he'd taken out of the trunk of his car every day this week. Otherwise great atmosphere and friendly staff. Food is usually on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Nice place to go if you want to sit outside on a nice day. Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Villa O has the best service, food, wine list and atmosphere for hanging out with friends or a date.

Tags: Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Vegan, Special Occasion, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Healthy, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We loved our brunch but were unimpressed by our server trying to get us to leave our table an hour of being at our table especially when we had a 2 hour limit. It was super tacky in my opinion with a table of 8.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Villa-O has been my favorite brunch spot in a Dallas for almost 3 years! I am sad to say this was my worst experience there. My two friends and I arrived, put down our name, and waited for our table at the bar where we ordered bottomless mimosas. The bar staff was great!! We were seated outside, which we were excited about! Our waiter seemed extremely overworked and overwhelmed!!! We had to repeatedly ask for refills of water and mimosas. Typically there are waiters walking around with carafes of mimosas since most everyone purchases the bottomless deal. This wasn't the case for us. We ordered our food. Our food came out at the same time. My beet salad was drenched in dressing and the grilled chicken I'd ordered with it was no where to be found. The waiter finally came by so I asked again for the grilled chicken. After I was done with my salad, about ten minutes later, the waiter said you're chicken is almost ready. By now I had been waiting for 15 maybe 20 minutes which I told the waiter I no longer want the chicken. The waiter's assistant did come around and was very sweet and refilled our mimosas. It doesn't sound like there were many issues at my table but I have high expectations for Villa-O and today definitely did not meet those.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food is good but service is less than attentive. I went for dessert on a slow evening and spent forever waiting on my drink order and check. Check was delivered by another server for some reason.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Wonderful service and great food. I'll definitely be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was good but service was slow and could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The food was mediocre. The server forgot my order, but gave me a discount on my tab. The food is over priced. I won't be returning.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great Sunday afternoon brunch with outdoor seating. Great service! Delicious food.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Went here for a Saturday bottomless mimosa brunch and it was amazing. Food and drinks both.

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Hot Spot, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was okay. People watching was interesting to say the least. Didn't realize this was almost an exclusively SMU student brunch spot. We walked in and immediately had a "I'm using daddy's Amex and I expect to be treated like it!" moment from a party that hadn't been seated yet. Lots of young girls who weren't aware their clothes didn't cover their goods, which doesn't reflect on the restaurant but I had a good time laughing at. Food was good and the frozen Bellini was yummy.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food overrated. Took over 10 minutes to be greeted st the host stand for our table reservation and every other party was frustrated as well. Canceled table sat at the bar, bartenders were cool though not supper attentive and there were only 5 of us there. Definitely overrated.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food and live music. Service good but never certain who your waiter is on patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This is more of a dinner spot. I went for a business lunch and we were the only people in the restaurant. This place gets packed around 5-10 for cocktails (which are fantastic), their beautiful patio, and the dinner crowd. Lunch was delicious. I ordered pasta with ragu. I would recommend this place!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

only down side is I had reservations but they did not seat us right away. I was told it was more like a priority list. When I make reservations at other restaurants I am seated in less than 5 minutes. Here we had to wait on a table for a party of 5 and then we were put in a booth with a chair on the end. That wasn't very convenient especially since Reservations is for reserving a table at the time requested.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I absolutely adore Villa-O! I have been many times especially for brunch. Bottomless Mimosas anyone? Love the decor, the customer service, and how easily they can accommodate you. You can have a nice brunch with friends or a wonderful group gathering. It can get very busy during brunch, I would definitely make a reservation. The only complaint is that I do wish it were bigger so that you don't feel quiet as compacted. They did a wonderful job working with what they have though and it is one of my favorite brunch spots. Great prices and delectable food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We have eaten at Villa-O many times, and we have always had great food and great service. The menu has many options. One of my favorite neighborhood restaurants.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

It was a slow night and we ate early. The restaurant only had about three other tables but we sat for 20 minutes before anyone came and took a drink order. Then we waited another 20 minutes before they came, and then had to track down our waitstaff several times during the course of the evening. The food was good but it didn't make up for the lack of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

My first drink had mustard (something yellow) smeared all over the outside of glass and the second drink had flies in it. Not a great first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I've been before and had much better service. This time we waited 20minutes before I flagged someone down to get water, drinks and our complete order. Food came out Luke warm and the crab cake eggs Benedict just wasn't up to par for a $18 brunch meal (temp, presentation or taste). Chicken and waffles were good but not great.

This is a fun place to drink with 2hours of brunch drink refills for $12

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.