About Villa O

This neighborhood trattoria features classic Italian cusine, produced with the freshest natural ingredients. If available, everything is made with 100% organic, pasture-raised, wild, or imported products.

4514 Travis Street
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11am-10pm Brunch is served from 11am-3pm
Tuesday – Thursday 11 am – 10 pm
Friday 11 am – 11 pm Brunch
Saturday 10:30 am – 11 pm Brunch
Sunday 10:30 am – 10 pm Brunch
Happy Hour is offered 3 pm-7p m Monday through Saturday, and all night Thursday
Come enjoy our half priced wine night on Wednesday.
Lunch served weekdays from 11 to 3

Brunch served Friday, Saturday and Sunday 10:30 am - 3 pm

Cross Street:
Knox

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 780-1880

Website:
http://www.villaorestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Under Ground Garage Parking

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Indelcato

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Villa O Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (8)
See All
People Watching (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was absolutely fabulous!!!

The inside decor was a little lackluster but the food overcompensated for the decor ;)

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was our friend Jeff's birthday, and we had Brittany as our server. She is just so sweet. The food wasn't spectacular, but it was decent. I think it was a little overpriced for not having a ton of flavor. Overall, the experience was good.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Terrible service, mediocre food. Drinks took forever, had to go search for our own silverware, missing plates, witnesssed a waiter who was drenched in sweat clean himself off in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Villa-O was fabulous! Went for Saturday brunch and was running late for our reservation, but the hostess was incredibly accommodating and we were seated immediately! Server was great, food was wonderful, and we love a good bottomless mimosa option. So great!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I'm a regular at Villa O and I love it. Check out my review of the day on Yelp.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our first visit and we will be back. Good food, very good service.

Tags: Organic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Friendly service, calm and relaxing atmosphere with an outdoor patio great for people watching. Food was good, menu was great!

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food, service, and management are all extraordinary. I have never had a sub par experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First time to give this place a try for brunch after hearing for years how good it was and it definitely lived up to the hype. The food was great as was the service which is hard to get both at a restaurant in uptown Dallas. Will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was an amazing experience. They food was great and so were the bottomless mimosa. Our waiter Luis was very patient and amazing. He is definitely a gem.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

In a rut and needed a new Italian place to try. Reserved through open table. Seated immediately. Our waitress Mercedes was exceptional- friendly and prompt, very attentive. Good food and pleasant atmosphere. now in my rotation and "go to" place for Italian food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was slow food was good but not great, lots of young kids there. We were out for a birthday, probably won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was decent, the mimosas were strong but it is a very busy, loud spot.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A great place for a Sunday brunch - great service and food!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Made reservations and arrived on time and was seated very quickly. Wait staff was great and never had to ask for a refill! Endless mimosas are amazing! Menu was great with a wide variety to chose from. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants a great meal!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The only negative is that there were no other customers in the restaurant for about 25minutes.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good Italian seafood and other Mediterranean specialties. Wine selection rather average especially by the glass and wine pours are so small compared to the cost that you cannot help but feel that management is stingy. Excellent wait staff and very accommodating supervisory staff. I would return, but seek a better wine purchase.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Villa-O has some increasingly tough competition at this price point in the neighbourhood and needs to re-figure out who its clients are - and its lighting.

Food was average for the price - the piccata was a little cloying rather than zingy, the pan roasted sprouts made me think that someone had gently roasted them over a grill except instead of mesquite had sprinkled cigarettes, but the eggplant parm, spinach, meatball starter were all excellent. Good and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful birthday dinner experience! Customer service was excellent and very accommodating. Food and drinks were yummy and my birthday cheesecake was delicious. Our waiter, Jerrod, and the manager (sorry, forget her name) were fantastic. Will definitely dine here again soon:) Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fabulous wait staff, great area, and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Be aware of the new brunch drink specials. They are not posted anywhere and have changed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food is great every time I visit. They have great drink specials for mimosas and bellinis. One of my favorite brunch spots in Dallas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had excellent customer service and the food was amazing. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I had a late dinner here on a Saturday night. The food was very good and while it took a little while to get our drinks, the food came out in good time. We had the meatball appetizer and it was yummy. All of the pasta dishes were great and the pizza was especially good.

The high noise level is the only drawback because I was there to talk with friends but overall I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We always enjoy the food. Service was spotty. Our waitress was asked to help out a large party and was largely MIA most of the evening after that. We had to flag her down for everything we needed. It became pretty annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Villa-O is such a gem in uptown. I brought a friend here after her wedding and we both couldn't stop talking about the food and service. The manager visited our table and made her feel extra special as a new bride. We were so thankful for his kindness and generosity. This is the place to come with great friends for brunch or dinner. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We were very disappointed with our evening at Villa-O. The restaurant only had 2 tables with customers inside and we were 1 of 2 tables outside. My husband made it very clear he wanted "plain tonic with 2 limes;" yet the waitress came back to ask again if it was just tonic. Then a different waitress brought 2 of our drinks to the wrong table. We waited for my husband's; when our waitress came out, she brought 2 of our drinks to our table but not my husband's - she took our drinks back and then came back out to take our order. My husband reminded her again about his drink order and then she brought him a glass of water with a plate of limes. We were ready to order our dinner and correct my husband's drink but our waitress disappeared for an unreasonable amount of time. I went inside to find her and could not see her anywhere. I don't understand why Villa-O does not deliver all of the entrees at the same time rather they bring out 2 and then go back inside for a while until they bring out the 3rd. Since they were not busy she could have asked someone (like the manager who was "busy" socializing with the only couple at the bar) to assist with delivering all entrees at the same time.

I had the pasta with seafood; there was very little pasta, the sauce had no flavor, the scallops (3) were burning hot, the mussels and calamari (2) were lukewarm, by then I did not bother eating the (2)shrimp. My daughter did enjoy her pizza.

This is actually the first restaurant in Dallas that we will not go back. Too many Italian restaurants in Dallas to bother going back to Villa-O. Too bad because I know it used to be good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Yum!! My favorite brunch spot!! I have had several of their pizzas and have yet to find a bad one. The Beau Nash is like bagel and lox on a crust. The gluten free crust is perfectly thin and crunchy. And how could you go wrong with $12 bottomless mimosas?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a good place. The food never disappoints. The ravioli is fantastic, as is the rest of the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Service person was wonderful. Whole evening was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent and our server was awesome. We went early on a Sunday evening, and it was quiet and relaxing. The portions are ample, and there is something for everyone on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Pizza crust was to hard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Had to grab the manager to request a new waiter/waitress. Ours completely ruined the whole experience and because of her neglect, we missed out on their bottomless mimosas deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Villa O is my go to for delicious food, great drinks and amazing service. Mark and all of the managers and staff are incredibly attentive and make every visit a wonderful experience. The food is always delicious and i've tried everything. The drinks, especially the sfuzzi, are perfect. I love Villa O and would hope they would consider catering my wedding rehearsal dinner or after wedding lunch...

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was SO very loud in there. It was overrun by sorority girls, probably because of the bottomless drinks. The food wasn't great either.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My daughters were here from out of state and both are vegetarians. There were several things to choose from on the menu that worked for them. The eggplant Parmesan was amazing. I will go back just for that. Excellent service and wonderful relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Has always been my go-to brunch place! Service is always excellent and so is the food and drinks! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I had been to Villa-O before, took my mother for Mother's Day a couple of years back. Thought I would take a date for brunch on Sunday and receive the same type of food experience. Unfortunately that was not the case. The food was seriously lacking in quality. Initially I was brought the wrong dish, the Italian Benedict, even though I had requested the Crab Cake Benedict. Upon bringing it to the server's attention, he apologized and took the plate back to get the correct entree. He brought back my exact same plate and food but with a paltry, small green crab cake placed on top. The crab cake, despite having what appeared to be crab, tasting like Stovetop stuffing w/ the amount of breading and filler it had compared to fresh crab. Thoroughly disappointing considering my initial experience. Would no go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went Friday night on a date. Perfect place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Everything about this place is amazing. From the hostess to servers, and of course the food. There brunch items are unique and delicious. They have awesome mimosas, and they are bottomless. They have healthy options for the health conscious. The environment is trendy and lively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Villa-O is one of my favorite restaurants in Dallas. The menu is delicious and the drinks and wine are wonderful. Mark and the staff of Villa-O always make each dining experience a warm, inviting event. If I ever want to "treat" a friend or family I always think of Villa-O.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 8, 2016

I enjoyed myself at Villa O. The ambience was just right for the day. We ate outside and it was delightful. The waitress was attentive and welcoming. After we ordered, the food was ready in a timely manner and the taste was delicious. I loved the organic choices they offered. Overall, my experience was Great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We sat outside on the awning and it was smokey and our eyes were watering the whole time. There was a hair in mimosa and the food was only lukewarm. The menu was in many ways false-advertising, as the description promised very flavorful food, but in reality the food was void of full-paletted flavor. It was overpriced for the quality. It was bizarre because a bunch of tweens were dining at the same time as we were and their presence detracted from the ambiance you would expect of a restaurant of this price point. It seemed like a breakfast spot 14-year-old Highland Parkers.

The aesthetic of the restaurant was also confusing. There was a lack of cohesiveness between the Italian-inspired cuisine and the nautical-inspired interior design.

When you pay good money you expect good food. That was not the case at Villa-O.

However, the price for the brunch drinks was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very average Italian food. We ordered pizza as an appetizer. The crust was soggy on the bottom and the overall taste was very bland.

I had penne a la vodka. Sauce was a bit heavy. But still tasted ok.

Salad was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Nathan was our server and he was superb!! Our reservations were for 6 and needed to add 1. Villa-O did this without a problem! Food was delish (must try the crab cake eggs benedict) and the bottomless drink specials were delish! We loved how we could mix and match! :) We sat outside on the patio and it was lovely! So relaxing and peaceful enjoying a fun, yummy, and much needed break with friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Nathan was amazing! Jarred was a great addition also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Basically you pay a great deal of money for below average food. It amazes me how places like this stay in business. Nothing memorable except the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2016

One of my Favorites!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food at Villa O is nothing to rave about, however the bunch drink specials (bottomless mimosas, bellinis, and their house special) are pretty solid - $12 all you can drink. If its nice outside, the patio is a great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for the patio and were not disappointed. Food was good and the manager stopped by our table twice to check on our party of 7. Our waiter provided adequate, if sometimes absent minded, service but was a nice fellow despite a couple memory lapses. The food was good and the venue provided the perfect setting for our family gathering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.