Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.83mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Vigilucci's Seafood & Steakhouse

Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse with an Italian flair. The restaurant faces the Pacific Ocean,one of the best views in San Diego.
Open seven days a week with an outstanding Sunday brunch. Happy Hour is daily and offers small plates and drink specials, most at under $10.
Private "Wine Cellar "room available for private parties.

For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com
Catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years,
Vigilucci’s catering team can custom create a unique and memorable menu for celebrating life’s special occasions.

3878 Carlsbad Blvd
Carlsbad, CA 92008
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamarack Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 434-2580

Website:
http://www.vigiluccis.com/

Catering:
Yes Vigilucci's Restaurant Group Caters to large and small events.
Contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com to begin customizing your event menu and get more details. Vigilucci's has been catering to the most discerning palates for close to 25 years.
For menus visit our website.

Executive Chef:
Dana Sills

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Vigilucci's offers dining in diverse atmospheres to suit every occasion, with private dining offering stunning views of the Pacific Ocean and an old world Italian atmosphere. For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com Catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years

Vigilucci's Seafood & Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (62)
Waterfront (61)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Business Meals (21)
Authentic (18)
Happy Hour (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Fun (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

The best place for Carlsbad sunsets! Delicious food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed a birthday lunch with a friend. The meal was sumptuous! She was pleased and loved the crime brûlée birthday dessert!

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and the view is amazing. Wine list is extensive and very well priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent Blue Point oysters and Caesar salad appetizers. Lobster Diavolo perfectly prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

excellent food and service. Fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Wait staff was excellent! View great! Food great! Noise level made conversation a little tough.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

All of the food was doused in unhealthy sauce. We picked dishes which seemed not to have sauce but they were covered, which wasn't clear from the menu.. Brussel sprouts appetizer and scallop entree. Not many healthy options unless you go for salad or sushi

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food, great service, beautiful view from the patio, very nice sunset. A little noisy from the traffic on PCH. Swordfish was moist and tender, not easy to do with swordfish. Had a lemon tart for dessert, which was the way most people like it, not too sweet or too tart. However, I like it way too sweet, and tart enough to turn my lips inside out, so I'll just say it was very good, but not great (for me).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Came back to Vigilucci's (this time the Carlsbad location, across from the beach). Was wonderful and yummy. Very different from Leucadia's food. Loved all of it!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food slightly above average.

Noice leave very high.

Dining area very cramped...too many tables for dining area.

Service level (wait staff) was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife, her parents, our grown sons and their girlfriends there for Mother's Day. Food and service, as always were five-star. Absolutely love dining here.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Private Room, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was very good! Very pleasant with a view of the ocean. The wait staff didn't pressure us to complete our meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a great way to spend Mother's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding food and service as we have always experienced here. Top Notch North County Restaurant on the coast in Carlsbad...can't beat it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food at Vigilucci's is incredible and the service is superlative! Daniella (our server) is a true professional and remembered me from my past business trips to Carlsbad ( two/three times a year) though this time I was thrilled to have my wife with me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great ambiance, wonderful (professional and friendly) service, excellent food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I have reviewed this restaurant several times before and it consistently delivers great food and service, as it did on this occasion. The Osso-Buco (veal shank on a bed of saffron risotto) continues to be my personal favorite and provided me with two meals via a take-home doggy carton for the leftover portion, roughly 50% of the whole.

This is a gourmet restaurant, so don't expect a mass-market experience where quantity wins over quality. Although servings are generous, quality food and a memorable dining experience are the main deliverables here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Business Meals, Waterfront, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very professional service and the food was good too! A great place for a family gathering or business lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Love this restaurant! Have never had a bad experience here. Food is amazing and the menu has fantastic choices. All around great dining pleasure!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great place, food was outstanding and so was the view. The wait staff was just the right amount of attentive and engaging. The wine list might be one the larges we have ever seen. I had the Grigliata di Pesce, which is sort of a seafood variety type platter. It was all excellent but the diver scallop was the best ever, if I went back again I would just order the diver scallops dinner.

My dining partner had the Salmone con Macadamia and proclaimed it amazing. We took our time with dinner which by the way was served not too quickly or slowly, really they had the timing just right. We lingered over the rest of our wine and no one bothered us to finish and leave. All in all it was exactly what we had hoped it would be, we would come back in a minute!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Fantastic view, homemade pasta, and fresh seafood. Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place in a great location right across the street from the beach. Food was very tasty, but be prepared to spend at least $100 for 2 people.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had an excellent dinner. We had a short wait so went to the bar to get a drink. No one would wait on us. Made eye contact with a bartender but he said nothing. Went back outside to wait. Were seated outside and our waiter was excellent and knowledgeable. Dinner was very good. My only real complaint was I sat at one of the openings to the inside and had a very hard time having a conversation because it was so loud.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Provides a view of the water. Fun place for people visiting North County. Would highly recommend the meatballs! The best!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 28, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants besides the gorgeous view of the ocean. The food is awesome we usually get seafood. We had shrimp cocktail the prawns were huge! So good! We had scallops over palenta and finished with a risotto. I would recommend very highly!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Sea bass was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Loved the view, our booth and Andreas was a great server. Food was very good!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This is the most amazing restaurant! We were in town on a mini stay-ca. Loved the restaurant so much went both nights of our stay. The food is absolutely wonderful! And the portion size is enough to feed a small family. Even the appetizers were a very large portion... that's the Italian way, just like my family... and you do feel so welcoming... like family.. the waiters are excellent... we were there during Sat night packed house, and our food was served perfect with great attention. Would recommend this restaurant to all, it is fantastic!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Disappointed that diners arrive in shorts, t-shirts and beach thongs for Saturday night dinner. Disappointed that owners let them due so. Takes away from the class I would expect this establishment to have. Otherwise food is above average and service is top-notch and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful staff and food. Great view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We eat here whenever we are in Carlsbad. Everything is too notch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food & beautiful view of the ocean.... what else can u ask ?

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Denise had the lamb special and loved It! I had the filet which was prepared perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great wine list, awesome food, superb service. Get the seabass if its on the menu.

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent service! Excellent food! Thy were out of the dessert, so gave us a different one complimentary. I requested a. Pity for a special occasion, they accommodated! Great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Robbie and his staff are the absolute best! And his food is absolutely amazing!! Cannot recommend enough!

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Tapas, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love their Happy Hour with the great service. We came for Easter Brunch and it was delicious!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved the view, service and especially the food!! So delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.