Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado

Vigilucci's is located on Orange Avenue next to the famous Hotel del Coronado. Dine with us in our "Oceano" room while viewing the magnificent Pacific Ocean or enjoy our "Murano" room overlooking Orange Avenue (named for the Murano glass chandeliers that decorate the room) while feasting on our authentic Italian ingredient laden entrees. In addition Vigilucci's has a full bar and happy hour is offered Monday through Friday from three to seven pm and Saturday & Sunday from eleven am to five pm. Masculine wood lines the custom made granite bar and lounge, where nightly tunes of the "Rat Pack" can be heard live on our baby grand piano. The "Oceano" room is open for dining or may be booked for parties up to 90 people. When dining in Coronado visit Vigilucci's Ristorante for an authentic Italian experience.
For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com
Vigilucci's has been catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years.

1300 Orange Ave
Coronado, CA 92118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday Brunch 11:00am-3:00pm

Happy Hour Daily

Cross Street:
Churchill Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 522-0946

Website:
http://www.vigiluccis.com/Ristorante.html

Entertainment:
Masculine wood lines the custom made granite bar and lounge, where weekend nights "Rat Pack" tunes can be heard live on our baby grand piano. Come enjoy dinner or a cocktail in a warm sophisticated atmosphere.

Catering:
We offer full service catering from a formal dinner of six people to a elegant wedding of three hundred. Our in house event coordinator will take care of your every need - rental, floral arrangements, wine selection, servers and bartenders.

Parking Details:
We suggest street parking. The Coronado Plaza does offer an underground parking garage and is available for your convenience at the fee set forth by the garage management.
Please be advised: As of July 1st, Vigilucci's will no longer be validating parking tickets from the lot beneath the restaurant.
We apologize for the inconvenience and value your patronage.
For entrance to the parking structure proceed south on Orange Ave and entrance is on R.H. side on Dana/ Adella Ave.

Executive Chef:
Dana Sills

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The "Oceano" room accommodates up to 90 people with views of the Pacific Ocean. The "Oceano" Room is the perfect room for wedding parties, rehearsal dinners or anniversaries. For off-site events and parties contact Cater@Vigiluccis.com Catering to the most discerning palates for over 20 years.

Vigilucci's Ristorante Coronado Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Authentic (15)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Live Music (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Waterfront (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my second time to the restaurant. the first was with another couple for dinner. The food and service were excellent. Love the décor. Nice restaurant for groups or dinner for two. It is a bit pricey but the food is exceptional. I was saddened to hear the restaurant is now under new ownership and will soon change its name. We love the location as it is near to Lambs Theatre where we frequently attend so we're hoping the change in ownership/name doesn't negatively impact the quality and ambiance of this restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food was very well prepared and delicious. The portions were a good size. The service was excellent and very attentive

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Terrific meals all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Pasta was very good. I wasn't too impressed with the bread or salad though. My husband and I are from Chicago and thought this was a nice meal but nothing spectacular. Lights are dim, which always makes for cozy dining.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food. So-so service. Waited 15 minutes before a server came to table. Pricey.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was my first time at Vigilucci's, but I had been meaning to go for a while so I decided to bring my friends who were visiting from back east there. We loved it. Service was excellent and food was perfect. Would recommend Vigilucci's for almost any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nothing fancy. Simple Italian fare, well done. Decor is rather traditional & the piano was intrusive. Reasonably priced wine list for California ! Lovely server.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very friendly staff and open patio seating or street view to watch the world go by.
Food choices were good and the food was served hot and fresh. Very satisfied with the experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great evening with out of town friends visiting. Excellent walking location to and from Hotel Del.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing experience! Outstanding food. We were able to dine and relax. They accommodated our need for a quiet table. Service was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food, exceptional service, and nice ambience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We always visit Vigilucci's when we are in Coronado

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Dinner to celebrate birth of family member

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Good food but the service was rather slow despite the restaurant being fairly empty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Disappointing. The food was passable, but nothing special. Service was mediocre. Lovely setting. Overpriced. This restaurant falls short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Ok. I have been to this restaurant before and have really enjoyed it, hence the reason that we returned. This night, however, was not their best. The wait staff was quite competent and fairly attentive, but the food service was extremely slow. Our reservation was at 4:30 and we were on time. We ordered an appetizer, soup (which was delicious) and our meals. At 6:00, when our main courses had not yet arrived, we asked if there was a problem. We got some story about the bone in the chicken dish taking longer to cook, blah, blah, blah. Here's my advice- If you have a problem with a meal, don't make me ask about it- tell me before an hour has gone by and we're all wondering how the table that was seated well after us is already finished and getting their bill. And maybe, just maybe, offer amends. Needless to say, we were all disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Sorry, my wife and I both agree this restaurant is over rated and over priced. For a better experience and better value, walk up Orange to Primavera Ristorante.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were looking for a nice Italian restaurant and glad we chose this place. Great place for happy hour and atmosphere was fun. Nice neck for outside dining if preferred. Veal Parmesan was the best ever. All the staff were very friendly and happy!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Tasty food, excellent service, great atmosphere. I recommend Vigilucci's to anyone interested in a good Italian dinner in Coronado.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We both thought the Veal Scalopini with porchinis was wonderful. The veal was tender, there were plenty of porchinis and the sauce was scrumptious. It paired well with the pinot grigio we ordered. Our deserts (1 Afagato, 1 Spumoni) were equally yummy. Our table had a view of the ocean, as requested, and was tucked into its own little niche. All in all a lovely way to spend our aniversary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our server was excellent - gave us great advice when we had questions, was unobtrusive with his service as we hadn't seen each other in awhile so were quite chatty, etc. I was disappointed with the host staff. They barely acknowledged us when we walked in, and when we asked where restrooms were, they were very vague with directions, and when we looked confused, they walked off. We had to ask someone else for directions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Vigilucci's is an authentic Italian restaurant. It is like being in Italy. We were greeted as signore which sounds good. The pasta is very delicious, salad is great, and great dessert. The wine list is extraordinary and the service is wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fantastic place on Coronado Island. Great place with very nice atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Be prepared to have the male staff come out of the kitchen to look at your date. My date is a very attractive black and Cuban mixed woman and when I first parked 1 staff person outside on balcony smoking in the back of the restaurant. As soon as my date got out of the car a total of 3 more staff males outside getting a glimpse of her and I. As we started to walk to the restaurant I had to ask how they were doing to get their staring eyes 👀 off my date. As we walked into restaurant one of the outside staff male came to the from and acted like he was working on the computer heavily as he was getting a better close up look of my date. I had to give him the alpha male look and he went away a few moments later. But very much a sausage party on a Saturday nite. I made reservations on this app but when showing up they had maybe 4 tables so no need for a reservation. When I asked a staffer what time they close he said 9pm but the app let me make the reservation at 9:15. What kind of restaurant with a full bar closes at 9pm on a Saturday? New one for me. The waiter was really good and attentive. I left him a well deserved tip. For the remainder of the dinner I didn't see anymore male staffers from outside come back to take a look. I heard live music in the bar that sounded really good and noticed pretty much all patrons being retirement ago but is expected in Coronado. Overall I liked the restaurant and noticed not 1 female staffer worked there. I advise to get some women servers but maybe that's why no women work there because of the all male aggressive staff. All in all I give it 3 stars out of 5. If the male staff didn't act so thirsty this restaurant could easily be a 4.5 stars.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Sauce was a little salty. Patio trim needs some repair.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Date Night, pre-theater dinner. The quality service starts with the hostess team and continued to our server and her staff of help. The food was 5 star for both the veal with mushroom and the shirmp/prawns with penne pasta. Salads were also excellent as well the warm bread. Wine selection is robust enough to meet our desires and included a by the glass list of choices as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Vigiluci's has a very good menu and large selection of wines that are sure to please the most discerning. The atmosphere was pleasant and, since the weather was nice we sat outside on the patio for our Valentine's Day dinner date. Spent about $130 for two entrees, and a bottle of wine, tip included. The wait staff was friendly and professional. Our waiter made some great recommendations and had an extensive knowledge of wine selections. Although his uniform needed some mending and a good laundering, he did a great job taking care of us. Overall, I highly recommend Vigiluci's.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Everything was divine. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Exceptional food . Ostriche al Forno might be the best Oyster Rockerfeller that I have ever had. Saltimbocca alla Romana was exceptional. Good wine list. Will definitely revisit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The scallops on the risotto bed are the most amazing thing ever. I will definitely return for those

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just wonderful. On a busy Valentiine's we still felt special. Halibut was abit dry so said two of our group. Could have used a sauce. My veal piccato was wonderful.
PLEASE KEEP VIGILUCCI'S HERE IN CORONADO. WE LOVE YOU. AND WE ARE LOCALS!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great evening. Bar selection limited, only expensive high end, need middle of the road blended scotches and beefeaters. Will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent Service, excellent food - the Cioppino was the best I've ever had anywhere...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Thanks to Natalie we got a great table with a view!! ( Thanks Natalie!!) Fabio was a darling server!! The food came out SCREAMING hot and soooo delicious!! We will return soon!! My husband had the spaghetti and meatballs!! Omg the BEST meatballs we have ever had!! I had the spaghetti carbonara and it was so wonderful. A great comforting meal. The complimentary creme brûlée was delicious!! All and all it was a great birthday meal and we are anxious to return!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Everything was well done. A little noisy because of a business crowd that arrived.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This place was top-notch. We went there for our wedding anniversary, and I notified them in advanace- when we arrived we were given an anniversary card signed by the entire staff, and free dessert. Service was amazing and the food was incredible. Perfect experience! :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Jacqueline was a great waitress Attentive but not hovering.
House salad was fresh with a great light dressing. I had the salmon. Perfectly cooked, nice light sauce My husband had the chicken Marsala. Best this side of Italy. The pasta Olio e Agilio served with the chicken will stay with you though due to the garlic. This pasta is not for a date night 😀 But great if you like garlic. Even the bread had a warm soft center with crunchy crust. Just like I like it. Spumoni was good but it is better at Il Fornio. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was perfect and service was impeccable. Beautifully romantic

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This restaurant has exquisite food prepared in an authentis Italain tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The restaurant is in the historic Coronado Island main street. The restaurant was very nice with nice atmosphere, friendly, helpful wait-staff. We were there for my wife's birthday and everything was wonderful. The steak was perfectly cooked. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.