Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Viceroy Grille

Enjoy upscale contemporary cuisine in a casual setting at Viceroy Grille in Oklahoma City's Midtown District. Located in the trendy Ambassador Hotel, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch and is known for providing a top notch dining experience in an intimate setting.

Viceroy Grille is located in Oklahoma City's Midtown district, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Viceroy can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Viceroy can take advantage of complimentary valet-service at the hotel entrance or self-parking in the Ambassador Hotel (red "A") parking lot.

Ambassador Hotel OKC
1200 N. Walker Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French American, Contemporary American, Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday
Breakfast 6:30am-11:00am
Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday-Sunday
Breakfast 6:30am-11:00am
Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
12th and Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 898-8120

Website:
http://viceroyokc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available to restaurant patrons. The lot is behind the hotel and designated for restaurant and hotel diners. It is between 11th and 12th streets.

Executive Chef:
Leo Novak

Private Party Facilities:
The hotel offers two beautifully appointed private venues that feature the latest in conference technology, including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, videoconferencing capabilities and audio-visual arrays that lend the highest degree of professionalism to sales presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Jesse M. Krewall: (405) 898-8113

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The rooftop event space features an outdoor terrace with splendid views of the Oklahoma City skyline. Alternatively, the hotel’s library-style Boardroom offers a more intimate setting for smaller business meetings, luncheons and training sessions. The first floor deck space is also available for an array of events up to 100 people.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Viceroy Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (17)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Cozy (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Scenic View (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Absolutely incredible, food service decor ambiance A+++. Our server Denise made our 2 year anniversary very special, we can't wait to come back. My husband and I shared the salmon lox, banana French toast, and an omelette - all were so delicious. They made a special anniversary champagne and margarita cocktail and chocolate dessert that was amazing as well. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Most of our food was good; seafood pasta really bad

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Have always enjoyed the Viceroy Grill the past three or four times. Atmosphere is usually quiet, the food good and cooked as ordered. However, the last time, on October 6, the three steaks were not cooked as ordered. One was over-cooked, and one under-cooked but both were accepted. The third was ordered well done but was cooked medium or rare. It was sent back twice before being cooked as ordered. On the bright side the manager didn’t charge for this steak and also gave us a free dessert. I hope this trip was just a one-time aberration because we enjoy going to the Viceroy Grill. In the future I suggest that the server have the customer test for proper cooking when the meal is served.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was incredible and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Matthew was one of the best waiters I have had the pleasure of experiencing. He made this a delightful experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great wait staff and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Even though it's been on my radar for a while (having already experienced the wonderful O Bar rooftop with the best skyline view in the city) we hadn't yet eaten at the ViceRoy until recently, and I'm here to tell you it was wonderful! I had a seafood medley of swordfish, salmon and shrimp with a lemon butter sauce (on the side) and flash fried brussel sprouts with walnuts and other goodies mixed in, and it was all fantastic. My husband had seafood fettucini alfredo and I couldn't stop eating from his plate either. It wasn't very crowded on a Wednesday evening which made conversation easy to hear, and our server Leighton was outstanding (fun and not stuffy). We had a great meal for our married "date night" and will definitely be back. The only negative is the martinis - at $18 they're a little pricey!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 13, 2017

A very pleasant, quiet place with limited menu, but good food and drink. Staff is especially friendly and helpful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent personalized & attentive service. Wonderfully quiet & chic ambiance with equally impressive food. Best seafood we've had in a while. Can't wait to go back to this well kept secret in midtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fantastic experience! Our server, Matthew was very knowledgeable on the menu items and wine pairings. We had a wonderful dinner! It started off with delightful crab cakes, which were rich and full of flavor. Probably the best we have tasted. We both shared a roasted beet salad which was a medley of arugula, red and yellow beet slices, walnuts and goat cheese fashioned into a crumb coated ball. I had the dry scallops with risotto. Amazing! My date had prime flank with Maytag blue cheese sauce and creamed spinach. She loved it! All of this was enjoyed with a great white wine, suggested by our server. To top it off, we enjoyed a special dessert, brought to us by the chef himself! Such an incredible experience! So nice to have this gem in OKC! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I specifically chose the Viceroy for its wonderfully calm atmosphere. It's far too difficult to find a place to dine where one can have a good conversation. We all chose the Santa Fe Chicken salad and were quite happy with the fare.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Small but elegant place . Although we dressed up, lots of hotels guests eating there , so pretty casual dress . The short rib and sauerbraten was great and everyone else I was with had "signature meals" and felt it was very good. Very nice wine list.
The viceroy salad was great. The service was very nice and it has a nice ambience. Not too loud but not any real privacy either.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very intimate setting with good food overall. Truly enjoyed our wedding anniversary and look forward to the next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always an excellent meal here. Best Ribeye I've had in a very long time. Try the Mac & Cheese it is yummy. Great atmosphere, low key, severed attentive and a great date night spot. No doubt will be back again. Already craving the ribeye.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We enjoy the cozy, relaxed atmosphere. The food is consistently good and the cocktails are great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was wonderful and service was excellent. Would recommend 100%!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Staff was very accomodating when we brought our own birthday cake. Very quiet/intimate setting - beautifully decorated. Wonderful food. Staff was great. The old building is charming and well appointed. Would certainly recommend Viceroy Grille to others.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Viceroy Grill is our go to place for great good and quiet conversation. Very nice!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enjoy ed the staff. Fun without being too loud. Good wait staff with being attentive but not interrupting.
We will go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Amazing food. Amazing experience. Thank you for making our anniversary special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Everything was amazing. Our server, Mathew, was one of the most professional and knowledgeable servers I've had. He was spot on with all of his recommendations. Went for anniversary and was treated to a dessert. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Best waiter ever in Matthew. He was also the bartender and made excellent drink suggestions to meet our tastes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We went here for our Anniversary, the food was excellent and the service was top notch.
We are looking forward to trying brunch here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Lovely first experience at this charming restaurant. The atmosphere is calm and serene, the service is efficient and unobtrusive, and the food is simple and well-prepared. I cannot find a single fault with our experience. I look forward to dining there with friends soon. --the Ambassador is a beautifully refurbished space, btw.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We enjoyed our meal-great time & good service & romantic !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Bartender was creepy! He tried to place my girls napkin on her lap. Who does that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

2 year Ann

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 17, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in OKC. Creative menu with a good variety of choices, nice bar, very attentive and professional wait staff. My OKC go-to when I want the best steak and a quiet ambience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was well below average, service was set up for failure by extremely poor management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We enjoyed dinner at The Viceroy pre-theater. Our calamari appetizer was excellent. The ribeye was well-cooked and tender and my pasta dish was delicious. Cocktails were also well-made. A very nice choice for a close-to-downtown pre-theater dinner. Quiet and pretty room in a beautiful boutique hotel.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Cesear salad was so good and steak was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We met family members for an early Saturday brunch to catch up. We arrived at 10:30am and was there for 4 hours! We had the place to ourselves until after noon. The brunch menu was great and offered a nice selection of options, and not too many. I ordered the crabcake benedict and the food was plentyful. I was offered fruit or potatoes and chose potatoes. I only ate 1 of my crabcake benedicts. I enjoy food and do not consider myself picky, however, for me the eggs were overdone, no running yolk and the benedict sauce looked as though it had been sitting for a while and had began to harden. The crabcakes were very "wet", in fact, there was a pool of water on my plate. I did not complain, it didn't matter to me because I was there to connect with my family members that we hadn't seen in a long time. Service was good, it appeared someone was in training, but all our needs were met. I would definitely visit again and recommend.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I had an amazing time celebrating my birthday at the Viceroy, my friends couldn't stop talking about how much they loved it, and how they would definitely love to come back again. The server was super sweet and attentive to me and my friends, I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quality, eloquent, and classy upscale restaurant to eat.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Attractive decor, great food, friendly service, quiet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Fabulous experience. Perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 21, 2017

One of our favorite places in downtown Oklahoma City. We make it a point to eat there at lease every other month.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Viceroy Grille provides far above average dining opportunity within a boutique hotel close to downtown OKC. The old image of hotel restaurants mostly being mediocre because they cater to a captive audience is no longer true; and this spot provides ample proof. The food was very good; the wine list, eclectic and moderate to pricey. The room is very attractive; quiet; classy. Our server Matthew was great . This all being said, the food didn't reach the five-star level of excellence of a few of our OKC favorites. We'll visit again, but probably not often.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great spot for our anniversary lunch! Not too crowded on a Thursday afternoon, and food was AMAZING. We were so happy to find this neat spot--it's a gem!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The service was great! Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We decided to go on a staycaction for our anniversary and stayed at the Ambassador. After reading about Viceroy online we booked the restaurant for dinner. So wonderful. Our server was nice and helpful. They treated us special because of the anniversary. Setting was confortable and fancy enough. Menu had unusual mix of options including fresh oysters - not too common in Oklahoma. We had yummy oysters Rockefeller and the viceroy salad, which a fresh taste and lightly dressed with shallot dressing. I had the KC Strip, one of the best steaks I've had in many years (with spaetzke - so great). My wife had the amazing dry packed scallops and Brussels sprouts. Good wine choice and a wonderful version of Strawberry Shortcake top it all off nicely. Would definitely go again and recommend to others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.