Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Viceroy Grille

Enjoy upscale contemporary cuisine in a casual setting at Viceroy Grille in Oklahoma City's Midtown District. Located in the trendy Ambassador Hotel, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch and is known for providing a top notch dining experience in an intimate setting.

Viceroy Grille is located in Oklahoma City's Midtown district, open 365 days a year. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend brunch. Viceroy can accommodate most dietary needs. All guests of Viceroy can take advantage of complimentary valet-service at the hotel entrance or self-parking in the Ambassador Hotel (red "A") parking lot.

Ambassador Hotel OKC
1200 N. Walker Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Lunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Saturday-Sunday
Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
Brunch 11:00am-2:00pm
Dinner 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
12th and Walker

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 898-8120

Website:
http://viceroyokc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available to restaurant patrons. The lot is behind the hotel and designated for restaurant and hotel diners. It is between 11th and 12th streets.

Executive Chef:
Leo Novak

Private Party Facilities:
The hotel offers two beautifully appointed private venues that feature the latest in conference technology, including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, videoconferencing capabilities and audio-visual arrays that lend the highest degree of professionalism to sales presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Jesse M. Krewall: (405) 898-8113

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The rooftop event space features an outdoor terrace with splendid views of the Oklahoma City skyline. Alternatively, the hotel’s library-style Boardroom offers a more intimate setting for smaller business meetings, luncheons and training sessions. The first floor deck space is also available for an array of events up to 100 people.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Viceroy Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (23)
See All
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Cozy (15)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Historic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice place. Quiet, great service, solid food. Then you go up to the 7th floor. Awesome bar.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Viceroy Grill was a restaurant I had not heard about until I searched Open Table for a good Midtown spot. It did not disappoint. I had the filet. It was the perfect temp and seasoning. My date had the seafood sampler dish. She was pleased. I tried the swordfish and agreed. The Mac and cheese with bacon was the icing on the cake. It was creamy and delicious and perfect complement to the steak. We also had the west coast oysters. They were perfect as well. To finish it off we shared the creme brulue. Probably spelled it wrong but it was ok. I prefer a more caramelized crust. It was good nonetheless. I already recommended Viceroy to a foodie friend of mine. It's a must visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We went to Viceroy to celebrate our anniversary. The food was great and the service we received from Matthew was fantastic. We will definitely return to Viceroy!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great brunch to celebrate Mother's Day. Mimosas, sweet and savory plates, and large portions. Very accommodating price range. Management and serving staff were attentive and friendly. I did receive a french toast dish that was missing a main component (berry compote) and the staff removed the item from our ticket as a show of apology for missing perfection. The finale of single dark chocolate truffle to my mother for her special day was a really sweet gesture.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall good restaurant, small but quaint. Food was well prepared.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great service and even better food. I had the Prime Flank Steak Stroganoff which was terrific. Atmosphere is nice and staff is very competent and friendly. They worked hard to make sure we had a good meal and good time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were so excited to get back to The Viceroy....Chef Novak offers outstanding selections, and they were delicious! Our server - Patrick, and the Food and Beverage Manager made our evening extra special.....they are the true reflection of what fine dining looks like. It is a warm and friendly place, that has created just the right ambiance for a perfect night out! Get there as quickly and as often as you can.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food and waiter were both exceptional! The ambiance was very nice, as well. We had the strangest experience, however: We went there for Mother's Day and had reservations for six people at 5:00 p.m. We arrived 10 minutes early and were seated before 5:00. Toward the end of the meal, our excellent waiter brought over the dessert menus, and as we were looking them over, the manager came over and asked us to move to the bar (located 7 floors up from the restaurant), that they need the table because it's a busy night. He promised us champagne and desserts up there, which was okay, but we hadn't even paid our dinner tab yet! He escorted us onto the elevator, rode with us to the 7th floor, and then stood there and waited while my husband paid the tab! Our tab was over $500. But that shouldn't matter - $5 or $5000 - we should have been treated better than that. Scheduling parties too close together is their fault, not ours. It was a disappointing end to my Mother's Day dinner with my family.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was out wedding anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Historic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We always love The Viceroy! Took some friends who had never been and they loved it, too! Service, food and ambience...perfect!! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Dinner was absolutely delicious - perfectly cooked and brought out at the right temperatures. The waiter wa knowledgeable about drinks and foods, and was quite charming. There were other diners, but everyone could hear their own conversations.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a reservation for 5, but had to add an additional person at the last minute. The staff were very accommodating of the change. Every time I eat here, the food is great!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

With only 3 tables seated, our order took almost 30 min. and it was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My wife and I dined at Viceroy Grille for our 10th anniversary and were very pleased. Located in the Ambassador Hotel, it was fun to enjoy a cocktail in the O Bar Lounge on the roof top before dinner in the grill. The food is uniformly excellent and the waitstaff helpful. The crowd was rather small for a weekend. We hope people aren't put off by the rather fancy decor and wrongly assume the Viceroy Grille is much more expensive than other fine restaurants. Our bill was in line with other top Oklahoma City dining rooms and it was a very nice evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

What a great dining experience. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wonderful food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Wonderful, as always. The Chicken pot pie was an unexpected item on the menu, which all theee of us ended up ordering--and it was fabulous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Sunday brunch. The food was fantastic and our waitress was great. Chicken Pot Pie and the Steak and Eggs are a must. We will be back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Patrick and Denise were wonderful servers, professional and kind. Roger was very welcoming, too. The decor made us feel like we were about 50 yrs to young to be there. Food was legit and so were the drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food and wine were excellent. Would highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was excellent and service was top-notch. Everything I tried was wonderful. Have nothing negative to say about my experience. I would recommend it to anyone. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was excellent. A table in the middle was much too loud, should have been asked to retire to the bar. Okies don't have much manners (from a lifelong Okie).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Patrick was a great server!! Food was great! Atmosphere was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was my first experience at this restaurant.. It was simply wonderful!
Very soothing and healing for me.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Probably the best fine dinning experience I've had in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We were seated promptly for brunch on a Saturday. There was a good variety of selections on the menu. The food was presented as ordered. The server was polite and got our order correct, but did not return during our meal to offer a refill on the water. The restaurant is small with a nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent atmosphere and delicious food! Denise, our waitress, was wonderful! We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 28, 2017

It was a seafood course special. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. Definitely will come back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love the restaurant, our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food and appetizers and very on track with our needs. Thank you Patrick!!
The ambience was excellent.
The cocktails were right on target
Our table was ready for us when we arrived to the Restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Organic, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent as always from beginning to end!! Never disappointed here from the personal service to the delicious dining!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a wonderful meal and a pleasent chat with the chef. They have a moderately small menue but it is carefully crafted and delicious. I can't wait to go back and try something new.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Celebrated my husbands Birthday tonight and it was perfect! The atmosphere, the service, and the food was incredible! Diffently will return and recommend to friends! Thank you for a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Been here several times. Nice, varied menu options, with daily chef specials. I've had the swordfish several times and it well prepared, tasty. My wife had the special, rack of lamb...she cleaned the plate, said it was very good! They were very busy on this visit (Friday night). Our server seemed to be a bit overwhelmed. Manager gave her a hand, and saved a possible bad experience. Recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food has always been consistently excellent. Our favorites are the grilled beets and the Flash fried brussels sprouts. I have an extensive wine menu and great ambience. Perfect for date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My first time at your place and was very happy with the food. I was a little early for the meeting and was not asked about a drink, missed opportunity for you. I will try this place again to see if the service is better.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Quiet intimate setting with delicious and unique selections.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were here on this occasion to celebrate Valentine's Day. Set menu had excellent choices and everything from the champagne toast and deviled quail egg with caviar was spot on from there on out! Service was extremely attentive and friendly. So happy to have chosen so well !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and a nice ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The staff are warm and friendly. The meal was spectacular. One of my favorite places to go in OKC.

Tags: Historic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.